Enable JavaScript to run this app.
Skip to Main Content
OpenTable logo
  1. Home
  2. United States
  3. Baltimore / Maryland
  4. Greater Annapolis
  5. Annapolis
0

Blackwall Hitch - Annapolis

4.2
4.2
2147 Reviews
$30 and under
American
We can't wait for you to dine with us at Blackwall Hitch Annapolis!

A dining experience blending the area’s finest in tastes & talents, Blackwall Hitch is a coastally inspired concept that creates a local connection. Here you’ll find seasonally driven and locally sourced food and spirits, great local music and the area’s friendliest staff and patrons. With each visit as you take in the local flavor, we guarantee you’ll be hooked in no time. Get hooked on the flavor.

Make a reservation

2 people

7:00 PM


Booked 37 times today
Private dining

Private dining

Book your next event with us

View details

Additional information

  • Dining style

    Casual Elegant

  • Cuisines

    American, Seafood

  • Hours of operation

    Mon–Thu 11:00 am–11:00 pm Fri, Sat 11:00 am–1:00 am Sun 10:00 am–10:00 pm Brunch Sun 10:00 am–3:00 pm

  • Phone number

    (410) 263-3454

  • Payment options

    AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

  • Dress code

    Casual Dress

  • Executive chef

    Chef Danny Choung

  • Private party facilities

    Reserve one of our private rooms for your next special occasion. We can accommodate a variety of events in our beautifully appointed dining rooms. From bridal luncheons to rehearsal dinners to family reunions and graduations, our Private Events Manager will guide you through every step.

  • Private party contact

    Darcy Munshower: (866) 514-3737

  • Neighborhood

    Annapolis

  • Cross street

    Sixth and Severn

  • Parking details

    We are pleased to offer parking to all Blackwall Hitch patrons. Our parking lot is located directly behind the restaurant.

  • Entertainment

    Live Music Wednesday - Saturday Night and Sunday Jazz Brunch.

  • Additional

    Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Cafe, Chef's Table, Cocktails, Counter Seating, Entertainment, Full Bar, Gluten-free Options, Happy Hour, Indoor Fireplace, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Private Room, Takeout, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Popular dishes

What 2,147 people are saying

Overall ratings and reviews

Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant

4.2
4.2 based on recent ratings
  • 4.2Food
  • 4.3Service
  • 4.3Ambience
  • 3.9Value

NoiseModerate

Loved For

  • Greater Annapolis

    Good for groups

  • Greater Annapolis

    Neighborhood gem

  • Greater Annapolis

    Good for special occasions

  • Greater Annapolis

    Lively

Sort by

Filters

  1. CD

    CharlineD

    Charleston

    3 reviews

    5.0

    3 reviews

    Dined 6 days ago

    overall5food5service5ambience5
    Steven the bartender to wonderful care ofy husband and I on Sunday. Very professional and helpful.

    Blackwall Hitch - AnnapolisResponded 4 days agoCharline, thank you so much for your 5-star review! We are thrilled to hear that our wonderful staff took such great care of you and we look forward to seeing you again soon! With Gratitude, The Team at The Blackwall Hitch Annapolis

  2. t

    tatell

    Washington DC

    9 reviews

    3.0

    9 reviews

    Dined 7 days ago

    overall3food3service4ambience3
    Our server Ash was great! I have heard a lot about Blackwall Hitch but the food did not live up to expectations. I ordered the chicken and it was very dry and the Brussel sprouts had no flavor and were not crispy. The risotto was ok. Because the waitress/service was great I may give it another try and be sure not to order the chicken! Also, be mindful that there is an additional $5.00 charge to pay for your dinner with a credit card!!!!!!!

    Blackwall Hitch - AnnapolisResponded 5 days agoThank you so much for sharing your review with us-we are thrilled to learn that you were offered the exceptional service we strive for and you deserve! We are sorry that we missed the mark with the food this time-we hope to have the opportunity to serve you again and earn those five stars. With Gratitude, The Team at the Blackwall Hitch Annapolis

  3. CP

    ChristieP

    Washington DC

    10 reviews

    4.0

    10 reviews

    Dined on January 20, 2023

    overall4food5service4ambience5
    The food was great but I did not like the credit card fee that they charge and was not informed that it was an additional charge for credit. Prices are higher and that should absorb the credit card fees.

    Blackwall Hitch - AnnapolisResponded 6 days agoChristie, thank you for your review. We are sorry that you felt you were not informed-we have posted signs in an effort to be transparent. All restaurants have adjusted pricing to offset the increased cost of credit card processing; rather than increasing menu prices as most have done, we felt that it was unethical to charge increased prices to those patrons who pay in cash and chose integrity over profit with our customers in mind. We appreciate your business & understanding, Blackwall Hitc

  4. EF

    EdF1

    San Diego

    1 review

    5.0

    1 review

    Dined on January 17, 2023

    overall5food5service5ambience5
    Love this place. Great drinks and atmosphere. Really good seafood.

    Blackwall Hitch - AnnapolisResponded on January 18, 2023Thank you so much for your excellent review! We are so happy to learn that you enjoy dining with us and we look forward to serving you again very soon. With Gratitude, The Team at The Blackwall Hitch Annapolis

  5. FF

    ForeverFabulousinMD

    1 review

    4.0

    1 review

    Dined on January 15, 2023

    overall4food3service4ambience5
    My family and I went here for dinner. I was excited to dine because of all.the great reviews. The location is astheticly amazing. The juxtaposition of glam and vintage is pleasing to the eye and soul. First off ... order the strawberry lemonade. It's is beautiful and tasteful. We also had the flaming crab dip. Loved the presentation, but is was salty and heavy on the cream cheese. The kids at the Flatbread and my husband had the seafood rosoto. The rosoto was flavorless and really missed the mark. I had the short ribs. It was tasty, but I was not blown away. I would go again for a date night to try other items, but it's not in my top 10 category. I so wanted to love this place, but it is just a like for now.

    Blackwall Hitch - AnnapolisResponded on January 17, 2023Thank you so much for sharing your review with us and for your feedback! We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed the atmosphere and our Strawberry Lemonade but we are very sorry you were not blown away by the food. Your insight will be used to improve the experience our diners have with us and we are truly grateful. We hope that you will consider giving us another opportunity to serve you and earn those 5 stars! With Gratitude, The Team at The Blackwall Hitch Annapolis

  6. HB

    HoneyB

    Washington DC

    5 reviews

    vip
    2.0

    5 reviews

    Dined on January 15, 2023

    overall2food2service4ambience3
    First time at the restaurant (brunch). The overall experience was good but only because of things that had nothing to do with the food (atmosphere/lively guests, parking, live jazz band, nice day). While the food was a bit better than ok, it could’ve been great: many of the buffet items were cold (worst item were the potatoes—please move to using fresh cut potatoes! The over cooked frozen variety is never a good idea). Drinks were good and Damien provided really great service. Live in between DC and Annapolis with a very reasonable drive to B’more and VA; so bunch options are plenty! Probably won’t be back for brunch. But, because of the ‘good things’ may try again for a non-buffet meal.

    Blackwall Hitch - AnnapolisResponded on January 16, 2023Thank you so much for sharing your review with us-we are pleased that your overall experience was positive and that you might consider returning to give us another try. We are sorry that we missed the mark with the brunch you attended, but we appreciate the feedback as we will use it to grow & improve. We hope to have the opportunity to serve you again and offer you a 5-star experience! With Gratitude, The Team at The Blackwall Hitch Annapolis

  7. OT

    OpenTable Diner

    Washington DC

    1 review

    5.0

    1 review

    Dined on January 14, 2023

    overall5food5service5ambience5
    Had a birthday lunch with some friends, the place is beautiful, the food was good and we enjoyed ourselves.

    Blackwall Hitch - AnnapolisResponded on January 16, 2023Thank you so much for sharing your review-we are thrilled to learn that you enjoyed yourselves and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to our table very soon! With Gratitude, The Team at The Blackwall Hitch Annapolis

  8. OT

    OpenTable Diner

    Portland

    1 review

    5.0

    1 review

    Dined on January 13, 2023

    overall5food5service5ambience5
    Beautiful setting, delicious food!

    Blackwall Hitch - AnnapolisResponded on January 18, 2023Thank you so much for your 5-star review! We hope to welcome you back to our table again very soon. With Gratitude, The Team at The Blackwall Hitch Annapolis

  9. LH

    LeHart

    Washington DC

    2 reviews

    5.0

    2 reviews

    Dined on January 8, 2023

    overall5food5service5ambience5
    I came here for Sunday Brunch with a group. The restaurant sits on the corner and was very easy to get to. However the parking on a Sunday can be very challenging, so pack your patience. Once we parked, my experience was awesome. We had reservations, so there was no wait for us. The restaurants was a lot bigger than expected and set up just like there location in Old Town. The Brunch Buffet was basic but very good. Our server Rachel was phenomenal and very attentive without being pushy. She is why my experience was a five star experience.

    Blackwall Hitch - AnnapolisResponded on January 9, 2023Thank you so much for the wonderful review. We are working hard to exceed our guests brunch expectations by introducing new and exciting options. Rachel is one of our newer team members and we are glad to have her on our team. Please feel free to request her on your next visit.

  10. LH

    LisaH

    1 review

    5.0

    1 review

    Dined on January 8, 2023

    overall5food5service5ambience5
    I always have a wonderful experience at Blk Wall Hitch!

    Blackwall Hitch - AnnapolisResponded on January 9, 2023Thank you so much for being a regular at our location. We will continue to charm you on each and every visit.

  11. EW

    EricW

    1 review

    5.0

    1 review

    Dined on January 8, 2023

    overall5food5service5ambience5
    Always great atmosphere, excellent brunch choice.

    Blackwall Hitch - AnnapolisResponded on January 9, 2023Hello Eric, Thank you so much for the top notch review. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future!

  12. C

    Cmac

    1 review

    4.0

    1 review

    Dined on January 7, 2023

    overall4food4service3ambience4
    We only had one special request. That three of the six wild goose chase oysters had no scallions. I like scallions, my significant other did not. All arrived with scallions, the waitress took them back. Round two had none. We didn’t want to be that table that complained. So we settled. It didn’t seem like a difficult request. Won’t get the 6$ each speciality oysters again, half shell seems the safe bet here. All in all, it was a pleasant dinner. Ty

    Blackwall Hitch - AnnapolisResponded on January 9, 2023Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us and for your review. We apologize for the service misstep and we hope that you will consider returning so we can use your insight to improve and offer you an even better dining experience next time. With Gratitude, The Team at the Blackwall Hitch Annapolis

  13. RB

    RobB

    London

    4 reviews

    5.0

    4 reviews

    Dined on January 7, 2023

    overall5food5service5ambience5
    Live music playing in the background completed the dining experience

    Blackwall Hitch - AnnapolisResponded on January 18, 2023Thank you so much for sharing your review with us, Rob! We are delighted to learn that we were able to offer you an exceptional dining experience and we can't wait to see you again soon. With Gratitude, The Team at The Blackwall Hitch Annapolis

  14. MA

    MAUREENS

    1 review

    5.0

    1 review

    Dined on January 2, 2023

    overall5food5service5ambience5
    Delicious meal. Great happy hour specials. We will be back.

    Blackwall Hitch - AnnapolisResponded on January 3, 2023Thank you so much for your excellent review! We are so happy to learn that you enjoyed your meal and our happy hour and we can't wait to see you again soon. With Gratitude, The Team at The Blackwall Hitch Annapolis

  15. AR

    AnnapolisRegularDiner

    Washington DC

    5 reviews

    2.0

    5 reviews

    Dined on January 1, 2023

    overall2food3service2ambience4
    It's always a little disappointing for such a great location and high prices. They were out of the special by 5:30. It took a long time to get our meal. The waiter barely came back to ask how we were doing. We asked for extra bread... he said it had to finish baking. By the time he finally brought it, we were ready to leave.

    Blackwall Hitch - AnnapolisResponded on January 3, 2023We are very sorry that we missed the mark this time with your dining experience. There is no excuse for the poor experience you had. We appreciate your feedback and take your comments very seriously. Without honest feedback we cannot learn from our failures and coach our team up and improve. I'd appreciate the chance to follow up and turn around the poor impression we left you with. Please email me with with a copy of your review, date dined & location at info@blackwallhitch.c0m

  16. OT

    OpenTable Diner

    Baltimore

    4 reviews

    5.0

    4 reviews

    Dined on January 1, 2023

    overall5food5service5ambience5
    Thoroughly enjoyed a family dinner @ Blackwall Hitch in Annapolis. It’s a beautiful restaurant and the food was amazing.

    Blackwall Hitch - AnnapolisResponded on January 3, 2023Thank you so much for your 5-star review! We are thrilled to hear that you and your family enjoyed your experience and we hope to have the honor of serving you again soon. With Gratitude, The Team at Blackwall Hitch Annapolis

  17. YH

    YolandaH

    Washington DC

    30 reviews

    vip
    4.0

    30 reviews

    Dined on January 1, 2023

    overall4food5service5ambience5
    Visited for New Year's Day brunch buffet. Some dishes were excellent, others not so much. For the price, thought maybe mimosas would have been included in the price, but hey everything is going up in cost, right? We'll give it another try.

    Blackwall Hitch - AnnapolisResponded on January 3, 2023Yolanda, Thank you so much for your kind and honest review-we really appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback. We are pleased to know that some of your food was at the excellent level we work towards; we are disappointed, however, that you weren't 100% pleased and we will use your feedback to improve in the future. We truly hope you'll return and give us a chance to serve you again! With Gratitude, The Team at Blackwall Hitch Annapolis

  18. S

    Shelly

    Washington DC

    51 reviews

    vip
    5.0

    51 reviews

    Dined on January 1, 2023

    overall5food4service5ambience5
    Simply outstanding for Jan 1 brunch. The music was superb and the food was a variety. Some foods that should be hot and not. The waffles need to be made to order (hot) and not prepared either than arrival of guests and put in steam. The streamers were not working and waffles should be severed to be hot. Chicken is tasty, but not hot as well. Our arrival time was at opening time for the venue of 10 am. Thus, why is food not hot? Other than that all else went well.

    Blackwall Hitch - AnnapolisResponded on January 3, 2023Shelly, Thank you so much for such an excellent review! We appreciate your feedback regarding the temperature of the food and we hope to use your insight to improve in the future. We hope you will give us a chance to serve you again in the future! With Gratitude, The Team at Blackwall Hitch Annapolis

  19. HD

    HappyDiner

    Baltimore

    1 review

    5.0

    1 review

    Dined on December 31, 2022

    overall5food5service5ambience5
    Early New Years Eve dinner. Everything was great!

    Blackwall Hitch - AnnapolisResponded on January 3, 2023Thank you so much for your excellent review! We are so pleased to know that you enjoyed your time with us and we hope to see you again soon! With Gratitude, The Team at Blackwall Hitch Annapolis

  20. OT

    OpenTable Diner

    Baltimore

    3 reviews

    4.0

    3 reviews

    Dined on December 31, 2022

    overall4food4service4ambience4
    We enjoyed appetizers and the live music. A little too much light for dancing for my taste. Staff was very polite.

    Blackwall Hitch - AnnapolisResponded on January 2, 2023We thank you for dining with us at Blackwall Hitch and for taking the time to share your kind review. While we are regretful that the lighting was not conducive to dancing, we are thrilled to know that you enjoyed the live music, our appetizer selections, and our customer service. We hope to be able to host you again soon!

  21. AB

    AngieB

    1 review

    5.0

    1 review

    Dined on December 31, 2022

    overall5food5service5ambience5
    Excellent meal and service. Calamari, fried green tomatoes and oysters were excellent. Had the shrimp/scallop risotto…..absolutely amazing!

    Blackwall Hitch - AnnapolisResponded on January 2, 2023Thank you for your stellar review and kind feedback, AngieB! We are thrilled to hear that you had such a positive experience with us. It sounds like you enjoyed some of our most popular menu items, including our crowd-favorite Shrimp & Scallop Risotto. We look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back for another visit!

  22. TH

    TeacHer

    Washington DC

    7 reviews

    5.0

    7 reviews

    Dined on December 29, 2022

    overall5food5service4ambience5
    We enjoyed paper

    Blackwall Hitch - AnnapolisResponded on January 2, 2023We are thrilled that you enjoyed your recent experience with us, TeacHer. We are honored to receive your near-flawless rating, and we look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back to Blackwall Hitch soon!

  23. RM

    RobertM

    New York Area

    5 reviews

    5.0

    5 reviews

    Dined on December 28, 2022

    overall5food5service5ambience4
    Pricey but great food & service

    Blackwall Hitch - AnnapolisResponded on January 2, 2023We thank you for your honest feedback, RobertM. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your meal, our service, and our ambiance, and we hope to be able to welcome you back in the future.

  24. m

    mikel

    1 review

    1.0

    1 review

    Dined on December 27, 2022

    overall1food3service3ambience3
    We were asked to show ID when ordering drinks. My wife and I are both over 60 years old and my wife did not have her license with her. The waitress would not serve her a drink. The manager had to come over and "approve" the sale of alcohol to her. We will never return to this restaurant. Thank you Mike & Robin Lawson

    Blackwall Hitch - AnnapolisResponded on January 2, 2023Mike, would like to thank you for dining with us at Blackwall Hitch. We would like to extend our sincerest apologies that your recent visit was not up to standard . We aim to provide each and every guest with an exceptional experience, and we clearly missed the mark with you and your wife. We hope you will accept our sincerest apologies for any inconvenience caused, and we assure you we will share your comments and feedback with the rest of our team in the hopes of improving for the future.

  25. AD

    AmyD

    Baltimore

    5 reviews

    vip
    4.0

    5 reviews

    Dined on December 24, 2022

    overall4food5service3ambience3
    Great food!

    Blackwall Hitch - AnnapolisResponded on January 2, 2023Thank you for the kind rating, AmyD! We hope to have another opportunity to welcome you back in the future so that we may earn your full 5-star rating.

  26. b

    burj

    Washington DC

    7 reviews

    2.0

    7 reviews

    Dined on December 23, 2022

    overall2food2service2ambience2
    My wife and I have eaten here multiple times over the past few years. We won’t be eating here again. It’s the same every time. Delayed service when we first get there, and it seems intentional at this point. We’ve eaten at other BWH locations and the Annapolis location fails us n comparison. It’s also a hit or miss with the food at times. I’m just so disappointed in this place. I’m not making excuses for the lack of attention to service. I spend on average of 150 dollars per visit—which isn’t a lot, but we do expect better service. We’re done with this location.

    Blackwall Hitch - AnnapolisResponded on January 2, 2023Burj, we'd like to thank you for being one of our repeat guests at Blackwall Hitch. We assure you that the experience you have described is not the level of service that we are committed to providing at Blackwall Hitch. We appreciate you bringing this to our attention, so that we can address it with the rest of our Management Team. It is our sincere hope that you will give us another chance to provide you with the level of service you should have received on your first visits.

  27. m

    mdmusketeer

    Baltimore

    37 reviews

    vip
    5.0

    37 reviews

    Dined on December 21, 2022

    overall5food5service4ambience4
    My wife and I both had pasta dishes. Both were great.

    Blackwall Hitch - AnnapolisResponded on January 2, 2023Thank you for your kind review! We are thrilled to know that you both enjoyed our Housemade Pasta dishes, and we hope to have another opportunity to welcome you back soon.

  28. PM

    PleaseMyPalate

    Baltimore

    3 reviews

    vip
    5.0

    3 reviews

    Dined on December 21, 2022

    overall5food5service5ambience5
    Thanks you for a lovely birthday 🎉 dinner.

    Blackwall Hitch - AnnapolisResponded on December 22, 2022Thank you for allowing us to be a part of your birthday celebration! We truly hope you enjoyed everything, and we hope to be able to welcome you back soon.

  29. BE

    BrendaE

    Baltimore

    13 reviews

    vip
    5.0

    13 reviews

    Dined on December 19, 2022

    overall5food5service5ambience5
    This is a nice restaurant to go for many occasions. If you take the kids, request one of the several private rooms. Good food, good drink, good atmosphere, good time. Our server was very attentive as well.

    Blackwall Hitch - AnnapolisResponded on December 22, 2022BrendaE, we would like to thank you for dining with us at Blackwall Hitch! We strive to create a warm, welcoming atmosphere for all of our guests, and we truly enjoy hosting the entire family for all occasions. We appreciate your perfect rating, and we hope to be able to welcome you and your loved ones again soon.

  30. A

    Annony

    Baltimore

    1 review

    1.0

    1 review

    Dined on December 18, 2022

    overall1food1service1ambience1
    Food was very dry - so much so that we sent it back. Manger was nice enough to come and apologize. Gratuity stated on the menu that it was automatically added for parties of 6 or more however when the bill arrived for our party of 5, it was already included. I am gla that I looked at the bill before I added an additional tip. We loved this place, but it wil be quite a while before we consider going back.

    Blackwall Hitch - AnnapolisResponded on December 22, 2022Thank you for dining with us at Blackwall Hitch and for taking the time to share your experience with us, Annony. We would like to offer our sincerest apologies that this recent visit was not up to the standard we are known for. While we are glad to know that our Management Team was able to offer an apology, we wish we could've provided a better experience from the start. We hope to have another opportunity to show you the level of service we are committed to providing in the future.

  31. m

    mdmusketeer

    Baltimore

    38 reviews

    vip
    5.0

    38 reviews

    Dined on December 11, 2022

    overall5food5service5ambience5
    Blackwall Hitch is one of our local favorites. Swordfish was great last night. If my wife hadn't shamed me into fish, I would have gone for the short rib sandwich which is fantastic - but not on my new diet.

    Blackwall Hitch - AnnapolisResponded on December 16, 2022Thank you for sharing your 5-star feedback with us! We are thrilled to be one of your favorite spots in Annapolis, and while our Short Rib sandwich is tasty, the Swordfish is another great, locally-sourced option made fresh by our Culinary Team! We look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back soon.

  32. KG

    KarlaG

    Baltimore

    3 reviews

    3.0

    3 reviews

    Dined on December 11, 2022

    overall3food2service4ambience5
    Their regular menu is outstanding. Their specials are usually pretty bad. The trout special this week was inedible.

    Blackwall Hitch - AnnapolisResponded on December 16, 2022KarlaG, we'd like to thank you for dining with us at Blackwall Hitch. While we are pleased to have your approval on our regular menu, we are regretful that our weekly Chef Specials are not usually to your liking. We add new specials every week, as we are constantly striving to introduce unique new dishes. We hope to be able to welcome you back soon, to try a new dish, or for something tried and true on our normal menu.

  33. KS

    KimS

    Washington DC

    1 review

    3.0

    1 review

    Dined on December 10, 2022

    overall3food3service5ambience1
    When we arrived, I was told that we would not be sitting on the dining side due to Christmas parties. Instead, we were seated in the bar area!! Not what we had planned to do when meeting friends for dinner. We were then also told that someone had contacted someone in our party to relay this information. Not true!! As I was the one who made the reservations. She also informed us that we would have to be done by 5:30 due to a party on the bar side. This should have all been relayed when I first made the reservations. Not when we show up thinking we are going to have a quiet, relaxing dinner with friends that we haven't seen in awhile!!!!

    Blackwall Hitch - AnnapolisResponded on December 16, 2022KimS, we would like to thank you for dining with us at Blackwall Hitch and for taking the time to share your experience with us. What you have described is not typical of an experience with us, and we are apologetic for the breakdown in communication on our part. We invite you to share your contact information with us via private message, so that we may get a member of our Management Team in touch with you to discuss the situation further. Thank you in advance for your time.

  34. L

    Lynn

    Baltimore

    85 reviews

    vip
    3.0

    85 reviews

    Dined on December 10, 2022

    overall3food3service4ambience5
    Server forgot to put in 1 order so our guest had to wait. Food was typical chain restaurant fare. Don’t intend to go back

    Blackwall Hitch - AnnapolisResponded on December 16, 2022Lynn, we'd like to thank you for dining with us at Blackwall Hitch and for taking time to share your honest thoughts. While we appreciate your positive rating regarding our atmosphere and service, we are regretful that we could not earn higher marks with your meals. We offer our sincerest apologies for the mishap regarding your guest's order, and we hope that our team was able to correct the oversight quickly. We hope you will give us another chance to impress you in the future.

  35. SO

    StephanieO

    Houston

    6 reviews

    5.0

    6 reviews

    Dined on December 7, 2022

    overall5food5service5ambience5
    Excellent staff! Uses open table which is very convenient. Delicious! Ambiance is AWESOME.

    Blackwall Hitch - AnnapolisResponded on December 16, 2022Thank you for your stellar review, StephanieO! We are ecstatic to hear that you had an enjoyable experience with us, from making your reservation on OpenTable to enjoying our menu items and lively atmosphere. We hope to be able to welcome you back soon.

  36. OT

    OpenTable Diner

    Baltimore

    6 reviews

    vip
    1.0

    6 reviews

    Dined on December 4, 2022

    overall1food1service1ambience3
    We were extremely disappointed with the brunch. Omelets we’re good… yet most food items lacked taste, were warm or not edible like the chilled shrimp. The desserts were completely tasteless/ t looked like grocery store pastures/ doughnuts that were very old. The service was very slow and considering that it was brunch and there is not a lot to do… and at the 1130am hour was not very crowded- lengthy wait time to b greeted and for getting our check. Also, the 18% auto gratuity was definitely not earned by the wait staff.. Definitely will not go back

    Blackwall Hitch - AnnapolisResponded on December 16, 2022Thank you for dining with us at our Sunday Brunch Buffet and for sharing some of your experience with us. We assure you that what you have described is not typical of an experience with us, as we work diligently to prepare the best Brunch Buffet in Annapolis. We take your feedback to heart, as we are constantly striving for improvement. We hope you will give us another chance to show you what we are all about in the future.

  37. BB

    BirthdayBrunch

    Washington DC

    1 review

    5.0

    1 review

    Dined on December 4, 2022

    overall5food5service5ambience5
    Noise level was perfect. There was live music which was one of the main reasons we were there.

    Blackwall Hitch - AnnapolisResponded on December 16, 2022Thank you for dining with us at Blackwall Hitch! We are thrilled that you found our atmosphere lively and enjoyable. We have live music every weekend, and we hope that you will visit us again the next time you are looking for a meal and some live entertainment.

  38. BG

    BrianG

    Baltimore

    7 reviews

    5.0

    7 reviews

    Dined on December 3, 2022

    overall5food4service5ambience5
    Food was very good. Special (4oz salmon, 3oz crab cake, and 2 shrimp) @ $50 was a bit pricey for a small serving, but good. Enjoyed the ambiance, and excellent service from Ally.

    Blackwall Hitch - AnnapolisResponded on December 16, 2022Thank you for dining with us at Blackwall Hitch, BrianG. While we are pleased to know that you enjoyed your meal, we are apologetic that we were unable to earn your full favor during your recent visit. We take your feedback to heart, as we are always looking for areas to improve. We hope to have another chance to win you over in the future!

  39. m

    marie

    Baltimore

    60 reviews

    vip
    4.0

    60 reviews

    Dined on November 26, 2022

    overall4food4service4ambience4
    We enjoyed the flaming crab dip very much creamy and full of crab. The entrees were the beef rib, seafood pasta and the onion soup steak. All were delicious and served beautifully. One had the Caesar salad with the Salmon. She loved the Salmon but thought the salad was heavy on dressing. A wonderful experience and will return shortly.

    Blackwall Hitch - AnnapolisResponded on December 16, 2022Marie, we'd like to thank you for sharing your kind, thorough review with us regarding your recent visit. We are thrilled to know that you had such an enjoyable experience, and we look forward to making your next visit even better than this one!

  40. TR

    TomR

    Exclusive

    1 review

    2.0

    1 review

    Dined on November 26, 2022

    overall2food2service1ambience3
    I want to state first that I have never had to leave a negative review of a restaurant before this, but I felt that the owners should be aware of our experience, whether unique to us or not. We recently took some out of town guests to eat at Blackwell Hitch in Annapolis. We had had a couple of lunches there and it was lovely. The ambience itself is very nice and the menu offered many options. They do offer some fun cocktail options, however, the food was average at best and two of the 4 dinners were not correct. Very disappointing considering the cost of the dinners. One of our guests also ordered a glass of wine part way through dinner; it never arrived and when we finally got our server to come to our table, she showed very little regret for the oversight. I also want to state that the restaurant was not full when we were there, so the service should have been fine. Our server was not attentive, she made the order errors that caused me to wait for my meal and our guest’s meal to be missing an extra ingredient that was requested. The time we sat waiting for our check was also too long. The only “redeeming” thing was that they did take off the meal that was not made to order. An overall disappointing and somewhat embarrassing situation. We will not be returning.

    Blackwall Hitch - AnnapolisResponded on December 1, 2022We thank you for dining with us at Blackwall Hitch, TomR. While we are glad to know that our team made an effort to correct the situation while you were in the restaurant, we are regretful that your experience was so subpar. We would like the opportunity to make things right, and we invite you to share your contact information with us via private message so that we may get a member of our Management Team in touch with you.

Safety precautions

  • Cleaning & sanitizing

    • Surfaces sanitized between seatings
    • Digital, disposable or sanitized menu provided
    • Common areas deep-cleaned daily
  • Physical distancing

    • Limited number of seated diners
    • Distancing maintained in common areas
    • Extra space between tables
  • Protective equipment

    • Waitstaff wear masks
    • Diners must wear masks unless eating or drinking
  • Screening

    • Sick staff prohibited in the workplace

FAQs

Blackwall Hitch - Annapolis offers takeout which you can order by calling the restaurant at (410) 263-3454.

Blackwall Hitch - Annapolis is rated 4.2 stars by 2147 OpenTable diners.

Yes, you can generally book this restaurant by choosing the date, time and party size on OpenTable.

Make a reservation

2 people

7:00 PM


Booked 37 times today
Google Map for Blackwall Hitch - Annapolis

400 Sixth Street, Annapolis, MD 21403

Additional information

  • Cross street

    Sixth and Severn

  • Neighborhood

    Annapolis

  • Hours of operation

    Mon–Thu 11:00 am–11:00 pm Fri, Sat 11:00 am–1:00 am Sun 10:00 am–10:00 pm Brunch Sun 10:00 am–3:00 pm

  • Cuisines

    American, Seafood

  • Dining style

    Casual Elegant

  • Dress code

    Casual Dress

  • Parking details

    We are pleased to offer parking to all Blackwall Hitch patrons. Our parking lot is located directly behind the restaurant.

  • Payment options

    AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

  • Executive chef

    Chef Danny Choung

  • Entertainment

    Live Music Wednesday - Saturday Night and Sunday Jazz Brunch.

  • Additional

    Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Cafe, Chef's Table, Cocktails, Counter Seating, Entertainment, Full Bar, Gluten-free Options, Happy Hour, Indoor Fireplace, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Private Room, Takeout, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

  • Phone number

    (410) 263-3454

  • Private party facilities

    Reserve one of our private rooms for your next special occasion. We can accommodate a variety of events in our beautifully appointed dining rooms. From bridal luncheons to rehearsal dinners to family reunions and graduations, our Private Events Manager will guide you through every step.

  • Private party contact

    Darcy Munshower: (866) 514-3737

  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Cookies and Interest-Based Ads
  • Do Not Sell or Share My Personal Information
Copyright © 2023 OpenTable, Inc. 1 Montgomery St Ste 700, San Francisco CA 94104 - All rights reserved.
OpenTable is part of Booking Holdings, the world leader in online travel and related services.
Booking LogoPriceline LogoKAYAK LogoAgoda LogoRentalcars LogoOpenTable Logo