Enable JavaScript to run this app.
Skip to main content
OpenTable logo
  1. Home
  2. United States
  3. Denver / Colorado
  4. Mountains
  5. Snowmass
Dining Room - The Artisan at Stonebridge Inn, Snowmass Village, CO

The Artisan at Stonebridge Inn

3.4
3.4
437 Reviews
$30 and under
American
The Artisan, located on the lobby level of the Stonebridge Inn in Snowmass Village, is highly regarded by the local community for its seasonal cuisine and inviting ambiance. During the winter season, patrons can unwind in the lounge, relax at the bar, or indulge in a thoughtfully curated menu featuring locally sourced ingredients. In the summer, guests can bask in the Colorado sunshine and savor their meals al fresco on the secluded outdoor patio. The restaurant offers an extensive wine list, innovative cocktails, and a selection of exceptional craft brews from Colorado on tap, complementing the menu of beloved mountain favorites.

For parties larger than six people, we kindly request contacting the restaurant directly for booking. Should you have any inquiries or wish to make reservations, please feel free to call 970.923.2427. Additionally, dinner reservations can be made conveniently via OpenTable.

Make a reservation

2 people

7:00 PM


Experiences are available.

Order delivery or takeout

Additional information

  • Dining style
    Casual Dining
  • Price
    $30 and under
  • Cuisines
    American, Global, International
  • Hours of operation
    Breakfast Daily 7:00 am–10:00 am Happy Hour Mon, Thu–Sun 3:30 pm–5:30 pm Dinner Mon, Thu–Sun 5:30 pm–9:00 pm
  • Phone number
    (970) 923-2427
  • Payment options
    AMEX, Discover, Mastercard, Visa
  • Dress code
    Casual Dress
  • Catering
    Catering available
  • Private party facilities
    Private Events available
  • Neighborhood
    Snowmass
  • Parking details
    Parking Lots 1&2
  • Public transit
    For free shuttle service to/from The Artisan from anywhere in Snowmass Village, call 970.923.2420.<br />Or, there is an RFTA stop in front of Stonebridge Inn
  • Entertainment
    Tuesday and Thursday Nights are Magic Nights!!! Magician Doc Eason6:00 - 10:00 p.m. in The Artisan Bar
  • Additional
    Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Cocktails, Full Bar, Gluten-free Options, Happy Hour, Indoor Fireplace, Non-Smoking, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Private Room, Takeout, Vegan, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Experiences

  • Breakfast

    Multiple dates available
    Enjoy a wonderful Breakfast. Whether you're looking for a quick bite, fresh waffles, or fluffy omelets, we're sure you'll find the right meal to get your day in Snowmass started right at the Artisan.

Offers

  • Happy Hour at the Artisan

    Multiple dates available
    Sun - Mon - 3:30 PM - 5:30 PM,Thu - Sat - 3:30 PM - 5:30 PM
    Come join us for Après between 3:30pm and 5:30 for discounted draft beers, house cocktails, wines, and some delicious bar snacks.

What 437 people are saying

Overall ratings and reviews

Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant

3.4
3.4 based on recent ratings
  • 3.3Food
  • 3.4Service
  • 3.6Ambience
  • 3.3Value

NoiseModerate

437 Reviews
  1. PhillyMama

    Philadelphia

    10 reviews

    vip
    1.0

    10 reviews

    Dined on March 29, 2024

    1. Overall 1
    2. Food 3
    3. Service 1
    4. Ambience 3
    We’ve eaten here many times during our trips to Snowmass (and we stay in the adjacent condos managed by the Stonebridge.) We went twice this past week and the service was utterly shocking. Even our 10 and 12 year old boys noticed. I don’t even know where to start. 1) They have no bread or any kind of snacks that work for kids, despite being located in the middle of a family ski resort. No chips, no crackers, nothing. When we asked for some bread for the boys they looked at us like we were speaking another language. 2) Both times we arrived right at 6:00 for our reservations. In the past they’d had yummy soft pretzels as an app but now they are apparently only available during happy hour (ends at 6:00.) Despite immediate, personal, direct requests, the servers were totally unwilling to even ask the kitchen if we could order some pretzels. The slap in the face was during our second night there, when at 7:30pm the table behind us (two adult men) received TWO orders of pretzels. Our jaws were hanging from our mouths. If you’re going to have a strict rule, then that’s your choice not to provide good customer service, but to then bend it for others — NOT going to fly in my book. I’ve worked in restaurants. They could have done it for us. 3) Not only were our empty drink glasses not cleared (the entire meal), we were not offered another round and we also had to ask to have our water refilled. That’s just awful customer service on top of bad business practices. Anyone with any smarts would want to sell more drinks. Overall it was shockingly disappointing. The food is actually pretty good but if I’m serving my own drinks and forcing kids to watch me eat a salad while they sit there starving, then I’m not going back there.

    Is this helpful?

  2. OpenTable Diner

    Charleston

    2 reviews

    vip
    1.0

    2 reviews

    Dined on March 28, 2024

    1. Overall 1
    2. Food 1
    3. Service 1
    4. Ambience 3
    We have been enjoying the food at The Artisan for over 30 years. It is no longer the quality food or service. It was very disappointing and our service and food quality were not do to a busy night. I would not recommend spending your time here. So sad.

    Is this helpful?

  3. UWSdad

    New York City

    210 reviews

    vip
    4.0

    210 reviews

    Dined on March 19, 2024

    1. Overall 4
    2. Food 4
    3. Service 4
    4. Ambience 4
    We remain fans. We always have a good meal there. We really enjoyed the scallop appetizer, the spinach and goat cheese salad and the truffle fries. For entrees the grouper was very good as was the chicken pesto pasta. Our server was very helpful and attentive. While we didn’t order it, the burger looked very good. The main dining area was closed for a private event so we were seated in the bar by the fireplace, which was very nice.

    Is this helpful?

  4. KempC

    San Antonio

    1 review

    5.0

    1 review

    Dined on February 20, 2024

    1. Overall 5
    2. Food 4
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 4
    Great service. We all ordered burgers and beer Monday night special, and were very satisfied. Enjoyed the ambiance and photos of early Aspen.

    Is this helpful?

  5. OpenTable Diner

    Los Angeles

    1 review

    vip
    1.0

    1 review

    Dined on February 18, 2024

    1. Overall 1
    2. Food 1
    3. Service 1
    4. Ambience 1
    Bad food and bad service………………………………………………………………..

    Is this helpful?

  6. Wolf

    Greater Boston

    8 reviews

    2.0

    8 reviews

    Dined on February 9, 2024

    1. Overall 2
    2. Food 2
    3. Service 4
    4. Ambience 2
    Came in with high hopes left disappointed. Service slow but pleasant.Very pricey for small servings of grouper and elk sliders. Chutney burger served blackened rare not juicy and chutney didn't mean with the beef. Beer choice of blonde ale not in stock Very noisy acres ski atmosphere Magician doing magic 🎩 tricks nice touch. S African waitress could not have been nicer
    The Artisan at Stonebridge InnResponded on February 10, 2024
    Greetings, Our food prices listed on the menu are created based off of a calculated percentage due to food cost. If your Goat Cheese and Chutney burger was not cooked to your liking, we are always more than willing to refire the item and cook it to your desired temp. In regard to Chutney, Chutney is defined as "a spicy condiment made of fruits or vegetables with vinegar, spices, and sugar." It is not possible to brine or marinade beef in Chutney as it would cook off during preparation, that is why it is served as a spread on the burger bun. We apologize that we ran out of Aspen Blonde, unfortunately, delivery of that specific product is only available for delivery one time a week so there's no way to replenish stock until it's delivered. Thank you for your kind words regarding service.

    Is this helpful?

  7. RKS52

    San Diego

    2 reviews

    4.0

    2 reviews

    Dined on February 4, 2024

    1. Overall 4
    2. Food 3
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 4
    Nice place but one of four dinners had no sauce - and the chef was too busy to make it. Literally, that is what we were told. Other dinners were fine.

    Is this helpful?

  8. JulieP

    Philadelphia

    47 reviews

    vip
    4.0

    47 reviews

    Dined on January 23, 2024

    1. Overall 4
    2. Food 4
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 5
    Overall great experience. We had a great waitress from South Africa, Cali i think was her name. Loved elk Chilli, it was very tasty, bourbon drinks with blackberry , snowmass smash, and seared grouper and grilled pork were very good.
    The Artisan at Stonebridge InnResponded on January 28, 2024
    Julie, We genuinely appreciate you leaving a review of your experience with us here at the Artisan. Thank you for all of the compliments surrounding your experience with us. The Artisan team looks forward to welcoming you back in the future!

    Is this helpful?

  9. JoyceS

    Orange County

    13 reviews

    vip
    4.0

    13 reviews

    Dined on January 15, 2024

    1. Overall 4
    2. Food 3
    3. Service 4
    4. Ambience 4
    I have been coming to this restaurant our 20 years and always order the trout. This is the first time that I was disappointed. It was very dry and bland. I also thought it was unreasonable to charge six dollars for four pieces a roll. The service was good though.
    The Artisan at Stonebridge InnResponded on January 16, 2024
    Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. In the future, please let us know if you are not satisfied with your dish and we would be happy to provide you with another of the same or something similar. The reason that you paid six dollars for bread is because we do not provide bread service. This was an accommodation made to your request, otherwise, bread is exclusively baked and reserved for one dish, the Pesto Chicken Alfredo. We welcome you back at any time to provide you with a dinner that meets your expectations.

    Is this helpful?

  10. Babs

    Denver

    4 reviews

    4.0

    4 reviews

    Dined on January 13, 2024

    1. Overall 4
    2. Food 4
    3. Service 3
    4. Ambience 2
    Food was great, room temperature was a little cold. I had made a reservation but she couldn't find it. But it is a great place and I love teh bar.

    Is this helpful?

FAQs

The Artisan at Stonebridge Inn offers takeout which you can order by calling the restaurant at (970) 923-2427.

The Artisan at Stonebridge Inn is rated 3.4 stars by 437 OpenTable diners.

Yes, you can generally book this restaurant by choosing the date, time and party size on OpenTable.

Make a reservation

2 people

7:00 PM


Experiences are available.

Order delivery or takeout

Google Map for The Artisan at Stonebridge Inn

300 Carriage Way, Snowmass Village, CO 81615

Additional information

  • Neighborhood
    Snowmass
  • Hours of operation
    Breakfast Daily 7:00 am–10:00 am Happy Hour Mon, Thu–Sun 3:30 pm–5:30 pm Dinner Mon, Thu–Sun 5:30 pm–9:00 pm
  • Price
    $30 and under
  • Cuisines
    American, Global, International
  • Dining style
    Casual Dining
  • Dress code
    Casual Dress
  • Parking details
    Parking Lots 1&amp;2
  • Public transit
    For free shuttle service to/from The Artisan from anywhere in Snowmass Village, call 970.923.2420.Or, there is an RFTA stop in front of Stonebridge Inn
  • Payment options
    AMEX, Discover, Mastercard, Visa
  • Entertainment
    Tuesday and Thursday Nights are Magic Nights!!! Magician Doc Eason6:00 - 10:00 p.m. in The Artisan Bar
  • Additional
    Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Cocktails, Full Bar, Gluten-free Options, Happy Hour, Indoor Fireplace, Non-Smoking, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Private Room, Takeout, Vegan, Wheelchair Access, Wine
OpenTable
  • About Us
  • Blog
  • Careers
  • Press
More
Businesses
  • Restaurant reservation software
  • Industry insights
  • Hospitality resources
  • Marketing resources
  • Operation resources
  • How to open a restaurant
  • For restaurants
  • For restaurant groups
Join us on
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Cookies and Interest-Based Ads
  • Do Not Sell or Share My Personal Information
  • Cookie Preferences
Copyright © 2024 OpenTable, Inc. 1 Montgomery St Ste 500, San Francisco CA 94104 - All rights reserved.
OpenTable is part of Booking Holdings, the world leader in online travel and related services.
Booking Logo
Priceline Logo
KAYAK Logo
Agoda Logo
OpenTable Logo