Enable JavaScript to run this app.
Skip to Main Content
OpenTable logo
  1. Home
  2. United States
  3. South Carolina
  4. Greenville
  5. Greenville

Ruth's Chris Steak House - Downtown Greenville at Riverplace

4.5
4.5
1865 Reviews
$31 to $50
Steakhouse
Your first visit will tell you why serious steak lovers around the world choose to dine at Ruth's Chris Steak House. Ruth's Chris is acclaimed world-wide for its USDA Prime Midwestern beef - aged to perfection, broiled at 1800 degrees to lock in the corn-fed flavor and served the signature Ruth's Chris way ... SIZZLING. Ruth’s Chris Steak House brings the sizzle to downtown Greenville. Boasting mouthwatering appetizers like Barbecued Shrimp and Mushrooms stuffed with Crabmeat, a variety of USDA Prime steaks, fresh seafood, salads, vegetables, a variety of potatoes, an award winning wine list and legendary hospitality, this will be one experience to excite all your senses! Top it all off with a delectable Ruth's Chris dessert like our definitive version of a traditional New Orleans favorite, Bread Pudding with Whiskey Sauce, or Classic Cheesecake topped with fresh seasonal berries. Savor your meal while overlooking the stunning vistas of the Reedy River.

Make a reservation

2 people

7:00 PM


Booked 32 times today
Experiences are available.

Order delivery or takeout

Other options

  • Order online
  • Logo image for Uber Eats

Additional information

  • Dining style

    Fine Dining

  • Cuisines

    Steakhouse, Steak, Seafood

  • Hours of operation

    Dinner Mon–Thu, Sun 4:00 pm–9:30 pm Fri, Sat 4:00 pm–10:30 pm

  • Phone number

    (864) 242-2000

  • Payment options

    AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

  • Dress code

    Business Casual

  • Catering

    It will be our pleasure to host your next party, meeting or banquet. To learn how, just visit us at: http://ruthschris.net/private-dining/

  • Neighborhood

    Greenville

  • Parking details

    Valet - $10/car Parking Garage - 1st hour - FREE; 2nd hour - $2; add'l hours - $1 (max $7/day)

  • Entertainment

    RUTH'S HOUR Experience food and drink from Ruth’s Chris Steak House at prices that sizzle with savings. DAILY FROM 4 PM – 6:30 PM, exclusively in the bar & lounge areas. Click the link below to view the menu: http://ruthschris.net/menus/ruths-hour-menu-greenville-sc/

  • Additional

    Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Cocktails, Corkage Fee, Delivery, Full Bar, Gluten-free Options, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Experiences

  • Caymus TasteMaker Dinner

    $125.00 per person

    Oct 13, 2022 only
    Celebrate the Wagner family and their acclaimed portfolio of wines at this exclusive event. Explore the menu and reserve your spot today! Amuse-Bouche: Annie’s Chicory Salad with Italian vinaigrette paired with Emmolo Sauvignon Blanc First Course: Pan-Seared Sea Scallop with lobster sauce paired with Mer Soleil Chardonnay Second Course: Smoked Pork Belly with red cabbage & apple slaw paired with The Walking Fool Red Blend Third Course: Filet with Rosemary Charred Wild Mushrooms with zucchini and twice-baked potatoes paired with Caymus Cabernet Sauvignon Fourth Course: Mocha Espresso with vanilla bean Chantilly cream served with Coffee & Tea **Price does not include tax and gratuity.
  • Veuve Clicquot TasteMaker Dinner

    $130.00 per person

    Nov 10, 2022 only
    Life is better with bubbles, especially when the bubbles are Veuve Clicquot! Reserve your spot for this exclusive event today. Amuse-Bouche Scallop Crudo with Asian pear relish paired with a Champagne Cocktail made with Veuve Clicquot Brut Yellow Label First Course Prime Skirt Steak with soy-ginger chimichurri paired with Veuve Clicquot Champagne Rosé Second Course Fried Lobster Roll with yuzu aioli paired with Veuve Clicquot Brut Yellow Label Third Course Filet with Shishito Pepper Butter Crust with golden cauliflower and herb-crusted sweet potato steak fries paired with Veuve Clicquot Champagne 2012 Vintage Fourth Course Coconut Cake with roasted pineapple served with Coffee & Tea **Price does not include taxes, fees, & gratuity

Popular dishes

What 1,865 people are saying

Overall ratings and reviews

Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant

4.5
4.5 based on recent ratings
  • 4.5Food
  • 4.7Service
  • 4.7Ambience
  • 4.3Value

NoiseModerate

Loved For

  • Greenville

    Romantic

Sort by

Filters

  1. RC

    RichardC

    Charleston

    35 reviews

    vip
    5.0

    35 reviews

    Dined 5 days ago

    overall5food5service5ambience5
    Great experience - beautiful setting with best views in Greenville. Add outstanding, attentive service, great drinks and Ruth's prime steaks cooked to perfection.... there you have it.

    Ruth's Chris Steak House - Downtown Greenville at RiverplaceResponded 3 days agoRichard, those views of downtown Greenville and the Reedy River really can't be beat! We're happy to hear you enjoyed that along with our outstanding service, delicious drinks, and prime steaks. We’d love to welcome you back for another wonderful experience again soon! Megan Cromwell, Director of Guest Relations

  2. HR

    HRod

    1 review

    4.0

    1 review

    Dined 5 days ago

    overall4food5service4ambience5
    This was my first time coming here along with me girlfriend and we absolutely loved the food. Such an amazing atmosphere as well

    Ruth's Chris Steak House - Downtown Greenville at RiverplaceResponded 3 days agoWelcome to Ruth's Chris! Thank you so much for your review! We are glad you and your girlfriend enjoyed your first visit with us and hope you will join us again soon! If you have any further feedback, please don't hesitate to give us a call and let us know how we can improve and earn that 5th star in the future! Best wishes, Megan Cromwell, Director of Guest Relations (864) 248-1723

  3. AJ

    AngieJ

    Charleston

    26 reviews

    vip
    5.0

    26 reviews

    Dined 5 days ago

    overall5food5service5ambience5
    We had the most wonderful dinner at Ruth’s Chris steakhouse. My daughter and I were there celebrating her birthday, and we had the most attentive wait staff. We were gifted a complementary appetizer for her birthday, which was a great surprise! Out dinner, consisted of she crab soup, steak and shrimp, served with mashed potatoes, and a delicious cheesecake dessert. The perfect place to go and celebrate a birthday, date night out, or time with friends. You can’t beat the service, food, and city views of Greenville.

    Ruth's Chris Steak House - Downtown Greenville at RiverplaceResponded 3 days agoThank you for your review, Angie! I am thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your celebration and that our team wow-ed you with their service, as well as the food and atmosphere. Those are some of the best views in Greenville! I'll be sure to pass your kind words of praise on to everyone, and we look forward to welcoming you in for another meal soon! Happy Birthday!! Megan Cromwell, Director of Guest Relations

  4. E

    Emme

    Charleston

    5 reviews

    5.0

    5 reviews

    Dined on September 28, 2022

    overall5food5service5ambience5
    Had a the porterhouse for two, perfectly prepared. Our server was very personable and knowledgeable. Service was perfect. Will definitely be back!

    Ruth's Chris Steak House - Downtown Greenville at RiverplaceResponded 6 days agoThank you for your review, Emme! Outstanding food, service, and value are things that we strive for, and I am glad that is the impression you were left with! And our prime steak is what we're known best for, so I am thrilled to hear that your porterhouse lived up to this reputation! We are glad you enjoyed your visit and look forward to treating you to another 5-star meal soon! Megan Cromwell, Director of Guest Relations

  5. S

    Satisfied

    Charleston

    3 reviews

    4.0

    3 reviews

    Dined on September 25, 2022

    overall4food4service4ambience4
    The atmosphere was great ‼️We enjoyed our food and a couple even got engaged 🖤🖤‼️

    Ruth's Chris Steak House - Downtown Greenville at RiverplaceResponded 6 days agoThank you so much for your review! We are glad you enjoyed your visit with us and hope you will join us again soon! If you have any further feedback, please don't hesitate to give us a call and let us know how we can earn that 5th star in the future. Best wishes, Megan Cromwell, Director of Guest Relations (864) 248-1723

  6. RM

    RichardM

    Charleston

    3 reviews

    2.0

    3 reviews

    Dined on September 24, 2022

    overall2food2service1ambience4
    Other than the pork chop, which was very good, the food was mediocre at best. The wedge salad was saturated with dressing. The calamari and au gratin potatoes were average. Additionally, the service was poor. The table was never bussed in a timely fashion resulting in used/dirty dishes on the table much too long. For the price, we expected better.

    Ruth's Chris Steak House - Downtown Greenville at RiverplaceResponded 6 days agoThank you for your candid feedback, Richard. Outstanding food, service, and value are things that we normally accomplish with ease. There are simply no excuses for all that went wrong…at every turn. I can only say how terribly sorry I am that your experience here was such a disappointment. I would love to personally apologize and discuss your visit in further detail. Please feel free to give me a call at your convenience. Warm Regards, Megan Cromwell, Director of Guest Relations (864) 248-1723

  7. WD

    WilliamD

    1 review

    5.0

    1 review

    Dined on September 24, 2022

    overall5food5service5ambience5
    Servers were great. Available, anticipated needs but gave space so that you didn’t feel they were hovering

    Ruth's Chris Steak House - Downtown Greenville at RiverplaceResponded 6 days agoWilliam, thank you for your feedback and review! Our team can always be relied upon to go above and beyond. I'm thrilled to know that your night was so enjoyable due to not only the delicious food but also the great service. I will be sure to pass your gratitude along to the team! We hope to see you again soon! Warm Regards, Megan Cromwell, Director of Guest Relations

  8. c

    chrise

    1 review

    5.0

    1 review

    Dined on September 23, 2022

    overall5food5service5ambience5
    Awesome service. The food was outstanding! Will definitely recommend and will be coming back!

    Ruth's Chris Steak House - Downtown Greenville at RiverplaceResponded 6 days agoChris, thank you so much for your 5-star review! We aim to treat our guests to an amazing dining experience, and it sounds like you enjoyed every aspect of your visit. We appreciate your feedback and hope to treat you to another experience again very soon! Best wishes, Megan Cromwell, Director of Guest Relations

  9. r

    rhodunk

    Charleston

    8 reviews

    vip
    5.0

    8 reviews

    Dined on September 23, 2022

    overall5food5service5ambience5
    Great dinner

    Ruth's Chris Steak House - Downtown Greenville at RiverplaceResponded 6 days agoThank you for your 5-star review! I am thrilled to hear that you had a wonderful experience and that Marcus took such great care of your family. We appreciate you joining us and look forward to seeing you again soon! Best wishes, Megan Cromwell, Director of Guest Relations

  10. OT

    OpenTable Diner

    Charleston

    1 review

    4.0

    1 review

    Dined on September 18, 2022

    overall4food5service4ambience4
    It was my Birthday and I was expecting more out of the night we arrived right on time and had a party of two and they attempted to sit us at a table that was big enough for a party of 6 or more food was delicious as always but they were acting more so like they weren’t expecting any guest at the moment

    Ruth's Chris Steak House - Downtown Greenville at RiverplaceResponded on September 23, 2022Thank you for your feedback & review! While I'm glad to hear that the food was delicious, I'm very sorry that our service fell short during this visit. We will certainly address the disorganization & service issues with our team and management. I would be happy to discuss your visit further if you'd like to reach out at your convenience. We hope you'll still visit again so we can show you a perfect experience next time. Happy Birthday!! Megan Cromwell, Director of Guest Relations (864) 248-1723

  11. CS

    CamiS

    1 review

    5.0

    1 review

    Dined on September 17, 2022

    overall5food5service5ambience5
    I don’t normally anticipate steak, but it’s an exception when I know we’re coming to Ruth’s Chris! Fantastic views of the Reedy River, too.

    Ruth's Chris Steak House - Downtown Greenville at RiverplaceResponded on September 23, 2022Cami, those views of downtown Greenville and the Reedy River really can't be beat! We're happy to hear you enjoyed that along with our delicious prime steaks. We’d love to welcome you back for another wonderful experience again soon! Megan Cromwell, Director of Guest Relations

  12. OT

    OpenTable Diner

    Charleston

    7 reviews

    vip
    5.0

    7 reviews

    Dined on September 17, 2022

    overall5food5service5ambience5
    Great food and outstanding service from the hostess to our waiter.

    Ruth's Chris Steak House - Downtown Greenville at RiverplaceResponded on September 20, 2022Thank you for the high praise - I'm so glad you enjoyed the food and service. We hope you'll join us for another top notch dining experience soon. Stephanie Tobben, Director of Marketing

  13. PG

    PeterG

    1 review

    5.0

    1 review

    Dined on September 14, 2022

    overall5food5service5ambience5
    Amazing service. Excellent food (reby stake) . Give it a try, and you will never regret.

    Ruth's Chris Steak House - Downtown Greenville at RiverplaceResponded on September 20, 2022Thanks for the shout out, Peter. I'm so glad you enjoyed the complete experience and we hope to welcome you back for another great meal soon. Stephanie Tobben, Director of Marketing

  14. B

    Beth

    1 review

    5.0

    1 review

    Dined on September 10, 2022

    overall5food5service5ambience4
    We celebrated a birthday. The food was divine. “The best steak I’ve ever had,” said two teenagers who rarely speak to their mother. Our server was warm, patient and generous. More costly than I can typically afford, but absolutely perfect for a special occasion.

    Ruth's Chris Steak House - Downtown Greenville at RiverplaceResponded on September 12, 2022Thank you for your review, Beth! Outstanding food, service, and value are things that we strive for, and I am glad that is the impression you were left with! And our prime steak is what we're known best for, so I am thrilled to hear that we lived up to this reputation! We are glad you enjoyed your visit and look forward to treating you to another 5-star meal soon! Happy Birthday!! Megan Cromwell, Director of Guest Relations

  15. TR

    TanikaR

    1 review

    5.0

    1 review

    Dined on September 9, 2022

    overall5food5service5ambience5
    It was our 11th marriage anniversary. We really enjoyed our night

    Ruth's Chris Steak House - Downtown Greenville at RiverplaceResponded on September 12, 2022Tanika, thank you for your review! I am thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your celebration and that our team wow-ed you with the food and service. I'll be sure to pass your kind words of praise on to them! We look forward to welcoming you in for another meal soon! Happy Anniversary!! Megan Cromwell, Director of Guest Relations

  16. OT

    OpenTable Diner

    Charleston

    1 review

    5.0

    1 review

    Dined on September 7, 2022

    overall5food5service5ambience5
    The meal, service and ambiance were great. Josh, our server, was wonderful. The soup and salad came out quickly. The meal was not far behind. The steak was cooked to perfection. The lamb was perfect and tasty. The lobster tails were wonderful. All our beverages were very good, especially the Caymus wine. Overall a memorable evening. Kudos to Ruth's Chris.

    Ruth's Chris Steak House - Downtown Greenville at RiverplaceResponded on September 8, 2022Thank you so much for your 5-star review! We aim to treat our guests to an amazing dining experience, and it sounds like you enjoyed every aspect of your visit. Josh is indeed a wonderful server, and I am thrilled to hear that he helped to make your night so memorable! We appreciate your feedback and hope to treat you to another experience again very soon! Best wishes, Megan Cromwell, Director of Guest Relations

  17. JB

    JamesB

    1 review

    5.0

    1 review

    Dined on September 4, 2022

    overall5food5service5ambience5
    The food was awesome. I have fried mini lamb chops all over the country. I am a truck driver, and I’ve tried to try lame everywhere I go. And this is the first time that I had it broil. I have had it grill stewed fry, but I’ve never had it like they did here. It was awesome. The next time I am in town I will be back for a second time to try the lamb chop again…

    Ruth's Chris Steak House - Downtown Greenville at RiverplaceResponded on September 6, 2022Thank you for the high praise, James! I am thrilled to hear that you enjoyed our lamb chops. We are known best for our prime steaks and chops, and I am so glad that yours lived up to our reputation! We look forward to having you join us again soon! Best regards, Megan Cromwell, Director of Guest Relations

  18. OT

    OpenTable Diner

    1 review

    5.0

    1 review

    Dined on September 3, 2022

    overall5food5service5ambience5
    Sons 21sr birthday

    Ruth's Chris Steak House - Downtown Greenville at RiverplaceResponded on September 9, 2022Thank you so much for your 5-star review! We are glad you enjoyed your son's birthday celebration with us and hope you will join us again soon! Happy 21st Birthday!! Megan Cromwell, Director of Guest Relations

  19. QW

    QuaW

    Charleston

    2 reviews

    4.0

    2 reviews

    Dined on September 3, 2022

    overall4food3service3ambience4
    Food wasn’t as good as it usually is. Waiter wasn’t as attentive. Overall I’d prefer Congaree road Ruth over Downtown Ruth. 3 Stars.

    Ruth's Chris Steak House - Downtown Greenville at RiverplaceResponded on September 6, 2022Thank you for your candid review, Qua. I am glad that your overall experience was a positive one, but hospitable service with a strong attention to detail is one of the standards we strive to focus on. I apologize that the server did not live up to these or your expectations, nor did your food. If you would like to discuss your visit further, please feel free to contact me directly. We look forward to serving you again in the future! Megan Cromwell, Director of Guest Relations (864) 248-1723

  20. OT

    OpenTable Diner

    Raleigh

    1 review

    4.0

    1 review

    Dined on August 30, 2022

    overall4food4service5ambience3
    It was our 25th Anniversary, which I put on my note when I made the reservation. When we checked in, they asked if it was a special occasion and I told them it was our 25th Anniversary. When we were seated, our waiter asked if it was a special occasion, and I said yes it’s our 25th Anniversary….sigh. Nolan was our waiter and he was great! He sprinkled anniversary confetti on our table, which was festive and brought us a free bbq shrimp appetizer, which was delicious. We ordered from the price fixed menu. I ordered the Cesar salad, steak and shrimp and creamed spinach. My husband ordered the house salad, steak and lobster tail and the baked potato. Both meals came with a small cheesecake. The Cesar salad was the best I have ever had! I was surprised that the main course came without the normal clean plate that you normally receive at a nice restaurant. I understand that they cook the steak on the plate, but it just wasn’t appetizing to have a grease and brown splattered plate. I ordered my steak medium and had to send it back as it was rare. The creamed spinach and potato were good. The steak was good, just nothing special, which was disappointing. I ordered the crème brûlée and took the cheesecake home. The crème brûlée was very good.

    Ruth's Chris Steak House - Downtown Greenville at RiverplaceResponded on September 1, 2022Thank you for your feedback! I'm thrilled that you had a positive experience overall. Nolan is a wonderful server, & I'm glad that he worked to make your celebration as special as possible. I'm sorry for the issues with your steak, however. Our prime steaks are what we're known best for, & I'm disappointed we didn't fully live up to that reputation. Please feel free to reach out if there is anything further you'd like to discuss. Happy Anniversary!! Megan Cromwell, Director of Guest Relations

  21. OT

    OpenTable Diner

    Charleston

    1 review

    1.0

    1 review

    Dined on August 28, 2022

    overall1food1service3ambience3
    I found out today Chris does not grill their steaks wrong like whoppers from Burger King steak with GRAY at 10 till my mistake dark brown black horrible experience I’m a fish excommunicated myself with anything associated with the Wyane Chris manager was awesome Chris definitely needs to step their game back up they went from a 10 to 2 and one experience dream dream disappoint

    Ruth's Chris Steak House - Downtown Greenville at RiverplaceResponded on August 29, 2022Thank you for your feedback. I'm disappointed that your dining experience fell below your expectations, and I encourage you to reach out to me directly if you'd like to share more details. I'm glad the manager helped take care of you, but I want to be sure your concerns are fully heard so we can improve moving forward. Megan Cromwell, Director of Guest Relations (864) 248-1723

  22. JO

    JOHNC

    1 review

    2.0

    1 review

    Dined on August 27, 2022

    overall2food3service2ambience2
    It was out anniversary and to be a special occasion. I was told dress code was business casual. I was rally overdressed. I should have worn jeans, shorts and a t-shirt. Service was ok but not great for the prices.

    Ruth's Chris Steak House - Downtown Greenville at RiverplaceResponded on August 29, 2022Thanks for your feedback, John. Outstanding food, service, & ambiance are things we strive for--& normally accomplish with ease! I apologize the ambiance was not true to our standards, & I appreciate you bringing the dress code to my attention. I'll definitely look into that, as we don't want anything detracting from our dining experience. I'd love to personally apologize & discuss your visit further; feel free to call me at your convenience. Megan Cromwell, Dir. of Guest Relations 864-248-1723

  23. L

    Luc1111

    1 review

    5.0

    1 review

    Dined on August 27, 2022

    overall5food5service5ambience5
    Everything was great. Nolan is a great waiter. Only issue my steak was more medium than medium well towards the end but it still was good. The manager apologize and gave us a free dessert

    Ruth's Chris Steak House - Downtown Greenville at RiverplaceResponded on August 29, 2022Thank you so much for your review! I am thrilled to hear that Nolan took such great care of you! I'm sorry that your steak wasn't quite right, but I'm glad to hear that the management team was proactive in correcting the situation for you. We look forward to seeing you again soon! Megan Cromwell, Director of Guest Relations

  24. OT

    OpenTable Diner

    Charleston

    11 reviews

    vip
    5.0

    11 reviews

    Dined on August 26, 2022

    overall5food5service5ambience5
    Right Mill and suburb service. Could not ask for anything better.

    Ruth's Chris Steak House - Downtown Greenville at RiverplaceResponded on August 27, 2022Thank you so much for your 5-star review! We aim to treat our guests to an amazing dining experience, and it sounds like you enjoyed every aspect of your visit. We appreciate your feedback and hope to treat you to another experience again very soon! Best wishes, Megan Cromwell, Director of Guest Relations

  25. OT

    OpenTable Diner

    Charleston

    12 reviews

    vip
    3.0

    12 reviews

    Dined on August 23, 2022

    overall3food3service5ambience5
    When we made our reservation the earliest we could get was 730. We were shocked to find that the restaurant was nearly empty. Our waiter was quite attentive and friendly. I hadn’t been to a Ruth’s Chris for many years and feel that the food quality has slipped a lot. My wife had a filet mignon that was rather tasteless. I had a ribeye that was full of gristle and quite tough. We both had mashed potatoes that were lumpy and bland. All in all unless something were to drastically change I won’t be going back.

    Ruth's Chris Steak House - Downtown Greenville at RiverplaceResponded on August 31, 2022Thank you for your candid review. While I’m glad to hear that our staff took great care of you, I’m disappointed to hear that the food did not live up to your expectations. Our prime steak is what we're known best for, & I do apologize that we didn't deliver on that reputation. I would value the opportunity to speak with you further about your reservation and personally apologize. Please feel free to give me a call at your convenience. Megan Cromwell, Director of Guest Relations (864) 248-1723

  26. NP

    NaceaP

    Charleston

    1 review

    5.0

    1 review

    Dined on August 21, 2022

    overall5food5service5ambience5
    I went for my birthday and the energy and people were just amazing. Our waiter, Stephen, was so wonderful!! I would recommend this please over and over.

    Ruth's Chris Steak House - Downtown Greenville at RiverplaceResponded on August 22, 2022Thank you for your review, Nacea! I am thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your celebration and that Stephen wow-ed you with his service. I'll be sure to pass your kind words of praise on to him! We look forward to welcoming you in for another meal soon! Happy Birthday!! Megan Cromwell, Director of Guest Relations

  27. DE

    DanaE

    Charleston

    1 review

    3.0

    1 review

    Dined on August 13, 2022

    overall3food3service3ambience4
    Service ws fine but slow. Food was just OK for an upscale restaurant.

    Ruth's Chris Steak House - Downtown Greenville at RiverplaceResponded on August 15, 2022Hi Dana, thank you for the feedback! I'm very sorry to hear that our food & service fell short during your visit. Timeliness of our service is something that we try to encourage, so I will be sure to discuss this point with our team and management. I would be happy to discuss your visit and personally apologize. Please feel free to reach out at your convenience! Megan Cromwell, Director of Guest Relations (864) 248-1723

  28. g

    gjpete1410

    Charleston

    7 reviews

    5.0

    7 reviews

    Dined on August 13, 2022

    overall5food5service5ambience5
    It was my 67th birthday and my boyfriend who always complains about restaurants said that EVERYTHING was perfect!!!! It really was! Perfection at his best. I was overjoyed!

    Ruth's Chris Steak House - Downtown Greenville at RiverplaceResponded on August 15, 2022Thank you for your review! I am thrilled to hear that you and your boyfriend enjoyed your celebration and that we wow-ed you both the food and service. I'll be sure to pass your kind words of praise on to the team! We look forward to welcoming you in for another meal soon! Happy Birthday!! Megan Cromwell, Director of Guest Relations

  29. MG

    MikeG

    Charleston

    1 review

    3.0

    1 review

    Dined on August 13, 2022

    overall3food3service5ambience5
    Food wasn’t that great like it normally is I don’t know maybe the cook . Brussel Sprouts had no flavor. Baked potato seemed smaller then it normally be.

    Ruth's Chris Steak House - Downtown Greenville at RiverplaceResponded on August 15, 2022Mike, thank you for your candid review. I’m disappointed to hear that the food did not live up to your expectations. Our high quality menu items are what we're known best for, & I do apologize that we didn't deliver on that reputation. I would value the opportunity to speak with you further about your reservation and personally apologize. Please feel free to give me a call at your convenience. Megan Cromwell, Director of Guest Relations (864) 248-1723

  30. RG

    RebeccaG

    Charleston

    1 review

    5.0

    1 review

    Dined on August 1, 2022

    overall5food1service5ambience5
    Our Anniversary meal was terrible. Although, the service was from Ethan (server assistant) and Sarah (server) and manager Macy was SUPERB! We ordered the Lobster, Shrimp, and filet special. We requested steak cooked medium rare, it came out medium well. The lobster tail had two long dark hairs on it. Mine and my fiancés hair is light blonde. I had three small bites of the filet, hoping to see the middle would be less done. It wasn’t. That’s when I spotted the long hair. My fiancé and I immediately stopped eating. Server Sarah came to check on us and we let her know we were finished and would just like to pay for the wine, as we didn’t eat 7 bites total from the entrees. Sarah removed the food from sight immediately. Manager Macy (I believe was her name) came out to apologize and offered a cheesecake dessert to-go and a $25 gift certificate. Considering this was the first time we had been out since our last anniversary a year ago since we have a three-year-old and no relatives that can babysit, we were so disappointed that this would most likely be our last date night for another year. We lucked up this year and I had to have surgery, so our date night was also my last meal before my surgery at 6am August 2 at St Francis hospital. We had a family member come from out of town to help with our child for my surgery the next day, so we took advantage. We chose to spend a little extra on the perfect place so there would be very minimal chance of any mistakes during our dinner. I was sorry to have to send back food and leave, but I couldn’t imagine what would’ve been in our side dishes if two long black noticeable hairs were able to leave such a professional kitchen with the standards Ruth’s Chris holds. Thank you for taking the time to read.

    Ruth's Chris Steak House - Downtown Greenville at RiverplaceResponded on August 9, 2022Rebecca, I'm so sorry to hear about your anniversary celebration! There are simply no excuses for all that was wrong with your dinner. While I'm thrilled to know the service was so wonderful & that Ethan, Sarah, & Macy did what they could to restore the evening, I know this does not make up for the fact that you weren't able to enjoy your food--& just before surgery, no less! I'd be happy to discuss further if you have a moment to reach out. Megan Cromwell, Dir. of Guest Relations (864) 248-1723

  31. JB

    JamesB

    Charleston

    4 reviews

    5.0

    4 reviews

    Dined on July 30, 2022

    overall5food5service5ambience3
    Excellent food and service. The steak was prepared perfectly.

    Ruth's Chris Steak House - Downtown Greenville at RiverplaceResponded on August 9, 2022Thank you for your review, James! Outstanding food, service, and value are things that we strive for, and I am glad that is the impression you were left with! And our prime steak is what we're known best for, so I am thrilled to hear that we lived up to this reputation! We are glad you enjoyed your visit and look forward to treating you to another 5-star meal soon! Megan Cromwell, Director of Guest Relations

  32. PS

    PatrickS

    Charleston

    1 review

    5.0

    1 review

    Dined on July 30, 2022

    overall5food5service5ambience5
    Should have put the party of 12 in a room by themselves. They were too loud

    Ruth's Chris Steak House - Downtown Greenville at RiverplaceResponded on August 9, 2022Thank you for your feedback and review, Patrick! I am thrilled to hear that Marcus took such great care of you! I will be sure to speak with the host and management teams about the location of all parties. We want to make sure everyone is being seated in the best area possible so that nothing detracts from our overall dining experience. But I'm glad that you were still able to enjoy yourselves and have a great time! We hope to see you again soon! Megan Cromwell, Director of Guest Relations

  33. RJ

    RaymondJ

    Charleston

    1 review

    5.0

    1 review

    Dined on July 30, 2022

    overall5food5service5ambience5
    We really enjoyed our experience at Ruth's Chris Steak House. This was our 2nd Anniversary and we thank the staff for making this a special occasion.

    Ruth's Chris Steak House - Downtown Greenville at RiverplaceResponded on August 9, 2022Thank you for your review, Raymond! I am thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your celebration and that our team wow-ed you with their service. I'll be sure to pass your gratitude for making your night so special! We look forward to welcoming you in for another meal soon! Happy Anniversary!! Megan Cromwell, Director of Guest Relations

  34. DE

    DELACYG

    Atlanta

    1 review

    5.0

    1 review

    Dined on July 30, 2022

    overall5food5service5ambience5
    Perfect! Wouldn’t have it anyway else Great service and food!

    Ruth's Chris Steak House - Downtown Greenville at RiverplaceResponded on August 9, 2022Thank you so much for your kind words about your experience with us! It is such a pleasure to see that you had a wonderful time, appreciated our service, and enjoyed your meal. We hope that you'll join us again soon! Warm regards, Megan Cromwell, Director of Guest Relations

  35. SS

    SeanS

    London

    3 reviews

    5.0

    3 reviews

    Dined on July 29, 2022

    overall5food4service5ambience5
    Great steak, lovely setting, good service. One steak was slightly overdone, but still delicious.

    Ruth's Chris Steak House - Downtown Greenville at RiverplaceResponded on August 9, 2022Sean, thank you for your review! Outstanding food, service, & value are things that we strive for, & I'm glad that's the impression you were left with! And our prime steak is what we're known best for, so I'm thrilled to hear we lived up to this reputation! Although, I will make sure the chef confirms that all steaks are cooked to the correct temperatures. We're glad you still enjoyed your visit & look forward to serving you another 5-star meal soon! Megan Cromwell, Director of Guest Relations

  36. HF

    HopeyF

    Charleston

    1 review

    5.0

    1 review

    Dined on July 28, 2022

    overall5food5service5ambience5
    Had an excellent time as always. Travis and Ethan our servers were wonderful and gave excellent service. Josh who was working the bar was great as well.

    Ruth's Chris Steak House - Downtown Greenville at RiverplaceResponded on July 28, 2022Hopey, thank you for your feedback and review! Our team can always be relied upon to go above and beyond, and we are blessed to have some of the best. I'm thrilled to know that your night was so enjoyable, and I will be sure to pass your gratitude along to Travis, Josh, Ethan, and the rest of the team. We hope to see you again soon! Warm Regards, Megan Cromwell, Director of Guest Relations

  37. NB

    NancyB

    Orlando

    3 reviews

    5.0

    3 reviews

    Dined on July 25, 2022

    overall5food5service5ambience5
    Our group was a mix of meat and vegan diners and Ruth’s Chris Steak House provided an outstanding meal for all. Our server was beyond excellent. He was assisted by additional stellar staff. The food was cooked just right, nicely plated and at the perfect temperature. So very glad Ruth’s provides for vegetarian and vegan diners so they are not left out. I highly recommend Ruth’s Chris Steakhouse in downtown Greenville, SC.

    Ruth's Chris Steak House - Downtown Greenville at RiverplaceResponded on July 27, 2022Thank you for your review, Nancy! Outstanding food, service, and value are things that we strive for, and I am glad that is the impression you were left with! Even though our prime steak is what we're known best for, we have something for everyone. So I'm glad that your entire party was able to enjoy themselves! We look forward to treating you all to another 5-star meal soon! Megan Cromwell, Director of Guest Relations

  38. N

    Nanch

    New Orleans

    6 reviews

    5.0

    6 reviews

    Dined on July 22, 2022

    overall5food5service5ambience5
    As usual, a great choice for a steakhouse. Although prices have gone up, we will most likely return.

    Ruth's Chris Steak House - Downtown Greenville at RiverplaceResponded on July 25, 2022Thank you for your feedback and review! While there certainly are less expensive options in town, our quality is second to none, and I am thrilled that you were left with this impression! I’m glad to hear that the food and service lived up to our reputation, and we look forward to serving you again soon! Warm Regards, Megan Cromwell, Director of Guest Relations

  39. OT

    OpenTable Diner

    Charleston

    1 review

    5.0

    1 review

    Dined on July 16, 2022

    overall5food5service5ambience5
    My wife and I have always enjoyed this location! The customer service is excellent and ambiance is so romantic.

    Ruth's Chris Steak House - Downtown Greenville at RiverplaceResponded on July 18, 2022Thank you for your feedback and review! Our team can always be relied upon to go above and beyond. I'm thrilled to know that your visits with us are always so enjoyable, and I will be sure to pass your gratitude along to the team. We look forward to seeing you again soon! Warm Regards, Megan Cromwell, Director of Guest Relations

  40. SJ

    SamuelJ

    1 review

    3.0

    1 review

    Dined on July 13, 2022

    overall3food2service5ambience3
    Waiter did a good job. Steak was overcooked and the salad was wilted. Not a good experience for our 48th. wedding anniversary.

    Ruth's Chris Steak House - Downtown Greenville at RiverplaceResponded on July 15, 2022Thank you for your candid review, Samuel. While I'm glad to hear our staff took great care of you, I'm disappointed to hear the food did not live up to your expectations. Our prime steak is what we're known best for, & I do apologize that we didn't deliver on that reputation. I would value the opportunity to speak with you further about your reservation and personally apologize. Please feel free to give me a call at your convenience. Megan Cromwell, Director of Guest Relations (864) 248-1723

Safety precautions

  • Cleaning & sanitizing

    • Surfaces sanitized between seatings
    • Digital, disposable or sanitized menu provided
    • Common areas deep-cleaned daily
    • Sanitizer or wipes provided for customers
  • Physical distancing

    • Limited number of seated diners
    • Distancing maintained in common areas
    • Extra space between tables
  • Screening

    • Sick staff prohibited in the workplace

FAQs

You can order delivery directly from Ruth's Chris Steak House - Downtown Greenville at Riverplace using the Order Online button. Ruth's Chris Steak House - Downtown Greenville at Riverplace also offers delivery in partnership with Uber Eats. Ruth's Chris Steak House - Downtown Greenville at Riverplace also offers takeout which you can order by calling the restaurant at (864) 242-2000.

Ruth's Chris Steak House - Downtown Greenville at Riverplace is rated 4.5 stars by 1865 OpenTable diners.

Yes, you can generally book this restaurant by choosing the date, time and party size on OpenTable.

Make a reservation

2 people

7:00 PM


Booked 32 times today
Experiences are available.

Order delivery or takeout

Other options

  • Order online
  • Logo image for Uber Eats
Google Map for Ruth's Chris Steak House - Downtown Greenville at Riverplace

250 Riverplace, Suite 200, Greenville, SC 29601

Additional information

  • Neighborhood

    Greenville

  • Hours of operation

    Dinner Mon–Thu, Sun 4:00 pm–9:30 pm Fri, Sat 4:00 pm–10:30 pm

  • Cuisines

    Steakhouse, Steak, Seafood

  • Dining style

    Fine Dining

  • Dress code

    Business Casual

  • Parking details

    Valet - $10/car Parking Garage - 1st hour - FREE; 2nd hour - $2; add'l hours - $1 (max $7/day)

  • Payment options

    AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

  • Entertainment

    RUTH'S HOUR Experience food and drink from Ruth’s Chris Steak House at prices that sizzle with savings. DAILY FROM 4 PM – 6:30 PM, exclusively in the bar & lounge areas. Click the link below to view the menu: http://ruthschris.net/menus/ruths-hour-menu-greenville-sc/

  • Additional

    Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Cocktails, Corkage Fee, Delivery, Full Bar, Gluten-free Options, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Copyright © 2022 OpenTable, Inc. 1 Montgomery St Ste 700, San Francisco CA 94104 - All rights reserved.
OpenTable is part of Booking Holdings, the world leader in online travel and related services.
Booking LogoPriceline LogoKAYAK LogoAgoda LogoRentalcars LogoOpenTable Logo