Enable JavaScript to run this app.
Skip to main content
OpenTable logo
  1. Home
  2. United States
  3. Sacramento / Sacramento Valley
  4. Sacramento
  5. Rocklin
Bennett's Westside Grill, Rocklin, CA

Bennett's Westside Grill

4.5
4.5
395 Reviews
$30 and under
American
The newest location from the Bennett Hospitality Group at 6604 Lonetree Blvd (Blue Oaks Town Ctr.), Rocklin CA.

Make a reservation

2 people

7:00 PM


Booked 45 times today
Experiences are available.

Order delivery or takeout

Additional information

  • Dining style
    Casual Dining
  • Price
    $30 and under
  • Cuisines
    American
  • Hours of operation
    Mon–Thu 2:00 pm–9:00 pm Fri, Sat 2:00 pm–9:30 pm Sun 2:00 pm–8:30 pm Brunch Sat, Sun 9:00 am–2:00 pm Lunch Mon–Fri 11:00 am–2:00 pm
  • Phone number
    (916) 872-1020
  • Dress code
    Business Casual

Experiences

  • Bubbles & Brunch! $44 for TWO!

    Multiple dates available
    Two Brunch Entrées and a Bottle of Bubbles! $44 for 2 People! Available every Saturday and Sunday from 9am – 2pm. Brunch Menu features sweet treats from Stuffed French Toast with orange marmalade, cream cheese, and sweetened cream to savory options like our Eggs Benedict, Corned Beef Hash, Country Fried Steak, Steak & Bacon Tacos, and more. Mimosa Bottle Service Brunch is not complete without mimosas with friends! Our Mimosa Bottle Service features a bottle of champagne with the choice of two juices from Grapefruit, Orange, Pineapple, and Cranberry!

Offers

  • Wine and Dine Monday $65 for 2 people

    Multiple dates available
    Mon - 2:00 PM - 8:45 PM
    Join us at Bennett's Westside Grill for Wine & Dine Mondays! Every Monday Night, we have dinner for two for $65. Includes a bottle of wine, starter soup or salad & 2 entrées of your choice! Reservations recommended

    Wine and Dine Monday $65 for 2 people Photo
  • Inflation Busting Happy Hour Daily from 2pm to 6pm

    Multiple dates available
    Sun - Sat - 2:00 PM - 6:00 PM
    Inflation Busting Happy Hour! Daily | 2pm-6pm $6 | $9 | $12 menu items

What 395 people are saying

Overall ratings and reviews

Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant

4.5
4.5 based on recent ratings
  • 4.5Food
  • 4.5Service
  • 4.4Ambience
  • 4.3Value

NoiseModerate

Loved For

  • Sacramento / Sacramento Valley

    Most Booked

  • Sacramento

    American

  • Sacramento

    Most Booked

395 Reviews
  1. OpenTable Diner

    Central Coast

    5 reviews

    1.0

    5 reviews

    Dined 1 day ago

    1. Overall 1
    2. Food 2
    3. Service 1
    4. Ambience 1
    When you make reservations they put you outside by the exit door….amazing!!

    Is this helpful?

  2. RoxanneA

    Phoenix

    16 reviews

    vip
    2.0

    16 reviews

    Dined 1 day ago

    1. Overall 2
    2. Food 4
    3. Service 3
    4. Ambience 3
    We had advanced reservation (of course, this is OpenTable). We were seated OUTSIDE on a night that was in the 40's with Blizzard conditions in the area, as per the National Weather Svs. Tables were open and available inside, but they were "booked" by others. So our reservation meant nothing? After 15 minutes of waiting for other table inside (now 3 more available) we were seated next to the restrooms. During the course of our meal, up to 6 inside tables became available, and never were all tables filled. They treated us like we were given this huge favor at their total inconvenience. Food WAS good! But treatment was offensive and unacceptable. NO, we will not go there again!

    Is this helpful?

  3. LatriciaN

    Sacramento

    3 reviews

    5.0

    3 reviews

    Dined 2 days ago

    1. Overall 5
    2. Food 4
    3. Service 4
    4. Ambience 5
    Bennett's has a great brunch special that is available on both Saturday and Sunday, its a great value. The food and service were great. We will go back.

    Is this helpful?

  4. RaymondN

    Sacramento

    1 review

    5.0

    1 review

    Dined 2 days ago

    1. Overall 5
    2. Food 5
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 5
    Great food and service. Will definitely be back soon.

    Is this helpful?

  5. CarltonS

    Sacramento

    2 reviews

    4.0

    2 reviews

    Dined 2 days ago

    1. Overall 4
    2. Food 1
    3. Service 4
    4. Ambience 3
    The waitress was great but the steaks we ordered as medium were almost raw. They did offer to recook but we just wanted to leave. Kitchen staff should know the difference between rare and Medium….

    Is this helpful?

  6. OpenTable Diner

    San Francisco

    11 reviews

    vip
    5.0

    11 reviews

    Dined 2 days ago

    1. Overall 5
    2. Food 5
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 5
    Great service! Wonderful food! Loved Mia Salad & Burger & Hoisin Ribs! We are alwsys here on Fridays! We got the Gift Certificate promotion from the manager the previous visit & we got a Shareplate free! Yeay! We love Bennetts Westside Grill! You are not yet on Yelp so we keep checking in on the Roseville one!

    Is this helpful?

  7. Dennis

    Sacramento

    8 reviews

    vip
    5.0

    8 reviews

    Dined 2 days ago

    1. Overall 5
    2. Food 5
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 5
    Drinks too expensive. Excellent service and a very nice vibe to the place.

    Is this helpful?

  8. GeneM

    Sacramento

    3 reviews

    5.0

    3 reviews

    Dined 2 days ago

    1. Overall 5
    2. Food 5
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 5
    Excellent food and service. It is expensive, but what isn't these days? The quality of the food offsets the price.

    Is this helpful?

  9. KristenE

    Sacramento

    1 review

    5.0

    1 review

    Dined 3 days ago

    1. Overall 5
    2. Food 5
    3. Service 4
    4. Ambience 5
    New York strip and halibut were both incredible!!!

    Is this helpful?

  10. OpenTable Diner

    Central Coast

    15 reviews

    5.0

    15 reviews

    Dined 4 days ago

    1. Overall 5
    2. Food 5
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 5
    Our 1st time at the new Bennitts was very enjoyable. My husband had the cedar plank salmon and I had the halibut. Both were delicious. Service was excellent. We will definitely be back.

    Is this helpful?

  11. GrantB

    Greater Boston

    1 review

    5.0

    1 review

    Dined 5 days ago

    1. Overall 5
    2. Food 5
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 5
    Nice Place Great Service Great Staff Amble parking

    Is this helpful?

  12. MargoW

    Sacramento

    15 reviews

    5.0

    15 reviews

    Dined 5 days ago

    1. Overall 5
    2. Food 5
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 5
    It is one of my favorites places to eat in town! Excellent service and the food is my favorite! Variety of choices. The service is impeccable!

    Is this helpful?

  13. Hearts

    Sacramento

    5 reviews

    5.0

    5 reviews

    Dined 6 days ago

    1. Overall 5
    2. Food 5
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 3
    As I said before. The food And service is excellent. However, the music is awful. So loud Abd terrible choice of music. I can’t hear the person across the table or the wait staff when they talk to me. Nothing has been done to correct this issue.

    Is this helpful?

  14. DelF

    Sacramento

    5 reviews

    5.0

    5 reviews

    Dined 6 days ago

    1. Overall 5
    2. Food 5
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 5
    Great place for dinner love the Monday wine and dine

    Is this helpful?

  15. LindaC

    Sacramento

    15 reviews

    vip
    5.0

    15 reviews

    Dined 7 days ago

    1. Overall 5
    2. Food 4
    3. Service 3
    4. Ambience 4
    Over all good. Our server did not do a check back after we got our food.

    Is this helpful?

  16. LisaC

    Phoenix

    6 reviews

    vip
    5.0

    6 reviews

    Dined on February 25, 2024

    1. Overall 5
    2. Food 5
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 5
    First time at this location and was a great experience. Will definitely go back. Lisa C

    Is this helpful?

  17. Zampy

    Sacramento

    10 reviews

    5.0

    10 reviews

    Dined on February 25, 2024

    1. Overall 5
    2. Food 5
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 5
    A little pricey, but the food was really good. Excellent service and overall a great experience as always.
    Bennett's Westside GrillResponded 7 days ago
    Hello Zampy, Thank you for your feedback! We're delighted to hear that you enjoyed the food and had an excellent experience with our service during your visit. Providing delicious food and exceptional service is our top priority, and we're thrilled that we could meet your expectations. We understand that pricing is an important consideration for our guests, and while we strive to offer value for the quality of our food and service, we'll certainly take your feedback into consideration as we continue to evaluate our pricing structure. We truly appreciate your continued support and look forward to welcoming you back for another great experience in the future. If there's anything specific you'd like to see or any other feedback you have, please don't hesitate to let us know. Thank you for choosing to dine with us!

    Is this helpful?

  18. OpenTable Diner

    Exclusive

    1 review

    2.0

    1 review

    Dined on February 25, 2024

    1. Overall 2
    2. Food 2
    3. Service 4
    4. Ambience 5
    My first experience at Bennett's was great! Last night was very mediocre unfortunately, the food was really not great- the mahi tacos were very Smokey tasting and my chopped salad came out with rare steak and it was incredibly Smokey and so chewy it was almost inedible. I almost never send anything back and asked to have the salad taken off the bill, we were pretty bummed
    Bennett's Westside GrillResponded 7 days ago
    We're genuinely sorry to hear that your recent visit to Bennett's fell short of your expectations. Your feedback is invaluable to us as it helps us identify areas for improvement. We apologize for the disappointment you experienced with the mahi tacos and the chopped salad; this is certainly not the standard of quality we strive to deliver. Please know that we take your concerns seriously and will address them with our kitchen team to ensure that such issues are rectified promptly. It's disheartening to hear that we missed the mark during your visit, especially when it comes to the quality of our food. We appreciate your understanding and patience as we work to make things right. Should you choose to dine with us again in the future, we hope to have the opportunity to provide you with the exceptional experience that you deserve. If there's anything further we can do to regain your trust, please don't hesitate to reach out to us directly.

    Is this helpful?

  19. OpenTable Diner

    Las Vegas

    4 reviews

    5.0

    4 reviews

    Dined on February 25, 2024

    1. Overall 5
    2. Food 4
    3. Service 4
    4. Ambience 4
    Great vibe and the food was excellent Best fries ever!!
    Bennett's Westside GrillResponded 7 days ago
    We're thrilled to hear that you enjoyed the vibe and found the food to be excellent during your visit! It's fantastic to know that you particularly loved our fries—we take pride in offering delicious and memorable dishes to our guests. Your positive feedback means a lot to us, and we truly appreciate you taking the time to share your experience. We hope to continue exceeding your expectations on future visits, and we look forward to serving you again soon. If there's anything specific you'd like to see on our menu or any other feedback you have, please feel free to let us know. Thank you for dining with us!

    Is this helpful?

  20. SharonK

    Sacramento

    1 review

    4.0

    1 review

    Dined on February 23, 2024

    1. Overall 4
    2. Food 3
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 5
    The dinner was very nice except they over cooked the halibut. The manager was gracious and removed it off the bill. Dessert was excellent and we will come back. Only other issue was the noise level, as it was too high for my taste.
    Bennett's Westside GrillResponded 7 days ago
    Hello Sharon, Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We're glad to hear that you enjoyed your dinner overall, despite the overcooked halibut. We apologize for the oversight and are pleased that our manager handled the situation graciously by removing it from the bill. It's wonderful to know that you found the dessert excellent and that you plan to return. We truly appreciate your understanding and are committed to ensuring a consistently high standard of food quality for all our guests. We also appreciate your feedback about the noise level. We understand that a comfortable ambiance is important for an enjoyable dining experience, and we'll certainly take your comments into consideration as we strive to create a more pleasant environment for our guests. Thank you for choosing to dine with us, and we look forward to welcoming you back for another great experience. If there's anything specific you'd like us to address on your next visit, please don't hesitate to let us know. We're here to ensure you have a wonderful time with us!

    Is this helpful?

  21. JeffreyS2929

    Exclusive

    3 reviews

    5.0

    3 reviews

    Dined on February 20, 2024

    1. Overall 5
    2. Food 5
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 5
    The Monday Night special of Wine & Dine for $65.00 for 2 is incredible! 2 full entrées, 2 soup or salad and Wait for for it……a bottle of wine (out of a huge selection). The meal was amazing and the Server, Zach, was the nicest and very knowledgeable. It was a busy night but he always made time for us and was never stressed! Can’t wait to come back! 5 Star Service and 5 Star Meal!
    Bennett's Westside GrillResponded on February 21, 2024
    Hello Jeffrey, We're absolutely thrilled to hear that you enjoyed our Monday Night special at such a great value! It's fantastic to know that you found the offering of 2 full entrées, 2 soup or salad choices, and a bottle of wine from our extensive selection to be incredible. We take pride in providing exceptional meals and service, and we're delighted that Zach was able to enhance your dining experience with his warmth and knowledge. Thank you for acknowledging Zach's dedication and professionalism, even during a busy night. Your kind words mean a lot to us, and we can't wait to welcome you back for another fantastic meal. Here's to many more memorable dining experiences at our restaurant!

    Is this helpful?

  22. RandyH

    Sacramento

    1 review

    3.0

    1 review

    Dined on February 20, 2024

    1. Overall 3
    2. Food 2
    3. Service 2
    4. Ambience 4
    Waitress rarely came by. We had to ask to get water and pepper for the salad (for a nicer restaurant you shouldn't have to hunt down the waitress for these). Fish was over cooked. Short ribs tasted like pot roast. Not worth the price.
    Bennett's Westside GrillResponded on February 21, 2024
    Hello Randy, please accept our sincerest apologies for the shortcomings you encountered during your visit. We genuinely value your patronage, and we regret that we fell short of providing you with the exceptional dining experience that we aim to deliver to all our guests. Please know that your feedback is invaluable to us as it helps us identify areas where we can enhance our service and offerings. We would be grateful for the opportunity to regain your trust and welcome you back for a dining experience that truly reflects the high standards we aspire to. Should you choose to visit us again, please do not hesitate to reach out to our management team, who will ensure that your next visit exceeds your expectations in every aspect. Thank you once again for bringing your concerns to our attention. We sincerely hope to have the opportunity to serve you better in the future.

    Is this helpful?

  23. HungryFrank

    Sacramento

    3 reviews

    5.0

    3 reviews

    Dined on February 20, 2024

    1. Overall 5
    2. Food 5
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 5
    Zac is one of our favorite servers at Bennett's. And, of course, Tom makes the evening complete with his playful banter.
    Bennett's Westside GrillResponded on February 21, 2024
    Hi Frank, We're delighted to hear that Zac is one of your favorite servers at Bennett's! It's always wonderful to know when our team members leave a positive impression on our guests. We'll be sure to pass along your kind words to Zac and Tom. We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback, and we look forward to your next visit, where we hope to continue providing you with exceptional service and enjoyable experiences.

    Is this helpful?

  24. Hearts

    Sacramento

    5 reviews

    5.0

    5 reviews

    Dined on February 20, 2024

    1. Overall 5
    2. Food 5
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 2
    The music is too loud to hear conversations across the table. Food is excellent. Service excellent. One of my favorite places. I’m
    Bennett's Westside GrillResponded on February 21, 2024
    Hello Hearts, Thank you for your feedback, and we're thrilled to hear that you enjoy our food and service at our restaurant. We apologize for the inconvenience caused by the loud music, as we understand that it can disrupt conversations across the table. Your feedback is valuable to us, and we will certainly take it into consideration to ensure a more comfortable dining experience for all our guests. We're grateful for your continued support and look forward to welcoming you back to one of your favorite places soon!

    Is this helpful?

  25. OpenTable Diner

    Sacramento

    1 review

    3.0

    1 review

    Dined on February 19, 2024

    1. Overall 3
    2. Food 3
    3. Service 3
    4. Ambience 4
    Food was ok, under seasoned, mashed potatoes were bland. Prime rib was ok but also under seasoned. Bacon Mac and cheese side was decent, brussels were ok but bland, Parmesan bread side was delicious.
    Bennett's Westside GrillResponded on February 19, 2024
    Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your recent dining experience with us. We truly value your input as it helps us to continually improve and enhance our offerings. We're sorry to hear that your meal fell short of expectations in terms of seasoning. Ensuring that our dishes are perfectly seasoned is paramount to us, and we apologize for any disappointment this may have caused. Rest assured, we'll be reviewing our seasoning procedures with our culinary team to ensure that each dish is bursting with flavor in the future. We appreciate your patronage and hope that you'll give us another opportunity to exceed your expectations in the future. If there's anything else we can do to enhance your dining experience, please don't hesitate to let us know. Thank you again for your feedback.

    Is this helpful?

  26. OneDave

    Tahoe

    8 reviews

    3.0

    8 reviews

    Dined on February 18, 2024

    1. Overall 3
    2. Food 3
    3. Service 3
    4. Ambience 4
    We were a bit disappointed with the food and the service. I have been a fan of Bennett’s for several years and this was the first time at this location my dates Cesar salad was rusted and bitter since it was the yellow part of the lettuce. Certainly not Bennetts caliber. The prime rib was good, tender and cooked as ordered. The cut was a thick healthy cut. The service was a bit disorganized and chaotic. We had someone approach us to inspect a porterhouse steak and we ordered prime rib. Then they brought the wrong salad. We let them know it was supposed to be Cesar and then when they delivered it we had to send it back. The chowder they brought me was good tasting however lukewarm. I have made the decision not to return to that location.
    Bennett's Westside GrillResponded on February 19, 2024
    Hello OneDave, We sincerely apologize for the disappointment you experienced during your recent visit to our restaurant. As a long-time fan of Bennett's, we understand how important it is for each dining experience to meet or exceed your expectations, and it's disheartening to hear that we fell short on multiple fronts. The quality of our ingredients and the presentation of our dishes are of utmost importance to us, and we regret that your date's Caesar salad did not meet Bennett's caliber due to the presence of rusted and bitter lettuce leaves. We will be investigating this issue with our kitchen staff to ensure that such occurrences are addressed promptly and effectively. Additionally, we are sorry for the disorganized and chaotic service you encountered. Providing attentive and efficient service is a top priority, and we apologize for any confusion or inconvenience caused by the mix-up with your order and the lukewarm temperature of your chowder. We will be reviewing our service procedures with our staff to prevent similar issues from occurring in the future. We understand and respect your decision not to return to that location, but we sincerely hope that you will reconsider. We value your patronage and would welcome the opportunity to regain your trust and provide you with the exceptional dining experience that you deserve. If you would be willing to give us another chance, please reach out to us directly, and we will do everything in our power to ensure that your next visit exceeds your expectations in every way possible. Thank you for bringing these issues to our attention, and please accept our sincerest apologies once again.

    Is this helpful?

  27. TroyR

    Las Vegas

    12 reviews

    2.0

    12 reviews

    Dined on February 18, 2024

    1. Overall 2
    2. Food 4
    3. Service 2
    4. Ambience 3
    Our server was nice and the food was very good, as usual. However, when I made our reservation I had stated that it was our wedding anniversary. I/we do not expect a gift or a free meal, but at a minimum, acknowledgment of the event would be nice. What is the point of asking the customer if dinner is to celebrate something and then not acknowledging or doing something about it? What is the purpose of asking? Disappointing
    Bennett's Westside GrillResponded on February 20, 2024
    Hello Troy, We sincerely apologize for failing to acknowledge your wedding anniversary during your recent visit. Your disappointment is understandable, and we regret not meeting your expectations in this regard. We will review our reservation process to ensure special occasions are properly acknowledged in the future. Your feedback is valuable, and we hope you'll give us another chance to provide the memorable experience you deserve. Thank you for bringing this to our attention.

    Is this helpful?

  28. TerriP

    Sacramento

    3 reviews

    4.0

    3 reviews

    Dined on February 17, 2024

    1. Overall 4
    2. Food 5
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 3
    This is the second time I have been to Bennett's Westside Grill. The first time we were seated in the large dining area to the left of the bar. This visit we were seated in a room down the hall beyond that I didn't even know was there. It was a very nondescript room and it did not feel like we were part of the restaurant venue at all as it seemed closed off from the rest of the venue. Having said that, the food, drinks, and service were all excellent. Overall the restaurant is fairly noisy, so it does make it a little hard for conversation, but it is a fun atmosphere and everything else is top notch. In future I will avoid being seated in that back room now that I know it is there.
    Bennett's Westside GrillResponded on February 20, 2024
    Hello Terri, Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We're delighted to hear that you enjoyed the food, drinks, and service during your visit. However, we apologize for the inconvenience of being seated in the back room, which didn't feel like part of the main restaurant venue. Your comments are valuable to us, and we'll take them into consideration to ensure that all areas of our restaurant provide a cohesive and enjoyable dining experience. We appreciate your support and look forward to the opportunity to offer you an even better dining experience in the future.

    Is this helpful?

  29. DawnH

    Sacramento

    11 reviews

    vip
    5.0

    11 reviews

    Dined on February 16, 2024

    1. Overall 5
    2. Food 5
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 5
    Great place for lunch, happy hour or dinner! Fantastic chile relleno.
    Bennett's Westside GrillResponded on February 21, 2024
    Hello Dawn, Thank you for your enthusiastic recommendation! We're thrilled to hear that you enjoyed our chile relleno and found our restaurant to be a great place for lunch, happy hour, or dinner. We appreciate your kind words and hope to welcome you back soon for more fantastic meals and enjoyable experiences!

    Is this helpful?

  30. Julie93905

    Las Vegas

    11 reviews

    2.0

    11 reviews

    Dined on February 16, 2024

    1. Overall 2
    2. Food 1
    3. Service 4
    4. Ambience 3
    The food was overpriced for the quality. While the service was good, we will not be returning.
    Bennett's Westside GrillResponded on February 20, 2024
    Hello Julie, Thank you for your feedback. We apologize if you found our food overpriced for the quality. While we're glad to hear that you had a positive experience with our service, we're disappointed to learn that it wasn't enough to bring you back. We appreciate your honesty and hope you'll consider giving us another chance in the future. If you have any further feedback, please feel free to share. Thank you.

    Is this helpful?

  31. OpenTable Diner

    Sacramento

    1 review

    3.0

    1 review

    Dined on February 15, 2024

    1. Overall 3
    2. Food 3
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 5
    Steak was kind of bland but they did take it off our bill, which we appreciated.
    Bennett's Westside GrillResponded 7 days ago
    Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We're sorry to hear that the steak didn't meet your expectations during your recent visit. Delivering flavorful and satisfying dishes is a top priority for us, and we regret that we missed the mark on this occasion. We're glad to hear that our team took prompt action to address your concerns by removing the steak from your bill. Your satisfaction is important to us, and we appreciate the opportunity to make things right. Please know that we take your feedback seriously and will use it to improve our offerings moving forward. We hope to have the opportunity to serve you again and provide you with a truly exceptional dining experience. If there's anything else we can do to ensure your future visits are enjoyable, please don't hesitate to reach out. Thank you for your understanding and continued support.

    Is this helpful?

  32. designdiva4u

    Sacramento

    3 reviews

    5.0

    3 reviews

    Dined on February 15, 2024

    1. Overall 5
    2. Food 5
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 5
    Had a great Valentines Prime Rib meal that was on Special. Cooked perfectly with potatoes and salad. Great value!!
    Bennett's Westside GrillResponded on February 21, 2024
    We're thrilled to hear that you enjoyed our Valentine's Prime Rib special! It's wonderful to know that the meal was cooked perfectly and that you found it to be a great value, complete with delicious potatoes and salad. Thank you for choosing to spend your Valentine's Day with us, and we hope to have the pleasure of serving you again soon for another great dining experience!

    Is this helpful?

  33. PhilH

    Sacramento

    8 reviews

    5.0

    8 reviews

    Dined on February 15, 2024

    1. Overall 5
    2. Food 5
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 5
    4 of us had Valentine’s Day dinner. We were seated immediately. Service was great. Two of us had the halibut, one the short ribs, and one the prawns and linguini. We also split a salad and banana cream pie. All the food was very good. We were very pleased with Bennett’s.
    Bennett's Westside GrillResponded on February 21, 2024
    Hello Phil, Thank you for choosing Bennett’s for your Valentine’s Day dinner, and for taking the time to share your experience with us! We’re thrilled to hear that you and your party enjoyed your meal, from the halibut to the short ribs and prawns and linguini. It’s wonderful to know that all the dishes exceeded your expectations and that you were pleased with the service as well. We appreciate your kind words and hope to have the pleasure of serving you again soon for another delightful dining experience.

    Is this helpful?

  34. TeddyF

    Las Vegas

    4 reviews

    5.0

    4 reviews

    Dined on February 14, 2024

    1. Overall 5
    2. Food 5
    3. Service 4
    4. Ambience 4
    So happy that there is a Rocklin location. The food is priced reasonably.
    Bennett's Westside GrillResponded on February 15, 2024
    Hello Teddy, We're thrilled to hear that you're enjoying our Rocklin location and find our food reasonably priced! Providing delicious food at fair prices is always our goal, and we're delighted that you appreciate it. Thank you for your support, and we hope to continue serving you for many more enjoyable meals to come.

    Is this helpful?

  35. SassyGreek

    San Francisco

    26 reviews

    5.0

    26 reviews

    Dined on February 14, 2024

    1. Overall 5
    2. Food 5
    3. Service 4
    4. Ambience 5
    Our Valentine’s Day “eve” dinner was absolutely scrumptious!! Bennett’s has fast become our very favorite restaurant!! The food is awesome. The service is great and the ambience is upbeat as well as casual/romantic. Perfect for date night.! I once again ordered the French dip … I consider myself a connoisseur of French dips and hands-down Bennett’s French dip is the best I’ve ever had! My husband ordered the pork chop and it was unbelievable! Cooked to perfection along with the very yummy sauce snd the mashed potatoes that were above average! And last, but not least my very favorite part of the evening is my very dirty, dirty vodka martini .once again… excellent!!
    Bennett's Westside GrillResponded on February 15, 2024
    Hello Sassy Greek, Thank you so much for sharing your wonderful Valentine's Day "eve" dinner experience with us! We're absolutely thrilled to hear that Bennett's has become your favorite restaurant and that you enjoyed everything from the food to the service and ambiance. It's fantastic to know that our French dip and pork chop dishes left such a lasting impression on you, and we're honored to be considered the best French dip you've ever had! We take pride in ensuring that every aspect of your dining experience is exceptional, from the food to the drinks, and we're delighted that your dirty vodka martini hit the spot. We can't wait to welcome you back for another memorable dining experience soon! If there's anything special you'd like for your next visit, please don't hesitate to let us know.

    Is this helpful?

  36. OpenTable Diner

    San Joaquin

    9 reviews

    4.0

    9 reviews

    Dined on February 14, 2024

    1. Overall 4
    2. Food 4
    3. Service 4
    4. Ambience 4
    Great service, quality and value! Would definitely recommend and visit again! Thank you for a great experience!
    Bennett's Westside GrillResponded on February 15, 2024
    Thank you so much for your kind words and recommendation! We're thrilled to hear that you had a great experience with us, and we truly appreciate your feedback. Providing excellent service, quality food, and value for our guests is always our priority, and we're delighted that we could meet your expectations. We can't wait to welcome you back for another fantastic visit in the future.

    Is this helpful?

  37. CherylW

    Central Coast

    1 review

    5.0

    1 review

    Dined on February 13, 2024

    1. Overall 5
    2. Food 5
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 5
    Our waiter was great! Very knowledgeable!! Food was delicious and we loved the wine and dine deal on Mondays!

    Is this helpful?

  38. SteveM

    Sacramento

    1 review

    3.0

    1 review

    Dined on February 13, 2024

    1. Overall 3
    2. Food 3
    3. Service 2
    4. Ambience 4
    Good ambience and great value for their Monday night Wine & Dine specials. Our server was nice, but only checked in as soon as our food was delivered, then not again til we asked for our check. It would've been nice to have our water refilled and simply came by to see how everything was.
    Bennett's Westside GrillResponded on February 14, 2024
    Hello Steve, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We're thrilled to hear that you enjoyed the ambiance and found value in our Monday night Wine & Dine specials. However, we sincerely apologize for the lapse in service during your visit. Providing attentive and timely service is a priority for us, and we regret that we fell short of your expectations in this regard. Your feedback regarding the frequency of server check-ins and water refills is incredibly valuable to us, and we will address this with our team to ensure that such oversights are not repeated in the future. We appreciate your patronage and hope that you will give us another opportunity to exceed your expectations on your next visit.

    Is this helpful?

  39. LindaM

    Sacramento

    2 reviews

    5.0

    2 reviews

    Dined on February 13, 2024

    1. Overall 5
    2. Food 5
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 4
    Everything is as wonderful. Only complaint is the restaurant is noisy.

    Is this helpful?

  40. Theresa

    Sacramento

    1 review

    5.0

    1 review

    Dined on February 13, 2024

    1. Overall 5
    2. Food 5
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 5
    This was our first time to Bennetts for dinner. Both my husband and I were impressed. The wine was amazing and the food was absolutely delicious. Cooked to perfection. We definitely plan to go again.
    Bennett's Westside GrillResponded on February 15, 2024
    Hello Theresa, We're thrilled to hear that you and your husband had such a positive experience at Bennett's during your first dinner visit! It's wonderful to know that you were impressed by both the wine selection and the deliciously prepared food. We strive to provide top-notch dining experiences for all our guests, and we're delighted that we could meet your expectations. We can't wait to welcome you back for another memorable dining experience.

    Is this helpful?

FAQs

Bennett's Westside Grill offers takeout which you can order by calling the restaurant at (916) 872-1020.

Bennett's Westside Grill is rated 4.5 stars by 395 OpenTable diners.

Yes, you can generally book this restaurant by choosing the date, time and party size on OpenTable.

Make a reservation

2 people

7:00 PM


Booked 45 times today
Experiences are available.

Order delivery or takeout

Google Map for Bennett's Westside Grill

6604 Lonetree Blvd, Rocklin, CA 95765-3738

Additional information

  • Neighborhood
    Rocklin
  • Hours of operation
    Mon–Thu 2:00 pm–9:00 pm Fri, Sat 2:00 pm–9:30 pm Sun 2:00 pm–8:30 pm Brunch Sat, Sun 9:00 am–2:00 pm Lunch Mon–Fri 11:00 am–2:00 pm
  • Price
    $30 and under
  • Cuisines
    American
  • Dining style
    Casual Dining
  • Dress code
    Business Casual
  • Parking details
    None
  • Additional
    Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Happy Hour, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Private Room, Takeout, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access
OpenTable
  • About Us
  • Blog
  • Careers
  • Press
More
Businesses
  • Restaurant reservation software
  • Industry insights
  • Hospitality resources
  • Marketing resources
  • Operation resources
  • How to open a restaurant
  • For restaurants
  • For restaurant groups
Join us on
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Cookies and Interest-Based Ads
  • Do Not Sell or Share My Personal Information
  • Cookie Preferences
Copyright © 2024 OpenTable, Inc. 1 Montgomery St Ste 500, San Francisco CA 94104 - All rights reserved.
OpenTable is part of Booking Holdings, the world leader in online travel and related services.
Booking Logo
Priceline Logo
KAYAK Logo
Agoda Logo
Rentalcars Logo
OpenTable Logo