Drink and dine in our open plan Scandi designed restaurant with views and seating overlooking the canal. KuPP is an oasis right in the heart of London.
Enjoy Brunch, Lunch or Dinner or maybe try our famous sharing smorgasbords and a cocktail in our brand new heated outdoor area.
Dog friendly, family friendly, everyone is welcome!
Join us canal-side at the heart of Merchant Square Paddington, one of London’s hidden gems! This area is home to Active 360, GoBoat London and London’s first Floating Pocket Park.
See you soon!
KuPP Sundowners£35.00 per person
Multiple dates availableFollowing the success of the ever popular weekend Bottomless Brunch, KuPP, is upping the anti and going 'Bottomless' every afternoon between 5pm & 8pm. Enjoy 90minutes of Free Flowing Beer & Bubbles served alongside a delicious sharing Smörgåsbord jampacked with Scandinavian treats. A perfect way to finish the day, grazing and sharing with friends and watching the sun set on the canal. This is all that we love, shared, canal side. The Offer - Bottomless Sundowners £35pp, available daily from 5pm to 8pm. Including - 90 minutes of Free Flowing Beer or Bubbles, a sharing Smörgåsbord, a Bread Bord, a pot of Judes ice cream. TERMS AND CONDITIONS APPLY FOR THIS OFFER AND WE ENCOURAGE RESPONSIBLE DRINKING
WEEKEND BOTTOMLESS BRUNCH£35.00 per person
Multiple dates availableWe are celebrating the return of our ever-popular Weekend Bottomless Brunches... Bigger, Better and even MORE DELICIOUS! Join us on Weekends and bank Holiday Mondays between 11am and 5pm to enjoy our version of some famous bubbly cocktails (with Beer also available) free-flowing, while you enjoy KuPP's Scandi-Inspired Brunch. Sit back, relax and let us get your weekend party started! Our food is fresh and vibrant and something a little bit different, but all fit for a Viking!
Collect 1,000 bonus pointsTue - Sat 5:30 PM - 8:45 PM
Receive points for dining rewards, KAYAK hotel savings and more.
- Surfaces sanitized between seatings
- Common areas deep cleaned daily
- Digital, disposable or sanitized menu provided
- Sanitizer or wipes provided for customers
- Contactless payment available
- Sealed or wrapped utensils used
- Limited number of seated diners
- Distancing maintained in common areas
- Extra space between tables
- Waitstaff wear masks
- Diners must wear masks unless eating or drinking
- Sick staff prohibited in the workplace
- Staff temperature check required
- Contact tracing information collected
Staff asleep and disinterested - on slow autopilot.
Food acceptable but simple.
Hi! It is very difficult to respond when we don't know who we are talking to - If you would like to add more details, we would love to make this right!
Food was good, especially the chips. The service was average - the waitress didn't know details of the soft drinks they serve "because she hadn't tried them" when I asked a question. If you're a waitress, you should still know the details of what you're serving - whether you've tried them or not. She then told me the drink would be fine for me - it turned up and it wasn't. Please make sure your staff know what you're serving...
Hi and thanks for your review. I'm sorry to read that the waitress didn't know all of the drinks, it must have been one of our fabulous newbies that has just joined our team! We do have a training plan in place for all of our staff and this is a part of it, but we do like to get our smiley new faces onto the floor to learn on the job too. Did you raise this with the Manager too? Always a good idea to mention that so we can do better! Thanks for your comments and we do hope to see you again soon!
Food was decent, venison burger was the favourite on the table, but took a very long time to arrive. Lovely venue and location (although please do keep better check on the loos, girls toilet had no toilet paper in any stall), but the atmosphere was slightly ruined by the two servers who were chasing each other around the floor the entire afternoon, and not paying attention to customers. We finished our food and ended up talking for 45 minutes extra before we realised that no one had come over to clear our table or check in. We would have happily stayed for more drinks and coffees but felt we were not welcome and intruding on the obvious flirtation that was more important to the staff. I was also frustrated when we asked for the bill and they just gave us the card machine, and told me that a itemised bill wasn’t available.
Hi Ana, Thanks for your review - so disappointing to get a 2 star review when the team have been working so hard to get the Business up and running in these turbulent times. I have passed this review onto Leo, our lovely General Manager - Thanks for the additional note too. I am sure you will be invited back in by the Team as this does fall beyond what we have all been working to achieve and I do hope that you will give KuPP another go as it is such an amazing venue and lovely food.
We arrived got lunch and asked if we could have a speedy service due to going on to the rugby
They were brilliant
Took our orders immediately and the food came very promptly
Great vegetarian burger and great venison burger
Good value and very tasty
We would def go again
Hi Mish, This makes such lovely reading! Thank you for a wonderful review - we very much look forward to welcoming you back with us again soon X
Brunch with our daughter to end a first weekend in London for a very long time. Great food and great service and will look forward to visiting them again.
Thanks so much for a lovely review Darren! We very much look forward to welcoming you back with us soon :)
Great location by the river. Lovely spot for brunch or lunch. Very relaxed atmosphere. I will certainly be back again.
Thanks for the lovely review :)
Lovely food in a great location. Would recommend!
Thank you for this review :)
The staff were really fun, friendly and helpful. The place is spacious and beautifully situated on the canal. The food and drinks were mostly delicious.
Thank you Konrad! So glad our team were fun :) Here's to 5 stars from you on your next visit!
Really like KuPP. Great find and really good with my food allergies. Super friendly and yummy food.
Thank you for such a lovely review :) It really helps our business thrive!
Friday night date night, went with my husband - arrived at the restaurant on time, and were told to "pick a table" and I'll be over with menus in a moment... Unfortunately that "moment" was 25 mins - no food, no drinks to tide us over... nothing.
Eventually another server came over to assist with menus, and the food, wine and tap water was served - food was tasty, and the wine well priced - but the chips in true Scandi style were mega salty... Overall we agreed it was "ok". We've had worse but I doubt we'll be returning. There are many better restaurants nearby serving similar (albeit not specifically "scandi styled") food.
Hi Morag, so sorry to read you didn't have a great time with us. It really is a lovely venue, so when it goes wrong we do like to make it right! Did you speak to the Manager on duty about this? Hospitality is a challenge right now, but I am sure they would have made it all right for you and treated you to a couple of cheeky cocktails on your date night too! If you do book again, please let us know you are returning and we will be sure to make sure you are well looked after. Thank you :)
We were seated straight away, took forever to get our food, the service was good we made our order quickly. Not much choice on the menu. I asked for chicken in my salad and it did not arrive.
Hi, thanks for the review - did you let your server know the chicken didn't arrive? I am sure they would have sorted this for you! Apologies for the delay in food arriving at your table too - We, like so many people are short on chefs, which is why we are running a smaller menu, but hopefully, that will get better and more people will come back to hospitality! We do listen though, so thank you for your comments which will be passed on,
Had a late meeting and were very well looked after. Thank you.
Thank you for this :)
Slow service, toast not toasted properly, poached eggs not drained properly so the toast was soggy and "crispy" bacon was pale and floppy. Won't be going back.
Hi Nat, Really sorry to read you had such a bad experience with us, did you let the server know? I know they would have been happy to replace for you! We love KuPP and always want our guests to come back and have a great time. We are obviously adjusting to life after reopening, but would love to see you again, so if you decide to come and see us, do let us know and we will make sure to look after you well. Thanks for leaving your review though, we do listen and ensure our team gets the feedback.
I was very excited to visit Kupp as I am Swedish. At 13:00 my partner and our friend arrived. I obviously wanted to order the Swedish meatballs but the waiter told me there wasn’t any mash and suggested fries with it instead which I kindly said no thanks to. Instead I had to order potato salad.
30 mins later we see 2 portions of mash arriving to the table next to us outside. I questioned this to the waited who told me: We have it now. IF I knew I obviously would of waited 30 mins to order. We also had to wave over the waiter to order
more drinks and sometimes it took ages. Also the ladies toilets had no toilet rolls or soaps! Just empty rolls and empty soap bottles. Also 2 poor hand towels which was soaked with water.
Overall I was very disappointed as I expected more from a Scandinavian/nordic place. Food great and service very poor.
Thanks for leaving your review - we have lots of happy people come through our doors, but there is no excuse for some of the issues you mentioned. I have passed this onto the Manager and asked him to address this all. Did you mention the toilets to the Manager when you were there? I would have hoped that someone would have run in to sort it out if it had run out! I would love you to come and visit us again at KuPP. - I'd be very happy to look after you to make sure you had a fun visit.
Lovely atmosphere, great services and fantastic food!
Thank you so much - that is great to read!
We had the fisk smorgasbord which was really tasty. The service was great, really cheerful and friendly. We were there between 5 & 7pm on a Friday. There were few other customers so it was very quiet. I hope that more customers return, post-Covid, as I can imagine the place really buzzes when it’s busy.
Thanks Phil - We hope to see more people coming back to enjoy our fabulous menu too! Very much appreciate you taking the time to leave a review :)
I booked in advance as we were only visiting London for the weekend and had read good reviews about Kupp, but unfortunately when we got there I was disappointed.
First I was told that despite your website saying you “love dogs”, dogs were not allowed in the restaurant so we were relegated to what looked like a waiting area but I guess it was like a coffee lounge(?!) which was not explained on the website or in the booking confirmation.
After having been sat down for 20 minutes, we were completely ignored and I had to go and physically find a waiter who very reluctantly took our order I might add.
Drinks came, but had to wait an age for food and majority of it was fairly cold by the time it reached our table.
We then had to chase up our waiter to find out where our dessert was….
To add insult to injury, a group of people rocked up about an hour after us, with a dog, and were seated in the restaurant?!
Overall a bit of a rubbish experience and I probably won’t be back if I’m honest.
Hi Bex! So sorry to read about this. WE DO LOVE DOGS! So I have spoken with the team about this to make sure everyone knows it. It really does look like this wasn't the great experience we always hope everyone will have at KuPP, so we can but apologise. We would love to see you again, we have been finding our feet again after such a long time closed, but that is no excuse for not making you feel welcome! Make sure to let us know and we will make sure there are some special treats for you :)
Very good food. I think they may have been understaffed though bc sometimes the waiting staff seemed to have forgotten about us. Also food is quite expensive for what it is.
Thanks for your review - I have passed this onto the Team, we do try to make sure we are well staffed at the right times, but it does sound like we were a bit short this day so we can but apologise. Hopefully, your next visit with us will be more fabulous!
Really good service ,lovely food , we had a great time
So glad Peter! Look forward to seeing you again!
Great waiter. Food not that tasty and expensive for what it is.
Hi Ben! Sorry you didn't like some of our dishes - we would love to know what you did try so we can check it is right. We have some delicious flavours (not least all the pickles) so really keen to know so we can make sure on your next visit you have a gorgeous time.
Great service and friendly staff. Good value for money all round.
Great service from the staff and the scandi menu was delicious
Thank you Kathryn 5's across the board!
Great place to watch the Euros! Staff were very helpful and the food and service was great!
The food was pretty good but the service was lacking. Had to flag someone down every single time we needed something.
We enjoyed a fantastic night of canal-side drinks and dining. Will definitely be back!
Lovely spot - nice food. Good service and relatively reasonable for the area.
We had a very relaxed and unhurried brunch. The food was excellent , service was slick yet unobtrusive and there was a laid-back vibe that can sometimes be difficult to achieve with all the Covid restrictions. I would highly recommend this venue and will definitely return for another visit.
Spacious cosy restaurant/cafe. Nordic lovely food.
We booked for brunch at 11am, as the website said it was served till 4pm - but on arrival were told it didn’t start till 12! As we had a two year old with us, this wouldn’t work. So we decided to have fika (cake/pastries instead)… but half of the pastries, cakes and cookies were not available. The food was fine when it came, just not what we had planned to eat. Please make your website clearer, and improve your stock!
Very nice place (both inside and outside space) in a great location with a nice personal. Willing to cook for us great food, even thought the kitchen was closing in 5minutes. Overall nice experience, can’t believe that we were almost alone in whole restaurant.
We booked a last minute table and could be more satisfied than that with great food, impeccable service, amazing location by the canal and outstanding atmosphere. We highly recommend it!
The staff were very polite and friendly but just weren’t speedy and on top of things.
Lovely friendly staff
I hadn’t tried this type of food before but could have eaten anything off the menu and what I did order was delicious. Can’t wait to go back and try more of the menu.
Setting was also lovely, quiet and well designed
We pre ordered the picnic for the GoBoat and selected a time slot 45 minutes before our boat booking so it would be ready for pick up when we arrived. I received a call and told the lady that we were boating at 6. We arrived and it was not ready. They brought it out to us at 5:58. The tomato and avocado salad was very mushy and we did not receive any sweet treats as stated on the picnic description. I felt it was a complete waste of money and we threw most of the picnic away. I do not recommend the picnic.
Lovely place! Great food and perfect quiet spot with canal view 👍
Really liked this place - nice casual atmosphere. The sharing board was amazing! Friendly and helpful staff
Staff was very helpful
- Music too loud (I could not figure out why it needed be as people wanted to talk)
- restaurant was out of stock on juice and wine by glass.
- waiter offered alternative more expensive wines by glass, then when I said I would like a coke. Then she checked stock and wine I originally wanted was actually available
- food was good
- restaurant is beautiful and in a good spot in front of canal
I ordered the avo on toast with a poached egg. The avo had so much lime in it that it was unpleasant and the poached/ boiled egg that I was served was freezing cold. The meal for the price was appalling
KuPP Paddington does offer delivery in partnership with Deliveroo. KuPP Paddington also offers takeout which you can order by calling the restaurant at 020 7262 8618.
KuPP Paddington is rated 3.9 stars by 39 OpenTable diners.
Yes, you can generally book this restaurant by choosing the date, time and party size on OpenTable. Due to local restrictions, this restaurant may not be accepting reservations at the moment.