Tropez St. Pete

4.4
icon/ic_reviewCreated with Sketch.
28 Reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$30 and under
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Tapas / Small Plates
Tropez St. Pete is an entertaining neighborhood spot with an extensive menu made for sharing with friends and family and a craft cocktail bar with hand-picked spirits, beers, and wines from around the world.

Tropez St. Pete offers shared plates from around the world experience with menu options including brunch specials, shared plates, dinner entrees, and refreshing cocktails.

(Weekday lunch and Saturday brunch ends at 3:30pm, Sunday brunch all day)
Note: Closed Thanksgiving Day and Christmas Day
What 28 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.4based on recent ratings
4.4
food
4.4
service
4.3
ambience
4.2
value
Noise · Moderate
77% of people would recommend it to a friend
5
4
3
2
1
Sort by
Filters
HC
Washington DC
28 reviews
Dined on November 7, 2019
Overall4food5service5ambience3

Great food and service—a bit loud inside for conversation. Very accommodating to align the tapas count with our guest count. That allows tapas to work for a business meal!

OT
1 review
Dined on November 1, 2019
Overall3food3service3ambience4

I would return for drinks and shareables/snacks only. I would not get a main course, for the price we were very disappointed. The apps and drinks were good though. Service was ok.

Tropez St. Pete
Responded on November 4, 2019

Hello and thank you for your feedback, we really appreciate it. We hope you give us another try!

Report
OT
Tampa
2 reviews
Dined on October 31, 2019
Overall5food5service5ambience5

What an excellent new discovery for us. The staff, the food, the ambiance, everything was excellent. I don’t even like brussel spouts and I ate them like they were popcorn shrimp. HIGHLY RECOMMEND!

Tropez St. Pete
Responded on November 4, 2019

Thank you so much for your feedback! Glad you had a great time! We hope to see you back soon!

Report
OT
Las Vegas
3 reviews
Dined on October 26, 2019
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Awesome menu and cocktail list and excellent service! We tried a lot of the menu items and they were all delicious including the whole fish.

Tropez St. Pete
Responded on November 4, 2019

Thank you for your feedback! We're glad you had a great time! Cheers!

Report
TA
Tampa
1 review
Dined on October 24, 2019
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Just go there....the menu has everything. You will not be disappointed. Bring a group of 4 at least.

Tropez St. Pete
Responded on October 27, 2019

Thank you TyAH! We appreciate your feedback!

Report
OT
Tampa
2 reviews
Dined on October 22, 2019
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Very accommodating service. Beautiful ambiance

Tropez St. Pete
Responded on October 27, 2019

Thank you! Cheers!

Report
AP
1 review
Dined on October 15, 2019
Overall5food5service5ambience5

I can only sing praises for this restaurant. The service, food, atmosphere, drinks, are all excellent. This was my first time and I definitely recommend as I will be back again.

Tropez St. Pete
Responded on October 16, 2019

Thank you Armando! We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report
m
New York Area
8 reviews
Dined on October 10, 2019
Overall5food5service5ambience5

It was smart, beautiful and tasty!!
Great night out-
Great Lux seating at the bar!!

Tropez St. Pete
Responded on October 14, 2019

Thanks for the feedback Mary!

Report
j
Tampa
2 reviews
Dined on October 2, 2019
Overall4food4service4ambience4

Very nice ambiance and service was superb. Good food and great drinks! Perfect for groups or a date

Tropez St. Pete
Responded on October 7, 2019

Thanks Jeaninee! We're so glad you had a nice time. Hope to see you again soon!

Report
NT
Nashville
54 reviews
Dined on September 28, 2019
Overall5food5service5ambience5

My wife & I had our date night at Tropez. It was awesome! Service at the Bar from Chris was exceptional, he took great care of us. As far as food - brussels sprouts, chicken satay, shrimp, salads and cocktails were also excellent! The vibe of the place was really fun! We will return.

Tropez St. Pete
Responded on October 7, 2019

Hello! We're so glad you enjoyed your visit! Hope to see you for your next date night!

Report
MM
1 review
Dined on September 27, 2019
Overall4food4service4ambience4

Had a great meal, lots of fun choices, all were very good! Cocktails were great, loved the BUZZ BUTTON!

Tropez St. Pete
Responded on October 7, 2019

Thanks Michael! We're glad you enjoyed your visit!

Report
C
Nashville
1 review
Dined on September 27, 2019
Overall3food4service5ambience1

Music was very, very loud. We were there at 4:30 - 5 PM and met family. There were 4 of us. Maybe there were 12 other people in the restaurant. We could not hear each other and we were sitting next to each other. The brussel sprouts app was very good. I thought I ordered a HH wine but because I couldn't hear the waiter, my wine was not a HH wine. Staff and service is excellent.

Tropez St. Pete
Responded on October 7, 2019

Hello Clay - thank you for your feedback. We will look into the music volume. We hope to see you again.

Report
MF
Tampa
1 review
Dined on September 26, 2019
Overall4food4service4ambience4

I was unable to attend, however I spoke to the residents where I work that did attend and they enjoyed it.

Tropez St. Pete
Responded on October 7, 2019

Thanks Mary! We hope to see you next time!

Report
L
1 review
Dined on September 25, 2019
Overall4food5service4ambience4

Came here for a date-night and it was great. It's tapas-style, so we got an app and three plates to share. All the food was nicely presented and delicious, thanks cooks! The drinks were also very nice and delicious, thanks bartender! We saw a handful of other things on the menu that looked great, so we'll absolutely be back here. Definitely a place to check out whether you're on a date or with a large group. My only complaint was that service was too attentive (which is just me, I realize most people like attentive service). Our server was very attentive and checked on often on how our food was and to refill our drinks. That's great, but it was a date and we wanted a little privacy, so it got annoying after a bit (for me at least). THIS PLACE IS SO GOOD THOUGH! TRY IT!

Tropez St. Pete
Responded on October 7, 2019

Hello Lopesadops! Thank you so much for your feedback! Glad you had a great time! We hope to see you back soon!

Report
OT
Tampa
4 reviews
Dined on September 22, 2019
Overall5food5service4ambience5

Loved the atmosphere and the food. Very warm and welcome vibe for such a nice restaurant. Brunch was great, can’t wait to go back for dinner.

Tropez St. Pete
Responded on October 7, 2019

Thank you for your feedback! Cheers! 🥂

Report
S
Tampa
23 reviews
Dined on September 20, 2019
Overall4food4service5ambience4

Service and attention by the management were excellent for such a new restaurant. Creative menu but not weird. We had Brussel Sprout leaf appetizer - tasty followed by Tropez salad and Black Grouper which were perfect to share. I would have preferred the DJ to play the music a little lower. The music combined with a large group near us drinking and having a good time made it almost too hard to have a conversation across the narrow room. I would guess the high ceiling doesn't help the acoustics. Overall, we will go back. Well done Tropez.

Tropez St. Pete
Responded on October 7, 2019

Thanks Sarasotan! We appreciate your feedback!

Report
H
New York Area
1 review
Dined on September 19, 2019
Overall2food2service3ambience1

They said outdoor dining but there is no outdoor dining. Overall good concept but overall experience just ok.

Tropez St. Pete
Responded on October 7, 2019

Thank you for your feedback!

Report
RK
San Francisco
6 reviews
Dined on September 18, 2019
Overall2food3service1ambience5

We made a reservation for a Wednesday evening and arrived on time. There was no hostess so we seated ourselves. A waitress was quickly with us and we were able to order drinks. We ordered an appetizer shortly after (we were not asked to order entrees at this time which seems standard). We waited AN ENTIRE HOUR for the appetizer to come out with no reason or apology for the delay. At no point were we asked if we wanted additional drinks (bottle of wine was finished, waters were nearly empty). We were never asked if we wanted to order an entree so we paid and left. No plans to return. How was the appetizer? If you like cold arepas, I highly recommend this spot.

The menu looked great. I think our service was just off considering two tables that were seated after us were served appetizers and mains before we even got our first course. I bet the bar is a great place to sit in this restaurant but I would never recommend a table here. Likely will not return.

Tropez St. Pete
Responded on October 7, 2019

Hello Rachel, thank you for your feedback! We are truly sorry for your experience! We hope you give us another try!

Report
D
1 review
Dined on September 14, 2019
Overall5food5service5ambience5

This place is fantastic! Some of the apps are pretty small for the price (the best value is in the “small plates” section and the mains) BUT the quality and taste of everything we ordered was amazing!! We had mussels, bbq short ribs, hummus, samosas and tostones and I would recommend it all. Wine list was great, service was fantastic, the ambiance is casual and chic- We will definitely be back!

Tropez St. Pete
Responded on October 7, 2019

Thank you so much for your feedback! Glad you had a great time! We hope to see you back soon!

Report
OT
1 review
Dined on September 12, 2019
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Loved the seating and menu. Wait staff was friendly and knowledgeable. Atmosphere was great. Not too loud. Bar looks amazing g. We will be back.

Tropez St. Pete
Responded on October 7, 2019

💙🙌 thanks for your review!

Report
RM
Richmond
7 reviews
Dined on August 29, 2019
Overall5food4service5ambience5

I ordered the mini Cuban Fritas which were quite bland. My friend ordered the mussels and stuffed dates. Both were delicious. We both had a glass of red wine which were fine. I’d like to try Tropez again.
The decor is beautiful. The staff were attentive.

Tropez St. Pete
Responded on October 7, 2019

Thank you so much for your feedback Rosemary! We hope to see you back soon! Cheers! 🥂

Report
OT
Tampa
1 review
Dined on August 24, 2019
Overall2food5service3ambience5

They’re new - so I’m giving them a bit of a pass, but it was a mess. They lost my friends cc? Then found it, then overcharged me $50 but said it wasn’t a big deal cuz they fixed it, food came out a little too staggered. I’ll give them a month to get their mess together and try again, because the food was good 🤷🏻‍♀️

Tropez St. Pete
Responded on October 7, 2019

Thank you for your feedback, we are very sorry your experience. We have clearly missed the mark! We are looking into the issues you have mentioned! We hope you will reconsider and give us another try.

Report
KG
Tampa
5 reviews
Dined on August 22, 2019
Overall3food2service4ambience4

Food was not great. The menu is all over the place and descriptions aren't clear. Service was very good. I'd recommend for drinks and maybe a snack.

Tropez St. Pete
Responded on October 7, 2019

Hello Korrie, thank you for your feedback! We hope you will give us another try in the future! 👋

Report
EP
1 review
Dined on August 20, 2019
Overall3food3service4ambience2

Looked fun on website and menu seemed yummy and playful. Went to bar to ask for a cocktail before we sat down, bartender couldn’t find any menus, so we gave up and just went to our table. Seemed to be one table server and bartender serving the lounge areas. We were seated right by the front door and the tables were positioned too close to each other, we had to move our table to be courteous to the table behind us. Considering the three bartenders behind the bar, it would have been more acceptable to have had someone greet us and offer beverages (even just water) in shorter time than 10 minutes, as exemplified by us showing interest in a cocktail before we even sat down. Wanted to smoke outside on patio, hostess said we could sit but didn’t know how to find the couch cushions to make it comfortable. Didn’t offer ashtrays. No water service was offered, we didn’t ask, but it just seemed like a misstep of service. There wasn’t any spiel or explanation of the menu, which is needed considering the multiple categories. Server didn’t know the last name of the owner when we inquired about them, but did mention another restaurant in town that he owned. Looked at both websites- it’s pretty odd that there is no “About” section offering bios or simple backgrounds on the staff, philosophies etc. Loud techno music for such a small, bespoke space, on a Tuesday night at 8:00 was awkwardly out of place. Lastly, on their website under specials is boasted a “Ladies Night” deal. When we asked out server about it, she said it only pertained to groups of ladies, not ladies on dates for their birthday (like myself)? They should be more careful, as this could be Interpreted as discrimination.
Overall, place is chic and we could see the intentions were there, but there needed to be a managerial presence overseeing the details that were missed, and to train their young- yet very kind- staff.

Tropez St. Pete
Responded on October 7, 2019

Hello Emily! Thank you for your feedback, we are very sorry your experience. You don't need to be apart of a group to enjoy ladies night. We are sorry for the confusion. We have clearly missed the mark! We are looking into all the issues you have mentioned! We hope you will reconsider and give us another try.

Report
JL
Miami
8 reviews
Dined on August 10, 2019
Overall2food2service2ambience4

For drinks and conversation with friends yes for food no,waitress was not trained correctly ,honestly not sure kitchen was as well,no knowing what size shrimp your serving ,plus back of shrimps not cut ,shrimps were chewy, shirt tips with bones!!!! Also menu says prawns, I would hope you know they are not prawns!
Sorry guys but I know your new but get those kinks out .

Tropez St. Pete
Responded on August 13, 2019

Hello JoeL, thank you for your review! We are very sorry for your experience! We are definitely working out the kinks that go with the opening of the new place. We hope you will give us another chance!

Report
OT
1 review
Dined on August 9, 2019
Overall5food5service5ambience4

Food was great! Staff and vibe were great! Just a touch too loud and the overall cost was at a premium.

Tropez St. Pete
Responded on August 13, 2019

Thank you for your review!

Report
OT
Tampa
5 reviews
Dined on August 8, 2019
Overall5food5service5ambience5

We tried multiple items since it was our first time at this new restaurant and everything was delicious! Great seafood options!

Tropez St. Pete
Responded on August 13, 2019

Thank you for your feedback! Cheers!

Report
IR
San Diego
1 review
Dined on August 3, 2019
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Upscale and chic without breaking the bank. Decor and ambiance is perfect for a social dinner with friends. Relaxing yet vibrant atmosphere. And the staff is shines. Innovative food with an inspired menu.
We've been there twice and will return.

Tropez St. Pete
Responded on August 13, 2019

Hi IRIS, thank you for your 5-star review! We appreciate it!

Report