Brio Italian Grille - Southlake - Southlake Town Square

4.2
1793 Reviews
$30 and under
Italian
Brio Southlake is a premier Tuscan-inspired restaurant destination serving authentic, northern Italian cuisine, luxury wines & cocktails—our specialties include premium quality steaks, chops, seafood, made-to-order pasta and flatbreads prepared in an authentic Italian wood-burning oven. Bringing the pleasures of the Tuscan country villa to Southlake, our chef-inspired menu, chic atmosphere and world-class service will provide a dining experience like no other! We look forward to your visit at Southlake located in Southlake, TX – make your reservation or place an online order today!
avatar copy

Private Dining

Book your next event with us

View details
What 1793 people are saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.2based on recent ratings
4.2
food
4.1
service
4.2
ambience
4.0
value
Noise · Moderate
88% of people would recommend it to a friend
progress_bar_value foreground of progress bar
progress_bar_background background of progress bar
progress_bar_value foreground of progress bar
progress_bar_background background of progress bar
progress_bar_value foreground of progress bar
progress_bar_background background of progress bar
progress_bar_value foreground of progress bar
progress_bar_background background of progress bar
progress_bar_value foreground of progress bar
progress_bar_background background of progress bar
Sort by
Filters
d
debby2210
Houston
6 reviews
Dined 3 days ago
Overall3food4service4ambience3

Two younger male employees at the entry mumbled and couldn't not understand a word they said - several times. They need retraining. We had 6:45 reservations and were probably not seated until 7:00. Our waiter was outstanding under the conditions. He served vodka tonics with no limes bc the bar was out. Really? When we asked for an orange maybe - they were out of those also. Later in the evening he found a lime and an orange. He was a rock start but the bar failed him. Food was excellent but will probably try another place in the area next time.

OT
OpenTable Diner
Dallas
3 reviews
Dined 5 days ago
Overall4food5service5ambience3

There were leaks in the ceiling so we had plastic containers on the floor next to our table. It was a problem in more than one location of the restaurant. It didn’t ruin our dining experience but it effected the quality of the atmosphere

Brio Italian Grille - Southlake - Southlake Town Square
Responded 3 days ago

We appreciate your feedback and thank you for bringing these opportunities for improvement to our attention. We have shared your comments with the team and hope to serve you again.

Report
M
Manhattanite
Dallas
2 reviews
Dined on May 31, 2021
Overall1food5service5ambience5

First of all we were told they run out of bread, totally unacceptable for the caliber of this restaurant. Then we asked for crackers and we’re told by our waiter that the chef said “ no crackers”. Then one of us wanted tomato soup which is an item in the menu. That was not available either. In my opinion the waiter should have told the manager to come to our table and explain why there was a situation like that. If they run out of bread there are a couple of supermarkets very close by that the restaurant could have gotten bread from. I don’t even know what to say about the chef and the crackers. Finally , they also run out of tomatoes too? Seriously?

Brio Italian Grille - Southlake - Southlake Town Square
Responded on June 2, 2021

We appreciate your visit and apologize we did not meet your expectations. We are sharing your comments with the team. Thank you for reaching out to us.

Report
WG
vipWGPJ
Dallas
14 reviews
Dined on May 31, 2021
Overall1food1service2ambience1

Not there best day. Chief comp our salads and

Brio Italian Grille - Southlake - Southlake Town Square
Responded on June 2, 2021

We apologize the meal did not meet your expectations. Our guests' feedback is highly valuable to us as we utilize it for improvement in our guests' experience. Thank you for reaching out to us.

Report
SB
ShellB
San Francisco
10 reviews
Dined on May 29, 2021
Overall3food3service2ambience3

We happen to be dining with new friends for the first time in 18 months. It also happen to be the night the power went out in the restaurant. Our food had arrived prior to the outage. My pasta was unfortunately mushy and cold. The other food was "ok" but not as we have had in the past at Brio. We understand the outage was totally out of Brios control but the way the manager handled it wasn't and was unacceptable. He didn't instruct his staff on how to address it with their tables. We finally called him over and his response was "I don't have a way to charge you so you should just leave. Take care of your waiters with a nice tip". What a missed opportunity to say "dinners is on us, please come back again and our waiters count on tips if you are able to tip or leave cash it would be appreciated." or something other than "leave". It was so rude and jarring! SO many establishments wanting people back in the dining rooms. . . .his attitude sure doesn't make us want to come back! Total disappointment aside from the blackout!

Brio Italian Grille - Southlake - Southlake Town Square
Responded on June 3, 2021

We are very sorry about your experience. We appreciate your feedback and thank you for bringing these opportunities for improvement to our attention. We will undoubtedly pass your feedback to the management team.

Report
OT
vipOpenTable Diner
Dallas
1 review
Dined on May 26, 2021
Overall3food2service1ambience4

Service was very slow, and the food was just “ok”. It was a little surprising as my wife and I have been to this restaurant many times and did not have an experience like this.

The waitress took close to 15 minutes to greet us and take our drink order. The food was also just “meh” (my wife had her usual lasagna, and I tried the chicken parm).

I hope that this is just the restaurant getting back up to speed as the pandemic subsides. Truly one of our favorite Italian spots before this.

Brio Italian Grille - Southlake - Southlake Town Square
Responded on May 28, 2021

We aim to provide a great customer experience so we are very sorry to hear we fell short and appreciate your feedback. We hope for the opportunity to serve you again.

Report
JJ
vipJimJ
Dallas
6 reviews
Dined on May 26, 2021
Overall3food4service2ambience3

Seated us too close to the bar area (too noisy) because they didn’t have enough waitstaff to open further-away areas.

Brio Italian Grille - Southlake - Southlake Town Square
Responded on May 28, 2021

We appreciate you sharing your thoughts and concerns with as it aids us in improving our guest experience. Your comments have been shared with management. We hope to serve you again.

Report
n
vipnono
Dallas
70 reviews
Dined on May 24, 2021
Overall5food5service5ambience5

We absolutely love the store and the food here is amazing lasagna by far my favorite dish I love the sweet tomatoes in it. Our server was amazing and did everything perfect. The only thing I can say is that the women’s restroom was absolutely awful and all stores were nasty and dirty

Brio Italian Grille - Southlake - Southlake Town Square
Responded on May 26, 2021

We appreciate your feedback and thank you for bringing these opportunities for improvement to our attention. We have shared your comments with the team and hope to serve you again.

Report
OT
OpenTable Diner
Dallas
2 reviews
Dined on May 24, 2021
Overall4food3service2ambience4

The male hostesses were wearing mask last night but they we not covering their face. I called ahead of time to see if the staff was required to wear mask, unfortunately wearing mask is not required . Let’s do better to make all individuals feel comfortable

Brio Italian Grille - Southlake - Southlake Town Square
Responded on May 26, 2021

We appreciate your feedback and thank you for bringing these opportunities for improvement to our attention. We will undoubtedly pass your feedback to the management team.

Report
GE
vipGreatExperience
Dallas
5 reviews
Dined on May 17, 2021
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Third trip here and it was a great experience as always.

Brio Italian Grille - Southlake - Southlake Town Square
Responded on May 19, 2021

Thanks for coming back. We appreciate your patronage and hope to serve you again soon.

Report
OT
OpenTable Diner
Dallas
3 reviews
Dined on May 12, 2021
Overall3food3service4ambience2

Very small menu, no music on, felt very odd being in their. I’ve dined at Brio many times, and even worked there for a short time about 12 years ago. Used to seeing every table full and busy busy with good energy. Did not feel any of that at all, probably my last visit.

Brio Italian Grille - Southlake - Southlake Town Square
Responded on May 19, 2021

We appreciate you taking the time to write to us and are sorry to hear you did not fully enjoy your recent visit. Please know that your feedback will be shared with our management team in an effort to improve future guest experiences. Thank you for reaching out to us.

Report
OT
OpenTable Diner
Dallas
1 review
Dined on May 9, 2021
Overall4food4service4ambience5

Mother’s Day

Brio Italian Grille - Southlake - Southlake Town Square
Responded on May 14, 2021

Thank you! We hope to serve you again soon.

Report
P
Patricia
Kansas City
13 reviews
Dined on May 9, 2021
Overall5food5service5ambience4

Food is really good. Service was great. I’ve eaten there many times and recommend

Brio Italian Grille - Southlake - Southlake Town Square
Responded on May 14, 2021

We're happy you enjoyed your meal and service at Brio Italian Grille. Come dine with us again soon.

Report
OT
OpenTable Diner
Dallas
12 reviews
Dined on May 9, 2021
Overall2food2service2ambience4

Overall it was disappointing. Reservations were at 6:00 but we were not seated until 6:30. There are no place settings and plastic dinner where was originally brought out because they're evidently wasn't clean silverware ready. I don't think the waiter knows how to open a bottle of wine or how to serve it. My wife's mushroom ravioli was very good; however, the sea bass ordered was overcooked and not good at all. They ruined a good piece of piece of sea bass. Our daughter's head fettuccine Alfredo and spaghetti with marinara, neither dish had much sauce on it at all. This is our third sub-par experience at Brio which used to be one of our favorite places and it will be our last time there.

Brio Italian Grille - Southlake - Southlake Town Square
Responded on May 14, 2021

We're sorry your meal was not up to our usual standards. We appreciate that you have taken the time to write to us and will share this experience with our management team in an effort to improve future guest experiences. Thank you for reaching out to us.

Report
RP
ReenaP
Dallas
11 reviews
Dined on May 9, 2021
Overall5food5service5ambience4

We went for Mother’s Day dinner! Loved it! Great to be back. Our server, Allen was awesome!

Brio Italian Grille - Southlake - Southlake Town Square
Responded on May 14, 2021

Thank you for choosing Buca di Beppo to celebrate Mother's Day! We appreciate you sharing your experience with us and hope you visit us again soon.

Report
JD
JohnD
Dallas
23 reviews
Dined on May 9, 2021
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Brio is an excellent place to go for a casual, special occasion or other fine dining experience. Food and service is always good from our experience.

Brio Italian Grille - Southlake - Southlake Town Square
Responded on May 14, 2021

We love to hear how much you enjoyed dining with us at Brio Italian Grille. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon!

Report
OT
vipOpenTable Diner
Dallas
1 review
Dined on May 9, 2021
Overall1food1service1ambience4

We waited 15 minutes for our reserved table and OVER ONE HOUR for our food. The food was no where close to the quality of this restaurant before the pandemic. We will not return.

Brio Italian Grille - Southlake - Southlake Town Square
Responded on May 14, 2021

We are so sorry to hear that we let you down – particularly on such a special day. We appreciate that you have taken the time to write to us. We will be sure to share this experience with our staff in an effort to improve future guest experiences.

Report
R
vipRanger
Dallas
34 reviews
Dined on May 9, 2021
Overall3food2service4ambience3

We went to Brio for Mother's Day. We were seated promptly which was nice. Our server was attentive, though he seemed a bit overloaded. The big issue was that we were not told the brunch menu would be so limited! We have eaten a regular brunch there before and the menu has been broad and good. There were literally about 5 brunch items on the menu. All were fancy, and more expensive. My issue is that when reservations are made this should be brought to people's attention. I would have selected another location, but being Mother's Day, we were locked, we could not even go elsewhere! I realize it is a big day and you may want to limit the menu to improve service, but give us a heads up. You could order off the dinner menu, but we were there at 10:15am and dinner was not attractive. In addition, we wanted Mimosa's for 4 people. I asked about a champagne bottle and orange juice. I was told the $8/glass was a better deal. If so, they are extremely out of step with restaurants nearby. One restaurant was advertising $2/glass and another one in nearby Grapevine provides a bottle of champagne and a carafe of OJ for $25. I know the pandemic was tough on restaurants, but don't try to make it up in one day! Overall, service was good but not outstanding, food tasted good but there were few options, and I know my wife would have preferred other choices, and it was not a great experience for Mother's Day. Communicate better. I heard others in the restaurant complaining about this as well, so I know we were not alone.

Brio Italian Grille - Southlake - Southlake Town Square
Responded on May 19, 2021

We appreciate your feedback and thank you for bringing these opportunities for improvement to our attention. We have shared your comments with the team and hope to serve you again.

Report
SS
SharonS
1 review
Dined on May 9, 2021
Overall5food5service5ambience5

We were sitting by the kitchen, so naturally it was louder because they were cranking out that super delicious food!
Our Server was awesome, took care of all our needs, and we didn’t have to ask for anything. She checked back with us and left no stone unturned.
We tipped her $35 and hope she went home with a ton of cash because she was very good at her job.

Brio Italian Grille - Southlake - Southlake Town Square
Responded on May 14, 2021

We're constantly working to provide a unique Brio experience, so we're always happy to receive great feedback from our guest. We hope to serve you again soon.

Report
OT
vipOpenTable Diner
Dallas
10 reviews
Dined on May 9, 2021
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Mother’s Day

Brio Italian Grille - Southlake - Southlake Town Square
Responded on May 14, 2021

Thanks for celebrating Mother's day with us. Come back again soon.

Report
OT
OpenTable Diner
Dallas
3 reviews
Dined on May 9, 2021
Overall3food4service2ambience5

We had a 2:00 reservation. We were not sat until 2:40. We didn’t get a chance to order until after 3:00 and got our food at 3:30. Food was good, but it took way too long.

Brio Italian Grille - Southlake - Southlake Town Square
Responded on May 14, 2021

We apologize for the longer than expected wait time. The management team has been made aware of your comments for improvement in our service and expediency.  

Report
j
jiccup
Chicago
6 reviews
Dined on May 9, 2021
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Great experience! The food is great, especially anything with Black Pepper sauce, and sitting on the outside patio is the perfect ambiance. I can't recommend Brios enough!

Brio Italian Grille - Southlake - Southlake Town Square
Responded on May 14, 2021

Thank you for that glowing review. We pride ourselves in providing excellent food & service to our guests and we're happy to see that reflected in your experience with us. We'll see you again soon.

Report
D
vipDisapointed
Dallas
13 reviews
Dined on May 9, 2021
Overall3food2service3ambience4

3 of 4 entrees were fine; however the crusted Chilean sea bass was over cooked, dried out and hard. I have never had dry Chilean sea bass - I didn’t think it was possible. The wait time from order to food was very long. Our waitress even commented that she was thinking of sending out a search party.

Brio Italian Grille - Southlake - Southlake Town Square
Responded on May 14, 2021

We apologize you did not fully enjoy your meal. Our guests' feedback is highly valuable to us as we utilize it for improvement in our guests' experience. We hope for the opportunity to serve you again.

Report
GD
GrapevineDrew
Dallas
10 reviews
Dined on May 9, 2021
Overall5food4service5ambience5

Had a nice seats outside. Very comfortable sitting on a very comfortable day

Brio Italian Grille - Southlake - Southlake Town Square
Responded on May 14, 2021

Thank you for dining out with us! We appreciate you sharing your experience and look forward to serving you again.

Report
JD
JamesD
Dallas
1 review
Dined on May 9, 2021
Overall4food4service5ambience5

Pasta entree tasted good, but the portion was small with vert little protein, just mostly pasta and sauce.

Brio Italian Grille - Southlake - Southlake Town Square
Responded on May 14, 2021

Thank you for dining with us. We appreciate your feedback as they highlight areas in need of improvement. We hope to welcome you back soon.

Report
LB
LaurieB
New Mexico
1 review
Dined on May 9, 2021
Overall3food3service3ambience4

It was Mother's Day, so they were very busy. But, it took at least 30-45 min after ordering to get our food, and when it arrived, my food was not cooked according to my requests (steak medium rare and poached eggs with runny yolks). The steak was VERY rare and the egg yolks were completely solid. The waiter asked if I wanted to return it and get another plate. Well, if I hadn't already been waiting 45 min, I might have but who knows how much longer another order would have taken?! Did not live up the price on this visit.

Brio Italian Grille - Southlake - Southlake Town Square
Responded on May 14, 2021

We're sorry to hear about your dining experience on your recent visit. Thank you for taking the time to reach out to us. We'll be sure to share your review and feedback with our management team to address your concerns and improve our guest experience.

Report
RR
RandyR
Dallas
1 review
Dined on May 9, 2021
Overall5food5service4ambience4

Good Mother's Day brunch for my wife and I with outdoor seating.

Brio Italian Grille - Southlake - Southlake Town Square
Responded on May 14, 2021

Thank you Randy. We are happy you had such a memorable time with us! We look forward to serving up another great experience.

Report
L
vipLgunn
Houston
9 reviews
Dined on May 8, 2021
Overall3food3service4ambience3

Frustrating experience. Not sure why they take reservations when they have never honored them but this reservation took the cake. Waited an hour and then was told it would be another 30 minutes. Saying that, the server did her best to accommodate our needs. The food was good.

Brio Italian Grille - Southlake - Southlake Town Square
Responded on May 14, 2021

We appreciate you taking the time to write to us and are sorry to hear you did not fully enjoy your recent visit. Please know that your feedback will be shared with our management team in an effort to improve future guest experiences. Thank you for reaching out to us.

Report
RA
RaulA
Dallas
3 reviews
Dined on May 8, 2021
Overall3food3service3ambience3

It was good. But that’s sort of the experience every time lately, just ok. Brio used to be our place to celebrate and blow our minds. The menu is always the same. No new awesome additions.

Brio Italian Grille - Southlake - Southlake Town Square
Responded on May 14, 2021

Thank you for taking the time to write this review as our customer's feedback is very important to us. We will be sure to share your thoughts with our team. We hope you come back again.

Report
LK
LKWILDCAT
Dallas
11 reviews
Dined on May 7, 2021
Overall4food5service2ambience4

I love the $10 and $15 off coupons I get from your eClub. The food is always good. Our steak was very good and cooked perfectly. However, again, the service was not up to par. Our guy was attentive at first, but only checked back once when we got our food, and then did not ask us if we wanted more wine, water or anything. We ran out of both. Then, we could not find him to get our check. We literally sat there for 20 min with empty glasses and empty plates, only to have to ask another server to fetch him. I know it's been difficult to find good servers, but out of the last 4 times we've been there, only once have we had decent service.

Brio Italian Grille - Southlake - Southlake Town Square
Responded on May 14, 2021

We aim to provide a great customer experience so we are very sorry to hear we fell short and appreciate your feedback. We hope for the opportunity to serve you again.

Report
OT
OpenTable Diner
Seattle
4 reviews
Dined on May 6, 2021
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Great fiod

Brio Italian Grille - Southlake - Southlake Town Square
Responded on May 14, 2021

Thank you! We are glad to hear you enjoyed your meal with us. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Report
AN
vipANGIEC
Dallas
28 reviews
Dined on May 5, 2021
Overall4food4service2ambience4

Food was great. Lovely weather for sitting on the patio. Service was terribly slow.

Brio Italian Grille - Southlake - Southlake Town Square
Responded on May 14, 2021

We appreciate you sharing your thoughts and concerns with as it aids us in improving our guest experience. Your comments have been shared with management. We hope to serve you again.

Report
GT
vipGaryT
Dallas
17 reviews
Dined on May 1, 2021
Overall5food5service5ambience5

While Brio's has dropped their famous crabcakes, the rest of their food was delicious!

Brio Italian Grille - Southlake - Southlake Town Square
Responded on May 5, 2021

Thank you for choosing to dine with us at Brio Italian Grille. We're glad to hear you enjoyed your meal and hope to serve you again soon.

Report
OT
OpenTable Diner
Dallas
1 review
Dined on May 1, 2021
Overall5food5service5ambience5

The food service and ambiance is great. We say outside. It was amazing!

Brio Italian Grille - Southlake - Southlake Town Square
Responded on May 7, 2021

We're constantly working to provide a unique Brio experience, so we're always happy to receive great feedback from our guest. We hope to serve you again soon.

Report
RR
vipRobinR
San Francisco
7 reviews
Dined on April 23, 2021
Overall3food3service2ambience2

Food was ok- calimari was very chewy, entree arrived before salad was served... We arrived early and checked in with a hostess. But they forgot we were there and seated us late. Drinks we ordered at the bar were fantastic, but when we ordered at the table they were missing ingredients. Not the same restaurant as pre Covid... not sure we will be e back

Brio Italian Grille - Southlake - Southlake Town Square
Responded on May 5, 2021

We aim to provide a great customer experience so we are very sorry to hear we fell short and appreciate your feedback. We hope for the opportunity to serve you again.

Report
OT
vipOpenTable Diner
Phoenix
1 review
Dined on April 23, 2021
Overall2food1service3ambience3

Food was not cooked per order.

Brio Italian Grille - Southlake - Southlake Town Square
Responded on April 27, 2021

We regret to hear that your meal was not up to our usual standards. We appreciate that you have taken the time to write to us and will share this experience with our management team in an effort to improve future guest experiences. Thank you for reaching out to us.

Report
T
vipTwoshrinks
Dallas
22 reviews
Dined on April 18, 2021
Overall2food4service2ambience3

While the food was good the service was not. Dirty dishes were left on the tables surrounding us and our table. I had to ask for a menu and for bread. We were seated of the patio due to Covid. There were no heat lamps so we were cold. Diners inside appeared to be treated better. I ate in another Italian restaurant the day before which was 10 x better.

Brio Italian Grille - Southlake - Southlake Town Square
Responded on April 21, 2021

We're sorry to hear our service was not at it's best during your visit. We will be sure to work with our team to improve on this. We appreciate you reaching out and hope to see you again soon.

Report
DL
vipDianaL
Dallas
16 reviews
Dined on April 17, 2021
Overall2food4service2ambience3

I was very disappointed in our meal at Brio this time. My husband and I are longtime customers of many years and have enjoyed dining here. Unfortunately, this is no longer the case. Although we were seated quickly with reservations we had to wait nearly an hour for our food-three of the four meals ordered being the same. The server and I assume, a manager did come and apologize for the wait but the restaurant was not full. We were told there were many “carry out “ orders ahead of us...even though we made the trip to dine in the restaurant. The server was friendly but didn’t even take one of our orders and we had to ask several times for water refills. The bread was good, but Brio evidently no longer serves the baked crackers that have been served for many years...very disappointing. I do have to add that the chopped salad remains excellent. Unfortunately, we received hardly any sauce with our chicken and had to ask for more of that also. WhenI pulled out my Brio rewards card, I was informed that program had ended and no one even notified me. In the end, there are just too many changes in this restaurant for us to continue eating here. Very sad about that.

Brio Italian Grille - Southlake - Southlake Town Square
Responded on April 20, 2021

We're sorry to hear about your dining experience on your recent visit. Thank you for taking the time to reach out to us. We'll be sure to share your review and feedback with our local management team to address your concerns and improve our guest experience.

Report
OT
OpenTable Diner
Dallas
1 review
Dined on April 17, 2021
Overall1food3service1ambience1

Server was really rude. Said they usually only accept TX IDs. Food was greasy.

Brio Italian Grille - Southlake - Southlake Town Square
Responded on April 27, 2021

We're sorry to hear about your dining experience on your recent visit. Thank you for taking the time to reach out to us. We'll be sure to share your review and feedback with our local management team to address your concerns and improve our guest experience.

Report
LK
LKWILDCAT
Dallas
11 reviews
Dined on April 16, 2021
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Allen was great! Even though he has a large party at the next table he was very attentive to our table of 2. Also love the coupons!

Brio Italian Grille - Southlake - Southlake Town Square
Responded on April 20, 2021

We are happy to receive such lovely feedback about our team members. Thank you for dining with us. We hope you visit us again soon.

Report

FAQs

Brio Italian Grille - Southlake - Southlake Town Square offers takeout which you can order by calling the restaurant at (817) 310-3136.

Brio Italian Grille - Southlake - Southlake Town Square is rated 4.2 stars by 1793 OpenTable diners.

Brio Italian Grille - Southlake - Southlake Town Square does offer gift cards which you can purchase here https://www.brioitalian.com/gift-cards/.

Yes, you can generally book this restaurant by choosing the date, time and party size on OpenTable. Due to local restrictions, this restaurant may not be accepting reservations at the moment.

Tweets by Brio Italian Grille - Southlake - Southlake Town Square