Bring the restaurant to you. Order and pay for food directly on OpenTable.
- Surfaces sanitized between seatings
- Common areas deep cleaned daily
- Digital, disposable or sanitized menu provided
- Sanitizer or wipes provided for customers
- Limited number of seated diners
- Distancing maintained in common areas
- Extra space between tables
- Waitstaff wear masks
- Diners must wear masks unless eating or drinking
- Sick staff prohibited in the workplace
- Staff temperature check required
- Contact tracing information collected
- Proof of vaccination required to dine indoors
Fried Brussels Sprouts
stilton blue, double crème brie, manchego, blackberry jam, blueberry jam, candied pecans, fresh berries, grilled focaccia bread
Shrimp & Grits
charred scallions, andouille jus, pickled celery, yellow cheddar stone ground yellow grits
New Year's Eve Special Menus & Offers
Come Celebrate New Years Eve with us at Vessel Nola. We are offering exclusively a fixe prix 5 course menu with a glass of sparkling wine for $95.00. Dine inside or outside on our covered patio. We will also be offering a special wine pairing for each course for $45.00 to complement your dinner.
Our waiter was great, the food was delicious and the atmosphere was wonderful. We can't wait to go back!
Pork belly was amazing! Cauliflower great, corn and shrimp salad okay, shrimp and grits needed some flavor, osso bucco real good. Service was slow. We were like one of three tables there, plenty of waitstaff and bartenders and my waitress was just slow.... walked slow, talked slow, no sense of any urgency whatsoever. We were there an hour and reminded her we needed to order entrees. But ambiance was everything. Definitely wonderful cocktails and one of the bartenders came over to clear our plates so at least some of the employees understand service. Other than our super slow waitress it was a great experience
Hi Jaesa, I'm glad you enjoyed your experience overall. I will take the food feedback to my culinary team. I do apologize for the issues with service. I admittedly have quite a few servers yesterday that were on very lengthy doubles due to staffing shortages. Your server is normally sweet and lively, so I know she had a long day. I will remind her to pay attention to these details however so she can improve. Cheers, Chef Amandalynn
A group of us went for drinks & apps before the parade.
Pro: good drinks, and the crawfish croquettes were really good! The outside seating is really nice, and we were able to have the checks split, which most places we’ve experienced won’t.
Con: We had a reservation for 4:00, and we were the only ones there. We got there a little early and waited to be seated, but no one acknowledged us. We stood and sat in the front for about 10 minutes and we popped our heads towards the bar a few times. Someone finally saw us about 15 minutes after we arrived.
Our server was nice, but not very lively. When we got our checks there was an up charge on one of our tickets for the tip, which was doubled. Which completely could be an accident.
We will probably try it again - hopefully at a more lively time!
Hi Ms. Rhodes, I apologize for the issues with your check. I reviewed your copies and saw issue with the shared appetizers. We spread those across the party of 6 but it calculated the gratuity as if it were under one persons tab only. The other checks were under the applied gratuity amount but total check shows the correct gratuity amount. I am working on finding a host candidate so I will no longer have the front door dilemma. My apologies again for the issues Sincerely, Chef Amandalynn
Try the croquettes! They were my favorite. I also had the Veal ossobucco. It was delicious and definitely shareable.
Cocktails also were on point.
Outstanding food!! Disappointed that a couple of things were not on menu that were on the online menu - scallops and ? I can't remember the other.
Hi, I apologize some things weren't available that were posted online. I will be getting that updated very soon. Some of our supply chains have been disrupted lately but we hope to have scallops back once the cost of it goes down. Glad you enjoyed yourself still however! Cheers, Chef Amandalynn
Unbelievable experience. Amazing atmosphere & the food was phenomenal. Mexican street corn salad blew my socks off.
We had a member of our party with a nut allergy. Her main dish was accommodated but we mentioned it for one of the apps (the cauliflower) and asked if the purée sauce could be nut free or served on the side. The sauce arrived on the cauliflower so we assumed it was made nut free. Unfortunately, there was cross-contamination. My friend had to take three Benadryl immediately and was ultimately fine but I’m not sure our waiter understood how serious this could have been. I’m fairly sure he didn’t mention the cross contamination to either the kitchen or the manager as there was no checking in on our party before we left.
Outside of this, the food and drinks were good and the outdoor area was very nice.
Hi, I am very sorry there was an issue with an allergy on your party last night. I will absolutely address this with the staff. We were made aware of a nut allergy on only one particular entree. I apologize I was unable to break away to touch your table we were short staffed last night and I was actively making food for other guest.
Great food and atmosphere. My only complaint would be that it took too long for our food to arrive, but nonetheless we had a great time and will definitely return.
Hi Brad, Thank you so much for the kind words. Timing of food in the kitchen is something I was not happy about yesterday as well and I have actions in place to address the issue. We look forward to having you back again. Sincerely, Chef Amandalynn
Menu is not updated on open table for brunch. Menu on here includes items that are no longer available at the restaurant.
Hi Barbie Thanks for letting me know. I will update that today. I will note, some items are only temporarily out as Hurricane Ida did has some effect on our supply chains.
Great experience! Absolutely gorgeous restaurant, nice staff. Kitchen was a little slow but we had a big party. Totally would recommend!
Thank you so much for your kind review. I am working diligently on filling roles in our kitchen staff. We've lost two just last week. I'm so happy you still had a great time despite our challenges. Cheers, Chef Amandalynn
Hi, I'm sorry you had an issue with your service. Had I known about your issues before you left I'd have been happy to address them. Regards, Chef Amandalynn Picolo
We had to sit outside. It’s was pretty cold. They wouldn’t turn off the fans, turn on the heater, or atleast close one outdoor curtain to block the wind.
Hi Addy, I apologize you had to sit outside. The low was 68 degrees yesterday, and I cannot turn on the heaters without turning off the kitchen AC. The fans help \repel insects and we had it on the lowest setting. The curtains cannot be used to block wind because they are intended for rain and will blow open and damage tables. We would have been happy to seat you inside but we must follow our local mandates to keep our business open. Thanks for understanding
Had a good time! Our service was absolutely wonderful…drinks were delicious just the right amount of sweet but not too sweet. Only issue that we had was our entree took almost 45-hour to come out. Then my entree came out cold and it had to be send back. The food was good but the wait from appetizer to entree was long enough to not want to return
Hi Trichelle, I apologize for the delay on your entrée. We had an issue with our networking cables failing and I needed to replace the ethernet port for it today. Some of our tickets weren't getting communicated to the kitchen last night because of this and it created timing issues on dishes. Hopefully this is a permanent fix and doesn't continue to wreak havoc. I am ,however, pleased you had great service and drinks and I hope you change your mind about returning. Regards, Chef Amandalynn
The restaurant located inside an old Lutheran church adds a real ambiance to your dinner. The service was great as well as the food. Just a little pricey!
It was a delightful lunch. This was the second time I went to Vessel NOLA and I was not disappointed. The place was very clean and lovely. The food was delicious and portions were generous. Service was very friendly. They made a birthday celebration extra special .
Hi Marie, I'm so glad to hear you loved it! We're working really hard during this crazy times we live in so it's nice to see it's not going unnoticed. Cheers, Chef Amandalynn Executive Chef and General Manager
The ambiance and decor along with the open structural design of the old church that houses Vessel make for a great experience. The food was good and the service from Claire was excellent. We will definitely be back and also recommend to others.
The building itself is amazing ! The food was prepared well and was filled with local flavors. The ambiance was great we dined in the main room where the large bar was. We Will be coming back a little later in the year to dine outside ! Overall the food and the price were respectable. It’s a must visit while in New Orleans. I’m very grateful it’s here in my great city!!
Everything we ordered between drinks, apps and dinner were all so great! The atmosphere is relaxing and the staff were all so friendly and gave great recommendations on what to order. We had a larger party so I would suggest making a reservation ahead of time since it is on the smaller side. Would definitely go back!
Thank you so much! We are so glad you enjoyed yourself. Cheers, Chef Amandalynn and Team
Fun brunch, good food, and great drinks!
Thank you so much! We are so glad you enjoyed yourself. Cheers, Chef Amandalynn and Team
Food and service was outstanding! Mussels and crawfish croquettes were delish.
Beautiful restaurant with some of the best craft cocktails in city. Bartender's food and drink recommendation was on point. We enjoyed everything, can't wait to go back!
We’ve come here several times. Seems like they are getting on the right track as last visit they’d had some staffing issues. Food was delicious, service was great. We will be back.
Another amazing dinner at Vessel. I brought a friend who had never been before and they were blown away by the stunning beauty of the place. The lemon grass mussels were out of this world and my favorite crawfish croquettes were spot on.
I had the market fish and my friend had the red wine braised short rib. Both superb! We shared the turtle cheesecake for dessert which was amazing! They had some new cocktails which were very good. Everything from start to finish was A plus.
Cocktails were great
My fish was dry/ overcooked (they gave me 1/2 off)
The restaurant itself is beautiful
Out of MANY dishes unfortunately
Hi, I apologize for being out of product. Pretty much all of our purveyors were affected by Hurricane Ida and as business has picked up they have been having logistical issues with their warehouses and getting us the product that we need. I see that we tried to compensate you for the issues with your entree. I apologize again that it wasn't cooked perfectly. Regards, Chef Amandalynn
Lovely as always I had the fried Brussel sprouts , vegetable fritata with andouille added and a Bloody Mary .
Sever was great, food was okay.
8:15 reservation, we finally were sat at 8:30. Our server approached the table around 8:45 for the first time. We put out drink order, appetizer, and entree order in at the same time (8:45) Drinks came out within 10-15 mins however appetizers didn’t show up until we asked about them… around 9:20. Entrees (with the exception of one) arrived at the table around 9:55pm. Plates felt/looked as though they had been sitting under a heat lamp since 8:45 when the order was placed. Steaks were over cooked, we had to ask for the 5th entree to be sent to the table. Server was not attentive. Over all a terrible dining experience. We have been here over the years many times. Questionable if we will chose to return in the future. Definitely not a $500 meal.
Hi, I'm sorry for the issues you experienced with us last night. We had several large parties that ended up creating havoc on our kitchen while also experiencing staff shortages across the board. I am trying very hard to get us to where we were pre-pandemic, and then the hurricane created additional staffing and structure issues for us. I do know you have visited us in the past. I am very sorry again for the issues and hope you give us another shot. Regards, Chef Amandalynn
Ambience and service made the overall experience enjoyable. Food quality was not worth the price.
Hi Marcela, I am glad you enjoyed the ambiance and service. I will admit we are struggling right now with our staffing. I am trying my hardest to acquire talent, train them, and ensure staffing is where it needs to be to execute quality food. We were incredibly short staffed yesterday and reservations just kept expanding beyond our capabilities due to staff not reporting for work. Please forgive us. We are working on doing better. Sincerely, Chef Amandalynn
The service was consistent but there were high ticket times, and watery grits.
Hi there, I appreciate your feedback! I got in different grits than I would normally get and I personally was not a fan of the way they cooked up either. I'm hoping to get back to my previous brand of grits or find a suitable replacement in the next few weeks. I agree ticket times were very bad on Saturday. We had a series of call outs amongst the national staff shortage that made the 8pm hour and on a very difficult time for us. I'm working hard on it. Regards, Chef Amandalynn
We had a great time. Food was delicious!
Hi, Thanks so much for your great review. It means so much to us during these very challenging times. We would be very grateful if you could go back and add some words about your experience at Vessel to your review in the public section. OpenTable does not let anyone see the review unless customers write something. The staff and I would appreciate this so much. We want to again thank-you for your support. We look forward to seeing you very soon at Vessel. Sincerely, Alec Wilder Owner
Y’all must go to Vessel . The service was awesome. The food amazing !!!! the place is super cool. Even though Ida left Nola hurting (plus covid didn’t help either) they manage to pull together and still have a great service. Great job guys.
Just delicious and the owner/chef is hardworking and takes great pride in her work and it shows. My waitress tried to exit me out by bringing my check before offering dessert; don’t let this happen order dessert it was worth every calorie!!
Thank you Queenie! I so appreciate the kind words. The owners and I are fighting very hard towards our vision of this place. We look forward to seeing you on the other side of the table soon. Cheers, Chef Amandalyn Executive Chef and General Manager
First visit here. Nice atmosphere. We sat outside. Our server was very nice. Slow getting food out. Do not order the lamb burger. We both ordered it. Could not get passed the first bite. Please just put a regular burger on the menu. Menu is limited to brunch type foods. So wanted to like this restaurant.
Hi, Sorry for the delay on getting food out to you. The storm created some opportunities and we have been having issues with enough staffing in our kitchen. We've made some great hires this week and look forward to improving as we move further away from the effects of Hurricane Ida. We will also see more selections on both our brunch and dinner soon as our purveyors and team members get rebuilt and back up to speed. Thanks for understanding, Chef Amandalynn
We always love to go there for a date night, but it was disappointed last night. We were sitting there for one hour to wait for the appetizer. We asked for some bread and butter while we were waiting.The waiter told me that they don’t have butter. I was shocked at that point. Finally we got the wine bottle, he gave us the glasses for white wine, and I asked him if we can have the red wine glasses. Turns out he got me two different shaped glasses for us. I understand that they might have a long day, but it doesn’t mean you have to lower your service standards. The food were alright, a little bit cold. I’m really disappointed.
Hi, I apologize for the issues with your service last night. We absolutely do have butter, so I am shocked as well. We have been struggling post hurricane with building back up staff and some have just opted to move away. I have made some hires this week that I think are gonna be knock outs, so I anticipate these issues being corrected by your next visit. Thank you for your feedback and I'm very sorry again. Sincerely, Chef Amandalynn
Great cocktails and atmosphere. Good for appetizers, entrees we’re lacking flavor
Hi Ruby, Thank you for your feedback. I am working on normalizing our kitchen team post storm and hope to be back where I want to be very soon. I appreciate you still recommending us and hope we wow you in the future! Cheers, Chef Amandalynn
Hurricane Ida-related struggles we experienced on Sept 19:
(1) Outdoor seating temporarily closed due to trash not being picked up. Looks like a beautiful patio setting. (2) Two of approximately 6 entrees unavailable, as restaurant struggles with kitchen staff not yet returning. (3) Only negative experience with otherwise delicious food was that mashed potatoes with steak entree were not very hot.
Thank you for being so perceptive to the issues we are currently experiencing. I will address the issue with the temperature of the mashed potatoes. I hope to have you back very soon as we continue to address the issues the storm presented us and improving our business. Cheers, Amandalynn Picolo Executive Chef and General Manager
Great brunch experience!!
I'm so happy you enjoyed yourself for brunch with us! We've had a rough past 18 months, and reviews and comments like this make it feel like it's worth it. Thank you, Thank you, Thank you! Cheers, Amandalynn Picolo Executive Chef and General Manager
I was really excited to try this place. While the atmosphere was super cool, everything else fell flat. The service was honestly pretty bad, and it was a slow night. We were seated for 30 min before anyone greeted us.. the specialty cocktails we ordered weren’t the best, but might’ve tasted better had they come out in less than 40 min with 3 bartenders working. The food was very ok for the price ($26 for a burger/$42 for the steak), but I did like the wine selection. I would maybe return for a glass of wine with co-workers, but definitely not for another $150 meal.
Hi, I am sorry about service issues last night. We only had 1 trained bartender as it was the other bartenders first day and the assistant manager was helping them with glassware only. We have lost half of our staff due to the effects of hurricane Ida in our area. Many of those staff cant come back yet because their home was destroyed from wind and water damage. Please forgive us as we try to rebuild our team. Amandalynn Picolo Executive Chef and General Manager
Vessel was our first post Ida night out and Vessel was the right spot. The cheese plate and crawfish croquettes were a great start. We also had the fish, burger, and steak and each was perfect. The service from Madeline was outstanding. Looking forward to dining at Vessel again - soon.
I recently enjoyed brunch with my mother for her birthday at Vessel shortly after Hurricane Ida. While I’m sure Hurricane Ida impacted this restaurant and it’s staff, as customers we didn’t feel it. The food and the service was aces. All staff we encountered were friendly and high spirited. Even though the restaurant was full we were immediately seated at our table, and our drinks, appetizers, and entrees were all served promptly. We also delighted in the unique and elegant decor.
Vessel NOLA does offer delivery in partnership with Uber Eats. Vessel NOLA also offers takeout which you can order by calling the restaurant at (504) 603-2775.