Corinne Restaurant

4.4
icon/ic_reviewCreated with Sketch.
1157 Reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$30 and under
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
American

Top Tags:

Pre/post Theatre
Corinne is downtown Denver’s neighborhood dining and cocktail spot serving classic, honest American comfort food with an emphasis on locally-sourced ingredients.
avatar copy

Private Dining

Book your next event with us

View details

Specials

What 1157 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.4based on recent ratings
4.3
food
4.3
service
4.5
ambience
4.1
value
Noise · Moderate
83% of people would recommend it to a friend
Sort by
Filters
SM
Chicago
2 reviews
Dined a day ago
Overall5food5service5ambience5

We went during restaurant week and it was absolutely incredible. Absolutely delicious and friendly staff.

PG
1 review
Dined 2 days ago
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Entrance to the restaurant was decorative and several people to greet you. Warm and Freindly atmosphere. Greeter was able to seat us at a table we preferred. Nice to have a choice of where we wanted too be at in the retardant! Our waiter came to our table immediately and ask us what we would like to drink and how in our party. Our appetizers cam to our table fast and fresh. Entree was a fair value for the quality and quantity of food. Not rushed at all. Our desert was extremely tasty, fresh and a fair size. Fair value for the quality, quantity and freshness of the food. Service was a 10 out of 10 and everything went extremely smooth through out the entire course of the meal! Would definitely take my family back to the restaurant to enjoy a meal the way a meal is designed to be!!! Sincerely the Greer Family.

SF
Denver
6 reviews
Dined 3 days ago
Overall4food5service4ambience3

We came during restaurant week so we knew we may not get 10 out of 10 service, but overall it was a great experience. Everything we had food wise was delicious! I recommend the avocado caesar salad, I don't even like caesar and I really liked this! We were seated and a large party was then seated directly behind us, so close I could hear them breathe. I asked out waiter to move one table over for more space and privacy and they were happy to accommodate us which I really appreciated. My biggest downfall - being seated so close to the front door and pathway from the adjacent bar. It just was busy and I would have prefered one of the more private corners of the restaurant, so request that when you reserve.

D
Denver
1 review
Dined 6 days ago
Overall3food3service4ambience3

Food was just ok. Much better brunch options out there.

E
Denver
1 review
Dined 6 days ago
Overall4food4service4ambience4

The food was good, albeit a little more expensive than some other places but ultimately was priced for Denver. It is good to note the restaurant is in a hotel.

O
Denver
4 reviews
Dined 6 days ago
Overall4food4service3ambience4

My friends and I had an enjoyable dinner. We each had the Denver restaurant week menu. Buffalo cauliflower was delicious and the salmon was perfectly cooked. Nice portion size. Only negative was our main course took quite awhile to come out but overall service was good. Will go back.

C
Denver
3 reviews
Dined 6 days ago
Overall5food5service5ambience5

We had a lovely dinner. The French Onion soup was excellent, as was the chocolate peanut butter pie. Would definitely go back!

VE
Denver
13 reviews
Dined 6 days ago
Overall3food3service3ambience3

Well.... to not allow an upcharge for a nicer starter than two tiny deviled eggs would have been a start...
But to send us home 2x with the wrong too go desserts is shameful. Very disappointed.

Corinne Restaurant
Responded 3 days ago

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, I am sorry to hear that this is what you experienced. Our restaurant week menu is not subject to substitutions or add-ons, I apologize that this negatively affected your experience. We hope you will give us the opportunity to serve you again.

Report
OT
1 review
Dined on February 21, 2020
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Staff was amazing and food was impressive!

RM
Denver
4 reviews
Dined on February 21, 2020
Overall5food5service5ambience3

This was for our anniversary and loved that it came on the same week as Denver restaurant week! The menu was incredible and enjoyed our wine pairing as well.

Corinne Restaurant
Responded 3 days ago

Thank you for the review, Ryan! We appreciate you celebrating your anniversary with us. I hope you will join us again soon!

Report
W
Philadelphia
4 reviews
Dined on February 21, 2020
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Great place for breakfast. Super nice service. Forgot my wallet and they called me within 10 mins of me leaving the restaurant. Priceless!

Corinne Restaurant
Responded 3 days ago

Thank you for the review, we appreciate you taking the time! I am glad to hear you got your wallet back, we hope to see you again soon!

Report
TF
Denver
1 review
Dined on February 20, 2020
Overall5food4service5ambience5

What a great little place. I had the Pork shank that had some much flavor and I will definitely be back for the cauliflower hot wings. Fantastic!

Corinne Restaurant
Responded 3 days ago

Thank you for the review, Tony! We appreciate your support. I am glad to hear you enjoyed the pork shank, one of my personal favorites!

Report
VS
Denver
1 review
Dined on February 15, 2020
Overall5food5service4ambience5

I really love this place. I only go here for special occasions and or date night with my girlfriend. Is so pretty inside and the customer service is good. The food is amazing! A most go place.

Corinne Restaurant
Responded on February 19, 2020

Thank you for the review, Veronica! I appreciate you taking the time to show your support. We are proud to be your go to spot for special occasions and can't wait to celebrate with you next!

Report
G
San Diego
26 reviews
Dined on February 15, 2020
Overall4food4service5ambience4

I would return and visit Corinne again but I cannot recommend it as I am not a local.

Corinne Restaurant
Responded on February 19, 2020

Thank you for the review! I am glad you enjoyed your visit with us. We hope to see you next time you are in town!

Report
BF
Phoenix
1 review
Dined on February 15, 2020
Overall4food5service4ambience4

Took a very long time to get our entrees but other than that, we were very happy.

Corinne Restaurant
Responded on February 19, 2020

Thank you for the review! I apologize that your entrees took longer than expected but I am glad to hear you enjoyed them once they arrived. We hope to see you again.

Report
JO
Denver
13 reviews
Dined on February 15, 2020
Overall4food4service4ambience4

Great dinner experience! I had visited Corinne previously for brunch and wasn't overly impressed, but when my husband suggested we go for dinner I thought I'd give it another try. Dinner was awesome - we shared the mussels and the kale-apple salad, both very good. My husband enjoyed his Prime Skirt Steak, but we were both blown away by the Caramelized Pork Shank - HUGE portions, meat was cooked perfectly. Our waiter was very friendly and made excellent cocktail and wine recommendations. Would definitely visit again.

Corinne Restaurant
Responded on February 19, 2020

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, Jen! While I am sorry to know that you did not enjoy your visit with us for brunch, I am glad that your dinner experience was great. We are looking forward to your next visit!

Report
M
Denver
28 reviews
Dined on February 15, 2020
Overall4food4service5ambience5

We really enjoyed Corinne's! The space is really well done, and it has a very energetic vibe to the restaurant. Of the 3 dishes we had, 2 were outstanding (Deviled eggs and the Skirt Steak Fites) and 1 was just ok (Blue cheese, bacon wrapped Filet - the bacon was not crisp and the beef was a little rarer than ordered). Our server was very nice and helpful. The free valet parking was a plus!

We will definitely be back.

Corinne Restaurant
Responded on February 19, 2020

Thank you for the review! We appreciate your feedback. I am glad you enjoyed your service and food, we hope to see you again.

Report
OT
Denver
4 reviews
Dined on February 15, 2020
Overall3food5service1ambience4

While our food was excellent, service was sub par.

Corinne Restaurant
Responded on February 19, 2020

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, we appreciate your support.

Report
DB
1 review
Dined on February 14, 2020
Overall3food4service5ambience5

Gorgeous scenery with a romantic, hip and eclectic vibe! A perfect place for valentine's day.

Corinne Restaurant
Responded on February 19, 2020

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We appreciate your support.

Report
R
Philadelphia
2 reviews
Dined on February 14, 2020
Overall1food2service1ambience4

This was a horrible dining experience. We were seated 10 minutes after our reservation, left at our table for 15 more minutes before our server arrived to take our drink order, and spent 3 hours waiting for the arrival of various courses of a pre fix menu - and we were only a table of 2. We left with our evening wasted and completely underwhelmed by overpriced, mediocre food.

Corinne Restaurant
Responded on February 19, 2020

Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback, Rebecca. I am so sorry to hear that this is what you experienced with us on Valentine's day. I would love to invite you back to join us again.

Report
AT
1 review
Dined on February 14, 2020
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Food was delicious! We had the fixed Valentine’s Day menu. We can’t wait to come back and see what else they have!

Corinne Restaurant
Responded on February 19, 2020

Thank you for taking the time to show your support! I am glad you enjoyed the Price Fixe menu we offered, thank you for choosing to spend Valentine's day with us!

Report
j
Chicago
1 review
Dined on February 13, 2020
Overall3food2service1ambience3

My order came much faster than my friend...even though we asked to have them come at the same time. Another entry was also presented which we didn't order (and which was on our bill despite our saying we didn't order it). I think they took my food back to the kitchen and put it under a heat light...it was dry and overheated. My friend's pork shank, while delicious was big enough for a family of 6. Wouldn't recommend.

Corinne Restaurant
Responded on February 19, 2020

Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback, James. I am sorry to know this is what you experienced with us at Corinne. We have brought this situation to the attention of our kitchen and front of house staff in an effort to prevent things like this moving forward. We hope you will choose to join us again.

Report
OT
San Diego
4 reviews
Dined on February 13, 2020
Overall1food1service1ambience3

When we checked in, we let our server know that we only had 50 minutes to eat since we needed to be somewhere in an hour. The server was initially attentive. However, our food (whaling was 2-chopped salads) took 45 minutes to come out. The server apologized and said that the order had been wrong, so he sent it back to the kitchen. When our food did arrive, the salad was bland with not enough dressing. We didn’t want to request anything else since we were so late. The manager took 20% off the check, which was a nice gesture but certainly not enough. My initial impression was that this was a nice restaurant. They certainly did not live up to that.

Corinne Restaurant
Responded on February 19, 2020

Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback. I am sorry to hear that this was your experience with us, we never want our guest to leave with this impression. I would love to invite you back to join us again so we can show you the service and food we strive to give each guest.

Report
CJ
Orlando
8 reviews
Dined on February 9, 2020
Overall5food5service5ambience5

It is always the right answer before/during a play, as well as just because you are downtown. the menu is entirely delicious, and the staff lovely.

Corinne Restaurant
Responded on February 11, 2020

Thank you for the review, Chavone! We appreciate you taking the time to show your support. I am glad you enjoyed your visit and hope to see you again soon.

Report
D
Denver
3 reviews
Dined on February 9, 2020
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Really lovely food and ambiance. Portions are light so if you're looking for volume over quality, this isn't your place. I would eat here again for sure.

Corinne Restaurant
Responded on February 14, 2020

Thank you for the review, Donna. I am glad to know you enjoyed your visit with us. We are looking forward to your next visit!

Report
SS
Denver
30 reviews
Dined on February 8, 2020
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Great food and atmosphere with excellent service. It is the perfect spot to dine prior to a show.

Corinne Restaurant
Responded on February 14, 2020

Thank you for the review, Susan! We hope you join us again soon.

Report
BS
Denver
1 review
Dined on February 8, 2020
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Excellent service and food, clean, we highly recommend!

Corinne Restaurant
Responded on February 11, 2020

Thank you for the review, Brad! We appreciate your support.

Report
RS
Denver
10 reviews
Dined on February 7, 2020
Overall2food3service2ambience3

I wanted to like this restaurant. The menu was appealing and the restaurant decor is quite attractive. Our server was nice, but the speed of service was extremely slow. It took over an hour to get our entrees once we ordered. We wanted to have dessert but we had to hurry through our meals in order to make it to our show at the DCPA on time. There wasn't really any acknowledgement that the kitchen was backed up or an apology for the overall slowness. Probably won't be back.

Corinne Restaurant
Responded on February 10, 2020

Thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback. I apologize to hear that your service was slow but am glad to know you enjoyed your server. We hope you will give us the opportunity to serve you again.

Report
D
Palm Springs
7 reviews
Dined on February 7, 2020
Overall5food5service5ambience5

We had 3 appetizers and all were terrific. The buffalo cauliflower, brussel sprouts and calamari. Everyone said their entrees were delicious. Then we had dessert. The apple strudel was the best ever and others loved the lemon tart. I was less impressed with the chocolate peanut butter pie. I think an alternative chocolate offering is in order.

Corinne Restaurant
Responded on February 11, 2020

Thank you for your feedback, we appreciate your support! I am glad you enjoyed each part of your meal, we hope to see you again soon.

Report
OT
Denver
2 reviews
Dined on February 6, 2020
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Consistently good food! The salmon is my favorite and my husband likes the prime rib.

Corinne Restaurant
Responded on February 10, 2020

Thank you for the review! We hope to see you again soon.

Report
r
Denver
22 reviews
Dined on February 6, 2020
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Corrinne is my go to restaurant for theater night. Great location, food and service.

Corinne Restaurant
Responded on February 10, 2020

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, Randy. I appreciate your support. I am glad to hear we are your go to! I hope you are taking advantage of our complimentary valet parking with the purchase of an entree on evenings and weekends as well as our free drink with a theatre ticket promotions. We are looking forward to your next visit!

Report
LH
Denver
2 reviews
Dined on February 2, 2020
Overall5food5service5ambience5

We had a table for 8 and enjoyed a great lunch/brunch on a Sunday prior to show at the Buell. Easy 6 minute walk to the theater. Nice selection of entrees & salads, and good choice of wines by the glass.

Corinne Restaurant
Responded on February 10, 2020

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, Lisa. We appreciate your support! I am glad to hear you enjoyed our brunch menu, we hope to see you again!

Report
JA
Denver
1 review
Dined on February 1, 2020
Overall5food5service4ambience4

I do recommend Corinne. We eat there about once a month before theater shows. I love the prime rib and my wife gets the salmon. The fish and chips are excellent also.

Corinne Restaurant
Responded on February 10, 2020

Thank you for the review! We appreciate you taking the time. I am glad to hear you are a frequent visitor! We hope to see you again soon.

Report
OT
1 review
Dined on January 31, 2020
Overall4food5service5ambience4

I went wit my girl it was good and the buffalo cauliflower was yum yum in my tum tum. On the real tho it was really good and our server was great

Corinne Restaurant
Responded on February 4, 2020

Thank you for the review! We appreciate the support. Hopefully we can turn those 4 stars into 5 on your next visit!

Report
OT
Denver
1 review
Dined on January 30, 2020
Overall4food4service4ambience4

They actually couldn’t find our reservation. Very nice but maybe Understaffed.

Corinne Restaurant
Responded on February 2, 2020

I apologize to hear that you had some issues with your reservation, I am pleased to know you were able to dine with us. We hope to have the opportunity to serve you again.

Report
AM
1 review
Dined on January 27, 2020
Overall4food3service5ambience4

Over priced for food quality. Fried Calamari was sparse and oily. Why would you use an Asian relish under an Italian dish? Mac and cheese was plentiful however 2 & 1/2 crab legs were whole and should have been cut to bite size pieces. Would have been worth the price is more crab was included since this was an entree. The maitre d’ and waiter were professional, attentive, and personable.

Corinne Restaurant
Responded on February 2, 2020

Thanks for taking the time to leave feedback, we appreciate it. Our calamari is Asian influenced, tossed in a sweet chili sauce and served over a relish of Asian greens; I apologize that it was not what you were expecting from the dish. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed the service. We hope to have the opportunity to serve you again.

Report
KH
New York Area
1 review
Dined on January 25, 2020
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Loved our visit to Corinne! Went for brunch and enjoyed everything we ordered (brussel sprouts, pancakes, ham + pimento omelette). Cozy feel and kind considerate service. A lovely way to start the day!

B
Denver
5 reviews
Dined on January 24, 2020
Overall2food1service3ambience3

Based on the description, we were really looking forward to dining at Corinne. Have to say it was a disappointment. Ordered pasta dish. Arrived with very little sauce. It was supposed to be loaded with mushrooms, we could not identify a single mushroom. It was quite mushy.Also ordered salmon, fish not cooked all the way through & potatoes not cooked enough. All was very disappointing and VERY pricey. We would not return or recommend it.

Corinne Restaurant
Responded on January 26, 2020

Thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback, I apologize that you did not enjoy your experience. Our mushroom bolognese dish is made to be reminiscent of a traditional bolognese so the mushrooms are shredded into the sauce rather than whole. Please let us know if you are ever unhappy with your dishes and we are more than happy to correct your experience on site. We hope to have to opportunity to serve you again.

Report
SM
Las Vegas
2 reviews
Dined on January 24, 2020
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Must have the Buffalo Cauliflower! Very diverse menu options and a great location.

Corinne Restaurant
Responded on January 26, 2020

Thank you for the review! We are glad to hear you enjoyed the buffalo cauliflower! We hope you join us again to try more of our awesome menu.

Report
B
Denver
13 reviews
Dined on January 23, 2020
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Great food!! Nice atmosphere!! Thanks!!

Corinne Restaurant
Responded on January 31, 2020

Thank you for the review, Betty! We appreciate your support.

Report