Ciclo

4.6
icon/ic_reviewCreated with Sketch.
185 Reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$31 to $50
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Contemporary Latin
The health and safety of our guests and employees is our top priority. In light of requirements by the State of Texas, we will be temporarily ceasing operations of Ciclo restaurant until further notice. We thank you for your patience and understanding. We continue to closely monitor the evolving situation and to abide by all government recommendations.

Ciclo (Spanish for "cycle") is a modern Texas kitchen featuring locally inspired flavors with a Latin influence, brought to life by world-renowned chef and restaurateur, Richard Sandoval.

In addition to its ever-changing dinner menu, Ciclo serves breakfast, lunch and brunch, with all menus providing gluten-free and vegan options.

Offered in the bar, as well as on its covered patio, Ciclo happy hour runs daily from 5:00 to 7:00 pm and includes $5 drinks, $4 snacks and $3 sweets, plus complimentary valet parking.

Ciclo is located on the lake level of Four Seasons Hotel Austin.

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

See availability for bonus point tables

Daily 5:00PM - 6:30PM 9:00PM - 11:00PM

What 185 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.6based on recent ratings
4.6
food
4.6
service
4.5
ambience
4.3
value
Noise · Moderate
91% of people would recommend it to a friend
Sort by
Filters
OT
OpenTable Diner
Austin
1 review
Dined on March 13, 2020
Overall5food4service5ambience5

Everything was great. The staff from the hostess to the servers and especially the waiter were fantastic. The Brussels Sprouts were way to salty. We will be back again and again.

C
vipCulinarian
Austin
67 reviews
Dined on March 6, 2020
Overall2food2service2ambience3

So disappointed after what started out well.

The concierge walked us over to the restaurant since I didn’t know where it was - she even suggested we grab a drink and starters at the bar since it was happy hour.

The hostess was nice and happy to let us grab a seat at the bar with Kelly, the bartender. Kelly was funny, efficient, and the drinks were good. She convinced us to get the corn empanadas which tasted great but had been under a heat lamp for a while. At two for $4 though, we definitely weren’t complaining. (Regular menu price is $14 for 3)

We closed out at the bar and that’s when things went downhill.

We got to the table and ordered bread (hot and delicious); and scallops which were so over salted it was inedible and the accompanying risotto was bizarre; and a beef dish served with really unappetizing and mushy pink rice. It was supposed to be jasmine rice with crispy potatoes, as per the menu, but there were no potatoes and the rice tasted like it came from a pre-seasoned box. We each took a bite or two and pushed our plates away.

Not only was the food bad but the service was atrocious. “L” or “El” was our waiter and he never refilled my $5.00 glass of iced tea, he didn’t come check on how the food was, and he spent the entirety of our meal fawning over a party of 6 or 7 well-to-do looking diners and ignored our table and another table that had only one guest. I’m guessing he was hedging his bets on who he believed would tip him the most.

Funny what a self-fulfilling prophecy it is when your waiter decides you’re not worth his attention (either due to age, party size, etc.) and wont net him a large tip so he provides awful service...only to result in annoyed diners who choose not to tip more than 15% due to crappy service.

The kicker was when we asked for the check and he looked at our barely-touched plates and said “If I take that back to the kitchen, the chef is going to be upset.”

The bar and scenery were good but not worth a return trip.

DN
vipDrNick
Washington DC
31 reviews
Dined on February 23, 2020
Overall5food5service4ambience5

Absolutely Devine

c
vipcalxndr
Mississippi
48 reviews
Dined on February 22, 2020
Overall5food5service5ambience5

A fantastic evening. We were treated special from the beginning. Our server John was superb, there when you needed him, but didn’t hover. We enjoyed our evening and will definitely make a point to he back soon.

AA
AlexA
Austin
1 review
Dined on February 22, 2020
Overall5food5service5ambience5

It was lovely and perfect for a family birthday dinner- birthday can e with a candle and all!

RS
RobertS
Austin
2 reviews
Dined on February 16, 2020
Overall5food5service5ambience5

We have to announce that Ciclo Brunch Buffet is the best in Austin!
Why.....
All staff members are top-notch!
Lady at front desk, lady who sat us at our table. Both lovely.
Chefs are superb. Every dish was delicious!
Desserts were amazing & creative!
Our waiter, Daniel was excellent. Professional & polite.

We rate CICLO restaurant 100 twinkling stars!
Thanks for a classic restaurant.
You all work as a strong team. It shows each time
we dine with you.
We travel extensively. From East to West. North to South
around this world for business & pleasure.
CICLO restaurant is treasure.

Blessings & Happy Spring Season soon this 2020.
Bobby & my darling honey bunny Sarah

Ciclo
Responded on February 18, 2020

Dear Bobby and Sarah, Thank you very much for the raving review! Your kind words about our team and your experience are truly appreciated and I know the team will be delighted to read your review. We hope to welcome you back for brunch again very soon. Warmly, Mary Villanea Ciclo General Manager

Report
OT
OpenTable Diner
New York Area
1 review
Dined on February 15, 2020
Overall5food5service5ambience5

One of my favorite dining experiences in Austin. The food was amazing! Definitely will be back

k
karlam
Austin
1 review
Dined on February 15, 2020
Overall4food4service3ambience4

Food was tasty and the place was nice, outside was quiet. Service could have been better. We waited 20 minutes to be greeted by our server and she forgot to bring us water until after our appetizer came. Our drinks came with the food.

Ciclo
Responded on February 18, 2020

Dear karlam, We appreciate your positive review and also are grateful for your feedback about the service you received during your meal. I will personally follow up with your server to ensure guidance is given so the lapses in service you described are rectified in the future. Again thank you for your feedback, and we hope to welcome you back soon! Sincerely, Mary Villanea Ciclo General Manager

Report
F
Flinkmarmot
Houston
8 reviews
Dined on February 14, 2020
Overall3food3service3ambience3

Ciclo has a nice view and good service. The prices indicate they are much too proud of their food. $25 for a glass of champagne? $17 cocktails? $18 shrimp cocktail appetizer, which tasted OK, but it's shrimp cocktail with chips and nothing special. Around $20 for an ordinary-tasting Lomo Saltado, which didn't come with much other than some rice. They don't offer even a bread basket. The indoor dining area is functional and a bit cold-looking, no tablecloths (at least at lunchtime, I can't speak for dinner). The outdoor patio looked very nice, but it was too chilly for patio dining. The pluses did not justify the prices in my opinion.

Ciclo
Responded on February 17, 2020

Dear Flinkmarmot, Thank you for providing us feedback, we're glad learn that you enjoyed the ambiance and our staff provided great service. I am sorry you found our menu to be priced higher than you felt it should be. In addition to responding to the market pricing of our suppliers, we do evaluate our pricing to ensure it is in line with other Austin restaurants. We appreciate your patronage and I hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again soon. Best, Mary Villanea Ciclo General Manager

Report
AG
AnthonyG
New England
1 review
Dined on February 9, 2020
Overall5food5service5ambience5

This is probably the best Sunday brunch in Austin. I am reluctant to write such a good review for fear of not being able to find a reservation. It’s amazing!

Ciclo
Responded on February 17, 2020

Dear AnthonyG, Thank you for joining us for brunch and for your positive review! We hope to welcome you back again soon. Sincerely, Mary Villanea Ciclo General Manager

Report
SR
SabariR
1 review
Dined on February 9, 2020
Overall4food3service4ambience5

Its good for a once in a while nice brunch. Presentation of the food was great but for the price paid ($170 with tips etc for 2 people) I didn't think it was worth it. For this price I would expect a fresh omlette bar an d a few more options for fresh off the grill items

Ciclo
Responded on February 13, 2020

Dear SabariR, Thank you very much for your positive rating and review of your recent brunch experience. While we do offer made-to-order omelettes and eggs at our brunch, I appreciate the feedback and will take your notes on the visibility of this offering back to my team. Again, we appreciate you dining with us and hope to have you back again soon! Sincerely, Mary Villanea Ciclo General Manager

Report
OT
vipOpenTable Diner
Austin
8 reviews
Dined on February 5, 2020
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Best restaurant in town! Great service! Consist perfection in every dish!

BN
BetsyN
Dallas
9 reviews
Dined on January 26, 2020
Overall5food5service5ambience5

My favorite brunch spot! They make you feel comfortable and pampered, without a bit of stuffiness.

OT
OpenTable Diner
1 review
Dined on January 25, 2020
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Everything was perfect from start to finish. Our waiter was attentive and provided good information as we decided what to order.

OT
vipOpenTable Diner
Dallas
21 reviews
Dined on January 12, 2020
Overall4food4service3ambience4

Love to go to Ciclo brunch periodically. Food selection is wonderful: salads, charcuterie, mild sushi for the nonexperimental. Plentiful snow crab and fresh shrimp. The only reason not to avail yourself of this bounty more often is the stiff tab.

Ciclo
Responded on January 16, 2020

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for joining us for Sunday Brunch, I am thrilled to hear you enjoyed your experience and would highly recommend it to others! We hope to welcome you back again soon. Kindest regards, Mary Villanea Ciclo General Mananger

Report
OT
vipOpenTable Diner
Austin
9 reviews
Dined on January 9, 2020
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Lovely, lovely, lovely! Excellent soup of the day: white bean and mushroom. Yummy! Can't beat the consistency of Ciclo/Four Season - the best!

LN
LynnN
San Francisco
2 reviews
Dined on January 1, 2020
Overall5food5service5ambience5

A little hard to find if you don’t realize that it’s the the four seasons hotel. But once we got there we had one of the best meals in Austin!

This Latin American inspired restaurant is a treat. We had a very attentive server who told us his recommendations and was honest and knowledgeable.

We got the corn empanadas and octopus. Would get those empanada everyday.

The hickory smoked Ciclo rib eye was great, will try to make it as good here at home.

Would highly recommend if you want a small splurge.

OT
vipOpenTable Diner
San Francisco
1 review
Dined on December 31, 2019
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Had an amazing new year's eve dinner with my wife and daughter. The food and service was perfect.

JW
vipJasonW
Austin
13 reviews
Dined on December 29, 2019
Overall5food5service5ambience5

I have always enjoyed the brunch buffet. Lots of variety and yummy food. Excellent service.

Ciclo
Responded on January 6, 2020

Dear JasonW, Thank you for taking the time to provide us a 5-star rating and for sharing detailed feedback about your recent Sunday Brunch experience. Our guests who are experiencing our restaurant are our best source of feedback and ideas for service or product improvements. I will be sure to personally share your review with our culinary team. Your continued patronage is truly appreciated, and I look forward to welcoming you back soon! Sincerely, Mary Villanea Ciclo General Manager

Report
M
Myp31202
Chicago
6 reviews
Dined on December 29, 2019
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Sunday Brunch at Ciclo at the Four Seasons is always a wonderful dining experience. Great variety in food selection, wonderful service and a beautiful environment. We return again and again.

MB
MontanaB
Austin
1 review
Dined on December 27, 2019
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Absolutely loved my experience! The servers, El and Julio, were incredible. Always feel very well taken care of at Ciclo. I look forward to coming back soon!

LR
vipLeslieR
Austin
3 reviews
Dined on December 24, 2019
Overall4food5service3ambience5

We love dining at the four seasons, and we’re never disappointed. We had a wonderful meal on Christmas Eve, but, clearly, there was a problem in the kitchen. Perhaps they got backed up. There was more than a half hour wait between our appetizer and our entrée. The servers were lovely and the food was wonderful. However, Fourseason service would normally go above and beyond to make up for the inconvenience. They would typically comp or dessert or give us a glass of champagne on the house. We didn’t complain because we knew they were overwhelmed. But we were surprised that four seasons didn’t do it best to make up for the problem.

Ciclo
Responded on January 6, 2020

Dear LeslieR, Thank you for providing us a review, receiving thorough feedback allows us to improve all of our guests experience. I appreciate you making me aware of your delay between courses, and note I would sincerely like to apologize for this oversight on behalf of my team. I would be happy to take care of a round of drinks on your next visit, please reach out to me at your convenience. Thank you and I hope to welcome you back soon. Best, Frank Tosti Assistant Director of Food & Beverage

Report
T
vipTxlnghrnsgrl
Austin
5 reviews
Dined on December 24, 2019
Overall4food5service5ambience3

Food is wonderful. Wait staff are amazing. Noise level and new remodel leave something to be desired.

Ciclo
Responded on January 6, 2020

Dear Txlnghrnsgrl, We're committed to providing impeccable service and quality product for our guests, and I sincerely appreciate the detailed feedback you provided regarding our remodel. With that said, it was certainly gratifying to read that you enjoyed your celebratory visit and that the staff provided outstanding service. Thank you for your patronage and loyalty over the years, I look forward to welcoming you back soon. Warmest regards, Frank Tosti Assistant Director of Food & Beverage

Report
ER
EmiliaR
1 review
Dined on December 24, 2019
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Christmas Eve dinner here was spectacular. We had the special, table side steak lit on fire. Dinner and a show! It was very tasty and we were with a picky bunch!

Ciclo
Responded on January 6, 2020

Dear EmiliaR, Thank you very much for your feedback, we are excited to hear that you enjoyed our new steak experience! We hope to welcome you back soon. Sincerely, Mary Villanea Ciclo General Manager

Report
E
Eric2531
1 review
Dined on December 22, 2019
Overall3food3service4ambience4

My wife's vodka martini arrived with ice floating in it, and did not taste good. The beef short rib was extremely fatty and chewy, which made for not very pleasant eating. The ceviche appetizer was the highlight of the meal. We probably would not return to Ciclo, it did not seem up to the standards of Four Seasons dining etc.

Ciclo
Responded on January 6, 2020

Dear Eric2531, Thank you for taking the time to share your review, direct feedback gives us insight into what our guests are actually experiencing. While I'm pleased you enjoyed the ceviche, I'm disappointed you felt the rest of the evening left something to be desired. I would be happy to take care of a round of drinks - prepared perfectly - on your next visit, please reach out to me at your convenience. I hope to welcome you back soon. Best, Frank Tosti Assistant Director of Food & Beverage

Report
RS
RobertS
Austin
2 reviews
Dined on December 22, 2019
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Let me begin by saying MERRY CHRISTMAS 2019, TO ALL AT CICLO.
My wife and I had a fantastic time at your restaurant.
The Chefs are magnificent A++ for our Sunday Brunch!
The ladies who welcomed us were lovely.
Our waiter, 116 Julio was A+++ above & beyond as Ben.

My wife is European and lived in Japan for a very long
time before we moved to New York City & South Austin area.
She was pleasantly surprised there was sushi and soba noodles
presented at the buffet. All the dishes were delicious as
the desserts for holiday season.
Thank you for making Ciclo top notch. We have
been to the Four Seasons Hotel in Japan as in other countries
and our favorite restaurant for Brunch is yours.

Again, Merry Christmas and Happy New 2020 for all of you.
Your team is strong and successful!!

Roberto (Bobby) & my darling wife, Sarah

Ciclo
Responded on January 6, 2020

Dear RobertS, I was glad to see from your comments that your Sunday Brunch experience with us was top notch! Thank you for highlighting Julio and Ben's performance. I have passed your compliments to those employees and their manager. Thank you for the opportunity to recognize them. If there is anything we can do for your future visits to be even more enjoyable, I'd be happy to hear from you. Wishing you and Sarah a wonderful New Year! Warmest regards, Mary Villanea Ciclo General Manager

Report
b
vipbethyrose
Austin
10 reviews
Dined on December 19, 2019
Overall2food3service1ambience1

There was construction and you had to go to the spa to get to the restaurant. They did not have the reservation. They tried to seat us at a horrible table. They switched waiters on us midstream. The food was okay but not wood th the money.

Ciclo
Responded on December 23, 2019

Dear bethyrose, Thank you for sharing your review with us. I wish to sincerely apologize that you experienced lapses in service and difficulties due to our temporary enhancement of the grand staircase. I am confident that should you have the opportunity to return we will be able to deliver an exceptional experience that is in keeping with your standards and ours. If you have the time, I would be grateful to discuss your experience further. Thank you. Best, Mary Villanea Ciclo General Manager

Report
AR
AustinRedRaiderGirl
Austin
6 reviews
Dined on December 19, 2019
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Great place for ladies to lunch! The weather wasn't great; otherwise we would have sat outside. The view is spectacular from outside. We all ordered something different from the menu and all of us loved our choices. Two of the ladies were not big fish lovers and most of the menu options were fish. They did find options and were pleased though.

g
gailn
1 review
Dined on December 8, 2019
Overall5food5service4ambience5

The Sunday brunch offerings were all good, and the beautiful surroundings were lovely for my daughter's birthday celebration. We especially liked the crab fingers, the prime rib, the mashed potatoes, the french toast bread pudding, and the desserts that were included. My daughter is allergic to gluten, and it was most helpful that all of the platters were labeled to tell us which dishes were gluten free.

BB
BrunoB
Munich
1 review
Dined on November 29, 2019
Overall3food2service3ambience4

Terrible hamburger, soggy, no value for 20 dollars.

Ciclo
Responded on December 2, 2019

Dear BrunoB, Thank you taking the time to share your experience with us. If your schedule allows, I would greatly appreciate the opportunity to discuss your feedback in greater detail so we may better address this with our culinary team. Please feel free to contact me at the email address sent to you via private message at your earliest convenience. Thank you and I hope to hear from you soon. Sincerely, Andrew Linardos Ciclo Assistant Manager

Report
YD
YamilD
Austin
1 review
Dined on November 24, 2019
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Always great quality!!! Staff is amazing like always.

Ciclo
Responded on November 25, 2019

Dear YamilD, Thank you very much for your 5-star review, we can't wait to have you join us again! Kindest regards, Mary Villanea Ciclo General Manager

Report
LS
LauraS
1 review
Dined on November 23, 2019
Overall5food5service4ambience5

This was my first time dining at Ciclo and I had a very enjoyable Saturday brunch. The food was absolutely delicious and our server was attentive and courteous. The view of the lawn was a lovely backdrop. My only complaint is that my date and I had attended the Vino & Vinyasa class and should have received a 20% discount on brunch. Overall, it was a very nice dining experience, but I would have appreciated an accurate bill.

Ciclo
Responded on December 2, 2019

Dear LauraS, Thank you for joining us for brunch, we are delighted you enjoyed yourself! We appreciate you making us aware that you did not receive your discount and I am glad we were able to connect today to ensure that was applied to your bill. I look forward to personally welcoming you back to Ciclo again soon! Kindest regards, Andrew Linardos Ciclo Assistant Manager

Report
r
rockctr
New York Area
14 reviews
Dined on November 23, 2019
Overall5food5service5ambience4

Went for brunch on a Saturday. Perfect Not too crowded (everyone was sitting outside), so noise was absent. Scallop on a tostado appetizer was one of the best things I ever ate. Bottle of champagne was 50% off, making brunch even better. Daniel the waiter was super professional, always there when you needed, great advice, really nice guy.

1
vip1toughlady
Austin
69 reviews
Dined on November 21, 2019
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Ciclo is really outstanding. My husband and I took our nephews and nieces, and it was amazing. We ordered the Parker House rolls, and ceviche, to start with. Then we had the evening special, a 40 oz tomahawk steak, which was really delicious and flavorful. The sides (carrots with honey, some whipped potatoes, and crispy Brussels sprouts) were also excellent, as were the chocolate bon bons and the apple streusel bon bons for dessert. It wasn’t cheap: for six people, including two bottles of wine plus 20% tip, it was about $700. But for a special evening, with fantastic food and service, you can’t beat it. Go and enjoy!

Ciclo
Responded on November 25, 2019

Dear 1toughlady, We greatly appreciated receiving your review of your recent dinner! I am pleased to see that you enjoyed our new seasonal offerings and experienced outstanding service. We look forward to welcoming you and your guests again soon. Kindest regards, Mary Villanea Ciclo General Manager

Report
JJ
vipJonathanJ
Chicago
3 reviews
Dined on November 21, 2019
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Great outdoor seating. Very pretty. Birds and trees in an otherwise congested area.

I
vipImproving
Austin
12 reviews
Dined on November 20, 2019
Overall4food5service2ambience5

Food was really good. Veggie sides are excellent. Service was slow and inattentive- very surprising for a 4 Seasons property. They were pleasant, but not really 5-star quality.

Ciclo
Responded on November 25, 2019

Dear Improving, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us and for your kind words about the meal. Your feedback is appreciated and I am grateful for you making us aware of your experience, as this is certainly not in line with our service expectations. I will be sure to follow up personally with our team. Thank you and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back for a true 5-star experience in the near future. Sincerely, Mary Villanea Ciclo General Manager

Report
AT
vipAmirT
Sacramento
18 reviews
Dined on November 15, 2019
Overall3food3service2ambience4

Very overrated, expensive food, had a house steak for 2. It’s for 150$ , it was fattiest steak i ever had and no price tag in menu!

It’s a rip off! Service was slow and mediocre ! I would not try that again !

Not sure the rating was so high, maybe as it’s in 4 season!

Ciclo
Responded on November 19, 2019

Dear AmirT, Thank you for taking the time to provide us feedback on your experience. I appreciate you making me aware of your concerns and will be sure to personally follow up with our culinary team on the matter. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future. Sincerely, Frank Tosti Assistant Director of Food and Beverage

Report
OT
OpenTable Diner
Austin
2 reviews
Dined on November 13, 2019
Overall3food3service5ambience5

The service was the best we have ever experienced, and we would go back because of how well our wonderful waitress took care of us.
The only part that was a tad bit of a let down was my steak.
I requested med-rare, but received well done instead.
They quickly took it back and made a fresh one.
The second one was still not quite med-rare enough.
The chef left it on for just a few minutes to long.
The flavor of the steak was exceptional, but it was just overcooked.
I was given extra goodies for the trouble.
It was handled very well.

Great service, great place.... just order the chicken instead of the steak :-)

Ciclo
Responded on November 19, 2019

Dear Guest, Thank you for providing us a review, receiving thorough feedback allows us to improve the dining experience for all of our guests. I'm pleased to see that you were well cared for however, I'm disappointed to learn that we were unable to obtain to optimal temperature. I would be happy to take care of a round of drinks on your next visit, please reach out to me at your convenience. Thank you and I hope to welcome you back soon. Best, Frank Tosti Assistant Director of Food & Beverage

Report
OT
OpenTable Diner
Amarillo
4 reviews
Dined on November 4, 2019
Overall4food3service4ambience5

The happy hour menu is great, my favorite was the tangy fried cauliflower. We are not sure about the cocktail drinks. Felt like they didn't put any alcohol in their cocktails. We had three cocktails each and felt no buzz what so ever. Loved the ambiance and where we were sitting.

Ciclo
Responded on November 7, 2019

Dear Valued Guest, We appreciate you joining us for happy hour and we are thrilled to hear you enjoyed the new menu! We appreciate your feedback and will be sure to address this with our team. We would love to invite you back for a first round of drinks, on us. Please reach out to me at your leisure and we can make the arrangements. Thank you and I look forward to welcoming you back soon. Sincerely, Frank Tosti Assistant Director of Food & Beverage

Report
PV
vipPeterV
Austin
21 reviews
Dined on November 1, 2019
Overall4food4service3ambience4

Our experience was OK but not a Four Seasons over the top. What got under my skin a built was that we wanted to start with appetizers and linger a bit over drinks and talk. Then move to the main course. The server refused to enter our appetizers with the main course.that put off my international guests. The steak made up for it for our Japanese guest. We had vegetarians in our party and we were a bit oversold on the phone when I called regarding how we could be accommodated. Beyond the tofu based Thai dish sides don’t really cut it. They were fine but again, not a Four Seasons over the top. ... and we had to order bread. Maybe an off nite due to F1being in town.

Ciclo
Responded on November 7, 2019

Dear PeterV, Thank you for providing us feedback on your evening. I am pleased to learn your guests enjoyed the steak but an disappointed that the remainder of the experience was not top notch. I wish to apologize as we pride ourselves on our flexibility and ability to accommodate a variety of dietary preferences. I will personally review these fundamental pillars of service with our staff. Thank you and I hope to welcome you back soon. Best, Frank Tosti Assistant Director of Food & Beverage

Report