Fahrenheit - Charlotte

4.2
4677 Reviews
$31 to $50
American
RESERVATIONS REQUIRED. NO OUTSIDE SEATING GUARANTEED
Located in Uptown Charlotte, Fahrenheit has already become a player in the up and coming Charlotte food scene! Rising Star Chef, Rocco Whalen, a Wolfgang Puck protégé, will blow you away with his approachable and cutting edge cooking style.Taste Rocco's contemporary cuisine with its Mediterranean & Asian accents & you'll know why Esquire declared him a "Chef to Keep Your Eye On". Fahrenheit is equipped with a full service bar complete with a la carte dining, private dining rooms available for large parties and the most breathtaking view of Charlotte’s beautiful sky line from every table in the restaurant! After 10pm DJ and Bar/Lounge entertainment begins.Non smoking. We require business casual attire for all of our guests. Persons in t-shirts, ball cap style hats, excessively revealing clothing or workout attire may not be admitted. Please note, management reserves the right to change and /or update the Dress Code at any time.
avatar copy

Private Dining

Book your next event with us

View details

Safety precautions

Cleaning & Sanitizing
  • Surfaces sanitized between seatings
  • Common areas deep cleaned daily
  • Digital, disposable or sanitized menu provided
  • Sanitizer or wipes provided for customers
  • Sealed or wrapped utensils used
Physical Distancing
  • Limited number of seated diners
  • Distancing maintained in common areas
  • Extra space between tables
Protective Equipment
  • Waitstaff wear masks
  • Diners must wear masks unless eating or drinking
Screening
  • Sick staff prohibited in the workplace
What 4677 people are saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.2based on recent ratings
4.2
food
4.3
service
4.4
ambience
3.8
value
Noise · Moderate
80% of people would recommend it to a friend
progress_bar_value foreground of progress bar
progress_bar_background background of progress bar
progress_bar_value foreground of progress bar
progress_bar_background background of progress bar
progress_bar_value foreground of progress bar
progress_bar_background background of progress bar
progress_bar_value foreground of progress bar
progress_bar_background background of progress bar
progress_bar_value foreground of progress bar
progress_bar_background background of progress bar
Sort by
Filters
WS
WillS
1 review
Dined a day ago
Overall4food4service4ambience5

Good food, dress code not enforced, people in shorts, flip flops, miller light t shirt, pay good money to eat at places like this. Guess next time I'll just dress up and go to applebees. Its loud, dont expect a nice quiet dinner. Veiw is awesome! I'd give it a 7 out of 10.

MP
vipMichaelP
Greensboro
1 review
Dined 2 days ago
Overall3food3service5ambience3

Food was okay, but nothing special (besides the Yellowtail sashimi app). The main attraction here is the views of Uptown

TT
TriciaT
1 review
Dined 2 days ago
Overall2food5service4ambience1

Kudos to Christian (the waiter) for delivering bad news, over and over again with grace & charm. However, it was perplexing the many things that changed on the paper menu that had not been properly updated (for which they comp'd some items - much appreciated). The food that made it to the table, however, was A.M.A.Z.I.N.G. I guess if I had to summarize my experience, from an operational standpoint, it was lacking (ambiance, planning, greeting from hostesses, etc), but from a food and wait staff perspective, it was wonderful. With regard to the ambiance, it was dark and not in a classy way, and as rooftop restaurants go...truthfully, I'm from Miami, so this is not even close to impressive.

L
Laina
Charlotte
1 review
Dined 2 days ago
Overall2food1service5ambience4

Subpar food

SA
SonyaA
1 review
Dined 2 days ago
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Very elegant!!! Rooftop view was amazing!!! Excellent service..

OT
OpenTable Diner
1 review
Dined 2 days ago
Overall4food5service5ambience4

El Servicio fue excelente, La comida excelente los términos perfectos, compramos una botella de vino el servicio fue fue excelente a la hora de servirla, el único problema para mi fue que mi mesa estaba pegada a una pared no me agrado para nada la cena era romántica, no me parece nada adecuado, nos colocaron cerca de una salida para ir a la terraza está cerrada porque había un evento privado tampoco me pareció nada ideal, había demasiado calor Afuera cómo adentro, Había solicitado una reservación en la parte de afuera menos mal que no me la dieron por el calor, Deben de tener más mesoneros bilingües por favor. Cuando tenga evento Privados no permitas tantas personas en el restaurante, me podían colocar en otra mesa porque habían muchas mesas desocupadas no lo solicité pero fue falta de imaginación de ellos !!! La música me encanto muy varia luego a las 9 pm colocaron Marc Antoni , Elvis Crespo, Carlos Vives Superr Yo apagaría El fuego en esta temporada y colocaría otra cosa !!! Lo recomiendo !!!!!

Report
K
Keyes
1 review
Dined 2 days ago
Overall5food5service5ambience4

It was my anniversary and we had a wonderful time

K
Keith
Greensboro
1 review
Dined 2 days ago
Overall3food5service3ambience1

The food was really good. I was very surprised to see a 90% hygiene rating. I was also surprised to see the staff wearing ball caps and t-shirts! If you have an open window to the kitchen, you should also have a staff that looks professional at that type of restaurant. The atmosphere was entirely too loud. It seemed more like a club than an upscale restaurant. Also, there is no dress code. Guest had on Crop tops, blue jeans and t-shirts. It was a once and done visit for me for sure. A better place we enjoyed the night before was the Merchant and Trade. If you never went to Fahrenheit, it might be worth one visit. But don’t go expecting a romantic roof top dining experience.

Fahrenheit - Charlotte
Responded 21 hours ago

Hello, I'm sorry about your experience but the STAFF you're referring to is the kitchen staff and hats or Chef's hats are the norm in restaurants and no one was wearing t-shirts. The kitchen staff (line cooks) you saw were wearing short-sleeve Chef Jackets, given the open kitchen but our Chefs wear Full Jackets; Furthermore, there is a dress code for the dining room that's stated on open table and our website- what you saw were guests at the Bar or on the patio enjoying cocktails on the rooftop.

Report
M
Morgan
1 review
Dined 3 days ago
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Amazing! The food, atmosphere, service and experience were all exceptional.

DR
DaceR
1 review
Dined 3 days ago
Overall4food4service3ambience5

On my date night. Asked for champagne. Was brought cider beer!

RD
RandiD
Charlotte
2 reviews
Dined 3 days ago
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Our server Mario was great. We were celebrating and it was so fun.

JO
JamalO
1 review
Dined 3 days ago
Overall5food5service5ambience5

The scallops were some of the best I’ve ever had. They were a good size portion and seasoned and cooked well…the salmon was great and so was the lobster rice…we will def be back

OT
OpenTable Diner
Richmond
1 review
Dined 3 days ago
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Amazing food and fantastic view! Totally worth the money too. But recommend getting shareable sides and an appetizer as meal. Plenty of food for less cost. And the brookie desert is soooo amazing

CB
CassandraB
Atlantic City
1 review
Dined 4 days ago
Overall4food4service4ambience4

Birthday celebration

OT
OpenTable Diner
Washington DC
2 reviews
Dined 4 days ago
Overall5food5service5ambience5

I really enjoyed the service and food. Our waitress, Jordan, was very welcoming and did an excellent job taking care of my party. I will definitely come back and tell my friends all about Fahrenheit!

KM
KathrynM
Charlotte
2 reviews
Dined 4 days ago
Overall3food4service4ambience3

No effort made to help us celebrate a special occasion. Disappointing to have a reserved table without a view.
The food was very good but should have been more special for the price.

m
mikey
Raleigh
4 reviews
Dined 5 days ago
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Zack was great. Food was awesome. Environment was top notch and vibes were def there

S
Steven
Washington DC
1 review
Dined 5 days ago
Overall2food2service2ambience2

Service was mediocre at best. Our waiter disappeared for long stretches. Never asked if we would like a refill on drinks. Ordered a medium well steak and it was well done. Ordered desert but took so long we cancelled the order but was still charged. My fault for checking the bill.

TS
TarikS
1 review
Dined 6 days ago
Overall3food5service2ambience5

Staff was friendly but didn't do in a check ins. We ordered many drinks and the glasses shrunk due to limited inventory but the prices stayed the same and this was not addressed by the staff. The food was great and the view of Uptown was magical

OT
OpenTable Diner
Charlotte
1 review
Dined 6 days ago
Overall5food5service5ambience5

The food was excellent, the staff was kind and friendly, and the ambiance and location were excellent. Our server, Christian S., was outstanding. We will definitely come back again.

N
Newbe
Las Vegas
1 review
Dined 6 days ago
Overall3food2service2ambience5

For the price, the food was not very good. Steak was very fatty and chewy. Lobster tails were over cooked. Service was very scripted and she never checked back with us to see how the meal was except to give us our check.

MS
MichelleS
1 review
Dined 6 days ago
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Amazing food, views and drinks. The lobster fried rice, omg!!!

MM
MMM111111111111111111111
Chicago
1 review
Dined 6 days ago
Overall4food5service2ambience5

We understand times are challenging right now, but it took over an hour to retrieve my card from the bar, about 20 minutes for the 4th wine glass we asked for, & 30 minutes after the meals were served for chopsticks. Waitress was polite & friendly - it just took quite a few reminders for the items.

TC
TishaC
Greensboro
2 reviews
Dined 6 days ago
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Great experience, almost no wait for the table. The food was well seasoned and plated well. The view is to die for and the perfect scene for celebrating a friend or loved one.

OT
OpenTable Diner
Charlotte
1 review
Dined 6 days ago
Overall3food5service3ambience4

Food was wonderful, but I had to ask for my asparagus, the whiskey list never made it to me, and most importantly they forgot my employees birthday.

Steak was fantastic, desert was to die for and whiskey was great once I got it from the bar.

OT
OpenTable Diner
1 review
Dined 6 days ago
Overall3food5service5ambience2

It was our anniversary and we went there to experience the out door dinner but unfortunately it was drizzling , how ever I was amazed that restaurant was not prepared for this. They should have a roll out roof for situation like that. They definitely need to work on that.

Fahrenheit - Charlotte
Responded 6 days ago

I'm so sorry about your experience but per building code. we can't have a retractable roof. Lastly, we always have a back-up plan for inclement weather-its our west wing dining room. I really hope you enjoyed the complimentary champagne toast we sent you for your anniversary.

Report
J
vipJamady
Minneapolis
2 reviews
Dined 7 days ago
Overall2food2service1ambience3

Hardly comment on these reviews but felt compelled to do so. Took my customer out to this restaurant at his suggestion as he’s from Charlotte. 1st impression was very bad as host was rude to me when I simply asked if I there was a chance we could get seated before our reservation at 7. It’s not a big deal if they could have but I really do t have to be given a dirty look. Once we sat for dinner we got cocktail napkins instead of cloth style napkins half way through our dinner. We had to ask 3 times for silverware and when we did get silverware it was only a fork and we both order the short rib which had to be cut. Bad all around, beside the great view of DT Charlotte.

S
Shawn
1 review
Dined 7 days ago
Overall1food2service1ambience5

The view of the city was nice but inside the restaurant had loud music playing. Our server was rude, drinks took 25+ minutes to come out. The food was just okay, expected a little more for the price.

OT
OpenTable Diner
Greensboro
2 reviews
Dined on July 26, 2021
Overall3food3service2ambience3

This restaurant was off its game last night. My boyfriend and I requested a window seat for our reservation, upon arrival they told us it would be another 30min for our table if we really wanted that table. We were happy to sit at the bar and wait with some tasty cocktails (Viva la vida & Sweet Heat were delicious). However when 50 minutes had gone by we got a little agitated. It wasn’t until an hour later we sat. The server was sweet, she was fairly attentive. But the feel of every employee there was pure Hectic chaos. Like chickens running around with their head cut off. I then observed as 2 others tables surrounding us requested the manager for dining issues. Wasn’t a good sign. We ordered raw oysters for an app and shortly after ordered the rest of our meal. Well 30min later all our entrees and shareable sides were placed on the table. No oysters in sight. This was then followed by just a bunch of fumbles that were never recovered. No apologies were made for the incidents (except comping the oysters) and no table touch was made by management. As a top restaurant in Charlotte I truly expected WAY more.

OT
OpenTable Diner
Charlotte
2 reviews
Dined on July 26, 2021
Overall2food5service1ambience1

Food and cocktails are terrific. Have a drink and appetizer in the bar and take in the setting. Go for the view. Skip the dining experience. Service is subpar for the price.

MB
MarybethB
Charlotte
2 reviews
Dined on July 26, 2021
Overall5food5service5ambience5

I went to Farenheight for a girls night out and we had a GREAT time!! Wonderful food and lots of laughs.....definitely will be returning.:)

GP
GabrielaP
1 review
Dined on July 26, 2021
Overall4food5service4ambience4

My friends and I really enjoyed the dinner at Fahrenheit. I would have preferred to have been sat somewhere nicer in the restaurant then by the kitchen. But otherwise the food and service were excellent.

SB
SteveB
Charlotte
1 review
Dined on July 25, 2021
Overall5food5service5ambience5

The food was great and the atmosphere was great.

KP
KayP
Charlotte
3 reviews
Dined on July 25, 2021
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Loved the rooftop location and panoramic views! Queens feast menu choices were delicious! My Cosmo Cocktail was overpriced, won’t be ordering that drink next time! Our server Z did an excellent job on a busy Sunday night! We will be back to enjoy another meal in the future!

T
T747
Charlotte
2 reviews
Dined on July 25, 2021
Overall4food4service2ambience5

We tried the place for Restaurant week. Balcony and view are excellent. The food was very good. But service was only barely adequate. It was less than I'd expect for that nice of a restaurant. Was it just a Sunday night, servers tired of or don't appreciate the restaurant week business (i.e. - potentially lower spending group), or since a 20% tip is automatically added to your bill for restaurant week, maybe they are not really motivated for anything above adequate service. I don't know.

F
Farm
Charlotte
2 reviews
Dined on July 25, 2021
Overall4food4service5ambience5

Outstanding food served in reasonable (not too big; not too small) portions.
Spectacular view of the city.

EF
EdieF
Charlotte
1 review
Dined on July 25, 2021
Overall4food4service4ambience3

Restaurant week dinner options were pretty basic but nicely prepared and presented. Gois value for $35.00. Good service. Dining serviced indoor only; after dinner drinks and ouster deck views are always pleasing.

PC
PamC
Charlotte
2 reviews
Dined on July 25, 2021
Overall4food5service3ambience5

The food was great, loved the atmosphere, slightly loud but could still hear the music, service was a little slow but it was busy, overall great.
Would go there on normal night

SW
SherylW
1 review
Dined on July 25, 2021
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Loved Fahrenheit! The meal was excellent! We had a fantastic view from our table. Our server was timely but not overly obtrusive. We definitely plan to come back!

B
Betsysmom
Charlotte
1 review
Dined on July 25, 2021
Overall2food2service4ambience4

During restaurant week, restaurants try to put there best foot forward. Not the Fahrenheit. The salmon was good that’s the best I can say. The lettuce with the wedge was wilted and the size was small. The salmon was tasty. The desserts were so small that I would have been embarrassed to service them.They were about 3 bites. During the meal we were constantly rushed. Wanted to have after dinner drink but too rushed for that. We had reservations at 5:00 were out at 6:00. Will not go back not worth the money. All portions were small.

FAQs

You can order delivery directly from Fahrenheit - Charlotte using the Order Online button. Fahrenheit - Charlotte also offers takeout which you can order by calling the restaurant at (980) 237-6718.

Fahrenheit - Charlotte is rated 4.2 stars by 4677 OpenTable diners.

Yes, you can generally book this restaurant by choosing the date, time and party size on OpenTable. Due to local restrictions, this restaurant may not be accepting reservations at the moment.

Tweets by Fahrenheit - Charlotte