Founding Farmers - King of Prussia

4.5
5953 Reviews
$30 and under
American
We have been working together to do everything we can to ensure we do our part to support and feed our community and our team. We are currently serving our scratch-made food and drink in our dining rooms. We also have breakfast, lunch, dinner, weekend breakfast and weekend Farmers Market Buffet Brunch. If you would prefer to stay at home, we have To Go and delivery everyday. Our hot ready-to-eat Founding Farmers favorites are available To Go for breakfast, lunch & dinner, as well as our At Home special seasonal menus, which are started in our kitchens and ready to be finished in yours. Our First Bake Cafe & Creamery is also open for grab and go coffees, bagels with a schmear, breakfast burritos, and more. We have developed multi-layered systems to provide you with great food, drink, and hospitality and are continuing to adapt our operations to keep all of us as safe as possible. Visit our website to learn more.

Experiences

  • Brunch Buffet

    Multiple dates available

    Our brunch buffet is served upstairs. When booking a table , upstairs the full menu is not available

Safety precautions

Cleaning & Sanitizing
  • Surfaces sanitized between seatings
  • Common areas deep cleaned daily
  • Digital, disposable or sanitized menu provided
  • Sanitizer or wipes provided for customers
  • Sealed or wrapped utensils used
Physical Distancing
  • Limited number of seated diners
  • Distancing maintained in common areas
  • Extra space between tables
Protective Equipment
  • Waitstaff wear masks
  • Diners must wear masks unless eating or drinking
Screening
  • Sick staff prohibited in the workplace
What 5953 people are saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.5based on recent ratings
4.5
food
4.5
service
4.4
ambience
4.2
value
Noise · Moderate
87% of people would recommend it to a friend
Sort by
Filters
AM
ArthurM
1 review
Dined 3 days ago
Overall2food2service1ambience3

Our special occasion was not recognized even though I put it in the reservation request. Waitress was pleasant but overall absent. Parts of our meals were cold; we eventually saw the manager and told him our issue and he said he would get hot replacements for our cold parts. By the time the replacements came out, the rest of the food was cold. No apology. No nothing.

f
fontanna127
Philadelphia
1 review
Dined 4 days ago
Overall5food5service5ambience5

The food was delicious and they had a selection of craft cocktails.

PM
vipPhillyMom
Philadelphia
16 reviews
Dined 5 days ago
Overall3food3service4ambience4

We had a pleasant evening but the food did not live up to they hype. Service was terrific and it is an attractive space. They do a good job with COVID safety.

Founding Farmers - King of Prussia
Responded a day ago

Bummer! I am so so sorry to read the food ordered failed to measure up and would love to touch base about this. Please email me the details of your order, copy of your review, date + location dined: Amy@FRG.Farm to continue this conversation. Thank you! -Amy

Report
RF
vipRonF
Washington DC
8 reviews
Dined 5 days ago
Overall5food5service4ambience5

Great homemade food Huge menu. Good prices

OT
OpenTable Diner
Poconos
9 reviews
Dined 6 days ago
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Good food. Highly recommend the fishermans stew if you like tomato based seafood soups (it can be shared between 2 people)

OT
OpenTable Diner
Philadelphia
1 review
Dined on April 29, 2021
Overall4food5service3ambience5

Food took forever. Everything else was wonderful.

OT
OpenTable Diner
Philadelphia
6 reviews
Dined on April 29, 2021
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Good was awesome. First time there will definitely go back.

OT
vipOpenTable Diner
San Francisco
2 reviews
Dined on April 29, 2021
Overall2food2service1ambience3

Some in our party didn’t feel well after this meal

JR
JennR
New York Area
1 review
Dined on April 27, 2021
Overall5food5service5ambience5

There were 3 of us and every meal was delicious and I am looking forward to returning in the future.

LK
vipLynnK
Philadelphia
10 reviews
Dined on April 26, 2021
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Wait staff was wonderful along with our hostess who kindly provided us with a terrific seat. She was considerate to her wait staff as well.

FO
FamilyOf4
Philadelphia
2 reviews
Dined on April 25, 2021
Overall2food3service1ambience2

We waited over an hour for our food. When we asked f

Founding Farmers - King of Prussia
Responded on April 29, 2021

Oh no! I am so sorry for the long wait for your food to be served. :( This is an understandable let down, and I'd love the chance to follow up and turn around your disappointment. Please email me: Amy@FRG.Farm with a copy of your review, date dined and location. Thank you and I hope to be in touch soon! -Amy

Report
E
Excellent
Atlantic City
3 reviews
Dined on April 25, 2021
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Excellent family dinner- 7 of us, everyone enjoyed their meals and apps very much. Every bite was delicious. Really nice decor/ place settings, very clean restaurant.
All team members were very friendly, polite and attentive. a small mix up with my husbands dinner, the team went above and beyond to quickly address it to more than my satisfaction, the manager really, really cares about her customers and it definitely showed. will certainly return and 100% recommend!

Founding Farmers - King of Prussia
Responded on April 29, 2021

Hooray! Thank you so much for sharing this with our team and we greatly appreciate it! :) We hope to have you and your family back sometime soon, and please call us anytime for a reservation: 484-808-4008. -Amy

Report
OT
OpenTable Diner
Philadelphia
2 reviews
Dined on April 25, 2021
Overall3food3service5ambience3

Our server was nice ! We asked for our burgers well done with no pink they came out red in the middle . The French fries and Mac & cheese was cold . Our bill got messed up . The drinks were great ! The fried chicken was perfect !

S
Sonny47
Philadelphia
18 reviews
Dined on April 25, 2021
Overall5food5service5ambience4

Did brunch and selections were good. 2nd time there and still consistently good. Regular menu has large selection for any palette. Salads are very unique.

OT
OpenTable Diner
Philadelphia
1 review
Dined on April 25, 2021
Overall2food2service2ambience2

Brunch was not good! No bread or bagel options(there’s a bakery on site), no omelettes, the dude cutting the brisket was miserable AF and the brisket maybe a 5 out of 10 at best..... dessert tray was good! Will not be back for brunch buffet

J
Jsam
Philadelphia
7 reviews
Dined on April 25, 2021
Overall4food4service5ambience5

Went with my family for brunch and the food was good but not a lot of options. If you’re looking for a more Southern type buffet, this is not the place. For something simple and kind of elegant, this is what you want.

WJ
WhiteJ
Philadelphia
2 reviews
Dined on April 25, 2021
Overall5food5service5ambience4

Our waiter was great. However, my only complaint was that we had to wait for a person to serve each dish, this was very annoying and caused people to gather at the same station.

OT
OpenTable Diner
Philadelphia
2 reviews
Dined on April 25, 2021
Overall1food1service3ambience3

My hubs and I do breakfast every Saturday, we’ve run through Delaware County and decided to branch out.

I’ve been to FF in the past for dinner and wanted to try the breakfast. I have heard good things about the brunch buffet.

Well, unless the buffet is the best asset of breakfast don’t bother. We opted to do the regular breakfast menu, and I was very disappointed.

We ordered the simple egg breakfast with grits and toast. The grits were suppose to have Parmesan cheese, they tasted like bland oatmeal. I’m particular when ordering my eggs. Scrambled soft with cheese, cheddar was my request. Welp I got provolone and you could tell the eggs set for a while because whatever melted harden again.

The waitress was awesome she apologized and put in another order for us. It got a little better but by that time I was done.

I do not, and would not recommend breakfast here. Coffee was warm......and I love coffee.

I was so disappointed in this visit.

TH
TurkH
Philadelphia
1 review
Dined on April 24, 2021
Overall2food1service5ambience4

Unless we somehow managed to pick the ONE night that they completely ran out of spices in the whole building, I will not be returning here. 4 different meals ordered and not a seasoning in sight. We ordered 4 different appetizers (including the house made bread) and 3 out of 4 were great which is probably why we stayed (Crab and Artichoke Dip and the mussels were delicious. If you're just here for appetizers, grab these 2 and the house bread). The 4th appetizer was the corn bread and I don't know which American tradition called for full sized pieces of corn to be baked into my bread, but that needs to be abolished immediately. Shout out to our poor waitress Elizabeth, who could probably see (and most likely hear) our disappointment and still managed to try her best to find something we would enjoy. Sadly, she could not. The mashed potatoes were the consistency of playdoh, the fried chicken was dry, and I promise you, a newborn would not have found anything spicy about the "Spicy" Shrimp Fettuccine. You know who probably had the same amount of seasonings? The Founding FATHERS themselves. Not a single bowl or plate was finished. We weren't sticking around to find out if and/or how they could mess up some dessert. Not going back unless this place implements a B.Y.O.S. policy (Bring Your Own Spices).

Founding Farmers - King of Prussia
Responded on April 28, 2021

Oh no! I am very sorry and feel awful for the lack of flavoring you described with the dishes served this time. We appreciate you letting us know these details and I would love to do my best to turn around the bad taste you left with! Please email me: Amy@FRG.Farm with a copy of your review, date dined and location. Thank you so much and I hope to be in touch soon! -Amy

Report
JR
JimmieR
Philadelphia
14 reviews