has a huge sprawling garden, a glazed colonnade and frontage on to the
Thames shaded by a weeping willow. The prawns in chilli hot oil and the toast
spread with tomatoes and onions were good, so much so we ordered them
again when we returned for Sunday lunch. Sunday roasts with 'all the
trimming's' - we tried beef and pork - had everything a Sunday roast should
have. Somewhere rather spiffing to go' (Fay Machsler, Evening Standard)
- Surfaces sanitized between seatings
- Common areas deep cleaned daily
- Digital, disposable or sanitized menu provided
- Sanitizer or wipes provided for customers
- Contactless payment available
- Limited number of seated diners
- Distancing maintained in common areas
- Extra space between tables
- Waitstaff wear masks
- Sick staff prohibited in the workplace
Mini Fish and Chips
Brook Farm Rare Breed Beef Burger
Brook farm rare breed beef burger, Jarlsberg cheese, harissa mayonnaise, fries
Sticky Toffee Pudding
Warm butterscotch sauce
The food is ridiculously overpriced for the portion sizes - paid £10 for the equivalent of 1 pancake - really disappointing food
Hi There Firstly thank you for leaving us your feedback, I'd love to know some more details about your visit with us. Please can you give me a call ? 020 7385 3929 Many Thanks Sam Smith
Best food we’ve had out in a very long time! Great atmosphere, heaters and fairy lights everywhere. On the river...... beautiful
Wow, what an amazing review, thank you so much for this lovely feedback. Very happy to read you had such a great time with us & loved the food. Make sure you come back and see us again soon, All the best, The Crabtree Team
We booked ahead but were given a table that was stuck round the corner rather than in the nice terrace. There were no lights or heater. These tables should be for walks in. As we booked I thought we’d get a nicer table.
Hi Alice Thanks for taking the time to leave us your review, apologies you didn't have a 5* visit with us. Unfortunately our terrace tables do come on a first come, first serve basis and aren't bookable, whilst we always aim to accommodate guests and give them a table that they will love it isn't always doable. We would love to turn this into a 5* visit for you, if you do wish to come back and see us again please pop me a call and I'll book you in a great spot. Many Thanks Sam Smith
In normal times this is a great pub, and appreciate C-19 restrictions need to be priority. However our visit to the pub was so strict and we were reassured multiple times that we only had an hour and half, it ruined the 'go to pub' experience a little. We went to a pub after which was much more welcoming unfortunately.
Will return but maybe once the pub has relaxed both in management and government restrictions allow so.
Hi Scott Thanks for taking the time to leave us your review, apologies this wasn't a 5* visit with us. As you can imagine it's been pretty eventful operating under ever changing c19 restrictions, we are trying to do the most we can to ensure the safety of our staff and guests. Please do come back and visit us when everything has relaxed, we can't wait for you to pop in and be able to grab a pint again as the norm. Many Thanks Sam Smith
Great food! Good ambience! However they need to sort out their bookings! We had to wait 30-40 mins in a queue until we got our table. What’s the point of booking then? Those who chose the walk-in and wait option got their table faster. Stupid!
Hi Firstly thank you for taking the time to leave us your review, very happy to hear once you were sat that you had such a good time with us. Secondly I'd like to apologise that you had to wait longer than expected to be seated, we appreciate feedback as it allows us to continuously develop and offer our guests the best experience. We hope you'll come back & see us again soon and we can make this a 5* experience all round. All the best, The Crabtree Team
Staff were very welcoming and felt they went out of there way to help us. Very nice atmosphere and would highly recommend based on how great the staff were.
Hi Anon Thanks for your review and 5*s! We will pass your kind words onto the team. We hope to see you again soon. The Crabtree team
Unfortunately the weather was really bad so I don’t think we got the best out of The Crabtrees outside dining. Having said that the food and service were very good.
Hi Fussydiner Thanks for the review. Great to hear that you enjoyed the food and service. Hopefully the weather is better on your next visit! The Crabtree team
Even on a rainy day we enjoyed a few drinks outside on the roofed terrace. Cannot wait to be back once the weather is better.
Hi Tinka Thanks for the 5*'s, very glad to hear you got to enjoy a visit with us even in the rain. Can't wait to welcome you back when its a bit warmer. All the best, The Crabtree Team
The outdoor accommodation is excellent. The service was very good except they seemed to misplace my food order, which took almost an hour to arrive.
Lovely pub with friendly staff and good beer but a bit pricey.
BChops, Thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback, We're glad you enjoyed your time at The Crabtree - we think it's the best pub along the The Thames! (we're a little biased) We look forward to seeing you again soon, The Crabtree
Best roast in London
Really great food and good atmosphere. The staff were super friendly and attentive. They also hand out blankets when it gets cold which is definitely the best part of the night
Hi Lippty Thank you for your review & the 5*s! We will pass your kind words onto the team. We hope to see you again soon. Th Crabtree team
Amazing ambience, lovely garden, great vibe. Staff are very attentive, polite and friendly, food is decent but currently a very limited menu during these times, but in usual times the menu and food is great. Great place to go for drinks and a catch up with friends.
Lovely place , comfortable seating and nice location
Amazingly helpful staff. A great selection of drinks - 5 stars!
great pub food with style and being able to sit outside by the river - there is nothing not to like
Brilliant food, great service and a lovely outdoor space- with heaters!
Hi StephH Thanks for your review & 5*s! We hope to see you again soon. The Crabtree team
We had a most enjoyable evening - the vegan and vegetarian food were not to our taste but our guests thought there meat/fish dishes were very good. We would return and just choose vegetables.
Zac and all of the team at The Crabtree are outstanding. It’s one of my all time favourite places to go. Everyone is lovely, service is fantastic, food is wonderful
Thank you so much for this wonderful review, incredibly lovely to hear that the team took such good care of you & you had a great visit with us. Make sure you come back & see us again soon :-) All the best, The Crabtree Team
Very happy with my vist to crabtree.fantastic place.
Great place, well organised, delicious food and really lovely staff.
Hi D92Z Thanks so much for the 5*'s, really lovely to read you had such a good time with us & the team looked after you so well. Make sure you come back & see us again soon. All The best, The Crabtree Team
Cool and fun place. But honestly why can't they provide heaters? When it is a bit it get even colder here because of the wind.
Hi WhatHappening Thanks for the review. We are experiencing problems sourcing gas which is an industry wide problem at the moment. Once we have this resolved, we will have more heating to add to our existing. We hope to see you again soon. The Crabtree team
There were four of us at dinner at 5pm on not a warm evening and we asked for a table in a warm position outside. They put us in a corner, out of the wind, which was very comfortable. The food is excellent, as always, and good value. The staff were super friendly and professional. Will definitely be back.
Hi Queenie Thanks for your lovely review and 5*s! We look forward to welcoming you back again. The Crabtree team
The Crabtree staff was amazing at making sure we got lovely seats by the river. Really enjoyed our lunch there.
Hi Anon Thanks for the review & 5*s! Great to hear that you enjoyed your lunch with us and we hope to see you again soon. The Crabtree team
Good location with lovely garden, especially when the sun shines. Food good if a little pricey. Felt self and staff were very attentive and efficient. Good afternoon.
Hi DerekS Thanks for the review & 5*s! We hope to see you again soon. The Crabtree team
Picked a sunny day so fish and chips on a nice outdoor table near the river was great
Hi nigelc Thanks for your review and 5*s! We hope to see you again soon. The Crabtree team
With 7C outside in April, the heating was (at least) inadequate and unacceptable. Absolutely disgraceful treatment of the customers with these temperatures, knowing that only outside seating is available and the provision should be there at these temperatures.
Hi Harry There is unfortunately a London-wide shortage of gas at the moment that the entire industry is dealing with. We have gas on a standing order so hopefully you'll give us another try and we will be able to fire up the heaters. We hope to see you again soon. The Crabtree team
Food was exquisite. Wine was great. Well Staffed and brilliant service
Hi Anon Thanks for the lovely review and 5*s! We hope to see you again. The Crabtree team
Great location and outdoors seating, ambience too.
Limited choice of starters and mains, slow service, food not bad but could have been better for a gastro pub.
Lovely place to spend time with friends or family. I think the beer garden is the most original idea at the moment.
Love the Crabtree- one of my favourite pubs in london !
Really excellent service. Love the staff and love the food!
Hi Bassim Thanks for the lovely review and 5*s! So glad to hear that you enjoyed your visit. We hope to see you again soon. The Crabtree team
Absolutely wonderful service in one of the best pubs in London!
Hi Alex Thanks for your review and 5*s! It was great to hear that you enjoy your time with us! We hope to see you again soon. The Crabtree team
Very disappointing experience here! Had made a booking for 2 people and was placed at a 4 person table in a very windy area, close to the road. We asked if we could possibly move seeing as there were a number of empty 4 person tables in the garden, they informed us that they couldn't do this and that these would be saved for groups of 4 which was completely understandable giving the booking system at the moment. Over the space of an hour they seated four parties of only 2 individuals at the tables we had asked to be moved too which was very disappointing given we had previously asked. We also purchased the only bottle of prosecco on the menu for £30 which tasted horrible, given that price I don't believe that is acceptable. It is such a shame that the service and quality of drinks has gone down hill as the garden is lovely and has a nice ambience.
Great pub, great location, super nice staff and delicious food.
Since a long time ago I have been planning to go to The Crabtree and finally found the time for it. The service was excellent, with the team members always around to take our orders, offer a blanket.. or clean up the table. My friend and I just had a few sides, and the quality of the food was good. For beers, they do not have a large range of draughts available. Prices are similar to most of the pubs these days. Defo I'll return there, but next time I hope I can grab a table with the riverside view.
Maryane, Thank you for the 5* and thank you for taking the time to write such a detailed reviewed - we are so happy to hear about your time with us. The two Riverside Terraces are for our A La Carte menu and are always first come first served. We look forward to you coming back and having lunch/dinner with us! Best wishes, The Crabtree
We had a great time! Thanks. It would be even better if there were heaters outside. The blankets are a nice touch but with Covid probably not a very hygenic solution.
Hi MA2021 Thanks for your review and glad to hear that you had a good visit. To set your mind at ease, we put the blankets in the tumble dryer on a high temperature in-between uses. We hope to see you again soon. The Crabtree team
Reception disorganised. Table Service unpredictable. Great to start then forgotten about. Starters - parfait and squid nicoise (!) - ok but it’s time in a long time I have left a main course. Linguine overcooked; prawns undercooked. To their credit it came off the bill with no hesitation. Great shame.
The staff seemed very overwhelmed. Some of them were super friendly but a few of them could have been nicer (very blunt and a bit aggressive with the customer service)
Otherwise lovely place.
Hi Aeida Than you for your review. Would you mind calling me so that I can get a bit more detail? Ryan 02073853929
One of our favourite spot in west london on the riverside! We always enjoy the time, the food and the nice staff. Highly recommended
Hi Michela Thanks for your lovely review. We hope to see you again soon. The Crabtree team
The Crabtree does offer delivery in partnership with Deliveroo. The Crabtree also offers takeout which you can order by calling the restaurant at 020 7385 3929.
The Crabtree is rated 4.4 stars by 595 OpenTable diners.
Yes, you can generally book this restaurant by choosing the date, time and party size on OpenTable. Due to local restrictions, this restaurant may not be accepting reservations at the moment.