Enable JavaScript to run this app.
Skip to Main Content
OpenTable logo
  1. Home
  2. United States
  3. New Mexico
  4. Albuquerque
  5. Albuquerque

Fogo de Chão - Albuquerque

4.2
4.2
316 Reviews
$31 to $50
Brazilian Steakhouse
Fogo de Chao is the leading Brazilian steakhouse specializing in fire-roasting high-quality meats since 1979 utilizing the centuries-old Southern Brazilian cooking technique of churrasco. Please join us in our dining room and patio, or bring the Fogo Experience to you with Fogo To-Go, Butcher Shop or Catering for Pick-Up or Contactless Delivery. Visit www.fogo.com to make a reservation or place an order.

Make a reservation

2 people

7:00 PM


Booked 10 times today
Experiences are available.
Private dining

Private dining

Book your next event with us

View details

Additional information

  • Dining style

    Casual Elegant

  • Cuisines

    Brazilian Steakhouse, Brazilian, Steakhouse

  • Hours of operation

    Brunch Sat, Sun 11:00 am–2:00 pm Lunch Mon–Fri 11:00 am–2:00 pm Dinner Mon–Thu 5:00 pm–10:00 pm Fri 5:00 pm–10:30 pm Sat 2:00 pm–10:30 pm Sun 2:00 pm–9:00 pm

  • Phone number

    (505) 396-7200

  • Payment options

    AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

  • Dress code

    Smart Casual

  • Private party facilities

    Invite your guests to a truly unique group dining experience! Whether for private dining rooms, or to interact in our main dining areas, Fogo de Chão® is the perfect location for parties of 15 to 300.

  • Private party contact

    Patrick Baldonado: (505) 396-4040

  • Neighborhood

    Albuquerque

  • Parking details

    None

  • Additional

    Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Cocktails, Delivery, Full Bar, Gluten-free Options, Happy Hour, Indoor Fireplace, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Private Room, Takeout, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Gift card

Gift card

Send gift cards instantly by email or print to present in person.

Send a gift card

Experiences

  • South v. North American Bar Fogo Event

    $39.00 per person

    Jul 28, 2022 only
    Join us for a side by side wine event featuring some of the most renowned varietals from North and South America alongside a variety of small plates from the award-winning Bar Fogo menu.

Popular dishes

What 316 people are saying

Overall ratings and reviews

Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant

4.2
4.2 based on recent ratings
  • 4.3Food
  • 4.2Service
  • 4.2Ambience
  • 3.8Value

NoiseModerate

Loved For

  • New Mexico

    Most Booked

  • Albuquerque

    Healthy

  • Albuquerque

    Great for Lunch

  • Albuquerque

    Vibrant Bar Scene

  • Albuquerque

    Most Booked

Sort by

Filters

  1. TR

    TristanR

    New Mexico

    2 reviews

    5.0

    2 reviews

    Dined 2 days ago

    overall5food5service5ambience5
    Great place. Good energy. Staff is friendly and upbeat. Food was amazing. Just heads up if you pay for the full course experience they “aren’t allowed to give Togo boxes”, which I understand but they don’t tell you that so a lot of food went to waste we could have taken home.
  2. OT

    OpenTable Diner

    Little Rock

    3 reviews

    3.0

    3 reviews

    Dined 5 days ago

    overall3food3service2ambience3
    We were seated right away and a waiter brought us menus and said they would be back to take our drink order. 30 minutes later we flagged him down and said are you our waiter? He then said oh no one has been here ok I’ll be your waiter then, right. He suggested the full experience so we chose that and headed to the cold bar to get a few things. They started bringing meat. I asked for the Chimichurri sauce and other sauces 4 times until they finally brought it. They then kept coming with the same cuts of meat but no chicken or filet. They asked if there was anything else we wanted and we said well yes we have not been served half the meat options and we really would like to try the chicken and the filet. They said we don’t have any cooked filet I’ll have to cook some for you, then hesitated. We said yes please cook it for us, he walked away annoyed. He also asked what kind of chicken we wanted bacon wrapped or chicken leg. We said both. We paid for the full experience but they seem to only want to serve the cheaper cuts and clearly wanted us to leave. We were only there later because no one was our waiter for 30 Minutes. We eventually got the filet which was wonderful and the bacon wrapped chicken but no chicken legs. Based on my experience at other Fogo de Chao in other cities with a much better experience I would not go out of my way to return to the Albuquerque location. If you do go be sure to ask right away for the filet and keep a menu with you so you can track what they bring and ask for the items they seem to not be bringing.

    Fogo de Chão - AlbuquerqueResponded 4 days agoWe are sorry that your recent experience with us didn't warrant a higher rating. Our team works hard to ensure our guests experience the quality service they deserve. Please know that we care deeply for the opinion of our guests and hope to better serve you next time. Since we cannot include our direct contact information in our replies per OpenTable policies, please feel free to get in touch with the management team by calling the restaurant directly to discuss your experience further. Best.

  3. JK

    JohnK

    1 review

    3.0

    1 review

    Dined 5 days ago

    overall3food3service3ambience4
    Disappointing. For the amount of money we spent the food ranged from pretty good to oddly disappointing (well done filet mignon? yuk) The server was a trainee who needed a lot more training. Very frustrating. Got our drink orders wrong, twice. We expected better, given the chain's reputation. Will not return.

    Fogo de Chão - AlbuquerqueResponded todayWe are saddened to read your feedback, as we always want our guests to find value in our delicious and quality cuts, John. Your feedback will help us to improve, and we hope you will give us another chance to ensure your satisfaction. Since we cannot include our direct contact information in our replies per OpenTable policies, please feel free to get in touch with the management team by calling the restaurant directly to discuss your experience further. Thank you.

  4. GK

    GKSS

    New Mexico

    5 reviews

    3.0

    5 reviews

    Dined on June 19, 2022

    overall3food3service4ambience3
    The market fresh table and meats served to table is expensive; 56.00 a person. They did not have many of the salad items this time like cole slaw, or 3 bean salad etc. With the lunch for this price we were suppose to get side dishes to share; we only got the initial little round cheese breads; we did not get the mashed potatoes or crisp potatoes or fried bananas; we saw other table receive them and we had to ask after several meats had already been delivered. Never saw lamb or chicken so we asked, finally got some lamb delivered, but never got the chicken even though we told a server and a supervisor who came by to ask if everything was going well. Table next to us also at the end when they were finished had a food item delivered; we could not tell what it was, but we did not receive it and did not ask as we were getting ready to leave. Just be aware and ask the server what comes with the meat that is served to the table to ensure you know exactly what you should get for the price.

    Fogo de Chão - AlbuquerqueResponded 5 days agoIt's important to us that we always provide positive experiences, so our team is saddened that we didn't achieve a five-star level of satisfaction. Since we cannot include our direct contact information in our replies per OpenTable policies, please feel free to get in touch with the management team by calling the restaurant directly to discuss your experience further. Thank you.

  5. OT

    OpenTable Diner

    Houston

    1 review

    4.0

    1 review

    Dined on June 19, 2022

    overall4food3service4ambience3
    Fathers Day! It was good!
  6. OT

    OpenTable Diner

    San Francisco

    3 reviews

    1.0

    3 reviews

    Dined on June 19, 2022

    overall1food4service1ambience3
    We've been here many times so going for Father's Day was supposed to be a familiar experience. I only ever get the salad bar, while my husband gets the full experience. The waitress provided us with the usual menus and never explained everyone is charged the same for Father's Day. So I ended up paying almost $60 for the salad bar. I would've forced myself to endure the meat if I had known I was paying for it anyway. When we received the check and explained that I only got the salad bar the response was a mere "Sorry it's the same price for everyone today." Then why did they have us order off the menu? Very disappointing.

    Fogo de Chão - AlbuquerqueResponded 5 days agoWe've been grateful for your return business, so it's disappointing that we fell short of your expectations on Father's Day. We are sorry that the price of your meal was not made clear to you, as it should have been. We appreciate you bringing your concerns to our attention. Since we cannot include our direct contact information in our replies per OpenTable policies, please feel free to get in touch with the management team by calling the restaurant directly to discuss your experience. Best.

  7. ES

    EugeneS

    New Mexico

    6 reviews

    5.0

    6 reviews

    Dined on June 18, 2022

    overall5food4service5ambience5
    My wife and I had a great time. We love this place. One of our favorites. Needed water. Bought Pelogrino sparkling water. Didn’t have much of a variety on meats this time. Still had amazing service and enjoyed the staff and atmosphere.

    Fogo de Chão - AlbuquerqueResponded on June 20, 2022Thank you for taking the time to share your compliments and feedback, Eugene! We are so happy to be one of your favorite restaurants and we will be sure to review your comments with our team. Please visit again soon, as we are always eager to serve you!

  8. OT

    OpenTable Diner

    New Mexico

    2 reviews

    vip
    5.0

    2 reviews

    Dined on June 18, 2022

    overall5food5service5ambience5
    This spot hits the spot. Mari, Sierra and the rest of the Fogo staff NEVER disappoint.
  9. OT

    OpenTable Diner

    1 review

    5.0

    1 review

    Dined on June 13, 2022

    overall5food5service5ambience5
    Wonderful experience. Staff was extremely helpful and the food was amazing. The mango habanero cocktail was outstanding. Would absolutely recommended.
  10. S

    Sarah

    Las Vegas

    1 review

    vip
    1.0

    1 review

    Dined on June 8, 2022

    overall1food1service1ambience3
    Wouldn't know about the food as the service was so poor we ended up leaving before we could order

    Fogo de Chão - AlbuquerqueResponded 4 days agoThank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback, Sarah. We apologize that you only received a 1-star performance for our location. We would like to learn more about your visit so that we can fix the issue. Since we cannot include our direct contact information in our replies per OpenTable policies, please feel free to get in touch with the management team by calling the restaurant directly to discuss your experience further. Thank you.

  11. OT

    OpenTable Diner

    New Mexico

    6 reviews

    5.0

    6 reviews

    Dined on June 5, 2022

    overall5food5service5ambience5
    Dinner was delicious and the lemonade was so very good. But wat made our dinner even more pleasurable was definitely our server Jordan. He was super polite, attentive and on top of the game!!! I order everything he recommended and was not disappointed. I hope that next time I find my self having dinner I get the same server.
  12. JJ

    JuJu

    Denver

    12 reviews

    vip
    5.0

    12 reviews

    Dined on June 4, 2022

    overall5food5service5ambience5
    Great selection of food. Enjoyed the options. Ordered a terrific shrimp cocktail. Servers very attentive. Did wait a bit for our favorite meats to come around.
  13. TS

    TimS

    New Mexico

    2 reviews

    5.0

    2 reviews

    Dined on June 3, 2022

    overall5food5service5ambience5
    What a great addition to Albuquerque... a place for some special occasions!
  14. OT

    OpenTable Diner

    New Mexico

    3 reviews

    5.0

    3 reviews

    Dined on June 1, 2022

    overall5food5service5ambience5
    Birthday. Good time.
  15. JR

    JoryR

    Los Angeles

    4 reviews

    vip
    3.0

    4 reviews

    Dined on May 30, 2022

    overall3food3service3ambience4
    Love this place but they were not prepared at all for the holiday weekend. We paid for the full experience but they were out of at least 1/4 to 1/2 of the food they usually service. They also ran out of the staples they bring every meal. So felt a little ripped off. The waiter spilled water on my mother as well and instead of saying I am sorry or even helping to clean up he just joked saying that was not me, it was that person over there. Come on, spilling water happens, but at least offer a towel to clean it up.

    Fogo de Chão - AlbuquerqueResponded on June 13, 2022Jory, hearing your love for Fogo is truly an honor to hear, which is why it's disappointing to hear we fell short during your recent visit. Your feedback will help us to improve going into the next busy holiday, and we hope to see you there. Since we cannot include our direct contact information in our replies per OpenTable policies, please feel free to get in touch with the management team by calling the restaurant directly to discuss your experience further. Thank you.

  16. BB

    BryanB

    New Mexico

    1 review

    3.0

    1 review

    Dined on May 28, 2022

    overall3food5service1ambience4
    Excellent food and atmosphere, dont feel afraid to ask for more portions of the cuts you like most but the service suffers as no one server is assigned to your table. All servers are your server and tips are shared so there's no incentive for good attentive service.

    Fogo de Chão - AlbuquerqueResponded on June 13, 2022Bryan, we truly appreciate you taking a moment to share your honest feedback with us. This will allow us to make improvements where needed, and we hope to welcome you back again soon. Since we cannot include our direct contact information in our replies per OpenTable policies, please feel free to get in touch with the management team by calling the restaurant directly to discuss your experience further. Thank you.

  17. OT

    OpenTable Diner

    New Mexico

    1 review

    5.0

    1 review

    Dined on May 25, 2022

    overall5food5service4ambience5
    Amazing food and atmosphere. We were a larger table so service with drinks was a little slow, but nothing major.
  18. SJ

    SummerJ

    New Mexico

    3 reviews

    3.0

    3 reviews

    Dined on May 22, 2022

    overall3food2service3ambience2
    The food wasn't very good. The meat was very fatty. The process wasn't explained very well. We had a reservation but still had to wait 15 minutes once we arrived. The waitress forgot our drinks not once but twice. They also forgot our appetizer and until the end of the meal after we asked for it. The one nice thing was they compensated ask for that. I would also say it just reminded me of a slightly more upscale Golden Corral. Not worth the money.

    Fogo de Chão - AlbuquerqueResponded on June 13, 2022Summer, we love offering our guests a variety of quality and fresh ingredients, so we apologize for missing the mark this time. We will be sharing your comments with our team, and when you're ready, we hope you will allow us another chance to impress you. Since we cannot include our direct contact information in our replies per OpenTable policies, please feel free to get in touch with the management team by calling the restaurant directly to discuss your experience further. Thank you.

  19. Y

    Yummynuke96

    New Mexico

    21 reviews

    vip
    5.0

    21 reviews

    Dined on May 22, 2022

    overall5food5service5ambience4
    Our family enjoyed the good food and attentiveness of our servers. We will definitely come back.
  20. MR

    MichaelRowan

    Phoenix

    10 reviews

    5.0

    10 reviews

    Dined on May 17, 2022

    overall5food5service5ambience5
    Nice newer location for Fago de Chao in Albuquerque. The space is well lit and nicely decorated and furnished. The meat delivery was a little slow, but that may have been due to our arrival time, at the very start of the lunch period.
  21. JS

    JonahS

    New Mexico

    3 reviews

    4.0

    3 reviews

    Dined on May 15, 2022

    overall4food5service3ambience5
    We go to fogo de chao pretty often, the food is amazing no doubt about that. But the service quite frankly isn't the best for that type of restaurant. We don't like the fact that there isn't an assigned server to our table or any table for that matter, so over the hour or so that we were there we Maybe got checked on one or 2 times. Overall we love the place but feel the service could be better or at least checked on more frequent.
  22. OT

    OpenTable Diner

    New Mexico

    1 review

    1.0

    1 review

    Dined on May 14, 2022

    overall1food2service1ambience1
    Horrible service. The waitress was sarcastic and the waiter was just as much. This was mine and my fiancés favorite place to eat for date night but after last night’s experience I’m not sure if I’ll be back. Perhaps hiring more age appropriate and professional people will do the trick.

    Fogo de Chão - AlbuquerqueResponded on June 12, 2022We are disappointed to read your review, as our team works hard to ensure our guests experience the quality service they deserve. Please know that we care deeply for the opinion of our guests and hope to have another chance to make things right. Since we cannot include our direct contact information in our replies per OpenTable policies, please feel free to get in touch with the management team by calling the restaurant directly to discuss your experience further. Thank you.

  23. JJ

    JoJo

    1 review

    1.0

    1 review

    Dined on May 14, 2022

    overall1food1service1ambience1
    If I could give 0 stars I would. Service and food were bad and definitely not worth the price. We complained and didn’t pay for the food. Sad because it was a dinner to celebrate my son’s graduation

    Fogo de Chão - AlbuquerqueResponded on June 12, 2022JoJo, your son's graduation celebration should have been nothing but amazing. Our business is dedicated to giving our guests 5-star service so I hope you will let us know how we can earn your vote of confidence on your next visit. Since we cannot include our direct contact information in our replies per OpenTable policies, please feel free to get in touch with the management team by calling the restaurant directly to discuss your experience further. Thank you.

  24. OT

    OpenTable Diner

    1 review

    3.0

    1 review

    Dined on May 8, 2022

    overall3food2service1ambience4
    My first time there. The buffet was sloppy and picked over. They were out of many things. Our waitress checked on us only once…we had to wave down a different waitress just for refills. For what they charge and what they offered I won’t be going back

    Fogo de Chão - AlbuquerqueResponded on June 12, 2022We apologize for the extended wait time, as we never want to inconvenience our guests. Our team strives to provide prompt service and should always be circulating to ensure you have everything you need. We will be addressing this feedback with our team to improve. Since we cannot include our direct contact information in our replies per OpenTable policies, please feel free to get in touch with the management team by calling the restaurant directly to discuss your experience further. Thank you.

  25. LL

    LindaL

    New Mexico

    3 reviews

    3.0

    3 reviews

    Dined on May 8, 2022

    overall3food3service4ambience3
    While the food was good, it was simply a salad and meat on spikes and nothing spectacular for the cost. It was loud and we were a bit uncomfortable with so many people, only sneeze bars, and waiters walking meat around in the open while people are still getting Covid. We ate on the patio, but it was still open and crowded. The price was very high, and there was no dessert without paying extra. Why? The cost was enough to have had drinks, an entree on one plate, and dessert as well. While this concept seems fun, it was over priced and uncomfortable. We thought there were menu options outside buffet and meat spikes. Probably not going to get a return visit from us.

    Fogo de Chão - AlbuquerqueResponded on June 12, 2022We're saddened to learn of your disappointment, as we only want you to have happy experiences when you're eating with us, Linda. We take your 3-star rating seriously and are eager to connect with you so we can take the steps to earn your complete satisfaction. Since we cannot include our direct contact information in our replies per OpenTable policies, please feel free to get in touch with the management team by calling the restaurant directly to discuss your experience further. Thank you.

  26. EA

    EmilyA

    Los Angeles

    1 review

    5.0

    1 review

    Dined on May 7, 2022

    overall5food5service5ambience5
    Excellent service! Umberto and Dolores were especially thoughtful and gracious to us. We had a wonderful experience!
  27. OT

    OpenTable Diner

    New Mexico

    1 review

    3.0

    1 review

    Dined on May 7, 2022

    overall3food3service2ambience4
    Mother’s Day- do not order the Full Experience unless you can eat enough to make it worth the $50. No take-home bags. Food was pretty good but I couldn’t eat enough to make it worth the cost.

    Fogo de Chão - AlbuquerqueResponded on June 12, 2022We are happy to hear you enjoyed our delicious food. However, we are saddened to didn't earn your complete five-stars. Since we cannot include our direct contact information in our replies per OpenTable policies, please feel free to get in touch with the management team by calling the restaurant directly to discuss your experience further. Thank you.

  28. CV

    CarlosV

    1 review

    3.0

    1 review

    Dined on May 1, 2022

    overall3food5service3ambience4
    It was a little off, good moments, great moments and bad moments too

    Fogo de Chão - AlbuquerqueResponded on June 12, 2022Carlos, your evening should have consisted of only great moments! Your satisfaction is important to us, so we hope to welcome you back soon to fully impress you. Since we cannot include our direct contact information in our replies per OpenTable policies, please feel free to get in touch with the management team by calling the restaurant directly to discuss your experience further. Thank you.

  29. OT

    OpenTable Diner

    1 review

    3.0

    1 review

    Dined on April 30, 2022

    overall3food5service1ambience4
    First off the food was great. The salad bar had a lot of good selections. After that everything else was bad. We made reservations for 6:30 and didnt get seating till 7:25. It took almost 20 minutes just for water to arrive and another 15 minutes for drinks. The meat started coming but we were only served maybe 40 percent of what the menu listed as available meats. We even asked our meat server for something that was on the menu (sausage) which was never brought. After 1 1/2 of "eating" which most of the time spent was waiting we gave up on the meats so we ordered desserts...20 minutes later they arrived. We didn't finish our desserts so asked for boxes...never came again so we just left! I asked one of the servers if they were short-handed and they said no that they were fully staffed. So apparently this is just how poor the service is at this restaurant. As stated, the food was awesome but everything else left a lot to be desired.

    Fogo de Chão - AlbuquerqueResponded on June 12, 2022We are happy to hear you enjoyed our delicious cuts and Market Table! However, hearing that our service was lacking is not what we like to hear. Your satisfaction is important, and we hope that you will give us another opportunity to provide the experience you deserve. Since we cannot include our direct contact information in our replies per OpenTable policies, please feel free to get in touch with the management team by calling the restaurant directly to discuss your experience further. Best.

  30. OT

    OpenTable Diner

    Exclusive

    1 review

    4.0

    1 review

    Dined on April 28, 2022

    overall4food4service4ambience5
    Hostess couldn’t be bothered. My husband had to find his own way to our table. She was rude when I walked in as well. Other then that my experience was great. Server was very attentive and polite. Food was good.
  31. OT

    OpenTable Diner

    1 review

    5.0

    1 review

    Dined on April 28, 2022

    overall5food5service5ambience5
    Wicked good food and great service 👌
  32. AB

    ABQDinner

    New Mexico

    2 reviews

    3.0

    2 reviews

    Dined on April 26, 2022

    overall3food4service4ambience3
    There was blood from the meat from a previous time on the salt shaker, and asparagus on the floor.

    Fogo de Chão - AlbuquerqueResponded on June 12, 2022This does not sound like the high standards we strive to provide, as our guests deserve a clean environment. We appreciate you bringing this to our attention and hope to welcome you back for a better time. Since we cannot include our direct contact information in our replies per OpenTable policies, please feel free to get in touch with the management team by calling the restaurant directly to discuss your experience further. Thank you.

  33. LM

    LawrenceM

    New Mexico

    53 reviews

    vip
    2.0

    53 reviews

    Dined on April 23, 2022

    overall2food2service4ambience4
    My wife and I were disappointed with the limited servings of meats: Top sirloin, bottom sirloin and chicken wings. That's all we saw as the servers walked around with only those offerings. The on-line menu shows many more choices including pork, ribs, sausage, etc. For the price, there are many more restaurants to patronize.

    Fogo de Chão - AlbuquerqueResponded on June 12, 2022Lawrence, we always want to ensure our guests are able to try a variety of our delicious cuts and we apologize this was not your experience. We will be sure to address this matter with our team, as you deserve better. Since we cannot include our direct contact information in our replies per OpenTable policies, please feel free to get in touch with the management team by calling the restaurant directly to discuss your experience further. Thank you.

  34. CL

    ChrisL

    Chicago

    1 review

    3.0

    1 review

    Dined on April 21, 2022

    overall3food4service5ambience2
    Service was excellent, food was great. Bathrooms weren’t that clean and it’s not good that if you pay for a single entree you can’t take it home

    Fogo de Chão - AlbuquerqueResponded on June 12, 2022Chris, thank you for commenting on our delicious food and excellent service! It is our hope to welcome you back again soon, so we can earn your complete satisfaction. Since we cannot include our direct contact information in our replies per OpenTable policies, please feel free to get in touch with the management team by calling the restaurant directly to discuss your experience further. Thank you.

  35. OT

    OpenTable Diner

    1 review

    4.0

    1 review

    Dined on April 19, 2022

    overall4food5service4ambience4
    Meat was good. Salad/market bar was not refilled as often as it should have been. Meat servers were around quite frequently, but hard to get waiters to come by. Waited an inordinate amount of time for wine.
  36. JL

    JeffreyL

    Las Vegas

    8 reviews

    3.0

    8 reviews

    Dined on April 17, 2022

    overall3food3service3ambience5
    We had a reservation for the main dining room 1 hour after opening for Easter Sunday Brunch. The hostess tried to seat us on the patio. When we told her that we had requested main dining room we were seated at a table next to the entrance and hostess station. We were then disappointed to find the salads all empty with the exception of Spinach. The parfaits were also not present for over an hour. The next disappointment was that the meats were lacking any seasoning and were often well done and some were very grisly. The chicken was dry. The menu said that filet mignon was one of the meats. We were never offered it by any server. After an hour we asked if it was available and had to ask 3 different people before a guy showed up with dry well done unseasoned filet. It saddens me to write this review because it was not what we had experienced on prior visits. But after experiencing so many disappointments in a single visit we will be rethinking our choice of Brazilian steakhouse in Albuquerque.

    Fogo de Chão - AlbuquerqueResponded on June 12, 2022We strive to provide our guests with positive experiences, so we're saddened to hear this, Jeffrey. We always want to ensure our guests are receiving delicious cuts and a fully stocked Market Table. We hope that you will give us another opportunity to serve you. Since we cannot include our direct contact information in our replies per OpenTable policies, please feel free to get in touch with the management team by calling the restaurant directly to discuss your experience further. Thank you.

  37. AJ

    AngieJ

    New Mexico

    2 reviews

    2.0

    2 reviews

    Dined on April 17, 2022

    overall2food2service2ambience3
    I was expecting better quality meat. I was told this was better quality than Tucanos. I disagree; especially for $50 per person. And the chardonnay I got wasn't cold. The first waiter we got did not provide good service. He walked by us three times before I had to call him. The second waiter who took over the first one (I think the first one left) was very friendly and provided good customer service.

    Fogo de Chão - AlbuquerqueResponded on June 12, 2022Angie, we are saddened to read your feedback, as we always want our guests to find value in our delicious and quality cuts. Since we cannot include our direct contact information in our replies per OpenTable policies, please feel free to get in touch with the management team by calling the restaurant directly to discuss your experience further. Thank you.

  38. G

    Guest

    New Mexico

    35 reviews

    vip
    4.0

    35 reviews

    Dined on April 16, 2022

    overall4food5service4ambience4
    It was our first time at the restaurant and we found the food very good. The “salad” bar was extensive and I don’t eat red meat but the salmon was excellent. Service was attentive but a little stretched because there were a few large parties.
  39. S

    Sadcat

    New Mexico

    15 reviews

    3.0

    15 reviews

    Dined on April 16, 2022

    overall3food3service4ambience3
    Birthday. The salad bar was super yummy. There were so many people the waiters could not keep up with refilling the bowls. Most of the meat items were tasty, However the chicken was dry. We were disappointed that we were charged for the shrimp. $24 for six pieces of shrimp. The waiter set two small plates on our table one was smashed cauliflower and another item. Soon after a man came by and placed a plate of 6 shrimp on the table. He said, he hoped we liked shrimp. We assumed this plate of shrimp was part of the plates included in the meal. Much to our surprise, we were charged for the shrimp. At no time did the male server indicate there was an extra cost for the shrimp. He just put it on the table and made the comment. My husband was given the bill placed his credit card in the pocket without looking at the charges. He did not feel it was right at the time to review the charges since we were entertaining two guests. Looking at the bill when we are entertaining is not proper etiquette. When we returned to our hotel room, (we are from another state), We realized we were charged for the platter of shrimp. Needless to say we were disappointed. I did not have time to call the restaurant since we had to catch a plane. We feel this method of charging guess for additional plates that we We’re not asked if we would like to purchase the shrimp was deceiving we regret we did not Question the bill well at the restaurant. Again this practice is deceitful says we were not charged for the other two plates that were set on our table. We will not return to this restaurant in the future. Beware !

    Fogo de Chão - AlbuquerqueResponded on June 12, 2022Your birthday celebration should have been nothing short of amazing, and apologize this was not the case. What you mention does not reflect our high standards of professional and attentive service, and we would appreciate the opportunity to address this matter directly. Since we cannot include our direct contact information in our replies per OpenTable policies, please feel free to get in touch with the management team by calling the restaurant directly to discuss your experience further. Best.

  40. MK

    MelissaK

    New Mexico

    2 reviews

    1.0

    2 reviews

    Dined on April 15, 2022

    overall1food3service1ambience3
    I personally had a horrible experience and will not be returning to this establishment. Upon being seated we waited about 20 minutes for the first person to come by with meat yet we saw them walking around the restaurant however just didn’t make it our way for a while. We were tile too ask for a specific meat we wanted which I asked for the chicken and pork (I don’t eat red meat) and I got two pieces of chicken in a hour time frame. I asked several times for chicken and was told oh yes ma’am I’ll send that over unfortunately they didn’t happen. We then waited about 30 minutes to get out check after our table was cleared so they knew we were ready to go. The waiter said he didn’t know we were ready then we waited another 15 minutes or so to get our card back so we could leave. All in all we spent roughly 2 1/2 hours and spent $225 ($55 a person x3 plus drinks, tip) and I only got 2 pieces of chicken ugh not worth it for me. If you need to continually ask for food and not get it what did I pay for cause we never got refills either.

    Fogo de Chão - AlbuquerqueResponded on June 12, 2022Melissa, we strive to provide our guests with positive experiences, so we're very sorry to hear this. Our team should always be circulating to ensure our guests always have fresh cuts and refills. Since we cannot include our direct contact information in our replies per OpenTable policies, please feel free to get in touch with the management team by calling the restaurant directly to discuss your experience further. Thank you.

FAQs

Fogo de Chão - Albuquerque offers takeout which you can order by calling the restaurant at (505) 396-7200.

Fogo de Chão - Albuquerque is rated 4.2 stars by 316 OpenTable diners.

Fogo de Chão - Albuquerque does offer gift cards which you can purchase here.

Yes, you can generally book this restaurant by choosing the date, time and party size on OpenTable.

Make a reservation

2 people

7:00 PM


Booked 10 times today
Experiences are available.
Google Map for Fogo de Chão - Albuquerque

6600 Menaul Blvd NE, STE M006 Albuquerque, NM 87110

Additional information

  • Neighborhood

    Albuquerque

  • Hours of operation

    Brunch Sat, Sun 11:00 am–2:00 pm Lunch Mon–Fri 11:00 am–2:00 pm Dinner Mon–Thu 5:00 pm–10:00 pm Fri 5:00 pm–10:30 pm Sat 2:00 pm–10:30 pm Sun 2:00 pm–9:00 pm

  • Cuisines

    Brazilian Steakhouse, Brazilian, Steakhouse

  • Dining style

    Casual Elegant

  • Dress code

    Smart Casual

  • Parking details

    None

  • Payment options

    AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

  • Additional

    Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Cocktails, Delivery, Full Bar, Gluten-free Options, Happy Hour, Indoor Fireplace, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Private Room, Takeout, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

  • Phone number

    (505) 396-7200

  • Private party facilities

    Invite your guests to a truly unique group dining experience! Whether for private dining rooms, or to interact in our main dining areas, Fogo de Chão® is the perfect location for parties of 15 to 300.

  • Private party contact

    Patrick Baldonado: (505) 396-4040

Gift card

Gift card

Send gift cards instantly by email or print to present in person.

Send a gift card
Copyright © 2022 OpenTable, Inc. 1 Montgomery St Ste 700, San Francisco CA 94104 - All rights reserved.
OpenTable is part of Booking Holdings, the world leader in online travel and related services.
Booking LogoPriceline LogoKAYAK LogoAgoda LogoRentalcars LogoOpenTable Logo