Fogo de Chao - New Orleans
Book your next event with us
Happy Hour: All Day, Every Day!
Multiple dates available
Mon - Thu 5:00 PM - 10:00 PM, Fri 5:00 PM - 11:00 PMSo good, it lasts all day. Enjoy $4 Beers, $6 South American Wines and $8 Brazilian-Inspired Cocktails. Plus, half-price South American bottles of wine under $100.
Happy Hour Bites
Multiple dates available
Mon - Fri 5:00 PM - 6:30 PMDiscover what’s next at happy hour with curated bar bites at a special price. Available Monday-Fridays from 4:30-6:30 PM in the bar and patio.
- Surfaces sanitized between seatings
- Common areas deep cleaned daily
- Digital, disposable or sanitized menu provided
- Sanitizer or wipes provided for customers
- Contactless payment available
- Limited number of seated diners
- Distancing maintained in common areas
- Extra space between tables
- Waitstaff wear masks
- Diners must wear masks unless eating or drinking
- Sick staff prohibited in the workplace
- Staff temperature check required
- Proof of vaccination required to dine indoors
Imported prosciutto, calabrese salami, toscana salami, parma ham leg (prosciutto de parma from parma, italy) and spanish chorizo.
This was my 4th or so time here, I had only ever come for dinner before. I came for brunch and it honestly was the best experience I’ve had. Service was great & food was great. Love the addition of all the fresh fruit for brunch! Can’t wait to come back for it.
Reservations for 20 people call the restaurant on 3 occasions confirming we sit together upon arrival 2 separate tables. Manager offered no apologies plus staff did not offer all the different meats to several people at the table. Worst of all was warm , staff seemed very overwhelmed, drinks were late , slow for water refills. Worst service I’m a long time.
This is troubling to hear, as you should always receive attentive service. We apologize for falling short on this occasion, and your remarks will be discussed with our team in order to ensure your next visit is worthy of 5 stars.
Leola was fantastic.
We’re so glad Leola helped make your experience with us great, Matthew! We look forward to serving you again soon!
Great Food. Would have liked more lamb chops only came out once
Had a wonderful lunch staff was attentive and food was outstanding. Cocktails were ahhmazing
Food was delicious, my first Brazilian steakhouse and glad I waited. Service was spot on. Servers with quick to serve. Will come back to again when I visit NOLA
Beautiful place. Excellent food and very cocktails drinks.
Have eaten at this restaurant 3 times in a two month period, usually service and experience have been top notch this time it was not. I understand I was here for Thanksgiving but I’m not sure what was going on. I had a table to myself and maybe that was the issue although I would’ve thought that would’ve been easier. My reservation was for 4:15 I got there early but was sat around that time no issues. I was sat and it took about 10 minutes for someone to come and greet me. As usual you get your salad and when you’re ready for the meat to start coming you turn your card over. I’d say it was about 15-20 min before any meat started to come and then when my waiter came they asked on three different occasions if there was something particular I would like I told each of them the top sirloin and they all said we would get someone over. I looked at my watch and the first time I got that particular cut was at 5:45. Getting a refill of water was an issue. I had warm feelings when staff was coming over to see if I needed anything but it’s like they forget and never returned. All and all the food I did receive was ok but I didn’t feel like for what I paid I got the experience I’m used too. I definitely didn’t get all cuts of meet this time. Ended up leaving not by choice at 6:05 that is not a two hour experience.
Our team is sorry to hear of the service you received, as we always want to provide pleasant visits, but we appreciate your comments, as feedback helps us to continually improve. We hope you'll consider giving us another chance to better serve you.
Initial service was really good, but tailed off the later we were there. Spent some time waiting on the check to be delivered.
Offering great service from beginning to end is always our focus, so we're sorry we missed the mark, Matt. Our team plans on making every effort to ensure that your next visit is terrific in every way.
The food was excellent as usual. Service was slow donto understaffing.
Buffet counters were repeatedly empty. Very few servers with food. We were there 2.5 hours with 2 hours of that spent waiting on staff, waitress, and any other employee to be in range of our sight. This was not the experience we were familiar with as the Atlanta location is always on point. No idea what happened in New Orleans
There should never be any lack of service on our part, so we truly apologize for not providing the amazing experience that you know and love. Your feedback will be discussed with our team, and please allow us another chance to earn your complete satisfaction in the future.
Excellent variety of fresh cooked meats, staff friendly, overall great value for money
Went for my birthday again. It was wonderful at first. We were seated at 7:30 finished eating at 9. People stopped coming around to us with food at 8:30. Took forever to get sides and we were only served them once. At 9 we were done eating and it took until 9:45 to get the check which totally ruined my birthday night cause we were 45 minutes behind for the next event. I think I’ll pass on this for my birthday next year.
We are disappointed to hear of such an experience, as we want our guests to receive attentive service and enjoy their meals. Please know we appreciate your feedback and sincerely hope you don't allow this to keep you from visiting us again for a five-star experience.
The food was very good and the servers were amazing. I will definitely be going back.
First time there and it was amazing. My partner and I will be coming back for every anniversary.
Don’t let them sit you in the far back! We waited for over 45 mins to experience the chefs bring the meat out. It wasn’t until I asked to speak to the manager that they started bringing the meats. This was after I’d ask the waiter several times to remind the chefs that we were there for the experiences
The manager (I’m guessing that was him) thought that providing two complimentary cocktails, valued at $16 dollars would suffice. Smh I happily paid my 195 bill, and left. Will not be returning.
We are truly saddened by your words, as you deserve an amazing dining experience. Your feedback is appreciated, and we hope you'll consider giving us another chance to exceed your expectations in the future. Thank you.
Food was overall just ok. Not much flavor! Would not recommend
Our meals should hit the spot every time, Rhonda, so we're disappointed to hear that we missed the mark. We'd hate for this to be your only visit, so please award us a second chance when you are ready.
I remember Fogo de Chao in Brazil…this is a subdued versions. It is not bad…but buffet was scarce( not replenished), meat was good …but little variety…and the polenta, based potatoes they brought ( with the fried bananas )was “ minimal”. On the plus side: staff was very attentive, dessert( flan) was superb and it was quiet
It was our hope to impress you with our attentive and efficient service, Gregory, and we are saddened to read we missed the mark. Please grant us a second chance, as we are confident we can make this up to you. Thank you.
Food and service was excellent. Since we were sitting upstairs we weren’t sure how often they would come by with meat but we didn’t have to worry. The staff was exceptionally attentive.
Où serions un groupe de sept personnes.
Personnel accueillant mais l’organisation de réservation paraît un peu désorganisée.
Les viandes sont délicieuses.
Serveurs attentionnés et gentils.
Ça vaut vraiment le coup d’y aller.
Marine Corps Birthday
Go as always. We got engaged there and my now husband loves it an always enjoys himself. The lamp steaks and the beets and orange salad was perfect.
Fogo de Chao was a good experience. We got the option to try different meats and sides. I would have liked my waitress to check in on me more. Another waitress took the time to tend to my needs. It took almost an hour for us to get our check and leave when we were done eating.
Thank you for celebrating with us! We hope to serve you again soon!
The first waiter we had was a rockstar. Unfortunately whoever took over basically ignored us and made us wait for drinks. We waited 40 minutes for the waiter to tell us they didn't have our drinks. Then we were given watered down drinks and lukewarm coffee. Not a good experience for the cost paid.
Our team should have continued the rockstar service, Nicole, and we truly apologize for the delay you mentioned. We value your feedback and hope you will allow us another chance to earn your full satisfaction in the future. Best.
The service here is absolutely atrocious! The hostess has an nasty attitude and does not greet any customer. She keeps her head down the entire time and does not acknowledge anyone. When seated you sit for 45 minutes and food never comes. It’s unfortunate in such a city where so many love it that the customer service has really gone downhill so much. They want to charge you high prices But provide terrible service and cannot produce food that they advertise.
It's very disappointing to read your comments, as our team is dedicated to providing professional and friendly service. We're sorry we missed the mark, but we appreciate you sharing this feedback so that these concerns can be addressed. We plan on working hard to earn your confidence.
We waited 30 min for drinks after arrival-one was completely wrong when it arrived. Waited another 20 min for a different drink, ordered a diet coke that never arrived
Never was offered another drink nor a refill at any time during the meal
Was never offered a clean plate after my salad, ended up using my small plate to eat off of for all meats.
Waited another 20 min AFTER i asked for check for it to be brought to me.
Not sure if it was understaffing or incompetence. Never had this experience at what i thought was a fine dining establishment before.
We're sorry you didn't have a positive experience, Elliott. Guest satisfaction is important to us, so it's disappointing that we missed the mark, and we truly hope to have another chance to better serve you.
Overall good. We had to ask the waitress to have the meat carvers to come around far more often. After we asked they were constantly attending to our table.
Such a cool place! The Churrasco Experience is where it's at! GO HERE!
Service was slow to non existent. Had to g
Keep asking for things over and over. They bar was picked over and they never replenished anything while we were there. I've gone to Fogo in Texas. This was not what I had expected.
We apologize for the wait you experienced. It's our goal to offer top-notch service at all times, so we will certainly review this with our team. We hope you'll be back so we can provide you with an experience that's terrific in every way.
Delicious Brazilian-style meats, salads, sides, desserts, and cocktails. Go for the great service!
Sadly this experience was just ok. We ordered wagyu ribeye and got the NY strip. Obviously this was not my first steak but the staff swore it was ribeye. I would have rather they just admitted the mistake and moved on instead of lying to my face. We accepted the NY strip and the steak lacked season but was other wise cooked appropriately. The potatoes were good too. Our server didn’t speak English too well but she was delightful and tried her best. The lady manager was nice but the male manager was a hot mess. Overall a nice place with good ambience but the food was just ok, sadly.
Providing five-star food and service is always our goal, Danny, so our team is disappointed to read your comments. Please consider giving us another chance to impress you, as we'd love to provide you with a dining experience that's excellent in every way.
Wonderful food and love the concept. The carmelized bananas were a perfect sweetness in between the savory bits of meat. The only thing weird was having to wear gloves when at the buffet. But of course that is COVID.
Had not been in a long time! We really enjoyed ourselves! The staff was very attentive. Just not the usual experience with these damn masks-have to ask the meat servers to repeat themselves almost every time. Cannot be helped I know it’s a pandemic. I also could’ve used another glass of wine-not sure why this seems to be another Covid practice? One round of drinks & done. Yet if you’re drinking soft drinks or tea, they’re pouring! Notice it every where I go…
Date night for my wife and I, first time experience we really enjoyed everything about Fogo De Chao.
Excellent, quality and service
I love to give great customer service, therefore I know what great customer service looks like. I received exceptional customer service from the time my party walked in until we walked out of the door!
As good as always! Service was top notch! Everything was cooked to perfection.
Great food and service. However, none of the managers visited my table of 9 guests and one manager kept pointing to my table while speaking to some of the server as if we were taking too long to finish our experience. He did this on three occasions that I saw; it was very frustrating and unprofessional. But, I can’t be sure of his conversation but his body gestures suggested he was asking something of the sort.
Good food, good service, overall a very good experience, definitely recommend