This restaurant added safety precaution details

This includes info about cleaning, sanitizing, social distancing, and usage of personal protective equipment. Learn more.

Buca di Beppo - Albuquerque

3.8
icon/ic_reviewCreated with Sketch.
558 Reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$30 and under
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Italian
If you are looking for an Italian Restaurant in Albuquerque, NM then come to Buca. Our Italian Restaurant serves Authentic Family Style Italian Food. The best Italian restaurant in Albuquerque, NM is conveniently located just south of Coronado Center on America’s Parkway. Buca di Beppo, of course! As the top destination for delicious Italian pastas, entrees, and pizzas, Buca knows how to take care of all of our guests. While we’re most well known for our plentiful family style portions, we’re also very well known for our semi-private dining rooms and catering. Book a semi-private dining rooms for an upcoming special event or if you’re in need of catering, trust the best in the business! We have created catering packages featuring a variety of our guest favorites or you can create a combination specifically suited to your event. Albuquerque’s favorite Italian restaurant is serving up all of your favorites for lunch and dinner every day of the week. Come see us soon to discuss all of our reservation and catering options and to enjoy a mouthwatering meal. We can’t wait to see you!
avatar copy

Private Dining

Book your next event with us

View details

Safety precautions

Cleaning & Sanitizing
  • Surfaces sanitized between seatings
  • Common areas deep cleaned daily
  • Digital, disposable or sanitized menu provided
  • Sanitizer or wipes provided for customers
  • Sealed or wrapped utensils used
Social Distancing
  • Limited number of seated diners
  • Distancing maintained in common areas
  • Extra space between tables
  • Sick staff prohibited in the workplace
Personal Protective Equipment
  • Waitstaff wear masks
  • Diners must wear masks unless eating or drinking
What 558 people are saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
3.8based on recent ratings
3.9
food
3.9
service
3.8
ambience
3.6
value
Noise · Moderate
69% of people would recommend it to a friend
Sort by
Filters
TR
TassiR
Los Angeles
12 reviews
Dined on August 21, 2020
Overall1food1service1ambience1

This location does not honor reservations made through Open Table. I showed up at the exact time my reservation was at and they said although Open Table is taking reservations for them, they are not accepting the reservations. Instead of trying to make things right with a customer, they said I would have to wait like all the other walk-ins. They then proceeded to tell me that they were really busy and I would have to wait over 45 minutes because they had to seat the walk-in customers before me. Very poor customer service!!!

Buca di Beppo - Albuquerque
Responded on August 25, 2020

Hi Tassi, we're very sorry to hear the store did not honor your reservation. We are contacting the VP of operations about this as it is not the first instance of this. We are having it addressed and hope you'll try dining with us again.

Report
SF
ShannaF
1 review
Dined on August 15, 2020
Overall1food1service1ambience1

My reservation was not honored! Ruined my birthday

Buca di Beppo - Albuquerque
Responded on August 19, 2020

Hi Shanna, we're sorry we let you down on your birthday and want to get in touch. Please reply with your contact information.

Report
OT
OpenTable Diner
Phoenix
8 reviews
Dined on August 15, 2020
Overall1food1service1ambience1

They would not take our reservation as they were just seating the option and told us there were 2 parties ahead of us. Then we ordered take out to take back to hotel. When we got back to the hotel we realized they gave us someone else's food. My husband called them to tell them and they said oh well and didn't care. I cared because we are trying to eat healthy and ordered proteins with veggies and got all pasta, bread, fried mozzarella sticks

Buca di Beppo - Albuquerque
Responded on August 19, 2020

We're sorry to hear you had such an unsatisfactory experience and would like to reach out to you directly. Please reply with your contact information.

Report
MV
MichelleV
1 review
Dined on July 7, 2020
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Food portions were very generous and the food was delicious.

Buca di Beppo - Albuquerque
Responded on July 17, 2020

We are happy to hear how much you enjoyed your meal with us! We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Report
OT
OpenTable Diner
1 review
Dined on June 27, 2020
Overall3food3service3ambience3

Good, lasagna was a bit dry and overcooked, but other than that it was good.

Buca di Beppo - Albuquerque
Responded on July 2, 2020

We regret to hear that your meal was not up to our usual standards. We will be sharing this experience with our management team in an effort to improve future guest experiences. Thank you for reaching out to us.

Report
OT
OpenTable Diner
New Mexico
5 reviews
Dined on June 27, 2020
Overall5food4service5ambience5

This was our first time here. Jose our server was beyond amazing!

Buca di Beppo - Albuquerque
Responded on July 2, 2020

Thank you for sharing such complimentary feedback about Jose's service. We are happy to hear your first visit with us was a great one. We look forward to welcoming you back!

Report
IP
vipIPDaly
Houston
149 reviews
Dined on June 21, 2020
Overall4food4service4ambience3

Father’s Day is not the same in the age of COVID 19

I’m grateful to get out and enjoy a nice meal in a 50% capacity restaurant however.
Lasagne was tasty
Menu has changed

Buca di Beppo - Albuquerque
Responded on June 22, 2020

Thank you for choosing Buca di Beppo to celebrate Father's Day! We appreciate you sharing your experience with us and hope you visit us again soon.

Report
TF
TeeganF
Las Vegas
1 review
Dined on June 20, 2020
Overall4food5service3ambience4

It was a nice experience only hiccup was that we were passed twice on taking our drink order and other tables that sat after us received theirs first.

Buca di Beppo - Albuquerque
Responded on June 24, 2020

We appreciate you taking the time to write to us and are sorry to hear you did not fully enjoy your recent visit. Please know that your feedback will be shared with our management team in an effort to improve future guest experiences. Thank you for reaching out to us.

Report
TR
TassiR
Los Angeles
13 reviews
Dined on June 4, 2020
Overall3food5service3ambience3

The food was great. Our server forgot to bring out condiments we had asked for. The restaurant was too cold.

Buca di Beppo - Albuquerque
Responded on June 17, 2020

We appreciate you taking the time to write to us and are sorry to hear you did not fully enjoy your recent visit. Please know that your feedback will be shared with our management team in an effort to improve future guest experiences. Thank you for reaching out to us.

Report
OT
OpenTable Diner
San Antonio
4 reviews
Dined on February 21, 2020
Overall4food5service2ambience4

Food was great, huge portions as advertised. The service....not so much. Server was slow, seemed like he was annoyed with every request, rarely came to check on us. The kind of server that seems like he’s not happy that he’s still a server at his age, you know the type. Luckily the tiramisu was really good though!

Buca di Beppo - Albuquerque
Responded on February 24, 2020

Our service should have been much better than what you received. Please know that we will address this with our team and will do our best to make this an isolated experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback!

Report
TR
ThaliR
Denver
6 reviews
Dined on February 15, 2020
Overall1food1service1ambience1

They took too many reservations for the evening, so customers were waiting for over an hour past their reservation times to be seated. The lobby was packed and people were even waiting outside. I had 4 hungry kids with me, so I left. Wasn’t going to wait over an hour past my reservation time to be seated. Defeats the purpose of a reservation!!

Buca di Beppo - Albuquerque
Responded on February 17, 2020

We are sorry to hear you had an unsatisfactory experience and value your feedback. We will be sure to share this experience with our staff in an effort to improve future guest experiences.

Report
OT
OpenTable Diner
1 review
Dined on February 14, 2020
Overall1food5service1ambience1

Despite booking a reservation through Open Table, we encountered an hour wait to be seated. We ended taking a table in the bar area which was less than ideal. The manager seated us after my complaining without any compensation offered. Our server was awesome and the food tasty but the long wait was a huge buzz kill.

Buca di Beppo - Albuquerque
Responded on February 17, 2020

We appreciate you taking the time to write to us and are sorry to hear you did not fully enjoy your recent visit. Please know that your feedback will be shared with our management team in an effort to improve future guest experiences. Thank you for reaching out to us.

Report
DK
DanK
Phoenix
8 reviews
Dined on February 14, 2020
Overall5food5service4ambience5

Birthday but no birthday dessert. Food was good service ok.

Buca di Beppo - Albuquerque
Responded on February 17, 2020

We appreciate you for taking the time to write this review as our customer's feedback is very important to us. We will be sure to share your thoughts with our team and thank you for reaching out to us.

Report
JP
vipJeanetteP
Las Vegas
4 reviews
Dined on January 30, 2020
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Service was excellent and timely. Food was outstanding and fresh.

Buca di Beppo - Albuquerque
Responded on February 2, 2020

We are happy to hear how much you enjoy dining with us at Buca di Beppo! We look forward to welcoming you back again soon!

Report
TM
ThomasM
New Mexico
7 reviews
Dined on January 11, 2020
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Service was amazing, as always. And the food, well, they never miss a beat, total carb overload because it is so delicious!!

Buca di Beppo - Albuquerque
Responded on January 13, 2020

We are happy to hear how much you enjoyed your meal with us! We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Report
HM
HollyM
New York Area
7 reviews
Dined on January 11, 2020
Overall3food5service5ambience3

Meal was delicious and te service was good. We made a reservation at 6 but did not get seated until 6:30 so I am not pleased about that. Just be ready to wait if you go on a busy night.

Buca di Beppo - Albuquerque
Responded on January 13, 2020

We appreciate you for taking the time to write this review as our customer's feedback is very important to us. We will be sure to share your thoughts with our team and thank you for reaching out to us.

Report
OT
vipOpenTable Diner
New York Area
1 review
Dined on December 30, 2019
Overall2food2service2ambience4

When our party (3 adults and 3 kids) arrived at 6:50pm on a Monday night without a reservation, hostess told us it would be a 40 min wait. This despite Open Table showing lots of availability then, and all evening, for a party our size. When I pushed back, and even booked a 7pm res on Open Table in front of her, she announced to her colleague she was going to find the manager “to deal with this guy”. VERY rude, and set a bad tone for the night. Manager came to podium and we ultimately got seated after about 5 mins.

Our group had been here before about a year ago and had a wonderful experience, including great service (we had an exceptional waitress) and good food. Not so much this time. Food this time gets mixed reviews at best. Caesar salad was fine. Eggplant parm to serve 3 was tasty, but came in only 2 “stacks”, which made portioning for 3 adults awkward. Chicken Milanese to serve 3 was a really small portion, and pretty bland. Pasta San Remo was a big portion to serve 3, but again taste was bland and disappointing. Finally, kids lemonades had almost no lemonade flavor.

Overall, I expected much better from this restaurant based on prior experience. Disappointing.

KP
vipKPxx
New Mexico
312 reviews
Dined on December 30, 2019
Overall3food2service4ambience3

The menu appears to have been streamlined since I was last there, resulting in almost nothing that the whole group could share. Since it's a family style meal...that's kind of a problem.

Buca di Beppo - Albuquerque
Responded on January 2, 2020

We appreciate you for taking the time to write this review as our customer's feedback is very important to us. We will be sure to share your thoughts with our team and thank you for reaching out to us.

Report
CS
vipCharlaS
Las Vegas
55 reviews
Dined on December 25, 2019
Overall3food2service3ambience4

We dined here on Christmas Eve and they were not prepared. When we made the reservation we were not told that there was a limited holiday menu. They were out of salad and the options were limited. We arrived an hour early for our reservation and we were still sat after our reservation time.

Buca di Beppo - Albuquerque
Responded on January 6, 2020

We appreciate you for taking the time to write this review as our customer's feedback is very important to us. We will be sure to share your thoughts with our team and thank you for reaching out to us.

Report
OT
vipOpenTable Diner
New Mexico
6 reviews
Dined on November 28, 2019
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Went for Thanksgiving , great service , great food , lots of take home which the waiter prepared the take home for us. We would have preferred a better seating arrangement, with a round table which would make it better for conversation with everyone.

Buca di Beppo - Albuquerque
Responded on December 1, 2019

We appreciate you for taking the time to write this review as our customer's feedback is very important to us. We will be sure to share your thoughts with our team and thank you for reaching out to us.

Report
SG
SalGal
New Mexico
10 reviews
Dined on November 28, 2019
Overall3food2service3ambience5

Thanksgiving

Thanksgiving food was served lukewarm at best. We asked server for hot gravy which helped.

Buca di Beppo - Albuquerque
Responded on December 1, 2019

We appreciate you taking the time to write to us and are sorry to hear you did not fully enjoy your recent visit. Please know that your feedback will be shared with our management team in an effort to improve future guest experiences. Thank you for reaching out to us.

Report
SS
ScottS
New Mexico
7 reviews
Dined on November 8, 2019
Overall4food5service4ambience4

reservations is recommended. Even with reservations we still waited 15 min to be seated they where very busy.

Buca di Beppo - Albuquerque
Responded on November 12, 2019

We appreciate you for taking the time to write this review as our customer's feedback is very important to us. We will be sure to share your thoughts with our team and thank you for reaching out to us.

Report
OT
OpenTable Diner
1 review
Dined on November 6, 2019
Overall3food3service4ambience4

Relatively expensive, interesting menu

Buca di Beppo - Albuquerque
Responded on November 8, 2019

We appreciate you for taking the time to write this review as our customer's feedback is very important to us. We will be sure to share your thoughts with our team and thank you for reaching out to us.

Report
J
vipJaneybelle
Washington DC
38 reviews
Dined on October 29, 2019
Overall3food3service4ambience3

Way too much food. Only serve in portions for three or more people,so two people had better want the same thing. Very wasteful and off putting but great for families where want leftovers to take home

Buca di Beppo - Albuquerque
Responded on November 1, 2019

We appreciate you for taking the time to write this review as our customer's feedback is very important to us. We will be sure to share your thoughts with our team and thank you for reaching out to us.

Report
OT
OpenTable Diner
New Mexico
7 reviews
Dined on October 5, 2019
Overall4food3service4ambience4

Prices are relatively high but Buca can be a good deal with coupons to moderate the offer. Food quality is good but not exceptional. Ambiance is themed, eclectic and fun.

Buca di Beppo - Albuquerque
Responded on October 8, 2019

We appreciate you for taking the time to write this review as our customer's feedback is very important to us. We will be sure to share your thoughts with our team and thank you for reaching out to us.

Report
OT
vipOpenTable Diner
New Mexico
10 reviews
Dined on July 23, 2019
Overall1food3service1ambience3

Server/bartender was rude and was concerned about cleaning than checking on us or getting a 2nd drink ordered from us. Our food took over 40 min at 8:15. The restaurant was empty. We were never communicated with if our food was coming. Just awful. The more I write the more frustrated I am. It was just awful and I will spread the word to all not to go.

T
Tsch
New Mexico
3 reviews
Dined on July 20, 2019
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Celebrated a Baptism here. It has become a tradition in our family. We had a party of 20; service was awesome

DM
DrewM
New Mexico
1 review
Dined on July 19, 2019
Overall2food2service2ambience1

Not really very good Italian food. The tomato sauce was red, but did not taste like tomatoes. The waiter needs some training in wait skills. The noise level was not energetic, it was too loud! Overall, a disappointing way to spend $50.00.

Buca di Beppo - Albuquerque
Responded on July 22, 2019

Drew, we are sorry to hear you did not fully enjoy your recent visit. We appreciate that you have taken the time to write to us, as it will only help us improve ourselves. Thank you for giving us the chance to make it right for future visits.

Report
d
vipdjincog
San Francisco
12 reviews
Dined on June 28, 2019
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Food was amazing. Had the spicy shrimp and spaghetti. The portions are HUGE!!

DW
DustyW
El Paso
7 reviews
Dined on May 26, 2019
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Great experience. Highly recommend a seat at the kitchen table. The staff was awesome, explaining each of their dishes and ingredients. Thomas and the Assistant General Manager were extremely friendly and accommodating.

MM
vipMarionM
New Mexico
8 reviews
Dined on May 18, 2019
Overall5food4service5ambience4

This was our second time there in two months. Service was great and efficient and the food was tasty. The only thing is, I find some of their dishes a bit overpriced, but it was good regardless.

b
blgabel
New Mexico
12 reviews
Dined on May 11, 2019
Overall4food5service3ambience5

Excellent food served family style. We ordered a small chopped salad and two small entrees. More than enough for two, so we took extra home to enjoy! Service was so-so, but could been an off night. Overall quite nice. Go hungry!

DJ
vipDJesh
Charlotte
3 reviews
Dined on May 11, 2019
Overall4food5service4ambience4

Graduation party

d
vipdiner
New Mexico
105 reviews
Dined on May 4, 2019
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Fantastic experience! We requested a kitchen table on a very busy evening and they accommodated us! The food was great and the service exceptional. We will be back!

D
vipDemetris
New Mexico
37 reviews
Dined on May 3, 2019
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Celebrated my son's high school and college graduation dinner here. Everything was perfect and flawless. Received phone call verifying time and attendance numbers 4 days in advanced. Food came out as expected and we didn't wait too long. Everyone in the crowd enjoyed Family Style dining ❤️

NM
vipNMKings
New Mexico
28 reviews
Dined on April 28, 2019
Overall3food4service4ambience4

This is somewhat of a mixed review. After our party of 6 got out of a matinee movie, we used OpenTable to find a restaurant for dinner. At 5:40pm, OpenTable showed several available restaurants for 6pm, but we chose Buca for their family style meals. When we checked in at 6pm, we were told there were several families ahead of us and it would be a 15 minute wait. At 6:25pm, I checked in again (visibly upset) & they stated they were clearing our table. We were seated a few minutes later in a room with several open & available tables. Although the food & service were good once seated, it appears having the OpenTable reservation means nothing at Buca and they accept reservations when they are already booked.

JT
JeffT
New Mexico
2 reviews
Dined on April 13, 2019
Overall4food3service3ambience5

We had a a 5 o’clock reservation and had to wait about 15 minutes due to a shift change. The dining room was pretty empty. Too bad they did not seat us. Think the shift changes wouldn’t be so difficult, should be smooth for a well run restaurant. Service was good once we were seated.

FL
FoodLover
New Mexico
9 reviews
Dined on April 10, 2019
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Buca never disappoints. Six of us shared the four item dessert and we all took dessert home.

CF
ChristiF
New Mexico
1 review
Dined on April 6, 2019
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Great place to have a gathering! Food and staff were fantastic! Thank you!

TM
ThomasM
New Mexico
7 reviews
Dined on April 5, 2019
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Celebrating a birthday and anniversary and the service was amazing! We were welcomed and our server was very accommodating to our large party. Food was awesome!

FAQs

Buca di Beppo - Albuquerque does offer delivery in partnership with Postmates and Uber Eats. Buca di Beppo - Albuquerque also offers takeout which you can order by calling the restaurant at (505) 872-2822.

Buca di Beppo - Albuquerque is rated 3.8 stars by 558 OpenTable diners.

You can book this restaurant by choosing the date, time and party size.

Tweets by Buca di Beppo - Albuquerque