Enable JavaScript to run this app.
Skip to Main Content
OpenTable logo
  1. Home
  2. United States
  3. Washington, D.C. Area
  4. District of Columbia
  5. Penn Quarter
This restaurant now offers Takeout

This restaurant now offers Takeout

Bring the restaurant to you. Order and pay for food directly on OpenTable.

View Takeout menu

Dirty Habit

4.3
4.3
1331 Reviews
$31 to $50
Global, International
Our Chef inspired menu is innovative yet seasonal incorporating only the freshest ingredients into a global fare. Our Bar program is designed to pair naturally with a variety of traditional and modern libations featuring elevated craft cocktails and fine wines which complement the flavors of the cuisine.

Serving breakfast, lunch, and dinner, Dirty Habit focuses on unique and exciting menu offerings in an elevated and stylish yet casual environment. Unexpected ingredients and interesting glassware have a home at Dirty Habit. With over two hundred years of history in the heart of the capital, Dirty Habit maximizes it’s modern design to bring vibrancy and elevation to this iconic landmark location.

Focused on quality food and elevated experience in an inspiring restaurant we strive to impress our guests with nightly dinner specials. We welcome you to share a table and experience Dirty Habit from intimate dinners to happy hours and bottomless mimosa brunch.

Make a reservation

2 people

7:00 PM


Booked 24 times today
Private dining

Private dining

Book your next event with us

View details

Additional information

  • Dining style

    Casual Elegant

  • Cuisines

    Global, International, Latin / Spanish, Contemporary American

  • Hours of operation

    Mon–Fri 7:00 am–2:00 pm Mon–Thu 4:00 pm–10:00 pm Fri, Sat 3:00 pm–11:00 pm Sat, Sun 9:00 am–2:00 pm Sun 3:00 pm–9:00 pm

  • Phone number

    (202) 449-7095

  • Payment options

    AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

  • Dress code

    Smart Casual

  • Owned/operated by

    Latinx or Hispanic, Women

  • Executive chef

    Edgar Escalante

  • Catering

    For intimate weddings, onsite or offsite catering, and other special events - please contact our Private Dining Department at Events@DirtyHabitDC.com with any catering inquires. or visit our page https://www.dirtyhabitdc.com/private-events/ to fill out a contact form.<br /><br />

  • Private party facilities

    From intimate, seated meals to full restaurant takeovers, we offer alluring spaces (completely private) naturally lit and industrial, to seasonal open-air patio including a patio bar.

  • Private party contact

    Events at Dirty Habit: (877) 276-6037

  • Neighborhood

    Penn Quarter

  • Cross street

    F Street

  • Parking details

    Due to COVID-19 regulations, Valet parking may take longer than normal. Valet parking is available in front of The Hotel Monaco on F St 7th Street NW. Discounted Parking Validation is available upon request while dining at Dirty Habit, available for a maximum 3 hour dining experience.

  • Public transit

    Situated between E and F Street NW on 8th Street NW in lively Penn Quarter. Directly across from the Gallery Place - Chinatown Metro station, and five blocks from the Metro Center Metro station.Less than one block from Capital One Arena.Directly across the street from the Smithsonian American Art Museum and Smithsonian National Portrait Gallery.

  • Additional

    Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Chef's Table, Cocktails, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Delivery, Dog Friendly, Entertainment, Full Bar, Gluten-free Options, Happy Hour, Indoor Fireplace, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor Firepit, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Private Room, Vegan, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Gift card

Gift card

Send gift cards instantly by email or print to present in person.

Send a gift card

Offers

  • Sunday Brunch After Party

    May 15 - Sep 4, 2022
    Sun - 3:00 PM - 5:00 PM
    Sunday is a Fun Day at Dirty Habit, Join us for the After Brunch Party 3:00pm-7:00pm! Every Sunday afternoon features a Live DJ, Supurb Quizine, and Creative Craft Cocktails on our Large Patio or inside our beautiful Glass House. Dirty Habit is the place to be seen, Show Up and Show Out! #FindYours

Popular dishes

What 1,331 people are saying

Overall ratings and reviews

Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant

4.3
4.3 based on recent ratings
  • 4.3Food
  • 4.1Service
  • 4.6Ambience
  • 3.9Value

NoiseModerate

Sort by

Filters

  1. AG

    AaliyahG

    1 review

    2.0

    1 review

    Dined 1 day ago

    overall2food1service1ambience2
    the food here was TERRIBLE i came for my birthday to have dinner with some girls and the food was cold, i ordered the $40 Salmon and it came with barbecue sauce on top(also cold) and some box made mashed potatoes. Not worth the price at all our server never came to check up and again the meal was cold.

    Dirty HabitResponded todayHi Aaliyah — We’re truly sorry to hear about your recent experience. We set a high bar for ourselves and it’s clear we didn’t live up to that here. We take issues with respect to food quality and service very seriously and would love an opportunity to speak more about your evening. Please email stephanie.carre@dirtyhabitdc.c o m so we can continue the conversation. Thank you.

  2. ED

    EricaD

    Cleveland

    1 review

    5.0

    1 review

    Dined 4 days ago

    overall5food5service5ambience5
    Great food and service! Had the sea bass and hangar steak. Both cooked perfectly and with great flavor.

    Dirty HabitResponded 2 days agoHi Erica —We're so glad to hear you liked the sea bass hangar steak! Thanks so much for the kind words, and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

  3. HS

    HadassahS

    Washington DC

    9 reviews

    5.0

    9 reviews

    Dined 5 days ago

    overall5food4service4ambience5
    I ordered an item from the secret menu and it was delicious. The only thing I would change is order the slaw on the side next time because it was really runny. It was the red velvet waffle and hot chicken. I tried the ‘Lit Before Noon’ cocktail which wasn’t good. They should consider revamping this drink. It contained too much spritzer and not enough simple syrup which made it kind of bitter.

    Dirty HabitResponded 2 days agoHi Hadassah — Thank you so much for the kind words and for the feedback! We're glad you had a fun time overall, and we'll be taking your comments about the various menu items into our next team meeting. We're always trying to improve, so if there's anything else you think of, please let us know. Thanks, and we hope to welcome you back soon!

  4. CL

    CLAA

    Washington DC

    1 review

    3.0

    1 review

    Dined 5 days ago

    overall3food4service1ambience3
    Walking in, the place was beautiful and I was excited to be seated in the midst of things and get to experience the ambience. However, we were a party of 7 and although there were big tables in the main area, we were seated in a back corner room that was separated by curtains and was very quiet and dark. It felt like we weren't part of the lively restaurant at all. The food was solid. BUT, the service was AWFUL. Our server admitted she "abandoned" us twice! I would never return here with a party larger than 4. Smaller parties, you might be fine. The service ruined it for me.

    Dirty HabitResponded todayHi CLAA — Thank you for the feedback and we're sorry to hear your experience wasn't as good as it could have been. We take all issues seriously so we'll be taking your comments about the service into our next team meeting. We're always trying to improve, so if there's anything else you think of, please contact stephanie.carre@dirtyhabitdc.c o m and we'll be happy to continue the conversation. Thank you.

  5. T

    Tyson

    New York Area

    40 reviews

    vip
    5.0

    40 reviews

    Dined 6 days ago

    overall5food5service5ambience5
    There was a little confusion at first with ordering from the bar menu at a table, but our server figured it out. The food and drinks were amazing. Great ambiance.

    Dirty HabitResponded 2 days agoHi Tyson — Apologies for any confusion, but thanks for being understanding. We appreciate the kind words, and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon!

  6. BQ

    BarbaraQ

    Baltimore

    6 reviews

    5.0

    6 reviews

    Dined on June 20, 2022

    overall5food5service5ambience5
    The service, drinks and food was amazing. Our waitress was amazing. I do remember she was from Portugal. The only thing that caught me off guard was the additional 20% gratuity.

    Dirty HabitResponded on June 22, 2022Hi Barbara — Thanks so much for the kind words, and we're glad to hear you enjoyed your experience with us! We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

  7. OT

    OpenTable Diner

    St. Louis

    1 review

    3.0

    1 review

    Dined on June 19, 2022

    overall3food5service3ambience5
    Our table service was *outstanding*. My rating is based on the

    Dirty HabitResponded 5 days agoHi — Thank you so much for the kind words, but it looks like your review got cut off so we're not able to see your feedback. We hope you had a fun time overall, and we're always trying to improve, so please email any comments you have to stephanie.carre@dirtyhabitdc.c o m and we'd love to continue the conversation to see where we can improve. Thanks, and we hope to welcome you back soon.

  8. NT

    NicoleT

    Philadelphia

    1 review

    1.0

    1 review

    Dined on June 18, 2022

    overall1food1service3ambience5
    The good was WAY over-salted. The duck came out cold. All 4 cocktails were got bad: the tonic water was flat, the gin and tonics didn't come with any lime or anything. For the absurd price, the staff was slow and the food wasn't worth finishing.

    Dirty HabitResponded on June 20, 2022Hi Nicole — We’re truly sorry to hear about your recent experience. We set a high bar for ourselves and it’s clear we didn’t live up to that here. We take issues regarding food and service very seriously and would love an opportunity to speak more about your evening. Please email stephanie.carre@dirtyhabitdc.c o m so we can continue the conversation. Thank you.

  9. KJ

    KenyaJ

    Washington DC

    3 reviews

    5.0

    3 reviews

    Dined on June 18, 2022

    overall5food5service5ambience5
    This is a great restaurant. The menu is inspiring. Staff were all amazing and very helpful. The ambiance is grown and sexy. we loved our time here and will be back to enjoy their beautiful patio.

    Dirty HabitResponded on June 20, 2022Hi — Thank you so much for the kind words, and we're so glad to hear you enjoyed your experience with us! Thanks for stopping by, and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

  10. OT

    OpenTable Diner

    Washington DC

    1 review

    vip
    4.0

    1 review

    Dined on June 16, 2022

    overall4food4service5ambience3
    Mur was an incredible waiter. He helped make the experience a good one.

    Dirty HabitResponded on June 18, 2022Hi — We're so glad to hear you enjoyed your experience with us! Thanks for dropping in, and we'll definitely pass along your kind words.

  11. TS

    TyrellS

    New York Area

    1 review

    5.0

    1 review

    Dined on June 14, 2022

    overall5food5service5ambience5
    Very Nice Place. Beautiful ambience. The Dirty Habit burger was great. That spicy aioli is amazing!

    Dirty HabitResponded on June 14, 2022Hi TyrellS — We're so glad to hear you enjoyed the burger and your experience with us! Thanks for stopping by, and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

  12. OT

    OpenTable Diner

    Denver

    1 review

    3.0

    1 review

    Dined on June 14, 2022

    overall3food5service1ambience5
    We had a few issues when we were ordering at the dirty habit. The first cocktail we ordered off the menu our waitress came back and told us that they are no longer making that drink. Then we ordered our entrees and one of the entrees they also no longer make. We found it strange they hadn’t reprinted their menu, especially since they were just printed on printer paper. They service was pretty slow during the whole experience. Then we ordered cappuccinos for dessert. She first brought us shots of espresso, then when we told her we had ordered cappuccinos she didn’t know what that was. We were then served lattes, which was fine. I just thought for the price the menu issues and service was lacking in my experience. The food that we were able to order though, was DELICIOUS.

    Dirty HabitResponded on June 15, 2022Hi — We’re truly sorry to hear about your recent experience. We set a high bar for ourselves and it’s clear we didn’t live up to that here. While we really appreciate the compliments on the food and are glad you enjoyed things overall, we take issues regarding service and experience very seriously and would love an opportunity to speak more about your evening. Please email stephanie.carre@dirtyhabitdc.c o m so we can continue the conversation. Thank you.

  13. AW

    AWatt

    1 review

    4.0

    1 review

    Dined on June 12, 2022

    overall4food4service3ambience4
    Would recommend for food and atmosphere. The bench where I was seated could've been much cleaner-could see dried/old food bits. Service can also be hit or miss. Overall a good experience.

    Dirty HabitResponded on June 14, 2022Hi AWatt — Thank you so much for the kind words and for the feedback! We're glad you had a fun experience, and we've taken note of your comment about the cleanliness for our next team meeting. We're always trying to improve, so if there's anything else you think of, please let us know. Thanks, and we hope to welcome you back soon!

  14. MM

    MonicaM

    Baltimore

    1 review

    3.0

    1 review

    Dined on June 12, 2022

    overall3food3service3ambience5
    The presentation of food is on POINT! However, I would not recommend the Steak. It was not very flavorful and very tough. The eggs were delicious and french toast was colorful &amp; tasty. However, I think there is some confusion among the staff when it comes to the Bottomless Mimosas. The atmosphere was great...staff tends to disappear at times but for the drinks and presentation I will be back.... I just know NOT to order the steak :-(

    Dirty HabitResponded on June 13, 2022Hi MonicaM — Thank you for the kind words and for the feedback! We're glad you had a fun time overall, and we'll be sure to mention your comments about the steak, bottomless mimosas policy, and service at our next team meeting. We take all feedback to heart and we're always trying to improve, so if there's anything else you think of, please contact stephanie.carre@dirtyhabitdc.c o m and we'll be happy to continue the conversation. Thanks, and we hope to welcome you back soon!

  15. OT

    OpenTable Diner

    Washington DC

    1 review

    4.0

    1 review

    Dined on June 12, 2022

    overall4food5service4ambience5
    Great experience. Satisfactory service. Really good food

    Dirty HabitResponded on June 13, 2022Hi — We're so glad to hear you enjoyed your experience with us! If there's anything specifically related to the service that we can work on, we'd love to hear your feedback. If you'd like, please email stephanie.carre@dirtyhabitdc. c o m to continue the conversation, and otherwise, thanks for stopping by, and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon!

  16. OT

    OpenTable Diner

    Washington DC

    1 review

    2.0

    1 review

    Dined on June 12, 2022

    overall2food2service1ambience5
    This restaurant overall did not meet my expectations. I was not impressed with the cocktails or the short rib… although it was tender the best part was the bok choy… The birthday dessert was chosen for me and I would have paid for something other than the chocolate cake but I was “surprised” with that. We waited a very long time for a server then were told the servers called out and then both servers that were helping were hard to get a hold of. I would not recommend.

    Dirty HabitResponded on June 13, 2022Hi — We’re truly sorry to hear about your recent experience. We set a high bar for ourselves and it’s clear we didn’t live up to that here. We're always trying to improve, and we take these kinds of issues very seriously so we would love an opportunity to speak more about your evening. Please email stephanie.carre@dirtyhabitdc.c o m so we can continue the conversation. Thank you.

  17. VJ

    VanJ

    Washington DC

    1 review

    4.0

    1 review

    Dined on June 12, 2022

    overall4food5service4ambience4
    Nicole started off as our service after taking our order for sparkling water, but got called away for a private event. It took awhile before the water was served. Sydney, an Angel, stepped in to take our order in a professional manner and made us feel welcome, since this was our first time at the restaurant. Food was delicious, especially the Risotto &amp; the DHDC impossible Burger. Nicole came back to close out the service, which was satisfying.

    Dirty HabitResponded on June 13, 2022Hi VanJ — We're so glad to hear you enjoyed your evening with us! We do apologize, however, for having to switch servers on you mid-meal. We always try to provide the best experience, and operationally, we probably could have done better in that instance. We appreciate you being understanding, and we'll bring this up at our next meeting to see how we can better plan for these types of situations. Thanks so much for stopping by, and we look forward to hopefully welcoming you back again soon!

  18. SI

    SabInBklyn

    New York Area

    7 reviews

    5.0

    7 reviews

    Dined on June 10, 2022

    overall5food5service5ambience5
    Food is solid. Ambiance and decor - top notch. Great date night.

    Dirty HabitResponded on June 13, 2022Hi SabInBklyn — We're so glad to hear you enjoyed your evening with us! Thanks for stopping by, and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

  19. OT

    OpenTable Diner

    Sacramento

    1 review

    3.0

    1 review

    Dined on June 9, 2022

    overall3food1service5ambience5
    Great drinks and great service (the best), but the food came out lukewarm and not very tasty. Asked them to take it back and if was clear when they brought it out again it was just microwaved. Anywhere else that would be, but the food was just too expensive. Great for drinks and happy hour, skip for dinner

    Dirty HabitResponded on June 13, 2022Hi — Thank you so much for the kind words and for the feedback! We're glad you had a good overall experience, and we'll be taking your comments about the reheating of food into our next meeting with the kitchen team. We're always trying to improve, so if there's anything else you think of, please let us know. Thanks, and we hope to welcome you back soon!

  20. CF

    CaraF

    1 review

    2.0

    1 review

    Dined on June 8, 2022

    overall2food3service3ambience5
    Beautiful venue. Insanely overpriced and underwhelming food and mediocre service.

    Dirty HabitResponded on June 13, 2022Hi CaraF — Thank you for the kind words and for the feedback. We hope you had a fun time overall, and we'll be taking your comments about the food preparation and service into our next team meeting. We take all feedback very seriously and we're always trying to improve, so if there's anything else you think of, please contact stephanie.carre@dirtyhabitdc.c o m and we'll be happy to continue the conversation. Thanks, and we hope to welcome you back soon.

  21. LS

    LindaS

    Washington DC

    10 reviews

    vip
    5.0

    10 reviews

    Dined on June 7, 2022

    overall5food5service4ambience5
    Great food - fresh fish cooked to exact right temperature and accompanying vegetables were perfect. Quite noisy because of large group events at the bars. Would definitely recommend the food.
  22. ME

    MsEmory

    Washington DC

    2 reviews

    5.0

    2 reviews

    Dined on June 5, 2022

    overall5food5service4ambience5
    Great experience. Drinks were just ok, but food was fabulous. We had an issue with the check , overcharged but quickly remedied. Plan to come back , it’s a great brunch spot
  23. AG

    AliG

    1 review

    2.0

    1 review

    Dined on June 5, 2022

    overall2food3service1ambience4
    Wow what an underwhelming experience. We arrived for brunch on Sunday at 9:30, only one other table filled yet a good 10 staff members visible. Our waiter admitted he never did brunch before and usually worked dinners and knew nothing about the menu or what the bar offered. Our drinks didn’t come until after our food and the waiter brought another table’s drinks. I don’t eat pork and asked for the eggs Benedict with the crab option which I got but there was still Canadian bacon hiding under the crab. Our food clearly was under the heat lamps for a bit as my sauce was stiff with a skin on top. We asked how potatoes were prepared for a vegan member at our table, our waiter said he’d check and never did. Our coffee pot leaked all over our table into my lap. Our waiter had only two tables, by time we left there were maybe 6 tables of customers in the whole place yet we felt pretty neglected and like our server didn’t give a d*mn about us. May be a fun place for drinks but for dining this was not a good experience.
  24. MP

    MarcusP

    Washington DC

    20 reviews

    vip
    3.0

    20 reviews

    Dined on June 5, 2022

    overall3food3service3ambience3
    We went to Sunday brunch. There was not much outstanding here (except, perhaps, the diligent refilling of our glasses with nice cold water) and a lot of little annoyances that indicate a lack of attention to detail. Examples: only two teas on offer (Green and English Breakfast decaf); table poorly shimmed on a carpet using a ripped up paper coaster (despite the feet looking like they are adjustable if someone just took the time to do that); chicken very hot/waffiles merely warm; cup bottom too big for inset in saucer (making it weirdly wobbly); loud extracurricular conversation among three (then four) employees that fortunately ended after a few minutes; food was fresh but pretty bland and presentation was basic, to say the least. Perhaps they have enough of a captured clientele from the hotel or don't really care about brunch but, for the price, the value is not there.
  25. CW

    CarrieW

    1 review

    5.0

    1 review

    Dined on June 5, 2022

    overall5food5service5ambience5
    The atmosphere is beautiful, but we didn't realize patrons would be dressed up when we stopped in after a long day of tourist attractions. The food was really good, but be prepared to spend $40 a person on average.
  26. AP

    AmandaP

    1 review

    4.0

    1 review

    Dined on June 4, 2022

    overall4food5service2ambience4
    Delicious food, great drinks, love the ambiance! Sat outside at the lounge seats and only had apps and drinks. Delicious food but the service out there was weird. The waitress never came to our area our acknowledged us even as she served people around us. We ordered from the bar but it was inconvenient. I would still visit again but the service was an issue. The bar servers were great though. Good music outside too!
  27. RC

    RachelC

    Washington DC

    3 reviews

    vip
    5.0

    3 reviews

    Dined on June 4, 2022

    overall5food5service5ambience5
    The shrimp burrito was outstanding and the service was great!
  28. MT

    MaiaT

    1 review

    3.0

    1 review

    Dined on June 4, 2022

    overall3food3service4ambience3
    Not what I expected to be honest but it wasn’t bad. Just average
  29. OT

    OpenTable Diner

    1 review

    1.0

    1 review

    Dined on June 1, 2022

    overall1food1service1ambience1
    My girlfriend and I were served uncooked burgers as we asked for the burgers to be well done. When we asked for a replacement the restaurant proceeded to give up the same burgers but put them on different buns.
  30. R

    Ryan

    Washington DC

    3 reviews

    vip
    5.0

    3 reviews

    Dined on May 31, 2022

    overall5food5service5ambience5
    Julia was absolutely an amazing bartender! I highly recommend you having one her cocktails.
  31. T

    Taylor

    Houston

    1 review

    5.0

    1 review

    Dined on May 31, 2022

    overall5food4service5ambience5
    Loved my food and the ambience here. Mur was my server and he was the best. He helped me select a drink that I would enjoy and made sure I had everything I needed.
  32. OT

    OpenTable Diner

    Washington DC

    6 reviews

    vip
    5.0

    6 reviews

    Dined on May 29, 2022

    overall5food5service5ambience5
    The food is amazing and the service was Superb!! I highly recommend and look forward to going back!
  33. OT

    OpenTable Diner

    Washington DC

    1 review

    2.0

    1 review

    Dined on May 29, 2022

    overall2food4service1ambience5
    The food and ambience was great, but the service was not. Our server never checked on us after we ordered food. And we waited at the door for 10 minutes before being helped (the restaurant was not busy). It was not a pleasant experience for an “upscale” restaurant
  34. FA

    FabienneAmi

    Los Angeles

    5 reviews

    4.0

    5 reviews

    Dined on May 29, 2022

    overall4food3service5ambience5
    Our server Kelly was AMAZING, especially for a holiday weekend. She worked so hard and is by far one of the restaurant’s best servers. Our party made it to the reservation in waves due to holiday traffic etc. We celebrated over 20 years of friendship, and this was the right place to do it! The churros were magnificent, as was the avocado toast! We shared laughs and toasted all brunch long. Will definitely come around the same time as to get great seating and the freshest of cocktails!
  35. KM

    KaiM

    New York Area

    8 reviews

    vip
    5.0

    8 reviews

    Dined on May 28, 2022

    overall5food5service5ambience5
    Excellent service given by Sydney! And the entire staff from the front door to my table were hospitable. The mimosas were strong but gooooood and the tres Leche French toast is to die for! Such a great experience! I will be back again.
  36. P

    Pure8sian

    1 review

    4.0

    1 review

    Dined on May 22, 2022

    overall4food4service3ambience5
    I booked this venue for a birthday brunch. The ambiance and food were excellent. The tres leches french toast was amazing! The service was slow, we had to ask for our waiter several times. The mimosas were delicious but we didn't get refills unless we asked. There was a DJ that came on at 2 pm and the music was a good mix of old school and new stuff. The service was much better at the bar!
  37. D

    Disappointed

    Washington DC

    13 reviews

    2.0

    13 reviews

    Dined on May 20, 2022

    overall2food3service4ambience1
    The menu has widely varying prices. It is difficult to relate what comes on the plate to the menu description. Interior decoration is somewhat bizarre and generally unattractive. Noise level is high. Would not return.
  38. LS

    LSSS

    Washington DC

    1 review

    3.0

    1 review

    Dined on May 15, 2022

    overall3food2service2ambience4
    The food was clearly pre-made. The service was limited at best and the beverages were subpar.
  39. OT

    OpenTable Diner

    Phoenix

    5 reviews

    4.0

    5 reviews

    Dined on May 15, 2022

    overall4food4service5ambience4
    Decent brunch spot, get the fried chicken sandwich!
  40. t

    taliac

    Baltimore

    3 reviews

    3.0

    3 reviews

    Dined on May 14, 2022

    overall3food3service3ambience4
    The hostesses were rude on the phone. The bottomless brunch only provides for one type of drink, no interchanging even though it’s $45. Service was slow. Water was never refilled by the server. Drink orders took extremely long even though they were not crowded. The table we were seated at was in the corner and the chairs made it very difficult to get in or out of the seating area as a party of 5. I will not be back.

Safety precautions

  • Cleaning & sanitizing

    • Surfaces sanitized between seatings
    • Digital, disposable or sanitized menu provided
    • Common areas deep-cleaned daily
    • Sanitizer or wipes provided for customers
    • Contactless payment available
  • Physical distancing

    • Distancing maintained in common areas
  • Screening

    • Sick staff prohibited in the workplace

FAQs

Dirty Habit offers takeout which you can order by calling the restaurant at (202) 449-7095.

Dirty Habit is rated 4.3 stars by 1331 OpenTable diners.

Dirty Habit does offer gift cards which you can purchase here.

Yes, you can generally book this restaurant by choosing the date, time and party size on OpenTable.

Make a reservation

2 people

7:00 PM


Booked 24 times today
Google Map for Dirty Habit

555 8th Street NW Washington, DC 20004

Additional information

  • Cross street

    F Street

  • Neighborhood

    Penn Quarter

  • Hours of operation

    Mon–Fri 7:00 am–2:00 pm Mon–Thu 4:00 pm–10:00 pm Fri, Sat 3:00 pm–11:00 pm Sat, Sun 9:00 am–2:00 pm Sun 3:00 pm–9:00 pm

  • Cuisines

    Global, International, Latin / Spanish, Contemporary American

  • Dining style

    Casual Elegant

  • Dress code

    Smart Casual

  • Parking details

    Due to COVID-19 regulations, Valet parking may take longer than normal. Valet parking is available in front of The Hotel Monaco on F St 7th Street NW. Discounted Parking Validation is available upon request while dining at Dirty Habit, available for a maximum 3 hour dining experience.

  • Public transit

    Situated between E and F Street NW on 8th Street NW in lively Penn Quarter. Directly across from the Gallery Place - Chinatown Metro station, and five blocks from the Metro Center Metro station.Less than one block from Capital One Arena.Directly across the street from the Smithsonian American Art Museum and Smithsonian National Portrait Gallery.

  • Payment options

    AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

  • Owned/operated by

    Latinx or Hispanic, Women

  • Executive chef

    Edgar Escalante

  • Additional

    Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Chef's Table, Cocktails, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Delivery, Dog Friendly, Entertainment, Full Bar, Gluten-free Options, Happy Hour, Indoor Fireplace, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor Firepit, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Private Room, Vegan, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

  • Phone number

    (202) 449-7095

  • Catering

    For intimate weddings, onsite or offsite catering, and other special events - please contact our Private Dining Department at Events@DirtyHabitDC.com with any catering inquires. or visit our page https://www.dirtyhabitdc.com/private-events/ to fill out a contact form.<br /><br />

  • Private party facilities

    From intimate, seated meals to full restaurant takeovers, we offer alluring spaces (completely private) naturally lit and industrial, to seasonal open-air patio including a patio bar.

  • Private party contact

    Events at Dirty Habit: (877) 276-6037

Gift card

Gift card

Send gift cards instantly by email or print to present in person.

Send a gift card
Copyright © 2022 OpenTable, Inc. 1 Montgomery St Ste 700, San Francisco CA 94104 - All rights reserved.
OpenTable is part of Booking Holdings, the world leader in online travel and related services.
Booking LogoPriceline LogoKAYAK LogoAgoda LogoRentalcars LogoOpenTable Logo