Ruth's Chris Steak House - Downtown Greenville at Riverplace

4.3
icon/ic_reviewCreated with Sketch.
864 Reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$31 to $50
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Steakhouse
Your first visit will tell you why serious steak lovers around the world choose to dine at Ruth's Chris Steak House. Ruth's Chris is acclaimed world-wide for its USDA Prime Midwestern beef - aged to perfection, broiled at 1800 degrees to lock in the corn-fed flavor and served the signature Ruth's Chris way ... SIZZLING. Ruth’s Chris Steak House brings the sizzle to downtown Greenville. Boasting mouthwatering appetizers like Barbecued Shrimp and Mushrooms stuffed with Crabmeat, a variety of USDA Prime steaks, fresh seafood, salads, vegetables, a variety of potatoes, an award winning wine list and legendary hospitality, this will be one experience to excite all your senses! Top it all off with a delectable Ruth's Chris dessert like our definitive version of a traditional New Orleans favorite, Bread Pudding with Whiskey Sauce, or Classic Cheesecake topped with fresh seasonal berries. Savor your meal while overlooking the stunning vistas of the Reedy River.

Specials

Valentine's Day Special Menus & More

Make your love sizzle! There’s no better way to celebrate Valentine’s Day than with a delicious meal in a romantic setting. If you are looking for the perfect ambiance for your unforgettable date night, please join us at Ruth’s Chris for your Valentine's Celebration throughout the week of love.

Friday, February 14, 2020

What 864 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.3based on recent ratings
4.4
food
4.2
service
4.4
ambience
4.0
value
Noise · Moderate
79% of people would recommend it to a friend
Sort by
Filters
OT
1 review
Dined 2 days ago
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Wonderful experience

OT
Charleston
3 reviews
Dined 2 days ago
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Best. Dinner. Ever!!! I've gone to a few Ruth's Chris' here and there but this visit was my best. Myke was our server and he was absolutely great! Everyone was very friendly, the restaurant was beautiful... my honey and I had a great time!

OT
1 review
Dined on January 18, 2020
Overall3food5service3ambience2

Food was outstanding. The service was not what we are used to at Ruth’s Chris.

Ruth's Chris Steak House - Downtown Greenville at Riverplace
Responded on January 20, 2020

Thank you for your review! While I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your meal I am disappointed that your service was not up to our highest brand standards. So that I can personally apologize and do what I can to ensure that you give us a second chance to are a great impression I encourage you to reach out on my direct line at your earliest convenience. 864-242-2000 I hope to hear fro you soon. Warmest Regards, Jordan Gentry, Assistant General Manager

Report
M
1 review
Dined on January 18, 2020
Overall1food3service1ambience3

Customer services were awful. Our waiter was very slow, it took a very long time to get our drink orders from the bar. When we asked about our drinks he told us that he had 4 other tables and he was doing the best he could. We had another reservation at 10:00pm, which we were late for because our waiter just went missing! They finally bought our dessert out and they left it sitting in the middle of the floor and people were just walking by our dessert, we finally had to get our dessert go because it took them so long to come back. I asked to speak with a manager and the manager never came to our table. We’ve eaten at Ruth Chris several times but this was our first time coming to the Downtown restaurant because it was close to the Jazz bar. We were celebrating several birthdays and we were highly disappointed with our overall customer service if I could I wouldn’t have given any stars for customer service but the food was great when we finally got it!

Ruth's Chris Steak House - Downtown Greenville at Riverplace
Responded 7 days ago

Thank you for voicing your concerns. While dining at a Ruths Chris you should always be well taken care of and I am sorry that we fell short of expectations as well as our highest brand standards. So that I can personally apologize and do what I can to ensure that you give us a second chance to make a great impression I encourage to reach out on our direct line. 864-242-2000 Warmest Regards, Jordan Gentry, Assistant General Manager

Report
HJ
1 review
Dined on January 18, 2020
Overall5food5service3ambience3

As always, the food was delicious. And our server was very good. I was disappointed that I made a reservation days in advance, and upon arrival, we were seated in a small, dark room with no ambiance or scenery at all. I just assumed that our table would be in the main dining room since that is where it has always been in the past. I didn't realize I had to specify when making a reservation that I wanted to be seated in the main dining room. Upon being seated in the small and dark room, I made a request to the hostess that we be moved to the main dining room. She said that there was nothing available in the main dining room. Upon this response from her, we moved to the bar area and had our dinner at a table in the bar, which was not what I expected or hoped for. A few minutes after we sat down at the bar area table, we noticed that a group of four people in front of us that had also been seated in the small, dark room were relocated to the main dining room. So there was room in the main dining room for us to be seated there, too. Very disappointing! However, the meal was delicious.

Ruth's Chris Steak House - Downtown Greenville at Riverplace
Responded 7 days ago

Thank you for voicing your concerns. While I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your meal I am sorry that we were unable to accommodate you in the main dining room. Unfortunately we are unable to guarantee seating in specific areas especially on busy nights. However, I would love the opportunity to make it up to you. Please contact me at your earliest convenience 864-242-2000 I hope to hear from you soon. Warmest Regards, Jordan Gentry, Assistant General Manager

Report
b
Charleston
51 reviews
Dined on January 18, 2020
Overall4food4service1ambience4

Service was terrible especially when you’re spending a lot of money. Kinda puts a damper on a good time.

Ruth's Chris Steak House - Downtown Greenville at Riverplace
Responded 3 days ago

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. I am sorry to see that we did not live up to our highest brand standards. I encourage you to reach out on our direct line at you earliest convenience so that I can not only apologize personally but do what I can to ensure that you give us a second chance to make a great impression. 864-242-2000 I hope to hear from you soon. Warmest Regards, Jordan Gentry, Assistant General Manager

Report
OT
1 review
Dined on January 17, 2020
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Great experience. Everyone checked with me regarding my food allergies

Ruth's Chris Steak House - Downtown Greenville at Riverplace
Responded 7 days ago

Thank you for leaving us a five star review! I am thrilled to have your support and look forward to welcoming you back again soon for another incredible meal. Warmest Regards, Jordan Gentry, Assistant General Manager

Report
BO
Charleston
1 review
Dined on January 14, 2020
Overall4food5service5ambience5

Absolutely the best steak in Greenville!!! We all enjoyed our food and incredible service!!

Ruth's Chris Steak House - Downtown Greenville at Riverplace
Responded on January 18, 2020

Thank you for your kind review! I am thrilled to have your support and look forward to welcoming you back again soon for another top-notch experience. Warmest Regards, Jordan Gentry, Assistant General Manager

Report
WW
Washington DC
11 reviews
Dined on January 11, 2020
Overall5food5service5ambience5

This visit was to sample Restaurant week in Greenville. The food was amazing; steak and shrimp cooked perfectly and served on a sizzling plate of au jus and butter, sautéed mushrooms on the side, and a good bottle of red wine. Service was excellent as usual. The views over the river in downtown Greenville are great.

Ruth's Chris Steak House - Downtown Greenville at Riverplace
Responded on January 13, 2020

Thank you for leaving us such a kind review! I am thrilled to see that you enjoyed everything and I look forward to welcoming you back again soon for another great experience. Best Regards, Jordan Gentry, Assistant General Manager

Report
OT
1 review
Dined on January 11, 2020
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Relocation celebration

Ruth's Chris Steak House - Downtown Greenville at Riverplace
Responded on January 13, 2020

Thank you for your five star review! I am thrilled to see that you enjoyed everything and I look forward to welcoming you back again soon for another top-notch experience. Warmest Regards, Jordan Gentry, Assistant General Manager

Report
TL
Charleston
14 reviews
Dined on January 10, 2020
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Excellent service & food

Ruth's Chris Steak House - Downtown Greenville at Riverplace
Responded on January 13, 2020

Thank you for your five star review! I am thrilled to see that you enjoyed everything and I look forward to welcoming you back again soon for another top-notch experience. Warmest Regards, Jordan Gentry, Assistant General Manager

Report
OT
Nashville
1 review
Dined on January 10, 2020
Overall5food5service5ambience5

We love this Ruth’s Chris! It’s always a fantastic dinner with amazing service. Plus we love being able to walk downtown before and after.

Ruth's Chris Steak House - Downtown Greenville at Riverplace
Responded on January 13, 2020

Thank you for your five star review! I am thrilled to see that you enjoyed everything and I look forward to welcoming you back again soon for another top-notch experience. Warmest Regards, Jordan Gentry, Assistant General Manager

Report
OT
Charleston
3 reviews
Dined on January 5, 2020
Overall5food5service5ambience5

The total experience was absolutely terrific!

Ruth's Chris Steak House - Downtown Greenville at Riverplace
Responded on January 9, 2020

Thank you for your five star review! It is great to see that you enjoyed everything and I look forward to welcoming you back again soon for another great experience. Best Regards, Jordan Gentry, Assistant General Manager

Report
OT
1 review
Dined on January 4, 2020
Overall3food2service5ambience3

Service by Nick was great. As far as the food it was not worth the money. We ordered the potato au gratin, cream spinach and sea bass which were disgusting. The gumbo and calamari were good. Will not be returning to this location though.

Ruth's Chris Steak House - Downtown Greenville at Riverplace
Responded on January 9, 2020

Thank you for you candid feedback. While I am glad to hear that yo enjoyed having Nick as your server I am disappointed to see that your meal did not live up to our highest brand standards. So that I can personally apologize and do what I can to ensure that you give us a second chance I encourage you to reach out on my direct line. 864-242-2000 I hope to hear from you soon. Warmest Regards, Jordan Gentry, Assistant General Manager

Report
OT
1 review
Dined on January 3, 2020
Overall5food5service5ambience5

The food was amazing and our waitress was awesome. We needed a special date night and that’s exactly what we got.

Ruth's Chris Steak House - Downtown Greenville at Riverplace
Responded on January 6, 2020

Thank you for leaving us a review. I am glad to see that you enjoyed everything and I look forward to welcoming you back again soon for another great experience. Warmest Regards, Jordan Gentry, Assistant General Manager

Report
OT
Charleston
1 review
Dined on January 1, 2020
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Great dinner. Great staff. Would definitely be back.

Ruth's Chris Steak House - Downtown Greenville at Riverplace
Responded on January 3, 2020

Thank you for your five star review! I am thrilled to have your support and look forward to welcoming you back again for another top-notch experience. Warmest Regards, Kirk Watkins, General Manager

Report
OT
Charleston
2 reviews
Dined on December 31, 2019
Overall3food2service3ambience4

The steak came out room temperature to cool. They had to reheat it. The sweet potato augratin was mostly potatoes.
The service was very slow although the waitress was friendly.

Ruth's Chris Steak House - Downtown Greenville at Riverplace
Responded on January 3, 2020

Thank you so much for voicing your concerns. While I am glad to hear that your waitress was friendly I am sorry to hear ab out the slow service as well as your meal. So that I can personally apologize and do what I can to make sure that you give us a second chance please do not hesitate to reach out on my direct line. 864-412-7845 Warmest Regards, Kirk Watkins, General Manager

Report
CS
Charleston
28 reviews
Dined on December 31, 2019
Overall4food5service4ambience5

Birthday and New Year’s Eve.

Ruth's Chris Steak House - Downtown Greenville at Riverplace
Responded on January 3, 2020

Thank you for leaving us a review! I am thrilled to see that you enjoyed celebrating with us and I look forward to welcoming you back again soon for another great experience. Warmest Regards, Kirk Watkins, General Manager

Report
JB
1 review
Dined on December 31, 2019
Overall1food1service1ambience3

What should have been a nice New Year’s Eve with my family turned out to be my worst restaurant experience ever. Took 45 minutes to finally get our table with a reservation. Server was nice but unable to greet us until 15-20 minutes after finally sittings. We ordered 2 drinks took another 15-20 to get only 1 of them and another 10-15 to get the other. Coke and a glass of red wine. Upon getting the second drink we received our bread and put in our order. We then proceeded to watch another table arrive, get drinks, order, eat 1st 2nd and 3rd courses, pay their bill and leave. At this point we made the waiter aware of this and that we were becoming unhappy. Magically 5 minutes later we have our food. The steaks were not cooked the way we requested and the sides were incorrect as well as cold. Needless to say we were getting increasingly more frustrated. At this point we decided since it was 10:00 we just wanted our dessert to go and pay the bill. We wanted 3 Creme brûlée’s to go. Here comes 2 to go. We then let the person who brought know nothing had been correct the entire evening and rather than being sympathetic responded with attitude and said I’ll get a manager. In fact each time we mentioned the issues we were faced with to the staff we were met with complacence or attitude including the manager who brought the fixed to go desserts. I’m not the type of person who gives feedback normally but feel like it’s necessary this visit. Hopefully this helps other folks and the staff.

Ruth's Chris Steak House - Downtown Greenville at Riverplace
Responded on January 3, 2020

Thank you Jason for taking the time to leave us candid feedback. Our goal here is to always be hospitable as well as to meet our highest brand standards and I am beyond disappointed to see that we fell short of this. I encourage you to reach out on my direct line so that I can not only apologize personally but do what I can to ensure that you give us a second chance to m are a great impression. 864-412-7845. I hope to hear from you soon. Warmest Regards, Kirk Watkins, General Manager

Report
RA
Charleston
51 reviews
Dined on December 31, 2019
Overall3food5service1ambience3

Truly disappointing. Having dined here many times, this was the worst experience that we have had at Ruth’s Chris - Downtown Greenville.
Recognizing that it was New Year’s Eve, I had made our reservation via OpenTable a week in advance. We arrived 10 minutes early; finally seated 45 minutes later. I inquired with the hostess twice about the readiness of our table. She continued to tell me that earlier patrons were still seated.
Then, I believe that the service was very slow - unlike a Ruth’s Chris restaurant. It appeared that the servers were really hustling, however, I believe that they underestimated the size of the crowd. Finally, it took 35 minutes to pay my bill. Again, I believe that this was due to the workload of the servers.
On a positive note, the meal was truly outstanding. The petite filets were perfectly cooked to our satisfaction.

Ruth's Chris Steak House - Downtown Greenville at Riverplace
Responded on January 1, 2020

Thank you for voicing your concerns with us. I am disappointed to see that we did not live up to our highest brand standards, and I encourage you to reach out on my direct line so that I can not only apologize personally but do what I can to ensure that you give us a second chance to make a great impression. 864-412-7845 I hope to hear from you soon. Warmest Regards, Kirk Watkins, General Manager

Report
CH
Charleston
3 reviews
Dined on December 31, 2019
Overall1food1service1ambience1

We have dined many times at this location and usually have a good experience. I realize that this was a holiday night but to me there was no excuse for the service/food we received. We arrived 15 minutes early for our 6:30 seating and was not seated until after 7:15. We were seated at a table so small that it was impossible to have more than a bread plate, bread and a bottle of wine on the table. We asked to be moved as there were a number of open tables but hostess would not. We asked the waiter how we would fit everything on the table if we were going to also order the seafood tower and he said we really needed to move to another table. There was one open next to us for 2 that was larger and he tried to move us but was not allowed. We decided to skip a steak with sides as there was truly no way to accomodate more than our plates on the table. We opted for the seafood tower and salads. After waiting for awhile our seafood arrived but no salads. They took back the tower to find our salad and finally delivered that; and then we waited..empty plates, went through our bottle of wine and finally got a girl who was delivering food to another table to see if we could get our next course. It came out finally and the quality was not where it usually is and sparser that normal - the crab legs were not fit to be served. No one checked on us and we had to ask for our check. Again I realize it was a holiday night but if they are that short on staff, they should no over book the restaurant by putting extra tables in and offering below par service and food. My husbands company has held their customer dinner here this past year so we are very familiar with this chain. I would not recommend this location after our experience on Tuesday. Even without a steak, our check with wine was over $125.00. So disappointed.

Ruth's Chris Steak House - Downtown Greenville at Riverplace
Responded on January 3, 2020

Thank you for taking the time to leave us some candid feedback. Our goal is to be hospitable and it sounds as though we fell short of that as well as our highest brand standards. So that I can personally apologize and do what I can to ensure that you give us a second chance to make a great impression I encourage you to reach out on my direct line at 864-412-7845. I hope to hear from you soon. Warmest Regards, Kirk Watkins, General Manager

Report
RT
Charleston
1 review
Dined on December 31, 2019
Overall1food2service3ambience1

Awful experience for New Years Eve - I have eaten at Ruth Chris and many other higher end steakhouses a lot and they are usually great, but not this location. After waiting a half hour past the reservation time to be seated, they put my wife and I (who wanted a great dinner for New Years) at the smallest table I have ever seen at any restaurant, yet alone one that is supposed to be upscale. My 1st grade desk was larger than this table. Honestly, it was not really big enough for 1 let alone 2 people. When I asked for another table, even if I waited I was told no and then no again. We ordered 1 salad, 2 steaks and 2 sides and you could not fit everything on this table (not even close). I wanted to order more than that, but knew it would not fit. I then spoke to the manager, again asking to be moved, and she said sorry, no, and they normally do not use these small tables except for special occasion nights so they can fit as many people as possible. I was like great, you only ruin a couples dinner on the most special nights. I said they would have been better off not being greedy and declining my and other folks reservations if there are not enough normal tables than subject anyone to eating of this tv tray sized table. Seriously, The smallest table at a McDonald's is bigger than this one. Anyway, all I got was cold Sorry's from from the manager and almost walked out. I think she thought I was trying to get something free, which I was not, I just wanted an adult table. The waitress, was great and apologized many times as she struggled to combine the 4 plates to fit on the table with the drinks. There were other tables available they could have moved us to. Actually, a couple near us had a table for 4 despite only being 2 and were seated earlier than their reservation. (regulars?). I just want to warn couples, unless maybe you are a regular, to get a guarantee that they will not be stuck with one of the drop in toddlers tables for their special night. Awful!

Ruth's Chris Steak House - Downtown Greenville at Riverplace
Responded on January 3, 2020

Thank you so much for voicing your concerns with us. I am so sorry that your experience did not live up to expectations as well as our highest brand standards. So that I can personally apologize and do what I can to ensure that you give us another chance to make a great impression I encourage you to reach out on my direct line. 864-412-7845 I hope to hear from you soon. Warmest Regards, Kirk Watkins, General Manager

Report
RF
1 review
Dined on December 31, 2019
Overall4food5service5ambience3

New Year's Eve - reservations were sadly not even in the main dining room - at 5:45 ! We luckily scarfed a booth in the bar and were pleased. Tori, our server, was excellent throughout. All servers were hectic with the overflow and once we explained that we were in no rush, she was able to manage her tables and treated us like very welcome guests. Others in the service staff and in those who managed reservations were not very authentic. Something I've gotten used to in most restaurants at the high end.
Food was excellent - lamb chops; fillet mignon. Wine very good (over priced but that's Ruth's).
They need to be realistic about their reservations. Many were waiting for an hour or more and many not happy. The staff was stretched beyond what was reasonable, so the kitchen must have been.

Ruth's Chris Steak House - Downtown Greenville at Riverplace
Responded on January 3, 2020

Thank you for taking the time to leave us some candid feedback. I am glad to see that you enjoyed your service with Tori and will definitely pass along your kind words to her. I would however like to apologize that you were not able to get into the main dining room and that the rest of our staff was not as hospitable. If you have any concerns please do not hesitate to reach out to me on my direct line, 864-412-7845. Warmest Regards, Kirk Watkins, Director of Operations

Report
EW
1 review
Dined on December 30, 2019
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Wonderful view with great service and the food was outstanding.

Ruth's Chris Steak House - Downtown Greenville at Riverplace
Responded on January 1, 2020

Thank you for your five star review! I am thrilled to have your support, and I look forward to welcoming you back again soon for another great experience. Best Regards, Kirk Watkins, General Manager

Report
MS
Charlotte
1 review
Dined on December 29, 2019
Overall1food2service1ambience2

Worst experience at a Ruth’s Chris restaurant we have ever had. Would definitely not recommend this location - there are lots of other restaurants to choose from in the area. We met for a family gathering, we were a party of 6 and had an early reservation. The restaurant was basically empty. Our server messed up our order and brought out the wrong food. Instead of making a big deal, we kept what was brought (we didn’t want other people to have their food get cold during the interim). Additionally our steaks were not cooked the way we ordered and 2 of them didn’t come out on the usual 500° plates... they were cold.
When we received our check, we were charged the incorrect amount for our entrees.

I called the restaurant after we returned home and spoke with the Manager named Stephen. I wanted to just give him a heads and explain what happened to help with his staff. His comment to me was, “Your bill did get corrected though right because I had to do the override?” No apology whatsoever about our experience and apparently he was fully aware of what had occurred and never stopped by our table to discuss it with us. He was aware the wrong food was brought out. Not once did he apologize. This location is not worth going too. Good food and service should be the normal, not the exception.


Manager left a response to our review and asked we call him. We left him a voicemail on January 4th and have never heard back as of 1 week later.

I would recommend you stay away from this location.

Ruth's Chris Steak House - Downtown Greenville at Riverplace
Responded on January 3, 2020

Thank you for voicing your concerns. I would like to first begin by apologizing, you should always be well taken care of while dining at a Ruths Chris and I am beyond disappointed to see that this was not the case. So that I can apologize personally and do what I can to ensure that you give us a second chance to make a great impression I encourage you to reach out on my direct line at 864-412-7845. I hope to hear from you soon. Best Regards, Kirk Watkins, Director of Operations

Report
JL
Charlotte
2 reviews
Dined on December 28, 2019
Overall5food5service5ambience4

Anniversary

Ruth's Chris Steak House - Downtown Greenville at Riverplace
Responded on December 29, 2019

Thank you for your five star review! I am so glad to see that you enjoyed everything and I look forward to welcoming you back again soon for another great experience. Best Regards, Kirk Watkins, General Manager

Report
LC
Charlotte
1 review
Dined on December 26, 2019
Overall5food5service5ambience5

This is our favorite restaurant. Never disappoints

Ruth's Chris Steak House - Downtown Greenville at Riverplace
Responded on December 29, 2019

Thank you for your five star review! I am so glad to see that you enjoyed everything and I look forward to welcoming you back again soon for another great experience. Best Regards, Kirk Watkins, General Manager

Report
S
Charleston
6 reviews
Dined on December 25, 2019
Overall5food5service5ambience4

Excellent service and great meal. Steak was fantastic!

Ruth's Chris Steak House - Downtown Greenville at Riverplace
Responded on January 1, 2020

Thank you for your five star review! I am thrilled to have your support, and I look forward to welcoming you back again soon for another great experience. Best Regards, Kirk Watkins, General Manager

Report
DR
Charleston
2 reviews
Dined on December 25, 2019
Overall1food3service1ambience3

Went Christmas Day and was very disappointed. They had 5 young ladies sitting people and were highly understaffed on servers. There were multiple tables in our area complaining but instead of the manager pitching in or having the young ladies sitting tables help they decided to let us all suffer. Will not go back. To many good restaurants in Greenville to suffer with poor service and food that has to be drowned in butter

Ruth's Chris Steak House - Downtown Greenville at Riverplace
Responded on December 29, 2019

Thank you for your candid feedback. I am disappointed to see that your dining experience was not up to our highest brand standards. So that I can personally apologize and do what I can to ensure that you give us a second chance to make a great impression I encourage you to reach out at your convenience on my direct line. 864-242-2000 I hope to hear from you soon. Best Regards, Kirk Watkins, General Manager

Report
MF
Charleston
1 review
Dined on December 25, 2019
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Of course this was an excellent evening to enjoy Ruth Chris Steakhouse. (at Christmas time) Great service from our waiter (Josh). The steak (Porterhouse) was delicious!! Paired with mashed potatoes, and an Harvest salad. I will go again ( 4th visit). I will also recommend it to a friend.

Ruth's Chris Steak House - Downtown Greenville at Riverplace
Responded on December 29, 2019

Thank you Melody for your gleaming review!I am thrilled to have your support and look forward to welcoming you back again for many more celebrations to came. Warmest Regards, Kirk Watkins, General Manager

Report
CH
Charleston
1 review
Dined on December 25, 2019
Overall5food5service4ambience5

The view is great of downtown. Quick service after our food was ordered. The table we were seated at was a bit small for our la carte items, main entree, and our drinks. We did jokingly bet on who’s drink would get knocked over. I think the table size was our only issue, which we sort of understood why they were there to maximize seating on a holiday.

Ruth's Chris Steak House - Downtown Greenville at Riverplace
Responded on December 27, 2019

Thank you for your kind review! While I am sorry to see that the table size was a little smallI, I am thrilled to see that you enjoyed everything and I look forward to welcoming you back again for another great experience. Best Regards, Kirk Watkins, General Manager

Report
LM
Des Moines
1 review
Dined on December 25, 2019
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Fabulous restaurant! Food, service and quality we remarkable.

Ruth's Chris Steak House - Downtown Greenville at Riverplace
Responded on December 27, 2019

Thank you for your kind review! I am thrilled to see that you enjoyed everything and I look forward to welcoming you back again for another great experience. Best Regards, Kirk Watkins, General Manager

Report
AM
1 review
Dined on December 25, 2019
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Everything was great. One thing though- there was no whip cream for the Irish coffee!!! A simple solution, but none was offered.

Ruth's Chris Steak House - Downtown Greenville at Riverplace
Responded on December 29, 2019

Thank you so much for your kind review, and candid feedback. I am thrilled to have your support and look forward to welcoming you back again in the future. Best Regards, Kirk Watkins, General Manager

Report
D
1 review
Dined on December 25, 2019
Overall2food3service1ambience3

Pretty disappointing experience all around. The service was exceptionally slow and generally unconcerned about the experience. From the time of placing our order, it took 1 hour and 15 minutes simply to receive our meals - in a restaurant that was not all that busy. Several other tables that arrived substantially later than ours were served significantly more quickly. Things took so long, our group skipped ordering desert and the one person who ordered from the price fixe menu got hers to go. That, too, took forever. Making it worse, when I discovered that I did not receive my credit card back with the bill, that also took forever to receive. All with no apology or any real urgency to locate the card. Our waiter seemed to be having to hustle a lot to juggle a bunch of tables himself, so the slowness wasn't his fault. There seemed to be a lot of other staff, including management, that were just kind of wandering around without giving much help. Definitely not what I would expect from this type of restaurant. Since it was a holiday, we didn't bother to complain. The food was fine, but nothing sufficiently spectacular that it made up for the poor service.

Ruth's Chris Steak House - Downtown Greenville at Riverplace
Responded on December 29, 2019

Thank you for your candid feedback. I am very sorry to hear that your dining experience with us did not live up to expectations as well as our highest brand standards. So that I may personally apologize and do what I can to ensure that you give us a second chance to make a great impression I encourage you to reach out on my direct line at 864-412-7844. I hope to hear from you soon. Warmest Regards, Kirk Watkins, General Manager

Report
MG
Charleston
2 reviews
Dined on December 25, 2019
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Perfect place to celebrate a special occasion. Top notch service with an amazing first class meals.

Ruth's Chris Steak House - Downtown Greenville at Riverplace
Responded on December 29, 2019

Thanks Maggie for your five star review! I’m thrilled to see that you enjoyed everything and I look forward to welcoming you back again soon for another great experience. Warmest Regards, Kirk Watkins, General Manager

Report
GD
Charleston
2 reviews
Dined on December 25, 2019
Overall5food5service5ambience4

Christmas Day at Ruth's Chris Downtown is a tradition with our family. The food, service and staff are excellent. I highly recommend this dining experience for Christmas and anytime during the year.

Ruth's Chris Steak House - Downtown Greenville at Riverplace
Responded on December 29, 2019

Thank you so much for your kind review. I am thrilled to have your support and look forward to welcoming you back again in the future for many more celebrations to come. Best Regards, Kirk Watkins, General Manager

Report
OT
Charleston
1 review
Dined on December 25, 2019
Overall5food5service4ambience5

First home alone Christmas. We loved it!

Ruth's Chris Steak House - Downtown Greenville at Riverplace
Responded on December 29, 2019

Thank you for your five star review! I am so glad to see that you enjoyed everything and I look forward to welcoming you back again soon for another great experience. Best Regards, Kirk Watkins, General Manager

Report
JS
1 review
Dined on December 25, 2019
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Service was great, food was excellent. If your looking for a good holiday meal, this is a great place to be.

Ruth's Chris Steak House - Downtown Greenville at Riverplace
Responded on December 29, 2019

Thank you for your five star review! I am so glad to see that you enjoyed everything and I look forward to welcoming you back again soon for another great experience. Best Regards, Kirk Watkins, General Manager

Report
OT
Charleston
1 review
Dined on December 24, 2019
Overall5food5service4ambience5

fun nigh.. atmosphere, food and service.. only downfall was we had to wait 20 min for reservation we had made .. we will go again!

Ruth's Chris Steak House - Downtown Greenville at Riverplace
Responded on December 27, 2019

Thank you for your kind review. While I am sorry to see that you had to wait to be seated, I am glad that you enjoyed your overall experience. I look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future for for another great meal. Best Regards, Kirk Watkins, General Manager

Report
OT
1 review
Dined on December 24, 2019
Overall4food5service4ambience4

Christmas Eve

Ruth's Chris Steak House - Downtown Greenville at Riverplace
Responded on December 27, 2019

Thank you for your kind review! I am thrilled to see that you enjoyed your meal, and I look forward to welcoming you back again for another great experience. Best Regards, Kirk Watkins, General Manager

Report

Tweets by Ruth's Chris Steak House - Downtown Greenville at Riverplace