Enable JavaScript to run this app.
Skip to Main Content
OpenTable logo
  1. Home
  2. United States
  3. South Carolina
  4. Greenville
  5. Greenville
0

Ruth's Chris Steak House - Greenville

4.4
4.4
1389 Reviews
$31 to $50
Steakhouse
Ruth's Chris Steak House is internationally acclaimed as "The Home of Serious Steaks." The menu features USDA Prime Midwestern beef - aged to perfection, broiled at 1800 degrees and served the signature Ruth's Chris way ... SIZZLING ... so your steak stays hot, juicy and delicious from the first to the very last bite. Mouthwatering fresh seafood, prime lamb, and stuffed chicken are equally as outstanding. Enjoy New Orleans inspired appetizers like Barbecued Shrimp and Mushrooms Stuffed with Crabmeat. Salads, vegetables and potatoes are generous enough to share. Top it all off with a delectable Ruth's Chris dessert: Warm Apple Crumb Tart, Chocolate Sin Cake, classic Creme Brulee and more. And, to complement your dining experience, Ruth's Chris wine list boasts over 175 select vintages. This is one big, thick, juicy experience that is sure to be memorable!

Make a reservation

2 people

7:00 PM


Booked 22 times today

Order delivery or takeout

Other options

  • Order online
  • Logo image for Uber Eats
Private dining

Private dining

Book your next event with us

View details

Dining areas

Additional information

  • Dining style

    Fine Dining

  • Cuisines

    Steakhouse, Steak, Seafood

  • Hours of operation

    Dinner Mon–Thu, Sun 4:00 pm–9:30 pm Fri, Sat 4:00 pm–10:30 pm

  • Phone number

    (864) 248-1700

  • Payment options

    AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

  • Dress code

    Business Casual

  • Catering

    It will be our pleasure to host your next party, meeting or banquet. To learn how, just visit us at: http://ruthschris.net/private-dining/

  • Private party facilities

    Featuring USDA Prime steaks served with the signature sizzle and legendary hospitality, private dining at Ruth’s Chris is synonymous with refined taste, exceptional service and top-notch cuisine. Conveniently located just east of downtown, Ruth’s Chris can accommodate groups from 10-45 guests.

  • Private party contact

    Gina Migliorato: (888) 910-5122

  • Neighborhood

    Greenville

  • Cross street

    Roper Mountain Road

  • Parking details

    Complimentary self-parking available in Crowne Plaza hotel lot.

  • Entertainment

    RUTH'S HOUR Experience food and drink from Ruth’s Chris Steak House at prices that sizzle with savings. DAILY FROM 4 PM – 6:30 PM, exclusively in the bar & lounge areas. Click the link below to view the menu: http://ruthschris.net/menus/ruths-hour-menu-greenville-sc/

  • Additional

    Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Cocktails, Corkage Fee, Delivery, Full Bar, Gluten-free Options, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Popular dishes

What 1,389 people are saying

Overall ratings and reviews

Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant

4.4
4.4 based on recent ratings
  • 4.4Food
  • 4.5Service
  • 4.3Ambience
  • 4.1Value

NoiseModerate

Loved For

  • Greenville

    Good for special occasions

Sort by

Filters

  1. OT

    OpenTable Diner

    Charlotte

    1 review

    2.0

    1 review

    Dined 2 days ago

    overall2food1service4ambience1
    This was typical hotel dining. This is not what you would think of when you think of Ruth Chris. This is low level dining with high prices.
  2. P

    Patsk

    New York Area

    3 reviews

    4.0

    3 reviews

    Dined 3 days ago

    overall4food4service5ambience4
    Service was outstanding-couldn’t have been better. Happy that a prix fixe menu was offered because otherwise, prices were pretty steep. I can only compare this restaurant to Michael Jordan’s Steakhouse. While Ruth’s Chris was very delicious, MJ’s meat is seasoned better & more tender. Also didn’t care for the ‘sizzling plate’ because ‘sizzle’ splatters on your clothes. We probably won’t return, but only because it’s more expensive than we can afford in a regular basis.
  3. OT

    OpenTable Diner

    Las Vegas

    7 reviews

    5.0

    7 reviews

    Dined 3 days ago

    overall5food5service5ambience5
    First Ruth’s Chris visit. Very good.
  4. BR

    BarryR

    Charleston

    3 reviews

    5.0

    3 reviews

    Dined on January 20, 2023

    overall5food5service5ambience5
    Our trip to Ruth's Chris was outstanding! The food and the service were excellent!
  5. MK

    MichaelK

    1 review

    5.0

    1 review

    Dined on January 13, 2023

    overall5food5service5ambience5
    It was a relief to have dinner and great service.
  6. OT

    OpenTable Diner

    Pittsburgh

    4 reviews

    5.0

    4 reviews

    Dined on January 11, 2023

    overall5food5service5ambience5
    Family gathering of six. Waiter was quite knowledgeable on wine and steak recommendations. Food was delicious and everything was cooked perfectly. Side dishes could have been a bit larger.
  7. CC

    CCSs

    Charleston

    9 reviews

    3.0

    9 reviews

    Dined on January 5, 2023

    overall3food3service3ambience4
    Excellent environment, table location excellent, waitress did a good job, sides cooler than usual, steaks good as usual, lobster tail forgotten initially and came later very poorly cooked and cool. Brought first time guests and they enjoyed the evening, but were not impressed overall. food service was quite slow on a very slow evening in the dining room. All in all not our usual good experience at RC restaurants . Hope next trip is much better.
  8. JP

    JohnP

    1 review

    5.0

    1 review

    Dined on January 1, 2023

    overall5food5service5ambience5
    Absolutely worth every penny. Brought my wife for our anniversary and it was a wonderful experience, we will definitely be returning.
  9. OT

    OpenTable Diner

    Miami

    1 review

    5.0

    1 review

    Dined on January 1, 2023

    overall5food5service5ambience5
    Excellent! Darren our server was superb! Great night ringing in the new year!
  10. EJ

    EricaJ

    Atlanta

    4 reviews

    5.0

    4 reviews

    Dined on January 1, 2023

    overall5food5service5ambience5
    Daylin the server was soo personable and the food was great as always
  11. TT

    TomT

    Charleston

    1 review

    3.0

    1 review

    Dined on December 31, 2022

    overall3food3service2ambience3
    This was new year's eve so keep that in mind. However, we both ordered petite filets and one was perfect, the other one was charred. It was ordered med well, I understand, but it was butterflied how my wife likes it but it continued to cook on the plate. Our server was totally distracted, seemed more interested in getting the next table seated than looking after us. Never asked either of us if we wanted another drink and assumed we weren't having dessert even though I told him when ordering the main course that we liked to save room for dessert. When we left we saw him in the bar watching college football so that could've been it too. Overall a poor performance that won't stop us from returning, it will just stop us from making that a special event dinner. Their normal standards are higher than this one.
  12. OT

    OpenTable Diner

    Charleston

    1 review

    5.0

    1 review

    Dined on December 31, 2022

    overall5food5service5ambience5
    I had the filet and lobster tail. Outstanding meal!
  13. OT

    OpenTable Diner

    Charleston

    12 reviews

    vip
    5.0

    12 reviews

    Dined on December 31, 2022

    overall5food4service4ambience4
    Great food! Great vibe! Great drinks! Great service!
  14. OT

    OpenTable Diner

    Charleston

    180 reviews

    vip
    5.0

    180 reviews

    Dined on December 30, 2022

    overall5food5service5ambience5
    Thanks to Ben, Cullen and Garnet for a very nice evening. Food and service were great.
  15. l

    luvofspecialdining

    Charlotte

    18 reviews

    vip
    3.0

    18 reviews

    Dined on December 30, 2022

    overall3food4service5ambience4
    The table setup was crowded. The restaurant seated 8 people at two tables pushed together. Two people sat at the crack of the table, two people sat at each end. The people located next to the end seats rubbed knees. The restaurant was not that crowded so another table could have been added. Paying an average of $200 per person, comfort was not availed. I have eaten at many Ruth Chris and this one many times. The meals was not 5 star, seasonings seemed off. Service was excellent and the staff were respectful.
  16. OT

    OpenTable Diner

    Charleston

    6 reviews

    4.0

    6 reviews

    Dined on December 29, 2022

    overall4food5service2ambience2
    It was ok expensive
  17. JB

    JohnB

    Charleston

    18 reviews

    vip
    5.0

    18 reviews

    Dined on December 28, 2022

    overall5food5service5ambience5
    Chandler was exceptionally attentive and such a great server. Food was fantastic as always.
  18. d

    donnal

    1 review

    3.0

    1 review

    Dined on December 27, 2022

    overall3food3service3ambience1
    CESEAR SALAD, PARMIGIANA CHEESE WAS LIKE TUBBER, 3 SIDE ORDETS WETE INCORRECT, & 3 MASHED POTATOES WERE LUKEWARM, LOBSTER TAIL OVER COOKED & TOUGH! OVERALLFOOD WAS VERY MEDIOCRE! WAITER TRIED HARD,.

    Ruth's Chris Steak House - GreenvilleResponded on December 29, 2022Donna, thank you for your candid review. While I’m glad to hear that our staff took great care of you, I’m disappointed to hear that the food did not live up to your expectations. Our high-quality menu is what we're known best for, & I do apologize that we didn't deliver on that reputation. I would value the opportunity to speak with you further and personally apologize. Please feel free to give me a call at your convenience. Megan Cromwell, Director of Guest Relations (864) 248-1723

  19. EK

    EdwardK

    1 review

    5.0

    1 review

    Dined on December 26, 2022

    overall5food5service5ambience5
    Staff was well aware of this being an anniversary dinner and greeted accordingly. Our server, Darryn, was most knowledgeable and observant. He let us finish our appetizers and salad before bringing the main course. Never felt hurried and no next course plates on the table awaiting their turn. The room was not dimly lit nor was it loud which allowed normal conversation. The food was well prepared and delicious. This was our first time there, it won’t be our last.

    Ruth's Chris Steak House - GreenvilleResponded on December 29, 2022Edward, thank you for your review! I am thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your celebration and that Daryn wow-ed you with both his service and the food. I'll be sure to pass your kind words of praise on to him! We look forward to welcoming you in for another meal soon! Happy Anniversary!! Megan Cromwell, Director of Guest Relations

  20. J

    Jay525

    1 review

    3.0

    1 review

    Dined on December 26, 2022

    overall3food1service4ambience3
    One of the steaks was undercooked after getting to the middle of the steak, out of lemons ,and most of desserts. The waiter was very good though but steak house needs to be able to cook a steak correctly.

    Ruth's Chris Steak House - GreenvilleResponded on December 29, 2022Thank you for your candid review, Jay. While I’m glad to hear that our staff took great care of you, I’m disappointed to hear that the food did not live up to your expectations. Our prime steak is what we're known best for, & I do apologize that we didn't deliver on that reputation. I would value the opportunity to speak with you further about your reservation & personally apologize. Feel free to give me a call at your convenience. Megan Cromwell, Director of Guest Relations (864) 248-1723

  21. BG

    BrianG

    1 review

    5.0

    1 review

    Dined on December 26, 2022

    overall5food5service5ambience5
    Very pleased with the whole experience. My family was happy as well.

    Ruth's Chris Steak House - GreenvilleResponded on December 29, 2022Thank you so much for the high praise, Brian! I am glad to hear that your family's experience lived up to our reputation. I hope that you will continue to think of us when you are looking to enjoy another delicious meal! Merry Christmas!! Megan Cromwell, Director of Guest Relations

  22. F

    Foodie

    Charleston

    5 reviews

    5.0

    5 reviews

    Dined on December 26, 2022

    overall5food5service5ambience4
    Christmas dinner

    Ruth's Chris Steak House - GreenvilleResponded on December 29, 2022Thank you for your review! I am so glad to hear you enjoyed your holiday celebration! Your patronage is greatly appreciated, and we look forward to serving you another 5-star meal in the future! Merry Christmas!! Megan Cromwell, Director of Guest Relations

  23. OT

    OpenTable Diner

    1 review

    4.0

    1 review

    Dined on December 25, 2022

    overall4food4service5ambience3
    Waited at least 45 min even though our reservation was for 5pm. Food is extremely expensive. Entrees served alone for the price and sides were separate.

    Ruth's Chris Steak House - GreenvilleResponded on December 29, 2022Thank you for the feedback! While I am glad that you enjoyed your experience overall, I am disappointed to hear where we faltered in our service. Please don't hesitate to reach out if we can do anything else for you, and we look forward to having you visit again in the future! Merry Christmas!! Megan Cromwell, Director of Guest Relations (864) 248-1723

  24. MM

    MoniqueM

    Charleston

    3 reviews

    vip
    4.0

    3 reviews

    Dined on December 25, 2022

    overall4food4service3ambience3
    This is our second time dining at this location and it just seems that the service and food is just not up to par with the other Ruth’s Chris Steak Houses that we have dined at. I know that it was Christmas but we still had to wait 10 to 15 minutes before being seated at our table despite having a reservation that we confirmed via phone as well. Also, it seemed that they had our waitress, Carla, spread too thin, as well, among the various tables in our section. In addition, I felt she was a bit “pushy” with the lobster specials that she was trying to get everyone to order. For the steak, my meat was a little too crispy on the outer edges for my liking for a medium well done steak. We gave them another try, but I do believe we will not be back and will resume dining at the Downtown Greenville location for our local area Ruth’s Chris special dinner occasions.
  25. D

    Doctorck

    Naples

    1 review

    3.0

    1 review

    Dined on December 25, 2022

    overall3food3service3ambience3
    I am a regular diner at Ruth Chris in different cities This one was a giant disappointment I will not return

    Ruth's Chris Steak House - GreenvilleResponded on December 29, 2022Thank you for the feedback. Consistency is one of the details we have built our service on. Regardless of which location you visit, you should receive the same food and service that you have come to expect from our brand. I am disappointed to hear that your visit here did not live up to this expectation. I would be happy to discuss this with you further and personally apologize. Feel free to reach out at your convenience. Megan Cromwell, Director of Guest Relations (864) 248-1723

  26. KM

    KrisM

    1 review

    5.0

    1 review

    Dined on December 25, 2022

    overall5food5service5ambience5
    Brian our server was fabulous, never "waited" for anything, he was on point! From the 1st to the last course, all was a delightful treat for your tastebuds. The filet was cooked to perfection and the lobster melted in your mouth! Thank you for a deliciously superb Christmas dinner!

    Ruth's Chris Steak House - GreenvilleResponded on December 29, 2022Thank you for the feedback, Kris! We strive to offer only the highest level of friendly and hospitable service, and I am thrilled to hear that Brian was an excellent steward of this! I'll be sure to let him know what a wonderful time you had and that you had a delicious holiday dinner! We appreciate you choosing to celebrate with us, and we hope to see you again soon! Merry Christmas!! Megan Cromwell, Director of Guest Relations

  27. SS

    ShelbyS

    1 review

    4.0

    1 review

    Dined on December 25, 2022

    overall4food4service3ambience3
    Our reservations was for 4:00PM and it was 6:00PM before we got our food. They must be terrible understaffed. My special needs son can’t eat red meat or shell fish and he doesn’t like cheese. I told the waitress and she said he probably wouldn’t taste it in the one chicken choice available. He did taste it and wouldn’t eat it. He had to eat some of my food because our waitress was too busy for me to tell her and possibly order something else. Other than that, it was fine.

    Ruth's Chris Steak House - GreenvilleResponded on December 29, 2022Shelby, thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit. I apologize for the inattentiveness that you received throughout service. We pride ourselves on excellent service, & it is disheartening to know that we fell short this time. I also hate that you were misled into ordering an item your son wouldn't like. I would love to discuss your visit & apologize personally. Feel free to reach out if you have a moment. Merry Christmas!! Megan Cromwell, Dir. of Guest Relations (864) 248-1723

  28. KA

    KatheA

    1 review

    5.0

    1 review

    Dined on December 25, 2022

    overall5food5service5ambience5
    We love to dine here! A great experience, every time we go! Any special occasion, this is where we choose to dine! Amazing food, and service!

    Ruth's Chris Steak House - GreenvilleResponded on December 29, 2022Thank you so much for the high praise, Kathe! I am glad to hear that your food and service continues to live up to what you have come to expect from your previous visits with us. I hope that you will continue to think of us when you are looking to enjoy another delicious meal! Merry Christmas!! Megan Cromwell, Director of Guest Relations

  29. v

    victor

    Atlanta

    1 review

    3.0

    1 review

    Dined on December 25, 2022

    overall3food4service2ambience4
    Service was not good. We saw our server three times and he disappeared for 35 minutes until we got the manager. They did discount out food which was nice.

    Ruth's Chris Steak House - GreenvilleResponded on December 29, 2022Thank you for your feedback, Victor. I am disappointed to hear that the service you received did not live up to our standards or your expectations. But I am glad that the manager worked to try and correct the issue for you. Feel free to reach out to me directly if you would like to discuss your experience further. I would be happy to speak with you firsthand and personally apologize. Megan Cromwell, Director of Guest Relations (864) 248-1723

  30. OT

    OpenTable Diner

    Charleston

    10 reviews

    vip
    5.0

    10 reviews

    Dined on December 24, 2022

    overall5food5service5ambience5
    Wonderful Christmas Eve dinner with our family. Ribeye was delicious!

    Ruth's Chris Steak House - GreenvilleResponded on December 29, 2022Thank you for your review! Outstanding food, service, and value are things that we strive for, and I am glad that is the impression you were left with! And our prime steak is what we're known best for, so I am thrilled to hear that we lived up to this reputation with your ribeye! We are glad you enjoyed your visit and look forward to treating you to another 5-star meal soon! Merry Christmas!! Megan Cromwell, Director of Guest Relations

  31. KP

    KennethP

    1 review

    5.0

    1 review

    Dined on December 24, 2022

    overall5food5service5ambience5
    Great food, great service. They divided the salad for us. The filet and the crab cakes were wonderful, as well as the sides.

    Ruth's Chris Steak House - GreenvilleResponded on December 29, 2022Kenneth, thank you for your feedback and review! Our team can always be relied upon to go above and beyond to accommodate our guests' requests. I'm thrilled to know that your night was so enjoyable, and I will be sure to pass your gratitude along to the team. We hope to see you again soon! Merry Christmas!! Megan Cromwell, Director of Guest Relations

  32. TF

    TrishaF

    Raleigh

    1 review

    3.0

    1 review

    Dined on December 24, 2022

    overall3food4service3ambience4
    8:30 reservation...service was slow. Waited a long time for our order to be to taken and awhile to get our check.

    Ruth's Chris Steak House - GreenvilleResponded on December 29, 2022Trisha, thank you for your feedback! I'm very sorry to hear that our service fell short during your visit. We will certainly address the disorganization and service delays with our team and management. I would love to personally discuss your visit and apologize. Please feel free to reach out at your convenience! Merry Christmas!! Megan Cromwell, Director of Guest Relations (864) 248-1723

  33. JC

    JanellC

    1 review

    5.0

    1 review

    Dined on December 24, 2022

    overall5food5service5ambience5
    The Stuffed Chicken was amazing!! First time being there and we enjoyed it!!

    Ruth's Chris Steak House - GreenvilleResponded on December 29, 2022Welcome to Ruth's Chris, Janell! I am thrilled to hear that your first experience was a wonderful one! The stuffed chicken is one of our most popular dishes, so it's no surprise that you enjoyed it! We appreciate you dining with us and hope that you'll visit us again soon! Merry Christmas!! Megan Cromwell, Director of Guest Relations

  34. B

    Bobthetraveler

    Charlotte

    1 review

    5.0

    1 review

    Dined on December 23, 2022

    overall5food5service5ambience4
    Good food. Great steaks. Brian our Waiter was superb.

    Ruth's Chris Steak House - GreenvilleResponded on December 29, 2022Thank you so much for your 5-star review, Bob! We aim to treat our guests to an amazing dining experience, and it sounds like you enjoyed every aspect of your visit. Brian is indeed one of the best servers, and I will be sure to share your praise with him! We appreciate your feedback and hope to treat you to another experience again very soon! Best wishes, Megan Cromwell, Director of Guest Relations

  35. CW

    ConnieW

    Charleston

    1 review

    2.0

    1 review

    Dined on December 23, 2022

    overall2food2service5ambience5
    I was very disappointed my mac and cheese was dry. The potatoes was hard not creamy. I don't mind paying for good food but couldn't believe the price i paid for the food to be like this.

    Ruth's Chris Steak House - GreenvilleResponded on December 29, 2022Thank you for your candid review, Connie. While I’m glad to hear that our staff took great care of you, I’m disappointed to hear that the food did not live up to your expectations. Our high-quality menu is what we're known best for, & I do apologize that we didn't deliver on that reputation. I would value the opportunity to speak with you further and personally apologize. Please feel free to give me a call at your convenience. Megan Cromwell, Director of Guest Relations (864) 248-1723

  36. TW

    TomW

    1 review

    2.0

    1 review

    Dined on December 19, 2022

    overall2food4service2ambience1
    We would almost characterize this particular Ruth Chris location as substandard. We waited at least 20 minutes before being attended to. The atmosphere was to casual compared to other Ruth Chris restaurants. Service was below par once again comparatively speaking, with respect to replenishing drinks/water and bread. On a more positive note,our waiter was polite and cordial! The preparation of the food was what one would expect at this type of restaurant. Overall we were surprisingly disappointed from a restaurant of this caliber!

    Ruth's Chris Steak House - GreenvilleResponded on December 23, 2022Thank you for your candid feedback, Tom. Outstanding food, service, and value are things that we normally accomplish with ease. There are simply no excuses for all that went wrong. I can only say how terribly sorry I am that your experience here was such a disappointment. I would love to personally apologize and discuss your visit in further detail. Feel free to give me a call at your convenience. Warm Regards, Megan Cromwell, Director of Guest Relations (864) 248-1723

  37. MA

    MarkAS

    Washington DC

    9 reviews

    vip
    2.0

    9 reviews

    Dined on December 18, 2022

    overall2food3service2ambience3
    8pm reservations and was seated close to 9pm in a over flow room. Service was really bad, one young kid that was really trying without seemingly the support of a manager. I’ve watched the decline of this restaurant-sorry to see it, I had some great experiences/food here.

    Ruth's Chris Steak House - GreenvilleResponded on December 23, 2022Mark, thank you for your feedback! I'm very sorry to hear that our service fell short during your visit. We will certainly address the disorganization and service issues with our team and management. I'm disappointed that your impression of our location has declined, and I would love to personally discuss your recent visits and apologize. Please feel free to reach out at your convenience! Warm Regards, Megan Cromwell, Director of Guest Relations (864) 248-1723

  38. OT

    OpenTable Diner

    1 review

    3.0

    1 review

    Dined on December 17, 2022

    overall3food4service1ambience3
    Service was sub par. Slow. Had to ask for refills

    Ruth's Chris Steak House - GreenvilleResponded on December 23, 2022Thank you for the feedback! I am disappointed to hear where we faltered in our service. Timeliness of our service is something that we try to encourage, so I will be sure to discuss this point with our staff. Please don't hesitate to reach out if you would like to discuss this further. I would love to speak with you firsthand so I can personally apologize and invite you back in. Megan Cromwell, Director of Guest Relations (864) 248-1723

  39. BS

    BrandonS

    1 review

    3.0

    1 review

    Dined on December 17, 2022

    overall3food5service1ambience4
    Food was delicious Service was horrible. We were seated for 2 hours for dinner. Absurd went without water and waited on a glass of wine for 20 Minutes

    Ruth's Chris Steak House - GreenvilleResponded on December 23, 2022Brandon, thank you for reaching out regarding your recent visit. You have our sincerest apologies that your service fell short of our standards. We will be addressing the delays you experienced so we may improve in the future. It is heartening to know that the food was excellent but I would still love to personally apologize for the shortcomings of your visit. If you have a moment, feel free to reach out to me at any time! Warm Regards, Megan Cromwell, Director of Guest Relations (864) 248-1723

  40. OT

    OpenTable Diner

    1 review

    3.0

    1 review

    Dined on December 17, 2022

    overall3food5service2ambience3
    12/17/22 58th wedding anniversary. Waiter was friendly at first but nothing as expected and have had at Ruth’s Chris. The service was as minimal as you can possibly get. Our waiter came by one time after our food was served by the food server. We ask him for bread but he never came back. Our waiter Never came back to fill our tea glass or water. Never ask us if it was a special occasion or attempted any conversation. Apparently the dress code is a suggestion, not a requirement. Some guess were in torn blue jeans and obvious work clothes. No plans to return anytime soon!! The receptionist at the front desk had zero personality. I got the perception that the staff could care less that we were there or if we ever come back!!

    Ruth's Chris Steak House - GreenvilleResponded on December 23, 2022Thank you for your candid feedback. I'm so disappointed to hear that your recent visit did not live up to your expectations. And for your anniversary, no less. We strive to offer only the highest level of hospitable & attentive service, & anything less than that is unacceptable. I would love to speak with you firsthand so I can personally apologize & work to make things right. Feel free to reach out to me directly at your convenience. Megan Cromwell, Director of Guest Relations (864) 248-1723

Safety precautions

  • Cleaning & sanitizing

    • Surfaces sanitized between seatings
    • Digital, disposable or sanitized menu provided
    • Common areas deep-cleaned daily
    • Sanitizer or wipes provided for customers
  • Physical distancing

    • Limited number of seated diners
    • Distancing maintained in common areas
    • Extra space between tables
  • Screening

    • Sick staff prohibited in the workplace

FAQs

You can order delivery directly from Ruth's Chris Steak House - Greenville using the Order Online button. Ruth's Chris Steak House - Greenville also offers delivery in partnership with Uber Eats. Ruth's Chris Steak House - Greenville also offers takeout which you can order by calling the restaurant at (864) 248-1700.

Ruth's Chris Steak House - Greenville is rated 4.4 stars by 1389 OpenTable diners.

Yes, you can generally book this restaurant by choosing the date, time and party size on OpenTable.

Make a reservation

2 people

7:00 PM


Booked 22 times today

Order delivery or takeout

Other options

  • Order online
  • Logo image for Uber Eats
Google Map for Ruth's Chris Steak House - Greenville

851 Congaree Road, Suite A, Greenville, SC 29607

Dining areas

Additional information

  • Cross street

    Roper Mountain Road

  • Neighborhood

    Greenville

  • Hours of operation

    Dinner Mon–Thu, Sun 4:00 pm–9:30 pm Fri, Sat 4:00 pm–10:30 pm

  • Cuisines

    Steakhouse, Steak, Seafood

  • Dining style

    Fine Dining

  • Dress code

    Business Casual

  • Parking details

    Complimentary self-parking available in Crowne Plaza hotel lot.

  • Payment options

    AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

  • Entertainment

    RUTH'S HOUR Experience food and drink from Ruth’s Chris Steak House at prices that sizzle with savings. DAILY FROM 4 PM – 6:30 PM, exclusively in the bar & lounge areas. Click the link below to view the menu: http://ruthschris.net/menus/ruths-hour-menu-greenville-sc/

  • Additional

    Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Cocktails, Corkage Fee, Delivery, Full Bar, Gluten-free Options, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

  • Phone number

    (864) 248-1700

  • Catering

    It will be our pleasure to host your next party, meeting or banquet. To learn how, just visit us at: http://ruthschris.net/private-dining/

  • Private party facilities

    Featuring USDA Prime steaks served with the signature sizzle and legendary hospitality, private dining at Ruth’s Chris is synonymous with refined taste, exceptional service and top-notch cuisine. Conveniently located just east of downtown, Ruth’s Chris can accommodate groups from 10-45 guests.

  • Private party contact

    Gina Migliorato: (888) 910-5122

  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Cookies and Interest-Based Ads
  • Do Not Sell or Share My Personal Information
Copyright © 2023 OpenTable, Inc. 1 Montgomery St Ste 700, San Francisco CA 94104 - All rights reserved.
OpenTable is part of Booking Holdings, the world leader in online travel and related services.
Booking LogoPriceline LogoKAYAK LogoAgoda LogoRentalcars LogoOpenTable Logo