Inamo - Covent Garden
inamo shares state of the art interactive tables & ordering systems. Choose to colour & draw directly on your table surface, play fun games such as pong & memory, order your meal, watch the chefs in action on chef-cam, even customise your table surfaces with your own images! The dining experience at inamo is unlike anywhere else in London or beyond.
None of this distracts from the high-quality food. Head Chef Stefan Markov presents sharing dishes from across Japan, China, & Thailand. Sushi & sashimi house favourites include our iconic Dragon Roll & a striking Sashimi Platter. Feast on Asian tapas like Szechuan Chicken, Sizzling Black Pepper Fillet of Beef, & Bang Bang Cauliflower.
The award winning Onyx Room is a unique private dining & bar area. Featuring two 65" screens, 2 x PS4, 2 x Wii. Apple TV - play, drink, eat, even sing karaoke!
Unlimited Asian Tapas & Sushi Bottomless Wine/Beer£44.95 per person
Multiple dates availableTuck into as many of inamo’s massive list of dishes as you can handle for this all-you-can-eat pan-Asian tapas & sushi experience, plus you'll get to wash it down with your choice of wine or beer for 1 hour & 30 minutes! With up to 30 dishes to choose from with loads of veggie options available, featuring stunning items like Yuzu Pork Belly, Chicken Satay, Panko Prawns, Spicy Aubergine (Ve) & Beef Tataki alongside a large selection of sushi such as Seared Salmon Maki, and the Red Dragon Roll (Ve). You can choose the dishes using inamo's interactive ordering systems, and play games, watch chef-cam, even draw on your table surface projections! What are you waiting for? Book Now!
4 dishes £29.95 (choose from over 30 options)£29.95 per person
Multiple dates availableUse inamo's unique interactive table surface projections to select 4 from a choice of up to 30 delicious dishes to dine on, with loads of veggie & vegan options available. Not many London restaurants serve up a dining experience like inamo. We’re talking interactive menus projected onto the tabletops, live feed from the kitchen webcam, and games to play... and inamo is so much more than fancy gizmos, with a stunning Pan-Asian menu featuring dishes like Yuzu Pork Belly, Chicken Satay, Panko Prawns, Spicy Aubergine (Ve) & Beef Tataki alongside a large selection of sushi such as Seared Salmon Maki, and the Red Dragon Roll (Ve).
Sushi & Asian Tapas Afternoon Tea£21.95 per person
Multiple dates availableA delicious pan-Asian twist on tradition with this Sushi and Asian tapas Afternoon Tea, and make it extra special with an add-on of an hour of bottomless fizz. Tuck into an array of delights, crispy panko prawns, minted lamb & spring onion yakitori, chicken lollipops, inamo’s signature Dragon Rolls and more, with a separate vegetarian menu available. On the sweet side, you’ll be served fun and delicious passionfruit lollipops, mini white & dark chocolate mousse and more, accompanied by your choice of oriental tea. Check out the interactive table menus and games, and the ‘Chef Cam,’ which allows you a sneak peek into the kitchen. Passionate about pairing fun with flavour, dining at inamo is as unique as it is delicious.
Collect 1,000 bonus pointsSun 12:00 PM - 10:00 PM, Mon - Thu 12:00 PM - 11:00 PM, Fri 12:00 PM - 5:00 PM, 9:15 PM - 11:00 PM, Sat 9:15 PM - 11:00 PM
Receive points for dining rewards, KAYAK hotel savings and more.
- Surfaces sanitized between seatings
- Common areas deep cleaned daily
- Digital, disposable or sanitized menu provided
- Sanitizer or wipes provided for customers
- Contactless payment available
- Limited number of seated diners
- Distancing maintained in common areas
- Extra space between tables
- Waitstaff wear masks
- Sick staff prohibited in the workplace
Inamo's signature dish! Crunchy tempura shrimp, creamy avocado and a touch of mayo. 8 pieces. Enter the Dragon!
Bang Bang Cauliflower
Cauliflower florets tossed in a sweet and spicy sauce
Vegetable Singapore Noodles
Our vegetarian take on this classic South-East Asian dish
Rude staff. Very rushed. Seriously unhelpful.
I have been to this restaurant before and have never had a problem however this time was very different. I had a voucher that just needed to be scanned in order for us to have some money off our final bill, I have had this voucher a few times before and used it in this exact branch but the woman at the desk was very difficult about using it. It was still in date but I was told that I am using the voucher wrong. I was obviously very confused as I have used this voucher of many times at this exact branch with no problem, however the woman at the desk clearly had no time to explain this to me all my friends I was very rude and rushed the whole process. We were not even there during busy hours.
we are sorry that you did not follwo the terms and conditions of the vouchers which do state that all vouchers need to be prebooked with our reservations team.
Very quirky place, something differenwhich is exactly what we were after. The all you can eat menu was lovely, and great value. Staff very friendly and attentive, and made my friends birthday a great one.
Staff were friendly and helpful with us . Food was delicious and it came very fast. I didn’t find any wrong with food and service.
Restaurant was quiet busy and atmosphere was greet too!!!. Unlimited menu was great value specially at Covent Garden.
Few times already and always greet. Food was delicious and service was friendly. Soon i will back
We decide to reserve a slot in this restaurant to have dinner and it was nice the idea to go somewhere to have fun eating and playing board games.
The receptionists before even showing us the table and with our coats on next to the entrance door asked us what we wanted to drink, there was not even a drink list at the entrance so we had no idea about it.
We didn't also understand why she asked us about our allergies if at the end we had to report to every waiter our dietary requirements every single time we wanted to order a dish.
Waiters coming and going every ten minutes, asking if they could remove plates when they were full and we were still chewing.
The cherry on the cake was at the end of our experience: half restaurant empty at 9 pm they brought us the bill standing with the pdq machine next to us while we were still enjoying our drink.
Not the best experience you could do in London, sorry guys.
When we entered the restaurant we had to wait several minutes before one of the multiple staff realised we were there. I was then asked what i had booked (I didn't understand this seeing as I had to specify when I booked the table), there was no recognition that we had booked for our anniversary, again specified on the booking. There was copious staff milling around around restaurant but no one seemed to actually be serving. When you needed attention you were supposed to press the button on the ipad on the table but this was ignored. When I asked a question about the menu the staff member literally sighed at me before answering, as though I should have already known.
We booked the afternoon sushi tea and though the food was good it was very small for two people, we ended up buying more food elsewhere a few hours later. The desserts were good but were obviously just frozen and defrosted when needed. It was absolutely not £50 worth of food, especially considering other afternoon teas in London where you can get refills of anything. The tea options were only black, red or green and black was not available.
The restaurant was down a dingy side street where we had to dodge commercial bins to get in. It was very dark inside which would be an issue for those with sight impairments. The tables did have an interactive projector where you could doodle or play games which was an interesting and unique touch.
We were really looking forward to this meal and were very disappointed, especially as we had travelled to London especially. We would not recommend it and would not go back.
Pathetic experience. No social distancing. Food was below poor
Overpriced, average food, slow service and not worth it!
From ordering drink to served took about 25 min and first after we twice have call waiter. Out of stock of Coca Cola diet and one of the dessert.
Booked online with request to have a birthday candle for my daughter during dessert. The receptionist confirmed that a candle will be available. The food ordering via tablet was explained thoroughly, unfortunately the waiters kept bringing food in our table that we hadn't ordered and I had to keep reminding them about what we have ordered. We had finished eating our main course but the two dishes we ordered still not available. The 4 desserts we ordered only 2 were given for some unknown excuses as I had shown in the tablet that it was ordered first. When I asked about the candle the waiter said they were not informed and it was not available and apologised saying that the 3rd dessert will not be charged because of this but the 4th dessert had to be cancelled as it will take a while to make. I apologised to my daughter about not having her birthday dessert and candle and she was OK with it saying that it was a busy restaurant. The bill was paid by my husband, £225, without having the 3rd dessert yet and my daughter & I decided to go to the loo as can't wait for the 3rd dessert anymore. We waited for more than 30 minutes for it and bill was paid already and they didn't charge it. Apparently whilst we were in the loo the waiters came to our table and sang happy birthday with a candle!!! Hubby told them we were in the loo as not expecting it anymore!!! Hubby was laughing about it and a waiter approached me apologising profusely and even offered me a project to go but we refused as we don't drink alcohol. He offered then to refund 50% of our bill stating it will be taken from his pay. Yes the service was abysmal but we ate the food we ordered though not all were available, so we refused to have our bill refunded. Hopefully the management will provide quality assured training to all their waiters so this incident will not happen again as they will be losing customers if these kind of services continue.
Second visit today for brunch and it was really good.
Thank you for your kind feedback - we think our Bottomless option is a great value for money offering. Come and see us again soon, please!
Imagine a darkened room, projected images onto the tabletop, touch screen ordering, too dark to actually see the food. A bit gimmicky and certainly overpriced. The food wasn’t bad and the service was polite enough, but would I go there again? No. Can I get better Japanese / Asian cuisine elsewhere for better value? Easily yes.
Prices were extortionate for what we ate. Food was absolutely not worth the money. We have eaten out in London for many years and this is the worst value experience we have had
Sorry to hear you were disappointed on this visit. We feel that our portion sizes and pricing are fair and have undertaken significant market research on other restaurants in our areas. We do hope you'll give us another opportunity to impress you in future.
Great food, atmosphere and fun interactive tables. Service a little unclear
Thank you for your kind feedback, we look forward to welcoming you again soon.
I rarely write reviews, but something went very wrong here!
Pre-booked afternoon tea, and confirmed it again at check in when asked to choose meat or veg options on arrival. Also confirmed 1h unlimited bubbles with a server 10 minutes after being seated. We were told the table was due back in 90 minutes.
Our food hadn't arrived 40 minutes after being seated, and the kids were starving. When we asked about the afternoon tea, we were told that it was coming, and to select 3-4 things from their unlimited sushi menu free of charge while waiting. Two glasses of prosecco arrived around 45 minutes after being seated, and the extra food arrived after 50 minutes. No further bubbles were offered. The original afternoon tea arrived with 30 minutes to go until our table had to be vacated. We were presented with a bill 20 minutes after that. Having expressed our disappointment, drinks were taken off the bill, but we still paid ~£90 for two adults and two 6 year olds for the most disorganised meal we have ever had!
Hopefully the restaurant can look into why this happened and prevent it from happening again in the future.
Sorry to hear that these issues arose. Please kindly contact our Guest Relations Manager via our reservations department email address to discuss further.
It was good time . Visited several time and always good
Thank you for your review – so great to hear you had a good time with us, please do come and see us again soon.
Music is too loud, must share table with other people (social distancing ??), food is ok but definitely overpriced, won't recommend.
Good food and the servers were quick and attentive but when it came to paying it all got a little confusing as when we arrived, the receptionist recommended we upgrade for an extra £5 but when the bill came, it was a lot more then expected. Would recommend, just make sure you and your server know what menu you’re going for. The food is really delicious and the interactive tables are a lot of fun
Thank you for your review, and sorry to hear you encountered some disappointing aspects to your visit. We'll pass on your feedback, and do hope you'll give us another opportunity to impress you in future.
Very nice food but overpriced and only ordered 5 small plates
Good setting and the interactive tables were fun. However food and drink was average and not worth the premium spending.
Thank you for your review, and sorry to hear you encountered some disappointing aspects to your visit. Generally our menu receives very positive feedback, so we're sorry this was not the case for you on this occasion. We'll pass on your feedback, and do hope you'll give us another opportunity to impress you in future.
The food is amazing the atmosphere is always amazing definitely worth going bay
Fantastic feedback - put a huge smile on our faces to receive this – thank you and we very much hope to see you again soon!
Unfortunately, the food was ok, nothing special.
We had to keep asking for our dessert and we received only one.
The waiter could not answer our simple question about lemonade if they are making it in the restaurant or if they aren’t.
It was very chaotic and the music was definitely to loud.
Poor menu and didn’t accommodate children
Slow service- 20mins for a beer and needed to chase 3 people
Interactive tables just OK
Good atmosphere. Nice food. Good beer. Great service with really lovely staff
Was lovely food and a lovely atmosphere but I was disappointed that my food was forgotten about so when it did arrive the others in the party had finished theirs . I had to chase mine up twice and there was absolutely no apology offered :( We booked this table for a special occasion and you know what it’s like when your constantly watching and waiting for the last meal to come out - you can’t really enjoy it . An apology was all I was after really and it never came . Shame as it’s a lovely restaurant
Thank you for your generally kind words. We'd like to offer our apologies now regarding the delay on your food. The team should kindly advise that we suggest guests share dishes as they arrive at the table when ready from the kitchen, though some guests naturally do not wish to do that, and it sounds as though there was a problem with the dish you ordered. We're very sorry for that. We do hope you'll give us another opportunity to impress.
It was greet Friday night. Food was good and service was really fast. Thank you guys
That’s all wonderful to hear, so grateful for your feedback, and really looking forward to welcoming you again soon.
Very overpriced, will not be returning. £6 for a tiny bowl of prawn crackers which we had to ask for again twice and came without dipping sauce. All food except the sushi is priced too high. Felt pressured by staff to leave after only an hour even though it was a birthday celebration
Great service all around - staff very attentive and clear plates away quickly plus the drinks were refilled immediately.
Hard to justify the price point as the food was delicious yet pretty standard for an all you can eat.
Friendly, fast and enjoyed by my two daughters (8 & 10) and I
Booked afternoon tea with the optional fizz add-on. Food very good albeit a little pricey for the amount (offset by lots of fizz for only £10). Staff friendly and helpful. On the negative side there were no top ups of cups of tea included!
I’ve been to Inamo, on the unlimited tapas and drinks deal, several times as it’s such good value and the food is always good.
Nice atmosphere with good food . Service was really good
Terrible food, terrible service. From start to finish, wouldn’t recommended. Would rather be hungry than eat here.
Booked an offer for an experience which advertised 'lots of vegan and vegetarian options' - there were about 3 things on the 'bottomless menu' for my daughter - everything else not available. Eventually a waitress did give my daughter a curry instead but it wasn't good and she left all of it. On top of this a bill (not ours) was slammed on our table an hour after arrival. The place was noisy, chaotic and food patchy. Not a great experience at all for the money. If you want a special night out or even a decent one, go somewhere else.
We booked the unlimited wine and tapas deal. We were told several times on arrival it was valid for only 1.5 hrs. The first order took between 20 and 45 minutes to arrive and as you have to finish the original dishes before you order again, this is far too long to wait. We got several dishes that weren't ours, and didn't receive some dishes that we had ordered. The order selection was a lot more limited than a previous time I have been to Inamo. All in all, it felt really stressful as we had to eat really quickly in order to be able to order more dishes and was all a bit of a shambles. I wouldn't do it again or recommend the deal.
I loved the food and there was great service. I would have liked to have seen dairy free/vegan options for dessert.
Horrible service. Automated ordering from a tablet was horrible. Drink selection was weak. When we ordered Saki, we were giving cooking saki which tastes like soy sauce.
Some of the food took a while to come and came much later than other dishes. They give you a time limit at the table and tell you about so that you feel like its a factory. Many of the people who worked there couldn't really communicate.
Very bad experience overall.
Good food. Nice ambience. Service fine As they Just bring food AMD top up drinks when request. Only down side we were waiting ages to get our bill. Called 3 times on ipad and have get actual waiter attencion to get a bill. Overeall nice place
Lovely food, fun quirky table environment. Would def go again
Inamo - Covent Garden does offer delivery in partnership with Deliveroo and Just Eat.
Inamo - Covent Garden is rated 3.6 stars by 3905 OpenTable diners.
Yes, you can generally book this restaurant by choosing the date, time and party size on OpenTable. Due to local restrictions, this restaurant may not be accepting reservations at the moment.