Enable JavaScript to run this app.
Skip to Main Content
OpenTable logo
  1. Home
  2. United States
  3. Hawaii
  4. Maui
  5. Kapalua
Taverna - Maui, Lahaina, HI

Taverna - Maui

4.3
4.3
2076 Reviews
$31 to $50
Italian
Big changes are coming to Taverna starting July 1st, 2022!

Due to staff shortage and our commitment to our dine-in customers with reservations, Taverna will not be offering take-away/carry-out services until further notice.

In addition, Taverna's Hours of Operation will change to reflect the following:
Mondays & Tuesdays: 5 PM - 9 PM (Dinner)
Wednesdays thru Saturdays:
12 PM - 4 PM (Happy Hour)
5 PM - 9 PM (Dinner)
Sundays:
10 AM - 2 PM (Brunch)
5 PM - 9 PM (Dinner)
**Please note: With these changes, we will not be open for Happy Hour on Sunday, Monday, and Tuesday until further notice.

Mahalo nui loa for supporting our small, local business - we look forward to serving you soon!

Make a reservation

2 people

7:00 PM


Private dining

Private dining

Book your next event with us

View details

Additional information

  • Dining style

    Casual Dining

  • Cuisines

    Italian, Bar / Lounge / Bottle Service, Farm-to-table

  • Hours of operation

    Brunch Sun 10:00 am–2:00 pm Happy Hour Wed–Sat 12:00 pm–4:00 pm Dinner Daily 5:00 pm–9:00 pm

  • Phone number

    (808) 667-2426

  • Payment options

    AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, JCB, MasterCard, Visa

  • Dress code

    Resort Casual

  • Executive chef

    Roger Stettler

  • Catering

    Catering is available for any off-site event that you may have. Please call us at 808-667-2426 or email us at bookings@tavernamaui.com for more information.

  • Private party facilities

    Taverna is ready to host your private events whether it’s for a social gathering such as a family reunion or rehearsal dinner, or for a corporate function such as a holiday party or team retreat. Please contact us at events@tavernamaui.com or call at 808-667-2426 for more information.

  • Private party contact

    Events Coordinator: (808) 667-2426

  • Neighborhood

    Kapalua

  • Cross street

    Office Road

  • Parking details

    We have a great parking for guests. We are wheelchair accessible.

  • Public transit

    The closest public transit stop is next to Kumulani Chapel off of Office Road via Maui Bus

  • Additional

    Bar/Lounge, Beer, Chef's Table, Cocktails, Corkage Fee, Entertainment, Full Bar, Gluten-free Options, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor Firepit, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Patio/Outdoor Dining, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Popular dishes

What 2,076 people are saying

Overall ratings and reviews

Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant

4.3
4.3 based on recent ratings
  • 4.3Food
  • 4.3Service
  • 4.4Ambience
  • 3.9Value

NoiseModerate

Loved For

  • Maui

    Good for Groups

  • Maui

    Notable Wine List

  • Maui

    Vibrant Bar Scene

Sort by

Filters

  1. AB

    AmandaB

    Salt Lake City

    6 reviews

    vip
    1.0

    6 reviews

    Dined 3 days ago

    overall1food4service1ambience3
    We’ve eaten here before and really enjoyed it. My son has Celiac and I had read they have gluten free pasta. 8 months ago, the service was outstanding. This time…not so much. I was laughed at by our server who even shook his head when I ordered an Aperol Spritz. Hmm. My poor son was embarrassed and made to feel shamed for being celiac. The server would only keep telling us (and in a belittling way) what would have gluten and things our son couldn’t eat. Which most restaurants would easily accommodate items so he could dinner. He even brought desert menus for three of us and excluded my son saying chef says nothing for Celiacs on the desert menu. Since when did gelato have gluten?! So rude we basically ate and just wanted to leave. Which is a horrible thing given the cost, and priceless family time going out to a nice dinner. Very disappointed.

    Taverna - MauiResponded todayAloha Amanda. I have sent you a private message in hopes of fixing this situation! I would like to chalk this up to a bad night, on our end, and hope that you will allow us the opportunity to correct the experience. Mahalo, Bridget GM

  2. I

    Ianm

    Dallas

    6 reviews

    vip
    3.0

    6 reviews

    Dined 3 days ago

    overall3food3service2ambience4
    Meh….. mediocre food and service. Fantastic views

    Taverna - MauiResponded todayAloha Ian- I am glad you enjoyed the views but am disheartened to hear you felt the food and service were average. Please reach out in a private message if you would like to provide more details, in hopes of an opportunity to rectify this experience. Mahalo, Bridget GM

  3. b

    blankr

    Orange County

    7 reviews

    vip
    4.0

    7 reviews

    Dined 3 days ago

    overall4food5service5ambience3
    Great food and service. Noisy and loud music from the bar. Was looking forward to a nicer ambiance, but this wasn't it.

    Taverna - MauiResponded todayAloha, We re sorry that the ambiance was not what you were hoping for! We are currently switching over our music system, in order to better handle the noise level in the restaurant. Please let me know if you return, so I can get you a round of drinks in the ambiance you were hoping for!! Mahalo, Bridget GM

  4. K

    Kraes

    Phoenix

    12 reviews

    vip
    3.0

    12 reviews

    Dined 3 days ago

    overall3food3service4ambience4
    We had the caprese salad, which was good it needed a little salt. We also had the Mahi Mahi special and the frito misto, of which both were over cooked. Along with that my daughter had the carbanara of which the noodles were undercooked. The sad thing is the best thing was the bread and olives. The service was great, came out fast Our server was nice always checked on us. The view was good to, it’s not the ocean though. I wished the music was a little quieter. Overall it was an okay experience.

    Taverna - MauiResponded todayAloha Kraes, I love that your server was great and that you enjoyed the bread and olives, though I am disappointed that those were the stand outs of your evening. I have sent you a personal message in hopes to offer you a solution!! Mahalo, Bridget GM

  5. OT

    OpenTable Diner

    Salt Lake City

    45 reviews

    vip
    5.0

    45 reviews

    Dined 5 days ago

    overall5food5service5ambience5
    Beautiful setting. Open air and a view of the golf course. Priced right for Maui. Service was impeccable and the food was excellent
  6. b

    bruinsluv2dine

    Los Angeles

    75 reviews

    vip
    4.0

    75 reviews

    Dined 6 days ago

    overall4food3service2ambience3
    Ignored in bar to order a beverage fir our party until dinner seating. It was terrible service. Dinner was delicious and our server was excellent!! Mixed feeling about overall experience.

    Taverna - MauiResponded 3 days agoAloha. While we are pleased to receive the message that Shannon was a great server and was able to save that part of your experience brings us pleasure, we regret to hear that the your bar experience wasn't up to par!! Please check your inbox for a private message in hopes to remedy this situation!

  7. CM

    CarmenM

    Hawaii

    1 review

    5.0

    1 review

    Dined 6 days ago

    overall5food5service5ambience5
    Our waitress,Shannon made our experience awesome! She’s very authentic and understanding. Hope she sticks around a while, and here next time we visit Maui.
  8. OT

    OpenTable Diner

    New York Area

    1 review

    4.0

    1 review

    Dined 7 days ago

    overall4food4service3ambience4
    Reservations were at 7:30pm. We’re not seated until 7:45pm. Upon sitting we had to wait about 10-15 minutes before a waiter or waitress came to our table. Finally a waiter came and told us about certain items he recommended as well as some specials. After taking our order the food came out in sufficient time. The food was very good. After we finished the waiter recommended dessert which we ordered. He brought out the dessert and just left it on the table with some spoons. No dessert plates were provided. Food was good but service could have been much better!

    Taverna - MauiResponded 5 days agoAloha, My sincerest apologies regarding the shortcomings on your recent visit. I've sent you a private message in hopes we may remedy the situation. Mahalo, Grace GM

  9. GM

    GilbertM

    1 review

    5.0

    1 review

    Dined 7 days ago

    overall5food4service5ambience5
    I took a date here. We had a lovely time. Our server was very helpful and friendly; when my date asked for ice in her drink he brought one huge cube which lasted a long time and tickled her. She also thought the chamomile tea she drank wax of superior quality. I had the pork chop and a glass of Cabernet. Both were very good; the pork chop was a generous size and perfectly cooked. She had the branzino; despite her qualms about it being flown from the Mediterranean she ordered it, and liked it very much. The vegetables accompanying the entrees were also perfectly cooked and seasoned. A beet salad we split was very good as well but could have been a bit larger. I requested an outdoor table; initially tgg gf eg didn’t offer us one but a slight persistence paid off an we got a spot with a lovely view and fresh ambient air. Price was a little high to my mind, although the last time I ate like this was before the recent burst of inflation. Overall I am happy about my experience and hope to come again.

    Taverna - MauiResponded 3 days agoAloha Gilbert, Thank you for a lovely review!! We are so happy you enjoyed your time at Taverna, and love that your girlfriend tried things out of her norm that she thoroughly enjoyed!! We hope to see you again soon! Mahalo, Bridget GM

  10. ID

    InDaBuffalo716

    New York Area

    2 reviews

    3.0

    2 reviews

    Dined on July 31, 2022

    overall3food4service2ambience3
    The server just seemed very off and unwilling to alter the menu for our kids, suggesting that the chef was very finicky and what not…I would have ordered another drink if asked, but just everything seemed to be asking for too much, like leaving a sauce off a fried shrimp and calamari dish…what was a very nice place just turned into one of the weirdest dining experiences my family has ever had

    Taverna - MauiResponded 5 days agoAloha, My sincerest apologies for the experience you had while dining with us. I've sent you a private message in hopes of resolving this. Mahalo Nui, Grace GM

  11. g

    geewizz808

    Hawaii

    162 reviews

    vip
    4.0

    162 reviews

    Dined on July 31, 2022

    overall4food4service5ambience4
    Haven't had dinner here in awhile. Glad to see that the lasagna and branzino are still excellent as well as the Ku'ia chocolate torte.

    Taverna - MauiResponded 7 days agoAloha Gee, I am overjoyed to hear that you came back to dine with us. The lasagna and branzino are certainly two of our specialties and you can rest assured you can enjoy them for years to come :) Mahalo for the review & we look forward to serving you again soon! Grace GM

  12. J

    Jimiczech

    Denver

    6 reviews

    5.0

    6 reviews

    Dined on July 30, 2022

    overall5food5service5ambience5
    We chose to sit at the bar and the attentiveness we received from the staff was great. We thoroughly enjoyed the food, wine and company. As we live in Maui this will become a regular for us!

    Taverna - MauiResponded 7 days agoAloha Jimi, Mahalo for your kind words! I am overjoyed to hear that the staff took excellent care of you and that you enjoyed every aspect of your meal. I will pass on the compliments to our staff :) Looking forward to serving you soon, Grace

  13. OT

    OpenTable Diner

    Hawaii

    2 reviews

    4.0

    2 reviews

    Dined on July 29, 2022

    overall4food5service5ambience5
    A pretty place with a lot of nice employees. The food was very tasty but unfortunately too small portions for those prices. Would still go back:)
  14. PM

    PaulM

    Los Angeles

    1 review

    3.0

    1 review

    Dined on July 28, 2022

    overall3food3service5ambience3
    Caesar Salad was very salty. A very odd valet system.

    Taverna - MauiResponded on July 31, 2022Aloha Paul, I'm sorry to hear that your salad was not to your liking. I have passed this comment on to the kitchen so that they may be more conscious of the saltiness going forward. And thank you for your comments regarding our valet system. We are working daily to improve operations here and this is helpful criticism. Mahalo & we hope to see you soon, Grace GM

  15. MS

    MartyS

    1 review

    3.0

    1 review

    Dined on July 27, 2022

    overall3food2service4ambience3
    The service was great, but the food mediocre at best. Certainly not worth the price.

    Taverna - MauiResponded on July 28, 2022Marty!! While I am happy you enjoyed your time at Taverna, I am saddened that you did not thoroughly enjoy every aspect of the meal! We would love for you to come back and get a taste of the best that we have to offer!! I've sent you a private message about giving us a second go! Mahalo

  16. JG

    JenniferG

    Charlotte

    10 reviews

    vip
    3.0

    10 reviews

    Dined on July 27, 2022

    overall3food2service5ambience5
    Great ambience and very attentive and friendly service. I would have rated higher but the food was very over salted and masked the taste of what could’ve been amazing meals. I hope the chefs will take note and make changes as the location is such a gem as are the staff.

    Taverna - MauiResponded on July 28, 2022Aloha Jennifer, thank you for the feedback! Chef will definitely take note of this for future reference!! I've send you a private message hoping to remedy the situation!

  17. JN

    JakeN

    Detroit

    4 reviews

    vip
    5.0

    4 reviews

    Dined on July 27, 2022

    overall5food5service5ambience4
    The food was delicious!

    Taverna - MauiResponded on July 29, 2022Aloha Jake, Mahalo ! We certainly agree with you :) Thanks for the kind words! Looking forward to serving you next time, Grace GM

  18. SS

    ShellyS

    Hawaii

    1 review

    3.0

    1 review

    Dined on July 27, 2022

    overall3food2service3ambience4
    The restaurant is a ver cool design inside. It is on a golf course but still has a pretty view. The food was just okay. Very overpriced.

    Taverna - MauiResponded on July 29, 2022Aloha Shelly, My sincerest apologies about the quality of the food during your recent visit. I've reached out to you privately in hopes we may remedy the situation. Mahalo Nui, Grace

  19. OT

    OpenTable Diner

    1 review

    5.0

    1 review

    Dined on July 26, 2022

    overall5food5service5ambience5
    Fantastic, delicious food along with great service. Our server, Aaron, made the experience here a great time. Would definitely come back for their outstanding gnocchi.

    Taverna - MauiResponded on July 29, 2022Aloha, Many mahalos for your review! I am overjoyed to hear you had a lovely experience with us. We look forward to serving you again in the future! Best, Grace GM

  20. DL

    DeeanaLynn

    San Francisco

    9 reviews

    3.0

    9 reviews

    Dined on July 25, 2022

    overall3food4service2ambience3
    It's a nice looking building in my favorite area of Maui. First impression...10.00 mandatory valet?? Really? ok. We had 8:00 reservations that we were on time for but were told our table would be ready in "around 20 minutes" and to have a seat at the bar. Ok..except the guy from Florida we were sat next to had an obvious issue with strangers sitting next to him. (not the restaurant's fault but I'm already not feeling the love.) After being ignored by the bartender for 10 minutes, Florida guy fortunately calls for the sommelier to complain about something, so I as able to ask the sommelier for a glass of chard..." 10 mins later, our table is ready. And by ready, they mean, an unset table, void of anything.. way out of the patio..doesn't look ready to me, but I sit down while my husband pays the bar tab because they don't transfer it to dinner bill?!? ok... Dinner was fine. Nothing outstanding, but also nothing to complain about. Not until he guy that refreshes water literally DROPPED the full glass water bottle onto our table...made a lot of people turn their heads to see what the heck just happened. No apology...no "oops, didn't mean to drop this so loud"..just drop...and run off. Now I'M wondering if WE did something to apologize for... ok, on to dessert. We ordered affogato...a well known italian dessert of vanilla ice cream with an espresso pour over. We got a tiny scoop of ice cream in a cup...nothing over it. We asked the waiter who said.."we serve it the traditional way, just ice cream". uh...pretty sure traditional includes the espresso...and then the coffee pour guy came by to top us off.... husband said the waiter was joking. I'm thinking he's an idiot. Ok..now to the valet, the mandatory valet...since when to valets not open the ladies door? Or at least the driver's door? Is this a new post pandemic thing? Or have we just reached the age of invisibility? Either way, with 1000 choices on Maui, that was a first/last one.

    Taverna - MauiResponded on July 29, 2022Aloha DeeannaLynn, My sincerest apologies about your experience with us this night. These are not the standards we set for ourselves. I have reached out to you privately in hopes of correcting this. Mahalo Nui, Grace GM

  21. RC

    RonC

    Dallas

    90 reviews

    vip
    2.0

    90 reviews

    Dined on July 25, 2022

    overall2food4service1ambience2
    If you are looking for upscale or high ended beach dining , this definitely is not your destination. It is actually a golfer watering hole with very slow service and loud, hard drinking locals. We made reservations but had to step aside and wait for other diners to be seated. We had requested a window view but they were taken while we waited. Our slo-mow server brought the wrong salad but never returned after he took it back. The Pizzas were fantastic but extremely overpriced. Staff personnel seemed very disorganized and distracted. The outside view is very beautiful and the food is very good, but be forewarned that it is overpriced, always crowded with loud locals and service is almost non existent. Been and done!

    Taverna - MauiResponded on July 29, 2022Aloha Ron, Your experience is certainly not indicative of the service we pride ourselves on providing here at Taverna. I have reached out to you privately in hopes we can correct this. Mahalo Nui, Grace GM

  22. OT

    OpenTable Diner

    Denver

    1 review

    5.0

    1 review

    Dined on July 24, 2022

    overall5food5service5ambience5
    Our server Julie was amazing. Food and drinks were also great! Service was smooth and quick.

    Taverna - MauiResponded on July 29, 2022Aloha! We also think Julie is amazing :) Thanks for the kind words & come back soon!! Mahalo, Grace GM

  23. OT

    OpenTable Diner

    1 review

    2.0

    1 review

    Dined on July 23, 2022

    overall2food1service3ambience4
    The best thing was the bread. The Caesar salad lacked an acceptable Caesar dressing and the romaine was chopped so small you needed a spoon to eat it. The fish was over cooked. The pasta was also over cooked and duck leg ragu was too salty to eat. If you’re going to have an Italian menu, learn how to cook Italian food the right way.

    Taverna - MauiResponded on July 24, 2022Aloha, we are disappointed to hear that your visit with us was short coming. We sent you a private message in hopes of remedying the situation!

  24. A

    Arocha

    Hawaii

    1 review

    5.0

    1 review

    Dined on July 22, 2022

    overall5food5service5ambience4
    Vacations with the family. Great food, good wine list, service was really good, Gustavo was really kind and helpful. Will comeback for sure.

    Taverna - MauiResponded on July 24, 2022Mahalo for the wonderful review! Please come see us again soon!

  25. AS

    AnnetteS

    Los Angeles

    10 reviews

    vip
    3.0

    10 reviews

    Dined on July 22, 2022

    overall3food3service4ambience3
    Outside table would have been better inside in very bright and lack’s atmosphere

    Taverna - MauiResponded on July 24, 2022Aloha, our apologies for the lack of outdoor seating during your visit. We are working everyday to improve of service, and one thing we are currently doing is developing a plan to further utilize our outdoor patio!! We hope you will join us again and see the upcoming improvements :)

  26. OT

    OpenTable Diner

    1 review

    5.0

    1 review

    Dined on July 20, 2022

    overall5food5service5ambience5
    Nice ambiance and good food!

    Taverna - MauiResponded on July 29, 2022Many mahalos for the kind words. Come join us again sometime soon :) Grace GM

  27. OT

    OpenTable Diner

    San Francisco

    2 reviews

    2.0

    2 reviews

    Dined on July 19, 2022

    overall2food1service2ambience2
    Oh dear. The food was terrible. Got the lasagna. Was a plate of mush. No noodles to barely speak of. Caprese was okay but given that we’re in Maui, the tomatoes should actually be fresh and not like the salad had been sitting in the chiller for hours. The server tried, but he had so many tables, he couldn’t keep up. We barely saw him. If you are a foodie, don’t go. We didnt even stay for dessert. Given the price, the owner should do better.

    Taverna - MauiResponded on July 23, 2022Aloha! Thank you for this feedback. We are very sorry you felt as if we did not live up to our standard!! We can definitely guarantee that all of our product is fresh and made to order! Please send us a private message so we can remedy the situation for you! We would love to be able to offer a re-do to ensure you get the Taverna experience you deserve :)

  28. OT

    OpenTable Diner

    Chicago

    1 review

    5.0

    1 review

    Dined on July 18, 2022

    overall5food5service5ambience5
    Our server Aaron was great. Great food and drinks on our honeymoon!
  29. k

    karenh

    Sacramento

    6 reviews

    vip
    5.0

    6 reviews

    Dined on July 16, 2022

    overall5food5service5ambience5
    Patio dining view was beautiful. Ample food selections including specials for the evening. Our waiter was attentive to our needs and took care of what we needed in a timely manner. Highly recommend.

    Taverna - MauiResponded on July 18, 2022So glad you enjoyed everything! Can't wait to have you back :)

  30. OT

    OpenTable Diner

    New York Area

    6 reviews

    3.0

    6 reviews

    Dined on July 16, 2022

    overall3food3service5ambience3
    Food was just ok but pricey.
  31. OT

    OpenTable Diner

    1 review

    5.0

    1 review

    Dined on July 15, 2022

    overall5food5service5ambience5
    Grand daughters birthday
  32. OT

    OpenTable Diner

    Las Vegas

    1 review

    1.0

    1 review

    Dined on July 15, 2022

    overall1food1service1ambience2
    Unimpressive
  33. KT

    KyleT

    1 review

    5.0

    1 review

    Dined on July 15, 2022

    overall5food5service5ambience5
    Everything about Taverna was incredible. The food was outstanding, and the service was even better. Cannot recommend it highly enough. It will be a staple on our trips to Maui to come. Cannot wait to come back.

    Taverna - MauiResponded on July 18, 2022Mahalo for the awesome review Kyle, cant wait to see you again soon!

  34. KD

    KamiD

    Las Vegas

    5 reviews

    4.0

    5 reviews

    Dined on July 13, 2022

    overall4food4service4ambience5
    Great place to enjoy the sunset and have a nice meal.
  35. U

    Utzy

    Baltimore

    16 reviews

    vip
    5.0

    16 reviews

    Dined on July 13, 2022

    overall5food5service5ambience5
    All staff was very attentive. The beautiful scenery was a bonus. Old Fashion cocktail was excellent to start our beautiful evening

    Taverna - MauiResponded on July 18, 2022We are thrilled you enjoyed! Thank you for the lovely review!

  36. J

    Janismus

    New York Area

    9 reviews

    4.0

    9 reviews

    Dined on July 12, 2022

    overall4food5service5ambience4
    Waiter and wait staff were terrific. A bit pricey.
  37. OT

    OpenTable Diner

    Miami

    1 review

    5.0

    1 review

    Dined on July 11, 2022

    overall5food5service5ambience5
    Great service, beautiful ambiance
  38. V

    Vikkiv

    Hawaii

    19 reviews

    vip
    5.0

    19 reviews

    Dined on July 11, 2022

    overall5food5service5ambience5
    I ordered the Chef’s Fish Special and my husband ordered the Pesce Agro Dolce at our waiter Gustavo’s suggestion. We both enjoyed our meals as they were cooked to perfection. For desert We shared the Torta di Cioccolato….very rich, creamy and delicious. Gustavo’s suggestions and professionalism were very refreshing. This was our third visit to Taverna we enjoy returning to one of our favorite restaurants on Maui.

    Taverna - MauiResponded on July 18, 2022Thank you for the incredible review, we are so glad you enjoyed your time at Taverna! We'll be sure to let Gustavo know you made his night!! Looking forward to seeing you again soon!

  39. PR

    PaulaR

    Dallas

    6 reviews

    5.0

    6 reviews

    Dined on July 10, 2022

    overall5food5service5ambience5
    Great gluten free options. Wine selection was excellent.
  40. Y

    Yvonne

    Hawaii

    1 review

    5.0

    1 review

    Dined on July 8, 2022

    overall5food5service5ambience5
    Spectacular view of the Kapalua Golf Course and wonderful settings. We enjoyed high quality Italian food and the attentive service.

    Taverna - MauiResponded on July 10, 2022Mahalo for the wonderful review Yvonne! We hope you enjoy dinner with us again soon :)

Safety precautions

  • Cleaning & sanitizing

    • Surfaces sanitized between seatings
    • Digital, disposable or sanitized menu provided
    • Common areas deep-cleaned daily
    • Sanitizer or wipes provided for customers
  • Physical distancing

    • Limited number of seated diners
    • Extra space between tables
  • Screening

    • Sick staff prohibited in the workplace
    • Staff temperature check required

FAQs

Taverna - Maui is rated 4.3 stars by 2076 OpenTable diners.

Yes, you can generally book this restaurant by choosing the date, time and party size on OpenTable.

Make a reservation

2 people

7:00 PM


Google Map for Taverna - Maui

2000 Village Road, Lahaina, HI 96761

Additional information

  • Cross street

    Office Road

  • Neighborhood

    Kapalua

  • Hours of operation

    Brunch Sun 10:00 am–2:00 pm Happy Hour Wed–Sat 12:00 pm–4:00 pm Dinner Daily 5:00 pm–9:00 pm

  • Cuisines

    Italian, Bar / Lounge / Bottle Service, Farm-to-table

  • Dining style

    Casual Dining

  • Dress code

    Resort Casual

  • Parking details

    We have a great parking for guests. We are wheelchair accessible.

  • Public transit

    The closest public transit stop is next to Kumulani Chapel off of Office Road via Maui Bus

  • Payment options

    AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, JCB, MasterCard, Visa

  • Executive chef

    Roger Stettler

  • Additional

    Bar/Lounge, Beer, Chef's Table, Cocktails, Corkage Fee, Entertainment, Full Bar, Gluten-free Options, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor Firepit, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Patio/Outdoor Dining, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

  • Phone number

    (808) 667-2426

  • Catering

    Catering is available for any off-site event that you may have. Please call us at 808-667-2426 or email us at bookings@tavernamaui.com for more information.

  • Private party facilities

    Taverna is ready to host your private events whether it’s for a social gathering such as a family reunion or rehearsal dinner, or for a corporate function such as a holiday party or team retreat. Please contact us at events@tavernamaui.com or call at 808-667-2426 for more information.

  • Private party contact

    Events Coordinator: (808) 667-2426

Copyright © 2022 OpenTable, Inc. 1 Montgomery St Ste 700, San Francisco CA 94104 - All rights reserved.
OpenTable is part of Booking Holdings, the world leader in online travel and related services.
Booking LogoPriceline LogoKAYAK LogoAgoda LogoRentalcars LogoOpenTable Logo