Ciclo

4.6
icon/ic_reviewCreated with Sketch.
171 Reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$31 to $50
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Contemporary Latin
Ciclo (Spanish for "cycle") is a modern Texas kitchen featuring locally inspired flavors with a Latin influence, brought to life by world-renowned chef and restaurateur, Richard Sandoval. Ciclo's name reflects its focus on menu offerings that change seasonally, from ceviches, crudos and grilled and smoked meats. In addition to its ever-changing dinner menu, Ciclo serves breakfast, lunch and brunch, with all menus providing gluten-free and vegan options. Offered in the bar, as well as on its covered terrace and lawn, Ciclo happy hour runs from 5:00 to 7:00 pm seven days a week and includes $4 snacks and $3 sweets, plus complimentary valet parking. Rounding out the food menu is a list of $5 sips, including beer, house cocktail and wines by the glass. Ciclo is located on the lake level of Four Seasons Hotel Austin.
What 171 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.6based on recent ratings
4.6
food
4.5
service
4.5
ambience
4.2
value
Noise · Moderate
93% of people would recommend it to a friend
Sort by
Filters
OT
Dallas
16 reviews
Dined on January 12, 2020
Overall4food4service3ambience4

Love to go to Ciclo brunch periodically. Food selection is wonderful: salads, charcuterie, mild sushi for the nonexperimental. Plentiful snow crab and fresh shrimp. The only reason not to avail yourself of this bounty more often is the stiff tab.

Ciclo
Responded 4 days ago

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for joining us for Sunday Brunch, I am thrilled to hear you enjoyed your experience and would highly recommend it to others! We hope to welcome you back again soon. Kindest regards, Mary Villanea Ciclo General Mananger

Report
OT
Austin
7 reviews
Dined on January 9, 2020
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Lovely, lovely, lovely! Excellent soup of the day: white bean and mushroom. Yummy! Can't beat the consistency of Ciclo/Four Season - the best!

LN
San Francisco
1 review
Dined on January 1, 2020
Overall5food5service5ambience5

A little hard to find if you don’t realize that it’s the the four seasons hotel. But once we got there we had one of the best meals in Austin!

This Latin American inspired restaurant is a treat. We had a very attentive server who told us his recommendations and was honest and knowledgeable.

We got the corn empanadas and octopus. Would get those empanada everyday.

The hickory smoked Ciclo rib eye was great, will try to make it as good here at home.

Would highly recommend if you want a small splurge.

OT
San Francisco
1 review
Dined on December 31, 2019
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Had an amazing new year's eve dinner with my wife and daughter. The food and service was perfect.

JW
Austin
13 reviews
Dined on December 29, 2019
Overall5food5service5ambience5

I have always enjoyed the brunch buffet. Lots of variety and yummy food. Excellent service.

Ciclo
Responded on January 6, 2020

Dear JasonW, Thank you for taking the time to provide us a 5-star rating and for sharing detailed feedback about your recent Sunday Brunch experience. Our guests who are experiencing our restaurant are our best source of feedback and ideas for service or product improvements. I will be sure to personally share your review with our culinary team. Your continued patronage is truly appreciated, and I look forward to welcoming you back soon! Sincerely, Mary Villanea Ciclo General Manager

Report
M
Chicago
6 reviews
Dined on December 29, 2019
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Sunday Brunch at Ciclo at the Four Seasons is always a wonderful dining experience. Great variety in food selection, wonderful service and a beautiful environment. We return again and again.

MB
Austin
1 review
Dined on December 27, 2019
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Absolutely loved my experience! The servers, El and Julio, were incredible. Always feel very well taken care of at Ciclo. I look forward to coming back soon!

LR
Austin
2 reviews
Dined on December 24, 2019
Overall4food5service3ambience5

We love dining at the four seasons, and we’re never disappointed. We had a wonderful meal on Christmas Eve, but, clearly, there was a problem in the kitchen. Perhaps they got backed up. There was more than a half hour wait between our appetizer and our entrée. The servers were lovely and the food was wonderful. However, Fourseason service would normally go above and beyond to make up for the inconvenience. They would typically comp or dessert or give us a glass of champagne on the house. We didn’t complain because we knew they were overwhelmed. But we were surprised that four seasons didn’t do it best to make up for the problem.

Ciclo
Responded on January 6, 2020

Dear LeslieR, Thank you for providing us a review, receiving thorough feedback allows us to improve all of our guests experience. I appreciate you making me aware of your delay between courses, and note I would sincerely like to apologize for this oversight on behalf of my team. I would be happy to take care of a round of drinks on your next visit, please reach out to me at your convenience. Thank you and I hope to welcome you back soon. Best, Frank Tosti Assistant Director of Food & Beverage

Report
T
Austin
5 reviews
Dined on December 24, 2019
Overall4food5service5ambience3

Food is wonderful. Wait staff are amazing. Noise level and new remodel leave something to be desired.

Ciclo
Responded on January 6, 2020

Dear Txlnghrnsgrl, We're committed to providing impeccable service and quality product for our guests, and I sincerely appreciate the detailed feedback you provided regarding our remodel. With that said, it was certainly gratifying to read that you enjoyed your celebratory visit and that the staff provided outstanding service. Thank you for your patronage and loyalty over the years, I look forward to welcoming you back soon. Warmest regards, Frank Tosti Assistant Director of Food & Beverage

Report
ER
1 review
Dined on December 24, 2019
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Christmas Eve dinner here was spectacular. We had the special, table side steak lit on fire. Dinner and a show! It was very tasty and we were with a picky bunch!

Ciclo
Responded on January 6, 2020

Dear EmiliaR, Thank you very much for your feedback, we are excited to hear that you enjoyed our new steak experience! We hope to welcome you back soon. Sincerely, Mary Villanea Ciclo General Manager

Report
E
1 review
Dined on December 22, 2019
Overall3food3service4ambience4

My wife's vodka martini arrived with ice floating in it, and did not taste good. The beef short rib was extremely fatty and chewy, which made for not very pleasant eating. The ceviche appetizer was the highlight of the meal. We probably would not return to Ciclo, it did not seem up to the standards of Four Seasons dining etc.

Ciclo
Responded on January 6, 2020

Dear Eric2531, Thank you for taking the time to share your review, direct feedback gives us insight into what our guests are actually experiencing. While I'm pleased you enjoyed the ceviche, I'm disappointed you felt the rest of the evening left something to be desired. I would be happy to take care of a round of drinks - prepared perfectly - on your next visit, please reach out to me at your convenience. I hope to welcome you back soon. Best, Frank Tosti Assistant Director of Food & Beverage

Report
RS
1 review
Dined on December 22, 2019
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Let me begin by saying MERRY CHRISTMAS 2019, TO ALL AT CICLO.
My wife and I had a fantastic time at your restaurant.
The Chefs are magnificent A++ for our Sunday Brunch!
The ladies who welcomed us were lovely.
Our waiter, 116 Julio was A+++ above & beyond as Ben.

My wife is European and lived in Japan for a very long
time before we moved to New York City & South Austin area.
She was pleasantly surprised there was sushi and soba noodles
presented at the buffet. All the dishes were delicious as
the desserts for holiday season.
Thank you for making Ciclo top notch. We have
been to the Four Seasons Hotel in Japan as in other countries
and our favorite restaurant for Brunch is yours.

Again, Merry Christmas and Happy New 2020 for all of you.
Your team is strong and successful!!

Roberto (Bobby) & my darling wife, Sarah

Ciclo
Responded on January 6, 2020

Dear RobertS, I was glad to see from your comments that your Sunday Brunch experience with us was top notch! Thank you for highlighting Julio and Ben's performance. I have passed your compliments to those employees and their manager. Thank you for the opportunity to recognize them. If there is anything we can do for your future visits to be even more enjoyable, I'd be happy to hear from you. Wishing you and Sarah a wonderful New Year! Warmest regards, Mary Villanea Ciclo General Manager

Report
b
Austin
10 reviews
Dined on December 19, 2019
Overall2food3service1ambience1

There was construction and you had to go to the spa to get to the restaurant. They did not have the reservation. They tried to seat us at a horrible table. They switched waiters on us midstream. The food was okay but not wood th the money.

Ciclo
Responded on December 23, 2019

Dear bethyrose, Thank you for sharing your review with us. I wish to sincerely apologize that you experienced lapses in service and difficulties due to our temporary enhancement of the grand staircase. I am confident that should you have the opportunity to return we will be able to deliver an exceptional experience that is in keeping with your standards and ours. If you have the time, I would be grateful to discuss your experience further. Thank you. Best, Mary Villanea Ciclo General Manager

Report
AR
Austin
6 reviews
Dined on December 19, 2019
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Great place for ladies to lunch! The weather wasn't great; otherwise we would have sat outside. The view is spectacular from outside. We all ordered something different from the menu and all of us loved our choices. Two of the ladies were not big fish lovers and most of the menu options were fish. They did find options and were pleased though.

g
1 review
Dined on December 8, 2019
Overall5food5service4ambience5

The Sunday brunch offerings were all good, and the beautiful surroundings were lovely for my daughter's birthday celebration. We especially liked the crab fingers, the prime rib, the mashed potatoes, the french toast bread pudding, and the desserts that were included. My daughter is allergic to gluten, and it was most helpful that all of the platters were labeled to tell us which dishes were gluten free.

BB
Munich
1 review
Dined on November 29, 2019
Overall3food2service3ambience4

Terrible hamburger, soggy, no value for 20 dollars.

Ciclo
Responded on December 2, 2019

Dear BrunoB, Thank you taking the time to share your experience with us. If your schedule allows, I would greatly appreciate the opportunity to discuss your feedback in greater detail so we may better address this with our culinary team. Please feel free to contact me at the email address sent to you via private message at your earliest convenience. Thank you and I hope to hear from you soon. Sincerely, Andrew Linardos Ciclo Assistant Manager

Report
YD
Austin
1 review
Dined on November 24, 2019
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Always great quality!!! Staff is amazing like always.

Ciclo
Responded on November 25, 2019

Dear YamilD, Thank you very much for your 5-star review, we can't wait to have you join us again! Kindest regards, Mary Villanea Ciclo General Manager

Report
LS
1 review
Dined on November 23, 2019
Overall5food5service4ambience5

This was my first time dining at Ciclo and I had a very enjoyable Saturday brunch. The food was absolutely delicious and our server was attentive and courteous. The view of the lawn was a lovely backdrop. My only complaint is that my date and I had attended the Vino & Vinyasa class and should have received a 20% discount on brunch. Overall, it was a very nice dining experience, but I would have appreciated an accurate bill.

Ciclo
Responded on December 2, 2019

Dear LauraS, Thank you for joining us for brunch, we are delighted you enjoyed yourself! We appreciate you making us aware that you did not receive your discount and I am glad we were able to connect today to ensure that was applied to your bill. I look forward to personally welcoming you back to Ciclo again soon! Kindest regards, Andrew Linardos Ciclo Assistant Manager

Report
r
New York Area
14 reviews
Dined on November 23, 2019
Overall5food5service5ambience4

Went for brunch on a Saturday. Perfect Not too crowded (everyone was sitting outside), so noise was absent. Scallop on a tostado appetizer was one of the best things I ever ate. Bottle of champagne was 50% off, making brunch even better. Daniel the waiter was super professional, always there when you needed, great advice, really nice guy.

1
Austin
68 reviews
Dined on November 21, 2019
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Ciclo is really outstanding. My husband and I took our nephews and nieces, and it was amazing. We ordered the Parker House rolls, and ceviche, to start with. Then we had the evening special, a 40 oz tomahawk steak, which was really delicious and flavorful. The sides (carrots with honey, some whipped potatoes, and crispy Brussels sprouts) were also excellent, as were the chocolate bon bons and the apple streusel bon bons for dessert. It wasn’t cheap: for six people, including two bottles of wine plus 20% tip, it was about $700. But for a special evening, with fantastic food and service, you can’t beat it. Go and enjoy!

Ciclo
Responded on November 25, 2019

Dear 1toughlady, We greatly appreciated receiving your review of your recent dinner! I am pleased to see that you enjoyed our new seasonal offerings and experienced outstanding service. We look forward to welcoming you and your guests again soon. Kindest regards, Mary Villanea Ciclo General Manager

Report
JJ
Chicago
1 review
Dined on November 21, 2019
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Great outdoor seating. Very pretty. Birds and trees in an otherwise congested area.

I
Austin
12 reviews
Dined on November 20, 2019
Overall4food5service2ambience5

Food was really good. Veggie sides are excellent. Service was slow and inattentive- very surprising for a 4 Seasons property. They were pleasant, but not really 5-star quality.

Ciclo
Responded on November 25, 2019

Dear Improving, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us and for your kind words about the meal. Your feedback is appreciated and I am grateful for you making us aware of your experience, as this is certainly not in line with our service expectations. I will be sure to follow up personally with our team. Thank you and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back for a true 5-star experience in the near future. Sincerely, Mary Villanea Ciclo General Manager

Report
AT
Sacramento
18 reviews
Dined on November 15, 2019
Overall3food3service2ambience4

Very overrated, expensive food, had a house steak for 2. It’s for 150$ , it was fattiest steak i ever had and no price tag in menu!

It’s a rip off! Service was slow and mediocre ! I would not try that again !

Not sure the rating was so high, maybe as it’s in 4 season!

Ciclo
Responded on November 19, 2019

Dear AmirT, Thank you for taking the time to provide us feedback on your experience. I appreciate you making me aware of your concerns and will be sure to personally follow up with our culinary team on the matter. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future. Sincerely, Frank Tosti Assistant Director of Food and Beverage

Report
OT
Austin
2 reviews
Dined on November 13, 2019
Overall3food3service5ambience5

The service was the best we have ever experienced, and we would go back because of how well our wonderful waitress took care of us.
The only part that was a tad bit of a let down was my steak.
I requested med-rare, but received well done instead.
They quickly took it back and made a fresh one.
The second one was still not quite med-rare enough.
The chef left it on for just a few minutes to long.
The flavor of the steak was exceptional, but it was just overcooked.
I was given extra goodies for the trouble.
It was handled very well.

Great service, great place.... just order the chicken instead of the steak :-)

Ciclo
Responded on November 19, 2019

Dear Guest, Thank you for providing us a review, receiving thorough feedback allows us to improve the dining experience for all of our guests. I'm pleased to see that you were well cared for however, I'm disappointed to learn that we were unable to obtain to optimal temperature. I would be happy to take care of a round of drinks on your next visit, please reach out to me at your convenience. Thank you and I hope to welcome you back soon. Best, Frank Tosti Assistant Director of Food & Beverage

Report
OT
Amarillo
4 reviews
Dined on November 4, 2019
Overall4food3service4ambience5

The happy hour menu is great, my favorite was the tangy fried cauliflower. We are not sure about the cocktail drinks. Felt like they didn't put any alcohol in their cocktails. We had three cocktails each and felt no buzz what so ever. Loved the ambiance and where we were sitting.

Ciclo
Responded on November 7, 2019

Dear Valued Guest, We appreciate you joining us for happy hour and we are thrilled to hear you enjoyed the new menu! We appreciate your feedback and will be sure to address this with our team. We would love to invite you back for a first round of drinks, on us. Please reach out to me at your leisure and we can make the arrangements. Thank you and I look forward to welcoming you back soon. Sincerely, Frank Tosti Assistant Director of Food & Beverage

Report
PV
Austin
20 reviews
Dined on November 1, 2019
Overall4food4service3ambience4

Our experience was OK but not a Four Seasons over the top. What got under my skin a built was that we wanted to start with appetizers and linger a bit over drinks and talk. Then move to the main course. The server refused to enter our appetizers with the main course.that put off my international guests. The steak made up for it for our Japanese guest. We had vegetarians in our party and we were a bit oversold on the phone when I called regarding how we could be accommodated. Beyond the tofu based Thai dish sides don’t really cut it. They were fine but again, not a Four Seasons over the top. ... and we had to order bread. Maybe an off nite due to F1being in town.

Ciclo
Responded on November 7, 2019

Dear PeterV, Thank you for providing us feedback on your evening. I am pleased to learn your guests enjoyed the steak but an disappointed that the remainder of the experience was not top notch. I wish to apologize as we pride ourselves on our flexibility and ability to accommodate a variety of dietary preferences. I will personally review these fundamental pillars of service with our staff. Thank you and I hope to welcome you back soon. Best, Frank Tosti Assistant Director of Food & Beverage

Report
JH
Chicago
5 reviews
Dined on October 19, 2019
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Seriously I'm not exactly easy to please or impress and I've eaten at a lot a very high caliber restaurants in this place is absolutely at the top of the charts at least if you're into Metropolitan infusion Cuisine with a flair this place is incredible Peruvian blend of everything authentic with a European and American grounding.

Ciclo
Responded on October 22, 2019

Dear JasonH, Your raving review means the world to us. Thank you for such incredible feedback about our cuisine, we will be sure to share this review with our team! We look forward to welcoming you back to Ciclo again soon. Sincerely, MaryCruz Villanea Ciclo General Manager

Report
LB
Austin
17 reviews
Dined on October 18, 2019
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Excellent service! Favorite lunch spot!

Report
OT
New England
1 review
Dined on October 18, 2019
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Fun girls birthday breakfast! (And they didn’t know it was my birthday!) everything from Julio, to Mona, to of course George was awesome and attentive! Anticipating everything and humorous! Always a favorite! And the food..... exquisite!

Ciclo
Responded on October 22, 2019

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for choosing Ciclo to celebrate such a special occasion! Your positive feedback about the experience and their 5-star service is greatly appreciated, I will be sure to share it with them personally. We look forward to welcoming you back for another exquisite meal again soon! Warmest regards, MaryCruz Villanea Ciclo General Mananger

Report
OT
Chicago
1 review
Dined on October 14, 2019
Overall5food5service5ambience5

We sat outside on a lovely evening. Both food and service were impeccable.

Ciclo
Responded on October 22, 2019

Dear Valued Guest, We appreciate your 5-star rating and rave review of our outdoor patio experience. We hope to welcome you back to Ciclo again soon! Kindest regards, MaryCruz Villanea Ciclo General Manager

Report
TK
Austin
9 reviews
Dined on October 6, 2019
Overall5food4service4ambience2

LOVE this place! Amazing! BUT it was my Birthday and the person who treated me GOT A SITTER and it was a time to have a lovely ADULT brunch with fabulous food and view. We specifically asked in our reservation to PLEASE be seated away from small children and babies. There were three SCREAMING babies at two different tables right next to us the ENTIRE two hours we were there. It RUINED a lovely experience that we had been excited about for over a month. I LOVE kids BUT we were not the only ones saying how RIDICULOUS it was bc this is NOT McDonalds. People are SO RUDE and just like at a movie theater should STEP OUT. It was a pretty day and they should have ALL been seated outside. Their baby carriages were also BLOCKING walkways.. Sorry but we could not concentrate on our conversation or even hear each other.. SO disappointed bc it did RUIN the experience..

JJ
Austin
28 reviews
Dined on October 6, 2019
Overall2food2service1ambience4

Terrible hostess at the front, the brunch is overpriced and they don’t allow you to order singular off the menu

Ciclo
Responded on January 6, 2020

Dear JJJJ, Thank you for providing us a review. I'm sorry you found our buffet brunch to be priced higher than you felt it should be. In addition to responding to the market pricing of our suppliers, we do regularly evaluate our pricing to ensure it is in line with other downtown restaurants. If your schedule allows, I would be grateful to learn more about your visit so we can review opportunities of improvement. I look forward to speaking soon. Sincerely, Mary Villanea Ciclo General Manager

Report
CD
Charleston
8 reviews
Dined on September 30, 2019
Overall5food5service5ambience5

The ambience was outstanding! As loud as the city is, the patio was quiet and beautiful. Food was excellent as was the staff!

V
1 review
Dined on September 27, 2019
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Huge thanks to Joe and Julio for taking such great care of our group! Julio was personable, attentive, and well organized with our large party. They went above and beyond to make sure my birthday dinner was a memorable experience!

LB
Austin
17 reviews
Dined on September 7, 2019
Overall3food3service3ambience3

Service was not up to par with past experiences

B
Austin
15 reviews
Dined on September 2, 2019
Overall2food2service4ambience2

They tried
Their food is just so outdated
But the blonde ponytail bartender make a well crafted cocktail
The hostess is so sweet
Our server was awesome

DR
New York Area
2 reviews
Dined on August 31, 2019
Overall2food3service3ambience3

Ciclo was overpriced for what we received. Everything was good, but for the price, I can not recommend it. For similar priced restaurants I have received much better food, better service and had better ambiance.

Ciclo
Responded on September 3, 2019

Dear DanR, We appreciate your taking the time to provide us feedback about your experience. While we are pleased to hear you enjoyed your experience but are dismayed to learn that it was not top notch. If your schedule allows, I would welcome the opportunity to hear more about the service and ambiance you experienced. I have provided my contact details below in hopes of discussing this further with you. Thank you. Sincerely, Joe Pena Restaurant Manager 512-685-8307

Report
SS
Austin
1 review
Dined on August 31, 2019
Overall3food2service3ambience5

I took my best friend for a birthday brunch expecting excellent food, but it was anything but. The selections were unoriginal, which would have been fine had the ingredients been high quality. We had to ask for our server after being seated, who was not the most accommodating. Overall very dissatisfied with whole experience, however, the cocktails were very good.

IZ
Austin
1 review
Dined on August 31, 2019
Overall5food5service5ambience5

My daughter and I had a great experience at the restaurant and the beautiful grounds of the hotel

S
Kansas City
2 reviews
Dined on August 25, 2019
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Sunday brunch buffet is decadent! Price is perfect and ambiance serene. I can’t wait to go back, also try Happy Hour one day soonest. Until next time, Ciclo ATX!