Enable JavaScript to run this app.
Skip to main content
OpenTable logo
  1. Home
  2. United States
  3. Key West / Florida Keys
  4. Florida Keys - Monroe County
  5. Islamorada
ReelCatch Restaurant, Islamorada, FL

ReelCatch Restaurant

3.9
3.9
12 Reviews
$30 and under
Seafood
Get hooked on Keys-inspired cuisine and cocktails at ReelCatch. A favorite gathering spot for fun after a day of adventures, our restaurant reels in locals and guests alike with our refreshing menu full of island favorites for breakfast, lunch and dinner.

Tackle our selection of Keys cocktails and craft brews, savor the local flavor with dishes like Miso Grouper, and catch up with friends and family over a dining experience that offers something for everyone.

Make a reservation

2 people

11:00 PM


Booked 2 times today

Dining areas

Additional information

  • Neighborhood
    Islamorada
  • Parking details
    Hotel Parking
  • Additional
    Bar/Lounge, Beer, Cocktails, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Gluten-free Options, Non-Smoking, Outdoor Firepit, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Vegan, Wine

Offers

  • Happy Hour at Amara Cay

    Multiple dates available
    Sun - Sat - 5:00 PM - 7:00 PM
    Get ready to unwind with our Happy Hour specials from 5 pm to 7 pm. Available at Amara Cay's Tiki Bar, Lobby Bar, and Reel Catch, savor a wide selection of beers, wines, signature cocktails, and well drinks at half the price. Elevate your evening with us!

    Happy Hour at Amara Cay Photo

What 12 people are saying

Overall ratings and reviews

Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant

3.9
3.9 based on recent ratings
  • 3.9Food
  • 4.1Service
  • 4Ambience
  • 3.3Value

NoiseModerate

Loved For

  • Key West / Florida Keys

    Good for business meals

  • Key West / Florida Keys

    Kid-friendly

  • Key West / Florida Keys

    Good for groups

  • Key West / Florida Keys

    Hot spot

  • Key West / Florida Keys

    Neighborhood gem

  • Key West / Florida Keys

    Great for outdoor dining

  • Key West / Florida Keys

    Great for scenic views

  • Key West / Florida Keys

    Lively

  • Florida Keys - Monroe County

    Good for business meals

  • Florida Keys - Monroe County

    Kid-friendly

  • Florida Keys - Monroe County

    Good for groups

  • Florida Keys - Monroe County

    Hot spot

  • Florida Keys - Monroe County

    Neighborhood gem

  • Florida Keys - Monroe County

    Great for outdoor dining

  • Florida Keys - Monroe County

    Great for scenic views

  • Florida Keys - Monroe County

    Lively

12 Reviews
  1. DeniseK

    Chicago

    14 reviews

    4.0

    14 reviews

    Dined on March 31, 2024

    1. Overall 4
    2. Food 5
    3. Service 4
    4. Ambience 5
    Our experience at Reel Catch was our first. It was a special Easter Brunch. The restaurant was fabulous, food was good. I do not believe it was worth $60 pp and then an additional $22 for the adults to have “bottomless mimosas or bloody Mary’s”. This is a lot
    ReelCatch RestaurantResponded on April 2, 2024
    Dear DeniseK, Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts on your recent Easter Brunch experience at ReelCatch. We're thrilled to hear that you found our restaurant fabulous and enjoyed the food and ambience. We appreciate your feedback regarding the pricing, and we understand your perspective on the value. We strive to offer a premium experience, including bottomless mimosas or bloody Mary's, to enhance our guests' enjoyment during special occasions like Easter Brunch. However, we acknowledge that individual perceptions of value may vary, and we will certainly take your comments into consideration as we continue to refine our offerings. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back again in the future for another memorable dining experience. Hicham El Ibrik| F&B Manager

    Is this helpful?

  2. miwolfe

    Chicago

    5 reviews

    vip
    1.0

    5 reviews

    Dined on March 25, 2024

    1. Overall 1
    2. Food 1
    3. Service 1
    4. Ambience 1
    Horrible experience. Ordered 4 appetizers for a table of 9. 30 minutes were told they were out of them. Ordered dinner. Waited over an hour. Staff apologized and said they had no staff and were waiting for someone to come help them? Never got food. Left at 9 with no dinner at all.
    ReelCatch RestaurantResponded on March 27, 2024
    Dear miwolfe, We're truly sorry for the disappointing experience you had during your recent visit. Your feedback is invaluable to us, and we apologize for the delays in service and the unavailability of menu items. Please accept our sincerest apologies. Rest assured, we take your comments seriously, and we're addressing these issues with our team to prevent similar occurrences in the future. We'd like to make it right for you. Please consider giving us another chance. If you decide to do so, please contact me at helibrik@islamoradaresortcollection, and I will personally ensure that you and your party have a great experience. We appreciate your understanding and hope to regain your trust. With fair winds and following seas, Hicham El Ibrik | Director of Food and Beverage

    1 person found this helpful

  3. MiriBaro

    Miami

    1 review

    5.0

    1 review

    Dined on March 2, 2024

    1. Overall 5
    2. Food 5
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 5
    Great time with my family! Second time there and we loved the live music! The musician was great! Can’t wait to hear him live again! Shrimp bowl was great!
    ReelCatch RestaurantResponded on March 4, 2024
    Dear MiriBaro Thank you for your fantastic review! We're thrilled to hear you had a great time with your family, enjoyed the live music, and appreciated our shrimp bowl. Your recommendation means a lot to us, and we can't wait to welcome you back soon for another wonderful experience. With fair winds and following seas, Hicham El Ibrik | Director of Food and Beverage

    Is this helpful?

  4. AnitaC

    Grand Rapids

    6 reviews

    5.0

    6 reviews

    Dined on February 19, 2024

    1. Overall 5
    2. Food 5
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 3
    Our server was great, food delicious. It was noisy die to families with kids but overall recommended
    ReelCatch RestaurantResponded on February 20, 2024
    Dear AnitaC, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We're thrilled to hear that you enjoyed the delicious food and received great service during your recent visit. We understand that the energetic atmosphere created by families with kids may have contributed to the noise level, and we appreciate your understanding in this regard. Your recommendation means a lot to us, and we look forward to welcoming you back for another enjoyable dining experience. With fair winds and following seas, Hicham El Ibrik | Director of Food and Beverage

    Is this helpful?

  5. louisd

    New York City

    4 reviews

    2.0

    4 reviews

    Dined on February 14, 2024

    1. Overall 2
    2. Food 2
    3. Service 2
    4. Ambience 4
    The Valentine's Day Prix Fixe Menu was very misleading. I would not visit this restaurant again.
    ReelCatch RestaurantResponded on February 21, 2024
    Dear Louisd, Thank you for sharing your feedback regarding your recent visit to our restaurant. We apologize for any confusion or disappointment you experienced with our Valentine's Day Prix Fixe Menu. Your comments are important to us, and we will review our menu descriptions for clarity in the future. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back for a better dining experience in the future. With fair winds and following seas, Hicham El Ibrik | Director of Food and Beverage

    Is this helpful?

  6. OpenTable Diner

    Ottawa

    1 review

    3.0

    1 review

    Dined on February 12, 2024

    1. Overall 3
    2. Food 3
    3. Service 4
    4. Ambience 4
    Ils prennent seulement les cartes de crédit. On ne peut pas payer cash!!!
    ReelCatch RestaurantResponded on February 16, 2024
    Greetings, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We appreciate your visit on Feb 11, and are pleased to hear that you found our service and ambience to be satisfactory. We understand your concern about the payment method, and we apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused. Our decision to accept only credit cards is aimed at providing a more secure and efficient payment process. However, we acknowledge that not accepting cash may be inconvenient for some of our guests. We value your feedback and will certainly take your comments into consideration as we strive to improve our services. Please know that we are continuously working to enhance our guest experience, and your input helps us in that process. Hicham El Ibrik | Director of Food and Beverage

    Is this helpful?

  7. CarolineB

    Miami

    1 review

    5.0

    1 review

    Dined on January 13, 2024

    1. Overall 5
    2. Food 5
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 5
    Great hidden gem. Food, ambiance and staff were great. We'll go back for sure.
    ReelCatch RestaurantResponded on January 15, 2024
    Dear CarolineB, Thank you so much for taking the time to share your wonderful experience with us! We're delighted to hear that you found our restaurant to be a hidden gem and enjoyed the food, ambiance, and service. It's fantastic to know that you had a great time, and we truly appreciate your recommendation. We can't wait to welcome you back for another delightful dining experience. Looking forward to serving you again soon! With fair winds and following seas, Hicham EL Ibrik | Director of Food and Beverage

    Is this helpful?

  8. MarkJ

    Key West

    3 reviews

    5.0

    3 reviews

    Dined on January 9, 2024

    1. Overall 5
    2. Food 5
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 5
    It was the best half chicken I ever ate and The others at our table were very impressed as well. We will definitely come back
    ReelCatch RestaurantResponded on January 10, 2024
    Dear MarkJ, Thank you so much for your glowing review! We're thrilled to hear that you enjoyed the half chicken—it's always rewarding to know our guests appreciate our culinary efforts. We're equally pleased that the rest of your party was impressed, and we can't wait to welcome you all back for another delightful dining experience. Your recommendation means the world to us. With fair winds and following seas, Hicham EL Ibrik | Director of Food and Beverage

    Is this helpful?

  9. MollyM

    Miami

    2 reviews

    5.0

    2 reviews

    Dined on January 5, 2024

    1. Overall 5
    2. Food 5
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 5
    We had an absolutely wonderful afternoon in Reel Catch. Starting with the friendly host Taniyah with her big smile to our server Nina!!! Fresh food, delicious cocktails. I will definitely be back again. Great place to enjoy your lunch or dinner.
    ReelCatch RestaurantResponded on January 10, 2024
    Dear MollyM, Thank you for your glowing review! We're thrilled to hear you had a wonderful afternoon at Reel Catch. It's heartening to know that Taniyah's warm hospitality and Nina's attentive service added to your positive experience. We take pride in offering fresh and delicious food along with a variety of handcrafted cocktails. We're delighted you found us to be a great place for lunch or dinner. Looking forward to welcoming you back soon! With fair winds and following seas, Hicham EL Ibrik | Director of Food and Beverage

    Is this helpful?

  10. AnneL

    New York City

    1 review

    1.0

    1 review

    Dined on December 31, 2023

    1. Overall 1
    2. Food 1
    3. Service 2
    4. Ambience 1
    Overpriced buffet. Got sat inside away from music and ambience. The food was cold and mediocre. For the price we paid for a New Years Eve Buffer, I was expecting indulgent. But it was very standard fare. Very disappointed. The pumpkin pie looked and tasted like it was left over from Thanksgiving .have also had “ tummy troubles “ all day today…
    ReelCatch RestaurantResponded on January 1, 2024
    Dear AnneL, I sincerely appreciate you sharing your recent dining experience at ReelCatch. Your feedback is invaluable to us. We apologize for your disappointing experience. We regret that our New Year's Eve buffet did not meet your expectations. We understand the importance of ambiance and apologize for seating you away from the music. We take the concerns about cold and mediocre food seriously and will address this with our culinary team to ensure improved quality. The mention of the pumpkin pie is concerning, and we assure you that we are investigating the matter thoroughly. We sincerely apologize for any discomfort experienced and appreciate your feedback as it helps us enhance our services. Kindly allow us the opportunity to make amends on your next visit.

    Is this helpful?

FAQs

ReelCatch Restaurant is rated 3.9 stars by 12 OpenTable diners.

Yes, you can generally book this restaurant by choosing the date, time and party size on OpenTable.

Make a reservation

2 people

11:00 PM


Booked 2 times today
Google Map for ReelCatch Restaurant

80001 Overseas Hwy, Islamorada, FL 33036-3802

Dining areas

Additional information

  • Neighborhood
    Islamorada
  • Hours of operation
    Daily 7:00 am–10:00 pm
  • Price
    $30 and under
  • Cuisines
    Seafood, American
  • Dining style
    Elegant Dining
  • Dress code
    Resort Casual
  • Parking details
    Hotel Parking
  • Payment options
    AMEX, Discover, Mastercard, Visa
  • Additional
    Bar/Lounge, Beer, Cocktails, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Gluten-free Options, Non-Smoking, Outdoor Firepit, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Vegan, Wine
OpenTable
  • About Us
  • Blog
  • Careers
  • Press
More
Businesses
  • Restaurant reservation software
  • Industry insights
  • Hospitality resources
  • Marketing resources
  • Operation resources
  • How to open a restaurant
  • For restaurants
  • For restaurant groups
Join us on
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Cookies and Interest-Based Ads
  • Do Not Sell or Share My Personal Information
  • Cookie Preferences
Copyright © 2024 OpenTable, Inc. 1 Montgomery St Ste 500, San Francisco CA 94104 - All rights reserved.
OpenTable is part of Booking Holdings, the world leader in online travel and related services.
Booking Logo
Priceline Logo
KAYAK Logo
Agoda Logo
OpenTable Logo