Moxies - Kanata
Please note that our Lounge Area is reserved for those 19 years of age and older.
My family and I enjoyed dining at your restaurant this evening.
Thank you for a wonderful evening.
Appetizers were great and the waiter was friendly and attentive.
I love moxies. This location never disappoints!
Wasn't busy felt very clean and safe service was perfect food was great.
‘Twas the night before lockdown when all through the Moxies, the servers were welcoming, smiling and foxy. The menus were laid on the table with care in the hopes that the customers soon would be there. The patrons were seated all snug in their booth with visions of food and a good dry vermouth. Me in my blouse and my friend in her frock had just settled in for some dinner and talk. Our server was Shae, such a polite little chatter. She arrived with a smile and laid down our platter. Our food was delish our drinks made us giggle. The service outstanding the ambience jiggled . The evening grew late and we settled our bill. Shae bade us goodnight and and cheer and good will. Merry Christmas to all the Moxie servers who made the night before lockdown a night to remember!
Wonderful time connecting with friends. Food, service and atmosphere on point!
Our server was lovely. Polite, friendly, took pictures for us. Joked with us. The food was super delicious and fresh and the right temperature. We had a lovely lunch celebrating my mom's 86th birthday. Our waitress offered my mom a choice of 2 desserts as it was her birthday. She decided on the brownie which was quite yummy and we all shared it. We had a great time.
Douglas was very friendly and the food was very good. We enjoyed out first visit so much last week that we returned this week.
Service was really friendly. The food was delicious and very good portions.
Noise level was high for me. As a hearing impaired person but understand. Considering the layout of the restaurant and the numbers of people present. I did see the booth we had was almost by itself. So that was good. Staff and out server was great.
The atmosphere was perfect. Service was attentive and friendly. Ribs were delicious….but very small portion size. My daughter and I aren’t big eaters and very tiny, but we found the half rack of ribs with potatoes and veggies too small of portion. We were still hungry when we finished. Too pricey for amount given. We never order dessert, but ordered the white brownie …which was good….just to fill us up. This would be my only complaint. Either wise will be back….just for something else. Side note…..Our hostess was Hannah, and she was so adorable and sweet. She’s definitely an asset to this restaurant.
Great place to have a business meal and drinks with the team or friends
Great bar! Love that it is sleek and elegant and you can still watch the game!
My wife and I had a Wedding Anniversary lunch at Kanata Centrum's Moxie's. We felt safe and enjoyed the wonderful food and service. We were most impressed by the Covid passport and mask usage, which helped to put us at ease as we were eating - knowing that everyone else in the Restaurant was also fully vaccinated. Thank you Moxie's for checking our Covid Immunization status - this really made us feel safe.
The new menu items which now include an assortment of vegetarian options were also welcomed. We will recommend the Restaurant to our friends and will return.
I like the restaurant and the staff are very friendly. I am just returning to the food scene after all the COVID lock downs and I’m thinking that the menu is rather boring. This is my only complaint. Perhaps the chef could make a new menu or something. Shake things up a bit!
Big fan of Moxie's. Great to be able to see people on patio.
Good was fantastic and so was the service. Try the calamari and the cheesecake… not at the same time though.
We both had steak and it was excellent. My husband’s steak had mushrooms and gravy and is still raving about it.
Hi Jeri, Thank you for the kind words. We are so happy to see that you enjoyed your time with us! We hope to see you again soon.
Server was excellent , food was lovely, zero complaints. Will be back!
Thank you so much for taking the time to share feedback with us! We look forward to seeing you again.
Perfect ambience for luncheon birthday food was so tasty and customer service was excellent .
I would certainly return to this restaurant.
Good service, could have been just a bit better at the beginning, waited a little longer then the normal, but once the waiter came things moved along well
Food was awesome
Hi Paul, Thank you so much for taking the time to share some feedback with us! We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Meals cooked perfectly and nice and hot. Chicken Madeira snd steak. Great service with Savanah taking over from our regular server Baxter. Prompt, cheerful and aware when we needed additional beverages.
Hi Joanne, Thank you for the feedback. We are very pleased to learn that you enjoyed your visit with us and look forward to seeing you again!
Moxie’s is our go to spot for every occasion. Service was great although this time the menu was changed and food was not so great... our favourite honey garlic steak and baked potatoes was not even on the menu! Ceaser salad had almost NO dressing and the 7oz sirloin was very mush. Please bring back the honey garlic steak and stuffed baked potato!!
Thank you for your feedback! We are very pleased to learn that you enjoyed your time with us! We look forward to seeing you again soon.
It was a nice evening.
Thank you for visiting our Kanata location! We hope to see you again. Cheers!
Birthday celebration. Food was good, service was terrible. The waitress looked like she did not want to be there. No effort at all to make it a good experience. After we finished the meals, it took her 30 minutes to come back to the table to collect the empty plates. And she only showed up when we asked another waitress to call her
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. The service you received is certainly not up to our standards and I can appreciate how upsetting this must have been for all of you. We are sorry to learn that we let you down. We would like to hear more about your visit. Please contact us directly at firstname.lastname@example.org should you wish to further discuss your time with us. Sincerely, Laura Murray Moxie's Kanata
I was very impressed with the quality of food and the extremely kind and helpful service. I’m from the States and tried this place for the first time. Enjoyed it very much!
Thank you so much for the kind words! We are pleased to see that you enjoyed your time with us! We hope to see you again the next time you're in Ottawa.
The food was fabulous!
This was the first time in months that we dined without our children. The food and ambiance were great, and our server was personable and responsive, providing some nice recommendations from the menu that we hadn’t tried before.
Food was not worth money spent. My friend ordered a salad and found a fry in it. No one at our table had anything with fries in it. It seems like every time I give them another chance they disappoint again. Took us a while to
Get water. It seems it’s just this Kanata location as every other location is great. Food quality is better everywhere else.
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback about your visit. The food and service that you received is not up to our standards and we are sorry to learn that we let you down. Your feedback is greatly appreciated and we will use it to help us coach our team members, so we learn from your experience.
Had a reservation for 7:45 — got there at 7:35 and we were seated right away which we really appreciated. We had asked for a more corner and private area but were sat right in the front ( which is totally understandable — it was a busy evening).
The food came quickly however was definitely undercooked as I have been in the washroom all night with stomach pain and nausea. I ordered the herb Alfredo with chicken and we had a brownie to share for dessert.
Not happy with the amount of pain I am and was in from dinner - stick to non meat dishes and I’m sure you’ll be fine.
Dear EmaQay, Thank you for your feedback, it is greatly appreciated and very important to us. We are sorry to learn that your experience was less than exceptional. We have several best practices and checks in place to ensure that we exceed compliance with all government food safety standards. I would love to speak with you directly to get more details about your visit. Please contact me at email@example.com at your convenience. Sincerely, Laura Murray Moxie's Kanata
After this visit our whole party agreed that it will be a very long time before we go back this restaurant. Service was unbelievably slow, errors were made, food was not what we ordered and steaks were not cooked the way the were asked to be cooked. Very disappointed, and because of that will be making sure not to come back.
Hi Michael, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. The service that you and your party received is not up to our standards, and I can appreciate how upsetting this must have been. We are very sorry to learn that we let you down. If possible, I would like the opportunity to speak with you directly. Please contact me at firstname.lastname@example.org so we can arrange a time that is convenient for you. Sincerely, Laura Murray Moxie's Kanata 613-599-5000
Fantastic chicken Madeira rigatoni x2. Perfect amount of sauce. Arrived super hot. Cooked perfectly. Mushrooms sliced thinly as requested.
My husband ordered the chicken burger and has recently been ordering it in a wrap. Although the burger bun is fine the wrap is outstanding for a number of reasons. 1. Burger does not slide in the wrap as it does with the bun that leaves you holding a bun with no meat at the end. 2. All ingredients are contained with less mess making eating the burger much more attractive- especially if you are trying to impress your date. 3. If you can’t finish the sandwich it makes for a great take home snack in a wrap. 4. The wrap lends itself to interesting combinations like avacado etc. Without making it so tall. Not sure but the wrap maybe lesscarbs and calories. Thanks.
Decent burger. Lively spot for a Friday lunch. Service was quite good.
The food was very fresh, nicely presented and the host were very warm and inviting.
I made the reservation a full 4 days before the day of the event. When we arrived, we were placed in the corridor leading to the kitchen and the washrooms. This was un-acceptable and we let the staff know. I feel we were marginalized by being place in this location in the first place.
We were eventually moved to a lovely table in the bar section and the evening was ok from then on.
I am disappointed that we were put in a terrible location as I had reserved well in advance and had stated that we wished to sit in the dining room. There were plenty of booths available, so why were we placed in such a bad location?
Not too impressed by this.....
Hey Murphy, Thank you very much for the feedback and you are absolutely right. I am very sorry for this and can appreciate your concerns. When you make a reservation you absolutely should be sat at a more desirable table and I am sorry about the inconvenience. We will use this feedback as a coaching tool for our hostess and management team to ensure we are providing a better experience for our guests. I will send you a private message to help get this resolved. Regards Dennis Williams - GM
the food was cold...the manager came over and replaced the meal..no charge BUT it was still cold...there was two hot meals at the table..one was fine the other cold...twice..they did their best to compensate us with a free dessert....but really for a very quiet restaurant..not busy....a hot meal is not too much to ask!!!
Hey Annie, Thanks so much for the review and taking the time to share your comments. I am very sorry to hear about your disappointment in the food and that it was cold twice. I can appreciate your frustration. I would love to get some more info from you so we can address this with our culinary team. What was the item that you had ordered that was cold and any other details such as the time of your visit would be appreciated. Again I am sorry to hear about this Regards, Dennis Williams - GM
Disappointing you guys didn’t have the wine and beer we were so excited to get
Hey Fern, Thank you for the review. We appreciate your time. I am sorry to hear that you were disappointing and that we were out of of a wine and beer you were looking for. We are in the process of changing our beverage menu and phasing out some of the older wines and we have already brought in some of the replacements. What particular wine and beer were you looking for? Again, thanks for the feedback. Regards, Dennis Williams - General Manager
Moxies - Kanata does offer delivery in partnership with Skip The Dishes and Uber Eats.
Moxies - Kanata is rated 4.7 stars by 140 OpenTable diners.
Moxies - Kanata does offer gift cards which you can purchase here https://us.moxies.com/gift-cards.
Yes, you can generally book this restaurant by choosing the date, time and party size on OpenTable. Due to local restrictions, this restaurant may not be accepting reservations at the moment.