Fogo de Chao - Kansas City
Bring the Fogo Experience to you. Order Fogo To-Go, Butcher Shop or Catering for Pick-Up or Contactless Delivery to enjoy a Churrasco experience of fire-roasted meats, Brazilian sides, seasonal salads and more. Visit https://fogodechao.com/catering/ to discover all of your options and to place an order.
Imported prosciutto, calabrese salami, toscana salami, parma ham leg (prosciutto de parma from parma, italy) and spanish chorizo.
Lightly seasoned, tender, fire-roasted and carved tableside.
The wait staff was rude. The Wagyu strip was $135 and ordered medium and was nearly well done. Sounds crazy but I’ve had better at Outback. And the ambiance was about the same. Never again.
This is disappointing to hear, as we always want to deliver unforgettable experiences. We hope you award us a chance in the future, as we'd hate for you to never return.
From the tome we sat down, the staff were extremely unprofessional and rude. Will not be back.
This is disheartening, as our team would hate for you to not return. Please visit us in the future, as we know we can earn your 5-stars.
Wasn’t very impressed with this restaurant at all. I’ve heard wonderful things and was very let down. We went for a birthday celebration and didn’t even get offered a free dessert (while the table next to us received one for a birthday). The food was not cooked well under cooked and the sides were worse than an Applebee’s.. rsvp elsewhere to spend $53 a person. Sad day
Impressing every single guest is our mission, so we're sorry to hear we missed the mark. Our team truly hopes you visit us once again, as we know we can earn your satisfaction.
The service was great the food quality was not some of the meats were burnt from the outside even though they were medium rare as I ordered from the inside, Other cuts of meat came almost raw.
Porto Do Sul, food tasted much better
Worse experience ever it’s the same that astreet market
We're sorry you feel such a way, as we love to deliver spectacular dining experiences. Our team hopes you visit us in the future!
We were celebrating our anniversary and had a wonderful experience. Our waitress, Blythany, was super friendly and attentive. She explained everything and gave us some great suggestions. The fresh caipirinhas made right at our table were absolutely delightful! All of the food was top notch and delicious. Would highly recommend!
It was perfect!
Amazing place with classy interior fit for their diverse selections. Recommend by friends and finally came to check them out. Staff was friendly and caring. Alexis was so attentive with her tables and so kind.
Angelica and Alexus were great staff and provided us with wonderful service. Will come again!
Overall, I would not recommend. The music was way too loud. We could not hear our server. We were placed in a back corner and were basically ignored by the chefs. The food itself was not high quality. The lamb was grisly, the pork was dry, mashed potatoes were served cold. I asked 4 separate times for a specific cut (out of 16) of beef. It finally showed up after I had paid the bill. As a frequent diner, this was my first and last visit to this restaurant.
Tom, we're disappointed to hear that your meal didn't meet your expectations, as that's what we always wish for. Please don't allow this to keep you from awarding us a second chance in the future.
Waiter and manager went out of their way to make the environment safe for my family and I to celebrate our wedding anniversary :-)
Service this time was wonderful, food was amazing as always. Cleaning practices in place were evident (Covid needs) The only difficulty we had during this visit was outside the restaurant's control as there was a motor rally going on which made parking and the noise level a little worse for wear. Overall we did enjoy ourselves and the dining experience was good again.
When I made the reservation I made it for our anniversary even stated that it was our 9 year anniversary and that I wanted to have a desert come out for this.occasion and nothing happened so food was great service was good but for the occasion I don’t understand having the option of saying why you’ll be there just for nothing to happen I didn’t want to ask for the dessert to say our anniversary in front of my wife since a she loves those kind of surprises but oh well food was really good
The staff were incredibly friendly and courteous. My problem was that after going to the market table, we waited at least 15 minutes to get any meat offerings. After about 4 or 5 meats offerings it was quite a while before we got another round. We requested some meat specifically and it was easily 10 minutes before any was brought out. My husband ordered a drink from the bar and that took quite some time to get even though it wasn't busy at all. I normally am not one to complain about service or portions but for a $170 meal I do expect a bit more from the entire visit.
Jeff, we understand your frustrations, as you should've been delivered the experience you expected. Our team hopes you visit us in the future, as we'd love to make this up to you.
The food that we got was delicious; it was just hard to get it - unfortunately we kept getting skipped by waiters and had to ask the staff three different times for a particular cut of meat. We were really only offered meat for about the first ten minutes of our meal. Considering we were paying for continuous service, it was disappointing that most of the “service” was just staff asking if we liked what was on our plates and if we wanted more water, not staff making the rounds with the meat cuts. Staff was kind, but having to continually ask for someone with meat to come over seemed to go against what the whole experience was about. We didn’t come to pay $40/person for salad.
Lindsey, we apologize for this oversight, as no guest should ever have a hard time calling over our team members. Our team truly hopes you visit us in the future, as we know we can earn your complete satisfaction.
Realize COVID is making things difficult but the entire experience was overall poor.
We made reservations didn’t get seated until 35 minutes after our slotted time
Didn’t see our waitstaff for 10 minutes after sorting down. Has to ask someone to bring us some water.
Salad bar was run as best as could be expected
Did not receive plates for the main course for 20 minutes had to eventually just have the guys put the meat on our salad plates
For a full dining room there was only one guy running around with meat.
At the end of the meal we tried to pay then our waitress disappeared. The card reader item failed. We likely could have just walked out without paying due to the absolute disorganized nature of the service. We tried to pay three other servers and eventually had to go to the front to pay the bartender.
Fairly disappointing evening when in the past the service has been top notch. I’m assuming that the COVID restrictions are a major factor. It does not explain the poor quality of meat that was being served though.
We've worked diligently to ensure the current state of the world doesn't effect your dining experiences, so we're disappointed to read your opinion. Please visit us in the future, as we'd love to make this right.
10 year tradition for a close friend of mine to go to Fogo on her birthday! She even got $25 off her meal. Fogo was very accommodating even for me. If you’ve had Bariatric surgery, they will charge you a reduced rate vs the full $53.95 which is great cause you can’t eat a fraction of a full meal anymore!
This is my first time coming back since Fogo has opened back up because of covid.. it was not a great experience. The food like the potatoes and the bread that they brought to the table was ice cold. We sent it back. Brought back cold again. We waited forever for any meats to come our way and that was only after asking 3 different people to send meats to the table. It just wasn’t an enjoyable experience like it used to be. They’re very disorganized now. Not worth the $$$
We're disheartened to hear this, as we are trying our best to meet your every need during these times. It is our hope that you continue to visit us for a great dining experience.
We have been here several times in the pass years. But we were very disappointed today. The mangement is failing there employees. And apparently the kitchen staff didn't show up. Ask several times for sides. Cold mashed potatoes no bananas or plantains. The meats were sparse and very rare. We realize times are hard. But this Poor management.
We apologize for disappointing you on your last visit, as we always want to ensure our guests leave completely satisfied. Our team hopes you visit us in the future.
We go to Fogo on special occasions only. That means that we don't go out to get $40-50 lunch/dinners regularly. From the time that we were there, we were greeted by a "Guide" who promised that our experience is going to the best one from any one of our previous experiences. He left and brought us some coffee as we asked for. Right as we were served coffee we had a rush of all the meats there were at our table. After about 15 mins or so the meats stopped, we were never given any bread. When asked for some bread the waiter sounded like it was such a pain since there was none available. After about 15 mins we got 4 pieces of bread. When it came I asked if there was an issue since before I asked for bread until she came back we were not served any meat. She said that she would get someone and 20 mins later we have someone bring us meat that we didn't ask for. Asked the manager and she came and discounted our meals and there was one other waiter who was sweet. Overall our "guide" was not to be seen and our experience was subpar. This is not what we get normally but hopefully, it will be better next time? One can only hope.
Your experiences should always be spectacular, Livvy, so we're disappointed to hear you describe your visit as subpar. We are positive our team will earn your satisfaction on your next visit.
I generally enjoy Fogo de Chao. Our latest trip was a nightmare. We arrived for our 7:45 reservation and were told they were 25 minutes behind. No big deal. Well, we were sat 40 minutes late from our reservation. Once seated we waited 7 minutes before a server came. Our favorite foods didn’t come around, so we requested one and it never did show. Our waters were never refilled. Oh and nobody ever apologized for the delay. Overall, the worst dining experience we’ve had in a long time.
Reservations are made for a reason, Mike, so we apologize for not seating you promptly. We hope to make up for this experience in the future, as we'd hate for you to hold such an opinion.
For the price, we expected TOP quality meats. There were a couple of cuts of steak that were very fatty and full of gristle and did not have good flavor. The person serving at the salad bar did not offer everything that was on the bar and it seemed he was reserved with his portions. We had to ask the server several times to send the meat waiter to our table and we had to wait quite a long time to get served. It was an interesting experience, but for the price, I will not be returning.
Here at Fogo de Chão we serve quality cuts for every meal, so we're disheartened you think otherwise. We hope to deliver you a wonderful experience on your next visit.
The necessary adaptation for COVID make sense but the service was very disappointing. It was difficult to receive meats we wished for. We requested bread multiple times and our waitress admitted missing is in that service the entire time. She even says are would get us some to go which she did not. We will not visit again until after COVID then we will give it another shot.
During these unprecedented times we are trying our best to continue to deliver 5-star experiences, so we're disappointed to hear we fell short. We look forward to having you back in.
Awesome place to dine with friends and family or business.
Always a pleasure
Service and food was amazing!
Son’s 21st birthday. This place is BOMB for meat lovers. Try the candied bacon, it’s awesome!
I am always satisfied with my experience , amazing service, delicious food and good atmosphere.
Fue un poco lento lo servicio y no tenia my opciones del complententos
Nos decepciona escuchar que nos describe como lentos, ya que nuestro objetivo es brindar un servicio atento y rápido. Esperamos que nos visite nuevamente, ya que estamos seguros de que podemos compensarlo.
Food stopped coming to our table as often after we were there for about an hour, yet we wanted more. Not great value overall.
Connor, our team members should always be walking by to ensure our guests get to try the cuts they desire. We're sorry we fell short of your expectations, and we hope to serve you again.
This is my first visit since the pandemic began. I had a part of 7 to celebrate a special occasion. The staff did an outstanding job social distancing and accommodating my large party. The food was delicious but I was disappointed because it took a while to receive the meats I actually requested and I kept getting offered the meats I did not want. Also, we wanted leg of lamb (it's listed on the website), this is the second visit pre-pandemic and during this current visit that leg of lamb was not available. Overall, the staff were very friendly and did a great job accommodating our celebration.
I’ve loved Fogo for years. Had a great time with great service as always. However, I was SUPER disappointed that they discontinued serving the leg of lamb. There are so many other fantastic meats but that was my favorite and I have to say I was so sad when they told me. Maybe they could bring it back for special occasions or nights? Please?
Food is always good. Due to Covid, they bring the market bar to you, which is fine with me. Had a great time. Loved the electronic check system.
I've been to Fogo before and remember enjoying it. This time, my mother took myself, my husband, and our three kids there to celebrate a couple of birthdays. At the beginning of the meal, they asked if we were celebrating and were then told we would get a free birthday dessert, but, no one remembered that at all and to be honest, I didn't want to ask. To me, that's part of being a good server. We also had a couple of instances where part of the table was sitting waiting on clean plates and no one was noticing this or offering up fresh plates at all - just a much longer wait than it should have been. Finally, I noticed this time that the meats didn't seem as high of quality. We had several pieces of meat there were exceptionally fatty which I personally don't care for at all. So overall, I was just disappointed in both the service and the food especially given how much we spent.
It is saddening to hear you left disappointed, especially after coming in to celebrate your family's birthdays. Such an experience should never be experienced, and we hope you allow us the chance to make this right with a future visit.
Fogo de Chao was a dining experience to be enjoyed, especially if you are a meat lover.
My experience was excellent
We went for the full rodizio and didn't see many come out. It was pretty disappointing. I asked for the lamb 3x and when it finally came out it was overcooked. The flavoring was still amazing though. Other things that never went out were filet mignon, ribs and the seasonal cut. We saw the linguica once but we were done at that point. I guess they were trying to save a buck. 🤷🏻♀️. We thought about asking for the filet since it is my husband's favorite but he didn't want to have to wait. Food tasted great but it was not the same experience I remember having at other Fogos (Chicago, DC and Scottsdale). We had been here before but during restaurant week. I expected them to be skimpy then but not this time. Sad.
We are saddened to hear this, Andrea, as no guest should have to repeatedly ask for their choice of cuts. We'd like to work towards your satisfaction, as we'd love to be on the same level as the other locations you are fond of. Kindly give us a call at 972.361.6256. Warm Regards.
Love this place second time going and it was a great service
Good service — but the meat was either over cooked, undercooked, or poorly seasoned. Cold buffet and meat not worth the price. Extremely busy on a Saturday night.
It's imperative that your meal always hits the spot, so we're sorry to hear we fell short. We hope you decide to visit us in the future, as we'd love to earn your 5-stars.
Absolutely wonderful. The synergy between front and back of house was brilliant. Came for my birthday, and absolutely will be returning.
Fogo de Chao - Kansas City offers takeout which you can order by calling the restaurant at (816) 931-7700.
Fogo de Chao - Kansas City is rated 3.9 stars by 1898 OpenTable diners.
Fogo de Chao - Kansas City does offer gift cards which you can purchase here https://fogodechao.com/gift-cards/.
Yes, you can generally book this restaurant by choosing the date, time and party size on OpenTable. Due to local restrictions, this restaurant may not be accepting reservations at the moment.