Fogo de Chao – Denver

4.2
1916 Reviews
$31 to $50
Brazilian Steakhouse
Fogo de Chao is the leading Brazilian steakhouse specializing in fire-roasting high-quality meats since 1979 utilizing the centuries-old Southern Brazilian cooking technique of churrasco. Please join us in our dining room and patio, or bring the Fogo Experience to you with Fogo To-Go, Butcher Shop or Catering for Pick-Up or Contactless Delivery. Visit www.fogo.com to make a reservation or place an order.
avatar copy

Private Dining

Book your next event with us

View details

Safety precautions

Cleaning & Sanitizing
  • Surfaces sanitized between seatings
  • Common areas deep cleaned daily
  • Digital, disposable or sanitized menu provided
  • Sanitizer or wipes provided for customers
  • Contactless payment available
Physical Distancing
  • Limited number of seated diners
  • Distancing maintained in common areas
  • Extra space between tables
Protective Equipment
  • Waitstaff wear masks
  • Diners must wear masks unless eating or drinking
Screening
  • Sick staff prohibited in the workplace
  • Staff temperature check required
What 1916 people are saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.2based on recent ratings
4.4
food
4.1
service
4.2
ambience
4.1
value
Noise · Moderate
progress_bar_value foreground of progress bar
progress_bar_background background of progress bar
progress_bar_value foreground of progress bar
progress_bar_background background of progress bar
progress_bar_value foreground of progress bar
progress_bar_background background of progress bar
progress_bar_value foreground of progress bar
progress_bar_background background of progress bar
progress_bar_value foreground of progress bar
progress_bar_background background of progress bar
Sort by
Filters
OT
OpenTable Diner
Tulsa
1 review
Dined 2 days ago
Overall4food4service5ambience3

The service team was impressive. They were prompt, sincere, and helpful. The food was good, not outstanding. This was my first time to a Brazilian Steakhouse. I’m glad for the experience, but getting meat shaved off a spit at my table is just not my preference.

B
vipBenchan
Denver
14 reviews
Dined 5 days ago
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Always a great experience.

G
vipGloria
Denver
9 reviews
Dined 7 days ago
Overall1food3service1ambience2

The worse we eat dinner at least one at month but we got the same server for thanksgiving and it was terrible service then but I thought it’s thanksgiving it’s a busy day bit this time was not a holiday and we got worse service server didn’t show up for the second time until an hour later manager just pick up our places but didn’t ask if we need it new plates or said anything but I’ll get this honestly not a good experience at all

Fogo de Chao – Denver
Responded 5 days ago

We always want you to have positive and enjoyable experiences, Gloria, and it concerns us to read about your visits. Please know that the honest feedback of our guests is what helps us to improve, and we're thankful that you have taken a moment to share yours. We hope you'll consider giving us another chance to offer the five-star service you deserve.

Report
J
James
Denver
1 review
Dined on January 8, 2022
Overall5food5service5ambience5

We had a great time the atmosphere was on point along with the food.

SC
StaciC
Denver
1 review
Dined on January 7, 2022
Overall5food5service5ambience5

As always, Fogo did not disappoint! We typically dine here for special occasions and the food, service, ambiance is always phenomenal.

OT
OpenTable Diner
Denver
1 review
Dined on January 7, 2022
Overall5food5service5ambience5

We love this place! Amazing friendly staff, yummy food and a wonderful atmosphere

OT
OpenTable Diner
1 review
Dined on January 7, 2022
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Celebrando nuestras vacaciones

Report
OT
OpenTable Diner
1 review
Dined on December 31, 2021
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Excelente servicio y la comida un poco costoso

Report
OT
OpenTable Diner
Seattle
4 reviews
Dined on December 31, 2021
Overall1food3service1ambience5

As soon as our drinks were served, we had no problem getting cuts of meat, but that only last about 15-20 mins or so before it almost came to a complete stop. We were constantly trying to flag down servers for more meat servings. Between that, one of the servers spilled a large amount of juice from the meat onto the table and never even apologized for the mess. The meats were also very basic. Sirloins, skirt steaks and chicken. The side options were very tasty though. I’ve been to Texas de Brazil many times and have had filet’s and ribeyes. Not sure why this location didn’t offer such cuts. I also understand it was NYE, but overall my entire party was quite underwhelmed. Very disappointing since this was my first time personally, at Fogo.

Fogo de Chao – Denver
Responded on January 4, 2022

We are disappointed to hear about your experience. It is always our goal to provide attentive service and delicious cuts of meat. We hope that you will give us another opportunity in the future to earn your full satisfaction.

Report
AW
AngieW
Indiana
4 reviews
Dined on December 31, 2021
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Perfect New Year’s Eve dinner. Super attentive and friendly staff, and as usual the food was amazing. Thanks, Fogo!

OT
OpenTable Diner
1 review
Dined on December 28, 2021
Overall5food5service5ambience5

27th Birthday

OT
OpenTable Diner
Jacksonville
2 reviews
Dined on December 27, 2021
Overall1food1service2ambience4

Service was slow and food was okay. Wouldn’t return.

Fogo de Chao – Denver
Responded on January 1, 2022

We always want to impress our guests with our amazing service and delicious meals, and we apologize for missing the mark. When you're ready, we hope you'll give us another try, as we would love the opportunity to earn your trust.

Report
OT
OpenTable Diner
1 review
Dined on December 25, 2021
Overall3food2service4ambience3

Christmas/ birthday

Fogo de Chao – Denver
Responded on January 1, 2022

This special celebration should have been wonderful, and we apologize for not earning your full satisfaction. We will be working hard to ensure your expectations are met next time. Thank you.

Report
KB
KatlinB
1 review
Dined on December 25, 2021
Overall1food1service1ambience1

Not worth the money. Rude service, understaffed and bitter.

Fogo de Chao – Denver
Responded on December 28, 2021

We always want to provide our guests with five-star experiences, Katlin, so we're disappointed to learn of your dissatisfaction. Thank you for sharing your feedback, as we will review it with our team in order to better serve you next time.

Report
CW
CapriciousW
1 review
Dined on December 25, 2021
Overall2food2service2ambience3

Visiting Denver from Houston and decide to make reservations since we are familiar with the chain....worst decision ever! The food was not on par with what we are used to in Houston and very lack-luster and not worth what we spent. All fogos are not created equal.

Fogo de Chao – Denver
Responded on December 28, 2021

Hearing this is disappointing, as we never want a guest to think our quality has declined. We truly apologize for missing the mark this time, and we want you to know that your feedback will help us to improve moving forward. We will work hard to ensure your next visit is worthy of five-stars.

Report
OT
OpenTable Diner
1 review
Dined on December 25, 2021
Overall4food5service4ambience3

Christmas Dinner! FYI: if you've had WLS, be sure to show your post surgery statement card to Management for your discounted price, not your server.

m
mattk
Philadelphia
2 reviews
Dined on December 25, 2021
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Really enjoyable dinner. The service was great even though they were very busy. The food was really good, including the salad bar.

OT
OpenTable Diner
New Orleans
2 reviews
Dined on December 25, 2021
Overall1food3service1ambience1

I am all about being understanding but this was really bad. The server didn’t know what beers they carry, says she will bring a menu but 40 minutes later we have dirty plates from the apps and no drinks, no turn cards… no menu. I should have just walked to the bar and grabbed our drinks. The bread was backed up we were told yet people who came after us got 3 servings. So we were left to wonder what was going on. The server was full of excuses but there were definitely things within her control. It was a full house I’ll give them that but I reserved ahead of time, came from Texas and asked for dessert for my sons birthday and reminded them. We sat there for another 30 waiting for this dessert that never came. We just shrugged it off but was not the Christmas/birthday experience I was hoping for with my 4 kids and my daughter in law. We finally got the bread at the end of the meal and it wasn’t enough for the whole table so we split them, lol. Truly disappointed in the entire experience but mostly how it was handled. I will never return. I knew I should have reserved at STK but my kids really wanted that bread! LOL

Fogo de Chao – Denver
Responded on December 28, 2021

Our team strives to offer nothing short of attentive care, and it is disappointing to learn that our service fell short. We will be using your feedback to improve and will work diligently to regain your trust next time.

Report
j
josht
Denver
1 review
Dined on December 25, 2021
Overall3food3service2ambience4

Christmas dinner

Fogo de Chao – Denver
Responded on December 28, 2021

Josh, while we appreciate you joining us for Christmas dinner, we are sorry for falling short of your satisfaction. We hope for another chance in the near future to offer you a five-star visit.

Report
f
vipfitndine
San Francisco
45 reviews
Dined on December 25, 2021
Overall4food4service4ambience4

The food was good. Since it was Christmas, the place was very busy. We tried to order lamb chops rare but we received medium well lamb chops and sausage which was never received at the table. Otherwise the food was good and the service was good.

OT
OpenTable Diner
Denver
2 reviews
Dined on December 24, 2021
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Amazing meal with family. Service was spectacular. As was the food.

GL
vipGnzLL
Vancouver
9 reviews
Dined on December 24, 2021
Overall4food5service4ambience3

Christmass

VL
VLNT
Wilmington
1 review
Dined on December 24, 2021
Overall4food5service5ambience4

It was a little loud but the service and food was great in every other way!

OT
vipOpenTable Diner
Denver
4 reviews
Dined on December 24, 2021
Overall1food5service1ambience3

What a disaster. 10-15 minute lulls between servings. It made the experience three hours just so we could get food. Which made our parking validation expire so this huge line of cars was backed up getting out at the end of the night. We go here once a month consistently. Probably not anymore.

Fogo de Chao – Denver
Responded on December 27, 2021

Our team is saddened to read of your disappointment. We work hard to offer five-star experiences, so we will be sure to review this carefully. It's our sincere hope that you'll give us another chance to fully impress you. Thank you.

Report
T
Turner
Minneapolis
1 review
Dined on December 23, 2021
Overall4food5service3ambience4

Great food and wine. Service wasn’t quite up to what one would expect coming here, we didn’t see our server much and had to flag down people for assistance a few times throughout the evening.

JS
vipJSJB
Charlotte
6 reviews
Dined on December 20, 2021
Overall2food3service2ambience2

We had a reservation at 7:15 and were not seated until 8pm..we not served until 8:20. My father's blood glucose alarm went off 4 times while we waited.

Fogo de Chao – Denver
Responded on December 23, 2021

We are sorry for keeping you waiting, as our guests should always be seated and served in a prompt and efficient manner. We welcome you to return, as our team would love another chance to earn your and your family's trust. Thank you.

Report
BM
vipBrandonM
Chicago
7 reviews
Dined on December 19, 2021
Overall3food2service3ambience2

The meats never came around and was very limited. Was a overall bad experience.

Fogo de Chao – Denver
Responded on December 21, 2021

Brandon, we apologize for this, as our team should always be making sure you have everything that is part of your experience. We welcome you to return, as we are confident we can make this up to you. Thank you.

Report
OT
OpenTable Diner
1 review
Dined on December 18, 2021
Overall5food5service3ambience5

All good just I didn’t try all meats was very busy

EL
EdwardL
Denver
6 reviews
Dined on December 18, 2021
Overall2food2service3ambience1

I wouldn’t recommend as a Steakhouse; more of a theme park. Food average at best and over priced for the quality and type of meal. Table size service really not the reality; just kids walking around with cooked meat on skewer; not that appetizing idea. We went with ordering up and got tomahawk steak. It was under cooked with an exceptional amount of fat, poor marbling. Some of the fat was even fully cold and uncooked. They serve on a heated “salt stone” which does continue to cook it but also makes meat exceptionally salt. Why age a steak for 42 days then kill it in Salt. In complaining my issues the youthful staff did nothing to resolve and acted a bit as if I didn’t get it. Needless to add; but I wouldn’t recommend this spot ever and in fact will deter anyone from going, unless you’re looking to over pay for a Sizzlers type steakhouse.

Fogo de Chao – Denver
Responded on December 21, 2021

Thank you for your feedback, Edward. We always hope our guests love all that we have to offer, so we are disappointed to hear that we did not meet your expectations. We hope that you will give us another chance in the future. Kind regards.

Report
CH
vipCHK888
Birmingham
13 reviews
Dined on December 18, 2021
Overall2food2service2ambience1

It was too crowded! Covid hotspot! Pretty scary experience. Got out as soon as soon as possible. Meats not cooked to standard! Sorry guys but when you spend $400 you expect more.

Fogo de Chao – Denver
Responded on December 21, 2021

You should never feel unsafe with us, so this is troubling to hear. Please know, our team is following all of the mandated guidelines, and we hope to make this right in the future.

Report
KZ
KennethZ
1 review
Dined on December 18, 2021
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Victor the CSR is amazing! He is so friendly and accommodating! He truest knows hospitality and made our experience amazing. We came into celebrate an occasion and Victor really made us feel special.

OT
OpenTable Diner
1 review
Dined on December 14, 2021
Overall3food3service3ambience3

I can only assume that costs had to be cut due to covid. My first experience with Fogo was in Dallas which was top notch. My recent experience in Denver was lacking. The server knew nothing of wine. The Corvine was unavailable. The quality of meats and salad bar were lesser than my first experience. The guests were wearing sweat pants and the like. But, the price was cheaper. Hence, my assumption of cost cuts due to covid.

Fogo de Chao – Denver
Responded on December 21, 2021

We are sorry to hear that your recent visit was not up to par with previous experiences. We value your feedback and hope that we will have another chance to impress you in the future. Thank you.

Report
B
vipBenchan
Denver
15 reviews
Dined on December 13, 2021
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Everyone was so great as always. Took great care of us. This is why we chose to come for my birthday.

AF
AlanaF
1 review
Dined on December 12, 2021
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Our experience was fantastic!! Holiday Cheer everywhere! Great food and the service was top notch! Our server Amber was incredible!

OT
OpenTable Diner
Las Vegas
2 reviews
Dined on December 12, 2021
Overall5food5service5ambience5

I love me some unlimited steak

j
vipjessicam
New York Area
5 reviews
Dined on December 11, 2021
Overall4food4service3ambience3

We went to Fogo in another state and loved it so we wanted to take my husband for his birthday so we made a reservation but when we arrived there were 50 people in the lobby all waiting for tables who all had reservations. Many people were not wearing masks and it was very unsafe. We ended up getting seated because I continued to ask for a table by 8:35 for an 8:30 reservation. Once we were seated our waitress was great but the salad bar was not totally stocked and our sides only came after we had finished our meal and our bottle of wine.

Disappointed because we know how good of a restaurant Fogo is but it was very chaotic.

LF
LeftFull
1 review
Dined on December 11, 2021
Overall4food4service5ambience4

Had reservations. Suggest having reservations. Waited short time to be seated and for server to approach table. Once ordered service was excellent. Food was cooked as expected and rotation was continuous. Wood go again

H
Hklauj
1 review
Dined on December 11, 2021
Overall2food4service1ambience3

Was seated right away, but no servers came to greet us or get our drinks. I had to flag down someone to get started after 15 mins. Service was poor, food came out slow, servers would skip us when meat was brought around. Staff were just standing around even though it wasn't busy. Came and reserved for a birthday and was not even told happy birthday to the birthday guest. Worst Brazilian steak house in Colorado. This was their 2nd chance!!

Fogo de Chao – Denver
Responded on December 13, 2021

We're sorry you were disappointed in your experience. Our team is dedicated to offering five-star service, so we will review this feedback carefully. We appreciate you visiting and taking a moment to share these comments with us.

Report
LO
LOLo
1 review
Dined on December 10, 2021
Overall1food5service1ambience3

Our reservation was an hour and a half late. Once seated our party was split in two groups when the original party table was to seat 20 people.
The server was very unprofessional and rude to both tables when we ordered our drinks and when we were paying. We were checked on a total of 2 times the entirety of the dinner as well.

Fogo de Chao – Denver
Responded on December 13, 2021

We believe in offering professional, respectful service, so our team is taken aback to read your comments. We do not take this lightly, and we will be sure to review your feedback with our team. It's our hope that you'll give us another chance to better serve you in the future.

Report
SM
vipSME67
Denver
6 reviews
Dined on December 10, 2021
Overall4food5service3ambience3

Overall good experience. Appeared to be new staff. Told us no mint jelly and couldn’t have more cheese bread. The overall vibe from the service wasn’t great. The meat team was fantastic and the food was yummy.

FAQs

Fogo de Chao – Denver offers takeout which you can order by calling the restaurant at (303) 623-9600.

Fogo de Chao – Denver is rated 4.2 stars by 1916 OpenTable diners.

Yes, you can generally book this restaurant by choosing the date, time and party size on OpenTable. Due to local restrictions, this restaurant may not be accepting reservations at the moment.

Tweets by Fogo de Chao – Denver