Fogo de Chao - Indianapolis
Book your next event with us
- Surfaces sanitized between seatings
- Common areas deep cleaned daily
- Digital, disposable or sanitized menu provided
- Sanitizer or wipes provided for customers
- Contactless payment available
- Limited number of seated diners
- Distancing maintained in common areas
- Extra space between tables
- Waitstaff wear masks
- Diners must wear masks unless eating or drinking
- Sick staff prohibited in the workplace
- Staff temperature check required
Imported prosciutto, calabrese salami, toscana salami, parma ham leg (prosciutto de parma from parma, italy) and spanish chorizo.
GREAT THE FOOD AND SERVICE WAS OUTSTANDING
Restaurant was not busy, many empty tables, yet service was unbearably slow. 10-15 minutes every time we asked for anything (drink refill, condiment, meats, etc..). Servers were not communicating. Had to keep asking 3-4 times for things. Took over 2.5 hours to get out. $4 for a can of pop now! Not what it used to be. Been here countless times. But food was delicious when it came. Wait staff was polite.
Jay, we truly apologize for the slow service you received, as we love providing prompt and attentive experiences to our guests. Our team would like to make this right, so we will be in touch via direct message. Kind Regards.
Our experience at Fogo could not have been better. We were seated within 5 minutes, the waitress was friendly and attentive. For anyone who has not been to a Brazilian steak house the meat is brought around to your table on skewers by servers who roam between the tables. You have a chip on the table that you turn over to let the servers know you want more. On our pervious visit we sat at an out of the way table and consequently were not served much meat. I think it is just an unfortunate part of the system. On this visit we were seated at a table in the back corner of the back room. I expressed my concerns to the hostess and server. The servers with the skewers were constantly coming to the table. The salad bar is very good. The meats were flavorful and tender. The soft drinks come in bottles and there are no free refills. They make a limeade that is really good. As I said the service was superb. I always appreciate it when you have a concern and they immediately address it.
Fogo is a special restaurant. You go there if you are really hungry for a large sampling of a lot of different cuts of beef, chicken, lamb and sausage. It is a wonderful place to celebrate a birthday or anniversary. It is downtown which I think is sort of festive. That have valet parking so you don’t have to worry about finding a space.
Service was very bad. The food mostly was over cooked and cold when it arrived. They would bring meat over, but not enough for the whole table and would go to the same people, leaving some underserved the entire night. Requests took forever and when I typically enjoy filling well, I was left resenting the 20% I felt obligated to leave.
We're sorry your meal was cold, as we want every aspect of the meals we serve to be excellent. Please consider giving us another chance to fully meet your expectations, as we'd love to earn your full satisfaction. Thank you.
Absolutely perfect for a birthday gathering for the family! The kids Loved it being able to enjoy different foods! A must for a nice family night out!
To say I was disappointed is an understatement. We had such a hard time getting served at our table. After asking a nearby server if she knew where ours was things finally picked up. She got our tip. Some of the meat cuts (filet😳) were tough. Some were as good as ever though. Not sure we'll go back for the cost far outweighed reality. Pre-covid we were never disappointed.
We're sorry the service you received wasn't in line with your expectations, as we work hard to make sure our guests have positive experiences. We will review this with our team, and we hope you'll give us another chance to provide you with an amazing experience like the one you had here previously.
We were seated next to a table with 20+ people. Due to this large party, the level of attention from the servers for other tables was very poor. The gauchos would run out of meat by serving this large party first. We had to inform servers that the rest of the tables around this large party were not receiving food or service as a result. Our once favorite restaurant has declined in service and the experience has suffered as a result.
Rick, we're sorry you didn't have a five-star experience with us. It's important to us that we offer excellent service, and so we thank you for bringing your concerns to our attention while you were here so we could work to address this.
First time eating here. Great Market Bar, great drinks, great food, great experience.
Expensive but worth the food and experience
Rude employees they want to rush you out the building within 20 minutes of sitting down and then come ask you want you want specific so they can get it you get you out the door just keep bringing meats around what am I buying $55 for
We never want our guests to feel rushed, as you should always be able to enjoy your cuts and time with us. A chance to review your visit further and work towards making this up to you would be appreciated, so our team will be reaching out via direct message. Best.
It was our first time here and it was fantastic! Food was fresh and hot every time something was brought. A very cool experience! The wine was very tasty as well!
We wait for a long time for them to brought the Rodizio ; we had to complain with a manager for the delay .
For this Covid time ; the tables are not separated, the restaurant was pack and the waiters are NOT using masks.
This was my first time here trying the devour menu. The food was good but the service was sub-par. They definitely prioritize their non-devour customers, with several waiters making multiple comments about how happy they are devour is over.
We never want you to feel disappointed with your experiences here, and we apologize for not meeting your expectations. We would be thankful to have a chance to work towards your satisfaction, so our team will be in touch via direct message to continue the conversation offline. Best.
This was our first time eating here. It was delicious and the salad bar was amazing. Lots of options. It seemed confusing though as to who our waiter was. We were told two would be waiting on us. The gentleman who was supposedly one of them,acted surprised when we’d ask him for something. They sat us on the edge of the room so of course was at the entrance of the room. So that was annoying. This is what happens when they over reserve tables. The assistant manager ended up getting our drink order. For $60 a person,it was good. Would we go back? Not sure.
Overall not a great experience. Waiter not attentive at all and salty food.
Our team is committed to delivering high-quality dining experiences, with great service and meals, so it's disappointing to hear we fell short. We value you and your feedback, and we'll be sure to send you a direct message shortly. Kind Regards.
They were clearly over booked and understaffed. To no fault of the waiters/waitress/servers- staff in general- not a complaint but hopefully it gets better for them. Never had a bad experience there before, will still go back. The self serve and table service of meat were delicious. We were on the Devour Indy menu, and upgraded to the premium meats but never saw/received them. It was clear our server was overwhelmed with tables. I’m not in food service, but I really hope it was just a crazy busy night they got through the best they could.
Jessica, thank you for your feedback, as we will be sharing this with the team to work towards improvements for you. We hope to welcome you back, as we are confident we can provide you with the attentive and efficient service that you deserve. We'll be reaching out via direct message soon. Best.
It was a first time experience
Long wait times for food to be brought out while cards were on green
Nobody came and asked if we needed refills or not
Waiting a while for our bill
We apologize for this inconvenience, as you should always be served in a prompt and efficient manner. We'll be in touch with you shortly via direct message, as we would like to work towards making this up to you. Thank you.
Everything was excellent!! No complaints
Service was Fair, could’ve been better.
Service was bad and deficient, meat overcooked.
We're sorry about this, as our meals should always hit the spot. We hope you consider giving us another try, as we'd love to better meet your expectations. Thank you.
Food was pretty good as usual, but the service was severely subpar. Our server could only do so much in trying to get the gauchos to come our way and bring us what we requested. We tried to be as patient as possible, but eventually gave up.
You deserve an amazing dining experience that is nothing short of attentive service, so we're sorry we missed the mark. Our team would like to make this right, so we will be in touch via direct message. Best.
We really like Fogo with all the different meat options. The market table is also good (my wife enjoys that) although I stick to the meats. Dessert is also fantastic - several good choices to choose from. This has become one of our go-to places for family events.
Come hungry but try not to over eat. This has been our go to restaurant for years.
I am a regular to Fogo's. My wife and I consider Fogo's our go to for family special occasions etc. However, what used to be nice about restaurant week is that Fogo's will become a " i dont feel like cooking, lets go to fogos" . We did just that but they have restricted what you can have so much it has become a poor experience. And unless its pork or chicken, not much chance of getting service. All I can say is, if you don't want to do restaurant week then don't. Please don't cheapen the experience. St. Elmos givs you just as good of a shrimp cocktail. Sullivan's still gives you an excellent cut of steak. Fogo's- drop out or give back the experience you are known for.
Ender, thank you for sharing your experience, and please know that we will be reviewing your feedback with our team. We apologize for such a visit, as you should have been delivered all the cuts you craved. We will be in touch via direct message, as we would love to make this up to you. Best.
Solid safe copious amounts of food. I knew going in that it’s more about qty than quality.
We at at Fogo's for Devour Indy and were disappointed with some of the meats we were served. They eliminated the prime meats which I can understanded, but some of the meats we were served had a lot of gristle and fat. That was a bit disappointing. The salad/market bar was great as usual.
Always a great time with great food and super staff. The meat service was slower than normal however it was still good.
They were really busy so service suffered. Food was still good
We are regulars at Fogo. We came down to eat last night and it was awful. Everything was well done. We are medium to medium rare. They have really lowered their standards on service and food. We paid the full price for the premium meat and it never came. We had to ask multiple times for things that never came. It never used to be like this.
We always want your visits with us to be worth it, and we are disappointed to read you were unable to try all the cuts that you desire. We hope to make this up to you, as your satisfaction means everything. We will be reaching out via direct message to continue the conversation. Thank you.
To be fair there were two events downtown. Devour Indy and Motorcycles on Meridian. So the person in front of me took the last valet parking available. It took 45 min to be seated even though I had a reservation. You could see that the restaurant was just not clean because of how many people were visiting, was afraid to even put hands down on the bar when getting a drink while waiting.
The food was ok but they kept treating us like part of The Devour menu when we were paying for all the rest… we weren’t there for a good deal, we were there to have a good experience. I dont think I will return, there other classy steakhouses well worthy of the services provided.
Again, to be fair, they were pact because of the two events.
We always want your visits with us to be worth it, Luis, and we are sorry for falling below your expectations. We aim to deliver quality meals and attentive service, and we hope you will allow us a chance to work towards earning your satisfaction. We will be in touch via direct message soon. Thank you.
Service could have been better. They started strong with the meat delivery but seemed to think we were finished before we did.
Our team is sorry you didn't enjoy the service you received, as we always want to provide pleasant visits, but we appreciate your comments, as feedback helps us to continually improve. We hope you'll consider giving us another chance to better serve you.
My experience was wonderful it was my first time going and everything was amazing
Thank you for the feedback, Ariel! So happy to hear your first visit was such a hit. We hope to have you back in soon!
We’ve been dining at Fogo for over 1 years and it continues to go downhill. Our latest visit was terrible.
Hearing this is disappointing, as we always want your experiences with us to be better than your last. Our team will be in touch with you via direct message, in hopes of making this up to you. Thank you.
There were 11 people. We had reservation they sat us on time. Food and service was good. It was a little hot in the back room.
I was disappointed in the time that it took to get the serving of well done meat to my table. There were large period of times that no one was around to serve any meat portions. I didn't like waiting and waiting for someone to bring the food. I really feel like this was a waste of money and would have been better for me to go some where else. At this point I don't think I'll ever be back.
You deserve a wonderful dining experience that is nothing short of attentive service with a delicious meal, Mark, so we're sorry we missed the mark. Our team would like to make this right, so we will be in touch via direct message. Warm Regards.
Had reservations 30 minutes behind schedule, our main server was to busy with another big table. Only half our table got the required portions once the front part of the table was done eating the back half of table did not get served entrees, had to get our own clean plates and asked for water several times. Will not go on devour week. They can’t handle the people. For the price I’ll go somewhere else.
It's disheartening to learn that we fell short of your expectations, as we always want to deliver fantastic experiences. We will be in touch via direct message, as we'd like to discuss this further. Best.
Very overpriced given the selection and quality of food
This is disheartening to learn, as we always want you to be impressed, Lori. We'd love to deliver you an amazing experience, so we'll be reaching out via direct message to work towards earning your trust. Thank you.
Very good service. Went early, no waiting and service was superb.
Fogo de Chao - Indianapolis offers takeout which you can order by calling the restaurant at (317) 638-4000.
Fogo de Chao - Indianapolis is rated 4.1 stars by 3283 OpenTable diners.
Fogo de Chao - Indianapolis does offer gift cards which you can purchase here https://fogodechao.com/gift-cards/.
Yes, you can generally book this restaurant by choosing the date, time and party size on OpenTable. Due to local restrictions, this restaurant may not be accepting reservations at the moment.