Enable JavaScript to run this app.
Skip to Main Content
OpenTable logo
  1. Home
  2. United States
  3. Kansas City / Kansas
  4. Kansas City, MO
  5. Plaza / Brookside

Fogo de Chao - Kansas City

3.7
3.7
2372 Reviews
$31 to $50
Brazilian Steakhouse
Fogo de Chao is the leading Brazilian steakhouse specializing in fire-roasting high-quality meats since 1979 utilizing the centuries-old Southern Brazilian cooking technique of churrasco. Please join us in our dining room and patio, or bring the Fogo Experience to you with Fogo To-Go, Butcher Shop or Catering for Pick-Up or Contactless Delivery. Visit www.fogo.com to make a reservation or place an order.

Make a reservation

2 people

7:00 PM


Booked 57 times today
Experiences are available.
Private dining

Private dining

Book your next event with us

View details

Additional information

  • Dining style

    Casual Elegant

  • Cuisines

    Brazilian Steakhouse, Steakhouse, South American

  • Hours of operation

    Mon–Fri 11:00 am–2:00 pm Mon–Fri 5:00 pm–10:00 pm Sat, Sun 11:30 am–2:00 pm Sat 2:00 pm–10:00 pm Sun 2:00 pm–9:00 pm

  • Phone number

    (816) 931-7700

  • Payment options

    AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

  • Dress code

    Casual Dress

  • Private party facilities

    Invite your guests to a truly unique group dining experience! Whether for private dining rooms, or to interact in our main dining areas, Fogo de Chão® is the perfect location for parties of 15 to 110

  • Private party contact

    Rita Strickland: (816) 223-3003

  • Neighborhood

    Plaza / Brookside

  • Cross street

    Wornall Road

  • Parking details

    Valet parking is available during dinner hours for $8.00. There is also a complimentary parking garage behind Fogo de Chao, next to Houston's.

  • Additional

    Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Cocktails, Delivery, Full Bar, Gluten-free Options, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Gift card

Gift card

Send gift cards instantly by email or print to present in person.

Send a gift card

Experiences

  • Orin Swift Wine Dinner

    $99.00 per person

    Oct 20, 2022 only
    Join us for an exclusive four-course churrasco experience paired with premium wines from Orin Swift of California. RSVP at your nearest Fogo location and learn more at fogo.com/orinswiftdinner.
  • Dry Aged and Bourbon Bar Fogo Event

    $45.00 per person

    Nov 10, 2022 only
    Join us on Thursday, November 10th at 6:30pm at Bar Fogo to discover dry-aged tomahawk ribeye side-by-side with our classic ribeye, all paired with a selection of premium bourbons and appetizers.

Popular dishes

What 2,372 people are saying

Overall ratings and reviews

Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant

3.7
3.7 based on recent ratings
  • 4.1Food
  • 3.4Service
  • 3.7Ambience
  • 3.3Value

NoiseModerate

Loved For

  • Kansas City / Kansas

    Most Booked

  • Kansas City, MO

    Notable Wine List

  • Kansas City, MO

    Special Occasion

  • Kansas City, MO

    Most Booked

Sort by

Filters

  1. OT

    OpenTable Diner

    Denver

    1 review

    vip
    1.0

    1 review

    Dined 2 days ago

    overall1food5service1ambience1
    They over book reservations at this Fogo location. Each time I have came here it has been an additional 30-45 minute wait upon checking in for our reservation. They crowd everyone in the front then seat on a 1-in-1 out basis, defeating the purpose of a having a reservation. The front desk is then unfairly tasked with the impossible job of managing the large amount parties with upset customers.

    Fogo de Chao - Kansas CityResponded 1 day agoWe strive for perfection at Fogo de Chão, so we apologize for having kept you waiting past your reservation time. We would appreciate the chance to regain your confidence. Since we cannot include our direct contact information in our replies per OpenTable policies, please feel free to get in touch with the management team by calling the restaurant directly to discuss your experience further. Thank you.

  2. L

    Lumpy

    Washington DC

    6 reviews

    4.0

    6 reviews

    Dined 3 days ago

    overall4food4service5ambience5
    Lots of fun.
  3. JM

    JoeM

    Kansas City

    23 reviews

    4.0

    23 reviews

    Dined 4 days ago

    overall4food5service5ambience4
    This was our 3rd time dining at Fogo! All food and service were great as always!
  4. OT

    OpenTable Diner

    Kansas City

    5 reviews

    5.0

    5 reviews

    Dined 7 days ago

    overall5food5service5ambience5
    I was completely better comparing last time all the service was great from the beginning to the end. We were the last table in the restaurant

    Fogo de Chao - Kansas CityResponded 6 days agoWe are pleased to hear the you received excellent service from beginning to end and we appreciate your support! Thank you for sharing your review and please visit again soon!

  5. OT

    OpenTable Diner

    1 review

    4.0

    1 review

    Dined on September 19, 2022

    overall4food4service4ambience5
    Went for lunch around d 1:00pm. It seemed to take a while for the meats to come out and sadly there were a few that was very dry. I think there was a lot that didn't come out either. The bar was fully stocked and delicious for munching while waiting. Overall it was a good experience and will be back for my birthday next year!
  6. s

    sonyat

    Kansas City

    8 reviews

    5.0

    8 reviews

    Dined on September 15, 2022

    overall5food5service5ambience5
    Drink day celebration
  7. OT

    OpenTable Diner

    Kansas City

    6 reviews

    3.0

    6 reviews

    Dined on September 10, 2022

    overall3food4service3ambience1
    It took more than usual to get my drinks .. very loud the next tables..the experience mode was poor. The only thing to highlight is that Giselle and Miguel from there did a extra effort to save the night

    Fogo de Chao - Kansas CityResponded on September 12, 2022We want our guests to have superb dining experiences, so we're disappointed to have missed the mark. We hope that we can turn things around the next time you are in. Since we cannot include our direct contact information in our replies per OpenTable policies, please feel free to get in touch with the management team by calling the restaurant directly to discuss your experience further. Thank you.

  8. b

    bullmouse

    Kansas City

    1 review

    2.0

    1 review

    Dined on September 4, 2022

    overall2food4service1ambience3
    Sunday was my 56th birthday and I chose Fogo de Chao as the place to celebrate. This was our first time. The four of us were shown our table and provided menus. We selected three Churrasco Experiences for our meal and once salad bar for my daughter. The server provided us our drinks and told us he was going on break but were left in good hands for the remainder of the meal. That was the last time anyone came to our table. At no time were our drinks refilled, we were not given any sides with the meal, nor given any attention by any staff to see how we were doing. This experience was very disappointing at the minimum especially for the cost of the meal. This was at the Kansas City, MO location. I had to flag someone down to get my wife's water refilled. We requested some mashed potatoes for my son, which never came. I also had to flag someone down to pay the bill. At this time we have no plans to return to Fogo de Chao in the future. I had been looking forward to this meal since I had heard good things but left very disappointed, especially for my birthday.

    Fogo de Chao - Kansas CityResponded on September 6, 2022We are saddened by your star-rating. Making sure your dining experience is a great one is our priority. If there is anything we can do to ensure your next visit is better, please let us know. Since we cannot include our direct contact information in our replies per OpenTable policies, please feel free to get in touch with the management team by calling the restaurant directly to discuss your experience further. Thank you.

  9. OT

    OpenTable Diner

    1 review

    2.0

    1 review

    Dined on September 4, 2022

    overall2food4service2ambience2
    Had to stand at least 30 minutes after my reservation time before being seated. We had to wait long periods of time before a server would stop at our table with a meal choice. Maybe I got to try 4 meats. It took along time to get our drinks, which were watered down because they had been waiting at the bar for delivery for a while. I have been to this restaurant before and my experience was nothing like this. I have been to other Fogo de Chao restaurants so I have a good reference of what to expect. Three hours drive one way and a hotel stay specifically to dine at Fogo de Chao. Disappointing.

    Fogo de Chao - Kansas CityResponded on September 6, 2022We are disappointed to learn of the extended wait time, as we take reservations very seriously. Since we cannot include our direct contact information in our replies per OpenTable policies, please feel free to get in touch with the management team by calling the restaurant directly to discuss your experience further. Thank you.

  10. AR

    AlRaggio

    1 review

    4.0

    1 review

    Dined on September 4, 2022

    overall4food5service2ambience5
    I always go to Fogo de Chao to celebrate special occasions, this time was a bit different " service wise",but i would like to send a private note instead of public, since i still believe Fogo de Chao is the best in town.
  11. B

    Bake

    Kansas City

    3 reviews

    3.0

    3 reviews

    Dined on August 30, 2022

    overall3food4service4ambience3
    Unfortunately no mashed potatoes available but the manager did his best to accommodate all guests. We enjoyed the experience overall.

    Fogo de Chao - Kansas CityResponded on September 1, 2022We apologize we were out of mashed potatoes, Blake, as we never want to inconvenience our guests. We're glad our team was able to turn things around and be as accommodating as possible. Since we cannot include our direct contact information in our replies per OpenTable policies, please feel free to get in touch with the management team by calling the restaurant directly to discuss your experience further. Thank you.

  12. T

    Trey

    1 review

    5.0

    1 review

    Dined on August 28, 2022

    overall5food5service5ambience5
    The food was delicious and the service was awesome. E was my server and she was very nice and answered any questions we had!!
  13. TN

    TerNic

    Kansas City

    1 review

    2.0

    1 review

    Dined on August 28, 2022

    overall2food3service3ambience4
    During our last 2 visits we waited far too long for the meat service. The first meat offering arived after a 40 minute wait. We made numerous requests for lamb chops, but none were ever offered. We observed certain areas of the dining room that were constantly offered meat, while others, only a few tables away got none. Not the level of service we expected. The food, including the salad bar was excellent.

    Fogo de Chao - Kansas CityResponded on August 30, 2022Your feedback is disheartening to read, as we love offering our guests continually great experiences. We would love the opportunity to make things right and hope you will dine with us again soon. Since we cannot include our direct contact information in our replies per OpenTable policies, please feel free to get in touch with the management team by calling the restaurant directly to discuss your experience further. Thank you.

  14. OT

    OpenTable Diner

    1 review

    1.0

    1 review

    Dined on August 27, 2022

    overall1food2service1ambience2
    Never got server. Had to flag down random staff. 30 minutes to get water. Never got a refill.Had to find manager to request meat service and it was SO rare they were apologetic! Basically raw! Many tables were very upset as were we. Never had poor experience here but it has REALLY changed. Maybe rethink this $$$$ experience.

    Fogo de Chao - Kansas CityResponded on August 30, 2022Our team should always be circulating to ensure you have everything you need, so we appreciate you bringing this to our attention. Since we cannot include our direct contact information in our replies per OpenTable policies, please feel free to get in touch with the management team by calling the restaurant directly to discuss your experience further. Thank you.

  15. OT

    OpenTable Diner

    Houston

    1 review

    5.0

    1 review

    Dined on August 24, 2022

    overall5food5service5ambience4
    Had a great time!
  16. OT

    OpenTable Diner

    Kansas City

    2 reviews

    5.0

    2 reviews

    Dined on August 22, 2022

    overall5food5service5ambience5
    Great experience, slightly over priced but still good
  17. DK

    DeniseK

    Las Vegas

    1 review

    2.0

    1 review

    Dined on August 19, 2022

    overall2food2service1ambience2
    Things seemed to be fine until it took 15 minutes to get our drinks. They have a salad bar, so to begin, getting food was fine. But anything that was ordered took a long time. Then, this is supposed to be a place of waiters roving with unlimited amounts of food. We went twenty minutes at a time without anyone coming to the table. Then, would watch meats being carved across the room, but would not come to our side. I watched as one waiter kept running his hands through his hair and wiping his nose (glad he did not come near us). End of the meal, our waitress offered us free desserts if we would write her a good review on Yelp. We did not so she did not bring the desserts. Would we go back? You think?

    Fogo de Chao - Kansas CityResponded on August 22, 2022Denise, keeping you waiting is never our intention, and we apologize for the delay. It's important to us to provide our guests with positive experiences, and we will be sure to review this with our team. Since we cannot include our direct contact information in our replies per OpenTable policies, please feel free to get in touch with the management team by calling the restaurant directly to discuss your experience further. Thank you.

  18. SM

    SharonM

    Washington DC

    1 review

    3.0

    1 review

    Dined on August 15, 2022

    overall3food4service2ambience3
    We have been here several times, and I know it is hard to get good help these days, but we were very unimpressed at the service. Food was good as usual.

    Fogo de Chao - Kansas CityResponded on August 18, 2022Sharon, thank you for commenting on our delicious food. However, it's disappointing our service was not up to par with our high standards. Since we cannot include our direct contact information in our replies per OpenTable policies, please feel free to get in touch with the management team by calling the restaurant directly to discuss your experience further. Thank you.

  19. OT

    OpenTable Diner

    Las Vegas

    1 review

    5.0

    1 review

    Dined on August 14, 2022

    overall5food5service5ambience5
    It’s the most A-OK AYCE restaurant in KC AFAIK…I’m not overly carnivorous, so I generally just go for the Market Table option and load up on fruits/vegetables, legumes, salmon/charcuterie, etc. I’m particularly enamored of the lentil soup and the tabbouleh, and have recently discovered the Brazilian Limonada, which also includes unlimited refills. I’m basically a regular at this point, which is as much of a personal endorsement as anything else I could mention. The staff is very friendly and attentive, restrooms are clean (at least mine is), and the atmosphere is relaxing and informal.
  20. OT

    OpenTable Diner

    Kansas City

    1 review

    3.0

    1 review

    Dined on August 13, 2022

    overall3food3service5ambience5
    The meat is very good . Our service was good . But the food on the bar was ok at best. Was a great date night but I would not go back

    Fogo de Chao - Kansas CityResponded on August 15, 2022Thank you for commenting on our delicious cuts and wonderful service. However, it's disappointing you felt our market table was lacking. Since we cannot include our direct contact information in our replies per OpenTable policies, please feel free to get in touch with the management team by calling the restaurant directly to discuss your experience further. Thank you.

  21. OT

    OpenTable Diner

    Charleston

    2 reviews

    2.0

    2 reviews

    Dined on August 7, 2022

    overall2food5service2ambience3
    Went to celebrate a victory, seating arrangement had us in a predicament with hosts and manager. Had received very ugly looks. Other than that the service was great once seated.

    Fogo de Chao - Kansas CityResponded on August 15, 2022This certainly does not reflect our high standards of courteous and professional service, and we'll be sure to address this matter with our team. Don't hesitate to reach out to us personally to address your outstanding concerns. Since we cannot include our direct contact information in our replies per OpenTable policies, please feel free to get in touch with the management team by calling the restaurant directly to discuss your experience further. Thank you.

  22. M

    Marilyn

    San Francisco

    5 reviews

    vip
    5.0

    5 reviews

    Dined on August 4, 2022

    overall5food4service5ambience4
    We took our two grand children ages 12 and 16 and they especially loved it. The service is excellent the salad bar is fantastic and overall we had a very good experience.
  23. MK

    MattK

    Las Vegas

    10 reviews

    vip
    3.0

    10 reviews

    Dined on August 4, 2022

    overall3food3service4ambience4
    My Wife and I had dinner her in early August. The service was very pleasant. The server could of been a little more knowledgeable with the menu. I felt like most of the steaks had been seasoned with to much salt.

    Fogo de Chao - Kansas CityResponded on August 8, 2022Matt, we appreciate you bringing your concerns to our attention, as this allows us the chance to improve. For your next visit, we will work hard to provide you with a 5-star experience. Since we cannot include our direct contact information in our replies per OpenTable policies, please feel free to get in touch with the management team by calling the restaurant directly to discuss your experience further. Thank you.

  24. OT

    OpenTable Diner

    Kansas City

    12 reviews

    vip
    1.0

    12 reviews

    Dined on July 31, 2022

    overall1food2service2ambience3
    I will preface this by saying that I do enjoy going to Fogo. However I will never bring a group here larger than 6 people ever again. I made a reservation at Fogo for 20 for my birthday at 8pm. We arrived by 8pm and checked in. I informed them that most of my party had arrived. After 20 mins I checked on the status of our table since I had a reservation for drinks later in the evening. We didn’t get seated for over an hour and that was only after threatening to leave within five mins because I was on the phone with another restaurant on the plaza who said they could seat my party if we went over. Once we got to our table we were squeezed into the corner and only had one server for the room. We did not get our sides, waters or most of our drinks until we’ll into half the meal. Even then we were getting one or two meats that were mostly gone so the half of the group didn’t get food until we asked to speak to the general manager.

    Fogo de Chao - Kansas CityResponded on August 3, 2022We always hope that your dining experience is a great one, and we're disappointed to have fallen short on your visit. We'd like to speak to you in detail about your visit and ask that you kindly contact us. Since we cannot include our direct contact information in our replies per OpenTable policies, please feel free to get in touch with the management team by calling the restaurant directly to discuss your experience further. Thank you.

  25. OT

    OpenTable Diner

    Kansas City

    2 reviews

    2.0

    2 reviews

    Dined on July 30, 2022

    overall2food4service1ambience3
    There were not enough food runners. We went 20-30 minutes between each person who would give us a slice of meat. Two tables around us got up and left without paying. It overall has gone down in experience throughout the years we have been going.

    Fogo de Chao - Kansas CityResponded on August 12, 2022We apologize for keeping you waiting. We understand prompt service is important, so please know that your feedback will help us improve. Since we cannot include our direct contact information in our replies per OpenTable policies, please feel free to get in touch with the management team by calling the restaurant directly to discuss your experience further. Thank you.

  26. PM

    PatrickM

    Kansas City

    1 review

    1.0

    1 review

    Dined on July 30, 2022

    overall1food3service1ambience2
    Staff would not honor a gift card. Understaffed wait staff and food waiters did not bring meat selections around to all tables.

    Fogo de Chao - Kansas CityResponded on August 2, 2022Patrick, we apologize for the convince you experienced. We would appreciate the chance to speak with you further to ensure proper communication. Since we cannot include our direct contact information in our replies per OpenTable policies, please feel free to get in touch with the management team by calling the restaurant directly to discuss your experience further. Thank you.

  27. OT

    OpenTable Diner

    Kansas City

    1 review

    5.0

    1 review

    Dined on July 30, 2022

    overall5food5service5ambience5
    We were here for our anniversary. Food was great, and it is a unique setup. Pricey, but fun for a special occasion. Definitely recommend ordering the limonada!
  28. AF

    AbbyF

    Los Angeles

    1 review

    2.0

    1 review

    Dined on July 30, 2022

    overall2food4service1ambience1
    We left still hungry and pay $300 for five people. The meat rarely made it to our table and refills took over half an hour.

    Fogo de Chao - Kansas CityResponded on August 2, 2022We are committed to providing our guests with a variety of quality and fresh foods, Abby, so we are saddened to receive your feedback. We want you to know that we truly value your feedback, as this helps us to improve. We hope for another chance to impress you. Since we cannot include our direct contact information in our replies per OpenTable policies, please feel free to get in touch with the management team by calling the restaurant directly to discuss your experience further. Thank you.

  29. OT

    OpenTable Diner

    Atlantic City

    2 reviews

    1.0

    2 reviews

    Dined on July 30, 2022

    overall1food1service1ambience3
    Not good! They must be Better! They can’t handle a packed restaurant!

    Fogo de Chao - Kansas CityResponded on August 2, 2022Our team has a standard of ensuring our guests have great experiences, and we're disappointed to learn of your star-rating. Since we cannot include our direct contact information in our replies per OpenTable policies, please feel free to get in touch with the management team by calling the restaurant directly to discuss your experience further. Thank you.

  30. SK

    SopheaK

    Kansas City

    14 reviews

    vip
    2.0

    14 reviews

    Dined on July 28, 2022

    overall2food3service1ambience3
    Service was horrible. We had to wait for lamb and our drinks

    Fogo de Chao - Kansas CityResponded on August 2, 2022It's never our intention to keep our guests waiting between plates, so we're disappointed to hear this. We would love the chance to connect offline in hopes of inviting you back soon. Since we cannot include our direct contact information in our replies per OpenTable policies, please feel free to get in touch with the management team by calling the restaurant directly to discuss your experience further. Thank you.

  31. OT

    OpenTable Diner

    Kansas City

    12 reviews

    5.0

    12 reviews

    Dined on July 25, 2022

    overall5food5service5ambience5
    Great evening. Always very expensive but go into it knowing that.
  32. OT

    OpenTable Diner

    Las Vegas

    1 review

    4.0

    1 review

    Dined on July 24, 2022

    overall4food4service2ambience3
    Very good food and atmosphere. The only negative thing was, I had food that was spicy, and it took forever to get a drink, even a water.
  33. AV

    AudraV

    Omaha

    3 reviews

    2.0

    3 reviews

    Dined on July 24, 2022

    overall2food1service1ambience2
    Have been here twice before and this was very disappointing visit. Seemed to be cheeper cuts of meat and sub-par service. Not sure the next KC trip will include a visit to Fogo de Chao.

    Fogo de Chao - Kansas CityResponded on July 28, 2022Audra, your feedback is disheartening to receive, as we love to offer our guests delicious and quality cuts. Please know your satisfaction is important to us and we hope to invite you back for a better experience. Since we cannot include our direct contact information in our replies per OpenTable policies, please feel free to get in touch with the management team by calling the restaurant directly to discuss your experience further. Thank you.

  34. OT

    OpenTable Diner

    Kansas City

    4 reviews

    3.0

    4 reviews

    Dined on July 23, 2022

    overall3food3service2ambience2
    Seated 20 minutes after reservation. Was hassled by server for buying a drink at the bar instead of her and demanded to see a receipt. Salad bar was just ok. About 1/3 of the offerings were empty. Service of the meats was very slow. Offered 2 different cuts in 30 minutes. Server disappeared. Finally said something to a server and a few more cuts were offered. Ultimately just stopped and turned the discs to red - stop. Server appeared and cleared the plates - and everything else including water glasses we were drinking. I kept mine and got an eye roll. Overall quality was average. Nothing stood out. Could be a fun experience if you’ve never been but don’t expect the food to be the highlight.

    Fogo de Chao - Kansas CityResponded on July 25, 2022It concerns us to read your review and we truly apologize, as offering exceptional service is our top priority. Your feedback is valued and will be discussed with our team to ensure your next visit exceeds your expectations. Since we cannot include our direct contact information in our replies per OpenTable policies, please feel free to get in touch with the management team by calling the restaurant directly to discuss your experience further. Thank you.

  35. OT

    OpenTable Diner

    Kansas City

    1 review

    2.0

    1 review

    Dined on July 23, 2022

    overall2food5service1ambience2
    Took 45 minutes for our drink orders to arrive, constantly waiting for service. The hostess was more of our waitress as opposed to the actual wait staff. Food was great but a horrible experience especially when celebrating a birthday. Very disappointing. Talked to the manager about our situation and he said it was unacceptable so he comp’d our drinks which was the least he could do. We were appreciative of that.

    Fogo de Chao - Kansas CityResponded on July 25, 2022We are disappointed to read your review, as our team works hard to ensure our guests experience the quality service they deserve. Please know that we care deeply for the opinion of our guests and hope to have another chance to make things right. Since we cannot include our direct contact information in our replies per OpenTable policies, please feel free to get in touch with the management team by calling the restaurant directly to discuss your experience further. Thank you.

  36. OT

    OpenTable Diner

    Kansas City

    1 review

    vip
    2.0

    1 review

    Dined on July 23, 2022

    overall2food3service1ambience3
    The service that we had was very lacking as it took over 15 minutes before somebody even came to our table to tell us anything or take any order. Also it took to long to get follow up drinks and our server even forgot to bring a drink that we requested. She never came back to ask us if we wanted more coffee at the end. Most of the meat selections were too salty. On a positive note the people serving the meat were fairly good although nobody approached our table including a server as I have stated at the beginning. In my opinion this experience was not worth the amount of money that we paid

    Fogo de Chao - Kansas CityResponded on July 25, 2022We apologize for the extended wait, as we never want to inconvenience our guests. We will be addressing this with our team, and we hope to have another chance to better meet your expectations. Since we cannot include our direct contact information in our replies per OpenTable policies, please feel free to get in touch with the management team by calling the restaurant directly to discuss your experience further. Thank you.

  37. TA

    TAMSTER

    Kansas City

    35 reviews

    5.0

    35 reviews

    Dined on July 20, 2022

    overall5food5service4ambience5
    The meats are always delicious, but they were exceptional last night. We were told that Mikey was on the grill. Make sure Mikey never leaves the grill. The service is always outstanding. Last night we ran out of water and bread. Nolan helped to make our night more pleasurable by talking to us. He explained that most the servers were new and some veterans were on vacation. Adriana was a very friendly gaucho. She made sure the meats kept coming and the temperature was right.
  38. LN

    LindsayN

    Kansas City

    16 reviews

    vip
    3.0

    16 reviews

    Dined on July 16, 2022

    overall3food2service3ambience3
    We came to Fogo to celebrate our son‘s birthday. We’ve been many times before and had a great experience however this time we were not impressed. The atmosphere had shifted from a nice upscale restaurant to a very casual, slow experience. We were halfway through our meal before we got our drinks and our Brazilian limeade’s were very watered down it did not taste like the Brazilian limeade’s we had before. It took a long time for them to get the meat going around and some of the best cuts were very dry and hard to chew almost like jerky. I don’t know if we will be back that’s a lot of money to spend on a meal that wasn’t very appealing.

    Fogo de Chao - Kansas CityResponded on July 18, 2022While we appreciate you joining us for your son's birthday, Lindsay, we truly apologize for letting you down. Your drinks and meals should always exceed your expectations, and we sincerely hope you give us the opportunity to make this up to you in the future. Since we cannot include our direct contact information in our replies per OpenTable policies, please feel free to get in touch with the management team by calling the restaurant directly to discuss your experience further. Thank you.

  39. CY

    CYNTHIAM

    Kansas City

    2 reviews

    4.0

    2 reviews

    Dined on July 15, 2022

    overall4food4service4ambience3
    Lunch time they crowd everyone to 1 side. Meat people don't seem to come around as much as dinner
  40. OT

    OpenTable Diner

    Des Moines

    1 review

    3.0

    1 review

    Dined on July 9, 2022

    overall3food3service3ambience3
    We drove from Des Moines for a special birthday. Restaurant was very busy and we had to ask for everything. We had to ask for beef each time, not the normal service. We got the wrong ice cream. Had drinks on our bill that we didn’t order. Had to ask for drinks we did order because they didn’t come. We got our bill before I even had turned over my card to green for meat. We wanted desserts for a birthday. Our servers were friendly but just not the experience we were hoping for when we traveled from out of town and chose Fogo. Disappointed when I paid over $400 for a special night.

    Fogo de Chao - Kansas CityResponded on July 11, 2022We're disappointed to have missed the mark on your special occasion, as our team works hard to ensure you experience quality service. Please know that we care deeply for the opinion of our guests and hope to have another chance to make things right. Since we cannot include our direct contact information in our replies per OpenTable policies, please feel free to get in touch with the management team by calling the restaurant directly to discuss your experience further. Thank you.

Safety precautions

  • Cleaning & sanitizing

    • Surfaces sanitized between seatings
    • Digital, disposable or sanitized menu provided
    • Common areas deep-cleaned daily
    • Sanitizer or wipes provided for customers
    • Contactless payment available
  • Physical distancing

    • Limited number of seated diners
    • Distancing maintained in common areas
    • Extra space between tables
  • Protective equipment

    • Waitstaff wear masks
  • Screening

    • Sick staff prohibited in the workplace
    • Staff temperature check required

FAQs

Fogo de Chao - Kansas City offers takeout which you can order by calling the restaurant at (816) 931-7700.

Fogo de Chao - Kansas City is rated 3.7 stars by 2372 OpenTable diners.

Fogo de Chao - Kansas City does offer gift cards which you can purchase here.

Yes, you can generally book this restaurant by choosing the date, time and party size on OpenTable.

Make a reservation

2 people

7:00 PM


Booked 57 times today
Experiences are available.
Google Map for Fogo de Chao - Kansas City

222 W. 47th Street, Kansas City, MO 64112

Additional information

  • Cross street

    Wornall Road

  • Neighborhood

    Plaza / Brookside

  • Hours of operation

    Mon–Fri 11:00 am–2:00 pm Mon–Fri 5:00 pm–10:00 pm Sat, Sun 11:30 am–2:00 pm Sat 2:00 pm–10:00 pm Sun 2:00 pm–9:00 pm

  • Cuisines

    Brazilian Steakhouse, Steakhouse, South American

  • Dining style

    Casual Elegant

  • Dress code

    Casual Dress

  • Parking details

    Valet parking is available during dinner hours for $8.00. There is also a complimentary parking garage behind Fogo de Chao, next to Houston's.

  • Payment options

    AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

  • Additional

    Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Cocktails, Delivery, Full Bar, Gluten-free Options, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

  • Phone number

    (816) 931-7700

  • Private party facilities

    Invite your guests to a truly unique group dining experience! Whether for private dining rooms, or to interact in our main dining areas, Fogo de Chão® is the perfect location for parties of 15 to 110

  • Private party contact

    Rita Strickland: (816) 223-3003

Gift card

Gift card

Send gift cards instantly by email or print to present in person.

Send a gift card
Copyright © 2022 OpenTable, Inc. 1 Montgomery St Ste 700, San Francisco CA 94104 - All rights reserved.
OpenTable is part of Booking Holdings, the world leader in online travel and related services.
Booking LogoPriceline LogoKAYAK LogoAgoda LogoRentalcars LogoOpenTable Logo