Harvest Seasonal Grill & Wine Bar – Moorestown
The salmon plate my husband had tasted as if the plates weren’t washed probably, soap residue or something soapy taste.
I was so disappointed with my dinner. I decide to get the "fish special" thinking it would be fresh as it sounded delicious and healthy. The fish coated with some type of batter and was so dried out and over done. It also did not taste fresh but like frozen fish. I also ordered a 7oz glass of wine. When the bill came it was a $20 glass of wine. While we do not mind paying for a good meal, this was way over priced at $111 before tip, for the quality and food we ordered. The service was great and we didn't want to complain during difficult times to our server. It was just so disappointing because we haven't been out to eat and unfortunately it was a disappointment overall.
We're sorry you didn't enjoy your meal more. We would have gladly refunded and replaced your meal had your server been made aware - I can assure you they and our managers will always take a face to face issue rather than an online review where we cannot immediately try and rectify the situation. We apologize again.
A Saturday night during this "pandemic" it was ashame to not see more folks out enjoying a great meal. Everything was perfect. This was our second time dining at Harvest and I know we will be back.
Thank you for your support during this time. We truly appreciate it.
Very pleased with overall experience waiter was very well versed and attentive
Great place for healthy and vegan eats!
Great food and nice atmosphere! And calorie conscious menu as well. Totally recommend the butternut squash dip, it’s delicious.
Over priced for what you get. Food is good but not great.
Food and wine were exceptional. Great service!
The wait staff was on point the entire evening! Food was delicious!
Great celebrated a 50th bday. Great server
Amazing fresh food and superb customer service. The menu always has complex, yet extremely tasty dishes.
So great always
We are so happy to hear this - thank you for sharing!
On opentable only outdoor seating was available, which we did not want, but decided to make the reservation anyway. I got a call from them and they do not have outdoor seating due to weather. They accommodated us inside and there was PLENTY of seating available. Walk ins were also being taken!
We are so glad you enjoyed your experience, and we were able to accommodate your seating - thank you for sharing!
Great food, loved the short ribs as always! Desserts were not the greatest this time but overall loved everything else!
Thank you so much for sharing - we are so glad you enjoyed your visit overall!
We were hesitant to dine inside due to Covid, but we needed to use our Harvest Experience gift before it expired in a few days. (It had been extended from the original June expiration date.) We figured we'd make a 4:30 reservation, hoping for few other diners, and we were correct. They were set up appropriately and all the workers wore masks, so we felt comfortably safe. Our server, Casey, was charming and very attentive.
As for the food ... everything was absolutely outstanding and delicious! The Shortrib Flatbread was great, the Roasted Beet Toasts were delicious, as was my husband's Chilean Sea-bass, and my scallops were the best I have EVER had.
We will definitely return one day, post-pandemic.
Thank you so much for joining us! We are taking every precaution, and are thrilled you felt safe and were able to use your card. Your support and patronage means a lot! We look forward to having you in again one day!
Food and service was amazing.
Thank you for sharing!
Food is a bit overpriced but was excellent as was the service. I recommend buying discounted gift cards when they offer them.
Thank you for your feedback!
The food was good and the service was friendly. Thanks!
Thank you for sharing!
EXCELLENT SERVICE. The wait staff are attentive and super nice! EXCELLENT FOOD. My husband and I enjoyed our night out.
You won’t be disappointed.
Thank you for joining us, and for your kind feedback!
Great service and recommendations for food & drinks!
This is wonderful to hear - thank you for sharing!
Food and service was good. We ate outside, the weather was okay when we got there, but by the end of dinner it was so cold. I really hope they get some heaters outside so that we can continue to dine here in the upcoming months because some members of my family aren't comfortable yet moving to indoor dining.
We do plan on getting heaters, and apologize it was cold during your visit.
The ambiance is always warm and relaxing. The food was delicious and served hot. The service was exceptional. I have been out for a long time so enjoyed this evening with a friend. Elsie Kerns
Thank you for joining us, Elsie! We are so glad you had a great experience!
Harvest is always a lovely experience. We sat at the bar by the patio doors & it was perfectly socially distanced. Fresh air flowing in on a beautiful night. The staff is always helpful& welcoming. The food is delicious & they have an extensive wine list as well as cocktails.
Thank you for your kind review - we are so grateful for your feedback and patronage!
Enjoyed an old favorite: pear and bleu cheese flatbread. Bacon-wrapped bison meat loaf was outstanding for flavor and texture.
We're so glad you were able to enjoy a classic! Thank you for sharing your kind feedback!
Keith was an awesome server!!
Thank you for sharing - we will pass along the praise!
Because the doors were open, it was too cold at our table
We apologize about this, Michelle. We do keep air flow going as an extra precaution due to COVID.
The waitress was friendly and fast, and the food was delicious.
Thank you for your kind review!
Our server was outstanding. She was there when we needed her, but gave us our space. Our flatbread was good, but our salmon and scallops better. Wine excellent. Always love this place.
We are so glad you had such an excellent experience! Thank you for sharing!
My sister and I had dinner to celebrate my birthday. Our sever was Mary-she was excellent. I am dairy free, so I love all of the vegan menu options. Everything was amazing!
Happy birthday, and thank you for celebrating with us!
You're going to be somewhat disappointed if you are expecting to receive a portion size that is comparable to the price on the menu. However, it is a fresh ingredient and seasonal menu, so the pricing may reflect that. The flavor is lacking in certain menu items as well.
We apologize about the issues you had during your experience. Our prices and portions do reflect our commitment to providing healthy/calorie conscious dishes comprised of the most premium, local, sustainable, and organic (when possible) ingredients. We appreciate your feedback!
Wonderful food and excellent service! We will certainly return!
Harvest at Moorestown is our favorite restaurant. The staff are always very helpful and attentive. The food is outstanding, especially for plant-based eaters as we are and I love their house Chardonnay. We had a flatbread, kung pao cauliflower wings, and various entrees and all in my dinner party loved their food. And, of course, individually portioned desserts in the cute little glasses is always a must and a wonderful way to end dinner at Harvest.
We are so thrilled to be a favorite - thank you for your kind review!
Always a nice place to go
Indoor dining available; no wait. Healthy, fresh menu with local fare.
Thank you for sharing!
Food was so bad
The scallops and filet were cooked perfectly, just not blown away by the accompaniments. Flat bread was also just okay. Great service and drinks! Also, very compliant with covid19 protocols for indoor dining.
Thank you for your feedback.
Overall good food but drinks were average and very pricey (we just got beer and wine), service was fairly slow.
In the past we enjoyed it much more, could just be getting back from pandemic is taking some adjusting.
We apologize you didn't enjoy your meal more. We are not running normal operations due to COVID, and are trying are best with restrictions and limitations. We do apologize again.
Everyone loved their meal. Stayed for a few drinks at bar and enjoyed that as well
So happy to hear you enjoyed your experience!
We had a perfect table for 7 of us! We shared lots of small plates . The food was all very fresh and we were not rushed.I will be back soon!
Thank you so much for sharing your feedback - we are so glad you enjoyed your experience!
Harvest Seasonal Grill & Wine Bar – Moorestown is rated 4.6 stars by 1823 OpenTable diners.
Harvest Seasonal Grill & Wine Bar – Moorestown does offer gift cards which you can purchase here https://harvest.securetree.com/.
Yes, you can generally book this restaurant by choosing the date, time and party size on OpenTable. Due to local restrictions, this restaurant may not be accepting reservations at the moment.