Earls Kitchen + Bar - Clareview - Edmonton

4.4
icon/ic_reviewCreated with Sketch.
147 Reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
CAN$30 and under
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Contemporary American
*We do not accept reservations on our patio, all reservations will be booked in either our dining room or lounge*

Earls Clareview and Earls Kitchen + Bar is a globally inspired restaurant focused on using the freshest ingredients and making our food and drinks from scratch. We believe in using the best proteins and produce that is locally sourced and thinking consciously about how the product is produced, raised and grown.

Earls Clareview has been a staple in the community since 1994! Located in the north end of the city, just off 50th street and 137th ave, we offer a lounge, bar, dining room, and patio. A favorite for locals and visitors alike, we offer lunch, dinner, weekend brunch, happy hour, and late night happy hour. Stop by Mondays for our $5 Margarita Mondays!

There is also so many ways you can use our space, from casual to sophisticated. We are ideal for a business lunch, date night, guys or girls night out, or a group celebration.
What 147 people are saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.4based on recent ratings
4.4
food
4.5
service
4.3
ambience
4.3
value
Noise · Moderate
94% of people would recommend it to a friend
Sort by
Filters
BF
BFortSask
Edmonton
8 reviews
Dined 2 days ago
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Awesome service. We ended up sitting on the patio. Was beautiful and we had such a great server. He was so attentive and great sense of humour. Food was great-everyone really enjoyed.

DH
DawnH
1 review
Dined 4 days ago
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Staff were awesome and very accommodating of our needs.
The Covid precautions were followed and I felt safe in that environment.
The food was delicious! Loved the patio atmosphere with the comfortable seating and ambience.

MA
MARGARITAB
1 review
Dined 5 days ago
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Perfect food, drinks and service! I will back there.

m
mariaw
1 review
Dined 5 days ago
Overall4food5service4ambience4

My sister and i went for supper wanted to get a patio seat and the waitress went out of her way to try and make it availble eventhough we had reservations for a table inside. The waiter who served us was very attentive to our needs .

L
Lovetotravel101
Edmonton
8 reviews
Dined 6 days ago
Overall3food3service4ambience4

The wings are a little on the small side and they were out of 1 of the 2 house beers on special that day.

H
Hoppy
1 review
Dined 7 days ago
Overall5food5service5ambience5

The patio was busy so we decided to eat inside the restaurant. There was lots of social distancing and the wait staff all wore masks.
We had a delicious dinner and was very happy with the service.
We will be going back again soon.

E
Edmontonian
London
3 reviews
Dined on July 28, 2020
Overall4food5service5ambience4

Outstanding food, very good service, and a comfortable atmosphere.

s
snoopy
Edmonton
1 review
Dined on July 22, 2020
Overall5food5service5ambience5

love this location and as always very friendly staff

OT
OpenTable Diner
Edmonton
1 review
Dined on July 13, 2020
Overall5food5service5ambience5

It was perfect!

AR
AzminaR
Edmonton
1 review
Dined on July 12, 2020
Overall4food4service4ambience3

Brunch with friend I hadn’t seen since lockdown in mid March

D
Darlene
1 review
Dined on July 5, 2020
Overall3food3service3ambience2

The food was okay. Potatoes and eggs were lukewarm as if under a heat lamp.

Nice to have a jug of water at table so don't have to keep asking for more.

Earls Kitchen + Bar - Clareview - Edmonton
Responded on July 9, 2020

Hi Darlene. My name is Mitch, I am the day manager here at Earls Clareview. I'm sorry to hear your food was served lukewarm - that simply isn't our standard. Whenever convenient, I would appreciate any more details you can provide about your experience so that I can provide feedback to my team and improve our service. I can be reached at mitch.croome@earls.ca. I hope to hear from you soon! Warm regards, Mitch.

Report
BF
BFortSask
Edmonton
9 reviews
Dined on July 4, 2020
Overall4food4service5ambience4

Great food and service. Music was very loud-hard to talk without yelling. It’s fairly common to be loud but with masks it’s very hear the servers with so much noise.

Earls Kitchen + Bar - Clareview - Edmonton
Responded on July 9, 2020

Hi there, thank you for your review. I appreciate your feedback about our music volume. I'll be sure to reduce the volume in our restaurant to prevent guests and staff from having to move closer together to hear. Thank you again and I hope you visit again soon!

Report
TD
vipTrinaD
Edmonton
17 reviews
Dined on July 3, 2020
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Love this place

DF
DebF
1 review
Dined on June 27, 2020
Overall4food4service4ambience4

Really disappointed. You had the Tuna Poke bowl on the happy hour menu at 16$ and I was charged 22 $ and I ordered the Nan Bread, and I got 1 thin slice of sour dough bread that was toasted and buttered along with dipping oil and vinegar. How are you supposed to dip bread that has been toasted and buttered, and hard as a rock into oil and vinegar. Not to mention that we were expecting Nan bread 2" thick, but got a slice (one slice) of 1/2" thick sourdough bread. They had the balls to charge full price. I really felt a bit ripped off. We used to eat at Earls at least once a month. Going to have to think about whether to give it another try. We paid 90$ without drinks for food for two people and were questioning our choice. Service was great, room was clean and sanitized, all good from that standpoint, but when you are charging the kind of prices that Earls is charging, put some food on the plate.

Earls Kitchen + Bar - Clareview - Edmonton
Responded on June 30, 2020

Hi there Deb, my name is Shawnee, I am the assistant manager here at Earls Clareview. I'm sorry to hear that your most recent was not up to our standards. I would like t apologize on behalf of my team as well as I would like to thank you for taking the opportunity to write in and open our eyes to these areas. If you have any additional comments or feedback for me please reach out (shawnee.warholik@earls.ca), in addition I would like to invite you back for an experience on us! Kind regards,

Report
LD
Luv2Dine
Edmonton
6 reviews
Dined on June 27, 2020
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Fantastic procedures in place with everything related to Covid 19, Made it feel safe to be there and enjoy the day.

Earls Kitchen + Bar - Clareview - Edmonton
Responded on June 30, 2020

Thanks so much for the great review, glad to hear your last visit with us was a memorable one! Be sure to come back and see us again soon!

Report
BR
BruceR
1 review
Dined on June 22, 2020
Overall4food4service4ambience3

Yummy food. Server was great. Social distancing means that the restaurant stays a little quieter all around, which is nice. A wee bit expensive, though comparable to similar quality restaurants in the Edmonton area.

Earls Kitchen + Bar - Clareview - Edmonton
Responded on June 30, 2020

Hi Bruce! Thanks for the great review, glad to hear you enjoyed your last experience here. Be sure to come see us again soon!

Report
LB
LouiseB
Edmonton
6 reviews
Dined on June 15, 2020
Overall5food5service5ambience5

I have enjoyed every meal I've ever had at Earl's Clareview. Service is always great and the food is always very good.

Earls Kitchen + Bar - Clareview - Edmonton
Responded on June 30, 2020

Thanks for the great review Louise, I look forward to having you back in again soon!

Report
C
Coach
1 review
Dined on June 13, 2020
Overall4food4service4ambience3

I would recommend this Earls location to anyone interested in enjoying a night out.

h
heatherm
1 review
Dined on June 9, 2020
Overall4food4service5ambience4

Nic at Clareview location was an excellent server. Attentive, funny, informative and all precautions were in place for safe distancing. If one complaint... mashed potatoes were cold. They still had good taste.

IH
IHal
1 review
Dined on June 9, 2020
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Awesome food and great service. The food came out so quickly and it was delicious

k
kaylak
1 review
Dined on June 8, 2020
Overall5food5service4ambience4

Great food. My favorite place to dine in. Love the variety and drink options. Wish they would have bellinis on special on Thursdays again.

CS
CindyS
1 review
Dined on June 6, 2020
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Under the social distancing regulations Earls has done a fantastic job. The staff were all well protected and very considerate of everyone. They were also very friendly. The food was outstanding. At our table there was a steak which was cooked to perfection as requested absolutely delicious. The mushrooms are a must. The other meals were the rib and chicken combo which was outstanding as well and delicious. Everyone took food home as the portions are very generous. The desert was delicious. I would highly recommend this restaurant on 50th street Edmonton. Thank you for your exchange service

OT
OpenTable Diner
Edmonton
5 reviews
Dined on June 5, 2020
Overall3food2service2ambience3

I’ve been to this Earls location multiple times, most have been wonderful. This time, my food wasn’t the greatest, the service wasn’t as it usually was, honestly a little disappointed. I will still go back to Earls.

B
Beebee
1 review
Dined on June 5, 2020
Overall5food5service5ambience5

The whole experience was thoroughly enjoyable, as always.

r
rond
Edmonton
5 reviews
Dined on June 5, 2020
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Beautiful day on the patio, very well set up for physical distancing and cleaning routines outstanding - service was prompt and friendly even with masks and other necessary pandemic routines. Still have happy hours despite the difficult times! Will be back.

OT
OpenTable Diner
Edmonton
1 review
Dined on June 3, 2020
Overall5food4service5ambience5

Our server was so friendly and helpful!

MD
MDRC
Edmonton
1 review
Dined on June 3, 2020
Overall5food5service5ambience4

Very good experience. Nice staff, and great food.

Earls Kitchen + Bar - Clareview - Edmonton
Responded on June 7, 2020

Hi MDRC, I'm glad to see you enjoyed your experience! Thank you for your review. I hope we see you back soon!

Report
JK
JulieK
1 review
Dined on May 31, 2020
Overall4food4service3ambience4

We were seated quickly and service was great. We put our order in and we got out appetizer fast. However.. the rest of our order was missed. We were there for an hour and no food. It was resolved , and the order was made and brought out in no time. Our meals and drinks were covered by the manager. There was an issue at the bar and our order wasn't completed and sent to the kitchen.

Earls Kitchen + Bar - Clareview - Edmonton
Responded on June 3, 2020

Hi Julie, thank you for your review. My name is Mitch and I am the day manager at Earls Clareview. I'm sorry to see there was an issue with your order which led to you waiting so long for your meals. I'll use your feedback to follow up with our team and prevent this from happening again. I'm pleased to hear our manager was able to resolve the issue for you. Thank you again for your review and I hope we host you again soon!

Report
OT
OpenTable Diner
1 review
Dined on May 31, 2020
Overall5food5service5ambience5

It was fantastic! Service was great

DV
DeannaV
1 review
Dined on May 30, 2020
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Earl's is a great place with excellent food and service. I would love it next time if the use of masks was gotten rid of.

H
Harvster
Phoenix
2 reviews
Dined on May 29, 2020
Overall5food4service5ambience4

It was a nice supper but even with less people it is always noisy in Earls.

KP
KimP
Edmonton
1 review
Dined on May 28, 2020
Overall5food5service5ambience5

It was great. The food was amazing and the service was wonderful

TY
TimY
1 review
Dined on May 25, 2020
Overall5food4service5ambience4

Staff very helpful and friendly. Good overall experience.

D
Disappointed
1 review
Dined on May 25, 2020
Overall5food1service3ambience3

Went to Earls for my bday. Our meal took forever to come out and when it did my steak still had a pulse and my meal was cold. My hubby ate his entire meal as I waited for mine.

SF
SarahF
1 review
Dined on May 23, 2020
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Our server was spectacular, the food was perfect, and the wait was a lot shorter than we expected. 10/10 would recommend again.

GE
GloriaE
1 review
Dined on May 23, 2020
Overall3food3service4ambience4

Saturday the 25th we enjoyed a nice meal with good service at Earls edmonton location on 50th street . Our only disapointment was when we received the bill, prices have gone way up, and happy hrs have been shortened .

DG
DavidG
1 review
Dined on May 22, 2020
Overall4food4service5ambience4

Table was ready when reserved and we were seated promptly. Our server Ryan I believe greeted us as made us feel welcome. Updated menu has ample choices and we each found something to satisfy our appetites.

Signs for appropriate distancing are evident but not too obtrusive. Will certainly be back again soon.

M
Mannyishere
Edmonton
3 reviews
Dined on May 21, 2020
Overall5food5service5ambience5

The staff was very friendly. A great experience overall.

DD
DanD
1 review
Dined on May 20, 2020
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Even when close We ordered on line and got pick up. Liked how they have set up seating for social distancing and keep up the good work of cleaning after customers leave the tables. Would like to see hand sanitizer in washrooms and just outside washrooms to keep hands clean after touching door handles to leave washrooms . Thank you for my comments

b
budfan
Vancouver
3 reviews
Dined on May 19, 2020
Overall4food5service3ambience4

My guest and I enjoyed being able to experience "a bit of normal" again after being isolated/quarantined for the past 2 months, and as always at Earl's we enjoyed our food and drinks very much and it was overall a very pleasant dining experience. Our server and other staff all wore masks and took care to help us feel as "safe" as possible, and the seating arrangements being at every other table helped to provide a comfortable and uncrowded atmosphere. My dining partner doesn't have great hearing and thus found it difficult to understand what our server was saying, and of course the server wearing a mask meant that it wasn't possible to read his lips while he was speaking. It's probably a general issue that anyone that wears a mask in public may need to be told/reminded to speak as clearly and with as much volume as is necessary so that others will be able to understand what you are saying. However, it was a bit odd that we both found it difficult to understand the server even after I told him that it was difficult to understand him because he spoke very quietly. I guess some people need more reminding than others!

FAQs

Earls Kitchen + Bar - Clareview - Edmonton offers takeout which you can order by calling the restaurant at (780) 473-9008.

Earls Kitchen + Bar - Clareview - Edmonton is rated 4.4 stars by 147 OpenTable diners.

You can book this restaurant by choosing the date, time and party size.

Tweets by Earls Kitchen + Bar - Clareview - Edmonton