Two Olives

3.5
70 Reviews
$30 and under
Mediterranean
Our menu is a melting pot of Mediterranean cuisine. Cuisine from Mediterranean countries incorporate fresh herbs and spices, olive oil, nuts, and fresh fruits and vegetables, which are frequently grown locally.

We are proud to have a scratch kitchen. We mill our own spices, grind our own meat, dry our own herbs, and make our own dressings. We use natural ingredients from responsible purveyors, and we source local whenever possible.

For diner we practice the custom of serving shareable dishes, called “mezze” in the Middle East and “tapas” in Spain, with drinks. This is an important and delightful feature of Mediterranean life, signifying leisure, camaraderie and good humor.

For lunch, we shift the experience to encourage guests to routinely take a quick guilt-free break to recharge their mind and body.

Every Sunday we offer a chef's spread of enduring specialties. Our brunch has been recognized as a Wichita favorite by the Wichita Eagle.
What 70 people are saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
3.5based on recent ratings
3.6
food
3.8
service
3.6
ambience
3.4
value
Noise · Moderate
67% of people would recommend it to a friend
progress_bar_value foreground of progress bar
progress_bar_background background of progress bar
progress_bar_value foreground of progress bar
progress_bar_background background of progress bar
progress_bar_value foreground of progress bar
progress_bar_background background of progress bar
progress_bar_value foreground of progress bar
progress_bar_background background of progress bar
progress_bar_value foreground of progress bar
progress_bar_background background of progress bar
Sort by
Filters
DS
DeniseS
1 review
Dined 6 days ago
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Excellent food, service was great although our server didn’t know much about the food on the menu. But I think she was new. I would highly recommend all the same. Tables are spread out so the social distancing is really nice. All servers wore masks.
Good ambiance.

OT
OpenTable Diner
Kansas City
2 reviews
Dined on July 11, 2021
Overall1food1service5ambience1

Maybe we were too late but all the food was dry and tasteless. We haven’t been this disappointed in a long time.

PD
PatrickD
Kansas City
1 review
Dined on July 11, 2021
Overall5food5service5ambience3

Incredible selection of European foods and a Prime Rib station that, alone, made the meal a bargain. Our server was polite, nice and extremely attentive. We'll be back!

JM
JohnM
Tallahassee
1 review
Dined on July 11, 2021
Overall5food5service5ambience4

My husband and I enjoyed a lovely buffet. The variety of food was excellent and delicious. The service was outstanding. Would recommend!

OT
OpenTable Diner
Kansas City
1 review
Dined on July 3, 2021
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Our family had a very enjoyable experience. The food was delicious and our server was very cheerful and attentive. We loved the variety on the menu - something to suit every taste in our group (especially grateful for the vegan options, which isn't easy to find in Wichita).

S
S1053
Kansas City
3 reviews
Dined on May 9, 2021
Overall4food4service3ambience3

Mother’s Day brunch. Very very busy. Little slow on drinks but food was good

DJ
DustinJ
Kansas City
1 review
Dined on May 8, 2021
Overall4food5service4ambience5

Brunch reservation. Food and service were great! Keep up the great work!

JQ
JimQ
Kansas City
1 review
Dined on April 30, 2021
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Everything was perfect..seated on time..prompt service...great food...very friendly staff...will go back

L
Lindlee
Kansas City
1 review
Dined on April 30, 2021
Overall2food2service1ambience1

We were highly disappointed as we were able to have a couple hours of couples dining. Our server had no idea what was being served for happy hour, she also was not even confident of weekend specials. We were never refilled on waters nor asked if we'd like addl coctails. Basically given our ticket to leave. It was a real waste of our evening.

OT
OpenTable Diner
New York Area
1 review
Dined on April 9, 2021
Overall1food1service1ambience1

Not going back.

AP
vipAudioPsych
Houston
31 reviews
Dined on April 4, 2021
Overall3food4service4ambience3

Overall, not bad (the pickled beets were GREAT!!) However, having to go back three times for the prime rib (because it was consistently out), and then to have it overcooked, not great!!

F
Foodie
Kansas City
1 review
Dined on March 27, 2021
Overall3food2service3ambience4

Overpriced for what you get. Steaks were not cooked to the proper temperature. A side of roasted potatoes is 3 halves of small new potatoes. Mixed drink was small, expensive, and not made well. Won’t be going back anytime soon.

IC
ICTGM
Kansas City
1 review
Dined on March 21, 2021
Overall4food4service4ambience3

Wife and I had their Sunday Brunch. Between the two of us, we ordered probably half of the items on the menu and shared. Everything was very good. Only critic was the carrot cake and tiramisu were served a little too cold. Definitely go back.

OT
OpenTable Diner
Kansas City
1 review
Dined on March 21, 2021
Overall2food4service1ambience2

Went on 3/20/21 for the first time and experience was ruined due to poor service and management

JW
JeremyW
Kansas City
5 reviews
Dined on February 13, 2021
Overall5food5service4ambience5

Food and service were very good. While limited the Valentines menus had something for both me and my wife.

Two Olives
Responded on February 15, 2021

Jeremy, thank you for your 5-star review! We hope you had a happy Valentine's Day and invite you to join us again soon to try our extensive lunch, dinner, and brunch menus.

Report
JS
vipJasonS
Chicago
11 reviews
Dined on January 30, 2021
Overall4food4service4ambience4

We love this place. Food is always superb. Shockingly it is never busy... highly recommended!!

TA
TraceeA
Kansas City
3 reviews
Dined on January 17, 2021
Overall5food5service5ambience4

Our server Ryan was EXCELLENT!!!!!

Two Olives
Responded on February 15, 2021

Thank you for your review Tracee! We are so glad you had great service and look forward to serving you again soon!

Report
MS
MollyS
1 review
Dined on January 17, 2021
Overall5food5service5ambience5

We will be going back. It was perfect! Everyone in our party enjoyed their food.

JB
JohnnyB
1 review
Dined on January 17, 2021
Overall1food2service1ambience3

There is no point in putting to much detail because there is nothing they could have done.

Two Olives
Responded on February 15, 2021

Johnny, we take hospitality very seriously and wish to learn more about your experience with us. We would love to have another opportunity to provide an experience that exceeds our standards and your expectations. Please send us an email or give us a call at (316) 524-2290 so we can discuss how to make this right for you. We look forward to hearing from you. Thank you. -The Two Olives Team

Report
FL
FeliciaL
1 review
Dined on January 10, 2021
Overall3food3service3ambience2

The service was slow, she said they were busier than expected. The food was ok. Definitely a once or twice a year place rather than a regular.

Two Olives
Responded on February 15, 2021

Felicia, we express our sincerest apologies. We have sent you a direct message with more information on how we can make this right for you.

Report
K
Kins
1 review
Dined on January 10, 2021
Overall5food5service5ambience4

We had brunch and food was delicious. The service was wonderful from the moment we walked in.

RK
RobK
1 review
Dined on December 31, 2020
Overall4food4service4ambience4

It was the first time there. Overall good experience. We went early on NY eve so it was quiet.

DR
DebbieR
Kansas City
2 reviews
Dined on October 7, 2020
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Best eggplant ever! So nice to see
A menu worded “Vegan”

OT
OpenTable Diner
1 review
Dined on September 27, 2020
Overall2food2service2ambience2

First time. Went for brunch. Service was so slow and the food was all cold. I was given a practically hard croissant and I couldn’t even cut my waffle. I understand it is buffet without people serving their own food, but I thought it would be plated a little nicer too since we had a server plating it. My husbands plate was piled high with a bunch of food touching that shouldn’t be (waffles on top of the Mac n cheese) and it looked horrible.

Two Olives
Responded on February 15, 2021

We express our sincerest apologies. We have sent you a direct message with more information on how we can make this right for you.

Report
S
Sarrah
1 review
Dined on September 10, 2020
Overall5food5service5ambience5

The staff was extremely helpful in helping me select from their menu. Their food was also incredible and I could tell each plate was individually.

SS
SteveS
Omaha
2 reviews
Dined on August 8, 2020
Overall4food5service4ambience5

We had a wonderful meal. The food was tasty and came in a reasonable amount of time. They were practicing social distancing and wearing masks.

RG
vipRGSDLS
Kansas City
17 reviews
Dined on July 25, 2020
Overall5food5service5ambience4

The right portion sizes for the price we paid and a good number of wine choices to complement our meal. We don't go often because they are East and we live far West, but we have always enjoyed the food and experience when we do go.

MI
vipMercerIslandLaura
Seattle
21 reviews
Dined on July 24, 2020
Overall4food4service5ambience2

We chose 2 Olives during the Covid-19 'surge' and wanted to eat outdoors. They have a patio, but it's right next to a major 4 lane road so if cozy and quiet are what you want, this might not be your patio. For us, it was spacious and airy so it suited the bill.

Service was great - even though we were the only folks on the patio for most of dinner, we never waited for our server and she did a great job.

We're big fans of Mediterranean Food. Enjoyed the Mezza Board. Baba Ganoush, Tabouleh and Hummus were great! The Muhammara was tasty but a bit too thin for me; I prefer it thick enough to scoop, not dip.

Fatoush Salad with Skewers to follow and would definitely recommend.

m
vipmnoormo1
Dallas
266 reviews
Dined on July 17, 2020
Overall4food5service2ambience3

Lebanese food in Kansas? Yes indeed. This is some of the best Lebanese food we've been served. The tabbouleh was refreshing. The Chicken Shawarma Kabob (garlicky and fork tender) with Hashweh and the freshly made Kibbie Nayyeh were outstanding. How good is the food? The Kibbie Nayyeh and Hashweh are better than (wife's grandmother's and wife's aunt). Service was friendly but disappointing. Nonetheless, what an absolute treat. We would definitely return if in the area again.

SL
SnowL
Kansas City
4 reviews
Dined on July 12, 2020
Overall4food4service4ambience4

It's amazing how professional they are about handling the food during the COVID-19 pandemic. It was our first time at the Two Olives. My husband and I are a great time. Their French theme menu was delicious for Sunday brunch. Will definitely be returning.

MC
MomsChoice
Kansas City
6 reviews
Dined on June 23, 2020
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Late Father’s Day dinner

AA
AngelinaA
1 review
Dined on June 21, 2020
Overall3food3service3ambience5

I think this was the first brunch hosted since COVID-19. We were seated right away, and drink orders taken and delivered right away. Next we were given paper menus to circle what we wanted from brunch buffet that would be brought to us. We couldn’t hear the waitress with her mask on and she was soft spoken. A manager or owner cane by and apologized for wait around 30 minutes, then our meals came out. None of our orders were 100% accurate but we were hungry and ate it anyway. We ordered again and we were told they were out of most things we wanted so they substituted. When we ordered dessert those ordered weren’t correct either. We joked it was lunch roulette you get what you get. We won’t return for brunch until covid is over but would recommend a normal lunch or dinner where you order off the menu.

AR
AlexR
1 review
Dined on June 21, 2020
Overall1food1service1ambience1

a week ago
Me and my Father came here for Fathers Day amind Covid 19 so I knew what to somewhat to expect, with it being a Sunday Brunch Buffet. What I experienced was something entirely different. First the make you make a reservation to secure seating, which is fine a 12pm reservation. Was not.busy at all a few family's here and there. Got seated fairly quickly. Took the waitress 10 mins to approach, take drink orders and let us know how we order food since it was an altered buffet. You order from a paper list of food a d as many times as you want. They take your order and it gets made. We got out instructions and marked what we wanted quickly. Took another 10 mins before she came back and took in our orders. We received our food an hour from walking in the door and food was room temp at best. I order eggs, bacon, sausage, fruit biscuits and gravy. Eggs were cold, gravy was semi cold. Filled out the sheet once she dropped off our food and took 15 mins before she showed up again. Mind you other waitresses were working as well and alot quicker on the draw with refills, and checking in with customers.asim typing this now we are still waiting to even see our waitress to pick up our 2nd order. Would not recommend this place for brunch during this time. Slow service, subpar food and no one seems to care minus 1 or 2 ppl

D
Descalzo
1 review
Dined on June 15, 2020
Overall1food1service1ambience1

I made a reservation online, got confirmation. Showed up and it was closed! Maybe update your website to not book reservations for times when it’s not open.

C
Chris
1 review
Dined on June 13, 2020
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Very good! Something light and doesn’t leave you hating yourself after you are done. Great food.

PP
PatP
1 review
Dined on May 21, 2020
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Helpful friendly waiter. Clean setting with table a safe distance. Food was full of good flavors. We'll be back.

B
Bonnie
1 review
Dined on May 17, 2020
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Went for Sunday brunch and were blown away with the quality of the food and service was great. The new way of brunch was very clever of them with the little sheets. Can’t wait to go back!

AS
AliceS
Kansas City
1 review
Dined on May 17, 2020
Overall5food5service5ambience5

I love everything about this restaurant! Good food, wonderful staff & very accommodating for dietary restrictions. What can I say? Go see for yourself!

SJ
SherryJ
1 review
Dined on February 28, 2020
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Our waitress was amazing. She was knowledgable about the menu and the wine and was attentive and had a positive attitude. We will definitely be back. Also, the vegetarian options were great. Over 1 million people a year become plant based eaters, so glad you have veg options.

AB
AmandaB
1 review
Dined on February 16, 2020
Overall5food5service5ambience4

My husband and I had brunch at Two Olives. Hostess and waitress were very polite, responsive, and helpful. All the food was delicious.

FAQs

Two Olives is rated 3.5 stars by 70 OpenTable diners.

Yes, you can generally book this restaurant by choosing the date, time and party size on OpenTable. Due to local restrictions, this restaurant may not be accepting reservations at the moment.