Enable JavaScript to run this app.
Skip to main content
OpenTable logo
  1. Home
  2. United States
  3. Sacramento / Sacramento Valley
  4. Sacramento
  5. Rocklin
Bennett's Westside Grill, Rocklin, CA

Bennett's Westside Grill

4.5
4.5
372 Reviews
$30 and under
American
The newest location from the Bennett Hospitality Group at 6604 Lonetree Blvd (Blue Oaks Town Ctr.), Rocklin CA.

Make a reservation

2 people

7:00 PM


Booked 37 times today
Experiences are available.

Order delivery or takeout

Additional information

  • Dining style
    Casual Dining
  • Price
    $30 and under
  • Cuisines
    American
  • Hours of operation
    Mon–Thu 2:00 pm–9:00 pm Fri, Sat 2:00 pm–9:30 pm Sun 2:00 pm–8:30 pm Brunch Sat, Sun 9:00 am–2:00 pm Lunch Mon–Fri 11:00 am–2:00 pm
  • Phone number
    (916) 872-1020
  • Dress code
    Business Casual

Experiences

  • Bubbles & Brunch! $44 for TWO!

    Multiple dates available
    Two Brunch Entrées and a Bottle of Bubbles! $44 for 2 People! Available every Saturday and Sunday from 9am – 2pm. Brunch Menu features sweet treats from Stuffed French Toast with orange marmalade, cream cheese, and sweetened cream to savory options like our Eggs Benedict, Corned Beef Hash, Country Fried Steak, Steak & Bacon Tacos, and more. Mimosa Bottle Service Brunch is not complete without mimosas with friends! Our Mimosa Bottle Service features a bottle of champagne with the choice of two juices from Grapefruit, Orange, Pineapple, and Cranberry!

Offers

  • Wine and Dine Monday $65 for 2 people

    Multiple dates available
    Mon - 2:00 PM - 8:45 PM
    Join us at Bennett's Westside Grill for Wine & Dine Mondays! Every Monday Night, we have dinner for two for $65. Includes a bottle of wine, starter soup or salad & 2 entrées of your choice! Reservations recommended

    Wine and Dine Monday $65 for 2 people Photo
  • Inflation Busting Happy Hour Daily from 2pm to 6pm

    Multiple dates available
    Sun - Sat - 2:00 PM - 6:00 PM
    Inflation Busting Happy Hour! Daily | 2pm-6pm $6 | $9 | $12 menu items

What 372 people are saying

Overall ratings and reviews

Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant

4.5
4.5 based on recent ratings
  • 4.5Food
  • 4.5Service
  • 4.4Ambience
  • 4.3Value

NoiseModerate

Loved For

  • Sacramento / Sacramento Valley

    Most Booked

  • Sacramento

    American

  • Sacramento

    Most Booked

372 Reviews
  1. JeffreyS2929

    Exclusive

    3 reviews

    5.0

    3 reviews

    Dined 2 days ago

    1. Overall 5
    2. Food 5
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 5
    The Monday Night special of Wine & Dine for $65.00 for 2 is incredible! 2 full entrées, 2 soup or salad and Wait for for it……a bottle of wine (out of a huge selection). The meal was amazing and the Server, Zach, was the nicest and very knowledgeable. It was a busy night but he always made time for us and was never stressed! Can’t wait to come back! 5 Star Service and 5 Star Meal!
    Bennett's Westside GrillResponded 1 day ago
    Hello Jeffrey, We're absolutely thrilled to hear that you enjoyed our Monday Night special at such a great value! It's fantastic to know that you found the offering of 2 full entrées, 2 soup or salad choices, and a bottle of wine from our extensive selection to be incredible. We take pride in providing exceptional meals and service, and we're delighted that Zach was able to enhance your dining experience with his warmth and knowledge. Thank you for acknowledging Zach's dedication and professionalism, even during a busy night. Your kind words mean a lot to us, and we can't wait to welcome you back for another fantastic meal. Here's to many more memorable dining experiences at our restaurant!

    Is this helpful?

  2. RandyH

    Sacramento

    1 review

    3.0

    1 review

    Dined 2 days ago

    1. Overall 3
    2. Food 2
    3. Service 2
    4. Ambience 4
    Waitress rarely came by. We had to ask to get water and pepper for the salad (for a nicer restaurant you shouldn't have to hunt down the waitress for these). Fish was over cooked. Short ribs tasted like pot roast. Not worth the price.
    Bennett's Westside GrillResponded 1 day ago
    Hello Randy, please accept our sincerest apologies for the shortcomings you encountered during your visit. We genuinely value your patronage, and we regret that we fell short of providing you with the exceptional dining experience that we aim to deliver to all our guests. Please know that your feedback is invaluable to us as it helps us identify areas where we can enhance our service and offerings. We would be grateful for the opportunity to regain your trust and welcome you back for a dining experience that truly reflects the high standards we aspire to. Should you choose to visit us again, please do not hesitate to reach out to our management team, who will ensure that your next visit exceeds your expectations in every aspect. Thank you once again for bringing your concerns to our attention. We sincerely hope to have the opportunity to serve you better in the future.

    Is this helpful?

  3. HungryFrank

    Sacramento

    3 reviews

    5.0

    3 reviews

    Dined 2 days ago

    1. Overall 5
    2. Food 5
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 5
    Zac is one of our favorite servers at Bennett's. And, of course, Tom makes the evening complete with his playful banter.
    Bennett's Westside GrillResponded 1 day ago
    Hi Frank, We're delighted to hear that Zac is one of your favorite servers at Bennett's! It's always wonderful to know when our team members leave a positive impression on our guests. We'll be sure to pass along your kind words to Zac and Tom. We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback, and we look forward to your next visit, where we hope to continue providing you with exceptional service and enjoyable experiences.

    Is this helpful?

  4. Hearts

    Sacramento

    4 reviews

    5.0

    4 reviews

    Dined 2 days ago

    1. Overall 5
    2. Food 5
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 2
    The music is too loud to hear conversations across the table. Food is excellent. Service excellent. One of my favorite places. I’m
    Bennett's Westside GrillResponded 1 day ago
    Hello Hearts, Thank you for your feedback, and we're thrilled to hear that you enjoy our food and service at our restaurant. We apologize for the inconvenience caused by the loud music, as we understand that it can disrupt conversations across the table. Your feedback is valuable to us, and we will certainly take it into consideration to ensure a more comfortable dining experience for all our guests. We're grateful for your continued support and look forward to welcoming you back to one of your favorite places soon!

    Is this helpful?

  5. OpenTable Diner

    Sacramento

    1 review

    3.0

    1 review

    Dined 3 days ago

    1. Overall 3
    2. Food 3
    3. Service 3
    4. Ambience 4
    Food was ok, under seasoned, mashed potatoes were bland. Prime rib was ok but also under seasoned. Bacon Mac and cheese side was decent, brussels were ok but bland, Parmesan bread side was delicious.
    Bennett's Westside GrillResponded 3 days ago
    Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your recent dining experience with us. We truly value your input as it helps us to continually improve and enhance our offerings. We're sorry to hear that your meal fell short of expectations in terms of seasoning. Ensuring that our dishes are perfectly seasoned is paramount to us, and we apologize for any disappointment this may have caused. Rest assured, we'll be reviewing our seasoning procedures with our culinary team to ensure that each dish is bursting with flavor in the future. We appreciate your patronage and hope that you'll give us another opportunity to exceed your expectations in the future. If there's anything else we can do to enhance your dining experience, please don't hesitate to let us know. Thank you again for your feedback.

    Is this helpful?

  6. OneDave

    Tahoe

    8 reviews

    3.0

    8 reviews

    Dined 4 days ago

    1. Overall 3
    2. Food 3
    3. Service 3
    4. Ambience 4
    We were a bit disappointed with the food and the service. I have been a fan of Bennett’s for several years and this was the first time at this location my dates Cesar salad was rusted and bitter since it was the yellow part of the lettuce. Certainly not Bennetts caliber. The prime rib was good, tender and cooked as ordered. The cut was a thick healthy cut. The service was a bit disorganized and chaotic. We had someone approach us to inspect a porterhouse steak and we ordered prime rib. Then they brought the wrong salad. We let them know it was supposed to be Cesar and then when they delivered it we had to send it back. The chowder they brought me was good tasting however lukewarm. I have made the decision not to return to that location.
    Bennett's Westside GrillResponded 3 days ago
    Hello OneDave, We sincerely apologize for the disappointment you experienced during your recent visit to our restaurant. As a long-time fan of Bennett's, we understand how important it is for each dining experience to meet or exceed your expectations, and it's disheartening to hear that we fell short on multiple fronts. The quality of our ingredients and the presentation of our dishes are of utmost importance to us, and we regret that your date's Caesar salad did not meet Bennett's caliber due to the presence of rusted and bitter lettuce leaves. We will be investigating this issue with our kitchen staff to ensure that such occurrences are addressed promptly and effectively. Additionally, we are sorry for the disorganized and chaotic service you encountered. Providing attentive and efficient service is a top priority, and we apologize for any confusion or inconvenience caused by the mix-up with your order and the lukewarm temperature of your chowder. We will be reviewing our service procedures with our staff to prevent similar issues from occurring in the future. We understand and respect your decision not to return to that location, but we sincerely hope that you will reconsider. We value your patronage and would welcome the opportunity to regain your trust and provide you with the exceptional dining experience that you deserve. If you would be willing to give us another chance, please reach out to us directly, and we will do everything in our power to ensure that your next visit exceeds your expectations in every way possible. Thank you for bringing these issues to our attention, and please accept our sincerest apologies once again.

    Is this helpful?

  7. TroyR

    Las Vegas

    12 reviews

    2.0

    12 reviews

    Dined 4 days ago

    1. Overall 2
    2. Food 4
    3. Service 2
    4. Ambience 3
    Our server was nice and the food was very good, as usual. However, when I made our reservation I had stated that it was our wedding anniversary. I/we do not expect a gift or a free meal, but at a minimum, acknowledgment of the event would be nice. What is the point of asking the customer if dinner is to celebrate something and then not acknowledging or doing something about it? What is the purpose of asking? Disappointing
    Bennett's Westside GrillResponded 2 days ago
    Hello Troy, We sincerely apologize for failing to acknowledge your wedding anniversary during your recent visit. Your disappointment is understandable, and we regret not meeting your expectations in this regard. We will review our reservation process to ensure special occasions are properly acknowledged in the future. Your feedback is valuable, and we hope you'll give us another chance to provide the memorable experience you deserve. Thank you for bringing this to our attention.

    Is this helpful?

  8. TerriP

    Sacramento

    3 reviews

    4.0

    3 reviews

    Dined 5 days ago

    1. Overall 4
    2. Food 5
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 3
    This is the second time I have been to Bennett's Westside Grill. The first time we were seated in the large dining area to the left of the bar. This visit we were seated in a room down the hall beyond that I didn't even know was there. It was a very nondescript room and it did not feel like we were part of the restaurant venue at all as it seemed closed off from the rest of the venue. Having said that, the food, drinks, and service were all excellent. Overall the restaurant is fairly noisy, so it does make it a little hard for conversation, but it is a fun atmosphere and everything else is top notch. In future I will avoid being seated in that back room now that I know it is there.
    Bennett's Westside GrillResponded 2 days ago
    Hello Terri, Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We're delighted to hear that you enjoyed the food, drinks, and service during your visit. However, we apologize for the inconvenience of being seated in the back room, which didn't feel like part of the main restaurant venue. Your comments are valuable to us, and we'll take them into consideration to ensure that all areas of our restaurant provide a cohesive and enjoyable dining experience. We appreciate your support and look forward to the opportunity to offer you an even better dining experience in the future.

    Is this helpful?

  9. DawnH

    Sacramento

    10 reviews

    vip
    5.0

    10 reviews

    Dined 6 days ago

    1. Overall 5
    2. Food 5
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 5
    Great place for lunch, happy hour or dinner! Fantastic chile relleno.
    Bennett's Westside GrillResponded 1 day ago
    Hello Dawn, Thank you for your enthusiastic recommendation! We're thrilled to hear that you enjoyed our chile relleno and found our restaurant to be a great place for lunch, happy hour, or dinner. We appreciate your kind words and hope to welcome you back soon for more fantastic meals and enjoyable experiences!

    Is this helpful?

  10. Julie93905

    Las Vegas

    10 reviews

    2.0

    10 reviews

    Dined 6 days ago

    1. Overall 2
    2. Food 1
    3. Service 4
    4. Ambience 3
    The food was overpriced for the quality. While the service was good, we will not be returning.
    Bennett's Westside GrillResponded 2 days ago
    Hello Julie, Thank you for your feedback. We apologize if you found our food overpriced for the quality. While we're glad to hear that you had a positive experience with our service, we're disappointed to learn that it wasn't enough to bring you back. We appreciate your honesty and hope you'll consider giving us another chance in the future. If you have any further feedback, please feel free to share. Thank you.

    Is this helpful?

  11. designdiva4u

    Sacramento

    3 reviews

    5.0

    3 reviews

    Dined 7 days ago

    1. Overall 5
    2. Food 5
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 5
    Had a great Valentines Prime Rib meal that was on Special. Cooked perfectly with potatoes and salad. Great value!!
    Bennett's Westside GrillResponded 1 day ago
    We're thrilled to hear that you enjoyed our Valentine's Prime Rib special! It's wonderful to know that the meal was cooked perfectly and that you found it to be a great value, complete with delicious potatoes and salad. Thank you for choosing to spend your Valentine's Day with us, and we hope to have the pleasure of serving you again soon for another great dining experience!

    Is this helpful?

  12. PhilH

    Sacramento

    8 reviews

    5.0

    8 reviews

    Dined 7 days ago

    1. Overall 5
    2. Food 5
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 5
    4 of us had Valentine’s Day dinner. We were seated immediately. Service was great. Two of us had the halibut, one the short ribs, and one the prawns and linguini. We also split a salad and banana cream pie. All the food was very good. We were very pleased with Bennett’s.
    Bennett's Westside GrillResponded 1 day ago
    Hello Phil, Thank you for choosing Bennett’s for your Valentine’s Day dinner, and for taking the time to share your experience with us! We’re thrilled to hear that you and your party enjoyed your meal, from the halibut to the short ribs and prawns and linguini. It’s wonderful to know that all the dishes exceeded your expectations and that you were pleased with the service as well. We appreciate your kind words and hope to have the pleasure of serving you again soon for another delightful dining experience.

    Is this helpful?

  13. TeddyF

    Las Vegas

    4 reviews

    5.0

    4 reviews

    Dined on February 14, 2024

    1. Overall 5
    2. Food 5
    3. Service 4
    4. Ambience 4
    So happy that there is a Rocklin location. The food is priced reasonably.
    Bennett's Westside GrillResponded 7 days ago
    Hello Teddy, We're thrilled to hear that you're enjoying our Rocklin location and find our food reasonably priced! Providing delicious food at fair prices is always our goal, and we're delighted that you appreciate it. Thank you for your support, and we hope to continue serving you for many more enjoyable meals to come.

    Is this helpful?

  14. SassyGreek

    San Francisco

    26 reviews

    5.0

    26 reviews

    Dined on February 14, 2024

    1. Overall 5
    2. Food 5
    3. Service 4
    4. Ambience 5
    Our Valentine’s Day “eve” dinner was absolutely scrumptious!! Bennett’s has fast become our very favorite restaurant!! The food is awesome. The service is great and the ambience is upbeat as well as casual/romantic. Perfect for date night.! I once again ordered the French dip … I consider myself a connoisseur of French dips and hands-down Bennett’s French dip is the best I’ve ever had! My husband ordered the pork chop and it was unbelievable! Cooked to perfection along with the very yummy sauce snd the mashed potatoes that were above average! And last, but not least my very favorite part of the evening is my very dirty, dirty vodka martini .once again… excellent!!
    Bennett's Westside GrillResponded 7 days ago
    Hello Sassy Greek, Thank you so much for sharing your wonderful Valentine's Day "eve" dinner experience with us! We're absolutely thrilled to hear that Bennett's has become your favorite restaurant and that you enjoyed everything from the food to the service and ambiance. It's fantastic to know that our French dip and pork chop dishes left such a lasting impression on you, and we're honored to be considered the best French dip you've ever had! We take pride in ensuring that every aspect of your dining experience is exceptional, from the food to the drinks, and we're delighted that your dirty vodka martini hit the spot. We can't wait to welcome you back for another memorable dining experience soon! If there's anything special you'd like for your next visit, please don't hesitate to let us know.

    Is this helpful?

  15. OpenTable Diner

    San Joaquin

    9 reviews

    4.0

    9 reviews

    Dined on February 14, 2024

    1. Overall 4
    2. Food 4
    3. Service 4
    4. Ambience 4
    Great service, quality and value! Would definitely recommend and visit again! Thank you for a great experience!
    Bennett's Westside GrillResponded 7 days ago
    Thank you so much for your kind words and recommendation! We're thrilled to hear that you had a great experience with us, and we truly appreciate your feedback. Providing excellent service, quality food, and value for our guests is always our priority, and we're delighted that we could meet your expectations. We can't wait to welcome you back for another fantastic visit in the future.

    Is this helpful?

  16. CherylW

    Central Coast

    1 review

    5.0

    1 review

    Dined on February 13, 2024

    1. Overall 5
    2. Food 5
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 5
    Our waiter was great! Very knowledgeable!! Food was delicious and we loved the wine and dine deal on Mondays!

    Is this helpful?

  17. SteveM

    Sacramento

    1 review

    3.0

    1 review

    Dined on February 13, 2024

    1. Overall 3
    2. Food 3
    3. Service 2
    4. Ambience 4
    Good ambience and great value for their Monday night Wine & Dine specials. Our server was nice, but only checked in as soon as our food was delivered, then not again til we asked for our check. It would've been nice to have our water refilled and simply came by to see how everything was.
    Bennett's Westside GrillResponded on February 14, 2024
    Hello Steve, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We're thrilled to hear that you enjoyed the ambiance and found value in our Monday night Wine & Dine specials. However, we sincerely apologize for the lapse in service during your visit. Providing attentive and timely service is a priority for us, and we regret that we fell short of your expectations in this regard. Your feedback regarding the frequency of server check-ins and water refills is incredibly valuable to us, and we will address this with our team to ensure that such oversights are not repeated in the future. We appreciate your patronage and hope that you will give us another opportunity to exceed your expectations on your next visit.

    Is this helpful?

  18. Theresa

    Sacramento

    1 review

    5.0

    1 review

    Dined on February 13, 2024

    1. Overall 5
    2. Food 5
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 5
    This was our first time to Bennetts for dinner. Both my husband and I were impressed. The wine was amazing and the food was absolutely delicious. Cooked to perfection. We definitely plan to go again.
    Bennett's Westside GrillResponded 7 days ago
    Hello Theresa, We're thrilled to hear that you and your husband had such a positive experience at Bennett's during your first dinner visit! It's wonderful to know that you were impressed by both the wine selection and the deliciously prepared food. We strive to provide top-notch dining experiences for all our guests, and we're delighted that we could meet your expectations. We can't wait to welcome you back for another memorable dining experience.

    Is this helpful?

  19. CarolynP

    Sacramento

    1 review

    5.0

    1 review

    Dined on February 11, 2024

    1. Overall 5
    2. Food 5
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 5
    Our family celebrated two birthdays at Bennetts Westside Grill last evening. It was the first time anyone in our party had ever eaten at the restaurant. It was an awesome experience, the food was amazing, the service was outstanding and loved the decor. We will definitely be back!
    Bennett's Westside GrillResponded on February 12, 2024
    Hello Carilyn, What a special way to celebrate birthdays! We're thrilled to hear that your family had an awesome experience at Bennett's Westside Grill. It's wonderful that you found the food amazing, the service outstanding, and enjoyed the decor. Thank you for choosing us for such a memorable occasion. We can't wait to welcome you back for more celebrations in the future!

    Is this helpful?

  20. DavidE

    Sacramento

    2 reviews

    5.0

    2 reviews

    Dined on February 11, 2024

    1. Overall 5
    2. Food 5
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 4
    Great food and served well in a friendly atmosphere. A little pricey, but enough choices to have an occasional special meal with the spouse.
    Bennett's Westside GrillResponded on February 12, 2024
    Hi David, We're delighted to hear that you enjoyed the great food and friendly atmosphere during your visit! We're glad to offer a variety of choices for those special meals with your spouse. Thank you for your patronage, and we hope to see you again soon!

    Is this helpful?

  21. BobK

    Sacramento

    2 reviews

    4.0

    2 reviews

    Dined on February 11, 2024

    1. Overall 4
    2. Food 4
    3. Service 3
    4. Ambience 3
    No water offered, had to ask twice for it. Prime Rib was petty flavorful, although a bit chewy. Noticed no condiments on table, had to request pepper
    Bennett's Westside GrillResponded on February 13, 2024
    Hello Bob, Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback. We sincerely apologize for the oversight regarding the water service and the absence of condiments on your table. Ensuring a seamless dining experience for our guests is our top priority, and we regret that we fell short of your expectations in these areas. We're glad to hear that you found the prime rib flavorful, although we apologize for any inconvenience caused by its texture. Your comments regarding the chewiness have been duly noted, and we will address this matter with our culinary team to ensure consistent quality in our offerings. Your feedback is invaluable to us as it helps us identify areas for improvement and refine our service standards. We appreciate your patronage and hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back for a more satisfying dining experience in the future. If there's anything else we can do to make amends or further assist you, please don't hesitate to reach out to us directly.

    Is this helpful?

  22. NazL

    Sacramento

    1 review

    5.0

    1 review

    Dined on February 11, 2024

    1. Overall 5
    2. Food 5
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 4
    We had a Saturday 5 pm reservation for two. Checked in and was seated right away. We were seated in a booth that would have accommodated four very comfortably. The service was instant, and the server was very polite and welcoming. The drinks were good, we had the chip and dip trio appetizer, which was really good. Halibut and ribs and chicken entrees. Brought food home. We will definitely come back.
    Bennett's Westside GrillResponded on February 12, 2024
    Hello Naz, Thank you for sharing your recent dining experience with us! We're glad to hear that your Saturday evening reservation went smoothly and that you found our service prompt and welcoming. It's great that you enjoyed the chip and dip trio appetizer and were pleased with the drinks. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to hosting you again in the future!

    Is this helpful?

  23. NickB

    Sacramento

    4 reviews

    5.0

    4 reviews

    Dined on February 10, 2024

    1. Overall 5
    2. Food 5
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 5
    Been there twice now for brunch and I will continue to keep going back just for the Country Fried Steak. One of the best I've ever had, and the smashed breakfast potatoes are amazing with it.
    Bennett's Westside GrillResponded on February 12, 2024
    Hi Nick, It's fantastic to hear that you've had such a positive experience with our brunch, particularly enjoying the Country Fried Steak! We're thrilled that it stands out as one of the best you've ever had. The smashed breakfast potatoes complementing it well is excellent to know. Thank you for your loyalty, and we look forward to serving you many more delicious brunches in the future!

    Is this helpful?

  24. SusanS

    San Francisco

    9 reviews

    5.0

    9 reviews

    Dined on February 10, 2024

    1. Overall 5
    2. Food 5
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 5
    Fantastic girls night before a concert. The food was delicious, service was excellent and we just had a fabulous time on the heated patio. They also let us bring our wine with the first bottle having no corkage. We’ll be back!
    Bennett's Westside GrillResponded on February 12, 2024
    Hello Susan, It's wonderful to hear about your fantastic girls' night out before the concert! We're delighted that you found the food delicious, the service excellent, and enjoyed the ambiance on our heated patio. We're glad you appreciated our corkage policy and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon!

    Is this helpful?

  25. BrittanyE

    San Francisco

    1 review

    5.0

    1 review

    Dined on February 10, 2024

    1. Overall 5
    2. Food 5
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 5
    Great food, great atmosphere! Great happy hour! Love going there.
    Bennett's Westside GrillResponded on February 12, 2024
    Hi Brittany, Your 5-star review is truly appreciated. We're grateful for your support and look forward to the pleasure of serving you at Bennett's again in the future.

    Is this helpful?

  26. RonaldS

    Central Coast

    2 reviews

    5.0

    2 reviews

    Dined on February 9, 2024

    1. Overall 5
    2. Food 5
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 4
    Happy Hour at Bennets is so great. We also order from the Menu but find other items from the Happy Hour menu as well. Food is delicious and service is usually very good.
    Bennett's Westside GrillResponded on February 12, 2024
    Hello Ronald, We're thrilled to hear that you enjoy our Happy Hour offerings! It's wonderful that you're able to explore both the regular menu and the Happy Hour menu for a variety of delicious options. Thank you for your kind words about our food and service. We appreciate your patronage and look forward to serving you again soon!

    Is this helpful?

  27. BILLP

    San Francisco

    4 reviews

    2.0

    4 reviews

    Dined on February 5, 2024

    1. Overall 2
    2. Food 3
    3. Service 2
    4. Ambience 2
    always very noisy. They consider that 'energetic', i say distracting and unenjoyable. The food is usually very good although the halibut was very dry last night.
    Bennett's Westside GrillResponded on February 7, 2024
    Hello bill, Thank you for your feedback. We apologize for the noise level and the dry halibut you experienced. We will address these issues to ensure a better dining experience for you in the future. We appreciate your support and hope to welcome you back soon.

    Is this helpful?

  28. DonnaD

    San Francisco

    9 reviews

    5.0

    9 reviews

    Dined on February 4, 2024

    1. Overall 5
    2. Food 5
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 5
    We really enjoy Bennett's Westside Grill.. We especially like the brunch options on weekends..
    Bennett's Westside GrillResponded on February 7, 2024
    Hi Donna, Dear [Reviewer], Thank you for your positive feedback! We're thrilled to hear that you enjoy dining at Bennett's Westside Grill, especially our weekend brunch options. It's always rewarding to know that our guests appreciate the variety and quality of our offerings. We look forward to serving you again soon and providing you with more delightful dining experiences.

    Is this helpful?

  29. KennethB

    Sacramento

    2 reviews

    5.0

    2 reviews

    Dined on February 4, 2024

    1. Overall 5
    2. Food 5
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 5
    Great service and amazing food. Can't wait to return for our next night out.
    Bennett's Westside GrillResponded on February 7, 2024
    Hello Kenneth, Thank you so much for your wonderful review! We're thrilled to hear that you enjoyed both the service and the food during your recent visit to Bennett's. We can't wait to welcome you back for another fantastic night out.

    Is this helpful?

  30. Jewlie6

    San Francisco

    6 reviews

    3.0

    6 reviews

    Dined on February 3, 2024

    1. Overall 3
    2. Food 2
    3. Service 2
    4. Ambience 3
    We had reservations and waited about 10 min to be sat. I believe another reservation for 2 which came after us was set at our table, the lady who helped us originally apologized for the long wait for the table and she gave the other guy a look, like you just took my table. Lunch time has way better service then evening. We waited to be greeted by out waitress for another 10 minutes. Once we finally received our cocktails they were just ok. I ordered a martini and it came with chunks of ice in it, too lazy to strain it apparently. My husband's mocktail tasted only like lemonade, no pineapple or jalapeño. My steak was ordered medium and it came out slightly blue. Our waitress was too busy chatting it up at the next table to even check if we needed anything. We needed SALT. All of our food was under seasoned. The other location off Eureka has better service. It was bummer we were hoping for a nice night out.
    Bennett's Westside GrillResponded on February 5, 2024
    Hello Jewlie6, We deeply apologize for the multiple disappointments you experienced during your visit with us. It's disheartening to hear about the delays in seating, the lackluster cocktails, and the subpar service you received from your waitress. We understand how crucial it is to provide prompt and attentive service, especially during busy times, and we're truly sorry for falling short of your expectations. Your feedback about the quality of the cocktails and the seasoning of the food is concerning, and we will address these issues with our team to ensure consistency and improvement in our offerings. We also apologize for the oversight in cooking your steak to the correct temperature and for the lack of attention from your waitress. We appreciate you bringing these issues to our attention and understand your disappointment, especially when comparing your experience to our other location. We will work diligently to address these shortcomings and regain your trust. We sincerely hope you'll consider giving us another chance to provide you with the exceptional dining experience you deserve. If you decide to visit us again, please reach out to us directly, and we'll do everything we can to ensure a much-improved experience for you. Thank you for your valuable feedback.

    Is this helpful?

  31. TravelingDuo

    Tahoe

    11 reviews

    5.0

    11 reviews

    Dined on February 2, 2024

    1. Overall 5
    2. Food 5
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 5
    Excellent new place in town. Little pricey but the atmosphere and food was really good Order fresh cooked lasagna.. takes 18 minute but worth it. You can also buy in their market to take home and cook. Mahi Mahi tacos were amazing. Drinks pricey I thought so we only ordered one. We will go back and recommend.
    Bennett's Westside GrillResponded on February 13, 2024
    Hello TravelingDuo, Thank you for sharing your experience with us! We're thrilled to hear that you enjoyed our new restaurant and found the atmosphere and food to be really good. We're glad you found the freshly cooked lasagna worth the wait and appreciated the option to purchase it from our market. It's fantastic to know that you found the Mahi Mahi tacos amazing as well. We appreciate your feedback regarding the drink prices, and we'll certainly take it into consideration as we strive to provide a well-rounded dining experience for our guests. We're honored to have your recommendation and look forward to welcoming you back for another enjoyable meal. If there's anything specific you'd like to try on your next visit, please let us know. Until then, take care and see you soon!

    Is this helpful?

  32. Disappointing

    Sacramento

    24 reviews

    vip
    4.0

    24 reviews

    Dined on February 1, 2024

    1. Overall 4
    2. Food 4
    3. Service 3
    4. Ambience 4
    Food was good. Service was not. Took a long time to order drinks and longer to relieve them. Long wait for food.
    Bennett's Westside GrillResponded on February 2, 2024
    Hello, Thank you for providing feedback on your recent visit. We're glad to hear you enjoyed the food, but we sincerely apologize for the delays in service. Your experience does not align with our usual standards, and we appreciate you bringing it to our attention. We will address these issues promptly to ensure a more efficient and enjoyable dining experience in the future. Please give us another chance to serve you, and we'll strive to make it right.

    Is this helpful?

  33. Maddygirl

    San Francisco

    6 reviews

    5.0

    6 reviews

    Dined on January 31, 2024

    1. Overall 5
    2. Food 5
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 5
    Everyone in our party raved about their meals! Would definitely return!
    Bennett's Westside GrillResponded on February 2, 2024
    Hello Maddygirl, We're thrilled to hear that everyone in your party enjoyed their meals and had a positive experience! Thank you for your kind words and for considering a return visit. We look forward to serving you again and providing another delightful dining experience.

    Is this helpful?

  34. paulp

    Phoenix

    4 reviews

    5.0

    4 reviews

    Dined on January 29, 2024

    1. Overall 5
    2. Food 5
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 5
    Great food, great service! Recommend this restaurant! The bar is great!
    Bennett's Westside GrillResponded on February 2, 2024
    Hello Paul, Thank you for your wonderful review! We're thrilled to hear that you enjoyed great food and service, and we truly appreciate your recommendation. It's fantastic that you found the bar to be a great addition to your experience. We look forward to welcoming you back to our restaurant soon!

    Is this helpful?

  35. Muffie

    Sacramento

    2 reviews

    3.0

    2 reviews

    Dined on January 28, 2024

    1. Overall 3
    2. Food 3
    3. Service 4
    4. Ambience 3
    Way too noisy. Be prepared to yell to be heard. Everything else is good though.
    Bennett's Westside GrillResponded on February 2, 2024
    Hello Muffie, Thank you for your feedback. We're delighted you enjoyed most aspects of your experience. We apologize for the noise inconvenience and will address it promptly to enhance our guests' comfort. We appreciate your understanding and hope to welcome you back for an improved experience.

    Is this helpful?

  36. LD650

    Sacramento

    54 reviews

    vip
    2.0

    54 reviews

    Dined on January 28, 2024

    1. Overall 2
    2. Food 2
    3. Service 2
    4. Ambience 4
    We have been into the restaurant at least once a week since opening. The food as well as the service was well below average of what we have experienced in the past
    Bennett's Westside GrillResponded on January 29, 2024
    Hello LD650, We appreciate your loyalty in visiting our restaurant weekly since our opening. We're sorry to hear that your recent experiences with both the food and service fell below the standards you've come to expect from us. To address your concerns and ensure we can improve your future visits, we would like to connect with you further. Could you please provide us with your contact information? Our manager is eager to reach out and discuss your feedback in more detail. We value your input and are committed to making your experiences with us exceptional. Thank you for your continued patronage, and we look forward to the opportunity to make things right.

    Is this helpful?

  37. OpenTable Diner

    San Joaquin

    9 reviews

    4.0

    9 reviews

    Dined on January 28, 2024

    1. Overall 4
    2. Food 4
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 4
    Great Restaurant, Great Food, Outstanding Service & Hospitality!!
    Bennett's Westside GrillResponded on January 29, 2024
    Thank you so much for your positive feedback! We're thrilled to hear that you had a great experience at our restaurant, enjoyed the food, and found the service and hospitality outstanding. Your kind words mean a lot to us, and we appreciate your support. We look forward to welcoming you back soon for another exceptional dining experience!

    Is this helpful?

  38. OpenTable Diner

    Las Vegas

    1 review

    5.0

    1 review

    Dined on January 27, 2024

    1. Overall 5
    2. Food 5
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 5
    Food was excellent. Must try the tacos and the Chili Rellano.
    Bennett's Westside GrillResponded on February 7, 2024
    We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience and recommendation with us and others. It's guests like you who motivate us to maintain the highest standards in our cuisine and service.

    Is this helpful?

  39. BizEater

    Washington DC

    19 reviews

    5.0

    19 reviews

    Dined on January 26, 2024

    1. Overall 5
    2. Food 5
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 4
    The services was great and the food here is always excellent.
    Bennett's Westside GrillResponded on January 29, 2024
    Thank you for your kind words! We're delighted to hear that you had great service and consistently excellent food during your visit. Our team takes pride in providing a positive dining experience, and we appreciate your feedback. We look forward to serving you again soon!

    Is this helpful?

  40. BrianD

    Sacramento

    1 review

    4.0

    1 review

    Dined on January 23, 2024

    1. Overall 4
    2. Food 4
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 5
    My soup was not hot but other than that everything was great
    Bennett's Westside GrillResponded on February 2, 2024
    Hi Brian, Thank you for your feedback, and we're delighted to hear that overall, you had a great experience. We apologize for the issue with the temperature of your soup and appreciate your understanding. We hope you had the chance to share this with our service staff so they could make it right for you. Your satisfaction is important to us, and we look forward to the opportunity to serve you again soon.

    Is this helpful?

FAQs

Bennett's Westside Grill offers takeout which you can order by calling the restaurant at (916) 872-1020.

Bennett's Westside Grill is rated 4.5 stars by 372 OpenTable diners.

Yes, you can generally book this restaurant by choosing the date, time and party size on OpenTable.

Make a reservation

2 people

7:00 PM


Booked 37 times today
Experiences are available.

Order delivery or takeout

Google Map for Bennett's Westside Grill

6604 Lonetree Blvd, Rocklin, CA 95765-3738

Additional information

  • Neighborhood
    Rocklin
  • Hours of operation
    Mon–Thu 2:00 pm–9:00 pm Fri, Sat 2:00 pm–9:30 pm Sun 2:00 pm–8:30 pm Brunch Sat, Sun 9:00 am–2:00 pm Lunch Mon–Fri 11:00 am–2:00 pm
  • Price
    $30 and under
  • Cuisines
    American
  • Dining style
    Casual Dining
  • Dress code
    Business Casual
  • Parking details
    None
  • Additional
    Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Happy Hour, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Private Room, Takeout, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access
OpenTable
  • About Us
  • Blog
  • Careers
  • Press
More
Businesses
  • Restaurant reservation software
  • Industry insights
  • Hospitality resources
  • Marketing resources
  • Operation resources
  • How to open a restaurant
  • For restaurants
  • For restaurant groups
Join us on
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Cookies and Interest-Based Ads
  • Do Not Sell or Share My Personal Information
  • Cookie Preferences
Copyright © 2024 OpenTable, Inc. 1 Montgomery St Ste 500, San Francisco CA 94104 - All rights reserved.
OpenTable is part of Booking Holdings, the world leader in online travel and related services.
Booking Logo
Priceline Logo
KAYAK Logo
Agoda Logo
Rentalcars Logo
OpenTable Logo