Enable JavaScript to run this app.
Skip to Main Content
OpenTable logo
  1. Home
  2. United States
  3. Asheville / Western North Carolina
  4. Asheville
  5. Asheville
Hemingway's Cuba, Asheville, NC

Hemingway's Cuba

4.1
4.1
1981 Reviews
$30 and under
Cuban
Recognized as the best Cuban food in the state of North Carolina by Big 7 Travel, come savor our savory Cuban dinner menu in Asheville, North Carolina. We pair traditional Cuban cuisine with Asheville flair to deliver an experience that keeps you coming back for more. Paired with the stunning panoramic views of the beautiful Blue Ridge Mountains, Hemingway's Cuba is a favorite Asheville restaurant and rooftop bar for visitors and locals alike.

Hemingway’s Cuba represents more than a restaurant. It’s a culmination of a lifetime goal to share an authentic Cuban restaurant experience with the people of Asheville. Havana native and Founder of Hemingway’s Cuba, Tony Fraga, grew up enjoying exquisite meals with his father at La Floridita in Havana. The restaurant was not only known to be a favorite of Ernest Hemingway, it earned the honor of serving “The Best Daiquiri in the World,” according to Hemingway himself.

Make a reservation

2 people

7:00 PM


Additional information

  • Dining style

    Casual Dining

  • Cuisines

    Cuban

  • Hours of operation

    Breakfast Mon–Thu 7:00 am–11:00 am Brunch Fri–Sun 7:00 am–2:00 pm Dinner Mon–Thu 4:30 pm–10:00 pm Fri, Sat 4:30 pm–11:00 pm Sun 4:30 pm–9:00 pm

  • Phone number

    (828) 417-6866

  • Payment options

    AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

  • Dress code

    Casual Dress

  • Executive chef

    Duane Fernandes

  • Neighborhood

    Asheville

  • Cross street

    Grove Arcade

  • Parking details

    Valet parking available, $5 for guest of Restaurant

  • Additional

    Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Liquor, Cocktails, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Entertainment, Full Bar, Gluten-free Options, Happy Hour, Indoor Fireplace, Late Night, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Private Room, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Popular dishes

What 1,981 people are saying

Overall ratings and reviews

Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant

4.1
4.1 based on recent ratings
  • 4Food
  • 4.1Service
  • 4.4Ambience
  • 3.9Value

NoiseModerate

Loved For

  • Asheville / Western North Carolina

    Outdoor Dining

  • Asheville / Western North Carolina

    Scenic View

  • Asheville / Western North Carolina

    Vibrant Bar Scene

  • Asheville / Western North Carolina

    Most Booked

  • Asheville

    Good for Groups

  • Asheville

    Outdoor Dining

  • Asheville

    Vibrant Bar Scene

  • Asheville

    Most Booked

Sort by

Filters

  1. P

    Penny

    Western NC

    42 reviews

    3.0

    42 reviews

    Dined 1 day ago

    overall3food2service3ambience5
    Beautiful rooftop space with killer mountain views. Unfortunately, the food didn't measure up. The empanada's were dry, my vaca frita (skirt steak) was also very dry, and the black beans were bland and blah. The plantains were okay, and my wife liked her ropa vieha (shredded beef stew). Overall the food was rather bland. And $14 for a mojito?? We probably won't be back.
  2. MT

    MatthewT

    Western NC

    1 review

    5.0

    1 review

    Dined 2 days ago

    overall5food5service5ambience5
    This was our first visit to Hemingway‘s Cuba. From the time that we arrived at the restaurant until we left, the experience was unequaled. The hostess was enthusiastic and energetic and our server was knowledgeable and efficient. We love Cuban food, but we’ve never quite tasted it elevated to this level. The most impressive part was sitting on the huge outdoor patio that was decorated with potted palms very nice outdoor furniture and breathtaking views of the surrounding mountain range and classic downtown buildings. There was a Cuban band playing tonight that was excellent but not too loud, which was ideal. Our cocktails were perfectly mixed, not over poured and were very complex in flavor. I had the pink Panther Mojito and my wife had a mango rum drink. The food was excellent, not over spiced but not bland; perfect. We had empanadas to start, which were delicate and flaky and filled with perfectly seasoned ingredients. Our entrées were also excellent and we had the rum soaked cake for dessert, which I highly recommend. Overall, I feel like a hero for having chosen Hemingway‘s Cuba on date night, which doesn’t happen often!

    Hemingway's CubaResponded 1 day agoHi Matthew, On behalf of all of us at Hemingway's Cuba, I would like to thank you for sharing this great review about our restaurant! We work hard to offer the best food in the best possible ambience and we are thrilled that you enjoyed your experience. Cheers to a successful date night! Sarah L, Guest Relations

  3. KA

    KathyA

    1 review

    5.0

    1 review

    Dined 3 days ago

    overall5food5service4ambience5
    Skirt steak was amazing! Beautiful place to watch sunset!

    Hemingway's CubaResponded 1 day agoHi Kathy, We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience at Hemingway's Cuba. We hope you’ll visit again soon to enjoy more delicious food and beautiful sunsets! Sarah L, Guest Relations

  4. MB

    MoniqueB

    1 review

    5.0

    1 review

    Dined 3 days ago

    overall5food5service4ambience5
    The views simply cannot be beat. Best in the city. Bartenders were friendly and attentive. Service was exceptional, as well as the food. We will definitely be back.

    Hemingway's CubaResponded 1 day agoHello Monique, Thank you so much for your kind words and taking the time to leave us a review. We are so glad you enjoyed your experience with us. We will share your review with the team, and tell them to keep up the good work! We look forward to having you back! Best Regards, Hemmingway's Management.

  5. ST

    STEVEG

    1 review

    2.0

    1 review

    Dined 5 days ago

    overall2food4service1ambience2
    We arrived at 9:15, 30 minutes prior to reservation. Seated immediately. Wait staff did what they could. They said the kitchen was behind.The wait for drinks and food was excessive. The party seated next to us arrived after us and were served well before us. It was 11:30 before we got out of there.

    Hemingway's CubaResponded 1 day agoHi Steve, We are so sorry that you did not enjoy your experience with us. All feedback, especially the negative, helps us know what we can work on as a restaurant. We apologize for the inconvenient wait times you had to experience, and we will bring this feedback to the team as we continue to make improvements. We do hope you will give us a chance in the future to improve your experience and meet your dining expectations. Best regards, Hemmingway's Management.

  6. s

    suzyq

    Chicago

    21 reviews

    vip
    3.0

    21 reviews

    Dined 5 days ago

    overall3food2service4ambience5
    Great rooftop setting. Delicious cocktails. Tostones board was pretty good, as were empanadas.. Entrees were underwhelming. Bland - especially arroz con pollo. Definitely needs improvement. Prob a good place to go for a fun cocktails and appetizers. Have dinner somewhere else. Service was friendly and efficient

    Hemingway's CubaResponded todayHello suzyq, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review. I'm so sorry to hear that you did not enjoy our arroz con pollo. I will be delivering your feedback to our head chef so we can make the appropriate training changes. I hope you give us a chance in the future to meet your dining expectations. Best Regards, Hemingway's Management.

  7. JW

    JeanWatson

    1 review

    5.0

    1 review

    Dined 5 days ago

    overall5food5service5ambience5
    I enjoyed my first visit to Hemingway. The food was delicious and the service was awesome.

    Hemingway's CubaResponded 1 day agoHi Jean, Thank you for rating Hemingway's Cuba 5 stars! We really appreciate you being a customer and helping to share the word about us. Sarah L, Guest Relations

  8. HP

    HannahP

    Western NC

    21 reviews

    5.0

    21 reviews

    Dined 5 days ago

    overall5food5service5ambience5
    Very good food and service, and sitting out on the terrace with the views of the mountains and Asheville make for a great evening of great drinks and food.

    Hemingway's CubaResponded 3 days agoSeeing that you had a pleasant experience is the best thing we could hope for! Your review means a lot to us. Thank you for choosing Hemingway's Cuba. We look forward to serving you again soon! Sarah L, Guest Relations

  9. OT

    OpenTable Diner

    Charlotte

    1 review

    5.0

    1 review

    Dined 5 days ago

    overall5food5service5ambience5
    Wonderful brunch! Outstanding view

    Hemingway's CubaResponded 3 days agoThank you so much for this 5-star review. We really appreciate you being a customer and helping to share the word about us. Sarah L, Guest Relations

  10. OT

    OpenTable Diner

    1 review

    5.0

    1 review

    Dined 6 days ago

    overall5food5service5ambience5
    Love this place. It was my first date experience with my lady. Will definitely come back here again.

    Hemingway's CubaResponded 3 days agoThank you so much for your kind words. We are excited you enjoyed your first date with your lady at Hemingway's Cuba. Looking forward to your next visit! Sarah L, Guest Relations

  11. s

    sunder

    Western NC

    2 reviews

    4.0

    2 reviews

    Dined 6 days ago

    overall4food5service4ambience5
    We waited about 1 hour 45 minutes for our entrees.

    Hemingway's CubaResponded 3 days agoThank you for taking the time to rate Hemingway's Cuba. We apologize for the delay in your service and we appreciate your honest feedback. Sarah L, Guest Relations

  12. OT

    OpenTable Diner

    Savannah

    2 reviews

    vip
    5.0

    2 reviews

    Dined 6 days ago

    overall5food5service4ambience5
    Excellent Cuban food and the roof top location was absolutely superb!! Great atmosphere!

    Hemingway's CubaResponded 3 days agoThank you for letting us and the community know about your fantastic experience with us! We hope to see you again soon. Sarah L, Guest Relations

  13. AJ

    AshevilleJourney

    Western NC

    6 reviews

    vip
    3.0

    6 reviews

    Dined 6 days ago

    overall3food3service3ambience4
    Service was very slow. Appears to be under staffed.
  14. JL

    JanelL

    1 review

    1.0

    1 review

    Dined 6 days ago

    overall1food1service1ambience4
    Don’t believe the hype. The views and outdoor seating area IS gorgeous. The service and food however ruined the experience. The servers looked overworked and frantic, we had reservations and they still didn’t have seats for us. It took 20 minutes for a server to acknowledge us once seated, then another hour to get our food. The food was bland at best, and definitely overpriced. We were so excited as first time visitors to Asheville, as we had heard great things. Definitely try a different restaurant if you are only in town for a few days!

    Hemingway's CubaResponded 1 day agoHello Jane, We are so sorry you did not enjoy your experience with us. We do appreciate your honest review, as it helps us know what we can work on and improve as a restaurant. We are currently working on building up our kitchen under a new chef, and we will pass your comments along to him as he makes improvements. We truly hope you will give Hemmingway's Cuba another chance in the future to improve your experience, and meet your dining expectations. Best Regards, Hemmingway's Management.

  15. A

    Agaz

    Tampa

    38 reviews

    vip
    1.0

    38 reviews

    Dined 6 days ago

    overall1food1service3ambience2
    What a disappointing dinner. I will say our empanada appetizer was tasty, plated attractively, but was barely warm. Our entrees were so terrible that neither my wife or I were able to eat them. I had the Bistek Palomia- over cooked to the extreme. Rice and black beans were fine but lacked a bit in flavor. The maduro’s( ripe plantains) were excellent. My wife’s Arroz con Pollo( yellow rice with chicken) though served in an attractive metal pot was super greasy or wet ( we could not decide if it was swimming in oil or some broth) and the flavor was lacking. We both were looking forward to this evening. The view from our table was nice and we so wanted to find another gem in AVL to eat at… FYI - our server was very nice. She did call over the manager and he did delete the chicken dish from our bill. One other note - if this gets read by the management - your bar had liquid stains visible to the patrons seating down to eat and I would assume it started that way before that evening as we had reservations at 6pm and arrived about 1/2 hour early. Sorry to have to leave a very negative review. Hopefully improvements are made for future patrons.

    Hemingway's CubaResponded 1 day agoHello Agaz, Thank you for your honest feedback. We are glad you were able to enjoy our view and staff, but we truly apologize that you did not enjoy your meal. We are working on rebuilding a strong team in our kitchen under our new chef. We appreciate this review and will pass it along to our kitchen as they continue to make improvements. We do hope that you will give us another chance in the future, so we can improve your dining experience. Best Regards, Hemmingway's Management.

  16. P

    Poodlelove

    Western NC

    13 reviews

    vip
    1.0

    13 reviews

    Dined 6 days ago

    overall1food1service1ambience5
    We had a 5:30pm reservation & made our order immediately upon arrival to catch a nearby 7:00pm show. We had to ask about our food 5-6 times and it finally arrived at 6:50pm. Have no idea what’s going on in the kitchen at this place however the view is stunning.

    Hemingway's CubaResponded 1 day agoHello, Thank you for your honest review. We truly apologize about the inconvenient wait times you had to experience. We will be passing your comments along to the chef so he can work to avoid experiences like this from happening again. Best Regards, Hemmingway's Management.

  17. MM

    MattyMax

    Denver

    3 reviews

    vip
    4.0

    3 reviews

    Dined 7 days ago

    overall4food3service3ambience5
    Our food, drinks, and service were not great. We had to wait for a table even though we made a reservation, and some bright lights inexplicably turned on and thereby turned off what was otherwise a very romantic atmosphere. But the sunset view from the outdoor patio was fantastic. I'd bring people back for that view, with lowered expectations for the rest.

    Hemingway's CubaResponded 1 day agoHello, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. At Hemmingway's Cuba we work to provide thoughtful, efficient service and fresh, authentic food. We are so sorry that your experience did not live up to those standards. We will bring this to the attention of our team, as we continue to grow and improve as a restaurant. We hope that when you join us again we can improve your experience and meet your dining standards. Best Regards, Hemmingway's Management.

  18. MO

    MollyO

    1 review

    3.0

    1 review

    Dined on June 22, 2022

    overall3food5service3ambience5
    Alvaro was the best server! The kitchen, however, was very slow. Took 2.5 hours to eat dinner.

    Hemingway's CubaResponded 6 days agoHi Molly, Thank you for taking the time to share your review of Hemingway's Cuba. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed Alvaro's service. We are always looking for ways to improve our guest experience so we appreciate your honest feedback. Sarah L, Guest Relations

  19. TR

    ThomasR

    1 review

    5.0

    1 review

    Dined on June 22, 2022

    overall5food5service4ambience5
    Enjoyed our meal and the wonderful view. The staff attentive and the service was quick!!

    Hemingway's CubaResponded 3 days agoHi Thomas, Your review made our day! We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience. We hope you’ll visit again soon to enjoy more delicious food and the gorgeous view! Sarah L, Guest Relations

  20. OT

    OpenTable Diner

    Western NC

    20 reviews

    vip
    3.0

    20 reviews

    Dined on June 21, 2022

    overall3food3service1ambience4
    Server was good but the length of time from order to food delivery was way to long

    Hemingway's CubaResponded on June 22, 2022Hello, Thank you for your honest review. We value your feedback and want to make sure every customer has the best experience possible. I will pass along your feedback to our chef, so he makes appropriate adjustments in our kitchen. Thank you so much for sharing your experience, we hope you will consider joining us again in the future. Best Regards, Hemingway's Management.

  21. OT

    OpenTable Diner

    Nashville

    1 review

    4.0

    1 review

    Dined on June 21, 2022

    overall4food4service4ambience5
    Beautiful view and fun atmosphere.

    Hemingway's CubaResponded on June 22, 2022Thank you for sharing your experience. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed the beautiful view and lively atmosphere. Sarah L, Guest Relations

  22. AS

    AudreyS

    1 review

    3.0

    1 review

    Dined on June 20, 2022

    overall3food3service4ambience4
    Took a little time to get our cocktails because bar was backed up and chicken was a little dry, but otherwise ok.

    Hemingway's CubaResponded on June 22, 2022Hi Audrey, Thank you for sharing your experience at Hemingway's Cuba. We are always looking for ways to improve so we appreciate your feedback. Sarah L, Guest Relations

  23. BP

    BobP

    1 review

    5.0

    1 review

    Dined on June 20, 2022

    overall5food4service5ambience5
    Had great patience service from waitress who allowed us to enjoy our dining time on the rooftop

    Hemingway's CubaResponded on June 22, 2022Hi BobP, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are so glad you had an enjoyable and relaxing experience at Hemmingway's Cuba! Please come dine with us again soon!

  24. OT

    OpenTable Diner

    New York Area

    1 review

    1.0

    1 review

    Dined on June 20, 2022

    overall1food1service1ambience5
    Service was terrible our server was not focused and not attentive to our service. One example, I asked twice for a fork as the original one was removed after the appetizer, no fork arrived, I asked another staff for a fork after 10 minutes. No fork. So after 20 minutes waiting I went to the kitchen myself and was given a fork. Our food took 45 minutes to arrive and was not hot . Staff could care less. We spoke with the manager who recognized the situation and she did not charge us for the meal however this put a real damper on our 50th wedding anniversary celebration
  25. m

    mikey151

    Denver

    2 reviews

    5.0

    2 reviews

    Dined on June 20, 2022

    overall5food5service5ambience5
    Requested and got an outdoor table in the shade. Wonderful ambience. Jen was a terrific server, giving good recommendations. Portions more than adequate.

    Hemingway's CubaResponded on June 22, 2022Hi mikey151, We are so happy to hear about your lovely experience at Hemingway's Cuba. We will share your kind words with Jenn and strive to make all of your experiences with us as enjoyable as this one! Best regards, Hemmingway's Cuba

  26. OT

    OpenTable Diner

    1 review

    5.0

    1 review

    Dined on June 19, 2022

    overall5food5service5ambience5
    The best food, service and view in Asheville. It's a must when you are in Asheville.

    Hemingway's CubaResponded on June 20, 2022Thank you so much for your positive review! We hope you'll visit us the next time you're in Asheville! Sarah L, Guest Relations

  27. CC

    CherylC

    Western NC

    11 reviews

    5.0

    11 reviews

    Dined on June 19, 2022

    overall5food5service5ambience5
    We have never had anything less than a wonderful experience at Hemingway’s in Asheville. The food, service, experience and view are always exceptional. We have been many times and will continue to enjoy this establishment!

    Hemingway's CubaResponded on June 20, 2022Hi Cheryl, Thank you so much for your kind words. We are so happy to hear about your wonderful experience at Hemingway's Cuba. We already can't wait to have you back our way again! Sarah L, Guest Relations

  28. E

    Esteban

    E. Tennessee

    3 reviews

    5.0

    3 reviews

    Dined on June 19, 2022

    overall5food5service5ambience5
    Great Sunday brunch. I wish the restaurant website or reservation system had informed us of the local “no alcohol on Sunday morning” law. Not the restaurant’s fault, but it certainly changed expectations.

    Hemingway's CubaResponded on June 20, 2022Hi Esteban, Thank you so much for sharing your 5-star review of Hemingway's Cuba. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed our Sunday brunch. Restaurants are allowed to sell alcohol beginning at 10 a.m. on Sundays so we apologize for any confusion this caused. We appreciate your feedback. Sarah L, Guest Relations

  29. OT

    OpenTable Diner

    1 review

    5.0

    1 review

    Dined on June 19, 2022

    overall5food5service5ambience4
    Amazing!!!

    Hemingway's CubaResponded on June 20, 2022Thank you so much for your 5-star review! We appreciate you sharing your rating with us and the community. Sarah L, Guest Relations

  30. KG

    KarenG

    1 review

    5.0

    1 review

    Dined on June 18, 2022

    overall5food5service5ambience5
    The Chef, Cecilio, prepares authentic Cuban food. It is AMAZING. This is the real deal! Many thank for a memorable evening which exceeded all expectations. We will be back for a grande birthday bash.

    Hemingway's CubaResponded on June 20, 2022Hi Karen, Thank you for your glowing review. It warms our hearts to hear such amazing feedback. Chef Cecilio will love to read the kind words you left about his Cuban food. We are so glad your evening at Hemingway's Cuba exceeded all your expectations and we look forward to your return! Sarah L, Guest Relations

  31. J

    Jane

    1 review

    3.0

    1 review

    Dined on June 18, 2022

    overall3food2service2ambience2
    Overall experience was OK. We didn't really have good seats. Our waitress forgot about us and only checked on us when the manager came. The wait to place our order took 30 minutes and 30 minutes to get the food only to descover that there was a LONG hair in my food. So I left hungry that night. Disappointed and ruined our date night.

    Hemingway's CubaResponded on June 22, 2022Hello Jane, Thank you so much for your honest review. We are so sorry your experience did not meet the standard we have for ourselves at Hemmingway's Cuba with both our kitchen and serving staff. Thank you so much for giving us feedback as it helps us grow as a restaurant and see the changes we need to make. I hope you give us a chance in the future to improve you experience and meet your dining expectations. Best Regards, Hemingway's Management.

  32. M

    Meggie

    Atlanta

    10 reviews

    5.0

    10 reviews

    Dined on June 17, 2022

    overall5food5service5ambience5
    Perfect atmosphere on a nice summer night. The drinks and dinner were outstanding. Loved my burger as a lettuce wrap.

    Hemingway's CubaResponded on June 20, 2022Hi Meggie, Thank you for sharing your 5-star experience! We are pleased to hear about your lovely visit to Hemingway's Cuba on a nice summer night. We hope you'll visit again soon! Sarah L, Guest Relations

  33. OT

    OpenTable Diner

    1 review

    4.0

    1 review

    Dined on June 16, 2022

    overall4food5service5ambience5
    Great food and beautiful rooftop view.

    Hemingway's CubaResponded on June 17, 2022Thank you for taking the time to rate Hemingway's Cuba. We are glad you enjoyed the food and beautiful view! Sarah L, Guest Relations

  34. OT

    OpenTable Diner

    Western NC

    1 review

    5.0

    1 review

    Dined on June 16, 2022

    overall5food5service5ambience5
    We visited to celebrate our honeymoon and were not disappointed. The food, drink, and views were impeccable!

    Hemingway's CubaResponded on June 17, 2022Your review made our day, and we appreciate you taking the time to share your experience. We hope you’ll visit again soon to enjoy more delicious food and impeccable views! Sarah L, Guest Relations

  35. OT

    OpenTable Diner

    1 review

    3.0

    1 review

    Dined on June 15, 2022

    overall3food3service4ambience3
    Daughter visiting
  36. BM

    BrittneyM

    Charleston

    1 review

    5.0

    1 review

    Dined on June 15, 2022

    overall5food5service5ambience5
    Omg! This was my first time trying Cuban food. This place has set the standard. Great food, drinks, and views.

    Hemingway's CubaResponded on June 15, 2022Hi Brittney, Thank you so much for your glowing review of Hemingway's Cuba! We are thrilled that your first time trying Cuban food was a hit. We hope you'll return soon for another great experience! Sarah L, Guest Relations

  37. JG

    JocelyneG

    Raleigh

    2 reviews

    3.0

    2 reviews

    Dined on June 14, 2022

    overall3food3service3ambience4
    This was my 2nd visit and I was bringing friends from Georgia. We hoped to have cocktails on the rooftop patio but were told that there were no tables and she indicated that there was live outdoor music which would be very loud. In fact there was no live music. After dinner we did go to the patio and enjoyed an after dinner cocktail.

    Hemingway's CubaResponded on June 16, 2022Hi Jocelyne, Thank you so much for taking the time to review Hemingway's Cuba. We are happy that you were able to enjoy an after dinner cocktail on the patio. We apologize for any confusion and we appreciate you giving your honest feedback as it helps us improve the guest experience. Sarah L, Guest Relations

  38. PN

    PatNH

    New England

    8 reviews

    5.0

    8 reviews

    Dined on June 14, 2022

    overall5food5service5ambience5
    We had two fantastic meals-- one of the best meals I've eaten anywhere. Would definitely recommend to anyone visiting Asheville.

    Hemingway's CubaResponded on June 16, 2022Hi Pat, Thank you for sharing your positive review of Hemingway's Cuba. Compliments like yours make our day! We are thrilled to hear about your fantastic meals and we will pass your comments to the Chef. We appreciate your recommendation and hope to see you again soon in Asheville! Sarah L, Guest Relations

  39. ML

    MiguelL

    1 review

    5.0

    1 review

    Dined on June 13, 2022

    overall5food5service5ambience5
    Ropa vieja,tostones,ceviche,mariquitas,fried pork meat

    Hemingway's CubaResponded on June 15, 2022Hi Miguel, Thank you so much for sharing your 5-star experience! Sarah L, Guest Relations

  40. JB

    JeffB

    Chicago

    10 reviews

    4.0

    10 reviews

    Dined on June 13, 2022

    overall4food4service4ambience4
    Beautiful view & great food. Not sure what authentic Cuban should be but having spent significant time living in Central America, the food here reminded me of my time in C Am. Great rooftop view for sunset cocktails

    Hemingway's CubaResponded on June 17, 2022Hi Jeff, Thank you very much for such a great review, we work hard to offer the best food in the best possible ambience. We are happy to see that it reflected during your last visit to Hemingway's Cuba. Sarah L, Guest Relations

Safety precautions

  • Cleaning & sanitizing

    • Surfaces sanitized between seatings
    • Digital, disposable or sanitized menu provided
    • Common areas deep-cleaned daily
    • Sanitizer or wipes provided for customers
    • Contactless payment available
  • Physical distancing

    • Limited number of seated diners
    • Distancing maintained in common areas
    • Extra space between tables
  • Protective equipment

    • Waitstaff wear masks
    • Diners must wear masks unless eating or drinking
  • Screening

    • Sick staff prohibited in the workplace

FAQs

Hemingway's Cuba is rated 4.1 stars by 1981 OpenTable diners.

Yes, you can generally book this restaurant by choosing the date, time and party size on OpenTable.

Make a reservation

2 people

7:00 PM


Google Map for Hemingway's Cuba

15 Page Ave Asheville, NC 28801

Additional information

  • Cross street

    Grove Arcade

  • Neighborhood

    Asheville

  • Hours of operation

    Breakfast Mon–Thu 7:00 am–11:00 am Brunch Fri–Sun 7:00 am–2:00 pm Dinner Mon–Thu 4:30 pm–10:00 pm Fri, Sat 4:30 pm–11:00 pm Sun 4:30 pm–9:00 pm

  • Cuisines

    Cuban

  • Dining style

    Casual Dining

  • Dress code

    Casual Dress

  • Parking details

    Valet parking available, $5 for guest of Restaurant

  • Payment options

    AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

  • Executive chef

    Duane Fernandes

  • Additional

    Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Liquor, Cocktails, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Entertainment, Full Bar, Gluten-free Options, Happy Hour, Indoor Fireplace, Late Night, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Private Room, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Copyright © 2022 OpenTable, Inc. 1 Montgomery St Ste 700, San Francisco CA 94104 - All rights reserved.
OpenTable is part of Booking Holdings, the world leader in online travel and related services.
Booking LogoPriceline LogoKAYAK LogoAgoda LogoRentalcars LogoOpenTable Logo