Craft House at Sky Deck
We may contact you about this reservation, so please ensure your email and phone number are up to date.
Your table will be reserved for 1 hour 30 minutes for parties of up to 2; 2 hours for parties of up to 4; and 2 hours 30 minutes for parties of 5+.
- Surfaces sanitized between seatings
- Common areas deep cleaned daily
- Digital, disposable or sanitized menu provided
- Sanitizer or wipes provided for customers
- Contactless payment available
- Limited number of seated diners
- Distancing maintained in common areas
- Extra space between tables
- Waitstaff wear masks
- Sick staff prohibited in the workplace
Service for drinks & food was delayed.
Noise level high- ambience was good.
Once we arrived to Sky Deck, the restaurant was inside. The decor/ambiance to this whole place was beautiful. I really enjoyed the vibe. The food was great, the drinks were good, and Brian our server was really on top of things despite them being short staffed. We ordered the grilled octopus, elote, steak frites, and the salmon. Our drinks were the Lavender Lemon Drop and Dead Mans Old Fashion. I would definitely come back again. There was mention of Sunday Brunch that happens here and is something we would want to try as well.
If you don’t enjoy a crowd be sure to ask to sit outside. Really enjoyed the food and drinks.
It was very loud, way too loud to talk
Good food and service. I would recommend this place for casual dining again.
Delicious food and service but the music was way too loud to have any conversation.
Hello LinF, Thank you very much for taking the time to review our restaurant. We are committed to improvement and making sure we provide a great experience to all of our guests. I am sorry that the music impeded your experience we will be sure to be more cognizant of the music levels. Please come visit us again soon. Best regards, David, AGM
Food is phenomenal. Ambiance is inviting. Always a great time. The smoked old fashion is the best I’ve had in all of San Diego. I’m become a regular. This place never disappoints.
Thank you kindly for your review. We appreciate you taking the time to comment on your experience. Hope to host you again soon in the near future. Best regards, David, AGM
The Craft House is an amazing addition to our area! The food was innovative and delicious… I had the Steak Frites…. Outstanding! Dinner here is a good value, as you can order a pricier entree, or have a lighter dinner; the cocktails are original and fairly priced; the wine has reasonable options, by the glass.
Only possible negative, was the music was too loud, which makes it difficult to converse with other people at the table. They were more than happy to turn it down a bit. I highly recommend this restaurant!
SusanP, What a pleasure it is to read this review. I have shared this review with our staff. We are committed to improvement and want to ensure all of our guests have a wonderful time experiencing our space. We will be more cognizant of the music level going forward. Thank you again for your beaming review. We hope to see you again soon. Best regards, David, AGM
Our outside table wasn’t ready so we ended up with one inside instead. The sound levels were a bit high inside, it was distracting, had to talk over it. We liked our server she was good. Seemed like too many tables per servers. The filet was good cooked perfectly and the short rib mole awesome. I liked that the chef checked on our table.
Thank you for your review. We appreciate your feedback. Hope to host you again soon. Best regards, David, AGM
1.5 hours minimum at a table?! We were scarfing down our food in a hurry before the hostess came to let us know it was time for us to vacate the table since another party has arrived. What?!?!
Pros and cons of our experience…
-Ordered a glass of wine. Looked like a small pour and was $12. Turns out they have markers on glasses and is not a full pour. In order to get a standard size glass of wine like at any other restaurant I’ve ever been to, you have to order a double. It’s the restaurants choice of course to do things this way but best to let a customer know upfront so they’re not left feeling disappointed. Perhaps when one orders asking do you want a x ox pour or a xx oz pour. Asked to speak to the manager about it and our server told the manager to come by, and he never came by. He was too busy chatting with the hostess and eating.
-Managers/owners sat at table up front on laptops and eating the entire time we were there. One even stood up to leave table, had food in hand that he placed in his mouth as he walked across the restaurant eating and chomping away, while going to get a plate. Super tacky and something you’d see at a bar restaurant in PB.
-Food was delish!
Coms ruined it for us and we won’t be coming back anytime soon. This place better step up their game or they will not make it. Plenty of places near by with great service and good food. 10 years in the service industry myself and was shocked by the cons during our experience!
Greetings & Good Afternoon, Thank you so much for your review. We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with feedback. I do apologize if our service staff did not meet your expectations. We are amidst training new personnel and if there were any issues I am deeply you had a negative experience. We would like to invite you back for a round of wine on the house including a share plate. Again, thank you for your feedback we would love to make this right. Best Regards, Craft House Mgmt.
Great food, great drinks and great service! We would definitely come back again!
JoannaD, Thank you for taking the time to review Craft House. I am very happy to hear that Gabby took great care of you. She is a huge asset to our team and we are lucky to have her aboard. We would love to host you again soon. Thank you again for the fabulous review. Best regards, David, Assistant General Manager
Great ambient, good music, they were playing J balvin for a long period and I was loving it, the service was great, we got a really friendly Brazilian waiter, decoration is gorgeous, last but not least, the quality of the food, 5 starts!
SantiagoA, Thank you for taking the time to review Craft House. We are thrilled you enjoyed your experience with us, from the ambiance to the food. Glad to hear our service staff did a great job taking care of you. We hope to see you again soon! Best regards, David, Assistant General Manager
Food here is great. Definitely try the braised short ribs in mole. The muscles are awesome.
Joel, Thank you for your feedback. It is a pleasure to see your review. The short ribs are incredible, definitely a staff favorite. We are starting brunch this Sunday. Come by and try some of our new offerings. Thanks again and have an awesome week. Best regards, David, AGM
I had an amazing experience at Craft House. We went for my husband’s birthday and this place did not disappoint. We had brussel sprouts, octopus and the best burgers we’re ever had. The lavendar lemon drop cocktail is a must, I had too many to admit. Try this place, you won’t regret it!
Best new restaurant we have tried in a while.
The Tamarind Painkiller is award winning.
The burgers are out of this world.
Best Brussels on the planet.
Will definitely be back!
AquaV, WOW! What a review. On behalf of the Craft House Sky Deck team we would like to thank you for taking the time to post this awesome review. I am overjoyed to hear we met your expectations and executed a great service for you. Hope to host you again soon! Best regards, David, AGM
We arrived on time for our reservation and when we checked in, we were informed by the hostess that there was no table available for us. Apparently they had a glitch in their system that caused them to overbook their tables for 5 that evening. They had told us they could move us up to the waitlist to get our own table but that would be a 1.5 hour wait, which was disappointing as I had made the reservation a week in advance. The other option was to sit at the other end of a larger table, which already had a party seated there. We decided to do that instead of wait 1.5 hours. The hostess had seated us at the end of that table and there weren’t enough actual chairs for the 5 of us so one of us had to go back to the front and have a chair brought to the table. I thought the situation was poorly handled. It seemed as if the two hostesses had no experience and poor communication skills. Then I received an email later that evening stating that the restaurant said I never made it to my reservation, which I found very odd and rude as we definitely made it on time. Not only did we make it on time for our reservation but the restaurant didn’t have a table for us and then they had the audacity to mark that we did not show up was what I found to be very rude.
Aside from the poorly managed check in and that follow up email, the rest of the experience at the restaurant wasn’t too bad. The food tasted great, but we had to wait quite a while for the food.
Thank you for leaving your review. First and foremost, I want to sincerely apologize for any issues you faced at check-in. There are no excuses for poorly receiving our guests. It is our priority to ensure you have a wonderful visit with us and I apologize if we fell short. We certainly have a younger host team behind the podium many of which it is their first job. In light of issue, I would like to invite you back to give us another try. Please let me know if you care to join! David, AGM
We were happy to have an outside table but no real ambiance. Lighting after dark was poor. Sad kitchen ran out of brussel sprouts. Servers could have been more attentive and communicative. Menu by QR code was difficult to see, maybe paper menu for table to share would be helpful. Would like to see more options for entrees on menu
I walked out of this place. I won’t be back. I’ve only done that one other time in my life at a restaurant. Unfortunately, I didn’t look at the reviews ahead of time to see that this is common here.
We sat there at an outdoor patio table for 25 minutes before we were finally able to get someone to come to the table. Not our server, but he reluctantly responded. That drink order we placed came at 45 minutes in but was incorrect. The correct order never came. The staff were not that busy, if they were, we would understand. The staff just had no interest in caring, as many walked by multiple times and looked right at our empty table. An hour in, we gave up and walked out.
The ambiance is was amazing.
Food was a bit salty. Drinks took forever!! So much so that I was hoping for one to be comped, but they didn't do anything. It was super loud so hard to have a conversation. Might go back
Food was ok - prices are high for what you get. Loved the cheddar jalapeño rolls, but would have loved them more if they were included. I get that places need to make up for Covid losses but still burns me a little to pay anything (let alone $2/small roll) for bread at a med/high priced restaurant. Got the grilled corn which my husband loved and I liked. We also shared the steak frites. Asked for it cooked medium well, came out closer to medium and was an ok steak. Fries and mixed greens that it came with were great. I don’t get why this place is called “craft house” - I assumed it was a reference to craft beer but they only had maybe 5 beer options so it’s not that. There are heaters outside, but if you sit at the table on the south end you won’t get any heat (no biggie for us but just something to consider). Inside was nice ambiance. Don’t think they have dessert as we weren’t offered any. Did love that they have “pay at the table”, as it was very efficient. Our server started out a bit cold but warmed up to us. I’d eat here again if someone else wanted to go but it wouldn’t be at the top of my list.
Enjoyed the Octopus and Steak Frites, the outdoor seating is lovely and quiet but not "dead". Would definitely come here again.
Service was a little slow, but otherwise great. The food was excellent. Coming back.
Brianna our server was outstanding
Sweet kind and so helpful !
She was checking on us regularly and got us a table indoors promptly once it started raining
Will be coming back soon !
Amazing!!! Very happy to hear that Brianna was able to execute some awesome service for you and your friends. Thank you for being understanding with the circumstances. We would love to host you again soon. Hope to see you in the near future. Best regards, David, Assistant General Manager
Food and drinks were amazing but the service was incredibly slow and the music was loud like a raging club.
I’m sure it will improve but the Crafthouse should not be you’re go to… server was very pleasant but clueless - at least she showed up for work , more training needed . Food was fair and pricey and took a long time to come out . Four gals - brats salad , ceviche . All just fair . Cocktails were very lean on alcohol , heavy on the mixers . Sky deck is cool so will try other restaurants within it - just not this one again .
Thank you for your response! We opened our restaurant with a fresh staff as the hiring market is very challenging amidst the pandemic. I do apologize you did not receive the service you had hoped for but I can assure you that we are doing everything we can to improve our staff and overall experience. We really appreciate your feedback as it allows us to further examine opportunities for improvement. Appreciate you coming in and giving us a try!
The oaxacan braised short ribs are awesome.
Thank you very much for your response. Chef Caesar is passionate about sourcing quality ingredients and preparing them in a unique way to give you an unforgettable dining experience. We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with feedback!
The food is amazing, the drinks were delicious and the owners are awesome. Great atmosphere and the service was great, Paradise is the sweetest server! Give them a try, you won’t regret it.
It was date night and found this place because I wanted to make reservations. Thought we'd check it out and there are no regrets. We had the best waiter waiting on us, recommended the best foods and drinks.. It was a very pleasant date night indeed.
Thank you so much for your feedback. Chef Caesar is passionate about sourcing quality ingredients and bringing you an elevated take on New American cuisine with a Hispanic twist. Overjoyed to hear that our service staff and bar took great care of you. We hope to see you again soon. Best Regards, David, Assistant General Manager
Very poor service.
Felt rushed even though there were empty tables and closing time was over an hr away they started cleaning around us. Server was over it and not friendly.
Thank you for your feedback. I do apologize if our service staff did not meet your expectations. I would like to invite you back to personally serve you and ensure that you have a great, timely experience. Please reach me so we can take care of you. Best wishes, David, Assistant General Manager
Food was delicious and very well prepared. We will happily return.
Thank you so much for your feedback. We hope to see you again soon! Best Regards, David, Assistant General Manager
Super loud but good food
Food and drink were very good. Value for the money is poor. Beer way over priced. Entries probably priced 25% over comparable. Service was courteous/help but slow
the service is too slow
This was my first time here. My neighbor said they tried it and enjoyed the food. We ordered the Steak Frites. This was delicious. The steak and chimichuri was made well and the salad dressing was light and tasteful. Our waiter was very good. Definitely will come back.
Valerie, Thank you for taking the time you write us a review. We genuinely appreciate you describing the dishes you enjoyed. Chef Caesar is passionate about creating a unique dining experience. Glad to hear our service staff was able to take good care of you. Hope to see you again soon. Best regards, David, Assistant General Manager
The food is fantastic! Everything we ordered was beyond our expectations and I would eat here again. The only thing that could be better was the service… wait staff was very friendly but we had to remind servers about our orders and they forgot our food but it did come out eventually!
Thank you for your feedback! We genuinely appreciate you taking the time to describe your experience. We are on our 4th week since opening and I am overjoyed to hear that you enjoyed yourselves. Trust that we are doing everything we can to ensure service time improves. We hope to see you again soon. Best regards, David, Assistant General Manager
Very slow service. Server did not have much knowledge about the menu. Server brought drink orders out individually for a party of four. Ran out of burgers at 7PM. Burgers are the staple of their menu. We left and went to another restaurant.
Craft House at Sky Deck offers takeout which you can order by calling the restaurant at (858) 925-7067.
Craft House at Sky Deck is rated 4.4 stars by 57 OpenTable diners.
Yes, you can generally book this restaurant by choosing the date, time and party size on OpenTable. Due to local restrictions, this restaurant may not be accepting reservations at the moment.