Kona Grill - Carmel

4.4
1658 Reviews
$30 and under
Contemporary American
Welcome to Kona Grill Carmel at Clay Terrace, steps away from The Lawn. Enjoy your local paradise after work, a day of shopping, or before an event. Fresh, wild caught fish is flown in daily to craft award-winning sushi, while contemporary American entrees are prepared from scratch in-house. Happy hour on the beautiful, shaded patio is a must. And don’t leave until you’ve tried one of the handcrafted cocktails, ice cold draft beer, or a glass of wine selected from the extensive drink menu. The restaurant’s diverse menu and contemporary ambiance provide the perfect venue for special occasions like bridal showers, baby showers, birthday celebrations, business meetings, date night, or just any occasion really.

Support Kona Grill - Carmel during COVID-19

Safety precautions

Cleaning & Sanitizing
  • Surfaces sanitized between seatings
  • Common areas deep cleaned daily
  • Digital, disposable or sanitized menu provided
  • Sanitizer or wipes provided for customers
  • Contactless payment available
  • Sealed or wrapped utensils used
Physical Distancing
  • Limited number of seated diners
  • Distancing maintained in common areas
  • Extra space between tables
Protective Equipment
  • Waitstaff wear masks
  • Diners must wear masks unless eating or drinking
Screening
  • Sick staff prohibited in the workplace

Offers

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

See availability for bonus point tables

Sun 10:00AM - 2:00PM 2:15PM - 2:45PM 6:00PM - 8:45PM
Mon - Fri 6:00PM - 8:45PM
Sat 10:00AM - 2:00PM 2:15PM - 2:45PM 6:00PM - 8:45PM

What 1658 people are saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.4based on recent ratings
4.4
food
4.4
service
4.3
ambience
4.0
value
Noise · Moderate
86% of people would recommend it to a friend
Sort by
Filters
M
vipMicah
Indiana
24 reviews
Dined 14 hours ago
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Very good food, great atmosphere. A little pricey, but what isn't. I highly recommend this place.

Kona Grill - Carmel
Responded 7 hours ago

Thank you for the amazing feedback Micah. We really appreciate the feedback. Make sure you ask for me on your next visit to Kona Grill. I want to meet you and buy you dessert. Cheers! Christian Kilgard Manager

Report
OT
vipOpenTable Diner
Indiana
5 reviews
Dined 6 days ago
Overall2food3service3ambience3

Very, very few options for someone with celiac disease. The gluten-free options were few

Kona Grill - Carmel
Responded 5 days ago

We apologize about your experience. We do have quiet a few entrees that we can make gluten free, by using or omitting different sauces. I am concerned that our staff did not have manager involved that could have helped rectify the situation. When you have time can you please contact me at 317-566-1400. I want to make the situation right and win you back as a guest. Thanks, Christian Kilgard Manager

Report
SC
StaceyC
Indiana
1 review
Dined 6 days ago
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Kona is a go to for our family. We love eating there.

Kona Grill - Carmel
Responded 4 days ago

Thank you for the amazing review StaceyC. It is greatly appreciated. We are glad you had a great time dining with us. Please ask for me on our next visit to Kona Grill. I want to meet you and buy you an appetizer and dessert. Cheers! Christian Kilgard Manager

Report
C
Charles
Indiana
1 review
Dined 7 days ago
Overall3food3service4ambience4

It took over 30 minutes to receive our main course. Additionally we did not receive the sushi until the main course. Usually that is preview to the main course as an appetizer. My New York strip was cooked well however it was not hot. It seemed our food had been Sitting a while while they had to redo some side orders for my wife.

Kona Grill - Carmel
Responded 4 days ago

We apologize about your experience Charles. Our goal is not to meet, but exceed our guest's expectations. We are sorry that we failed you and your family. When you have time can you please contact me at 317-566-1400. I want to talk to you personally about your experience and have the opportunity to win you back as a guest. Thanks, Christian Kilgard Manager

Report
B
Bruce
Indiana
5 reviews
Dined 7 days ago
Overall4food4service4ambience4

Most important was my wife enjoyed herself. The service was good. The menu seemed scaled down? Maybe to accommodate the full house due to mothers day. The staff seemed to be handling the increase and running smoothly. The food was good, a little pricey but not super expensive.

Kona Grill - Carmel
Responded 4 days ago

Thank you for the great feedback Bruce. We are glad you had a great time dining with us. Due to the high number of guests and for us to execute on a high level we do run a limited menu on holidays. Please ask for me on your next visit to Kona Grill. I want to meet you and buy you dessert. Cheers! Christian Kilgard Manager

Report
D
Doug
Indiana
9 reviews
Dined 7 days ago
Overall5food5service5ambience5

We loved our server, appreciated the spice warning and the food was great!

Kona Grill - Carmel
Responded 6 days ago

Thank you for the amazing feedback. We are glad you had an amazing time dining at our establishment. Please make sure you ask for me on your next visit. I want to meet you and buy you dessert. Cheers! Christian Kilgard Manager

Report
R
vipRegulars
Indiana
11 reviews
Dined 7 days ago
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Great Mother's day experience! Our server Shawn was awesome and Christian the manager stopped by a few times as well to check on things, great service! Handing out roses to mothers was a great touch and surprise.

Kona Grill - Carmel
Responded 4 days ago

Thank you for the amazing review. I am glad Shawn and myself took great care of you on Mother's Day. I will also pass along our comments to Shawn. Make sure you ask for me on your next visit. I'm going to buy you an appetizer and dessert. Take care and we will see you soon. Always delighted to serve, Christian Kilgard Manager

Report
OT
OpenTable Diner
Indiana
1 review
Dined 7 days ago
Overall5food5service5ambience4

Excellent meal and great attention by server and manager.
Best prime rib we’ve had anywhere.
Fried rice is different than anywhere else. Exceptional flavor

Kona Grill - Carmel
Responded 6 days ago

Thank you for the amazing feedback. It is greatly appreciated. Make sure you ask for me on your next visit. I definitely want to meet you and buy you an appetizer. Cheers! Christian Kilgard Manager

Report
m
mikec
Indiana
1 review
Dined 7 days ago
Overall1food1service1ambience2

The prices have gone up and the portion sizes have decreased. $11 for a cup of miso soup! $21 for a cheeseburger and fries for ny son. Never going back.

Kona Grill - Carmel
Responded 4 days ago

We apologize about your experience MikeC. Our goal is not to meet, but exceed out guest expectations. We are sorry we failed you. When you have time can you please contact me at 317-566-1400. I want to talk to you personally about your experience and have the opportunity to win you back as a guest. Thanks, Christian Kilgard Manager

Report
OT
vipOpenTable Diner
Indiana
1 review
Dined 7 days ago
Overall2food3service4ambience4

It was very disappointing to see how much your menu was reduced for Mother’s Day but even more discouraging was how much you jacked up the prices. $21 for a sushi roll is ridiculous!!

Kona Grill - Carmel
Responded 6 days ago

We apologize about your experience. Our menu is very diverse. On holidays we do have a smaller in order to execute at a very high level for the volume of guest we will see on Mother's Day. Was your concerns brought to our staff or management's attention? When you have time can you please contact me at 317-566-1400. I want to speak to you personally about your experience and have the opportunity to win you back as a guest. Thanks, Christian Kilgard Manager

Report
PP
PamelaP
Indiana
4 reviews
Dined 7 days ago
Overall5food5service5ambience5

We made last minute reservations for Mother's Day and glad we made the choice! Food was amazing, staff was very pleasant and overall great experience.

Kona Grill - Carmel
Responded 4 days ago

Pamela, Thank you for the amazing review. We really appreciate the feedback and a glad you had a great time dining with us. Please ask for me on your next visit to Kona Grill. I want to meet you and buy you dessert. Cheers! Christian Kilgard Manager

Report
JC
JoshC
Indiana
1 review
Dined 7 days ago
Overall1food1service2ambience2

Overpriced, fatty undercooked steak and potatoes and slow service

Kona Grill - Carmel
Responded 4 days ago

We apologize about your experience JoshC. Our goal is not to meet, but exceed our guest expectations. We are sorry this did not occur. If you ever have an issue during your visit please inform our staff and ask for a manager. We will gladly make the situation right. I would like to talk to you personally about your experience. Can you please contact me at 317-566-1400. I will also follow up with a personal phone call as well. Thanks, Christian Kilgard Manager

Report
M
Mark
Amarillo
1 review
Dined 7 days ago
Overall3food5service5ambience1

Terrible disco music playing on busy mother’s day lunch. Same quality food larger quantities elsewhere for much less price. Felt more like a chain. Clean. Nice staff.

Kona Grill - Carmel
Responded 4 days ago

We apologize about your experience Mark. We did have a DJ playing on Mother's Day Brunch. Next time if you are here when we have a DJ, just inform our staff and we will play a music variety that you will enjoy. When you have time can you please contact me at 317-566-1400. I want to talk to you personally about the situation and win you back as a guest. I will also follow up with a personal phone call and a direct message. Thanks, Christian Kilgard Manager

Report
KB
KennethB
Chicago
1 review
Dined on May 9, 2021
Overall1food1service1ambience3

This meal nearly ruined our mother's day. The portions were extremely small and our kids were disappointed. The pancakes were not really pancakes - more like biscuits which made them upset. For the price they charge, there should really be a disclaimer. I will not come back to Kona Grill again and cannot in good conscience recommend them to friends or family.

Kona Grill - Carmel
Responded 6 days ago

We apologize about your experience KennethB. Reading your review made me extremely disheartened. I am also very concerned your issues were never brought to the attention of our staff or our management team. When you have time can you please contact me at 317-566-1400. I want to talk to you personally about your experience and have the opportunity to win you back as a guest. Thanks, Christian Kilgard Manager

Report
KH
vipKristyH
Indiana
3 reviews
Dined on May 9, 2021
Overall1food1service3ambience4

Do not go for brunch! Very overpriced for the quality of food. My scrambled eggs stayed under the warmer so long that they were little crispy bits. My husbands eggs Benedict had hollandaise sauce that was the consistency of cottage cheese and his egg was poached for so long that it did not even have a yolk left in it! This place needs to stick to sushi and re- think their decision to serve brunch!

Kona Grill - Carmel
Responded 6 days ago

We apologize about your experience Kristy. Our goal is to exceed our guest's expectation's. We are sorry we failed you. I do want to make the situation right and have the opportunity to win you back as guest. I called you today and left a message on your voicemail. Can you please call me back at 317-566-1400. Thanks, Christian Kilgard Manager

Report
OT
OpenTable Diner
Indiana
2 reviews
Dined on May 9, 2021
Overall4food4service3ambience4

Lovely Mother’s Day Brunch, but had to wait exceptionally long for our food (reservation was at 10:15 but didn’t get food until 11:30)

Kona Grill - Carmel
Responded 7 days ago

We are glad you had a great time dining with us on Mother's Day. We do apologize the long wait time for your food. When you have time can you please contact me at 317-566-1400. I want to talk to you personally about your experience and have the opportunity to win you back as a guest. Thanks, Christian Kilgard Manager

Report
OT
OpenTable Diner
Chicago
1 review
Dined on May 9, 2021
Overall5food5service5ambience5

We had so much fun celebrating Mother’s Day at Kona! The food was delicious, our service was wonderful, and even on a cold and rainy day, the atmosphere was cozy!

Kona Grill - Carmel
Responded 7 days ago

Thank you for the amazing review! We are glad you had a great time dining with us on Mother's Day. Please ask for me on your next visit to Kona Grill. I want to meet you and buy you dessert! Cheers, Christian Kilgard Manager

Report
NE
vipNancyE
Indiana
22 reviews
Dined on May 9, 2021
Overall3food3service4ambience3

Great idea to add brunch. We went for Mother’s Day. Service was inexperienced. We weren’t even given the right menu. Mix and match 3 mimosas were nice but they all tasted the sane. Food was overpriced and disappointing. Macadamia crusted French toast had no macadamia nuts nor a crust. The slices were small. Perfect for me but the big guy at the next table looked unhappy. Lobster Benedict sounded good but the egg was overcooked and the hollandaise flavorless. The spam sandwich was a spam sandwich-nothing more. Perhaps with some tweaking they can make it work. Well stick with Sunday happy hour from now on.

Kona Grill - Carmel
Responded 5 days ago

We apologize about your experience Nancy. We definitely want to make the situation right. When you have time can you please contact me at 317-566-1400. I want to find our more information about your visit and have the opportunity to win you back as a guest. Thanks, Christian Kilgard Manager

Report
JD
JessicaD
Indiana
2 reviews
Dined on May 8, 2021
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Great service and great food

Kona Grill - Carmel
Responded 6 days ago

Thank you for the amazing review Jessica D! We are glad you had a great time dining with us. Please ask for me on your next visit to Kona Grill. I want to meet you and buy you dessert! Cheers, Christian Kilgard Manager

Report
WH
vipWillH
Indiana
10 reviews
Dined on May 8, 2021
Overall3food3service2ambience4

So disappointed. Those of us that ordered sushi were not disappointed, however food from the other kitchen was a mess. They ended up giving us complimentary dessert, money off our meal, and replacing 2 of our meals.

Kona Grill - Carmel
Responded 6 days ago

We apologize about your experience Will. I know we dropped the ball on Saturday and we tried to recover and make you happy. Obviously we failed you and we are sorry. When you have time can you please contact me at 317-566-1400. I want to talk to you more in detail about your experience and make the situation right. Thanks, Christian Kilgard Manager

Report
d
danielm
Indiana
1 review
Dined on May 8, 2021
Overall1food1service1ambience1

Worst experience EVER!!! Waiter was rude, and extremely inattentive. Took 15 minutes to greet us for drink order...took another 10 minutes to get drinks and place order. When waiter took our order, he never returned to table to check on drinks or anything...AFTER AN HOUR, we flagged him down to ask if food would be arriving anytime soon (saw many tables sit down after us and already had meals!) I did look to see if maybe he had too many tables, did not appear to be the case, was very attentive and friendly to others around us. Manager came over to apologize, informed us wait was "unacceptable" and issue was on them. That's it! After food delivered, waiter was even less attentive! Never came to check how food was (steak overcooked, ramen salad was watery and had zero flavor- had before, usually good!) ...he did show up when we were done to take our plates and hand us our tabs...Not sure will be back for awhile...and definitely NOT with that waiter in bar area. BTW- music SO loud we could not even talk...

Kona Grill - Carmel
Responded 6 days ago

We apologize about your experience DanielM. What occurred on your visit is not the normal standard of service at Kona Grill Carmel. I'm also disheartened that our management team was informed of your situation, but did nothing to rectify it. When you have time can you please contact me at 317-566-1400. I want to talk to you personally about your experience and have the opportunity to win you back as a guest. Thanks, Christian Kilgard Manager

Report
BU
BradU
Indiana
2 reviews
Dined on May 8, 2021
Overall3food4service3ambience4

It is our family tradition for Mother's day to come here and have dinner. I was disappointed that they no longer carried my favorite meal but was willing to try something different. When I ordered one of their recommend dishes I was told they were out. Now this was only 6 o'clock on a Saturday day night. I was again disappointed but wasn't going to let that spoil a family dinner. Unfortunately the waitress had to keep apologizing for the length of wait for our main course and also desserts. The food was good but wasn't the experience we usually have. For the money I am starting to wonder if we might change plans in the future.

Kona Grill - Carmel
Responded 5 days ago

BradU I apologize about the experience you received on Saturday. Our goal is for our guest to leave happy. We never meant to spoil your evening. When you have time can you please contact me at 317-566-1400. I want to talk to you personally about the situation and have the opportunity to win you back as a guest. Thanks, Christian Kilgard Manager

Report
MU
MarieU
Indiana
5 reviews
Dined on May 6, 2021
Overall5food5service5ambience4

Amazing concern and service to accommodate a person in our party who is gluten and dairy free.

Kona Grill - Carmel
Responded on May 9, 2021

Thank you for the great feedback MarieU. It is greatly appreciated. We take allergies very serious. We want to protect the guest and make sure they have a great time. Please ask for me on your next visit to Kona Grill. I want to meet you and buy you an appetizer. Cheers! Christian Kilgard Manager

Report
OT
OpenTable Diner
Indiana
3 reviews
Dined on May 2, 2021
Overall5food5service5ambience5

We absolutely loved it! It was nice and quiet. Table linens were clean. Waitress was perfect. Food was delicious. I just wish we could have tasted MORE! Can’t wait to return.

Kona Grill - Carmel
Responded on May 4, 2021

Thank you for the amazing comments and review. We really appreciate the feedback. Make sure you ask for me on your next visit. I want to meet you and buy you an appetizer. Cheers! Christian Kilgard Manager

Report
KM
vipKellyM
Indiana
32 reviews
Dined on April 30, 2021
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Shawn provided one of the best dining experiences we've ever had. First time here but will return often!

Kona Grill - Carmel
Responded on May 1, 2021

Thank you for the great feedback KellyM. I will pass along your comments to Shawn. He is an amazing server. Make sure you ask for me on your next visit to Kona Grill. I want to meet you and buy you dessert. Cheers! Christian Kilgard Manager

Report
DK
DaveK
Denver
6 reviews
Dined on April 30, 2021
Overall3food5service3ambience4

Anniversary

Kona Grill - Carmel
Responded on May 4, 2021

We apologize about your experience DaveK. When you have time can you please contact me at 317-566-1400. I want to talk to you personally about your experience and have the opportunity to win you back as a guest. I will also follow up with a private message as well. Thanks, Christian Kilgard Manager

Report
MT
MeredithT
Savannah
1 review
Dined on April 30, 2021
Overall1food1service1ambience4

Service was lacking. The drink and food service was slow. When the food was finally delivered, it was not delivered all at once, but in random spurts. The food was also cold. When a complaint was made about a steak not being hot, they brought it back to the kitchen, reheated it, and reserved the item. My salmon, mashed potatoes and green beans were cold. The calamari was way over cooked and rubbery. The kids meals were over cooked, cold burgers and over cooked, chicken fingers. When it was brought to the servers attention he brought back a microwaved cut up chicken Pattie. The only thing that was "good" was the sushi. We were a large group with 3 days advanced notice that we would have 20-25 people coming in on Friday night around six. They would not split the bill between 5 groups. Overall a less than mediocre experience. The way management handled the complaints was patronizing and arrogant. The manager was condescending and argumentative. They did not seem to care at all. They took $55 off the bill for the cold fillet mignon that our guest did not eat an 1 kids meal. We were not looking for free food, we were looking for a complete meal properly prepared. We spent over $450 at this establishment and left unsatisfied, hungry, and frankly insulted.

Kona Grill - Carmel
Responded on May 5, 2021

Meredith, Your reservation was made for 20 guests, but was adjusted to 12 upon arrival per your request. 30 minutes after seating your party 7 more guests arrived pushing your party back to 19. Due to late joiners it made it very difficult to execute on a Friday night. We did offered to remake your food including your steak, but that offer was declined and you only wanted the steak reheated. Which we did. If you would like to discuss this matter further please contact us at 317-566-1400

Report
OT
vipOpenTable Diner
San Francisco
6 reviews
Dined on April 29, 2021
Overall5food5service5ambience5

amazing as always!

Kona Grill - Carmel
Responded on April 30, 2021

Thank you so much for the great review. You are amazing as well for leaving this review. Please ask for me on your next visit to our establishment. I want to meet you and buy you dessert. Cheers! Christian Kilgard Manager

Report
OT
OpenTable Diner
Indiana
3 reviews
Dined on April 24, 2021
Overall1food1service1ambience1

This restaurant is sub par at best.

Kona Grill - Carmel
Responded on May 4, 2021

We apologize about your experience. When you have time can you please contact me at 317-566-1400. I want to talk to you personally about your experience and have the opportunity to win you back as a guest. Thanks, Christian Kilgard Manager

Report
AC
vipAmyC
Indiana
4 reviews
Dined on April 24, 2021
Overall5food5service5ambience5

It is so good to feel like we're getting back to normal, and our visit at Kona Grill helped to reinforce this feeling. Our entrees were beautifully presented and delicious; our server, Marina, was personable and attentive. We hope to visit again soon!

Kona Grill - Carmel
Responded on April 27, 2021

Thank you for the amazing feedback! We are glad you had a great time dining with us. I am looking forward to passing on your comments to Marina. It was her first night serving on the floor. Please ask for me on your next visit to Kona Grill. I would love to meet you and buy you dessert. Thanks, Christian Kilgard Manager

Report
OT
vipOpenTable Diner
Indiana
9 reviews
Dined on April 24, 2021
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Family get together for an anniversary. The food was wonderful. A waitress was great , but I don’t remember her name. Very attentive and nice

Kona Grill - Carmel
Responded on April 27, 2021

Thank you for the great feedback. We are glad you had a great time dining with us. Make sure to ask for me on your next visit. I want to meet you and buy you dessert. Cheers! Christian Kilgard Manager

Report
IF
vipIndyFoodie
Indiana
4 reviews
Dined on April 24, 2021
Overall2food3service1ambience1

Terrible service and were overcharged because our server messed up an order. Took over 2.5 hours for 4 people to have dinner - ridiculous.

Kona Grill - Carmel
Responded on April 27, 2021

We apologize about your experience IndyFoodie. When you have time can you please contact me at 317-566-1400. I want find out more about your experience, fix your over charge, and have the opportunity to win you back as a guest. Thanks, Christian Kilgard Manager

Report
OT
vipOpenTable Diner
Indiana
24 reviews
Dined on April 24, 2021
Overall5food5service5ambience5

We LOVE Kona Grill, the Food is Fabulous, the people that work there are Amazing! We look forward to going there every week, the Seabass is the Best in town, and the Carrot Cake is to Die For😱!!!!

Kona Grill - Carmel
Responded on April 26, 2021

Thank you for the great feedback. Yes our Seabass and Carrot Cake are amazing. Those are my favorite 2 items on the menu. Make sure you ask for me on your next visit. I want to meet you and I'll even buy you a piece of Carrot Cake. Cheers! Christiain Kilgard Manager

Report
B
Blue4
Indiana
4 reviews
Dined on April 24, 2021
Overall4food2service5ambience4

Our waiter was attentive and funny. The manager, Christian went from table to table asking how everything was and if we needed anything. I’ve dined here several times and always see Christian doing this. Christian also helps where he is needed. I saw him sweeping an area under a table as it was a busy Sat night. Christian alone will be a reason why I return to Kona Grill.

I have to admit my husband and my food was not as good as it has been in the past. His steak was cool to the touch, the butter placed on top did not even melt. I had the lettuce wraps. The mix of chicken and shrimp was extremely salty and soupy. There was sauce in a cup to add to the wraps. I can’t imagine added more sauce. Must have been an off night for the kitchen.

Kona Grill - Carmel
Responded on April 27, 2021

Thank you for the amazing compliments. I am very flattered. However, I am troubled that you did not enjoy your food. When ever you have an issue just ask for myself or a manager and we will make the situation right. We either remake it, replace it, or remove it from your check. Make sure you ask for me on your next visit. I want to buy you an appetizer and dessert. Always delighted to serve, Christian Kilgard Manager

Report
MI
MikeIndy
Washington DC
5 reviews
Dined on April 23, 2021
Overall3food4service2ambience4

Normally a

Kona Grill - Carmel
Responded on April 26, 2021

We apologize about your experience Mike. When you have time can you please contact me at 317-566-1400. I want to find out more information about your visit and have the opportunity to win you back as a guest. Thanks, Christian Kilgard Manager

Report
OT
vipOpenTable Diner
Indiana
1 review
Dined on April 23, 2021
Overall2food2service3ambience2

Our server was over worked and it definitely showed though she was nice and knowledgeable. Food took over an hour to arrive and it was cold. The restaurant was very much over booked and the quality of food and service took a hit.

Kona Grill - Carmel
Responded on April 26, 2021

We apologize about your experience Anonymous. When you have time can you please contact me at 317-566-1400. I want to find out more information about your experience and have the opportunity to win you back as guest. Always delighted to serve, Christian Kilgard Manager

Report
RK
vipRobertK
Indiana
30 reviews
Dined on April 23, 2021
Overall5food5service5ambience5

My daughter and I went for Date night and loved it. The food was good and our Server communication was really good as this was a Friday night and they just opened up to 100% so they were real busy.
No problem though and we live the atmosphere there.

Kona Grill - Carmel
Responded on April 26, 2021

Thank you for the great feedback Robert. We are really glad you and your daughter had a great time dining with us. Make sure you ask for me on your next visit. I want to meet you both and buy you both dessert. Thanks, Christian Kilgard Manager

Report
JE
vipJanEira
Indiana
30 reviews
Dined on April 23, 2021
Overall4food4service2ambience2

We've been there before and liked our experience. This time it was too loud and we waited forever to get served and our food. We'll go back and give another chance.

Kona Grill - Carmel
Responded on April 26, 2021

We apologize about your experience JanEira. When you have time can you please contact me at 317-566-1400. I want to find out more information about your visit and have the opportunity to win you back as a guest. Thanks, Christian Kilgard Manager

Report
M
vipMark
Indiana
22 reviews
Dined on April 23, 2021
Overall1food1service1ambience4

Worst experience in dining over the past year. Super slow service. Order was incorrect. Food came out for the table of 4 over 10 minutes waives. Bill was inaccurate however by the time we received we just paid to leave “quickly”.
Works part about it all....3 of the 4 people who ate got sick were in the restroom all night.

Kona Grill - Carmel
Responded on April 26, 2021

We apologize about your experience Mark. I am very concerned that this was not addressed by our management team. When you have time can you please contact me at 317-566-1400. I want to find out more information about your visit, along with your other guest, and have the opportunity to win you back as a guest. Thanks, Christian Kilgard Manager

Report
VH
vipValerieH
Indiana
9 reviews
Dined on April 23, 2021
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Happy Hour drinks and appetizers

Kona Grill - Carmel
Responded on April 26, 2021

Thank you for the great comments ValerieH. We are glad you had a great time dining with us. Make sure to ask for me on your next visit. I want to say Hi! and buy you an appetizer. Cheers, Christian Kilgard Manager

Report

FAQs

Kona Grill - Carmel is rated 4.4 stars by 1658 OpenTable diners.

Kona Grill - Carmel does offer gift cards which you can purchase here https://konagrill.cashstar.com/store/recipient?locale=en-us.

Yes, you can generally book this restaurant by choosing the date, time and party size on OpenTable. Due to local restrictions, this restaurant may not be accepting reservations at the moment.