Passerelle Bistro

4.6
1570 Reviews
$30 and under
French
French for "footbridge", Passerelle is an aptly-named casual bistro located at the base of The Liberty Bridge which overlooks beautiful Falls Park in Downtown Greenville. Enjoy chef-inspired fare that"s a little French, a little European and a lot Local. Lunch, dinner and weekend brunch. Join us inside the warm and inviting bistro or dine al fresco on the patio with a view. Signature dishes include Mussels Passerelle, Ratatouille and Steak & Frites. The wine list includes a range of French varietals, from classics to interesting new finds. French cocktails and beers round out the beverage list.

Support Passerelle Bistro during COVID-19

Offers

  • $10 Mussels & Frites - Every Tuesday

    Multiple dates available

    Mon - Thu 11:30 AM - 2:30 PM, 4:00 PM - 8:00 PM, Fri 11:30 AM - 2:30 PM

    $10 MUSSELS & FRITES ON TUESDAYS IS BACK - AND NOW DURING LUNCH & DINNER!

Safety precautions

Cleaning & Sanitizing
  • Surfaces sanitized between seatings
  • Common areas deep cleaned daily
  • Digital, disposable or sanitized menu provided
  • Sanitizer or wipes provided for customers
Physical Distancing
  • Limited number of seated diners
  • Distancing maintained in common areas
  • Extra space between tables
Protective Equipment
  • Waitstaff wear masks
  • Diners must wear masks unless eating or drinking
Screening
  • Sick staff prohibited in the workplace
What 1570 people are saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.6based on recent ratings
4.5
food
4.6
service
4.8
ambience
4.4
value
Noise · Moderate
90% of people would recommend it to a friend
progress_bar_value foreground of progress bar
progress_bar_background background of progress bar
progress_bar_value foreground of progress bar
progress_bar_background background of progress bar
progress_bar_value foreground of progress bar
progress_bar_background background of progress bar
progress_bar_value foreground of progress bar
progress_bar_background background of progress bar
progress_bar_value foreground of progress bar
progress_bar_background background of progress bar
Sort by
Filters
R
Ruta
1 review
Dined 3 days ago
Overall4food3service3ambience5

Drinks took too long to be served.
Salad looked pretty wilted. Tasty omelet but poor presentation and small portions. The 2 items looked pretty naked on the plate.
Very noisy for Sunday brunch.
Charming atmosphere but not sure I would go back.

Passerelle Bistro
Responded 2 days ago

Hi Ruta. Thank you for your review. We are so sorry that your meal and service was lacking on your visit. We want every guest to enjoy every aspect of their meal and we hate that was not the case for you. We appreciate your feedback and hope to have the opportunity to serve you again. Thank you!

Report
KL
KLGM
1 review
Dined 3 days ago
Overall3food2service3ambience4

The cheese on my Croque Monsieur was not melted and the bread was soggy on the inside and burnt on the outside. Coffee refill did not arrive until it was time to leave. My husband ordered Mussells Passerelle and he thought they were good. We sat outside and the atmosphere was pleasant.

Passerelle Bistro
Responded 2 days ago

Thank you for dining with us and for taking the time to leave a review. We are so sorry that your visit wasn't perfect. We strive to make sure that every guest has a top notch experience with us and we apologize that wasn't the case. We appreciate your feedback and hope to have the opportunity to serve you again in the future. Thank you.

Report
NM
NathanM
1 review
Dined 4 days ago
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Was a nice little restaurant. The staff was amazing. The food was the best part

Passerelle Bistro
Responded 2 days ago

Hi Nathan! Thank you so much for dining with us for such a special occasion and for taking the time to leave a review. We are so happy that Kendall provided you with amazing service and that you enjoyed your meal. We look forward to serving you many meal to come. Thank you!

Report
CD
CarolineD
1 review
Dined 4 days ago
Overall4food4service4ambience4

One moment we did not appreciate- a server from another table walked by holding plates of food and sneezed. She already wasn’t wearing a mask and then she didn’t cover her mouth when she sneezed. While she was walking by our table, which had food on it. My first time there- not a great impression.

Passerelle Bistro
Responded 2 days ago

Hi Caroline. Thank you so much for dining with us and for leaving a review. We are so happy that you enjoyed your experience but apologize for our staff members actions. We have revisited our health policies with the staff at our daily lineup. Thank you for letting us know. We hope to have the opportunity to serve you again soon. Thank you!

Report
C
vipCaptn
Charleston
11 reviews
Dined 5 days ago
Overall2food2service3ambience3

Passerelle used to be one of our favorite restaurants, but it seems to have lost its way. The menu has few dinner choices, and our trout was served with tasteless vegetables. The service was inconsistent, with our second drinks never delivered. I hope they can turn this situation around. I doubt we'll be back anytime soon.

Passerelle Bistro
Responded 2 days ago

Thank you for your review. We are so sorry that your experience was not top notch. We want every guest to love every aspect of the dining experience here. We have discussed the importance of well seasoning every dish that leaves the kitchen with our staff. We appreciate your feedback and hope to have the opportunity to serve you again soon.

Report
OT
OpenTable Diner
Charleston
1 review
Dined 5 days ago
Overall5food5service5ambience5

The food & service were fantastic! I highly recommend making a reservation or you could be waiting awhile.

Passerelle Bistro
Responded 2 days ago

Thank you for your review. We are so happy that you enjoyed your experience with us and we are super excited to serve you again in the future.

Report
NP
NancyP
1 review
Dined on June 8, 2021
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Love Mussels Tuesday! Will return soon for this! Love people watching near the Bridge, too! Lovely setting.

Passerelle Bistro
Responded 2 days ago

Hi Nancy! Thank you so much for dining with us and for taking the time to leave a review. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your experience. We look forward to seeing you on another Tuesday soon. Thank you!

Report
OT
OpenTable Diner
Charleston
1 review
Dined on June 5, 2021
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Everything was wonderful. The atmosphere, food, and service were exceptional.

Passerelle Bistro
Responded on June 8, 2021

Thank you so much for your review. We are so happy that you enjoyed your experience and we look forward to serving you again very soon.

Report
OT
OpenTable Diner
Western NC
18 reviews
Dined on May 31, 2021
Overall5food5service5ambience5

We had a Wonderful Relaxing & Delicious meal. Service was both thoughtful & attentive. We sat outside above the Falls which was most delightful! Food was so flavorful & excellently presented.

Passerelle Bistro
Responded on June 8, 2021

Thank you for your review. We are so excited that you decided to dine with us and that you enjoyed it. We are thrilled that you had a great time and we look forward to seeing you again very soon. Thank you!

Report
SP
StuartP
Orlando
8 reviews
Dined on May 30, 2021
Overall3food3service2ambience3

The steak Fritas was not up to expectations. It was also obvious that they did not have the necessary staff to run the restaurant effectively

Passerelle Bistro
Responded on June 8, 2021

Hi Stuart! Thank you so much for dining with us and for taking the time to leave a review. We are so sorry that the food was not up to par. Unfortunately, the service industry is struggling right now with staffing. We strive to make sure that every guest has a top notch experience and we are so sorry that was not the case for you. We hope to have the opportunity to serve you again in the future. Thank you and we look forward to serving you soon.

Report
s
sbarker
1 review
Dined on May 30, 2021
Overall2food1service2ambience3

Too touristy, noise level from people wasn't problem, lots of barking dogs, food was edible but not prepared well, drinks merely satisfactory - how can you mess up a mimosa?, very disappointed this restaurant has changed for the worse after many great meals there in the past

Passerelle Bistro
Responded on June 8, 2021

Thank you for dining with us and for taking the time to leave a review. We are so sorry that you did not enjoy your experience with us. We hope that you give us another chance to impress you in the future.

Report
MM
MichaelM
Atlanta
6 reviews
Dined on May 30, 2021
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Amazing Sunday brunch! Awesome selection of incredibly delicious meals both sweet and savory. Mimosas, sangria as well as corpse revivers and a plethora of drinks on the menu. Croissants to die for.
Our sever was top notch. We were never neglected and all our needs were met. If you’re in Greenville this is a “must do” dining spot.

Passerelle Bistro
Responded on June 8, 2021

Hi Michael! Thank you so much for dining with us for brunch and for taking the time to leave a review. We are so happy that you enjoyed the food and beverages. We hope that you will join us for brunch again very soon. See you then! Thank you!

Report
AS
AliciaS
Atlanta
10 reviews
Dined on May 29, 2021
Overall5food5service5ambience5

great location to enjoy the River Park setting. My server was very attentive even though the restaurant was full at the outdoor dining area ordered the Crispy Bread and salad nicoise.

Passerelle Bistro
Responded on June 8, 2021

Thank you for your review. We are so happy that you enjoyed your time with us and we cannot wait to have the opportunity to serve you again soon. Thank you for dining with us.

Report
L
Local
Raleigh
5 reviews
Dined on May 29, 2021
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Awesome food quality and great service and atmosphere.

Passerelle Bistro
Responded on June 8, 2021

Thank you for your review. We love that you enjoyed everything and we look forward to serving you again soon.

Report
M
Marcel
San Francisco
3 reviews
Dined on May 28, 2021
Overall3food3service4ambience4

The ambience is nice and beautiful. However, the food needs improvement. I ordered a cassoulet and it was not a cassoulet. Too much beans and tomatoes only. I had a drier duck. If you've ever had a cassoulet, it's a disappointment.

Passerelle Bistro
Responded on June 8, 2021

Hi Marcel. Thank you so much for dining with us and for leaving a review. We are so sorry that you did not enjoy your experience with us. We try to make sure that every guest loves every aspect of their experience at Passerelle. We hope that you will give us another chance to serve you soon. Thank you.

Report
BW
BlairW
1 review
Dined on May 28, 2021
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Beautiful setting and great food ( and cocktails) . Thoroughly enjoyed it !!!

Passerelle Bistro
Responded on June 8, 2021

Hi Blair! Thank you so much for dining with us and for leaving a review. We are so happy you enjoyed everything and we look forward to serving you again soon.

Report
r
rhoda
Charleston
3 reviews
Dined on May 28, 2021
Overall4food4service5ambience5

The ambience in the outside seating can’t be beat.

Passerelle Bistro
Responded on June 8, 2021

Thank you for leaving a review. We are so happy you enjoyed your time with us! We are looking forward to your next visit.

Report
B
vipBocadoc
Miami
58 reviews
Dined on May 26, 2021
Overall4food4service5ambience5

Judy was a very pleasant waitress

Passerelle Bistro
Responded on June 8, 2021

Thank you for your review. We are so happy that Judy provided your with great service. We hope to see you again soon.

Report
DJ
DedraJ
Charleston
6 reviews
Dined on May 25, 2021
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Always a lovely meal! Service is superb and the scenery is unmatched!

Passerelle Bistro
Responded on June 8, 2021

Thank you for your review. We are so excited that you enjoyed your meal and we cannot wait to serve you again soon.

Report
TP
TroyP
1 review
Dined on May 24, 2021
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Our server was great! She was very welcoming and had a great sense of humor, but I can't remember her name.... Black female server. We happily gave her a big tip. Food was great also!

Passerelle Bistro
Responded on June 8, 2021

Thank you so much for your review. We are so happy that Judy provided you with wonderful service! We hope to serve you again very soon.

Report
DS
DanS
1 review
Dined on May 23, 2021
Overall1food1service2ambience3

If you like French fries and burgers then this is the place for you. The only thing “French” about this place is the fries. Be aware that the public access to restrooms and the parking garage passes right through the outside dining patio. Unless you want a burger lunch then avoid this place for all evening dinning. One more thing...it’s expensive and a poor dinning value. Went there for our wedding anniversary thinking it would be charming. It was not.

Passerelle Bistro
Responded on June 8, 2021

Hi Dan. Thank you for dining with us for your anniversary and for taking the time to leave a review. We are so sorry that you did not enjoy your experience with us. We are a part of the park and unfortunately we are required to have public access to the park's restrooms. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to serve you again in the future. Thank you.

Report
JT
JohnT
1 review
Dined on May 23, 2021
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Great food, beautiful location and wonderful service!! Great place to experience Greenville and some of its fine cuisine!!

Passerelle Bistro
Responded on June 8, 2021

Thank you so much for dining with us for such a special occasion and for leaving a review. We are so happy that you loved your experience with us. We look forward to serving you again very soon.

Report
BP
BrittaneyP
1 review
Dined on May 23, 2021
Overall5food4service5ambience5

We enjoyed our visit to Passerelle. The outdoor dining was phenomenal by the falls. We would definitely recommend giving them a visit.

Passerelle Bistro
Responded on June 8, 2021

Thank you for your review. We are so happy that you enjoyed your meal with us. We hope to see you again soon.

Report
R
Rose
Charleston
13 reviews
Dined on May 22, 2021
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Delicious, great service and you can’t beat the ambience. We reserved an outdoor table so we could enjoy the weather, view and people watch. We had a recommended cocktail, the New Old Fashioned and it was delicious, and the salad niçois was perfect as an appetizer. We shared the steak frites for dinner and it was enough for us. The steak was so tender and flavorful.

Passerelle Bistro
Responded on June 8, 2021

Hi Rose, Thank you so much for dining with us and for leaving a review. We are so happy that you enjoyed everything and we hope to have the opportunity to serve you again soon. Thank you.

Report
LV
LauraV
Charleston
7 reviews
Dined on May 21, 2021
Overall4food4service4ambience4

We were seated for our reservation promptly. Hamburger was delicious as usual.

Passerelle Bistro
Responded on May 24, 2021

Thank you Laura! We are so happy that you enjoyed another visit. We look forward to serving you again soon.

Report
GD
vipGreenvilleDiner
Charleston
6 reviews
Dined on May 20, 2021
Overall2food1service2ambience5

definitely not the Passerelle of days past. Wait staff and hostess not very friendly. all food minus appetizers had absolutely no flavor. I had the bouillabaisse, the shrimp had zero flavor and the crocque monsieur was burned (black on both sides). they said that was how it was supposed to be and replaced with mediocre burger. Did not know that if you want to sit by the bridge you have to specifically ask for that in your reservation. environment and ambience beautiful as always, but the food definitely lacks. perhaps still recovering post-covid.

Passerelle Bistro
Responded on May 24, 2021

Hi Greenville Diner. Thank you for your review and for dining with us. We apologize that you did not have a top notch experience with us on your last visit. We strive to make sure that every guest has a wonderful experience with us and I assure you that this is not typical. We would love the opportunity to serve you again in the future. Thank you for your feedback.

Report
S
vipSunmtskier2
New England
29 reviews
Dined on May 19, 2021
Overall4food4service5ambience5

Lovely outdoor dining lover looking the falls. Great service from Jeb and Joanna.

Passerelle Bistro
Responded on May 24, 2021

Thank you for dining with us and for leaving a review. We are so happy that Zeb and Joanna provided you with great service. We look forward to serving you again soon.

Report
SC
SusanC
Charleston
14 reviews
Dined on May 19, 2021
Overall4food5service4ambience5

THE place to eat on a beautiful day on the terrace overlooking Falls Park. Make sure to reserve in advance if you want a table.

Passerelle Bistro
Responded on May 24, 2021

Thank you for your review. We hope to see you again soon.

Report
d
debby
New York Area
1 review
Dined on May 18, 2021
Overall5food5service5ambience5

almost felt like I was back in Paris! Cassoulet was not so traditional but wonderful and inspired!

Passerelle Bistro
Responded on May 24, 2021

Thank you for your review. We are so happy that you enjoyed everything and we look forward to serving you again soon.

Report
MN
MarkNP
Las Vegas
7 reviews
Dined on May 17, 2021
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Our server was excellent. We enjoyed the food and the weather cooperated. All in all a wonderful evening.

Passerelle Bistro
Responded on May 24, 2021

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are so happy that you enjoyed your experience at Passerelle and look forward to serving you again soon.

Report
LD
LDLD
1 review
Dined on May 17, 2021
Overall4food4service5ambience5

Great service, ambiance and food. Only negative, food could have been hotter.

Passerelle Bistro
Responded on May 24, 2021

Thank you so much for your review. We appreciate your feedback and business. We look forward to serving you again very soon.

Report
OT
OpenTable Diner
Miami
1 review
Dined on May 17, 2021
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Graduation ❤️

Passerelle Bistro
Responded on May 24, 2021

Thank you for leaving a review.

Report
SB
SarahB
1 review
Dined on May 16, 2021
Overall5food5service5ambience5

My husband and I make a reservation here every time we visit Greenville! Though just can’t beat the location and atmosphere - not to mention the superb food!

Passerelle Bistro
Responded on May 24, 2021

Hi Sarah! Thank you so much for dining with us when you visit Greenville. We are so excited to be a part of your trips. Thank you for your review and we look forward to seeing you again the next time you are in town. Thank you!

Report
OT
vipOpenTable Diner
Western NC
2 reviews
Dined on May 16, 2021
Overall2food2service1ambience5

Our server Christian was rushed. We asked for the types of coffee that were offered and he gave us one option (French press). Later we noticed other customers had other options.
We ordered mussels, those were great. We ordered the pain perdu, came out soggy topped with soggy fruit. We ordered the Benedict and the poached egg and the egg came out hard and cold. We did get an ordered of the correct egg.
Our waiter simply came in and dropped off our check, didn’t ask if we needed anything else, if we were interested in dessert. We didn’t know if dessert was being offered or if we just wanted a cup of coffee.
He spent a good time with the rest of the wait staff at the hostess station.
We were so excited to come and eat here and enjoy the views but unfortunately our experience was less than we hoped.

Passerelle Bistro
Responded on May 24, 2021

Thank you for your feedback and for dining with us. We apologize for your lack of service on your visit. We strive to make sure that every guest enjoys everything aspect of their meal and we are so sorry that was not the case. We have addressed these issues with our staff and assure you these problems will not happen again in the future. We hope to have the opportunity to serve you again. Thank you!

Report
OT
OpenTable Diner
New York Area
1 review
Dined on May 15, 2021
Overall1food2service3ambience1

We had a reservation and arrived a bit early. Hostess was uninterested in even answering the question of whether they could seat us early. Took a walk and returned on time.

There was a *very* loud street performer playing the keyboard- which would have been too loud on its own, but the restaurant apparently felt they should try to compete by blaring their own 80s soft rock / grocery store soundtrack. The poor waitress tried twice to have it turned down but it never got significantly better. The restaurant at one point offered the street performer a menu, but unfortunately he never stopped to eat.

We hoped the food would make up for the migraine inducing ambience, but no. The kitchen was obviously phoning it in with a poorly (and cheaply) conceived niscoise salad ($19!) with 3 pieces of blah tuna, a couple green beans, and an egg. A lot of empty plate and no seasoning to speak of. The veggie omelette was fine. Nothing to rave about. Bloody Mary’s were spicy. No condiments or salt / pepper on the table. This was not fine dining by a mile.

The interior of the space was like a cheap, run down - possibly going out of business(?) diner with cheap “French” posters (Noir cat? Really Passerelle? There is a photographer just down by the river with very reasonably priced prints of the Eiffel Tower & street scenes),a white tiled floor, and an oddly placed empty cooler case. Just strange and bleak. Cute, tiny, bar in the corner by the bathroom, with no view.

My guess is that brunch just isn’t a priority and they don’t feel it’s important to even try at that time of day. What a shame we will never return to try dinner nor recommend it to anyone. Not what the other reviews seem to suggest.

Passerelle Bistro
Responded on May 24, 2021

Thank you for dining with us & for leaving a review. We apologize that you did not enjoy your experience with us. Unfortunately, we do not have any control over the performers in the park but we have spoken to management about the acceptable volume levels in the restaurant. We do have sanitized salt and pepper shakers available upon request. They were removed from our table set ups due to covid and have not been reinstated as of yet. We hope that you give us another opportunity in the future.

Report
BM
BryanM
1 review
Dined on May 11, 2021
Overall4food3service4ambience5

Great view of the river. Food was good if not very exciting. The hamburger was better than many "hamburger joints", the seafood meddle was slightly boring, the beer was excellent. My wife, who is rather cautious about new places, enjoyed it thouroughly.

Passerelle Bistro
Responded on May 24, 2021

Hi Bryan! Thank you for trying us and for leaving a review. We do apologize that the food was not top notch for your visit. We strive to make sure that every dish is perfect for every guests. We hope that you give us another chance to wow you in the future. Thank you so much for your feedback and we hope to see you soon.

Report
JN
JimN
France
1 review
Dined on May 11, 2021
Overall5food5service5ambience5

This is our favorite restaurant. We spend a lot of time in France and this is the closest thing to that experience without an 8 hour plane ride. The food, service and ambience are second to none. Last but not least the staff noted our seating preference and had the perfect table reserved for us. This is a 5 star experience without the 5 star price!

Passerelle Bistro
Responded on May 24, 2021

Hi Jim! Thank you so much for continually dining with us and for leaving a review. We are so happy that you enjoy Passerelle! We try to make sure that every guest enjoys every aspect of their meal and are so happy that was the case for you. We look forward to serving you again very soon.

Report
JL
JLaw
Western NC
4 reviews
Dined on May 10, 2021
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Went for our anniversary. Sat outside on a beautiful night. This was my first time here, and the food was better than I expected. Everything was delicious. This will not be my last trip here.

Passerelle Bistro
Responded on May 12, 2021

Thank you so much for dining with us for your anniversary and for taking the time to leave a review. We are so happy that you enjoyed everything and we cannot wait to serve you again in the future. Thank you!

Report
OT
vipOpenTable Diner
Charleston
1 review
Dined on May 10, 2021
Overall1food1service1ambience4

Waited 42 min for the toast that costs $7 and was burnt, $30 for a stake that looked and tasted as if it was cooked in a microwave and the French fries and frozen and tasteless... one hour to get to eat an over priced, tasteless and horrible experience

Passerelle Bistro
Responded on May 12, 2021

Thank you for dining with us and for taking the time to leave a review. We strive to make sure that every guest has a great experience and we would love the opportunity to serve you again. I assure you that this is not typical. Thank you for your feedback and we hope to serve you again in the future.

Report
A
Ashley
Wilmington
9 reviews
Dined on May 9, 2021
Overall4food4service5ambience5

Mother’s Day

Passerelle Bistro
Responded on May 12, 2021

Thank you for your review. We hope that you had a wonderful Mother's Day.

Report

FAQs

Passerelle Bistro offers takeout which you can order by calling the restaurant at (864) 509-0142.

Passerelle Bistro is rated 4.6 stars by 1570 OpenTable diners.

Passerelle Bistro does offer gift cards which you can purchase here https://shoptable301.com/gift-certificates/.

Yes, you can generally book this restaurant by choosing the date, time and party size on OpenTable. Due to local restrictions, this restaurant may not be accepting reservations at the moment.