Enable JavaScript to run this app.
Skip to Main Content
OpenTable logo
  1. Home
  2. United States
  3. New Orleans / Louisiana
  4. New Orleans
  5. Mid-City / City Park
Vessel NOLA, New Orleans, LA
This restaurant now offers Takeout

This restaurant now offers Takeout

Bring the restaurant to you. Order and pay for food directly on OpenTable.

View Takeout menu

Vessel NOLA

4.1
4.1
1954 Reviews
$30 and under
Contemporary American
Vessel is open and now serving lunch Tues-Fri and Dinner daily and Sat-Sun brunch! Happy Hour is weekdays 4-6pm (except holidays). Dine inside or outdoors on our gorgeous covered patio! Reservations are advised but we do welcome Walk-In's! Our Chef Amandalynn Picolo sources fresh local ingredients for our new American cuisine maintaining many of New Orleans traditions. We also have vegetarian & vegan options. ARCHITECTURAL DIGEST featured VESSEL as one of "8 of the Most Gorgeous Restaurants in Former Churches worldwide". Paranormal activity also lurks at VESSEL! The Travel Channel's hit show "THE DEAD FILES" filmed an episode featuring VESSEL which aired summer 2019. Remember, Eat, Drink, Congregate! at Vessel. New Orleans most exciting restaurant/bar housed in a 1914 historic church in Mid-City, 10 minutes from the French Quarter just off the Canal Street Streetcar. We look forward to seeing everyone!

Make a reservation

2 people

7:00 PM


Experiences are available.

Order delivery or takeout

Other options

  • Logo image for Uber Eats

Additional information

  • Dining style

    Casual Dining

  • Cuisines

    Contemporary American, Bar / Lounge / Bottle Service, Farm-to-table

  • Hours of operation

    Brunch Fri–Sun 9:00 am–2:00 pm Bar Mon–Thu 4:00 pm–10:00 pm Fri 4:00 pm–11:00 pm Sat 9:00 am–11:00 pm Sun 9:00 am–10:00 pm Dinner Mon–Thu, Sun 4:00 pm–9:00 pm Fri, Sat 4:00 pm–10:00 pm Happy Hour Mon–Fri 4:00 pm–6:00 pm

  • Phone number

    (504) 603-2775

  • Payment options

    AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

  • Dress code

    Casual Dress

  • Executive chef

    Amandalynn Picolo

  • Private party facilities

    Enjoy Vessel's grand iconic setting for your next celebration! We host seated events for up to 100 guests and receptions for up to 175. We create custom food and drink menus tailored to meet your specific event. We're also wonderful for non-private events for smaller groups (up to 36). Chose either our main room or our beautiful outdoor covered patio.

  • Private party contact

    Eric Sibley: (504) 603-2775

  • Neighborhood

    Mid-City / City Park

  • Cross street

    Iberville Street and Scott Street

  • Parking details

    Private lot and ample street parking.

  • Public transit

    10 minutes from the French Quarter and CBD and just 1 short block from the Scott St. stop just off the Canal Streetcar line.

  • Additional

    Bar/Lounge, Beer, Cocktails, Corkage Fee, Delivery, Full Bar, Gender Neutral Restroom, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Takeout, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Experiences

  • Brunch with the Baroness

    Multiple dates available
    Join us for "Brunch with the Baroness" at Vessel and enjoy our "made from scratch" food and drink including $25 Mimosa Bottles. Bask in the beauty of our 1914 church or on our covered patio, featured in Architectural Digest. Our resident ghost, The Baroness de Pontalba haunts Vessel, verified by the "Travel Channel" hit show "The Dead Files" episode "Deadly Vessel". The 1800's Baroness, one of the most influential persons in New Orleans, owned our property which was one of her prized possessions. She created the iconic look of New Orleans architecture constructing several buildings which include the first use of cast iron galleries that became the most prominent feature of the city's residential and retail architecture to this day.
  • Divine Wine Wednesday

    Multiple dates available
    Join us every week for "Divine Wine Wednesdays" as we are offering select bottles of wine for 50% off! Enjoy our amazing Food and Drink "made from scratch" from the finest locally sourced fresh ingredients. Dine inside in our iconic 1914 church's which was featured in Architectural Digest: or alfresco on our gorgeous covered outdoor patio. Entree purchase required per person.
  • Saints Adoration with Vessel NOLA

    Sep 25, 2022 - Jan 8, 2023
    Join us for a period of adoration for our Beloved Saints on our beautiful outdoor patio and enjoy our signature cocktail "The Tipping Point" for $7 during game time. We will be serving our Brunch and Dinner Menu during respective game times (including our Mimosa Bottle Specials for Brunch periods). Bless those Black & Gold Boys! Who Dat!

Popular dishes

What 1,954 people are saying

Overall ratings and reviews

Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant

4.1
4.1 based on recent ratings
  • 4.1Food
  • 4.1Service
  • 4.5Ambience
  • 3.9Value

NoiseModerate

Loved For

  • New Orleans / Louisiana

    Vibrant Bar Scene

  • New Orleans

    Vibrant Bar Scene

Sort by

Filters

  1. VS

    VernaS

    1 review

    1.0

    1 review

    Dined 4 days ago

    overall1food3service1ambience3
    We reserved our table of 13 one month ago for 11 out of town family. We arrived at 12:30. Food started arriving around2:15 coming 2 ata time with long waits between and the last person served was 3:30 and I never got my lunch. My lunch was left over nuts and blueberries. The server was the worse I have ever had and the experience was embarrassing,terrible and every thing I asked for was not done for the group.

    Vessel NOLAResponded 3 days agoHi Verna, I apologize for the issues with your meal. I did research and it shows that the order was placed at 1:19pm, far too late for when you sat. We served the last items by 2:00 and removed a blueberry waffle that wasn't received and was told was no longer wanted by 2:11pm and paid out by 2:25. I own our kitchen delays, we were overwhelmed with waffle orders causing a delay. But it's clear your group had service issues. I will be providing retraining and corrective action to your server.

  2. OT

    OpenTable Diner

    New Orleans

    2 reviews

    vip
    1.0

    2 reviews

    Dined 4 days ago

    overall1food1service1ambience1
    We were seated immediately for 12:15pm reservation. Waited over 1 hour and 15 minutes for food. Patio got warmer with no protection from sun. Food arrived lukewarm and undercooked. Manager apologized and was comped; we paid for drinks before leaving and heading to Ruby Slipper.

    Vessel NOLAResponded 4 days agoHi Ms. Jackson, I am truly sorry about your experience. Your appetizer and drink order was placed at 12:28 and the entrée order was placed at 1:08 and served by 1:30. I inquired about the delay and the server stated this was at the guest request which seemed odd. When I learned of the food issues, I was ready to personally prepare you something myself. We did make mistakes. I tried my best to make it right, I'm just so sorry it wasn't enough for you to leave without a poor opinion of us.

  3. PC

    PhilC

    Greensboro

    1 review

    vip
    2.0

    1 review

    Dined 4 days ago

    overall2food3service1ambience1
    This was an absolutely abysmal experience. Our table wasn’t ready despite a reservation. It took 30mins to get an order in. The staff basically ignored us to take care of regulars. Couldn’t re-order a second round of drinks. The bathroom lock was broken and people were walking in to people using it. Richard was antagonistic and arrogant to guests. Food was very average. Do not recommend.

    Vessel NOLAResponded 3 days agoHi Phil, I'm vey sorry to hear about the issues with your experience. I will absolutely address the issues you mentioned privately with that staff member. That shouldn't be tolerated. I know we had an issue in service when an employee of ours ran food to the wrong table, but I am devastated to learn you were affected by not only this but service issues. I will address and hope you give us another shot in the future and we wow you.

  4. JW

    JoshuaW

    1 review

    5.0

    1 review

    Dined 4 days ago

    overall5food5service5ambience5
    Service was wonderful! Food was delicious, drinks were tasty and plenty strong!
  5. k

    kgh23

    Oklahoma City

    76 reviews

    vip
    5.0

    76 reviews

    Dined on September 27, 2022

    overall5food5service5ambience5
    Always an amazing experience at Vessel. The atmosphere is hard to beat and the food and service is equally amazing. One of our favorite places in the New Orleans area and always a must-stop when we return to the region. We will be back!

    Vessel NOLAResponded on September 28, 2022Hi, We're so pleased you enjoyed yourself. We're working so hard on being better and better everyday so we're pleased to hear it's paying off.

  6. MC

    MissyC

    New England

    2 reviews

    5.0

    2 reviews

    Dined on September 26, 2022

    overall5food5service5ambience5
    We thoroughly enjoyed the unique atmosphere of the restaurant. The service was impeccable from beginning to end. The food was delicious and the menu diverse. The cocktails were delightful. The Vessel will not disappoint!

    Vessel NOLAResponded on September 28, 2022Hi, We're so pleased you enjoyed yourself. We're working so hard on being better and better everyday so we're pleased to hear it's paying off.

  7. OT

    OpenTable Diner

    New Orleans

    1 review

    4.0

    1 review

    Dined on September 24, 2022

    overall4food3service4ambience5
    Pork belly appetizer only contained 4 small pieces of pork. The rest was all fried green tomato. It was over $17. Not worth the price for that. Scallop entrée was delicious however the market fish was very bland. Rosemary fries were good.

    Vessel NOLAResponded on September 26, 2022Hi, Thank you for your food feed back. I have already used your comments regarding food and shared it with my team. We usually serve 4oz of belly with 2 oz of crawfish tails and butter sauce for our porkbelly appetizer which makes it a substantial appetizer size. Clearly one of our cooks missed a step and it will be addressed. Regards, Amandalynn GM

  8. DA

    DavidA

    1 review

    5.0

    1 review

    Dined on September 24, 2022

    overall5food5service5ambience5
    It is a beautiful building and it's original look has been maintained. The food was excellent as was the staff. This was our first time dining at Vessel NOLA but it won't be our last. It will be one we recommend to friends!

    Vessel NOLAResponded on September 26, 2022Hi David, We're so pleased you had a great time! We're doing our best, so it's nice to know we are doing something right.\ Cheers, Amandalynn GM

  9. BM

    BrookM

    New Orleans

    1 review

    2.0

    1 review

    Dined on September 24, 2022

    overall2food2service2ambience3
    Food was mediocre. Service was unprofessional but they tried. They were not trained. Then they gave us the bill without itemizing, they added gratuity and tried to pretend they didn’t. Ice cream machine was broken. Drinks were slow. No specials. I would grade it a D+.

    Vessel NOLAResponded on September 26, 2022Hi Brook, I would like to know more about your experience with us. Do you recall who your servers were? We definitely put our staff through training, so if an issue occurred I'd like to have it corrected ASAP.I am also concerned that you said out ice cream machine is broken, as that is inaccurate. I definitely had ice cream for service last night. I am sorry we did not offer specials, we do make menu changes seasonally and are due for a new menu drop coming in a few weeks. -Amandalynn

  10. OT

    OpenTable Diner

    Dallas

    1 review

    3.0

    1 review

    Dined on September 24, 2022

    overall3food2service3ambience5
    Cool place but brunch menu isn’t great and the food isn’t great either

    Vessel NOLAResponded 1 day agoHi, We're sorry to hear you didn't enjoy our menu offerings. We are always working on improving and we have menu adjustments coming to the brunch and dinner menu very soon. We would love if every guest loved us and had a great experience every single time, but we are human and we also realize we may not be for every one. Should you join us again, we hope you hope you enjoy yourself and see that growth we've made since your last visit. Regards, Management

  11. OT

    OpenTable Diner

    Cincinnati

    2 reviews

    2.0

    2 reviews

    Dined on September 24, 2022

    overall2food2service1ambience5
    We dined at Vessel last night. It was a slow night in the restaurant, but service was very slow. It took almost an hour to get an appetizer. The Crispy Pork Belly was really good, but our street corn hush puppies were burnt. Entrees were good, but I've definitely had better food for the price elsewhere. The restaurant is gorgeous & has so much potential. Execution is lacking.

    Vessel NOLAResponded on September 24, 2022Hello, I do apologize for the issues with timing on your tickets last night. Our printers went down in the middle of service and we lost a few tickets. I did not have a chance to reach out to all tables regarding the issue. I'm sorry you were negatively impacted, but trust me that is not normally the way our service is run.

  12. OT

    OpenTable Diner

    New Orleans

    1 review

    5.0

    1 review

    Dined on September 24, 2022

    overall5food3service3ambience5
    Drinks are amazing- food is…ok at best.
  13. MC

    MoniqueC

    New Orleans

    4 reviews

    5.0

    4 reviews

    Dined on September 20, 2022

    overall5food4service5ambience5
    We went on a Monday so it was not too busy. The atmosphere is great. The food was prepared perfectly. They were very accomadating to our requests. Will definitly return.

    Vessel NOLAResponded on September 20, 2022Hi Monique, We're so pleased you had a good time. We can't wait to serve you again. Cheers, Amandalynn GM

  14. SW

    StaceyW

    New Orleans

    1 review

    3.0

    1 review

    Dined on September 17, 2022

    overall3food3service2ambience4
    We dined on a Friday night and sat outside in the pretty courtyard. The menu had varied choices, the church building is very cool and the decor has a nice vibe. The greater and waitstaff were very friendly but the service was very slow. Unfortunately, the service and kitchen were just subpar. All of the courses were brought at the same time, the goat cheese was left off our spinach salad, and main courses were served lukewarm. We also had to ask for condiments, and our water was never refilled. We really wanted to like this place ( it’s been years since we’ve eaten there) because it’s in our neighborhood, and could be added into our restaurant rotation. But unfortunately this last dinner less than wowed us.

    Vessel NOLAResponded on September 18, 2022Hi Stacey, I'm very sorry for the issues with your food and service. I am in the process of training new kitchen talent, and we are working to correct timing issues. Once I have a full team again, it will be much easier to catch these issues before they affect guest. We have floor managers on, so please do not hesitate to let us know if you have an issue. We want all our guest, but especially our locals, to leave happy. I hope you return, and we wow you next time. Regards, Amandalynn GM

  15. G

    Gmonie

    New Orleans

    19 reviews

    4.0

    19 reviews

    Dined on September 11, 2022

    overall4food5service4ambience5
    A fun brunch afternoon. Great location, nice service, and good food.
  16. AT

    AshleyT

    New Orleans

    6 reviews

    1.0

    6 reviews

    Dined on September 10, 2022

    overall1food1service5ambience5
    We were not impressed with the food. The restaurant was amazing - the environment.
  17. OT

    OpenTable Diner

    Mobile

    1 review

    4.0

    1 review

    Dined on September 10, 2022

    overall4food4service2ambience5
    Our group enjoyed our time at Vessel! The atmosphere was great— nice, welcoming, and unique. The customer service was so so. Our waiter had an attitude when we kindly asked a question about checks, so that was not appreciated. We felt that he carried that attitude into the rest of the evening and that he acted like we were a burden to him (though we were good with 4 separate checks like the menu stated). Food was great! I enjoyed my scallop and risotto, though I think $36 was a little steep for the light amount of food. Others enjoyed their chicken breast with rice, though the sauce was way spicier than expected. Overall, we enjoyed our meal, but likely will not return.
  18. OT

    OpenTable Diner

    Houston

    4 reviews

    5.0

    4 reviews

    Dined on September 10, 2022

    overall5food5service5ambience5
    Loved the food, the staff and the vibe! Will be back!
  19. A

    Anonymous

    New Orleans

    34 reviews

    vip
    5.0

    34 reviews

    Dined on September 10, 2022

    overall5food5service5ambience5
    Delicious! This is one of our favorite spots. Great cocktails, cool atmosphere, and not too fussy tasty nibbles.
  20. OT

    OpenTable Diner

    1 review

    3.0

    1 review

    Dined on September 10, 2022

    overall3food2service5ambience4
    The menu was smaller than I would have liked, and our food was mediocre. But we liked the ambiance - the vibe is cool

    Vessel NOLAResponded on September 10, 2022Hello, I'm very sorry you didn't enjoy our food completely. May I ask what you found we could have done better? I would like to take the feedback to my culinary team to improve. Regards, Amandalynn GM

  21. OT

    OpenTable Diner

    New Orleans

    3 reviews

    3.0

    3 reviews

    Dined on September 8, 2022

    overall3food3service3ambience4
    Not impressed by my last visit. Made reservations for a friends birthday and upon arrival and after ordering drinks were told the oven wasn’t working. They should have called reservation guests to let them know so that the option cancel was available before it was too late. Not ok.

    Vessel NOLAResponded 5 days agoHello, I'm sorry you were negatively impacted regarding our equipment failure. The oven went out in the same shift and we weren't able to immediately communicate that to all incoming reservations as it had just became known to us. I again am sorry for the issue with the faulty equipment. It has since been repaired.

  22. OT

    OpenTable Diner

    Phoenix

    2 reviews

    vip
    2.0

    2 reviews

    Dined on September 5, 2022

    overall2food3service1ambience4
    All I can say is the service is top notch TERRIBLE!!!! It’s so bad that I’d have to rank it as top 5 in worst service experiences that I’ve had. If you ever wondering where your server is, just look behind the wall that separates the house from the kitchen. Their all hiding behind there. Oh, and don’t expect a personality of hospitality from the bartender, she just sucks!!!

    Vessel NOLAResponded on September 5, 2022Hi, I'm very sorry for your service experience. If you could direct message me and let me know who your bartender was, I'd like to address that issue with your bartender. Thanks, Amandalynn General Manager

  23. C

    Cajunlawyer

    New Orleans

    13 reviews

    4.0

    13 reviews

    Dined on September 4, 2022

    overall4food5service4ambience5
    Great food. Staff was short of help which seems to be an ongoing issue for restaurants. Great ambiance.
  24. MD

    MichaelD

    Birmingham

    17 reviews

    vip
    3.0

    17 reviews

    Dined on September 4, 2022

    overall3food2service3ambience5
    We have been here a few times and have had great experiences. Yesterday was sub par. The burger we ordered was over cooked and the staff was overwhelmed.

    Vessel NOLAResponded on September 5, 2022Hi Michael, It's true we were unprecedentedly busy. We are actively working on remedying that situation. We hope you return and your next experience is as good as you first few. Regards, Amandalynn General Manager

  25. TB

    TBFC

    1 review

    2.0

    1 review

    Dined on September 4, 2022

    overall2food2service2ambience3
    The food selection was fair, and although the prices were average, the flavors weren’t as bold as the anticipation. There was a little wait for our beverages after ordering, but thankfully, water was present on the table when we were sat. The ambience outside was bright, energetic, and almost serene due to the flowers in the tree. It is indeed a covered patio area and great for large parties or a couple. Informal dress or casual is acceptable with the comfortable noise level to be able to talk as loud as you would like. The wait staff was always moving and busy on this Sunday. Their teamwork is admirable because our server might have checked on us once after our drinks were served. Thankfully another server came and checked on us multiple times to ensure we were accommodated. Although we were being checked on, I had to flag down servers throughout my entire brunch. We were served an appetizer that could go as finger-food, but some side plates to share would have been appreciated. So my app reached room temperature, I finally got a server to bring some plates so we could try it. Asking for another glass so that my guest could help themselves to the bottle service mimosas, I flagged down a different server. She was so kind to bring one back in a hurry, unfortunately, it was still wet and might have not finished the dish cycle because there were food grit on the inside of the glass. Completely disgusted with it, I kindly asked for a new glass and pointed out the reason why. She apologized. The food was not as impressive as I hoped for, but I could be asking for much since I got a classic Eggs Benedict. I’ve tried this dish at so many restaurants, it seemed like a safe choice, but the flavor of it all was missing something. I didn’t finish it at the restaurant. My guest ordered the popular chicken sandwich w/ fries. She didn’t care for the sandwich, but loved the fries. I am not one for confrontation, so that’s why I keep my peace and let my reviews speak. Sincerely.
  26. OT

    OpenTable Diner

    New Orleans

    1 review

    1.0

    1 review

    Dined on September 4, 2022

    overall1food1service2ambience2
    We made reservations which was perfect because they weren’t taking walk-ins. We were seated within minutes of arriving. So far so good. We ordered chicken and waffles and had to wait over an hour for this. We were told during our wait the kitchen was backed up because of the amount of people present….but it’s chicken and waffles. When we finally got our food nothing was hot. Lukewarm at best. It came with 3 pieces of the Belgium waffle….Where’s the 4th corner?! The chicken pieces were thin and small. They were half the width of a canes chicken strip. And there was only 3 of those as well. When we left there were other guests outside who were also upset about the quality of their food items stating their food was also lukewarm and bland. Won’t be going back.

    Vessel NOLAResponded on September 10, 2022Hi, I'm sorry you didn't enjoy your meal with us. We were unprecedently busy the day you dined and are experiencing issues with staffing and equipment that negatively impacted the service. I'm working to remedy that. I will note that while you did order just chicken and waffles which is one of our most popular dishes on Sunday. We have an outdoor patio area that was also completely full to serve as well and we prepare orders in the order they come in. Regards, Amandalynn GM

  27. OT

    OpenTable Diner

    Dallas

    8 reviews

    3.0

    8 reviews

    Dined on September 4, 2022

    overall3food3service2ambience4
    We were in town for a Bachelorette weekend and we thought this place would be super cute for our last brunch. It was super cute, but that's pretty much where it stopped. It took at least 1 hour before the food we ordered arrived at our table. Shrimp and grits came out cold, so it had to be sent back. The grits were not as creamy as I like them. I like some movement in my grits and these had none. The amount of food you get for the price is not equal. Mimosa bottle service was on point. Jason, the waiter informed us when we were seated that he had 5 other tables and to work with him. Well, we didn't see him often enough to work with him. A bar tender was nice enough to come along and help out. This is not on my must try list for Nola. The architecture is beautiful, but the food is just ok.
  28. OT

    OpenTable Diner

    Tallahassee

    1 review

    2.0

    1 review

    Dined on September 4, 2022

    overall2food4service2ambience3
    Understanding that this was our first trip, for an anniversary, during an event. The hostess really struggled being polite, our waiter barely paid any attention or just really wasn’t around but was still nice. Received cocktail napkins and no utensils. Our Benedict was great. Burger not so much. Most likely will not return but if you get the chance to walk inside the old church, it’s very pretty.

    Vessel NOLAResponded on September 5, 2022Hi, I apologize for the issues with your brunch service. We became unprecedently busy, and we had some last minute staff shortages that I tried my best to correct. Please understand that this is not our norm, and I am very sorry for your experience. Regards, Amandalynn General Manager

  29. C

    Ctolbe

    Jacksonville

    7 reviews

    1.0

    7 reviews

    Dined on September 4, 2022

    overall1food1service1ambience4
    What a disappointment. All three of us ordered different things and all three meals were awful. The biscuits and gravy had NO taste. My chicken sandwich with fries - bun was burnt and when I removed it, I found three small pieces of chicken (like nuggets) on the sandwich, rather than a chicken breast. We wanted decaf coffee, they had none. We asked for iced tea, they had to brew it and we waited forever for it to come out. It seemed like the staff and kitchen were just completely unprepared to serve food. We were there for Sunday Brunch and could have gone anywhere in New Orleans but we chose this place, hoping for the best. It wasn't. It was the worst meal we had while visiting in NO, and one of the worst meals I've ever had, overall.

    Vessel NOLAResponded on September 8, 2022Hello, I apologize for your experience with us. We did experience staffing issues we are still trying to recover from I remember stopping by your table and apologizing for the issues in service. I offered you a new bun, but you said you didn't want the bun anyway. Had you any continued issues, I'd have been happy to try to make things right for you and your guest We were unprecedently busy this past sunday and that is not our norm. Regards, Amandalynn General Manager

  30. T

    Traviso

    Tallahassee

    1 review

    3.0

    1 review

    Dined on September 4, 2022

    overall3food4service1ambience2
    Service was very slow, food was tasty. Outside patio could use some sprucing up. Enjoyed looking at the inside old church.

    Vessel NOLAResponded on September 5, 2022Hi Traviso, We lost a few servers this week before our first busy shift since of the season. I had anticipated having two more servers on this shift, and that didn't pan out as best as I tried. I additionally had a dishwasher not show up. I will get with my service team and try to solve our speed of service problems. I apologize for the issues in service, but I am pleased you enjoyed your food. Regards, Amandalynn General Manager

  31. OT

    OpenTable Diner

    1 review

    3.0

    1 review

    Dined on September 3, 2022

    overall3food3service3ambience2
    The outside seating was super disappointing.
  32. OT

    OpenTable Diner

    Jacksonville

    9 reviews

    3.0

    9 reviews

    Dined on September 3, 2022

    overall3food3service3ambience2
    Vessel is located in a former chruch. It has a large open dining room and outdoor seating. The crabmeT appetizer was good and the pork belly was ok. The filet mignon was a bit salty. The red fish was a good choice for entree.
  33. A

    Alexandra

    Minneapolis

    6 reviews

    vip
    5.0

    6 reviews

    Dined on September 3, 2022

    overall5food5service3ambience5
    Unique and amazing! Loved the place and the food
  34. TC

    ToyaC

    1 review

    5.0

    1 review

    Dined on September 2, 2022

    overall5food5service5ambience5
    We had an amazing time with Jason!! We will be back, no doubt!!
  35. OT

    OpenTable Diner

    New Orleans

    1 review

    5.0

    1 review

    Dined on August 31, 2022

    overall5food5service5ambience5
    What an amazing building (used to be church)!!! It was love from the first sight 😻 Loved the ambiance and the service too. Now it’s one of my favorite places 🫶🏻
  36. AG

    AmandaG

    1 review

    5.0

    1 review

    Dined on August 28, 2022

    overall5food5service5ambience5
    This is my new favorite spot and one of the best experiences I’ve had!
  37. K

    Kitty

    1 review

    2.0

    1 review

    Dined on August 27, 2022

    overall2food2service3ambience4
    I really wanted to like this place because the space itself is so amazing, but unfortunately it was a letdown. The space, bar, light, etc. is beautiful, but (I guess recently) they added a strange sitting area in the front (a cheap couch and chairs-side table and lamps) that don't match the rest of the decor and really take away from the rest of the space. It's also one of the first things you see as you walk in so it makes an impression. The food was pretty bad. We got the scallops and the chicken. The dishes were not visually appealing and very bland (and I usually like bland!). The AC was dripping pretty badly from the ceiling . I get that it's August in New Orleans, but because it was in the middle of the room, the ceilings are so high and no one cared to wipe it up or address it - it looked pretty sloppy. However-all of the staff-the hostess, waitress, bartender were very kind, professional and helpful. I had no complaints about them whatsoever!

    Vessel NOLAResponded on August 28, 2022Hi Kitty. Sorry we didn't please you on you recent visit. The lounge area has been there since we opened. The tables and lamps are from Restoration Hardware. It was intended to be distinguished from the rest of the room and seemed to still please Architectural Digest twice. We also appreciate you complementing our staff even though they didn't not clean up the A/C drips. We'll make them more aware of this responsibility as it's both a safety and aesthetics issue.

  38. A

    Anonymous

    New Orleans

    35 reviews

    vip
    5.0

    35 reviews

    Dined on August 20, 2022

    overall5food5service5ambience5
    Delicious. We had the chicken and waffles. They offer maple syrup with it, but the savory sauce they made for it was delicious. My husband has the boudin benedict. It too was delicious. It is worth the trip.
  39. JC

    JulieC

    New York Area

    1 review

    5.0

    1 review

    Dined on August 20, 2022

    overall5food5service5ambience5
    Delicious food. Attentive service. Nice atmosphere.
  40. LL

    LoriL

    New Orleans

    1 review

    5.0

    1 review

    Dined on August 16, 2022

    overall5food5service5ambience5
    Incredible. The old church is just beautiful and the food was just wonderful.

Safety precautions

  • Cleaning & sanitizing

    • Surfaces sanitized between seatings
    • Digital, disposable or sanitized menu provided
    • Common areas deep-cleaned daily
    • Sanitizer or wipes provided for customers
  • Physical distancing

    • Limited number of seated diners
  • Screening

    • Sick staff prohibited in the workplace
    • Staff is vaccinated
    • Staff temperature check required
    • Contact tracing information collected

FAQs

Vessel NOLA does offer delivery in partnership with Uber Eats. Vessel NOLA also offers takeout which you can order by calling the restaurant at (504) 603-2775.

Vessel NOLA is rated 4.1 stars by 1954 OpenTable diners.

Yes, you can generally book this restaurant by choosing the date, time and party size on OpenTable.

Make a reservation

2 people

7:00 PM


Experiences are available.

Order delivery or takeout

Other options

  • Logo image for Uber Eats
Google Map for Vessel NOLA

3835 Iberville St, New Orleans, LA 70119

Additional information

  • Cross street

    Iberville Street and Scott Street

  • Neighborhood

    Mid-City / City Park

  • Hours of operation

    Brunch Fri–Sun 9:00 am–2:00 pm Bar Mon–Thu 4:00 pm–10:00 pm Fri 4:00 pm–11:00 pm Sat 9:00 am–11:00 pm Sun 9:00 am–10:00 pm Dinner Mon–Thu, Sun 4:00 pm–9:00 pm Fri, Sat 4:00 pm–10:00 pm Happy Hour Mon–Fri 4:00 pm–6:00 pm

  • Cuisines

    Contemporary American, Bar / Lounge / Bottle Service, Farm-to-table

  • Dining style

    Casual Dining

  • Dress code

    Casual Dress

  • Parking details

    Private lot and ample street parking.

  • Public transit

    10 minutes from the French Quarter and CBD and just 1 short block from the Scott St. stop just off the Canal Streetcar line.

  • Payment options

    AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

  • Executive chef

    Amandalynn Picolo

  • Additional

    Bar/Lounge, Beer, Cocktails, Corkage Fee, Delivery, Full Bar, Gender Neutral Restroom, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Takeout, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

  • Phone number

    (504) 603-2775

  • Private party facilities

    Enjoy Vessel's grand iconic setting for your next celebration! We host seated events for up to 100 guests and receptions for up to 175. We create custom food and drink menus tailored to meet your specific event. We're also wonderful for non-private events for smaller groups (up to 36). Chose either our main room or our beautiful outdoor covered patio.

  • Private party contact

    Eric Sibley: (504) 603-2775

Copyright © 2022 OpenTable, Inc. 1 Montgomery St Ste 700, San Francisco CA 94104 - All rights reserved.
OpenTable is part of Booking Holdings, the world leader in online travel and related services.
Booking LogoPriceline LogoKAYAK LogoAgoda LogoRentalcars LogoOpenTable Logo