Fogo de Chao - San Antonio
Book your next event with us
- Surfaces sanitized between seatings
- Common areas deep cleaned daily
- Digital, disposable or sanitized menu provided
- Sanitizer or wipes provided for customers
- Contactless payment available
- Limited number of seated diners
- Distancing maintained in common areas
- Extra space between tables
- Waitstaff wear masks
- Diners must wear masks unless eating or drinking
- Sick staff prohibited in the workplace
- Staff temperature check required
Imported prosciutto, calabrese salami, toscana salami, parma ham leg (prosciutto de parma from parma, italy) and spanish chorizo.
Cordeiro* (Lamb Chops)
Three double chops, mintchurri sauce
Prime Lamb Steak*
Marinated with white wine, lemon and mint
No muy buen servicio, comparado con otros Fogo de Chao
Excellent food, and recommend
It was great
We can't wait to have you back in! Thanks for the Fogo love, Angie!
Overall it was ok but we had to wait longer for the food then expected at least 15 mins
Maybe was just my luck but our table was not that clean when they gave it, incomplete cutlery and our drinks took more than 25 min to arrive. So, service in general for that day sucked. The rest was fine
Would not come here again. I am not sure if it is due to lack of staffing or untrained staff, but the service was horrible. The first half of our meal we were only offered the same 3 meats (wrapped in beacon variety). We asked for beef options and they didn't come to our table until we were mostly full. It took them a good 20 minutes to bring out out desserts and we had to ask 2 different waiters, twice, for our check. Another 25 minute wait. The location is beautiful but the staff made our first experience at Fogo de Chao our last one.
Samantha, we apologize for your service falling short during your visit as we always want to deliver amazing moments. We will be in touch with you via direct message to address this matter.
We went to celebrate my birthday and supposedly to receive a free dessert so when the chuby lady came to ask us to retire the plates we ask about the free dessert and she ignored us.so bad service.
Lydia, delivering exceptional service that meets your every need is what we're all about, so we're sorry to hear we missed the mark. Please don't allow this to deter you from visiting us in the future.
Unique experience, great staff, very loud environment
Didn’t have a good experience at all. Me and my wife dine at all the Brazilian restaurants in town and this was our first time dining here. Was not impressed.
Was like being stuck on a Sales floor. I was constantly worried about who I mad eye contact with in fear of them coming over trying to sell me something. If I wanted expensive shots, I would ask for one, not have to say no three times.
Our waiter basically forgot about us for the whole time except to tell us the wine we wanted wasn’t available, and then brought me the wrong beer.
Whole evening was ruined and for the price we paid, I was not happy.
We love to deliver fine-dining experiences, that are worthy of your 5-stars, so it's disheartening to hear we missed the mark. We'll be sure to send you a direct message shortly, as we'd love to discuss this further. Best.
Water never got refilled. Didn’t bring my mashed potatoes until reminded that she offered them. They were all out of plantain. Waitress was polite though. They were busy so I give her the benefit of the doubt. I’d come back because the few other times I was there it was spot on.
The food was amazing like always but the service was lacking a bit this time. Since it was a busy day I felt like my table was almost forgotten about, but it’s understandable since everyone seemed in a rush since there was so many people. Although we did get what we wanted when we asked the waiter.
Thank you for taking the time to share the details of your experience, as we always want to know how every guest's visit went. We apologize for the service you received and we truly hope this doesn't keep you from visiting us in the future.
Good food and great service!
Had reservations and was sat at table back in corner and out of the main flow of traffic. Seems like a good place but not so. Servers seldom made it back there. Had to continually ask for service. Only saw about 2/3 of the meat selections after 2 hours.
Also, on wine list be sure they bring out what you order. In my case they substituted a different vintage that should be cheaper yet were charging the same price. Not cool in my opinion. If you’re out post the new year and price on your wine selection.
Overall waiter was very good and tried his best. Not one of my best experiences for sure.
Jim, delivering top-notch experiences that meet your every need is our priority, so we're disappointed to hear we missed the mark. We'd love the chance to welcome you back for a better evening. So when you are ready, please join us again.
We celebrated three birthdays. We always enjoy having dinner with you. The food is amazing & so is the service!
It was a busy night with lots of big tables. We were sat at a table right behind a column in between two big tables. I don’t think a waiter was assigned to that table because one of the waiters came by and asked if someone had attended us already. He took our drink order brought them out and rarely saw him again since he was attending three big tables. We had to ask for our sides since they were never brought out. A manager walked by and noticed we weren’t being attended so she sent the gauchos our way. At the end of our meal we ordered desert and coffee. Our dessert came out but we were never brought my coffee. No one ever came by to ask if we needed anything or if we were doing ok. I did have them take off the coffee charge. Overall I’d say it was an ok experience but we will probably not be going back anytime soon.
We never want our guests to have such an experience, as our team truly strives to deliver attentive service. We apologize for falling short, and we will be in touch with you via direct message to further address this matter. Best.
Something happened with the food...
there was no salmon until we finished our food, no shrimp, no a lot of things intead the offered papaya pineapple
the sald bar looked like a chinese buffet, not the fogo de chao that we love...
We want you to continue to love your Fogo de Chão experiences, and we are saddened to read about your most recent visit. We apologize for falling below your expectations and hope to have a chance to make this up to you. Our team will be reaching out via direct message to discuss this further offline. Thank you.
UNDER-priced. Amazing food and exceptional service.
La comida bajo de calidad y el servicio muy malo
Brindar cortes de calidad y un servicio atento será siempre nuestra intención, y nos preocupa leer que usted tiene una impresión diferente. Agradeceríamos tener la oportunidad de revisar más a fondo su visita y trabajar para lograr su satisfacción, por lo que nuestro equipo se comunicará a través de un mensaje directo en breve. Gracias.
Great food and great service! My family and I always enjoy dining here and do so every chance we get.
we really missed the old days of fogo do chao.. looks service has dropped dramatically, everybody asks what you want and what you need but no one provides...
long time waiting for drinks, couple of drinks never were served but were in the bill, etc...
Meat is reasonable.
people are more interested in selling all that is not included: appetizers, coktails, etc..
You deserve an amazing dining experience that is nothing short of prompt service, so we're sorry we missed the mark. Our team would like to make this right, so we will be in touch via direct message. Kind Regards.
Slow service to receive drinks and requests for more bread was never met
The food was as good as expected,but the availability of the meats was not good. The service was a bit slow and I was very disappointed.
Every one was friendly and ready to serve. It is a different experience from other restaurants but in a few minutes you will see how everything works. They are good at explaining if it's your first time.
It was our first time and the server barely explained the process. She was more interested in up selling us appetizers. She never returned to the table unless flagged down. The meat took ten minutes to come to the table and the next one took ten more minutes. We had to ask for meat servers to come to our table. I was seated next to the window which had window blinds. Both the blinds and the window frame were covered in dust. The waitress finally cleared off our table but we had to flag her down again to get the check. Very disappointed in the whole experience, especially for the price.
Our guests shouldn't have to flag down our team members to receive attentive service, Vicky, and we apologize for this. We hope to have another chance to earn your satisfaction, so please consider returning in the near future. Thank you.
Friend’s birthday! Great food, mediocre service!
Service was great, Stephanie picked out a great bottle of wine for our table and the food was great. Definitely coming back.
Great experience, got us in without waiting, great customer service!
If you’re looking for salad or something hearty this is definitely Good place to eat
Didn’t get all the sides we were suppose to. Meat cutters didn’t know how to cut the meat. The meat that came around was the same and they didn’t bring around all the cuts if meat
Our goal is to consistently deliver a variety of cuts for our guests to try, James, and it concerns us to read we missed the mark during your visit. We hope to make this up to you, so we'll be in touch via direct message shortly. Best.
It was a great atmosphere an the food was great
So happy to hear this! Thank you very much for the support - we can't wait to serve you again.
Do not waste your time or money here. You barely get 1 slice of the best cuts of meat. You have to ask 3 times with 3 different people to get extra sides. The bread is disgusting & the salad bar is no better than Jason’s Deli. Servers aren’t very friendly. I do not recommend this place.
Your feedback is concerning to read, as we aim to deliver nothing less than delicious meals and friendly service. We want to invite you back, as we are confident we can impress you. Our team will be in touch via direct message soon. Best.
Father’s Day Brunch. We are African Americans. The receptionist tried to seat us in the back room when there were plenty of tables in the main room. We insisted on a table in the main room and were able to get it. It seemed though that the African American families who came in after us were all seated in the back room as we sat there. We did not like the perception this gave as we sat there. We probably won’t go back to this location.
Treating all our guests in a respectful and kind manner is always our intention, so please know that we take what you have detailed here seriously. We will be in touch via direct message, as we'd like to discuss this further. Best.
The manager & staff were very polite and attentive. I always enjoy Fogo De Chao!
Good food and love enviroment. Good service and friendly
The food was not what we were looking for or expecting
It's disappointing to hear that your meal fell short, as we always want to deliver amazing cuts. We'll be sure to send you a direct message shortly, as we'd love to regain your support.
Food and customer service was amazing! Karina (the server) was so much fun and very attentive!!
We love to hear this! Thank you so much for sharing your experience. We hope to serve you again!
Fogo de Chao - San Antonio offers takeout which you can order by calling the restaurant at (210) 227-1700.
Fogo de Chao - San Antonio is rated 4.2 stars by 1738 OpenTable diners.
Fogo de Chao - San Antonio does offer gift cards which you can purchase here https://fogodechao.com/gift-cards/.
Yes, you can generally book this restaurant by choosing the date, time and party size on OpenTable. Due to local restrictions, this restaurant may not be accepting reservations at the moment.