Buca di Beppo - Southlake

3.9
icon/ic_reviewCreated with Sketch.
795 Reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$30 and under
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Italian
If you are looking for an Italian Restaurant in Southlake, Texas then come to Buca. Our Italian Restaurant serves Authentic Family Style Italian Food. Located minutes from Grapevine Lake on Northwest Parkway (Highway 114) is Southlake’s favorite Italian restaurant, Buca di Beppo! At Buca we’re serving up authentic Italian pastas, entrees, and pizzas for lunch and dinner every day. We’re everyone’s favorite Italian restaurant because we pay attention to the details that keep all our guests coming back for more, like plentiful portions and making every guest feel like family. Make a reservation for one of our semi-private dining rooms or talk to us about catering today! We offer a variety of catering packages or you can create your own customized menu to suit your needs. Stop by your Southlake Buca for a delicious Italian meal and make all of your dining and catering reservations while you’re here.
What 795 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
3.9based on recent ratings
4.1
food
4.0
service
3.9
ambience
3.8
value
Noise · Moderate
77% of people would recommend it to a friend
Sort by
Filters
CL
ChristianL
Dallas
7 reviews
Dined on March 1, 2020
Overall4food4service4ambience4

Only issue was bathrooms needed attention from when I arrived as there was clutter and no hand-towels to dry hands. I reported to manager. When we were done and my son had to use facilities, it was in the same shape with no hand-towels still. There was no air dryer either so we had to wipe on our clothes for a second time.

Buca di Beppo - Southlake
Responded on March 4, 2020

We appreciate you taking the time to write to us and are sorry to hear you did not fully enjoy your recent visit. Please know that your feedback will be shared with our management team in an effort to improve future guest experiences. Thank you for reaching out to us.

Report
L
Lucy
Dallas
26 reviews
Dined on February 29, 2020
Overall4food4service2ambience5

Service was slow on refills, getting to go boxes and getting the bill. We were there 2 hrs, we weren't rush but then again service was slow. A regular entree were small, recommend ordering anything with pasta, you'll get your moneys worth. Plan on going back the future.

Buca di Beppo - Southlake
Responded on March 4, 2020

We appreciate you for taking the time to write this review as our customer's feedback is very important to us. We will be sure to share your thoughts with our team and thank you for reaching out to us.

Report
BG
BobG
Dallas
4 reviews
Dined on February 16, 2020
Overall2food3service3ambience2

We’ve been here before and always enjoyed ourselves. The food was still good by the service was poor and they seemed to be out of everything; like forks, a bartender, etc... hopefully they just had a bad night

Buca di Beppo - Southlake
Responded on February 19, 2020

We appreciate you taking the time to write to us and are sorry to hear you did not fully enjoy your recent visit. Please know that your feedback will be shared with our management team in an effort to improve future guest experiences. Thank you for reaching out to us.

Report
OT
OpenTable Diner
Dallas
3 reviews
Dined on February 14, 2020
Overall2food1service3ambience2

I had reservations and after checking in with the hostess stand 5 mins early, people that came in after us with the same reservation time or later were sat before us. Then we were finally sat and told that we weren’t actually checked in at the hostess stand. The noise level has always been loud so that was expected. The fried mozzarella cheese was stale and overcooked. The chicken parmigiana was over cooked with burnt edges. This is the first time that the food at this restaurant as been this poor quality. Disappointing Valentine’s Day experience.

Buca di Beppo - Southlake
Responded on February 17, 2020

We are so sorry to hear that we let you down – especially on Valentine's Day. We appreciate that you have taken the time to write to us. We will be sure to share this experience with our staff in an effort to improve future guest experiences.

Report
OT
vipOpenTable Diner
Seattle
2 reviews
Dined on February 14, 2020
Overall3food5service3ambience3

Valentines day, we were told the kitchen booth would be available when we made the reservation. Upon arrival we were advised that it's first come first serve. Luckily the manager was able to seat us near the kitchen while we waited for it to open up and then move to the kitchen booth.

Buca di Beppo - Southlake
Responded on February 17, 2020

We appreciate you for taking the time to write this review as our customer's feedback is very important to us. We will be sure to share your thoughts with our team and thank you for reaching out to us.

Report
R
vipRick
Dallas
94 reviews
Dined on January 25, 2020
Overall4food4service5ambience4

We had a very great family dinner here in celebration of a birthday. The service was excellent the food was good with some meals being very good others being average but in all the food was good. We sat in a bar area with seven of us including two children and it was quiet we could talk and we enjoyed our dinner there very much. We will come again for another family get together in the future

Buca di Beppo - Southlake
Responded on January 27, 2020

Thank you for choosing Buca di Beppo to celebrate your special occasion! We appreciate you sharing your experience with us and hope you visit us again soon!

Report
OT
OpenTable Diner
Dallas
1 review
Dined on January 21, 2020
Overall5food5service5ambience5

It was all wonderful

Buca di Beppo - Southlake
Responded on January 23, 2020

We are very happy to hear you enjoyed your visit and we hope to see you at your nearest Buca di Beppo soon!

Report
OW
OctaviaW
Dallas
4 reviews
Dined on January 6, 2020
Overall3food3service3ambience5

My experience was very underwhelming to say the least. The food was mediocre and my spaghetti was sweet which I hate. I do not plan on returning.

Buca di Beppo - Southlake
Responded on January 7, 2020

We appreciate you for taking the time to write this review as our customer's feedback is very important to us. We will be sure to share this experience with our team in an effort to improve future guest experiences.

Report
OT
OpenTable Diner
Chicago
1 review
Dined on December 31, 2019
Overall3food5service5ambience3

Made a reservation but still had to stand and wait 45 minutes to sit down. Waitress was wonderful and food was good thought it was a bit overpriced.

Buca di Beppo - Southlake
Responded on January 12, 2020

We apologize for the longer than expected wait time. The management team has been made aware of your comments for improvement in our service and expediency.  

Report
OT
OpenTable Diner
Dallas
8 reviews
Dined on December 31, 2019
Overall3food4service2ambience3

The food was good, our server was very good, but the whole night was dampened by the fact that we were seated 45 minutes after our reservation. Management needs to plan and execute better, there is a reason we make reservations for a particular time. We saw several groups walk out.

Buca di Beppo - Southlake
Responded on January 3, 2020

We apologize for the longer than expected wait time. The management team has been made aware of your comments for improvement in our service and expediency.  

Report
HF
HarryF
Dallas
3 reviews
Dined on December 31, 2019
Overall3food5service5ambience5

It took us an additional 30 minutes beyond our reservation time to get seated. Yes, it was New Year’s Eve, but not first time we had to wait a significant period beyond our reservation.

Buca di Beppo - Southlake
Responded on January 3, 2020

Harry, we apologize for the longer than expected wait time. The management team has been made aware of your comments for improvement in our service and expediency.  

Report
OT
OpenTable Diner
San Francisco
1 review
Dined on December 29, 2019
Overall3food3service4ambience4

The last time we visited a Buca was in Denver thirteen years ago. I remember the food being very flavorful and lots of garlic which I enjoyed. The food was just OK this time around and not a great value for the amount we spent. We probably will not be going back.

Buca di Beppo - Southlake
Responded on December 31, 2019

We apologize your meal did not meet your expectations. Our guests' feedback is highly valuable to us and will be shared with our management team in an effort to improve future guest experiences. Thank you for reaching out to us.

Report
DF
DebraF
Dallas
1 review
Dined on December 25, 2019
Overall2food2service3ambience2

It was our 1st time eating there. The lasagne was 95% ricotta. I prefer a larger ratio of meat to ricotto. The pepperoni pizza was very greasy. The calamari was tough. The best part of the $100+ meal was the mixed greens salad and garlic bread. So, the cost/value versus the quality of the food was incompatible. The waitress kept apologizing for the lack of quality service. It was definitely overbooked because there was not enough staff to accommodate the clientele.

Buca di Beppo - Southlake
Responded on December 26, 2019

We appreciate you taking the time to write to us and are sorry to hear you did not fully enjoy your recent visit. Please know that your feedback will be shared with our management team in an effort to improve future guest experiences. Thank you for reaching out to us. "

Report
H
Happyguy1
New Orleans
5 reviews
Dined on December 25, 2019
Overall5food5service5ambience5

We went for lunch on Christmas day. The short wait was well worth it. The service was great and the food was over the top. We had a group of 11 and was the perfect place to go

Buca di Beppo - Southlake
Responded on December 28, 2019

We are happy to hear how much you enjoy dining with us at Buca di Beppo! We look forward to welcoming you back again soon!

Report
TM
ToniM
Dallas
7 reviews
Dined on December 25, 2019
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Food and service were excellent even on Christmas Day. Cannoli are remarkably delicious. Even the shell is good.

Buca di Beppo - Southlake
Responded on December 27, 2019

Thanks for the rave review and for choosing Buca di Beppo to celebrate such a special occasion! We appreciate you sharing your experience with us and hope you visit us again soon!

Report
OT
OpenTable Diner
1 review
Dined on December 24, 2019
Overall5food5service5ambience5

The wait was crazy as we had a reservation. But they seated us as quick as possible. Food was amazing and the server was ever so kind. Making Christmas traditions I feel!

Buca di Beppo - Southlake
Responded on December 26, 2019

We are happy to hear how much you enjoy dining with us at Buca di Beppo! We look forward to welcoming you back again soon!

Report
OT
OpenTable Diner
1 review
Dined on December 24, 2019
Overall3food5service5ambience4

We had reservations and had to wait an hour to get in and several people had been waiting for 2 hours and still weren’t in. I thoughts reservations meant your table was reserved...not so here.

Server was amazing, food great.

Buca di Beppo - Southlake
Responded on December 31, 2019

We apologize for the longer than expected wait time. The management team has been made aware of your comments for improvement in our service and expediency.

Report
OT
OpenTable Diner
Dallas
3 reviews
Dined on December 24, 2019
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Jennifer our server was great!

Buca di Beppo - Southlake
Responded on December 27, 2019

Thank you for the great review! We strive to provide great food and world class service, so we're happy to see that reflected on your visit! We hope to see you again soon!

Report
OT
OpenTable Diner
Dallas
1 review
Dined on December 24, 2019
Overall1food2service1ambience3

Celebrating Christmas with my adult children...normally love this place but service ‘was the absolute worst ever experienced here....when we finally got food items they were barely warm...server asked multiple times for things before he got around to...never got 1 refill on waters/soda. Took forever to check out and pay as well...overall a huge disappointment ....would have liked a nearly full refund but didn’t want to cause a scene during a family holiday etc

Buca di Beppo - Southlake
Responded on December 26, 2019

Thank you for taking the time to write this review as our customer’s feedback is very important to us. We apologize your experience was not up to our usual standards. We will undoubtedly contact management and make them aware of the situation to ensure it does not reoccur in the future. Thank you again for reaching out to us.

Report
OT
vipOpenTable Diner
Dallas
1 review
Dined on December 24, 2019
Overall4food4service5ambience5

Had to wait over 30+ minutes beyond are reservation time before we were seated.

Buca di Beppo - Southlake
Responded on December 26, 2019

We apologize for the longer than expected wait time. The management team has been made aware of your comments for improvement in our service and expediency.  

Report
OT
OpenTable Diner
Dallas
6 reviews
Dined on December 24, 2019
Overall4food4service4ambience3

It was a busy night....Christmas Eve...so the place was packed. Our server did her best and the food was good and plentiful.

Buca di Beppo - Southlake
Responded on December 26, 2019

We appreciate you for taking the time to write this review as our customer's feedback is very important to us. We will be sure to share your thoughts with our team and thank you for reaching out to us.

Report
OT
OpenTable Diner
1 review
Dined on December 24, 2019
Overall4food3service3ambience4

Went for Christmas Eve. Party of 5. They tried to seat us at a table of 4 which I had to tell them that would not work. Food was a little cold but overall it was okay.

Buca di Beppo - Southlake
Responded on December 26, 2019

We appreciate you for taking the time to write this review as our customer's feedback is very important to us. We will be sure to share your thoughts with our team and thank you for reaching out to us.

Report
F
510Fairy
Dallas
6 reviews
Dined on December 24, 2019
Overall4food4service3ambience4

Just wouldn’t advise to go on Christmas Eve they were really busy ( understandably)

Buca di Beppo - Southlake
Responded on December 27, 2019

We appreciate you for taking the time to write this review as our customer's feedback is very important to us. We will be sure to share your thoughts with our team and thank you for reaching out to us.

Report
VG
vipVegetarianGirl
Dallas
3 reviews
Dined on December 15, 2019
Overall3food4service2ambience3

The service is always entirely too slow at this location.

Buca di Beppo - Southlake
Responded on December 20, 2019

Our service should have been much better than what you received. Please know that we will address this with our team and will do our best to make this an isolated experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback!

Report
JA
JayA
Houston
5 reviews
Dined on December 14, 2019
Overall1food4service1ambience1

Made reservation on Open Table for 6:30pm and arrived 10 min early (group of 10). We waited over an HOUR to be seated. The hostess kept lying to us saying the table was being cleaned and would just be a few minutes (told us that 5 times). Service was crap. Only gave us 3 sets of silverware for 10 people. After asking twice for more, got up and took them from other empty tables. Server never bothered to clear empty dishes. We had to clear our own dishes!!! Someone from the table next to us had dropped their credit card on the floor. I saw it (after they had already left). When the server came with our bill I gave her our credit card and then very clearly showed her the other card and told her where I found it - recommending she might be able to track them down and notify them. The (brain-dead) server returned with our tab run up on the card I'd found!!! We got it corrected. Horrible service with nobody in charge. Do not eat here!

Buca di Beppo - Southlake
Responded on December 22, 2019

Our service should have been much better than what you received. Please know that we will address this with our team and will do our best to make this an isolated experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback!

Report
OT
OpenTable Diner
Dallas
1 review
Dined on December 14, 2019
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Incredible cuisine, large family style portions....Flavors were outstanding.

Buca di Beppo - Southlake
Responded on December 16, 2019

We are happy to hear how much you enjoyed your meal with us! We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Report
OT
OpenTable Diner
Dallas
1 review
Dined on December 2, 2019
Overall2food1service3ambience3

Lasagna was burnt. Chicken Alfredo was bland. The garlic cheese bread was awful.

Buca di Beppo - Southlake
Responded on December 5, 2019

We apologize your meal did not meet your expectations. Our guests' feedback is highly valuable to us and will be shared with our management team in an effort to improve future guest experiences. Thank you for reaching out to us.

Report
OT
OpenTable Diner
Dallas
1 review
Dined on November 29, 2019
Overall1food2service1ambience1

Server passed our table a dozen times with empty drink glasses...then when she decided to finally refill our drinks she gave us the wrong drinks. Portions were too small for the price. I felt like we paid for appetizers instead of entrees. No way their small serving serves 3 people much less 2.

Buca di Beppo - Southlake
Responded on December 2, 2019

Our service should have been much better than what you received. Please know that we will address this with our team and will do our best to make this an isolated experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback!

Report
J
Joseph
Dallas
8 reviews
Dined on November 28, 2019
Overall1food3service1ambience4

Thanksgiving

C
Casinobeartx
Dallas
10 reviews
Dined on November 28, 2019
Overall1food1service1ambience1

Group waited over 30 minutes past reservation time. When finally seated, we were told that they had no traditional thanksgiving available. In fact had sold out about noon. I do understand how this can happen however, we could have been informed by the hostess or other staff in the waiting area. Just not acceptable so we left.

EK
ErinK
Columbus
1 review
Dined on November 28, 2019
Overall2food2service5ambience4

We made reservations for Thanksgiving -- they advertised a turkey dinner online. We had a reservation for 2:30pm. After we were seated we were told they were out of turkey. Our server was super nice and it was clear there was nothing she or anyone else could do -- but there should have been a sign in the window or the hostess should have told us when we checked in. As we made the reservation under the assumption that we were going for a traditional Thanksgiving meal, something should have been done to make it right -- free dessert at the least. At 3pm on Thanksgiving if you don't already have plans you can't go elsewhere, so we stayed. It took an hour to get our lasagna, which is waaay too long. It was fine -- we were grateful to be together as a family, and laughed at the ridiculousness of it all (they were also out of Dr Pepper, forgot to bring our appetizer, and then had trouble with the credit card machine) -- but due to the lack of communication, failure to make it right in some way, and what felt like a bait and switch, we won't be back.

a
atxbound
Austin
1 review
Dined on November 28, 2019
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Drove in from Austin to take my daughter at UNT out to eat for Thanksgiving. We had a reservation for 2pm. I chose Buca for the traditional Thanksgiving menu. When we arrived we were told that they ran out of Turkey and had very little sides left. No biggie, so we just selected items off the main menu and had a Great Experience!

Buca di Beppo - Southlake
Responded on December 1, 2019

We are very happy to hear you enjoyed your visit and we hope to see you at your nearest Buca di Beppo soon!

Report
A
vipAnnnniee
Dallas
6 reviews
Dined on November 28, 2019
Overall1food1service1ambience1

We made reservations over a month ago because they were to be serving both Italian and traditional Thanksgiving dinner. Our reservation was at 1:30 and we were told they had already run out of the Thanksgiving meal. We were not pleased as that was why we went but made the best of it. As we were leaving, we saw others who were eating the Thanksgiving dinner. Will not go back.

ML
vipMelissaL
Dallas
8 reviews
Dined on November 22, 2019
Overall3food5service3ambience4

Very slow service, employees don’t seem happy

Buca di Beppo - Southlake
Responded on November 25, 2019

We appreciate you for taking the time to write this review as our customer's feedback is very important to us. We will be sure to share your thoughts with our team and thank you for reaching out to us.

Report
NC
New2CA
Los Angeles
5 reviews
Dined on November 18, 2019
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Wonderful service. Waitress was engaging and had very good. customer service. Food was excellent as always.

Buca di Beppo - Southlake
Responded on November 21, 2019

Thank you for the great review! We strive to provide great food and world class service, so we're happy to see that reflected on your visit! We hope to see you again soon!

Report
RS
vipRS83
Dallas
3 reviews
Dined on November 17, 2019
Overall2food1service2ambience2

Way too much money for the quality

Buca di Beppo - Southlake
Responded on November 20, 2019

We are sorry to hear you had an unsatisfactory experience and value your feedback. We will be sure to share this experience with our staff in an effort to improve future guest experiences.

Report
F
Frank
Indiana
16 reviews
Dined on November 10, 2019
Overall4food4service5ambience5

Too expensive!

Buca di Beppo - Southlake
Responded on November 12, 2019

We appreciate you for taking the time to write this review as our customer's feedback is very important to us. We will be sure to share your thoughts with our team and thank you for reaching out to us.

Report
CN
CaroleN
1 review
Dined on November 3, 2019
Overall5food5service5ambience4

Staff was very friendly and accommodating. It was fun celebrating a birthday and we loved the ice cream sundae and Happy Birthday song. Food was excellent.

Buca di Beppo - Southlake
Responded on November 7, 2019

Thank you for choosing Buca di Beppo to celebrate your special occasion! We appreciate you sharing your experience with us and hope you visit us again soon!

Report
OT
OpenTable Diner
Dallas
4 reviews
Dined on September 28, 2019
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Great food and JP was an awesome server!

Buca di Beppo - Southlake
Responded on September 30, 2019

Thank you! We strive to provide great food and world class service, so we're happy to see that reflected on your visit! We hope to see you again soon!

Report
OT
vipOpenTable Diner
Dallas
30 reviews
Dined on September 28, 2019
Overall2food3service1ambience3

They sat us in the bar area under a light that was flickering so I asked to move. Then I asked if they had carafes of wine which I was told they did. The waitress opens a $45.00 bottle of wine at the bar and brings it to our table and tells me this is the same amount of wine that is in a carafe. Well I am sure it is but I did not order that and you should Never open wine at the bar before the customer sees it. I didn’t want to make a huge deal since we were celebrating my birthday. Overall left very disappointed the wine was not what I would have bought. Took it home and dumped it.

Buca di Beppo - Southlake
Responded on October 2, 2019

We are so sorry to hear that we let you down – especially on such a special day. We appreciate that you have taken the time to write to us. We will be sure to share this experience with our staff in an effort to improve future guest experiences.

Report

Tweets by Buca di Beppo - Southlake