Beach House Restaurant + Tap Room

3.4
112 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$30 and under
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
American

The Beach House is a charming, fun and relaxing restaurant concept, for locals and vacationers alike, that sits just yards away for the beach with breathtaking views of the Atlantic. Whether you prefer to dine inside or at the bar, under the spacious wrap around porch or out on our patio, we have the spot for you. Our culinary team takes tremendous pride in creating something for everyone in a family friendly atmosphere. With hand crafted soups, salads and appetizers, to Artisan pizzas and flatbreads, to the stars of the show with fresh local seafood. In addition to our hunger inspired menu we feature a full wrap around bar with one of the largest draft beer selections in Southeast Georgia. From Porters to Ciders, we are able to showcase a variety of regional craft beers on one of our 24 tap handles. So if you are looking for a unique well rounded menu or just a place to hang out and enjoy a game on one of our 7 flat screens we welcome you home to the Beach House.
What 112 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
3.4based on recent ratings
3.3
food
3.4
service
3.7
ambience
3.2
value
Noise · Moderate
63% of people would recommend it to a friend
5
4
3
2
1
Sort by
Filters
JS
1 review
Dined on August 8, 2019
Overall 3food 3service 3ambience 4

wasn't allowed to get a main course for the kids menu and add mac and cheese , had to order TWO kids meals.

OT
Louisville
21 reviews
Dined on August 7, 2019
Overall 5food 5service 5ambience 4

Takeithia (our server) made our experience perfect! And the food is really good too. Order the Seafood Capellini, it's as good as it gets... but tough to find the pasta with ALL the seafood in it!!!

MW
Savannah
10 reviews
Dined on July 27, 2019
Overall 3food 3service 3ambience 3

Good casual dining restaurant. Lots of families and a menu with enough variety to please most tastes.

HB
Atlanta
6 reviews
Dined on July 1, 2019
Overall 3food 3service 2ambience 3

Food was mediocre. Service took forever! We waited 10 mins before a waitress greeted us. They were out of a few items on the menu. I would pass on this one- much better options on the island.

J
1 review
Dined on June 27, 2019
Overall 1food 1service 1ambience 2

Service was terrible, kids meals came out ten minutes before adult meals. They were out of several sides and deserts. We also had to ask twice for the frozen treat that comes with kids meals. Food was terrible, brunt, vegetables mushy, small portions. Food over priced for the quality and quantity.

Beach House Restaurant + Tap Room
Responded on July 1, 2019

Dear Jbc31, Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. I am sad to see it was not a good one and we did not meet your expectations. First I would like to apologize as we did not meet your expectations. We take these matters very seriously and will look into this immediately. I would like to hear more detail about your experience, please feel free to call me @ 912-319-0033

Report
RM
Palm Springs
3 reviews
Dined on June 22, 2019
Overall 2food 2service 3ambience 3

We had to send the oysters back because something was off... service was OK but this is part of the Holiday Inn and you kind of feel that going into the place. Not near as nice as it appears from the pictures. Good, casual outdoor scene. Our service was fine but overall was disappointed.

Beach House Restaurant + Tap Room
Responded on June 30, 2019

Hi RMCK, Thank you so much for your review and feedback! We truly appreciate your comments as it helps us train our staff and provide a better experience for our guests. We are sad to hear you did not enjoy your experience completely and would like hear more from you. Please feel free to reach out to me at any time. We want to make sure your next experience is one to remember. Thank you again and hope you can join us soon. Please ask for Edson

Report
HT
1 review
Dined on June 17, 2019
Overall 3food 3service 4ambience 4

I have mixed feelings about this place. It’s cute inside and has a nice view of the beach. We had reservations but our shuttle was late picking us up so we were about 6 minutes late for our reservation. They had “given away” our high top reserved table even though the restaurant wasn’t full. But they ended up seating us by a window to make up for it. My husband’s steak was very delicious! Unfortunately, my crab cake was the worst I’ve ever had and I couldn’t even eat it. It was lukewarm and soggy. The buerre bland sauce was horribly watered down. I ate my fries and some of my husband’s steak. The rum punch was delicious!

Beach House Restaurant + Tap Room
Responded on June 30, 2019

Hi Heather T , Thank you for taking the time to give us your review. I am happy to see you enjoyed your beverage and your husband had a great meal, but sad to hear you did not enjoy yours. Please know that we take these matters very seriously and will look into our Crab cake. We consistently hear great comments about it so its surprising and concerning to hear otherwise. I hope you can join us in the near future and enjoy that delicious punch again! All the best, Edson

Report
NL
1 review
Dined on June 14, 2019
Overall 5food 5service 5ambience 5

Our server and food were amazing!!! The only thing that would have made it better was more outside seating so we could have heard the live music. The calamari was the best I have had in a long time.

Beach House Restaurant + Tap Room
Responded on June 30, 2019

Hi NikkiL, thank you so much for your 5 star review! we are so happy to see you had a great time at beach house. Looking forward to your next visit! Thanks again

Report
OT
Phoenix
5 reviews
Dined on June 8, 2019
Overall 1food 1service 4ambience 5

Horrible food, view isn’t worth it. Only go for drinks

Beach House Restaurant + Tap Room
Responded on June 30, 2019

Hi Anonumous, Thank you for your review. I would love to hear more about your experience. Please feel free to reach out as I would love to discuss your rating. We take these matters very seriously and want to make sure we make it right for you and our guests. Thank you again

Report
A
1 review
Dined on May 31, 2019
Overall 3food 3service 4ambience 1

The food and price were fine. Even with the restaurant half full, it was extremely loud because there is nothing to absorb the noise.

Beach House Restaurant + Tap Room
Responded on June 30, 2019

HI, Thank you so much for your review. We are happy to see you had a good experience with us, but we want to make sure you have a GREAT one next time. I would like to apologize for the noise. We were working on our music system at the time. We are happy to say that is it back and running! Hope you can join us again in the future. Thank you again Edson

Report
M
Atlanta
5 reviews
Dined on May 30, 2019
Overall 4food 4service 5ambience 3

We had the absolute best service at Beach House tonight.

EJ
Tampa
16 reviews
Dined on May 26, 2019
Overall 3food 3service 1ambience 2

This restaurant needs to reconfigure the space. There is a lot of wasted space in the entrance room. Two of us were sitting at a booth for 6. This wasn't a problem because we had open table reservations, but there was a long wait list. We are not sure if the waitress was new or overworked, but the service was not that great.

R
Charleston
3 reviews
Dined on May 25, 2019
Overall 3food 2service 3ambience 5

Went there with my 2 grandchildren 3 and 8. They ordered grill cheese that they said was "yucky"
My daughters steak was fine but they added this gravy with mushrooms that was cold and congealed. My crab cake was also cold and I tasted little crab.Barely ate any of it and thank goodness for the fries that were great.The kids menu had ice cream for dessert so at least they had something in their stomache. Save your money and try somewhere else.

n
Atlanta
51 reviews
Dined on May 20, 2019
Overall 3food 3service 3ambience 3

Just average, noting special. Wine list minimal, forgettable menu. Service was just ok.

OT
1 review
Dined on May 12, 2019
Overall 1food 1service 1ambience 3

I would avoid this restaurant at all cost. You’re able to make a reservation anytime between operating hours however, while on our way to the restaurant at 240 for our 3 pm reservation they called to say they don’t take people between 3-4. I was offered no apology, but was told to be there by 3 if I wanted to be seated or I’d have to wait until 4.

The restaurant was dead, and it took forty five mins to get food for my family of five. I asked to speak to the manager and was again offered no apology, just that it would be out when it’s done.

I asked for a side salad and was given and charged for a full size $10 salad on top of my meal. The burger my husband had was mediocre and over cooked, and my filet was terrible.


Don’t go. Trust me. Total waste of $100.

I will be advising everyone I know NOT to dine here.

AB
Richmond
1 review
Dined on May 11, 2019
Overall 2food 4service 1ambience 4

The hostess was rude once again but we actually got service this time. This is the third time trying to eat here with only the second actually eating the food. Calamari was excellent and the waitress delightful.

JR
Washington DC
1 review
Dined on May 10, 2019
Overall 2food 2service 3ambience 3

my BLT sandwich did not include the bacon because the cook forgot to put it on and when I asked what they were going to do about that, our waitress said it was too late to do anything. they had to change a beer keg and then it took forever to receive our beers.

LS
1 review
Dined on April 25, 2019
Overall 5food 5service 5ambience 4

Margaritas were great, food was delicious, ask for Duncan - the best waiter!

CH
Washington DC
12 reviews
Dined on April 20, 2019
Overall 5food 4service 4ambience 5

We had a good dinner at Beach House. We sat outside and listened to music while we ate viewing the ocean. It doesn’t get much better than that. The pasta primavera is a must have! We will definitely return.

OT
Savannah
1 review
Dined on April 20, 2019
Overall 1food 1service 1ambience 3

Upon arrival got seated promptly, but they had no menus available even though only 10 tables were occupied. Looked at the menu on my phone and placed the order as soon as our waitress came to take out drink order noticing the other tables had been waiting a long time to even have their orders taken. After waiting 1hr for our food and seeing the other tables ahead of us still missing meals we gave up and left. Manager had no desire to make it right. Only nice thing is they allow dogs in the outside patio which is why we chose to go there, but a few other restaurant do as well.

RK
1 review
Dined on April 15, 2019
Overall 2food 3service 3ambience 4

First there were 11 tables open outside but there was groups of people standing outside waiting, luckily I made a reservation on this website. Second the food was good but the portion you got for your money is poor, after my fiancée ate his pasta, he ordered a pizza. Third my son's fried shrimp tasted like cigarettes butt, but our waitress did make it good and got my son a new batch of grilled shrimp. Fourth, our ceiling fan was stuck on high in which made it chilly & made our food cold quicker. Lastly our waitress was nice but not real attentive, our tea glasses were empty twice and we had to ask for refills. I love seafood and was looking forward to eating here But it was a let down. Alot of improvement needed.

LR
1 review
Dined on April 14, 2019
Overall 1food 1service 4ambience 4

I would only recommend for dinner. All of us got sick from eating breakfast. The bacon and sausage were very under cooked. Buffett was only thing offered. Short handed.

PB
Montreal
1 review
Dined on March 28, 2019
Overall 3food 3service 4ambience 3

Good for Family outing.
Mauve it was not what we expected of a seafood restaurant.

D
Phoenix
4 reviews
Dined on March 24, 2019
Overall 1food 1service 1ambience 3

This was the worst experience we have had anywhere in the world. Don’t eat here!

SJ
Atlanta
18 reviews
Dined on March 24, 2019
Overall 4food 4service 4ambience 3

Good place for when you’re in the area.

OT
Raleigh
4 reviews
Dined on March 23, 2019
Overall 2food 2service 2ambience 2

Nothing special about this place..glorified bar food.
Was told the fish and chips were the beat thing on the menu: couldn’t taste the fish for the heavy layer of fried batter 😝

KW
Atlanta
2 reviews
Dined on March 9, 2019
Overall 1food 1service 1ambience 1

Service was not very good. Waited an hour for our food and it was not seasoned. My grilled shrimp were cold. Not a good impression on our fuse and definitely last visit. Two thumbs down!!

C
1 review
Dined on March 2, 2019
Overall 3food 3service 5ambience 3

I think we may have missed out on part of the ambiance, b/c our table was just past the host(ess) stand. My sandwich was okay, but my wife really enjoyed her shrimp and grits. Our service was good.

OT
Atlanta
2 reviews
Dined on February 20, 2019
Overall 3food 3service 3ambience 2

Meehhh, average food. Only 2 servers on duty, but they tried. Average evening

SS
1 review
Dined on February 9, 2019
Overall 5food 5service 5ambience 5

The staff was very friendly to my family. We were there with 3 children, my husband and I. Plus, some more couples with their children joined us. Everyone was super friendly!
We enjoyed our visit.

S
Orlando
19 reviews
Dined on January 19, 2019
Overall 4food 5service 4ambience 4

Enjoyed our experience and were pleasantly surprised by the quality and service. Had a diverse sampling of the menu from pizza to seafood chowder to salad and sandwiches and enjoyed all of it. Service was pleasant and prompt and as a busy night.

S
Savannah
18 reviews
Dined on January 3, 2019
Overall 3food 3service 3ambience 3

There is a reasonable selection of coastal seafood that will satisfy the palate of most patrons, although nothing we had was particularly memorable.

KB
Atlanta
21 reviews
Dined on December 31, 2018
Overall 4food 4service 5ambience 4

Great, food very good service excellent had to wait at bar 30 minutes past our reservation time, drinks were good though and it was New Years Eve. Will be returning.

I
Washington DC
6 reviews
Dined on December 31, 2018
Overall 5food 4service 4ambience 5

We celebrated our anniversary. We had the calamari, and it was really good. We also enjoyed some of their beer and drinks, and they were delicious. The waitress was lovely, and the place was clean, bright, and beautifully styled. We had shrimp and scallops and cheesecake, and it was all really delicious. I recommend this place. You don't feel like you're on top of other people or listening to their convos, and there a fun game by the bar to play while you wait for things to come. Thanks for a lovely evening!

NY
Chicago
1 review
Dined on December 31, 2018
Overall 4food 3service 5ambience 3

We dined on New Years Eve, not a busy time here on Jekyll Island. Loved our server (can’t recall her name) - she was very friendly and accommodating. The food was good but overpriced given the smallish portions. My crab cake dish could be improved by adding mango salsa and skipping the jerk sauce. Their custom martini totally missed the mark, but they were happy to swap another drink. We came back for breakfast and were quite pleased.

JS
Tampa
201 reviews
Dined on December 30, 2018
Overall 5food 5service 5ambience 3

The lemon pepper wings were absolutely delicious! So good we had a second round of them. Great job by the cook Zaac!
Nice selection of craft beers and the restaurant offers flights. Wonderful service from bartender Arlene.

SO
1 review
Dined on December 24, 2018
Overall 5food 5service 5ambience 5

We split a pizza - it was huge and great. Service was excellent. Good music.

G
Orlando
1 review
Dined on December 11, 2018
Overall 5food 5service 5ambience 5

Raddy our server was excellent!

KT
Washington DC
1 review
Dined on December 2, 2018
Overall 5food 5service 5ambience 5

Good food, delicious appetizers and very good service.

D
1 review
Dined on December 1, 2018
Overall 5food 4service 5ambience 5

Most of my group got the Pasta/Salad Bar which was really good. One person got Blackened Catfish and really loved it. The desert was pretty good but alittle pricey for them. I would totally recommend this place love the decor and the atmosphere.

1
2
3