Founding Farmers - King of Prussia
Multiple dates availableOur brunch buffet is served upstairs. When booking a table , upstairs the full menu is not available
- Surfaces sanitized between seatings
- Common areas deep cleaned daily
- Digital, disposable or sanitized menu provided
- Sanitizer or wipes provided for customers
- Sealed or wrapped utensils used
- Limited number of seated diners
- Distancing maintained in common areas
- Extra space between tables
- Waitstaff wear masks
- Diners must wear masks unless eating or drinking
- Sick staff prohibited in the workplace
Shrimp & Crab Risotto
wild mushrooms, lemon herb cream
Good food. Very nice place to eat. Family loved it. Price good for amount of food. We will be back.
Advertised everywhere as a buffet. NOT a buffet. Had reservations, had to wait. Waiter made fun of food allergies. Food acceptable, tiny portions, watered-down drinks. Not good for talking. Not conducive to business me. Not conducive to having a good time. Will never go to this restaurant again. Terrible.
Good food. Great atmosphere. I will definitely visit again.
Great ambiance and venue. Food was delicious and unique, with a variety for all diet types. Our waitress was great and very energetic.
Will definitely be back
Omelet barely warm. I requested multigrain toast and got white; had to ask for butter (didn't come buttered and bread was grilled only on one side, other side soft/spongy white). Had to wait till waitress decided to walk by (only 2 other tables in room had customers and there was another waiter in room) to ask for more coffee. So ...
Had the New York steak with the Valley Forge breakfast. Pleasant extravagence, worthwhile.
Good was good quality. We sat at booth in bar area. Noisy. But good with two toddlers in tow. Wait staff very accommodating and friendly. Will return again, with or without the kids.
Good food, but overpriced. We ate outside under a tent and ordered a chicken pot pie and a salad. Both were good, but portions were small considering the price.
I absolutely love this restaurant!! One of my favorites such a great lunch :)
Had a wonderful lunch with a friend. Server and kitchen were very accommodating to help us choose a wonderful meal. Food was delicious and fresh. Will definitely be back again!
Finally had the chicken and waffles which I’ve always wanted to try. Outstanding. The waffles were amazingly light and fluffy. And the fried chicken was so crisp yet tender. Coffee here is amazing.
Excellent service as our waiter was so knowledgeable about drinks, food, and the menu! Everything was amazing
Hooray! Thank you for your review and we appreciate it so much! We hope to have you back again soon and please call us anytime you need a reservation: (484) 808-4008. -Amy
Enjoyed the food and drinks. Our server was very conscientious in getting my sister's order right (she has celiacs so needed to make sure). He checked on everything she asked about before placing our order. Food and service was good and will definitely visit Founding Farmers again.
The food is amazing, unfortunatly the strak had to be sent back due to being overcooked. However, the management made it right.
Unfortunately they always make you wait here even when you have a reservation or a scheduled pickup time. I had to wait in the parking lot for an hour past my scheduled pickup time (not exaggerating, a whole hour) for takeout a few months ago, and last night, despite having an 8:00 reservation, we weren't sat until 8:15 and we didn't even have our drinks until 8:30, yet they closed at 9:00 so we were rushed within that 30 minute span. My partner's vodka soda came out flat with no bubbles and it was mysteriously very sweet and syrupy, twice, so he had to finally order a beer which arrived at our table only a few minutes minutes before close and it had to be chugged. Our server was a great sport and I appreciate her service throughout this, so I would like to add some recognition for that. Otherwise, food is hit or miss, some stuff on the menu is delicious; other times the food comes out very bland and under- seasoned.
Thank you so much for your review. I am so sorry that we did not give you a positive experience. I would like to connect with you and make this right. Please email me: kschumacher@FRG.Farm with a copy of your review, date dined & location. I look forward to speaking with you. -Kerry
First, let’s start with the good! Chloe was our server and was delightful and efficient!
Having previously dined at FF many times, this was our first trip in since the pandemic hit. Clearly they have some deferred maintenance issues as the restaurant is in sort of a dilapidated state.
The host at the bottom of the stairs was polite. The hostesses at the top did absolutely everything they could to avoid making eye contact with us. She was far more interested in her meal than doing her job.
Once seated Chloe did a great job with explaining items as well as being certain our needs were met quickly and pleasantly. The food arrived cold but we ate it anyway since we were dining with two children.
There was a “covid recovery” fee on the check to the tune of $9. Where does this go? To the corporate bigwigs? It certainly doesn’t go to Chloe! I guess it’s the diners responsibility to be sure their quarterly profits stay on track? There is no way our table of six used $9 worth of cleaning supplies! They should take this money and they clean the restaurant up or they will need more than a recovery fee to stay in business.
Thank you for your review and I am so sorry for lack of attention displayed by our host team. I am also so sorry the food ordered failed to fit the bill, and all in all, you were disappointed with your experience. I'd love the chance to continue the conversation and make this right. Please email me: kschumacher@FRG.Farm with a copy of your review, date dined and location. -Kerry
We were expecting to eat brunch, arriving at 12:15 but we were told we couldn’t order brunch. We were not informed that brunch was only served upstairs. Our waiter rarely checked on us.
Thank you so much for dining with us though we were unable to accommodate your menu request. I would love to connect with you and turn the impression we left you around! Please email me: kschumacher@FRG.Farm with a copy of your review, date dined & location. -Kerry
For a brunch there was not enough food out...kept running out and stingy giving to people....really high noise level....went before pandemic & was great but since went 2 times with great disappointment!
Thank you for your review and I am very sorry the brunch selection missed the mark this time. :( I'd appreciate the chance to follow up and turn around your disappointment after your two recent experiences- please email me: Amy@FRG.Farm with a copy of your review, dates dined, details about your visits and location. -Amy