Enable JavaScript to run this app.
Skip to Main Content
OpenTable logo
  1. Home
  2. United States
  3. Savannah
  4. Jekyll Island / St. Simons Island
  5. Jekyll Island
Beach House Restaurant & Tap Room, Jekyll Island, GA

Beach House Restaurant & Tap Room

3.6
3.6
198 Reviews
$30 and under
American

The Beach House is a charming, fun and relaxing restaurant concept, for locals and vacationers alike, that sits just yards away from the beach with breathtaking views of the Atlantic. Whether you prefer to dine inside or at the bar, under the spacious screened in wrap around porch or out on our patio, we have the spot for you. Our culinary team takes tremendous pride in creating something for everyone in a family friendly atmosphere. With hand crafted soups, salads and appetizers, to Artisan pizzas, to the stars of the show with fresh local seafood. In addition to our hunger inspired menu we feature a full wrap around bar with one of the largest draft beer selections in Southeast Georgia. From Porters to Ciders, we are able to showcase a variety of regional craft beers on one of our 24 tap handles. So if you are looking for a unique well rounded menu or just a place to hang out and enjoy a game on one of our 7 flat screens we welcome you home to the Beach House.

Make a reservation

2 people

7:00 PM


Dining areas

Additional information

  • Dining style

    Casual Dining

  • Cuisines

    American, Seafood

  • Hours of operation

    Daily 7:00 am–9:00 pm

  • Phone number

    (912) 319-0033

  • Payment options

    AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

  • Dress code

    Business Casual

  • Neighborhood

    Jekyll Island

  • Parking details

    Shared parking lot with Holiday Inn Beach Resort

  • Additional

    Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Entertainment, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Indoor Fireplace, Non-Smoking, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Private Room, Takeout, View, Wheelchair Access

What 198 people are saying

Overall ratings and reviews

Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant

3.6
3.6 based on all time ratings
  • 3.6Food
  • 3.8Service
  • 3.7Ambience
  • 3.5Value

NoiseModerate

Sort by

Filters

  1. OT

    OpenTable Diner

    1 review

    2.0

    1 review

    Dined on April 6, 2022

    overall2food5service1ambience1
    Service was horrible. It took us an hour and a half to get our food. The chairs were super uncomfortable. They placed us in the high table near the back. Food was great when we do I’d get it.

    Beach House Restaurant & Tap RoomResponded on April 13, 2022Thank you so much for the feedback on your experience - it has been noted and we are grateful for the comments. I am sorry that your experience on the whole was less than stellar - although I do see that you found the food to be great and we are glad for that. We are working on providing a better experience all around and we very much hope for an opportunity to better serve you in the future. Regards Mel Furtado General Manager

  2. LR

    LisaR

    Atlanta

    3 reviews

    4.0

    3 reviews

    Dined on April 2, 2022

    overall4food4service4ambience3
    Nice place on Jekyll near the beach. Excellent service and good food. Some items in menu unavailable

    Beach House Restaurant & Tap RoomResponded on April 13, 2022Thank you so much for your review - we are thrilled that you had excellent service and good food. I am sorry that some of the menu items were unavailable on your recent visit - we were in the middle of a menu changeover so some of the items from the previous menu were not being made. I am so sorry that this had a negative impact on your visit but we certainly hope to see you again the next time you are in the area! Kind Regards Mel General Manager

  3. EL

    EL22

    1 review

    2.0

    1 review

    Dined on March 28, 2022

    overall2food2service2ambience4
    Mediocre. Missing shrimp from my husband’s dish. Disappointing

    Beach House Restaurant & Tap RoomResponded on March 30, 2022EL22, I am sorry that you had a disappointing visit. The cioppino is cooked from scratch and despite our best efforts to prevent our mistakes leaving the kitchen, we dropped the ball for you. I hope that we were quick to rectify our error when you brought it to our attention. Please accept our sincere apologies - we hope to better serve you in the future. Kind Regards Mel Mel Furtado General Manager

  4. LP

    LarryP

    New England

    12 reviews

    vip
    4.0

    12 reviews

    Dined on March 21, 2022

    overall4food3service3ambience3
    As most restaurants there is a shortage of servers but food is good.

    Beach House Restaurant & Tap RoomResponded on March 30, 2022Thank you LarryP! We appreciate your review and are grateful for your recommendation. We hope to welcome you again in the future. Kind Regards, Mel Furtado General Manager

  5. TD

    TerryandDeb

    Savannah

    1 review

    3.0

    1 review

    Dined on March 14, 2022

    overall3food3service3ambience4
    I was glad to have made a reservation but disappointed in the service. Maybe we were overwhelmed due to spring break? Anyway, the servers were polite but there were too few of them…understaffed, I think.

    Beach House Restaurant & Tap RoomResponded on March 30, 2022TerryandDeb, Thank you so much for your review. I am sorry that you were disappointed with the level of service you received. Like other restaurants we are still being affected by the lack of people who want to work in customer service however we have a great core group of team members. I am sorry that you did not get to experience that on your trip in earlier this month but we will hope for an opportunity to better serve you in the future. Kind Regards Mel Furtado General Manager

  6. OT

    OpenTable Diner

    Charleston

    21 reviews

    4.0

    21 reviews

    Dined on March 12, 2022

    overall4food4service5ambience5
    Our waitress was prompt, attentive and nice. The calamari could have been crispier. We all ordered the Seafood Cioppino and it was the right amount but it need to be seasoned a little more. Otherwise it was good. The key lime pie was tart and good.
  7. TK

    TomK

    Charleston

    4 reviews

    1.0

    4 reviews

    Dined on February 26, 2022

    overall1food2service2ambience1
    Two entrees on the menu were no longer available, the steak was extremely fatty and none of the condiments on the table were usable as they were empty.

    Beach House Restaurant & Tap RoomResponded on March 6, 2022TomK, I am so sorry that you did not have a typical experience with us. Unfortunately the weekend you dined with us the Island was busier than expected due to a conference at the convention center. I am sorry that this detracted from your experience with us - we certainly hope to have an opportunity to make things right on a future visit. We are grateful for your candid feedback. Kind Regards, Mel

  8. OT

    OpenTable Diner

    Charleston

    1 review

    5.0

    1 review

    Dined on February 22, 2022

    overall5food5service5ambience5
    Excellent service. Well prepared dishes. Tasty and well proportioned. Awesome outdoor seating. We’ll be back.

    Beach House Restaurant & Tap RoomResponded on March 6, 2022Thank you so much for your review! We are appreciative of your recommendation and we hope to have the pleasure of serving you again! Kind Regards, Mel

  9. S

    Seattlepaul

    New York Area

    2 reviews

    3.0

    2 reviews

    Dined on February 21, 2022

    overall3food3service5ambience3
    Overall ok experience, server were pleasant and friendly, fried calamari sauce tasted like salsa, wife’s Grouper fish were excellent, my rib steak were cooked to my preference, the not so good part were No decaf coffee, dessert selection were poor, opening salad were mediocre at best, main entree sides were overcooked vegetables, almost like banquet style meals. Would not return again.

    Beach House Restaurant & Tap RoomResponded on March 6, 2022Seattlepaul, Thank you so much for sharing your feedback. I am sorry that your entire dining experience was not better. We are working on a new menu to include new desserts so hopefully we will see you again the next time you are in the area for a more typical experience with us! Kind Regards Mel

  10. OT

    OpenTable Diner

    Atlanta

    1 review

    4.0

    1 review

    Dined on February 15, 2022

    overall4food4service5ambience5
    Food was good...a little overcooked. Service (Anna) was on point! She was great!
  11. OT

    OpenTable Diner

    1 review

    4.0

    1 review

    Dined on February 12, 2022

    overall4food4service5ambience5
    We enjoyed our meal and our server Anna was excellent.
  12. KG

    KenG

    Pittsburgh

    6 reviews

    5.0

    6 reviews

    Dined on February 4, 2022

    overall5food5service5ambience5
    Food and drinks were very good!

    Beach House Restaurant & Tap RoomResponded on February 6, 2022Ken G, Thank you so much for your review! We are thrilled to see that you enjoyed your experience with us. We appreciate your recommendation and we hope to have the pleasure of hosting you again. Kind Regards, Mel Furtado General Manager

  13. m

    michaelh

    1 review

    4.0

    1 review

    Dined on January 18, 2022

    overall4food3service5ambience3
    We sat at the bar and the service from our bartender was terrific. The drinks were good and she gave us great advice on the menu items. The food arrived quickly, the portions were generous and the quality, overall, was good.
  14. A

    Andy

    Atlanta

    14 reviews

    5.0

    14 reviews

    Dined on January 15, 2022

    overall5food5service5ambience5
    Our waitress was excellent and the food was delicious!

    Beach House Restaurant & Tap RoomResponded on January 17, 2022Andy, Thank you so much for sharing your feedback with our online community. It was our pleasure to look after you and we hope to have the pleasure of doing so again soon! Kind Regards, Mel

  15. SC

    SCBELLE

    Charleston

    12 reviews

    5.0

    12 reviews

    Dined on January 10, 2022

    overall5food5service5ambience5
    Great seafood and wonderful service! What more do you need? 😊

    Beach House Restaurant & Tap RoomResponded on January 17, 2022Thank you so much! We are delighted that you enjoyed your experience with us and we hope to welcome you again! Kind Regards, Mel

  16. m

    mmzero

    Charleston

    14 reviews

    2.0

    14 reviews

    Dined on January 1, 2022

    overall2food3service2ambience1
    If I didn't know better, I'd say that this restaurant is about to go under. The beer tap was inoperable, they were out of my first choice of bottle beer, the wait staff apologized to every table within earshot for some menu item that they didn't have. Oh, and although they weren't extremely busy, the service was very slow. To top it all off, the crab cake was mediocre. I will not return.

    Beach House Restaurant & Tap RoomResponded on January 12, 2022mmzero, Thank you for sharing your perspective. I am sorry that we were out of your first choice of bottled beer. New Years Eve was busier than expected and there were some items that we sold out of. I am sorry that this had an adverse impact on your visit to us. We are sorry that we wont have an opportunity to welcome you again. Kind Regards Mel

  17. AF

    AndyF

    Atlanta

    7 reviews

    5.0

    7 reviews

    Dined on January 1, 2022

    overall5food5service5ambience4
    We both had the ribeye and it was excellent. We had different sides and they were all good too. The creamed spinach and asparagus were especially good.

    Beach House Restaurant & Tap RoomResponded on January 12, 2022AndyF, Thank you so much for your review! We were thrilled to host you and we look forward to catering to your needs again! Kind Regards Mel

  18. PB

    PamB

    Atlanta

    2 reviews

    vip
    3.0

    2 reviews

    Dined on December 31, 2021

    overall3food4service3ambience2
    New Year’s Eve

    Beach House Restaurant & Tap RoomResponded on January 12, 2022Thank you so much for your rating!

  19. PE

    PrestonE

    Atlanta

    1 review

    4.0

    1 review

    Dined on December 31, 2021

    overall4food4service5ambience4
    Food was mostly good. We ordered fried green tomatoes for an appetizer and they were the worst we ever had. Every thing else was good. Just a tad overpriced. The service was good.

    Beach House Restaurant & Tap RoomResponded on January 12, 2022PrestonE, I am so sorry that the Fried Green Tomatoes were not to your liking - we normally get great feedback on them from our diners. We are thrilled that you enjoyed everything else and we hope to take care of you again. Kind Regards Mel

  20. GG

    GaGeo

    Atlanta

    32 reviews

    vip
    1.0

    32 reviews

    Dined on December 31, 2021

    overall1food4service1ambience1
    Understaffed, so 75 minutes for a one course meal.

    Beach House Restaurant & Tap RoomResponded on January 12, 2022GaGeo, I am sorry - we were busier than expected on New Years Eve and there was a high volume of take out orders. I am so sorry that you did not have a typical experience with us but we hope to welcome you again in the future. Kind Regards Mel

  21. PM

    PamMG

    Naples

    7 reviews

    vip
    5.0

    7 reviews

    Dined on December 28, 2021

    overall5food5service5ambience5
    We enjoyed absolutely everything at this lovely Beachside Restaurant. Food was really great; atmosphere was fun and comfortable. The staff were just outstanding! They welcomed us to their porch dining area as we were accompanied by our 2 dogs, one of whom is 135 pounds! Overall great place!

    Beach House Restaurant & Tap RoomResponded on January 12, 2022PamMG, Thank you so much for your rating and recommendation! It was entirely our pleasure to look after your party and we hope that we will have the pleasure of doing so again should you be in the area. Our staff work hard and it is nice to see them be recognized for their efforts! Kind Regards, Mel

  22. SO

    SamO

    Savannah

    1 review

    3.0

    1 review

    Dined on December 25, 2021

    overall3food3service4ambience3
    We had eaten here several times and always enjoyed it. After this visit we probably won't go back. Started badly when the hostess asked if we'd like to sit outside. We didn't want to sit outside, it was windy/very chilly. She says - well (with a huff), I will see what I can do. I have other groups of people with reservations that I have to think about seating . We, also, had a reservation ! Food was just ok. I had the shrimp poor boy. The shrimp were really tasty. Served with tomatoes, purple onion and a squirt of dressing on the shrimp. The bread was dry. I ended up eating only the shrimp. French fries accompanied and they were lukewarm and soggy. My husband had the hamburger - he said "its ok", fries the same soggy mess. Our waitress was a sweet gurl who did her best . I'm pretty sure they were short staffed. She wore a mask and I think she said her name was Kenlyn. We appreciated her. There were still multiple tables open when we left . it didn't appear that our sitting inside was a problem for all those others !

    Beach House Restaurant & Tap RoomResponded on January 12, 2022SamO, Thank you for ensuring that we were aware of your experience. I am so sorry that it fell short of your past visits with us - as someone who has dined with us several times and always enjoyed it we were particularly disappointed that we dropped the ball for you. Your experience has been shared with the Food & Beverage team so that we can review the processes that were being used on Christmas Day to ensure that there is not a repeat of the situation you encountered. Kind Regards Mel

  23. SL

    SharonL

    1 review

    3.0

    1 review

    Dined on December 25, 2021

    overall3food3service4ambience3
    My crab cake and vegetables were barely lukewarm. They gave us a reduction on our bill, but I still had a not great meal. Didn't want to wait for "something else" while my husband ate.
  24. GT

    GrahamT

    Toronto

    9 reviews

    3.0

    9 reviews

    Dined on December 25, 2021

    overall3food3service4ambience3
    Would have been better if they had a craft beer I liked. First 3 brews I ordered they were out of. Food so so. Fish and chips were very good. Partner had shrimp and grits. Needed more shrimp and neither of us liked the grits. Katelyn our waitress was super. Great service certainly wasn't her fault it took her 4 trips to get me a beer.
  25. OT

    OpenTable Diner

    Jacksonville

    2 reviews

    5.0

    2 reviews

    Dined on December 25, 2021

    overall5food5service5ambience5
    I wanted to treat my wife to a nice Christmas dinner and thought we would dine locally. I had never eaten at this particular restaurant but thought it would be perfect. On the beach, seafood,etc. Wow! I made reservations a couple of weeks in advance and when we arrived, we were seated right away. Out server immediately took our drink order and we also ordered several delicious appetizers. We told to hold off on our entrees until we were ready. She was attentive to our request and when she noticed our appetizers were done she took our order. We ordered both fried and blackened grouper which was delicious. The chef was really on point! After dinner, we strolled outside to the beach to view the ocean and sunset. What a perfect evening…
  26. ND

    NancyD

    Jacksonville

    8 reviews

    2.0

    8 reviews

    Dined on December 15, 2021

    overall2food2service3ambience3
    We were visiting Jekyll Insland for a few days to see the Cmas Lights ( which by the way were lovely). My husband ordered Oysters and they were not eatable. He sent them back and were taken off our bill. They were from Virginia ??? Really??? The overall restaurant was good and the food was ok (the waitress sweet). But not the vibe I got when reading the website. Maybe during the day when you are at the beach ? This was dinner time…. I would think maybe best for guest staying at the Holiday Inn…. Very convenient. (But not worth driving to!)
  27. C

    Carole

    Atlanta

    16 reviews

    vip
    3.0

    16 reviews

    Dined on December 14, 2021

    overall3food3service3ambience2
    We come here for lunch regularly and it’s great. Dinner was average.. no atmosphere. We waited a long time for food which was bland and only warm. We know that staffing is an issue, so we will go back at some point, but will probably avoid evenings for a while.
  28. b

    barbieandcompany

    Orlando

    4 reviews

    4.0

    4 reviews

    Dined on December 11, 2021

    overall4food4service4ambience5
    We have eaten here many times. Service was slow but understandable due to staffing issues everywhere. We like the screened in patio section the best.
  29. J

    Jaycee

    1 review

    3.0

    1 review

    Dined on November 25, 2021

    overall3food1service5ambience4
    Atmosphere was nice. Food was subpar lukewarm. Dressing wasn’t refilled during the time i was there and what was less was just bread crumbs
  30. P

    Pangie

    Savannah

    10 reviews

    vip
    4.0

    10 reviews

    Dined on November 25, 2021

    overall4food4service4ambience4
    Nice simple Thanksgiving Brunch in a great atmosphere with good food, great drinks and nice friendly staff. Always a pleasure to get to this nice casual place that is great for all ages.
  31. DM

    DeniseM

    New York Area

    5 reviews

    1.0

    5 reviews

    Dined on November 24, 2021

    overall1food1service2ambience2
    Food was if best mediocre. I had the fried shrimp my husband had the hamburger. Portions were very small and the burger was greasy. Will not go back
  32. OT

    OpenTable Diner

    Atlanta

    33 reviews

    vip
    2.0

    33 reviews

    Dined on November 4, 2021

    overall2food1service2ambience2
    The food was pretty terrible and the service wasn’t any better. The calamari was the worst that I’ve ever had. Go elsewhere!
  33. CM

    CherylM

    Milwaukee

    1 review

    1.0

    1 review

    Dined on October 25, 2021

    overall1food1service1ambience1
    We made a reservation here, because we thought most of the restaurants on Jekyll island are very busy and you usually have to wait to get a table. It was not needed here, there were only about 5 couples in the whole restaurant! When we arrived, no one recognized us or welcomed us at all! There were 2 different people up at the check in area that were complaining about their food, and mistakes on their bill. A manager was called out to handle this, the hostess still did not welcome us! After waiting 10 minutes to check in and be seated, we decided that they had too many problems and we left to go somewhere else. Not sure how the food really was since we never got to order, but if others are complaining in an almost empty restaurant, we decided that after the rudeness of the staff, we were not going to take a chance.
  34. OT

    OpenTable Diner

    Atlanta

    1 review

    1.0

    1 review

    Dined on October 14, 2021

    overall1food1service2ambience1
    TERRIBLE! Lousy on all fronts! Skip it!
  35. a

    amandap514

    Atlanta

    2 reviews

    2.0

    2 reviews

    Dined on April 3, 2021

    overall2food2service2ambience2
    We made a reservation here while in Jekyll because the online menu had lots of food options to choose from and the place actually looked very good. We get to the restaurant, and receiving the menu in person, we see that that they have cut down a bunch of their food options which was very disappointing. I got the Fish and Chips which were good and my girlfriend got the Beach House Burger which was very dry and had no flavor. The service was very slow. The waiter was extremely friendly and he mentioned the menu was cut down a lot and the service is slow due to being very short staffed. If you decide to eat here and are not a guest of the Holiday Inn, make sure to make a reservation because the hostess said they are only honoring reservations if you are not a guest. I wish they would update their online menu to the actual menu they have in the restaurant. It really is a big difference.
  36. JA

    JANET

    Savannah

    1 review

    3.0

    1 review

    Dined on April 3, 2021

    overall3food3service2ambience2
    While the food was good, the service was poor. When one cannot get good service, one has difficulty getting and/or eating the food.
  37. JB

    JohnB

    San Francisco

    4 reviews

    1.0

    4 reviews

    Dined on March 29, 2021

    overall1food2service1ambience1
    Restaurant affiliated with Holiday Inn hotel next door. Location is excellent and we were hoping to eat the majority of our meals there...close to hotel and beach. Unfortunately the restaurant was understaffed and those that were there were under trained and overwhelmed. Consider alternatives before waiting hours for very pedestrian food.
  38. OT

    OpenTable Diner

    Jacksonville

    6 reviews

    2.0

    6 reviews

    Dined on March 24, 2021

    overall2food2service2ambience2
    Just not good, would not recommend or go to again.
  39. OT

    OpenTable Diner

    Jacksonville

    4 reviews

    vip
    2.0

    4 reviews

    Dined on March 13, 2021

    overall2food1service2ambience4
    If over priced bland food is to our thing, this is the right place for you.
  40. KH

    KimberlyH

    Charleston

    2 reviews

    4.0

    2 reviews

    Dined on March 5, 2021

    overall4food3service5ambience4
    The food was OK. We were a bit surprised that the Parmesan Crusted Grouper was deep fried. That dish is usually served baked and pan seared. Good for family dining.

Safety precautions

  • Cleaning & sanitizing

    • Surfaces sanitized between seatings
    • Digital, disposable or sanitized menu provided
    • Sealed or wrapped utensils used
    • Common areas deep-cleaned daily
    • Sanitizer or wipes provided for customers
  • Protective equipment

    • Waitstaff wear masks
  • Screening

    • Sick staff prohibited in the workplace

FAQs

Beach House Restaurant & Tap Room offers takeout which you can order by calling the restaurant at (912) 319-0033.

Beach House Restaurant & Tap Room is rated 3.6 stars by 198 OpenTable diners.

Yes, you can generally book this restaurant by choosing the date, time and party size on OpenTable.

Make a reservation

2 people

7:00 PM


Google Map for Beach House Restaurant & Tap Room

715 N. Beachview Dr, Jekyll Island, GA 31527

Dining areas

Additional information

  • Neighborhood

    Jekyll Island

  • Hours of operation

    Daily 7:00 am–9:00 pm

  • Cuisines

    American, Seafood

  • Dining style

    Casual Dining

  • Dress code

    Business Casual

  • Parking details

    Shared parking lot with Holiday Inn Beach Resort

  • Payment options

    AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

  • Additional

    Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Entertainment, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Indoor Fireplace, Non-Smoking, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Private Room, Takeout, View, Wheelchair Access

Copyright © 2022 OpenTable, Inc. 1 Montgomery St Ste 700, San Francisco CA 94104 - All rights reserved.
OpenTable is part of Booking Holdings, the world leader in online travel and related services.
Booking LogoPriceline LogoKAYAK LogoAgoda LogoRentalcars LogoOpenTable Logo