Inamo Camden

3.2
icon/ic_reviewCreated with Sketch.
325 Reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
£25 and under
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Pan-Asian
inamo fuses unique interactive technology & pan-Asian dining in stylish surroundings.

inamo shares state of the art interactive tables & ordering systems. Colour & draw directly on your table surface, play fun games such as pong & memory, order your meal, watch the chefs in action on chef-cam, even customise your table surfaces with your own images! The dining experience at inamo is unlike anywhere else in London or beyond.

None of this distracts from the high-quality food, inamo presents sharing dishes from across Japan, China, & Thailand. House favourites include an iconic sushi Dragon Roll & a striking Sashimi Platter, with Asian tapas dishes including Sweet Chilli Prawn Tempura.

Camden’s beautiful outside areas have been transformed with stunning pop-up festive domes, furnished with sheepskin rugs, dressed with floral decorations & fairy lights, and featuring their own heaters & speaker system – perfect for a table of 2 or festive private event.

Need to book at 7:30 PM?

Other great restaurants with availability.
View all

Specials

8 sharing dishes: theatre menu £26pp

8 dishes per 2 guests from a set menu. Over 25% discount on a la carte menu prices. Featuring chef’s selection of Inamo’s signature dishes from our brand new menu. Dishes subject to change.

Terms and Conditions: Maximum of 12 diners. Includes Tax, excludes service.

Valid For: 2 - 6 people

Starts: November 1, 2019

Ends: March 31, 2020

Availability: Sun-Thu 12:00PM-10:00PM
Fri-Sat 12:00PM-4:45PM 9:15PM-10:00PM

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

See availability for bonus point tables

Sun - Mon 12:00PM - 8:30PM
Tue - Thu 12:00PM - 10:00PM
Fri 12:00PM - 6:30PM 9:30PM - 11:00PM
Sat 3:00PM - 6:00PM 9:15PM - 11:00PM

What 325 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
3.2based on recent ratings
3.5
food
3.1
service
3.2
ambience
2.9
value
Noise · Moderate
48% of people would recommend it to a friend
Sort by
Filters
SO
1 review
Dined 2 days ago
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Amazing food, friendly service. Wendy the manager was amazing.

Inamo Camden
Responded 7 hours ago

Thanks Sharon - Thanks for recognising our Restaurant Manager and how hard she works to look after her guests

Report
BL
1 review
Dined 3 days ago
Overall3food5service2ambience3

The food is always amazing but their service is poor . We have never been to Inamo Camden that we feel the service has been good. They always miss out on something. This time is was a missing item from the dessert . The staff always seemed hassled. The impression I have is that the company don't value their staff. They also added a pound to our bill to a charity the company claims to support but make customers pay without asking. Very cheeky of them. It's not the pound it's the idea they support a charity they don't actually . It's just a marketing gimmick.

Inamo Camden
Responded 7 hours ago

Beatriz, - we refute the claims of not supporting the charity - all funds are paid to "The Green Earth appeal" and we receive monthly certificates of the amount of money we have paid them and the number of trees our guests have planted. So far in 6 months to end of December this has been 15,559 which has been validated by the charities legal team . as for your claims of a lack of caring to our staff these are also bogus.

Report
JF
Dorset
2 reviews
Dined on January 3, 2020
Overall3food3service2ambience2

We booked the restaurant for my daughter’s birthday as we thought the interactive table would be fun. The first table we sat at- it broke so we had to move partway through the meal, so only 4 interactive places not 5, and 1 of them didn’t work so a bit disappointing. The food was average, good size portions but a bit oily. Lacking in atmosphere.

Inamo Camden
Responded on January 6, 2020

Thank you for leaving your feedback, I have passed on your feedback regarding the tables to our management team to get that resolved as quickly as possible. Be sure to visit us again soon.

Report
RF
London
1 review
Dined on December 31, 2019
Overall3food4service3ambience3

Nice experience, we just had a table which wasn't very pleasant place.

Inamo Camden
Responded on January 3, 2020

Sorry to hear you didn't enjoy your table with us, perhaps another one of our venues would be more suited. See you again soon!

Report
JG
1 review
Dined on December 31, 2019
Overall3food3service2ambience2

It is a fun concept with interactive tables and ordering using a tablet. The food is OK - but you get much more value for money elsewhere. Also, the cocktails where not at same standard as we are used to in restaurants with similar or even less costly price levels and even though the service was efficient with short waiting time the waiters were not very forthcoming (no smiles). All in all the experience was just ok

Inamo Camden
Responded on January 3, 2020

Thanks JohannG- Delighted you had a good experience with our interactive tables. I will pass the feedback onto the management team regarding the cocktails. Hope to see you again soon.

Report
v
London
13 reviews
Dined on December 31, 2019
Overall4food5service4ambience4

They were very kind to our children, who were entertained by the video tables. We would certainly go back as a family.

Inamo Camden
Responded on January 3, 2020

The team will be so glad to hear your positive comments. Please join us again soon.

Report
CS
London
1 review
Dined on December 28, 2019
Overall5food5service5ambience5

All staff were very accommodating and friendly. Food was lovely and the setting of the igloo was beautiful.

Inamo Camden
Responded on January 3, 2020

Glad to hear you had a good time, we do love our igloo's!

Report
OT
1 review
Dined on December 27, 2019
Overall1food3service1ambience1

Don’t waste your time or money There are so many good restaurants in London - this is definitely not one of them.

Inamo Camden
Responded on December 30, 2019

Sorry to hear you didn't have a good time with us. Please feel free to contact us to tell us a little more about your experience.

Report
OT
1 review
Dined on December 19, 2019
Overall2food2service2ambience3

The value for money was not good and the food wasn’t that great

Inamo Camden
Responded on December 21, 2019

Sorry to hear you didn't have a good time with us. We hope you do give us another try.

Report
M
1 review
Dined on December 14, 2019
Overall2food4service1ambience1

I would not recommend the igloo dining experience however the restaurant seemed nice.

Inamo Camden
Responded on December 17, 2019

Sorry to hear this wasn't for you, Megan - maybe next time try inside the restaurant with the tech tables

Report
RB
1 review
Dined on December 14, 2019
Overall4food5service4ambience4

Good experience, had to move tables a couple of times inside and out due to the electric tripping but overall a really good experience and the staff were incredibly apologetic. Our experience was improved a lot by the fact that they were so keen to make our experience so good.

Inamo Camden
Responded on December 18, 2019

Thanks Rosie, sorry about the electric issues, as you know the team try incredibly hard to recover the smallest issue

Report
AG
London
1 review
Dined on December 12, 2019
Overall2food2service1ambience3

Limited menu, very slow and quite rude service. Very expensive for not much, go elsewhere.

Inamo Camden
Responded on December 16, 2019

Sorry to hear this wasn't for you..........

Report
SS
1 review
Dined on December 11, 2019
Overall1food3service1ambience1

Igloos aren’t private - you’re sharing them with other people

Floor completely soaked which made our feet very cold

Not very warm in the igloo

Inamo Camden
Responded on December 15, 2019

Sorry the bad weather over the weekend dampened your experience, all the domes have heaters and can be private if you are a large party or pay the minimum spend.

Report
MO
London
1 review
Dined on December 8, 2019
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Very enjoyable experience: friendly staff and super tasty food.

Inamo Camden
Responded on December 11, 2019

Thanks Mel- Delighted you had a great experience

Report
VV
1 review
Dined on December 7, 2019
Overall5food4service4ambience5

I'm absolutely in love with the tables. This feature alone is worth a visit and on top of that you get nice food!

Inamo Camden
Responded on December 12, 2019

Thanks Vincent - delighted you enjoyed

Report
MG
Miami
1 review
Dined on December 1, 2019
Overall5food5service5ambience5

The food is very tasty although the portions are small, like all fusion restaurants. The interactive tables were only working 50% but we were so busy talking that we did not need it. Under different circumstances there would be a different opinion. :-) One dish was forgotten but the chef was very kind to give an extra treat so they make up for it very well. They were very kind also to accommodate us earlier as the weather was bad and we did not want to wait any longer before going to the restaurant. Very helpful staff. :-) In general, this restaurant has a great concept and is very quiet compared to all other places, that I would totally recommend experiencing it.

Inamo Camden
Responded on December 3, 2019

Thanks for taking the time to leave your feedback - we will look into the comments - not had any other reports either on the night or from the internal technology reporting on the tables but we will track this down. Thanks

Report
OT
London
1 review
Dined on November 30, 2019
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Great food fantastic atmosphere and customer service will come back

Inamo Camden
Responded on December 1, 2019

Delighted you had a great experience

Report
BR
1 review
Dined on November 30, 2019
Overall5food5service5ambience4

Fantastic meal and attentive staff especially Wendy who was so helpful

Inamo Camden
Responded on December 2, 2019

Thanks for the great comments - and delighted you had a great experience

Report
JC
London
2 reviews
Dined on November 29, 2019
Overall2food1service1ambience2

As we did not have a booking for the igloo, or any vouchers (which we had no idea about either) we were treated like we were in the way. We just booked a table for 2 and wanted to try the food, The service was poor, even thought it was suppose to be all electronic and order on a tablets, we had the choice to order when and what on the device. Before we had clicked sent to order, they kept being random thing we had been looking at, meaning we couldn’t change our mind and might be charged, The server we had didn’t explain anything and said ignore the tablet to order and I will take your order. Well he forgot half of it and got the other half wrong. The servers on the floor, decided to have an argument right next to our table, so we felt uncomfortable for the majority of the time.The food was basic and not worth the money. We spent nearly £70 on food and wasn’t anything special. The only fun bit is the tablet but again it was the only fun bit of experience, although it had 2 games and it can be a bit tiring and confusing.
Overall very disappointing and ruined our evening.

Inamo Camden
Responded on December 2, 2019

Sorry to hear this wasn't for you....... we take your feedback incredibly seriously and have looked at what happened during this service

Report
VT
London
4 reviews
Dined on November 23, 2019
Overall2food3service1ambience1

The place was not busy however our service was slow and our tables were crammed together even though there was plenty space to space tables out

I wouldn’t recommend this venue if you want a nice date night or out with a group.

i
London
2 reviews
Dined on November 23, 2019
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Food is fantastic, well worth the money. Great atmosphere, relaxed and friendly, music at just the right volume. Staff are great, especially Emma who explained how to order on the tablet, and use the interactive table. I would recommend.

Inamo Camden
Responded on November 26, 2019

Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review - Glad to hear you had a great experience.

Report
KR
1 review
Dined on November 16, 2019
Overall1food3service1ambience2

We had to leave as only half our food came and the rest was taking to long, it wasn’t worth the price we was about to pay.

Inamo Camden
Responded on November 26, 2019

Sorry to hear this wasn't for you....... we take your feedback incredibly seriously and have looked at what happened during this service

Report
JP
1 review
Dined on November 15, 2019
Overall2food4service2ambience2

Next to work on the service as there were loads of mistakes and the service was really poor as the food that I ordered was very late and I had on of my main dishes as a dessert as it was that late to arrive with my other main course

Inamo Camden
Responded on November 18, 2019

Sorry to hear this - we will look into what happened as this obviously should not happen and with the tablet ordering our guests are in charge of their own ordering - Thanks for the heads up - we will look into

Report
A
Hampshire
1 review
Dined on November 10, 2019
Overall1food1service1ambience1

Arrived and was ignored for 10 mins as staff whizzed by in chaos. Eventually managed to get a member of staff's attention.
Sat down to a cramped space, with a 'interactive' table that didn't work. To a tablet that didn't work. Only managed to order a beer and after that we were forgotten. After 30 minutes of trying we left.
Choatic, cramped and poor service

Inamo Camden
Responded on November 13, 2019

Sorry to hear this - we are looking into what happened - our sincere apologies.

Report
MD
London
1 review
Dined on November 9, 2019
Overall2food2service3ambience1

I felt it was overpriced and lacking in atmosphere.

Inamo Camden
Responded on November 11, 2019

Sorry to hear that your experience didn't live up to expectations - we hope you spoke with our Manager on the evening who listened to your feedback.

Report
HA
London
1 review
Dined on November 1, 2019
Overall4food4service3ambience3

The food was lovely and so was the ambience. There were some kids running around so distracted the being for a bit. We had to wait a couple of times for some drinks.

Loved the interactive tables and the interactive ordering. Will be back to try the igloo seating

Inamo Camden
Responded on November 13, 2019

thanks for the very fair review - we do look forward to seeing you next time, and we will pick up on the speed of service on the drinks.

Report
OT
N. Ireland
1 review
Dined on November 1, 2019
Overall4food5service3ambience4

Great fun with the interactive table top. Really tasty food.
A good experience.

Inamo Camden
Responded on November 4, 2019

Delighted you had a great experience - Thanks for taking the time to leave the feedback

Report
R
Richmond
11 reviews
Dined on October 30, 2019
Overall5food5service5ambience5

£12 Limitless Lunch was a fantastic deal! Great, prompt service. Lovely fresh food. Nico and Wills ensured we had a fab first visit. We'd definitely recommend dining here.

j
London
69 reviews
Dined on October 28, 2019
Overall1food3service1ambience1

The service was unfortunately mediocre and they were short staffed. Inside was super bright, so lacked any ambiance. It took almost 30 mins to get our drink.

Inamo Camden
Responded on November 1, 2019

Sorry about your experience - unfortunately due to a power cut in the area - all the settings on the lighting system reverted and this caused some issues with the flow of the team on Monday night.

Report
OT
London
1 review
Dined on October 26, 2019
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Our dinner at Inamo was amazing! Perfect service from our waitress Rachel, who was super attentive and friendly for the whole night! Food was really good and we got to try out the all you can eat menu for only 25 pounds pp. Overall, an amazing experience with great ambience.

Inamo Camden
Responded on October 28, 2019

So delighted you enjoyed your time with us. We have passed on your comments and thanks to Rachel. Hope to see you again soon

Report
R
London
2 reviews
Dined on October 26, 2019
Overall2food3service2ambience1

Nothing like it looked on the web, igloos are horrible plastic tents & we asked to sit indoors instead. Cheap feel, order at ipad didn’t work, rice & salmon didn’t turn up. V poor def wouldn’t go back.

Inamo Camden
Responded on October 28, 2019

We're sorry that you did not enjoy your experience with us. So disappointing to read as we have had so many wonderful reviews on the Igloos and awards previously. Due to Open Table rules are unable to share an email address so please do give us a call on 0207 851 7051 and ask for the Guest Relations Manager to talk over the experience in a little more detail. Warmest wishes, the inamo team

Report
OT
London
2 reviews
Dined on October 19, 2019
Overall3food3service4ambience3

T’Was decent got there when the kitchen was about to close so this is something I’m taking into consideration as to why my £17.49 meal was so very small and basic. Service was decent waiters checked on us frequently enough and the iPad for ordering was really useful

Inamo Camden
Responded on October 28, 2019

Sorry it didn't quite meet your expectations. we do hope you will give us another try.

Report
OT
Seattle
1 review
Dined on October 14, 2019
Overall1food2service1ambience2

Sorry this was overrated. They were out of Kirin Beer and the draft was not working. The amount of fish on each sushi/piece is kept to a minimum. In return you get plenty of rice. Dissapointing.

Inamo Camden
Responded on October 17, 2019

We're sorry that you did not enjoy your experience with us. Due to Open Table rules are unable to share an email address so please do give us a call on 0207 851 7051 and ask for the Guest Relations Manager to talk over the experience in a little more detail. Warmest wishes, the inamo team

Report
GB
1 review
Dined on October 12, 2019
Overall2food3service1ambience1

The service was awful, when I arrived the lady at the front desk seemed very stressed and took 20 mins to find us a table. We had asked for a table in the igloo, so once we were eventually seated in a very soggy igloo seat she then asked us to move seats as another couple had booked the whole igloo! We were then reseated and the staff didn't want to attend to us, we had to keep getting up to call them, the food was cold... Awful awful service

Inamo Camden
Responded on October 17, 2019

Sorry to hear you didn't enjoy your experience at inamo Camden. Apologies that you didn't enjoy your experience with us. Due to Open Table rules we are unable to share an email address so please do give us a call on 0207 851 7051 and ask for the Guest Relations Manager to talk over the booking a little more. Warmest wishes, the inamo team

Report
LW
London
1 review
Dined on October 11, 2019
Overall1food1service2ambience1

One of the worst restaurant experiences I’ve ever had.

Inamo Camden
Responded on October 17, 2019

Sorry to hear you didn't enjoy your experience at inamo Camden. Apologies that you didn't enjoy your experience with us. Due to Open Table rules we are unable to share an email address so please do give us a call on 0207 851 7051 and ask for the Guest Relations Manager to talk over the booking a little more. Warmest wishes, the inamo team

Report
SS
1 review
Dined on October 5, 2019
Overall2food1service2ambience3

The projectors gave us a headache. Bit of a gimic. The food was disapointing. Ordered three dishes, could not finish two of them. Our waiter was understanding and removed these from the bill.

Inamo Camden
Responded on October 9, 2019

We're sorry that you did not enjoy your experience with us. Due to Open Table rules are unable to share an email address so please do give us a call on 0207 851 7051 and ask for the Guest Relations Manager. Warmest wishes, the inamo team

Report
RL
London
1 review
Dined on October 4, 2019
Overall3food4service3ambience2

Very expensive for what it is. I don’t mind paying the price when it’s worth it but outside the interactive tables which aren’t that crazy (not great quality), it’s not worth the price. The food is good but is way overpriced

Inamo Camden
Responded on October 9, 2019

Thank you for all the great comments and take on those comments for further development. Come and see us again soon. Warmest wishes, inamo team

Report
M
London
1 review
Dined on September 28, 2019
Overall2food2service1ambience1

The worst and most unorganised service ever & because I booked outdoor seating to secure a table and it started raining the waitress said to me ‘did you not look at the weather before you booked’

Inamo Camden
Responded on October 9, 2019

We're sorry that you did not enjoy your experience with us. Due to Open Table rules are unable to share an email address so please do give us a call on 0207 851 7051 and ask for the Guest Relations Manager. Warmest wishes, the inamo team

Report
c
1 review
Dined on September 28, 2019
Overall1food1service1ambience1

Worst dining experience in a long time! When we arrived the waitresses at the front of house ignored us despite seeing we were there waiting to be seated. Ended up walking around looking for our table ourselves (one of our friends had already arrived). No one explained to us the ordering process or even acknowledged our existence. We were then told it was £26pp for the 8 dish sharing menu however they can only do it per 2 people (there was 3 of us) and despite it being 2 persons worth of food the third person ALSO has to pay £26.. on top of their food they order from the a la carte menu. 3x£26 for 2 peoples worth of food.. When we disputed there is no logic behind this concept, a manager came over to explain they can actually do it for 3 but it’s 4 dishes each and they are smaller than the a la carte dishes. We ended up ordering the a la carte menu, however when our food arrived there was several problems. The sweet potato fries were so cold they could have been partly frozen, and they did not give us the dip which was meant to accompany. We also ordered scallops however received tuna, only when we queried this did they tell us there wasn’t any scallops so they’d just decided to give us tuna instead of asking. The yakitori salmon was practically bone dry, no yakitori sauce apart from a small dollop on the dish it came on. Sushi was okay but they didn’t provide us with any soy sauce, just empty sauce dishes. The tempura prawns were the only dish that we enjoyed.
Alongside our food being cold, they also decided to open a large door next to the tables (to stop smoke from their kitchen setting alarms off), it was pouring with rain outside and the cold breeze made our food (and us) even colder.
No one came to check if our food was ok, we had to constantly hunt down staff ourselves.
When we asked for the bill, they had included the tuna that we didn’t order!
The manager was very rude and seems to think being busy is an excuse to provide awful food and service. AVOID

Inamo Camden
Responded on October 9, 2019

We're sorry that you did not enjoy your experience with us. Due to Open Table rules are unable to share an email address so please do give us a call on 0207 851 7051 and ask for the Guest Relations Manager. Warmest wishes, the inamo team

Report
SM
1 review
Dined on September 26, 2019
Overall1food3service2ambience2

Timeout: "Meal for two with wine and service: around £70".

What service? "Hello sir, are you tech savvy, please order your food on this tablet, (that 1000 grubby fingers have fondled)". Same level of service as mcdonalds.

It is over priced for what it is and the audacity to add an "optional" 10%, that is added to the bill requested via a press of a button, for people to do the bare minimum required operate a restaurant, is remarkable!

Meal for two, we ordered...
Korean wings - incinerated. Then covered in sauce.
Sushi - was good, enjoyed the dragon and new york rolls!
Singapore noodles - not, not a hint of curry flavour, not even vermicelli as stated on the menu. Then al dente egg noodles?!?!?! J*sus Chr*st!
Pork belly - underwhelming.
Prawn tempura - a saving grace

2 pink gins

Bill - £119.00

So unless you are going out for dinner, to be left alone, to play games on the table, I suggest opt for a different venue to find your "Asian fusion" cuisine.

Inamo Camden
Responded on October 9, 2019

We're sorry that you did not enjoy your experience with us. Due to Open Table rules are unable to share an email address so please do give us a call on 0207 851 7051 and ask for the Guest Relations Manager. Warmest wishes, the inamo team

Report