This includes info about cleaning, sanitizing, social distancing, and usage of personal protective equipment. Learn more.
- Surfaces sanitized between seatings
- Common areas deep cleaned daily
- Digital, disposable or sanitized menu provided
- Sanitizer or wipes provided for customers
- Contactless payment available
- Sealed or wrapped utensils used
- Limited number of seated diners
- Distancing maintained in common areas
- Extra space between tables
- Sick staff prohibited in the workplace
- Waitstaff wear masks
She Crab Soup
With lettuce, tomato and tartar sauce on an English muffin
The food was cold, my pastrami sandwich didn’t come with the rye bread I asked for, and the wait after ordering was a bit long.
Met some friends from out of town here because it was super close to their Airbnb and we were able to get a shirt notice reservation. They very carefully complied with all guidelines and the service, drinks, and food were great.
Waitress was very nice! They followed the rules for covid inside dining very well. My filet mignon was the thinnest cut I've ever seen. Wasn't bad but not much flavor or juices. Also it wasn't hot. Husband had the ribs. He thought they were ok. Son had tuna steak and he liked his. Dessert was the best part as it was excellent! Had the berry tart topped with ice cream and a slice of plain cheesecake. Definitely glad we ended our meal with those two items!!
Perfect night. Had an incredible waiter that knew the menu and made some suggestions which helped. Have to say their entire wait staff and bartender had great personalities as we sat rt next to the front entrance.
Great place for solid food
Thanks for the review, Eddie! I think our food is pretty solid too!
They were open and my friend and I had an enjoyable meal. Food was great, as was the atmosphere.
Thanks for the great review, Trip! I'm glad you and your friend had such a wonderful dining experience with us and we hope to see you again soon!
The service was awful. We waited forever to get our drinks. Finally after our drinks arrived, it took over 30 minutes to get our meal. When the server delivered the meal she never asked if we needed anything else. Just dropped the food and ran. The manager stopped by and gave an excuse, than a back handed comment, “You wouldn’t understand how the kitchen works.” Overall, awful experience. We will never go back.
I'm sorry to hear about your experience. If you've read our other reviews, you can see that this is not our norm and I'm truly so sorry. It sounds like we had a really off night from the drinks and meal taking forever to the comment from management. We're all trying to get back in the swing of things from being closed for so long. I do hope that you can give us another chance to let us show you how truly great of a dining experience you can have with us. Thank you, Alicia, Office Manager
Had a great late dinner after a long day of packing and driving. Delicious food, an interesting draft menu, great service and reassuring safety protocol. Thanks to the whole Tarrant’s team for making us feel welcomed back.
Thanks for the wonderful review! I'm so glad we could make your long day better while also making you feel safe! I'll be sue to tell our staff to keep up the great work!
Good hostess, good waiter, good food and good time!!
Thanks for the review! We pride our self on good food and good service!
It was their first week back so some consideration is deserved. Dinners didn’t come out as described. Little things like ice cubes for a mixed drink we’re not as expected. 28 dollars for a fillet the size of a golf ball. I’ve been her plenty of times before. I’m sure they will get it together. The manager recognized the deficiencies and made good on some of the issues. The service was very good. I’ll be back, but will hope for a swift improvement curve. Thanks for being open. Getting out and having dinner out was great
Tom, I'm so sorry your dining experience with us was so mediocre. I am happy you are willing to come back and give us a chance and that the manager did their best in being accommodating. We're all getting back into the swing of things and I can promise we'll do better. I'll let our staff know to keep up the great work!
They made us wait outside in the heat for our table, past our reservation time. There were plenty of tables and staff looking at us but they never allowed us in. We left. And will not be back.
Bob, I'm so sorry to hear about your terrible experience with us. I will look into this matter with the manager on duty that day and see what exactly happened on our end. You will be hearing back from me, soon!
Good food, nice atmosphere. I make it a point to eat here every time I’m in Richmond!
Thanks for the awesome review and continued loyalty!
We had a party of 6 - all with different preferences and palates. Tarrant's extensive menu was perfect for the occasion. Portions were large and value was good. There were a few components of the meal that could have been better (a few items were over-cooked but still tasty) but overall a very good place with excellent service. Beware, when busy this place can get loud - but lively and friendly. We'll be back
Great spot for lunch! We really enjoyed the veggie grilled cheese and especially the fried green tomatoes.😊
Thanks for the amazing review! I love the fried green tomatoes too! Thanks again, Alicia, Office Manager
I think that $26 for penne ala vodka with shrimp is a high price. It was very good but would think that $20 would be reasonable.
Thanks for the review and suggestion, Ellein!
We chose Tarrant’s for the food and the fact that we were going to the theater afterwards. The food was delicious and the service was great. Our only disappoint was the fact that they no longer had valet parking.
Thanks for the review, Gwendolyn! I'm so glad you had such a wonderful dining experience with us. We pride our self on good food and being extremely hospitable. Just to let you know as well, we still offer valet at our sister restaurant, Max's on Broad and even if you're not dining at Max's, they will still valet your car for you! Thanks again, Alicia, Office Manager
A good pre-November theater meal. Noisy. Ample menu. Consider making the bathrooms gender-neutral to help flow.
Thanks for review, Tan! I like the idea of gender neutral rest rooms!
Great menu! Convenient to theaters....November, Lab, and Carpenter Center!!!
Thanks for the great review!
Saturday Brunch crowd was a little more dressed up than I anticipated. This is NOT a college pub.
Thanks for the feedback. Our crowd is little more mature, but we welcome everyone!
It was delicious and we really enjoyed it and the waiter was superb.
Thanks for the great review, Patrice! We pride our self on good food and good hospitality! I let our staff kn ow to keep up the good work, Alicia, Office Manager
Celebrating my wife’s birthday. Food was good, not great. My sons chicken and waffles was first rate, my daughter in-law specifically asked if the meat loaf had green peppers in it. Our waiter quickly said no. It did and she only ate half of it. My shrimp and grits sauce was sweet, not spicy and not much andouille. My wife’s eggplant Parmesan was tasty but way too much breading on the eggplant. She crab soup was amazing and so were the garlic rolls.
Thanks for the feedback, Ed. I'm sorry your server gave the incorrect information to you. That's pretty embarrassing and inconvenient! I'll be sure that our managers are going over the menu items with out servers so these kinds of mistakes don't continue to happen. I love our She Crab Soup too. By far my favorite thing on the menu! Thank you again, Alicia, Office Manager
Fish tacos- excellent tacos, excellent rice
Chicken pot pie—horrible bc there was about 1 bite of chicken in the entire dish! Chicken pot pie should be LOADED w delicious, tender pieces of chicken... not one small piece .
Thanks for the feedback, Kash. I'm sorry that your chicken pot pie was so underwhelming. I'll be sure to speak with the kitchen staff to ensure they are aware of how to properly prepare our dishes so that this does not reoccur. I am glad to hear you enjoyed the fish tacos and the rice. The fish tacos are usually a hit! Thank you again, Alicia, Office Manager
We have been going here for years. It has become our 'go to' place to take out of town guests
Thanks for the fantastic review, Steven! Thank you so much for your continued loyalty! We can't for your next visit, Alicia, Office Manager
As always - good for pre-theater dinner. We did miss the valet parking and now having to valet at Max's.
Thanks for the review, Pat! Thanks so much for your continued loyalty, and I'm sorry about the valet!
Fourth time eating at Tarrant's - and the most disappointing. Most of our orders - from appetizer to entree - were unremarkable. The Opakapaka, for example, was almost inedible until scraping off the too-sweet nut coating. We were disappointed, for the first time at this restaurant.
I'm so sorry for you terrible experience with us, James. As you know from previous visits with us, this is definitely not our norm. We want all of our guests to feel leaving happy and satisfied. We clearly missed the mark. It sounds like we had a pretty off shift, but I do hope you'll come back and give us another chance in the future. Thank you, Alicia, Office Manager
Unexpectedly, the restaurant was extremely busy, which meant a delay in being sitted and served. The food was as good as usual. A go to place before the theatre.
Thanks for the review, Karen! Sorry about the delay! I'm glad the food made up for it though. Come back before your next show! Alicia, Office Manager
Food was subpar. Waitress was unethused. Tarrant’s out in Glen allen is fantastic though!
We usually love Tarrant's but were disappointed w the inattentive service and disinterest in our experience. Cucumbers were really mushy -not edible and should not have been served. When mentioned to the server she said "yeah, they didn't look so good". Also-food that was supposed to be hot was lukewarm. So was kind of disappointed.
I'm so sorry for your terrible experience. I'm so sorry the wait staff wasn't hospitable and that the cucumbers were bad. We pride ourselves on hospitality and serving good food. We missed the mark terribly. It sounds like we had a pretty off night and I do hope you can give us a chance to show you how truly great of a dining experience you can have with us. Thank you, Alicia, Office Manager
If you book, make sure to make a comment where you wish to sit. this is the 2nd time they wanted to seat me at a table right outside the klitchen, not sure why they even have this table, its a terrible seating location.
Food and service were great. The menu has something for everyone.
Thanks for the great review, Jenn! We pride our self on good food and good service. Thanks again, Alicia, Office Manager
We were very disappointed in nearly every aspect of our dinner. 5 minutes after ordering, we were told there was no more of one of the entrees we selected. Then our salads arrived before the bottle of wine. We flagged down the manager about the wine and he finally arrived with 3 wine glasses but no wine. After a bit longer, our server arrived with the bottle and then could not open it and so had to leave again. Wine finally opened and poured. Entrees arrived. The ravioli was COLD. The margherita pizza was like no other I have ever had. The crust was white - definitely needed more time in the pizza oven AND there was no red sauce and basil hard to find. I asked for a side of red sauce to put on the pizza and it arrived COLD. The pork chop and mashed potatoes were good but overpriced. I would have told them about the food but we had a show to catch and had no time to waste dealing with them. I will never go back. I am very frustrated we spent that much money on that food. Sad.
I'm sorry to hear about your experience with us, Suzanne. If you've read our other reviews, you can see that this is not our norm and I'm truly so sorry. From the wait time and experience with your wine, to the cold entree and pizza sauce-it's very embarrassing. It sounds like we had a really off night and I do hope that you can give us another chance to let us show you how truly great of a dining experience you can have with us. Thank you, Alicia, Office Manager
Everything was wonderful with the exception of how long it took us to get our food. Our waitress kept apologizing for how long it was taking and then thanked us for our patience when she closed out our check. The restaurant was busy but they should have been prepared since it was a a holiday weekend.
Thanks for the feedback, Robyn. I'm so sorry to hear about the wait time for your food. I'll be sure that the servers and kitchen staff are in better communication on holidays moving forward. I am glad to hear your server was hospitable and food was enjoyable. We pride our self on good food and good service! Thanks again, Alicia, Office Manager
Delicious food and good service. The portions will leave you full and tastfully satisfied, so the price tag is justified.
Thanks for the great review, Issac! I love our portions. Definitely enough to take some home! Thanks again, Alicia, Office Manager
Our "go to" favorite Richmond restaurant! Great management, atmosphere, staff, and food variety.
Thanks for the awesome review, Janet! I'm so glad to hear we're you're "go to" restaurant. We pride our self on serving good food as well as tremendous hospitality. I'm happy you always receive both! Thanks, Alicia, Office Manager
Appetizer never showed up. Fruit flies everywhere. Food was bland. We went a few doors down to Nama and ate a second dinner afterwards which was a much better experience with very flavorful food.
I'm sorry to hear about your experience with us, Kevin. If you've read our other reviews, you can see that this is not our norm and I'm truly so sorry. It sounds like we had a really off night and I do hope that you can give us another chance to let us show you how truly great of a dining experience you can have with us. Thank you, Alicia, Office Manager
I treat my mother to brunch at Tarrant’s and the ballet every year. I forgot to ask for a table rather than a booth, however, the booth was comfortable for my 80 yo mother who has hip and knee issues and gave us lots of table top room. We had Poinsettias, She Crab soup and Eggs Benedict (traditional and crab cake). It was more than plenty and delicious. Service was good, although our server was not as outgoing and other servers we have had in the past. The noise level was ok until the table of 8 were seated behind us. Then conversation became a challenge. We were almost finished, so not a huge inconvenience. Overall, was an enjoyable brunch before a fabulous presentation of Swan Lake. We’ll be back for sure.
Thanks for the great review! Firstly, thank you for your continued loyalty. I'm so glad you and your mother had such a pleasant dining experience with us! I love the She Crab Soup and the Eggs Benedict is just as amazing. We look forward to seeing you in the future, Alicia, Office Manager
I've been to Tarrants several times and they never disappoint. Food and service are excellent.
Thanks for the great review, Artie! We pride our self on good food and good service! Come back again soon, Alicia, Office Manager
Food was delicious -- garlic bread, calamari, salads, filet mignon, dulce de leche cake and a Spanish wine. All done beautifully. Server was well-meaning but not entirely cognizant of the menu or the wine. Also needed a top with better coverage like some of her colleagues; the exposure was embarrassing.
Thanks for feedback! I'm sorry to hear of how ill informed and dressed your server was. I'll be sure to mention this to the general manager so that he may address this issue. I am glad to hear you enjoyed your meals and wine. We believe in good food and plenty of it! Thanks again, Alicia, Office Manager
Consistently Great Food!
Tarrants is a charming Richmond restaurant, enhanced with art & antiques in a renovated old downtown pharmacy. The menu is broad, salads & platters are wonderfully prepared. The highlight is their 3 berry cobbler , served hot & crispy In A lasagna Pan, with 3 huge scoops of ice cream. Wow!!!
Thank you so much for the wonderful review, SusanJoy! I'm so glad you have such pleasant dining experiences with us. We love the consistency and loyalty! I love how big our menu is too and you definitely can't go wrong with the Berry Cobbler! We can't wait to see you again soon, Alicia, Office Manager
Perfect for my best friends birthday! Very LGBTQ friendly. We got the back booth- was a bit warm back there next to the kitchen. Eggplant parm was absolutely perfectly cooked. I was very impressed. Continues to be one of our favorite spots.
Thanks for the great review and the continued loyalty! I'm so happy you and your best friend had such a wonderful time on their birthday! We are extremely LGBTQ friendly and SWaM certified! We can't wait to have you back again soon, Alicia, Office Manager
Tarrant's Cafe does offer delivery in partnership with Toast. Tarrant's Cafe also offers takeout which you can order by calling the restaurant at (804) 225-0035.
Tarrant's Cafe is rated 4.5 stars by 2647 OpenTable diners.
You can book this restaurant by choosing the date, time and party size.