This restaurant now offers Takeout

Bring the restaurant to you. Order and pay for food directly on OpenTable.

View Takeout menu

Mirabelle Restaurant and Tavern at the Three Village Inn

4.4
948 Reviews
$31 to $50
Contemporary American
IF YOU ARE FULLY VACCINATED, YOU ARE PERMITTED TO ENTER THE BUILDING WITHOUT WEARING A MASK. IF NOT FULLY VACCINATED, MASKS MUST BE WORN WHILE NOT SEATED AT A TABLE.

CURRENT HOURS
WEDNESDAY- SATURDAY LUNCH: 12PM - 3:30PM
WEDNESDAY- SATURDAY DINNER : 5PM - 9PM
SUNDAY BRUNCH: 11AM - 3PM
SUNDAY DINNER: 4PM-8PM


Mirabelle Restaurant and Tavern at the Three Village Inn is the epitome of coziness, with its casual atmosphere and combination of American comfort food and French bistro classics. Chef Guy Reuge brings to the table the freshest and best local ingredients with emphasis on value. An extensive selection of French, American & Italian wines are featured on a well chosen wine list. Fireplaces enhance the warmth of the Tavern and outside dining on our patio is available in warmer weather.

Offers

  • Tap & App Thursday

    Multiple dates available

    Thu 5:00 PM - 9:00 PM

    Join us in our Tavern for Tap & App Thursdays! $6 Draught Beers $8 Select Appetizers Available from 4pm-9pm Every Thursday Evening

Safety precautions

Cleaning & Sanitizing
  • Surfaces sanitized between seatings
  • Digital, disposable or sanitized menu provided
  • Sanitizer or wipes provided for customers
Screening
  • Sick staff prohibited in the workplace
What 948 people are saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.4based on recent ratings
4.5
food
4.4
service
4.5
ambience
4.2
value
Noise · Moderate
96% of people would recommend it to a friend
progress_bar_value foreground of progress bar
progress_bar_background background of progress bar
progress_bar_value foreground of progress bar
progress_bar_background background of progress bar
progress_bar_value foreground of progress bar
progress_bar_background background of progress bar
progress_bar_value foreground of progress bar
progress_bar_background background of progress bar
progress_bar_value foreground of progress bar
progress_bar_background background of progress bar
Sort by
Filters
PA
PaulA
New York Area
8 reviews
Dined 4 days ago
Overall5food5service5ambience5

In short, the location, food and service were excellent.

G
Gandg
New York Area
17 reviews
Dined on June 5, 2021
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Great food, great wine, our wait for a table was lengthy and confusing as their were only 3 other tables with diners in the tavern. We couldn’t figure out why we had that delay. We are regulars and that glitch would not keep us away in the future!

RP
RicksPlace
New York Area
1 review
Dined on May 30, 2021
Overall3food2service3ambience3

The food was really not that good the fish was not tasty and the veganburger was not well received pretty awful. The octopus was tough and chewy the salad was at best far with a tasteless dressing and overall you often think how you can cook better at home. The bass dish was really disappointing some weird tomatoes poolay underpinning I would have given it 2 stars but the eggs benedict was ok - the sauce on that was not made correctly so I actually thought they had a new cook. If you go get a steak tell them to turn off the hip hop punk rock and play some French provincial music its supposed to be a French restaurant - oh contraire surely you jest.

OT
vipOpenTable Diner
New York Area
10 reviews
Dined on May 29, 2021
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Everything was perfect.

OT
OpenTable Diner
New York Area
2 reviews
Dined on May 23, 2021
Overall5food5service5ambience5

We had a beautiful day and a wonderful time. The staff were attentive and the food was outstanding. We will definitely be back.

OT
OpenTable Diner
New York Area
4 reviews
Dined on May 22, 2021
Overall2food3service1ambience2

Booked on open table. Does not mention tasting menu must be booked ahead of time.
Got to restaurant, horrible service. Never followed up. At least 1 hour until we got first course and it was not overly busy. No checking on the table or apology. Received wrong dinner after a long wait which was made right by management
Service was abysmal, will not return for tasting menu.

SB
vipSarahB
Mobile
10 reviews
Dined on May 14, 2021
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Unexpected and wonderful experience. I went on Yelp to find a highly rated 4+ star restaurant. Had a group of colleagues that were not from Long Island and didn’t know the area. Yelp helped us find this place and then we made reservations for 6 people within 30mn window of arrival. The food was delicious from the tavern burger, to the oysters and halibut! Wine list terrific and cocktails delicious!!! Service was excellent and friendly and welcoming! We sat outside and the ambience was perfect! Right near the water with boats!

OT
OpenTable Diner
Taiwan
1 review
Dined on May 9, 2021
Overall4food4service4ambience5

Food was very good , a little upset they ran out of grilled octopus but other than that everything was on point.

R
vipRemanager63
New York Area
5 reviews
Dined on May 9, 2021
Overall2food3service2ambience3

Mothers day brunch - severely understaffed in the kitchen , apps came out 1 hour after seated and brunch another hour after that, , the check came to our table extremely fast , if you have 3 hours for brunch there you go but eat something before you come because you will be waiting a very looooooong time for your food

Sorry we booked this place, never again

JK
JodiK
New York Area
5 reviews
Dined on May 9, 2021
Overall4food4service4ambience4

We went for mother’s day brunch. The service was good and we liked the ambience. The food was good - nothing spectacular but good.

J
Jackay
New York Area
26 reviews
Dined on May 8, 2021
Overall2food3service1ambience2

The food is good but the overall experience. Meh. There are many servers walking around the restaurant but you have to beg for water and wait a ridiculous amount of time for drinks. The duck duo was very good. The special octopus app was outstanding. The 7$ Mirabelle bread should have been free. It was burnt and the the herb butter should have been tempered to a softer consistency to not rip the burnt bread. We may have ordered desert if we had had better service. The waiter was friendly but just not good at his job.

OT
OpenTable Diner
New York Area
2 reviews
Dined on May 7, 2021
Overall3food4service2ambience3

The wait staff was very nice but spread out thinly. The food was great and the portions were fair. My biggest complaint that ruined the night was it took an hour for our food to arrive. We did not want to stay for dessert due to how long we had to wait for our entre. The seating was COVID safe spacing which we appreciated. Overall it was a pleasant dining experience.

B
Bean
New York Area
5 reviews
Dined on May 2, 2021
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Outstanding food, always ! Great service, unique menu, everything cooked/seasoned to perfection!

k
knc120112
New York Area
2 reviews
Dined on May 1, 2021
Overall5food4service5ambience5

Overall it was very good and we would return again

S
vipSima
New York Area
11 reviews
Dined on April 29, 2021
Overall3food3service4ambience3

We were there for restaurant week and unfortunately were not impressed. We had eaten at the Mirabelle at other locations and this did not compare. I was not pleased that the steel trout dish that they served wasn’t explained to me that it was just a variant of salmon which was a disappointment.
In addition this was not in France or Italy just spending seven dollars on bread I thought was inappropriate

s
vipskyblue
New York Area
78 reviews
Dined on April 28, 2021
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Restaurant week menu was superb, even though it was the middle of the week Mirabelle was very busy and as usual the service was excellent. Nice to see the outdoor dining expanding as well, can't wait until the weather gets warm and sit outside for a wonderful evening meal with friends.

OT
OpenTable Diner
3 reviews
Dined on April 24, 2021
Overall5food4service5ambience5

It was so wonderful to dine at Mirabelle once again. We’d not been out to restaurants since last Fall due to COVID, so this meal was extra special. Food, service ambiance - all wonderful. So glad Mirabelle has been able to weather the storm.

L
vipLor418
New York Area
39 reviews
Dined on April 18, 2021
Overall4food4service3ambience4

Very warm and cozy atmosphere....food was delish and made my birthday a very special evening

r
remmy46
New York Area
2 reviews
Dined on April 9, 2021
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Nice ambiance, great place for a date night.
Food is excellent

ES
ElizabethS
New York Area
2 reviews
Dined on April 8, 2021
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Great meal and service as always. Will be back again 😊

PB
PilarB
New York Area
1 review
Dined on April 7, 2021
Overall4food5service3ambience3

Food was great!

TM
TMAM
New York Area
5 reviews
Dined on April 4, 2021
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Just wonderful! The ambience, the food, the staff all great!

r
roberta
New York Area
8 reviews
Dined on March 27, 2021
Overall4food4service4ambience3

Was very loud although few people there food and service good

J
vipJoan
New York Area
6 reviews
Dined on March 20, 2021
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Love this restaurant. Good food reasonable prices. Excellent staff.
My husband and I eat here often, it’s in a beautiful area as well.
Great place for a casual dinner or a special occasion.

Mirabelle Restaurant and Tavern at the Three Village Inn
Responded on March 24, 2021

Thank you Joan! Hope to have you back real soon!

Report
OT
vipOpenTable Diner
New York Area
17 reviews
Dined on March 20, 2021
Overall2food1service2ambience4

I’m not sure if it’s Covid or what, but we have been regulars for years and it’s just not good anymore. The food quality has plummeted and has service the last 3 times we went. It’s always been a bit pricey, but we never minded when it was good. I hope it snaps back eventually. What a disappointment.

Mirabelle Restaurant and Tavern at the Three Village Inn
Responded on March 24, 2021

Hi, I would like to personally apologize regarding your recent experience with us. We pride ourselves on our cuisine and prompt service here at Mirabelle. I'm glad you brought this to our attention so we may take the proper steps to ensure these issues are corrected. Please feel free to reach out to me at adevine@lessings.co m or simply give me a call at 631-751-0555 (Ask for Adam). I would be delighted to make it up to you and your guests!

Report
FN
FrankN
New York Area
7 reviews
Dined on March 20, 2021
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Duck duo was tender and flavorful as were the seared scallops! Signature drinks especially the mule with crispy orange slice were delicious.
Service was impeccable.
Tables were well spaced. All in all a delightful dining experience.

Mirabelle Restaurant and Tavern at the Three Village Inn
Responded on March 24, 2021

Thank you very much for your thoughtful review, Frank! It was truly a pleasure speaking with your party and I'm glad to hear you all thoroughly enjoyed your experience! Looking forward to seeing you back real soon!

Report
SF
vipStephenF
New York Area
12 reviews
Dined on March 20, 2021
Overall5food5service5ambience5

The food was excellent as always, and the service great. Sadly, there was no prix fixe.

Mirabelle Restaurant and Tavern at the Three Village Inn
Responded on March 24, 2021

Thank you for joining us and providing such wonderful feedback, Stephen! We are hoping to bring back our prix fixe menu soon enough!

Report
S
vipSomm
New York Area
16 reviews
Dined on March 20, 2021
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Wonderful meal and attentive service by Julia !! Thank you

Mirabelle Restaurant and Tavern at the Three Village Inn
Responded on March 24, 2021

Always a pleasure! Julia is one of our best! Hoping to serve you again real soon!

Report
SP
SusanP
New York Area
10 reviews
Dined on March 20, 2021
Overall3food3service3ambience3

Nothing’s special. The menu is limited, the crab salad lacks greens, the duck was excellent! The waitress wasn’t so experienced, serving our drinks without coasters and dripping all over the table.

Mirabelle Restaurant and Tavern at the Three Village Inn
Responded on March 24, 2021

Hi Susan, I am sorry to hear that your experience was not as remarkable as expected. We do train all of our waitstaff to have a steady hand when delivering cocktails to guests. Although, it is not standard that we provide coasters at the tables. I have spoken with our team and we are working on addressing these issues so we may provide an optimal experience to all of our patrons as expected. We hope you will give us another chance in the near future!

Report
s
vipskyblue
New York Area
78 reviews
Dined on March 19, 2021
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Wonderful spot in Stony Brook, chef's specials were extraordinary, and the service is always exceptional. Great atmosphere and the private bubbles outside are also a great idea if you are out a few friends and looking for a spot to hang out for a few hours.

Mirabelle Restaurant and Tavern at the Three Village Inn
Responded on March 21, 2021

Always a pleasure! Thank you for the wonderful feedback and we hope to see you back real soon!

Report
D
vipDakotasun
New York Area
54 reviews
Dined on March 18, 2021
Overall5food5service5ambience4

It was very nice! Great food !

KJ
KJ82Mac
New York Area
6 reviews
Dined on March 13, 2021
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Food was excellent and the service was outstanding. Very attentive. No rush, took time between appetizers and dinner. Very enjoyable experience. Great location and very nice interior.

T
Tutsgirl
New York Area
6 reviews
Dined on March 6, 2021
Overall4food4service4ambience4

Don't pass up the classic Beef Bourguignon - it was melt in your mouth delicious!

c
crystalblue
New York Area
11 reviews
Dined on March 3, 2021
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Waitstaff very warm and friendly. Knowledgeable about all items on the menu.
Foie Gras itself was superb though the squash (?) it was served with was a bit dry.
The Duck breast entree was cooked to perfection. Looking forward to dining at Mirabelle sooner than later.

B
vipBrizo
New York Area
19 reviews
Dined on February 20, 2021
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Great winter spot! Cozy and warm

SS
SheilaS
Las Vegas
2 reviews
Dined on February 14, 2021
Overall1food1service1ambience3

Waste of money, shocked it was very good last time. Terrible piece of meat, could not eat it, oysters were out by the time we were seated. A slab of bad beef, a lame cut up baked potato and a circle of spinach. No chef , we ate none of it, I have a $225 bill , should have cooked ourselves, who is in charge of procurement? Could not even cut the steak. NY is overrated

Mirabelle Restaurant and Tavern at the Three Village Inn
Responded on February 17, 2021

Hi Sheila, I am sorry to hear that you were disappointed with your dinner experience this past Sunday for Valentine's Day. We really wish you had brought this to our attention during your meal so we could have corrected it right then and there. Please feel free to reach out to me personally at adevine@lessings.co m. Hope we can give you the remarkable dining experience you deserve on a future visit!

Report
OT
OpenTable Diner
New York Area
1 review
Dined on February 14, 2021
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Been here many times with my wife, love our dining experience every time. Excellent food and drinks.

OT
OpenTable Diner
New York Area
2 reviews
Dined on February 14, 2021
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Valentines Day dinner. Relaxed and professional service next to fire place made for a great dining experience

DT
DavidT
New York Area
2 reviews
Dined on February 14, 2021
Overall5food5service5ambience4

Very pleased as always. A great dinner for Valentine's Day. The chocolate cake for dessert was amazing!

DM
DenM
New York Area
3 reviews
Dined on February 14, 2021
Overall5food4service5ambience5

Valentine’s brunch

FAQs

Mirabelle Restaurant and Tavern at the Three Village Inn offers takeout which you can order by calling the restaurant at (631) 751-0555.

Mirabelle Restaurant and Tavern at the Three Village Inn is rated 4.4 stars by 948 OpenTable diners.

Yes, you can generally book this restaurant by choosing the date, time and party size on OpenTable. Due to local restrictions, this restaurant may not be accepting reservations at the moment.

Tweets by Mirabelle Restaurant and Tavern at the Three Village Inn