Founding Farmers - King of Prussia

4.5
5956 Reviews
$30 and under
American
We have been working together to do everything we can to ensure we do our part to support and feed our community and our team. We are currently serving our scratch-made food and drink in our dining rooms. We also have breakfast, lunch, dinner, weekend breakfast and weekend Farmers Market Buffet Brunch. If you would prefer to stay at home, we have To Go and delivery everyday. Our hot ready-to-eat Founding Farmers favorites are available To Go for breakfast, lunch & dinner, as well as our At Home special seasonal menus, which are started in our kitchens and ready to be finished in yours. Our First Bake Cafe & Creamery is also open for grab and go coffees, bagels with a schmear, breakfast burritos, and more. We have developed multi-layered systems to provide you with great food, drink, and hospitality and are continuing to adapt our operations to keep all of us as safe as possible. Visit our website to learn more.

Experiences

  • Brunch Buffet

    Multiple dates available

    Our brunch buffet is served upstairs. When booking a table , upstairs the full menu is not available

Safety precautions

Cleaning & Sanitizing
  • Surfaces sanitized between seatings
  • Common areas deep cleaned daily
  • Digital, disposable or sanitized menu provided
  • Sanitizer or wipes provided for customers
  • Sealed or wrapped utensils used
Physical Distancing
  • Limited number of seated diners
  • Distancing maintained in common areas
  • Extra space between tables
Protective Equipment
  • Waitstaff wear masks
  • Diners must wear masks unless eating or drinking
Screening
  • Sick staff prohibited in the workplace
What 5956 people are saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.5based on recent ratings
4.5
food
4.5
service
4.4
ambience
4.2
value
Noise · Moderate
87% of people would recommend it to a friend
Sort by
Filters
AL
AlanL
1 review
Dined 2 days ago
Overall4food4service4ambience5

Been to Founding Farmers many times and it's always very good.

OT
vipOpenTable Diner
Philadelphia
15 reviews
Dined 2 days ago
Overall3food3service4ambience3

My family has dined here a few times. I like it, though there are flaws. Like, the coffee is literally never hot. Sometimes the food is not hot. The last few times we went we were seated by windows where it was uncomfortably cold and air blew down on us.
I like the menu. Service is always friendly. I’ve personally been satisfied with my meal. But they are inconsistent. The cold coffee is particularly an issue since that actually sell their own coffee blend in the cafe. You’d think they’d care enough to get this one right.

AM
ArthurM
1 review
Dined 4 days ago
Overall2food2service1ambience3

Our special occasion was not recognized even though I put it in the reservation request. Waitress was pleasant but overall absent. Parts of our meals were cold; we eventually saw the manager and told him our issue and he said he would get hot replacements for our cold parts. By the time the replacements came out, the rest of the food was cold. No apology. No nothing.

Founding Farmers - King of Prussia
Responded 9 hours ago

Hi Arthur: I am super sorry for the multiple setbacks & disappointments with your recent experience- especially when this was meant to be a special occasion. :( I'd love to turn this around for you & your guest(s) and ask you to please email me: Amy@FRG.Farm (please include a copy of your review, date dined + location) to continue this conversation. Thank you and I hope to make this right! -Amy

Report
f
fontanna127
Philadelphia
1 review
Dined 5 days ago
Overall5food5service5ambience5

The food was delicious and they had a selection of craft cocktails.

D
Diningout
Philadelphia
13 reviews
Dined 6 days ago
Overall1food2service4ambience2

This was the worst experience at a restaurant.When we got there it was a short wait but then when we sat down the wait was even longer when we got our appetizers which was the pepper wings and the hot crab dip the crab dip was freezing cold!!! We sent it back they had to remake it didn’t come back out untilafter we got our entrées and then the crab dip taste like hot tartar sauce.I also ordered the shrimp and crab risotto which had water in the bottom of the dish and I order the salmon with the string beans and mashed potatoes which the sides were cold but the fish was warm and my husband ordered the crabcakes with the friesand and the crabcakes were filled with more filling than crab meat and the fries were freezing cold.Definately a huge disappointment!!

Founding Farmers - King of Prussia
Responded 9 hours ago

Oh no! I am so very sorry for the wait when you arrived, the delayed table service and the subpar food quality with the items you & your husband ordered. :( I'd love to turn this around for you both, and ask you to please email me: Amy@FRG.Farm (please include a copy of your review, date dined + location) to continue this conversation. Thank you so much and I hope to be in touch soon! -Amy

Report
PM
vipPhillyMom
Philadelphia
16 reviews
Dined 6 days ago
Overall3food3service4ambience4

We had a pleasant evening but the food did not live up to they hype. Service was terrific and it is an attractive space. They do a good job with COVID safety.

Founding Farmers - King of Prussia
Responded 2 days ago

Bummer! I am so so sorry to read the food ordered failed to measure up and would love to touch base about this. Please email me the details of your order, copy of your review, date + location dined: Amy@FRG.Farm to continue this conversation. Thank you! -Amy

Report
RF
vipRonF
Washington DC
8 reviews
Dined 6 days ago
Overall5food5service4ambience5

Great homemade food Huge menu. Good prices

OT
OpenTable Diner
Poconos
9 reviews
Dined on April 30, 2021
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Good food. Highly recommend the fishermans stew if you like tomato based seafood soups (it can be shared between 2 people)

OT
OpenTable Diner
Philadelphia
1 review
Dined on April 29, 2021
Overall4food5service3ambience5

Food took forever. Everything else was wonderful.

OT
OpenTable Diner
Philadelphia
6 reviews
Dined on April 29, 2021
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Good was awesome. First time there will definitely go back.

OT
vipOpenTable Diner
San Francisco
2 reviews
Dined on April 29, 2021
Overall2food2service1ambience3

Some in our party didn’t feel well after this meal

JR
JennR
New York Area
1 review
Dined on April 27, 2021
Overall5food5service5ambience5

There were 3 of us and every meal was delicious and I am looking forward to returning in the future.

LK
vipLynnK
Philadelphia
10 reviews
Dined on April 26, 2021
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Wait staff was wonderful along with our hostess who kindly provided us with a terrific seat. She was considerate to her wait staff as well.

FO
FamilyOf4
Philadelphia
2 reviews
Dined on April 25, 2021
Overall2food3service1ambience2

We waited over an hour for our food. When we asked f

Founding Farmers - King of Prussia
Responded on April 29, 2021

Oh no! I am so sorry for the long wait for your food to be served. :( This is an understandable let down, and I'd love the chance to follow up and turn around your disappointment. Please email me: Amy@FRG.Farm with a copy of your review, date dined and location. Thank you and I hope to be in touch soon! -Amy

Report
E
Excellent
Atlantic City
3 reviews
Dined on April 25, 2021
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Excellent family dinner- 7 of us, everyone enjoyed their meals and apps very much. Every bite was delicious. Really nice decor/ place settings, very clean restaurant.
All team members were very friendly, polite and attentive. a small mix up with my husbands dinner, the team went above and beyond to quickly address it to more than my satisfaction, the manager really, really cares about her customers and it definitely showed. will certainly return and 100% recommend!

Founding Farmers - King of Prussia
Responded on April 29, 2021

Hooray! Thank you so much for sharing this with our team and we greatly appreciate it! :) We hope to have you and your family back sometime soon, and please call us anytime for a reservation: 484-808-4008. -Amy

Report
OT
OpenTable Diner
Philadelphia
2 reviews
Dined on April 25, 2021
Overall3food3service5ambience3

Our server was nice ! We asked for our burgers well done with no pink they came out red in the middle . The French fries and Mac & cheese was cold . Our bill got messed up . The drinks were great ! The fried chicken was perfect !

S
Sonny47
Philadelphia
18 reviews
Dined on April 25, 2021
Overall5food5service5ambience4

Did brunch and selections were good. 2nd time there and still consistently good. Regular menu has large selection for any palette. Salads are very unique.

OT
OpenTable Diner
Philadelphia
1 review
Dined on April 25, 2021
Overall2food2service2ambience2

Brunch was not good! No bread or bagel options(there’s a bakery on site), no omelettes, the dude cutting the brisket was miserable AF and the brisket maybe a 5 out of 10 at best..... dessert tray was good! Will not be back for brunch buffet

J
Jsam
Philadelphia
7 reviews
Dined on April 25, 2021
Overall4food4service5ambience5

Went with my family for brunch and the food was good but not a lot of options. If you’re looking for a more Southern type buffet, this is not the place. For something simple and kind of elegant, this is what you want.

WJ
WhiteJ
Philadelphia
2 reviews