That was as good a meal as it can get but the table service was slow.
Great restaurant with an old world flavour. The pizza was excellent. The only fault is that the tables are quite close together.
Amazing food, but tables way to close together, hard to have nice conversation with my wife when I had to talk over the 2 tables beside us do close the waitress couldn't even get through
Food Was fine. Thought that could have been attended to a little quicker
Even more helpful than the last time a few weeks ago - and as usual great food.
Would have liked a birthday dessert for our Daughter - I did mention when I made the reservation that it was her birthday that day! But no cake no dessert! Did someone forget? Would like to know.
Wonder if you read the comments and reply? Await you reply.
Enjoyed some fresh pizza with friends on a Sunday afternoon. Flavours were very good but pizza centre was soggy. Always love the atmosphere at Terroni. Unfortunately, the Waitress was terrible. Ignored us despite telling her we were ready to order insisting that she still had to tell us about the menu. Then left us with out taking our order to bring us water. Then left us again without taking our order. There was no clear reason for her behaviour throughout the meal and then she automatically added a 20% tip for herself when she handed the credit card machine to my husband. Not impressed....
The waitress was so personable and went out of her way to find a special wine we were looking for. Her timing was perfect. The food was delicious.
Our service was absolutely horrible. Our food was cold/undercooked on majority of the pasta we ordered. A lot of the drinks we ordered never came to the table. Overall bad experience.
Service & food was very good . Great ambiance ! Fresh burrata app was excellent but pricey !
Great food! I'm definitely a regular here, great quality pasta!
Best service I’ve ever had at a Terroni - our server was excellent. Perfect level of attention, she was friendly and knowledgeable, quick and efficient but also laid back. Great experience from the instant we arrived.
Thank you so much for this wonderful review! We will share the kind words with our staff. We hope to have you back soon :)
Food was excellent. Ambiance quite nice but a bit loud with the DJ. Service was lacking. Slow to get drinks, didn’t clear dishes between courses (had to juggle taking up appetizer plates while managing main course). Not particularly attentive. We were refilling our own wine glasses rather than the wait staff keeping tabs. Not a big deal but it’s a nice touch. Meal fantastic.
Thank you CameronS for your positive review. We will share your comments with our management team to review steps to service with our staff. We hope you consider returning to Terroni in the future and thank you for helping us improve. Have a nice day :)
Went with a group of friends. For the most part everything was very good. However, there was no flexibility at all when ordering. I asked for onion on my pizza as an extra, and agreed to pay extra, but I was told that the kitchen does not as anything to the ingredients stated in the menu. A friend asked for grilled vegetables with her steak but again they didn’t agree and just sent out a salad. My pizza was not very good but the steaks looked, and I was told tasted awesome. The building is an old court house so has a huge amount of character. The place was full of people. I will go again but know that there will be no flexibility.
Service was very good. The food was mediocre; pasta entre was very salty (would have sent it back, but I'm not one of those people). I didn't feel the food was individually made as it almost tasted like it was mass produced and taken out of freezer. Appetizers were expensive for what you got.
Hi there, thank you for your review. We go through great lengths to source the best quality ingredients to use in every one of our dishes. Our pasta is made fresh in house on a daily basis, our flour is imported from a third generation family run mill in the Marche region of Italy. Our olive oil is made of 100% Coratina olives in Puglia where there are fields dedicated exclusively to Terroni. Please know a manager is always on duty to assist guest with immediate needs and concerns. Thank you.
We were there for my daughter’s 25th birthday! Food and service was excellent!
Hi Denise, thank you for your 5-star review! We're happy to have been a part of your celebration. We hope to see you again at Terroni soon, have a nice day :)
Customer service was horrible. We will never go back.
Thank you to our server, who was super prompt, charming, and attentive without being overbearing.
Thank you Madeleine for your 5-star review! We will share your comments with our staff at Terroni on Adelaide. Have a nice day :)
Cool location and great food!! Great for a get together with friends!
Thank you Christian for your 5-star review! We hope to see you back at Terroni soon :)
Love going there for the food and ambiance and walking distance from Pantages hotel and St Michael’s hospital
Thank you Diana for your review on food and ambiance! We hope to see you back soon :)
It’s really loud for a business meeting.
It is a beautiful space though.
Hi there, thank you for your review. Terroni Adelaide is a multi-level locations, and when at capacity it can have quite the festive environment. However, we do offer private and semi-private rooms for bookings should you require a quieter space. For a more intimate dining experience please consider our sister restaurant La Bettola di Terroni. Thank you and have a nice day!
Every dish is excellent. Service is friendly and efficient
Thank you Ray for your kind words. We will share your comments with our chef and staff at Terroni Adelaide. We hope to see you again soon!
Always loud so hard to have conversations without yelling... Food was amazing Truffle Spaghetti - Service was great! Thank you.
Hi there, thank you for your positive review on food and service. Terroni on Adelaide is a 4-storey locations, and when at capacity it can have quite the festive environment. For a more intimate dining space please consider our sister restaurant La Bettola di Terroni located nearby. Thank you and have a nice day!
It was during lunch rush hours so it’s understandable. Our waiter forgot to give me my drink, took forever to bring our food and we had to call for our waiter couple of time to bring our bill. She did bring me a tiramisu for my birthday, that was nice. but the service could have been better.
The experience was somewhat okay. I probably will not return. Who knows.
Hi there, thank you for your review. We apologize for the lapse in service, this is not representative of what our guests experience on a daily basis. We hope you give us another opportunity in the future. Thank you and have a nice day!
I arrived at this restaurant cause some friends recommended me, food was amazing and we really enjoy our time there. We would come back for sure
Hi there, thank you for your 5-star review! We look forward to having you return :)
The pasta is always well prepared. My favourite is the Ravioli di Zucca. My favourite appetizer is the Grilled Calamari salad with tomatoes and capers. Great wine list. The sommelier is very helpful. I was getting together with a friend from university. The restaurant was boisterous and it was a little bit hard to hear but for me the most important factor is the food. Wonderful restaurant!
Thank you so much for this wonderful 5-star review. We're happy to read you enjoyed the food, we will share your comments with our chef. We hope to welcome you back to Terroni again soon :)
Great ambiance, great location,very busy,fresh food,quick service.good idea to reserve
Hi GeraldF, thank you for your review and for appreciating all the things Terroni has to offer. Great suggestion, we can get quite busy and it is always a good idea to make a reservation! We hope to see you again soon, have a nice day :)
The staff were great and accommodating our group which was larger than expected and included 2 small children. We had a great table downstairs and the staff was attentive to the needs of the children as well as the adults. The only complaint I have is the noise level of the room is a little intense.
Hi JanetM, thank you for your review. We will share your comments with our management team at Terroni on Adelaide. We hope to see you again in the near future. Have a nice day!
Food was amazing and as well was our server. But I’ve come here multiple times and this time we got put in the basement. It wasn’t horrible but we felt so in the way of everyone and it was hard to have a relaxing dinner. Other than that it was fantastic
Thank you for mentioning the food and service were amazing. Our cantina floor is quite popular and is booked privately quite often. However, when booking your next reservation please enter your seating preference under reservation notes and our hosts will do their best to accommodate based on availability. Thank you and have a nice day!
The staff was amazing!! Such a fun date night! The dessert was fantastic!
Thank you for this 5-star review! We will share your comments with the chef. We hope to have you back soon :)
The food was fantastic, the ambiance of the restaurant was great and our server Jose was amazing. Can't wait till my next visit. If you haven't been here before make a reservation you won't be disappointed.
Hi Daniel, thank you so much for this review! We will share your comments with Jose who will greatly appreciate this. Thank you for recommending us, we look forward to your return :)
Great food as always. Server was a bit abrupt but perhaps just a busy lunch hour.
Thank you for your feedback, we will share your comments with our management team to review this with staff. Thank you for helping us improve, we hope to host you again in the near future.
Excellent food. Prompt service. Energetic staff. Good vibe. Cool historical building.
Thank you Sharon for the 5-star review and kind words! Terroni Adelaide is located in a historical building, the York County Court House which served as the Toronto city court from 1852-1900. If you haven't yet, check out the jail cells on our lower level. We hope to have you back at Terroni soon, have a nice day :)
Awesome place and gets better every time I come back. Thank you for keeping it authentic
Thank you Anthony for appreciating our authenticity! We appreciate your kind words and look forward to having you return in the future :)
Great service. I come back for the staff as much as the food. Both are great
Thank you GregAndJonas! This means so much to us and we will share your kind words with our staff! We look forward to having you return :)
We were put into the basement room even though there was space on the upper floors. There was a very large group beside our table, which made if very loud, whereby it was difficult to hear people across our table. Ambience downstairs is very poor; not a lot of thought has been put into making the space comfortable and aesthetically pleasing. Food average - had one of the pizza's - definitely not one of the better pizza's I have tasted in Toronto.
Hi PeterC, thank you for your feedback. The Cantina Wince Cellar, where you were seated, is booked privately for larges parties quite regularly and we're disappointed to read that you did not enjoy it. Please know a manager is always on duty to help if you are not happy with your seating. We hope you consider returning to experience what majority of our guests do. Thank you and have a nice day!
Amazing food and great service
Thank you for your review on food and service! We look forward to having you return in the future :)
I've been to Terroni many times but we didn't have a good experience this last time. The service was mixed (the waiter brought only 2 wine glasses for 3 people at the table, it took a long time to get service at the bar while we were waiting for our table). The food was good though.
Hi SlowEater, thank you for mentioning you enjoyed to the food. We will share your review with our management team to review proper service with our staff. Thank you and have a nice day!
Great location good value and well prepared Italian cuisine
Thank you for your review on food and location! We hope to see you back at Terroni on Adelaide soon :)
The apps came out before our drinks arrived. The food wasn’t hot.
Hi there, thank you for your review. We apologize for the lapse in service. Please know a manager is always on duty to assist guests with immediate needs or concerns. They could have avoided you leaving feeling the way you did. We hope you will give us another opportunity to provide you with the food and service majority of our guests experience. Thank you and have a nice day!
Beautiful restaurant. Great food
Thank you for your 4-star review! We hope to see you again in the future.