Corinne Restaurant

4.4
icon/ic_reviewCreated with Sketch.
1112 Reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$30 and under
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
American

Top Tags:

Pre/post Theatre
Corinne is downtown Denver’s neighborhood dining and cocktail spot serving classic, honest American comfort food with an emphasis on locally-sourced ingredients.
avatar copy

Private Dining

Book your next event with us

View details

Specials

What 1112 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.4based on recent ratings
4.4
food
4.4
service
4.5
ambience
4.2
value
Noise · Moderate
85% of people would recommend it to a friend
Sort by
Filters
F
Philadelphia
38 reviews
Dined a day ago
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Great dining experience. We enjoyed the food and service. Very customer oriented. The tomato basil soup and BLT deviled eggs were our favorites.

GA
New York Area
1 review
Dined 3 days ago
Overall4food3service4ambience3

Convenient and quick.

Report
C
Denver
63 reviews
Dined 4 days ago
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Great food, wonderful service and a very fun birthday celebration. It's too bad you started charging for parking, the free valet was the ticket.

D
Denver
25 reviews
Dined 5 days ago
Overall3food1service3ambience3

Had a team dinner a few weeks ago. Service was good, I liked the environment but the food was not good. We shared the deviled eggs, brussels sprouts, and calamari. The only thing that was good was the brussels sprouts but they had way to much sauce. Had the salmon and potatoes. The potatoes were drenched in oil and inedible. The salmon was just ok.

Definitely will not be back.

T
Denver
13 reviews
Dined 6 days ago
Overall3food2service4ambience4

It was a nice breakfast. Service was very nice, my breakfast was undercooked. All in all a good experience.

C
Denver
5 reviews
Dined on January 11, 2020
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Very nice ambiance, delicious food, excellent service.

KA
1 review
Dined on January 10, 2020
Overall5food5service4ambience3

I took Hotel/Restaurant Management with University of Maryland. The food and service was great. However, if I had one recommendation which may have made our experience even better, I would minimize the number of employees that linger in front of the kitchen or either always shut the sliding door that accesses the kitchen from the restaurant area. We were privy to a few conversations that weren't quite appropriate for a romantic birthday dinner atmosphere.

DW
Denver
4 reviews
Dined on January 7, 2020
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Matthew was an exceptional waiter. The entire meal and experience was fabulous. The prime rib and filet were cooked perfectly. (medium rare) Thank you!!!!

Corinne Restaurant
Responded on January 9, 2020

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, we appreciate your support! I am glad you enjoyed Matthew, we love him too! We cant wait for your next visit.

Report
N
Kansas City
52 reviews
Dined on January 5, 2020
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Fantastic. Sarah was our server and was great. We weren’t rushed at all. Loved the experience. Thank

Corinne Restaurant
Responded on January 9, 2020

Thank you for the review, we are glad to hear you enjoyed the service that Sara gave you. We love her too! We can't wait for your next visit.

Report
L
Denver
2 reviews
Dined on January 5, 2020
Overall2food1service3ambience4

Save your money and don't go to brunch here. Though the ambiance was nice (really nice setting/decor, etc), the service was just okay - not terrible, but certainly not great. We consistently had to get the waitresses attention and remind of things - vs her checking in and/or bringing things the first time. And other staff kept trying to pick up our plates etc, even though at one point we'd barely been served, and there was still plenty of food still on our plates. (we had paused and were just all talking)

The meal I received was also so NOT worth the cost. I ordered the "eggs your way". It came with two eggs (that were overcooked), two pieces of bacon (crispy, but cold), ONE slice of toast (cut in half), and a "hockey puck" (as cold and as hard as one) of 'rosti' potatoes (essentially shredded hash brown potatoes) for $14. (SO not worth it! - especially when the potatoes weren't at all edible)

We had six people and NONE of the food that was/should have been hot was even close to warm. And it's not like any of the meals were complicated or had 'off the menu' options. One of our group asked for *hot* coffee - twice. The first was poured from a nearby carafe, and the second time I would swear that they took the cup to the microwave and tried to reheat it that way. But because of the type of pottery it was made of, the cup got hot - but the coffee did not. He finally just gave up on trying to get coffee. (pathetic)

I may try Corinne for happy hour or another meal - but I personally will not be returning for brunch. It was pretty awful.

Corinne Restaurant
Responded on January 9, 2020

Lori, thank you for taking the time to leave a detailed review. I apologize to hear about the multiple errors you experienced in your dishes and service. We have brought all of this to the attention of our culinary and front of house staff in order to prevent this from happening to you or any other guests in the future. We hope to have the opportunity to serve you again.

Report
EH
Washington DC
5 reviews
Dined on January 4, 2020
Overall3food3service2ambience4

came here last minute for dinner during our trip to Denver, we had drinks at the bar and moved to a table. bar service and hosts were great, but our server wasn’t the best. food was fine, not bad but not outstanding.

Corinne Restaurant
Responded on January 9, 2020

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, Emily. I am sorry to hear that there were vast inconsistencies in your bar versus table service. That is never what we want our guests to experience. We hope to have to opportunity to serve you again.

Report
OT
Denver
1 review
Dined on January 3, 2020
Overall4food3service4ambience5

Corrine was an overall good experience however it didn’t knock my socks off. Our waiter was super nice and pretty attentive. We started with the buffalo cauliflower bites (waiter recommendation) , which my boyfriend liked but I didn’t love them. They were breaded very heavily and I expected something a bit lighter. He had the lobster Mac and cheese which was good. I had the French onion soup and the kale apple salad with salmon which was good but not anything spectacular. My French onion soup came 10 minutes after my salad after I asked the waiter about it. I was surprised to see it on my bill after that, but not something I was particularly upset about, just don’t usually see items on the bill when there are discrepancies in service like that. I probably won’t come back not because it was awful, just because I felt the food was mediocre.

Corinne Restaurant
Responded on January 6, 2020

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. I apologize that your food did not exceed expectations. We appreciate you taking the time to leave feedback and hope you will give us the opportunity to serve you again.

Report
r
Denver
18 reviews
Dined on January 2, 2020
Overall4food4service3ambience4

Corinne is my theater restaurant. My daughter and I enjoyed a nice meal, complementary glass of wine and the comfort of knowing my car was parked as part of the meal. I will continue to use Corinne's as my go to restaurant.

Corinne Restaurant
Responded on January 9, 2020

Thank you for the review! I am glad you were able to take advantage of our free house beverage with a theatre ticket promotion! We hope to see you before your next show.

Report
m
1 review
Dined on January 2, 2020
Overall2food4service1ambience3

Dinner was great but service was phenomenally slow. We sat for 45 minutes before getting our drinks and appetizers served, and only after we asked about them. When we first sat, we told the waiter we had theater tickets and he promised to get us out on time. Entrees were served so late we scarfed our meal, paid while we ate and ran out of the restaurant to make the show on time. Far from relaxing and enjoyable dining experience.

Corinne Restaurant
Responded on January 9, 2020

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, I apologize to hear that the service that you experienced was slow and you were rushed to finish your meal. That is never the experience we want our guests to have, we have brought this to the attention of our culinary and front of house staff. We hope to get the opportunity to serve you again.

Report
OT
San Diego
3 reviews
Dined on January 1, 2020
Overall3food3service3ambience4

Took a long time to get food even though there were several empty tables. Poached eggs were VERY underdone.

Corinne Restaurant
Responded on January 3, 2020

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. I am sorry to hear that you experience slower service than we strive to provide. I hope you will give us the opportunity to serve you again.

Report
AB
Denver
10 reviews
Dined on January 1, 2020
Overall3food4service4ambience3

I believe they were grossly understaffed. The gentleman and lady at the hostess stand were not happy campers. Our server Julie was the bright light. We dine here often and take out of town guests for brunch here all the time, so I am going to write it off as staffing issues. The food was very good as usual.

Corinne Restaurant
Responded on January 3, 2020

Thank you for the review. We saw volume that we did not anticipate on the 1st and I apologize that it negatively affected your experience. We never want our guests to feel as though we are burdened by their presence. I am glad to hear you have joined us before and hope we will have the opportunity to serve you again.

Report
D
Denver
15 reviews
Dined on January 1, 2020
Overall3food5service2ambience3

Food was very good, but service was so slow. The young lady who seated us also had to check everyone in. So she was all by herself.
Once seated first thing we were told was kitchen is behind so thanks for you patience in advance.
Our waitress did her best but was literally running. Cappuccinos were sloshed as she rushed it to us. Even getting a cup for regular coffee was a wait.
When food did finally come out it was very good. Other than my chicken sausage which was so cold it was not eatable.
Overall every area was terribly understaffed and it ruined the whole dining experience.

Corinne Restaurant
Responded on January 3, 2020

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, we appreciate your feedback. We saw volume levels higher than anticipated on the 1st and I am sorry to hear that it negatively affected your experience. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed the food and hope you will give us the opportunity to serve you again.

Report
OT
1 review
Dined on January 1, 2020
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Great service, awesome food!

KH
1 review
Dined on December 30, 2019
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Fantastic restaurant! We loved the food, the vibe, the service. We will definitely be back!

Corinne Restaurant
Responded on January 3, 2020

Thank you for the review, Karen! We appreciate you taking the time. I am glad you enjoyed your visit and can't wait for your next one.

Report
C
Denver
19 reviews
Dined on December 30, 2019
Overall5food5service5ambience4

Great value before the theatre. French dip and fish and chips are great.

Corinne Restaurant
Responded on January 3, 2020

Thank you for the review! We appreciate your support and hope to see you again soon.

Report
MN
Denver
1 review
Dined on December 29, 2019
Overall4food4service5ambience4

Service was excellent and so was the food - will be coming back

Corinne Restaurant
Responded on January 3, 2020

Thank you for the review, Michael! We appreciate you taking the time. I am glad you enjoyed your visit with us and can't wait for your next one.

Report
SF
Denver
7 reviews
Dined on December 29, 2019
Overall5food5service4ambience5

Love the food here- fantastic salmon - the brunch is to die for, the filet mignon is also amazing. Kale salad is addictive. Buffalo cauliflower is a favorite

Corinne Restaurant
Responded on December 30, 2019

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, Sharon. We appreciate your support. I am excited to hear you have enjoyed items off of multiple of our menus! We can't wait for your next visit.

Report
OT
Las Vegas
11 reviews
Dined on December 28, 2019
Overall5food5service5ambience5

My husband and I arrived in Denver and Corinne was close to our hotel. Drinks, food and service were all top-notch. The pork shank is absolutely ridiculous....delicious!

Corinne Restaurant
Responded on December 30, 2019

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We appreciate your feedback and are so excited to know you enjoyed your visit! We can't wait for your next one.

Report
FM
London
2 reviews
Dined on December 28, 2019
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Great service! We had the tasting menu and cocktails, the food and drinks are delicious and reasonably priced! Definitely recommended!

Corinne Restaurant
Responded on January 3, 2020

Thank you for leaving us a review, we appreciate your support! I am glad to hear you enjoyed you cocktails and food! We hope to see you again soon.

Report
OT
Denver
1 review
Dined on December 27, 2019
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Loved the ambiance, helpful non-pretentious staff, and delicious food. Great options for lots of different types of eaters. So glad we went.

Corinne Restaurant
Responded on January 3, 2020

Thank you for the review, we appreciate you taking the time! I am so glad to know you enjoyed our food and staff. We have a great team and are glad you enjoyed everyone. We can't wait for your next visit.

Report
JD
Denver
23 reviews
Dined on December 25, 2019
Overall3food4service2ambience4

We had Christmas dinner and although the food was good, the service was not. First, the host said that we had cancelled our reservation (which we hadn’t). He later came to the table and apologized - he thought we were another part. Then, the waitress struggled with getting my wife’s wine order taken, our appetizers were brought out. Followed within 2 minutes by our salads. The Manager (Kevin) happened to be making rounds and we informed him of our disappointment so far. He spoke to the server and she confirmed that she was going to try and slow the pace down. Didn’t help for my wife’s steak; she requested well done and it came out mid-rare. She cancelled her entree and we finished our wine and desserts. Kevin did the right thing and removed her entree and some wine from the bill. We would consider returning - but after they retrain or replace some of their staff

Corinne Restaurant
Responded on December 28, 2019

Thank you for taking the time to leave us an honest review. We appreciate you taking the time. I apologize to hear that your visit was negatively affected by mistiming courses and a reservation confusion. I am glad to hear that Kevin helped resolve the situation and hope you feel that it was fully resolved by our management team on site. We hope you will join us again soon.

Report
JI
1 review
Dined on December 25, 2019
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Great food, service and overall experience. Highly recommend.

Corinne Restaurant
Responded on December 28, 2019

Thank you for the review, we appreciate your support! We hope to see you again soon.

Report
RM
1 review
Dined on December 25, 2019
Overall3food5service1ambience4

The server removed plates from the table before all diners had finished their course. If two were finished and one was not, removing the plates of those who had finished put pressure on the one who had not finished to eat faster so as to meet the server's schedule, not the diner's schedule. A class restaurant waits until all at the table have finished their course before removing the plates. DUH!

Corinne Restaurant
Responded on December 28, 2019

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, Ray. I apologize to hear that this negatively affected your experience, it is never our intention for you or your other guests to feel rushed by removing their empty plates. We hope you will give us the opportunity to serve you again.

Report
OT
Sydney / NSW
1 review
Dined on December 25, 2019
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Excellent service, great atmosphere and outstanding food.

Corinne Restaurant
Responded on December 28, 2019

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, we appreciate your support. We hope to see you again soon.

Report
PC
Los Angeles
1 review
Dined on December 25, 2019
Overall3food3service2ambience3

Had Christmas lunch and food was mostly good. The service at the front is bad. Two host at the front confused. Even with a reservation it was hard for them. No apology for delaying things at all. Waiter was nice. Food was not brought out accordingly. No Manager Around. We don't live in Colorado so we just gave up. Plating for Market salad was messy. No one did anything. We would probably not return nor recommend to anyone unless they train the staff properly.

Corinne Restaurant
Responded on December 28, 2019

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. I apologize to hear that your service was not to the caliber that we strive to give each guest. That is certainly not the impression we would like for you to leave with. We hope to have the opportunity to serve you again.

Report
AH
Denver
3 reviews
Dined on December 25, 2019
Overall3food5service3ambience1

Food was great when it finally came. Waitress was very friendly but things were forgotten frequently. She kept saying they were super busy but it didn’t look busy so I assume she meant understaffed. Took 25 minutes to get one of the coffees ordered and longer to get the biscuits because they “ran out and had to make fresh” but when they finally came two of them were cold like they had been in a refrigerator or something and then taken out and left to sit on a counter somewhere. We asked for new and they never came but we were charged for them anyway even though we didn’t eat them. They felt gross. The one that was warm was good according to the person that ate it. This was our second time here. We really liked our first visit and the waitress was nice and the food that came hot was good. Probably will rethink a third visit.

Corinne Restaurant
Responded on December 28, 2019

Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback. I apologize that your second experience did not mirror the service and food that you received on your first. Although staffed, we saw extended high volume levels that we did not anticipate on Christmas day and I apologize that it negatively affected your overall experience. We appreciate your feedback and hope you will give us the opportunity to serve you again.

Report
M
Denver
47 reviews
Dined on December 25, 2019
Overall4food4service5ambience4

We'll go back again, even tho' things weren't quite as planned due to a more greater than anticipated Christmas Morning rush. But our wait staff was excellent, taking it in stride. And the food, while good, would have been more delicious hot.

Corinne Restaurant
Responded on December 28, 2019

Thank you for the review, we appreciate you being understanding! We saw high volume for an extended period of time and I apologize that it had a negative affect on your experience. We are looking forward to an opportunity to serve you again.

Report
OT
South Dakota
1 review
Dined on December 25, 2019
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Outstanding Breakfast......some real unique brunch options!!!!! We will be back.

Corinne Restaurant
Responded on December 28, 2019

Thank you for the review! We appreciate your support. We can't wait for your next visit!

Report
DR
Denver
4 reviews
Dined on December 24, 2019
Overall3food3service4ambience3

We had Christmas course meal. The meal was so-so. For $60/person we can have a better meal somewhere else. Soup was bland and full of cream. We chose market salad because the other option was parsnip salad. We chose felet for our main course. It was okay. Nothing special. There were 2 options for desert. I chose rice pudding which was so-so. My husband chose donuts. We won’t go back again.

Corinne Restaurant
Responded on December 28, 2019

Thank you for the honest feedback. I apologize that your special Christmas menu did not exceed expectations. We offer four separate menus for breakfast, lunch, dinner and brunch and hope you will be back to try one.

Report
b
Denver
3 reviews
Dined on December 24, 2019
Overall3food4service3ambience3

We made a reservation for Christmas Eve but weren’t aware of the four course menu we were required to order from because the regular menu wasn’t an option. Too much food, and kind of a waste for us and cost us way more than we had planned to spend as well.

Corinne Restaurant
Responded on January 3, 2020

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, I apologize that you were not aware of our special Christmas Eve and Christmas Day menu, we were only offering that menu for those two nights. If you are ever unsure, please feel free to call us or check out our website where we post our special events and holiday menu offerings. We hope that you will join us again to try one of our more traditional menus.

Report
CC
San Francisco
7 reviews
Dined on December 23, 2019
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Excellent meal when seeing a ballet.

Corinne Restaurant
Responded on December 28, 2019

Thank you for the review, we appreciate your support! We hope you'll join us again soon.

Report
D
Denver
1 review
Dined on December 22, 2019
Overall4food4service4ambience5

We were looking for a nice but affordable place for brunch. The ambiance was nice and not loud as many Denver restaurants are. The menus was varied enough that I could order gluten free and dairy free and still not feel cheated. Really enjoyed the fresh juice combo the most.

Corinne Restaurant
Responded on December 28, 2019

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, Donna. We appreciate your support. We hope to see you again soon!

Report
m
Denver
43 reviews
Dined on December 21, 2019
Overall4food4service4ambience4

The Corrine restaurant was very nice. The food was very good. Josh, our server, was attentive to our needs.

Corinne Restaurant
Responded on December 28, 2019

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, we appreciate your support. We are glad you enjoyed Josh's service, we love him too! We hope you'll join us again soon.

Report
D
Denver
39 reviews
Dined on December 21, 2019
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Corinne is a must go to spot prior to or after a show at DPCA. It is awesome and a great value. Lunch and brunch menu may be a bit limiting however, the dishes they do offer are fantastic!

Corinne Restaurant
Responded on December 28, 2019

Thank you for the review, David! We appreciate the support. I am glad to know you have enjoyed our restaurant on multiple occasions. We hope to see you again soon!

Report
DB
Denver
31 reviews
Dined on December 20, 2019
Overall4food4service5ambience4

Wonderful service, very good food, must try brussel sprouts!

Corinne Restaurant
Responded on December 28, 2019

Thank you for the review, David! Next time give our buffalo cauliflower a try! We hope to see you again soon.

Report