We have our menu available for curbside takeout. Please visit the following website for more information: http://www.izanamitakeout.com/
Izanami serves Japanese Izakaya fare: seasonally inspired small-plates meant for sharing, accompanied by the best sake list in the west.
Izanami is a fragrance free environment.
**Please visit https://tenthousandwaves.com/uploads/documents/Spa_in_the_Era_of_covid_7_10_v2.pdf to see New Mexico's current quarantine requirements**
Wagyu Beef Ishiyaki
Sliced premium beef cooked on a hot stone
6 oz. Lone mountain wagyu beef, teriyaki tare red yuzu kosho aioli and pickles
Toasted cashews, bacon, roasted shimeji crispy shallots, creamy tofu dressing
Beautiful location with great servers- right down to sending me to my room with the chai I hadn’t drunk. The ginger sorbet was amazing. Japanese food is not usually my go to, pleasantly surprised.
Thank you for your visit. We are pleased that our servers took good care of you!
A short drive from downtown Santa Fe with beautiful views! Our dining experience started with warm welcomes from several employees as we were guided to our patio table. The plates are small, yet every bite is packed with flavor and the presentation is refined. Recommend: the sake flight so you can try a trio of their fine sakes, nasu dengaku, popular smoked pork ribs, and their fried oysters (kaki fry) are sublime! Service is attentive, and the dishes were delivered from the kitchen quickly - almost too quickly, so let your server know if you prefer to take more time between dishes. We will come here every time we visit Santa Fe!
Since we had to dine outside it was rather chilly. Servers provided blankets which was appreciated. The heaters would have been nice earlier than later.
Always a beautiful experience regardless.
Hi there - thank you for your review. We are doing our best to operate under the current pandemic protocols and thank you for your understanding. We just got in some thicker, warmer blankets yesterday and we hope that will help! We hope that you'll join us again soon!
Bento box - most ingredients were heavy and too oily. Burger was under cooked and bun was stale/dry. Value factor POOR
Hi there Scott - thank you for your review. I appreciate your feedback and will pass it along to the chef. I do hope that you spoke to the staff during your visit so they could rectify your unsatisfactory meal. I hope that you'll join us again and try some of our other delicious dishes.
This was our first time at Izanami and it was highly recommended to us by two people. Perhaps they were having an off night but, our experience was a solid “meh”. We booked our reservation for a special occasion one week in advance, through Open Table, notating the occasion and asking for a seat with a view. We were seated on time but in a corner directly next to the bathrooms and facing the kitchen prep area. The smell of sewage was very strong and we had to listen to the kitchen staff talk about their weekend shenanigans throughout dinner. The food was excellent but the sever checked on us so sparingly that we ended up giving up on ordering all that we wanted because it was taking so long for her to check on us (up to thirty minutes between visits). We would try Izanami again with friends but won’t seek it out on our own.
We are sad to hear about the poor service you experienced. We will work with the server to pay more attention. Thank you for your comment on the noise you had at that table. We have changed the location of the work area the servers use and have closed that door so the noise and bustle isn't so distracting. The smell was our grease trap, which has also been cleaned and taken care of. We do appreciate the feedback so that we can work to constantly improve. Please give us another chance soon!
Beautiful outdoor dining with a fabulous menu! And wonderful bathroom!
Thank you for your kind review. I am glad that you enjoyed your experience - and our bathrooms! We hope to see you again soon!
Great location great food but horrible horrible service. I can’t express enough how terrible the service was. Let me give specific examples. Our waitress never ever ever came to us. Never asked how we were doing. Never asked what we would like to eat. Our greeter ordered our first drinks and appetizers but then after that we did not get any service. And you would think maybe it was because they were super busy or maybe because the waitress did not know we were assigned to her table right? Nope and nope. She knew she had our table AND she walked by our table several several times but never once asked/offered/provided anything for us. It was so bad that I got up and went to the front to get my check. What a disappointment of a service. Easy fix though : train the staff and get rid of the unfriendly ones because your location and your food is to beautiful and stunning to have that kind of people representing it.
Hi there Ana - thank you for your review. Our goal is to provide excellent service in a timely fashion and it sounds like we dropped the ball during your visit. I am very sorry to hear that your service was anything less than perfect. I appreciate the details as I will use it to educate my team to improve for the future. Would you please let me know when your next visit is so that I can make sure that you are well taken care of and that you have a proper Izanami experience.
Excellent service and delicious, healthy food. This was my first time dining out since the start of covid and I felt very safe.
Thank you for your review! I am so glad that your service and food were excellent and that you felt very safe dining with us. We hope that you will visit us again soon!
We’ve been coming here for years and it has been slipping in service and food quality. The tastiest thing I ordered was a bowl of white rice, which is so sad considering how great this place used to be.
Hi there - thank you for your review. I am sorry to hear that your visit was unsatisfactory. Could you please provide me with more details so that I can understand what was missing from your experience?
Not worth the drive - food and ambiance don't match the gorgeous building and setting.
Hi there - thank you for your review. Could you please provide me with some details about your experience so I can understand what was missing from your experience?
We could clearly hear the kitchen staff, they seemed to be having a lot of fun but it completely ruined our relaxing lunch. Staff was parking right below our table, it was loud and we could see and hear everything. The food was good but it was the fact that we could hear and see everything the staff said and did outside of their professional duties detracts greatly from the experience. Disappointed
Hi there Barb - thank you for your review. I am very sorry that our staff's interactions affected your meal. I assure you that I am taking this feedback to my team and will use it to improve for the future. Please do join us again and let me know when you are in so I can make sure that you have a wonderful experience with us.
Beautiful outdoor dining, as always absolutely delicious menu with the best flavor and variety. All the staff was wearing masks and it was very comfortable. I highly recommend.
Thank you for your review! I am very glad that your food and service were excellent and that you were comfortable with out safety protocols. We hope that you will join us again soon!
Very expensive! We ordered the bento steak boxcar $36 and got 4-5 very small slices of steak. The rest of the box was vegetables and noodles. Super expensive. This is not a place to go to if you are hungry. According to the waiter, this order was a large order!
Hi there - thank you for your feedback. The pricing of our Bento Box reflects the 3 ounces of a very high quality, A5 wagyu striploin steak and that the majority of our ingredients are currently local and organic. We apologize that it was not satisfactory on your visit and hope that you will join us again and try some of our other dishes.
Enjoyed a great outdoor lunch with spectacular views. My favorite was the sushi appetizer. Not a huge fan of the fried chicken.
Hi Edward - thank you for your review! I am glad that you enjoyed your lunch and our views. I appreciate your feedback and we hope to see you again soon!
Food was amazing and chef came by to check on us each dish of Omakase. Sat by the waterfall and it was nice to be away from everyone and much more private. The bathroom was beautiful! Celebrated our anniversary here and would definitely come back.
Thank you very much for your review! I am so glad that you were well attended to and that Chef Kiko helped make your anniversary so lovely. We look forward to seeing you again - hopefully soon!
Great atmosphere, helpful and friendly staff, beautifully amazing delicious food!!
Hi Roberta - thank you for visiting us! I am glad that you had such a wonderful experience and we hope that you will visit us again soon!
After a very long wait for water and wine, I ordered the chef's 3 course tasting menu, my wife the soup and ribs. The ribs came shortly and were very good, the soup later and barely warm - we sent it back to heat it up. Long after my wife finished eating, we asked where my dinner was. The waiter said they lost the ticket. Another long wait and the first and second courses appeared together. After 20 minutes we asked for the manager and she went back and found the last course. Although all the courses were beautifully plated, only one was very good. In fact the fish dish didn't work at all. The dozen clams were small as peas and tasteless. The manager apologized for the pacing, and offered a desert for our inconvenience. Only after returning home did we discover that they charged us for the ice cream. Also due to Covid they don't bus dirty plates from the table.
Thank you for your review. We strive for excellent service and delicious food in a timely fashion - though it sounds like we dropped the ball during your visit. I appreciate the details as I will take your feedback to my team. I see that we discounted your last omakase course as well as the dessert and you were not charged for those. I would be happy to send a copy of the receipt for your records. Please do let me know next time you visit so I can make sure that you are well taken care of.
A beautiful, tranquil setting. We tried many different dishes among the four of us and each one was outstanding. Delicious flavors, fresh, light and healthy. Can’t wait to go back!
Hi Ruth - thank you very much for your review! I am so glad to hear that you and your party enjoyed your visit. We can't wait to have you back!
Best sake menu in the Southwest. Server Rob outstanding.
Linda - thank you very much for your review! We are very proud of our sake list and I am so glad that your experience was wonderful. I will pass on your feedback to Rob and we hope that you can join us again soon!
Superb food, views of the mountains, safe environment outside for a late lunch.
Thank you thank you! I am glad that you felt safe while enjoying our delicious food and excellent views. We hope that you can join us again soon!
We ordered seven dishes including the tomahawk steak—everything was phenomenal.
Hi Joseph - thank you for your review! The tomahawk is a big favorite of ours and I am so glad to hear that your experience was phenomenal. We hope that you can join us again soon!
My friend recommended I have dinner here, and my AirBnB host said this was her favourite restaurant in Santa Fe. My experience lived up to their hype. The food was amazing -- I ordered the wagyu tartar, spicy avocado + cucumber salad, mushrooms, panna cotta and one of the sampler sake trios. All of it was AMAZING. And the "tapas" portions were actually much larger than I expected. I wound up having to take two of my dishes home.
Service was also very friendly and attentive. Felt totally safe and comfortable with their COVID precautions. There was one table nearby that was pretty loud, but they probably had a lot of sake ... and I can't blame them.
Thank you very much for your kind review! We focus a lot on safety while still keeping our guests comfortable and I am so glad to hear that your experience was excellent all around. We hope that you can join us again soon to try some of the other dishes!
Amazing food and service. Waiter was very knowledgeable about the food and how to pair them and what drinks to pair them with. Felt very safe during pandemic times. View was nice from the patio overlooking the hillside.
Thank you for your review. I am so glad to hear that your experience was excellent and that you felt safe dining with us - we are all in this together! We hope that you will join us again soon.
Food was delicious, staff was friendly, view was nice. We had a great dinner.
Thank you for your review! I am very glad that you had a great experience and we hope to see you again soon!
My mom and I shared a special lunch outside on the deck. The view was lovely, the food was amazing. We both ordered the lobster ramen - I am still thinking about those the well seasoned lobster and the absolutely devious shitaki mushrooms. We didn’t order any sake, but the list was extensive. Next time!
Hi there - thank you for your review! We are pretty spoiled with our views and are so glad that you enjoyed your meal! The lobster ramen with the truffle bone broth is so divine. Please join us again soon and try out our sake - We look forward to seeing you again!
Don’t get a seat near the bar area where the waiters congregate like it’s a break room and the conversations flow right out the open windows to diners
Hi there. I am very sorry for your experience with the serving staff and will absolutely discuss this with my team. I appreciate your feedback as I can use it as a learning experience and we can improve our service. Please let me know if you come to join us again so that I can make sure that you are well taken care of.
Reminded us of being back in Japan! Loved the food
Thank you for the kind review! We are so glad that you felt transported during your visit and we hope that you can join us again soon!
Excellent food and service, and beautiful views! Definitely will return!
Thank you kindly! I am very happy to hear that you had such an excellent experience and we look forward to seeing you again soon!
We had a lovely date night. The food was delicious and our dietary needs met without any challenge. We will be back. Seems like the safety set up for this time makes for both a more memorable ambiance and special visit.
Thank you very much for your review! I am so glad that you had a memorable and special date night with us. We appreciate your understanding as we adapt to the current protocols. We hope that you can join us under the stars for another dinner while the weather is beautiful!
We had a lovely anniversary dinner at a socially distanced table in a tent in what had been a parking area. The staff was careful in our interactions and provided excellent service. I loved that my spouse could order the tasting menu while I ordered two small plates that were delicious and just the right size. Even room for dessert - black sesame panna cotta was amazing.
Hi there! Thank you very much for your kind review! I am so glad to hear that you had a special anniversary with us and that we took wonderful care of you. The omakase tasting menu is such a treat and I'm glad that you enjoyed our panna cotta. We hope that you can join us again soon!
Nice outdoor dining experience
Thank you for your review!
Great experience noting that Covid has closed down in dining. View of the canyon from the balcony was spectacular.
Thank you John! We're pretty in love with our views up here and enjoy getting to share them with even more guests on our expansions. We hope that you come to visit us again soon!
Food and service was v good. it was tough to eat right next to the gravel/car park.
Thank you for your feedback! I am very glad to hear that your food and service were exceptional. We are operating under very strict guidelines and doing our best to adapt to the pandemic dining experience. We are sorry that we cannot do more and hope that you can join us again when we can all safely dine indoors.
Great place very unique and delicious menu, plenty of vegan and vegetarian choices. Gorgeous views!!
Thank you thank you! We take care to have dishes that accommodate everyone and are glad that you enjoyed our views. We hope to see you again soon!
The Restaurant is located in a beautiful area... unfortunatly the covid 19 table disposition was not reflecting the zen atmosphere of the location. you feel like eating too close to a parking lot.
The service was not at all organized... a lot of staff running everywhere...but not available when needed. As it was supposed to be an upscale restaurant you are expecting for a top service.
The food is delicious because of the quality of the product... but the meal presentation in your plates and some kind of Harmony was missing ...
So not a perfect review for not a perfect experience....
Thank you for your review! We are doing our best to adapt to the pandemic dining restrictions and perhaps you can join us again when we can safely serve indoors in our beautiful restaurant. I appreciate the feedback on your service experience and food and will discuss it with my team. Let us know next time you visit so we can make sure to take care of you!
My boyfriend took me here for my birthday, the whole experience (especially considering this pandemic) is fantastic. I have a gluten allergy (celiacs disease) and found they had many gluten-free options, and some of the best (gf) fried chicken I’ve ever had. We will definitely be returning in the future.
Thank you for your review! We adjusted our fryers last year to be gluten free and it has really opened up the opportunities for everyone to enjoy our delicious food. I am so glad that you had a lovely birthday with us. We look forward to seeing you again next time!
Always great food & excellent service!
Thank you for your review! We look forward to having you in again.
Kiko's food is usually some of the best in Santa Fe, but his menu selection has really been so reduced that it has impacted Izanami's appeal. Ribs and fried chicken are delicious but need more cooked seafood and other options.
Service was just ok. Staff are usually very nice, even though there is a very high turnover but, there is no guest recognition, no matter how much you frequent the resto. Not in keeping with high quality restaurants in general. Reception was random and staff stood around chatting with each other. Need some FOH mgt present.
Could become the best restaurant in Santa Fe, but needs more work on service and staffing, even before Covid.
Eating in the parking lot is not so bad in the summer, but not sure what happens when temperatures drop?
Thank you for your review. We have been slowly expanding the menu as we adjust to life during COVID-19 and will consider your feedback as we update the next menu. As always, our seafood is highlighted in the chef's omakase tasting menu. I'll take your notes on service to the management team so we can use it as educational feedback and continue to improve. We spend every day exploring how we can prepare for the winter. In the meantime, we hope you continue to enjoy our beautiful patios!
I love this restaurant and am so grateful they have expanded their outdoor seating!
Thank you for your review! We're pretty pleased with our expansions and are looking in to how we can make some of it permanent. We hope to see you again soon!
Amazing food and service, especially for a restaurant during COVID-19
Thank you Oliver! We're all in this together - I'm glad that you enjoyed your experience! We hope to see you again soon.
Izanami does offer delivery in partnership with Toast. Izanami also offers takeout which you can order by calling the restaurant at (505) 428-6409.
Izanami is rated 4.6 stars by 1406 OpenTable diners.
You can book this restaurant by choosing the date, time and party size.