Inamo - Covent Garden

3.8
3190 Reviews
£26 to £40
Asian
inamo fuses unique interactive technology & pan-Asian dining in stylish surroundings less than 90m from Covent Garden station.

inamo shares state of the art interactive tables & ordering systems. Choose to colour & draw directly on your table surface, play fun games such as pong & memory, order your meal, watch the chefs in action on chef-cam, even customise your table surfaces with your own images! The dining experience at inamo is unlike anywhere else in London or beyond.

None of this distracts from the high-quality food. Head Chef Stefan Markov presents sharing dishes from across Japan, China, & Thailand. Sushi & sashimi house favourites include our iconic Dragon Roll & a striking Sashimi Platter. Feast on Asian tapas like Szechuan Chicken, Sizzling Black Pepper Fillet of Beef, & Bang Bang Cauliflower.

The award winning Onyx Room is a unique private dining & bar area. Featuring two 65" screens, 2 x PS4, 2 x Wii. Apple TV - play, drink, eat, even sing karaoke!

Support Inamo - Covent Garden during COVID-19

Experiences

  • Sushi & Asian Tapas Afternoon Tea

    £19.95 per person

    Multiple dates available

    A delicious pan-Asian twist on tradition with this Sushi and Asian tapas Afternoon Tea, and make it extra special with an add-on of an hour of bottomless fizz. Tuck into an array of delights, crispy panko prawns, minted lamb & spring onion yakitori, chicken lollipops, inamo’s signature Dragon Rolls and more, with a separate vegetarian menu available. On the sweet side, you’ll be served fun and delicious passionfruit lollipops, mini white & dark chocolate mousse and more, accompanied by your choice of oriental tea. Check out the interactive table menus and games, and the ‘Chef Cam,’ which allows you a sneak peek into the kitchen. Passionate about pairing fun with flavour, dining at inamo is as unique as it is delicious.
  • London Restaurant Festival: Unlimited Food+Drinks

    £42.95 per person

    Multiple dates available

    Tuck into as many of inamo’s massive list of dishes as you can handle for this all-you-can-eat pan-Asian tapas & sushi experience, plus you'll get to wash it down with your choice of wine or beer for 1 hour & 30 minutes! With more than 30 dishes to choose from with loads of veggie options available, featuring stunning items like Yuzu Pork Belly, Chicken Satay, Panko Prawns, Spicy Aubergine (Ve) & Beef Tataki alongside a large selection of sushi such as Seared Salmon Maki, and the Red Dragon Roll (Ve). You can choose the dishes using inamo's interactive ordering systems, and play games, watch chef-cam, even draw on your table surface projections! What are you waiting for? Book Now!
  • London Restaurant Festival: 4 dishes £28

    £28.00 per person

    Multiple dates available

    Use inamo's unique interactive table surface projections to select 4 from a choice of 30 delicious dishes to dine on, with loads of veggie & vegan options available. Not many London restaurants serve up a dining experience like inamo. We’re talking interactive menus projected onto the tabletops, live feed from the kitchen webcam, and games to play... and inamo is so much more than fancy gizmos, with a stunning Pan-Asian menu featuring dishes like Yuzu Pork Belly, Chicken Satay, Panko Prawns, Spicy Aubergine (Ve) & Beef Tataki alongside a large selection of sushi such as Seared Salmon Maki, and the Red Dragon Roll (Ve).

Offers

  • Collect 1,000 bonus points

    Sun 12:00 PM - 10:00 PM, Mon - Thu 12:00 PM - 11:00 PM, Fri 12:00 PM - 5:00 PM, 9:15 PM - 11:00 PM, Sat 9:15 PM - 11:00 PM

    Receive points for dining rewards, KAYAK hotel savings and more.

Safety precautions

Cleaning & Sanitizing
  • Surfaces sanitized between seatings
  • Common areas deep cleaned daily
  • Digital, disposable or sanitized menu provided
  • Sanitizer or wipes provided for customers
  • Contactless payment available
Physical Distancing
  • Limited number of seated diners
  • Distancing maintained in common areas
  • Extra space between tables
Protective Equipment
  • Waitstaff wear masks
Screening
  • Sick staff prohibited in the workplace
What 3190 people are saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
3.8based on recent ratings
3.9
food
3.8
service
3.9
ambience
3.5
value
Noise · Moderate
73% of people would recommend it to a friend
progress_bar_value foreground of progress bar
progress_bar_background background of progress bar
progress_bar_value foreground of progress bar
progress_bar_background background of progress bar
progress_bar_value foreground of progress bar
progress_bar_background background of progress bar
progress_bar_value foreground of progress bar
progress_bar_background background of progress bar
progress_bar_value foreground of progress bar
progress_bar_background background of progress bar
Sort by
Filters
O
Opentable
London
1 review
Dined 18 hours ago
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Really tasty food and friendly atmosphere. It was disappointed that they have run out beer but Manager sort out beer issue which was great. Thank you

O
Opentable
Berkshire
2 reviews
Dined 18 hours ago
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Nice friendly staff. Busy place but atmosphere was greet. Easy location within few seconds from Covent Garden station . Unlimited deal was worth of money. Definitely recommend to my friends and family.

XN
XsaniaN
1 review
Dined 2 days ago
Overall3food2service4ambience3

A great experience because of the fun tables but once the excitement wore off the food was only okay - most of the menu wasn’t available and very simple small dishes for the price. Toilets were dirty as well which says a lot about an establishment

Inamo - Covent Garden
Responded 18 hours ago

Sorry to hear that there were some disappointing aspects to your visit. We will pass on your feedback to our management team. Our toilets are typically checked every 30 minutes, we will look over the records for this to check that this was properly signed off yesterday. We do very much hope that you'll give us another opportunity to impress.

Report
M
Maria
London
1 review
Dined 2 days ago
Overall1food1service1ambience3

Sweet and sour chicken was really bad & tasted microwaved. They don’t cater for people with nut allergies. Staff ignore you. Some plates of food didn’t come. Terrible service and food. Would not come back or recommend

Inamo - Covent Garden
Responded 18 hours ago

Hi Maria, sorry to hear you were disappointed on this visit. We actually don't own any microwaves in the business, so we do not use them at all. All of our dishes are freshly prepared daily, though as with all restaurants we have excellent mise-en-place ready for busy services. We do cater for guests with nut allergies in that we have an extensive allergy sheet which is also available on our tablets to highlight dishes which do not contain nuts.

Report
DS
DanielleS
London
1 review
Dined 2 days ago
Overall1food1service1ambience1

Very disappointed by every aspect of my experience at this establishment will not recommend.

Inamo - Covent Garden
Responded 18 hours ago

Sorry to hear you were disappointed on this visit. We will pass on your feedback to our management team. We do hope you'll give us another opportunity to impress you in future.

Report
AH
AnnaH
1 review
Dined 2 days ago
Overall4food5service3ambience4

Food great and interactive elements were fun. Staff perfunctory - service not particularly friendly and servers seemed disengaged from customers

O
Opentable
1 review
Dined 3 days ago
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Great food and friendly staff. Well worth the price with unlimited deal

Inamo - Covent Garden
Responded 18 hours ago

Thank you for your kind feedback, we look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Report
OT
OpenTable Diner
London
2 reviews
Dined 3 days ago
Overall2food3service1ambience2

Food is ok but rude staff

Inamo - Covent Garden
Responded 18 hours ago

Thank you for your review, and sorry to hear you encountered some disappointing aspects to your visit. We'll pass on your feedback, and do hope you'll give us another opportunity to impress you in future.

Report
O
Opentable
1 review
Dined 3 days ago
Overall5food5service5ambience5

It was greet night at inamo . Food and service was absolutely love it

Inamo - Covent Garden
Responded 18 hours ago

Thank you for your review – so great to hear you had a good time with us, please do come and see us again soon.

Report
O
Opentable
Bedfordshire
3 reviews
Dined 3 days ago
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Amazing food and good service but unfortunately had only 90 min, but it was really worth of money with unlimited deal.

Inamo - Covent Garden
Responded 18 hours ago

Thank you for your kind feedback - we think our Bottomless option is a great value for money offering. Come and see us again soon, please!

Report
OT
vipOpenTable Diner
London
6 reviews
Dined 3 days ago
Overall4food3service4ambience4

We got the all you can eat and drink experience which was great value for money if you make the most of it. The staff regularly came round to fill up our water glasses which I didn’t expect. Good atmosphere. The sushi isn’t the best but there were some good dishes. I’d only ever come here for the all you can eat experience as otherwise it’s not worth it.

Inamo - Covent Garden
Responded 18 hours ago

Thank you for your kind feedback - we think our Bottomless option is a great value for money offering. Come and see us again soon, please!

Report
OT
OpenTable Diner
New York Area
1 review
Dined 3 days ago
Overall3food3service4ambience2

We had a nice time with nice food but wasn’t amazed by my experience at Inamo. We were seated super close to another couple. Which I was a bit uncomfortable with. The service was quick I will give them that but food arrived before our drinks. And one dish we ordered was cold. I felt very rushed which I didn’t really like. The interactive tables were cool but overall experience was ruined by the fast paced atmosphere.

AH
AlexaH
1 review
Dined 3 days ago
Overall3food2service3ambience4

We waited half an hr for our reserved table .. half in queue and half downstairs at a bar we were told our drinks would be sorted but they weren’t.There was no one there to serve the drinks at first and bar staff were friendly but not helpful.
We ordered plain chips for my young child (fussy eater) and we requested them 3 times by which our food was already half eaten and she was hungry and miserable… they came up burning hot so we had finished by the time she could eat.
Waiters all friendly though.
Drinks weren’t very tasty but staff to busy to really assist.
Sushi was the worst I’ve tasted but everything else was lovely.However the banoffee dessert was not very nice and cost a small fortune.Overall very disappointing and extremely expensive for the low quality. £200 pound bill 🥺

Inamo - Covent Garden
Responded 18 hours ago

Thank you for your review, and sorry to hear you encountered some disappointing aspects to your visit. We'll pass on your feedback, especially regarding the bar service and food quality. We generally receive great feedback on our sushi dishes, and so are sorry that this was not the case for you. We do hope you'll give us another opportunity to impress you in future.

Report
SH
SHAUNR
1 review
Dined 3 days ago
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Very good bottomless brunch. Glass is topped up regularly. Staff are friendly and helpful. The various sushi’s are outstanding. Can’t rate the tatanaki, Buddha rolls & yuzu pork belly, highly enough. Would defiantly recommend

Inamo - Covent Garden
Responded 18 hours ago

Thank you for your kind feedback - we think our Bottomless option is a great value for money offering. Come and see us again soon, please!

Report
O
Opentable
1 review
Dined 4 days ago
Overall5food5service5ambience5

We love it . It was greet experience with such type of restaurant. Definitely recommend

Inamo - Covent Garden
Responded 18 hours ago

Thank you for your review – so great to hear you had a good time with us, please do come and see us again soon.

Report
O
Opentable
Amsterdam
2 reviews
Dined 4 days ago
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Fantastic sushi and a great atmosphere. Service was friendly and helpful . Highly recommended

Inamo - Covent Garden
Responded 18 hours ago

Thank you for your lovely feedback, delighted the team looked after you so well, we look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Report
S
Soph
Surrey
3 reviews
Dined 5 days ago
Overall1food1service1ambience1

Food was massively overpriced and not fresh! Would not recommend

Inamo - Covent Garden
Responded 19 hours ago

Sorry to hear you were disappointed on this visit. We feel that our portion sizes and pricing are fair and have undertaken significant market research on other restaurants in our areas. All of our dishes are freshly prepared daily, though as with all restaurants we have excellent mise-en-place ready for busy services.

Report
I
Immy
1 review
Dined 5 days ago
Overall4food5service3ambience4

We bought the unlimited sushi deal off an app and whilst everything was in good order - food, cleanliness and staff. Be wary of a service charge even if you’ve pre-paid. (We were not made aware of this upon arrival/T&C’s)

Interactive table was fun, but a bit out of focus.

Inamo - Covent Garden
Responded 18 hours ago

Thank you for your review – so great to hear you had a good time with us, please do come and see us again soon. We do generally include in the T&Cs of offers that a discretionary service charge will be applied to bills (currently 8.5%), but thank you for flagging this and we'll check to see if this is missing somewhere.

Report
OT
OpenTable Diner
London
1 review
Dined 5 days ago
Overall2food1service1ambience5

really bad.
food was cold, very dark inside, waiter button never worked.

Inamo - Covent Garden
Responded 19 hours ago

Sorry to hear you were disappointed on this visit. We will pass on your feedback to our management team. We do hope you'll give us another opportunity to impress you in future.

Report
RP
RakeshP
1 review
Dined 5 days ago
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Great food and friendly staff. Well worth the price.

Inamo - Covent Garden
Responded 18 hours ago

Thank you for your review – so great to hear you had a good time with us, please do come and see us again soon.

Report
KH
vipKathrynH
London
2 reviews
Dined 6 days ago
Overall2food1service3ambience1

Hostess was particularly cold when we approached the restaurant and was not very friendly.

The food was not good. It came out way too fast so it's not fresh at all but it wasn't tasty, it was soggy, it even looked unappealing.

Lack of drink options.

Total gimmick but to be fair even the table games got boring really quickly given the lack of options.

Would not recommend at all.

Inamo - Covent Garden
Responded 19 hours ago

Sorry to hear you were disappointed on this visit. We will pass on your feedback to our management team regarding our hostess. All of our dishes are freshly prepared daily, though as with all restaurants we have excellent mise-en-place ready for busy services. We do hope you'll give us another opportunity to impress you in future.

Report
O
Opentable
Bedfordshire
1 review
Dined 7 days ago
Overall5food5service5ambience5

It was nice experience and service was really fast and location was great.

Inamo - Covent Garden
Responded 19 hours ago

Fantastic feedback - put a huge smile on our faces to receive this – thank you and we very much hope to see you again soon!

Report
O
Opentable
Atlantic Canada
1 review
Dined 7 days ago
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Food was really nice , service was excellent. Thank you so much for making my sons birthday a great.

Inamo - Covent Garden
Responded 19 hours ago

Thank you for your review – so great to hear you had a good time with us, and Happy Birthday again to your son! Please do come and see us again soon.

Report
EW
EmilyW
1 review
Dined 7 days ago
Overall4food4service4ambience5

Great experience! Lovely food, very quick service and the added twist of the interactive table was great. Fully recommend to sushi lovers!

Inamo - Covent Garden
Responded 19 hours ago

Thank you for your review – so great to hear you had a good time with us, please do come and see us again soon.

Report
A
Ak98
London
1 review
Dined on July 19, 2021
Overall1food1service1ambience1

Food is overpriced and average tasting, they took ages to give us the bill after we requested it and then they also did not allow us to take away the food that we had purchased

Inamo - Covent Garden
Responded 19 hours ago

Sorry to hear you were disappointed on this visit. We will pass on your feedback to our management team. We feel that our portion sizes and pricing are fair and have undertaken significant market research on other restaurants in our areas. We do not currently have takeaway containers available onsite. We do hope you'll give us another opportunity to impress you in future.

Report
O
Opentable
London
2 reviews
Dined on July 19, 2021
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Great location, good food and friendly staff, Our food arrived literally within few minutes which was great. Staff were friendly and helpful

Inamo - Covent Garden
Responded 19 hours ago

Thank you for your lovely feedback, delighted the team looked after you so well, we look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Report
SJ
SophieJ
1 review
Dined on July 18, 2021
Overall4food5service5ambience5

Great food and service, was quite pricey most expensive cocktails I’ve ever had but the tables were really cool and fun and it was very tasty. I would go back

Inamo - Covent Garden
Responded on July 19, 2021

Thank you for your review – so great to hear you had a good time with us, please do come and see us again soon.

Report
SV
SueV
London
2 reviews
Dined on July 18, 2021
Overall1food1service1ambience1

The waiting staff didn't seem to have a clue about the dishes on the menu or what drinks were on offer. The selection of white wine by the glass was ridiculous, I tried 2 of the 4 and didn't like either of them, the other 2 were Sauvignon Blanc which is disgusting anyway. I had a glass of red wine in the end which was a far safer option. The food was dreadful, the lamb was chewy and utterly dreadful.
The shutters at the window were filthy, all in all an awful experience, one never to be repeated.

Inamo - Covent Garden
Responded 19 hours ago

Sorry to hear you were disappointed on this visit. We will pass on your feedback to our management team. We do hope you'll give us another opportunity to impress you in future.

Report
O
Opentable
Birmingham
1 review
Dined on July 18, 2021
Overall5food5service5ambience5

I visited Sunday with my family & had amazing time & the lady serving us was excellent would recommend

Inamo - Covent Garden
Responded on July 19, 2021

Fantastic feedback - put a huge smile on our faces to receive this – thank you and we very much hope to see you again soon!

Report
O
Opentable
London
6 reviews
Dined on July 18, 2021
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Already few time at inamo and always had great time . Thank you

Inamo - Covent Garden
Responded on July 19, 2021

Thank you for your review – so great to hear you had a good time with us, please do come and see us again soon.

Report
MK
MarvinK
1 review
Dined on July 17, 2021
Overall2food1service1ambience3

So horrified that the food was so basic and definitely microwaved for such a high price on numerous occasions the staff forgot our order and then tried to overcharge us never again

Inamo - Covent Garden
Responded on July 19, 2021

Sorry to hear you were disappointed. We do not even own a microwave in the business, so our food definitely is not microwaved. All of our dishes are freshly prepared daily though, as with all Central London restaurants, we have excellent mise-en-place ready for busy services which enables our dishes to be finished and served swiftly, which is essential in such a high-volume restaurant. We do hope you'll give us another opportunity to impress you in future.

Report
OT
OpenTable Diner
London
1 review
Dined on July 17, 2021
Overall2food4service1ambience1

Very poor service good food
iPads broken

r
rm97
1 review
Dined on July 17, 2021
Overall2food2service3ambience2

Food was pre-prepared and just heated up for you, brought out almost as soon as you'd ordered. Not great quality. Games and projector on the table were pretty poor quality too. Whole thing was far too expensive for what it was

Inamo - Covent Garden
Responded on July 19, 2021

Sorry to hear you were disappointed on this visit. We will pass on your feedback to our management team. All of our dishes are freshly prepared daily though, as with all Central London restaurants, we have excellent mise-en-place ready for busy services which enables our dishes to be finished and served swiftly, which is essential in such a high-volume restaurant. We do not even own microwaves! We do hope you'll give us another opportunity to impress you in future.

Report
IV
IlseV
1 review
Dined on July 17, 2021
Overall2food5service2ambience2

Poor service. Finished first course, still had no drinks. Ambience and decor could be improved. Food not too bad though.

Inamo - Covent Garden
Responded on July 19, 2021

Sorry to hear that there were some disappointing aspects to your visit. We will pass on your feedback to our management team. We do very much hope that you'll give us another opportunity to impress.

Report
OT
OpenTable Diner
London
2 reviews
Dined on July 17, 2021
Overall1food3service1ambience2

Was meant to be a ‘fun’ birthday experience but was anything but. Our table seemed to be the only one that the interactive tablets weren’t working on and the table was so over-exposed in regards to lighting that you could barely see the interactive table tops at all. Our party was puzzled by this because we could see other free tables working but we were not allowed to move tables. The food came out cold and had to be sent back but was ok once warmed. We were then charged double for all the food and had to explain that we didn’t eat the first round and send it back. It took 20 mins to get tap water for the table (as well as having to ask multiple times). And finally when the birthday cake came out we were told it would be a £15 charge to eat the cake. This is fine but we should have been informed before the cake came out and the box was damaged. Upon complaining to the manager we were allowed to eat the cake FOC and had a complementary bottle of Prosecco but by then the damage was done. Overall the food was nice but service extremely poor.

Inamo - Covent Garden
Responded on July 19, 2021

Sorry to hear you were disappointed on this visit. We will pass on your feedback to our management team. It does sound as though they did their best to resolve the issues you encountered, we're sorry that they were not able to do so to your satisfaction. We do hope you'll give us another opportunity to impress you in future.

Report
a
alexb
1 review
Dined on July 17, 2021
Overall1food2service1ambience1

When we arrived we waited 5/10 minutes to be greeted whilst the staff stood in front of us ignoring us. When we were seated the table was dirty and we had to ask for it to be wiped. We were then told the normal ordering service was not working and that we would have to share one menu between 5 of us. When we asked for more menus the staff were rude with an attitude and said not. Once we ordered the food arrived and the majority of it was fine but some dishes seemed that they were cooked in the microwave. One of our dishes was forgotten about. The staff did not apologise for any of this. The meal overall was extremely over priced with very poor service and would not recommend.

Inamo - Covent Garden
Responded on July 19, 2021

Sorry to hear you were disappointed. We do not even own a microwave in the business, so our food definitely is not microwaved. Regarding the other issues you encountered we apologise for this. We will pass on your feedback to our management team. We do very much hope that you'll give us another opportunity to impress.

Report
L
Laura
1 review
Dined on July 17, 2021
Overall3food4service1ambience2

The food took forever to come ! We ordered afternoon tea for 3 of us and the 3rd afternoon tea didn’t come until an hour into the meal. We also ordered extras a beef dish and two rices. I kept asking for the rices the whole way through the meal (we were there for an hour and half in total) and they came right at the end ! So we asked them to send it back and take it off the bill… really slow and painful waiting times for food. It seems like all of the staff are just walking around table to table not really doing anything

Inamo - Covent Garden
Responded on July 19, 2021

Sorry to hear that there were some disappointing aspects to your visit. We will pass on your feedback to our management team. We do very much hope that you'll give us another opportunity to impress.

Report
A
Anuva
London
1 review
Dined on July 17, 2021
Overall5food4service4ambience5

I loved the interactive projector tables, abs the dark atmosphere. food was nice but expensive, and service was good- nice waiters and waitresses.

Inamo - Covent Garden
Responded on July 19, 2021

Thank you for your lovely feedback, delighted the team looked after you so well, we look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Report
LW
LauraW
London
1 review
Dined on July 16, 2021
Overall2food5service2ambience2

We arrived at 10.30 for a late meal and it was very obvious that staff wanted to go home. The waiter barely explained how to order and then was clearly irritated when asked any questions about how the interactive table worked. They began cleaning up around us early, making it very clear that they wanted us gone, taking drinks and plates from the table as soon as possible and continuously reminding us that they were closing soon.
Their attitude ruined the evening.
Food was delicious and I’m sure the games would have been fun if we’d known how to play them!

Inamo - Covent Garden
Responded on July 19, 2021

Great to hear you enjoyed our food, but very sorry to hear that there were some disappointing aspects to your visit in relation to service. We will pass on your feedback to our management team. We do very much hope that you'll give us another opportunity to impress.

Report
OT
OpenTable Diner
London
1 review
Dined on July 16, 2021
Overall2food2service2ambience1

Food does not look the way it is in the menu, table smelt like a bad weather spoons the morning after the England game. Overpriced, can't accommodate simple allergies. Some staff were rude did not know how their own ordering system worked, expected us to read an allergy menu in the dark when it filters in their own tablet. If u want better sushi go wasabe or any chain for that matter.
AVOID!!!! GO UP THE ROAD TO CHINA TOWN.