Enable JavaScript to run this app.
Skip to main content
OpenTable logo
  1. Home
  2. United States
  3. Idaho
  4. Boise
  5. Meridian
Kona Grill - Boise, Meridian, ID

Kona Grill - Boise

3.7
3.7
2147 Reviews
$30 and under
Contemporary American
Welcome to Kona Grill in The Village at Meridian.
Kona Grill is a classic American Grill with great steak and seafood - complemented by the best choice of sushi and margaritas at any grill in America. Kona Grill features a global menu of contemporary American favorites, award-winning sushi, and specialty craft cocktails in a polished, casual atmosphere. From brunch & lunch to dinner & happy hour, the restaurant offers a range of freshly prepared dishes from the grill, seasonal menu items and fan-favorite dishes across all dayparts. Kona Grill offers both indoor and outdoor patio dining at all its locations, $3, $6, $9 happy hour offered weekdays & NEW weekend brunch, guided by a passion for quality food and exceptional service.

Make a reservation

2 people

7:00 PM


Booked 18 times today

Order delivery or takeout

Additional information

  • Dining style
    Casual Elegant
  • Price
    $30 and under
  • Cuisines
    Contemporary American, Sushi
  • Hours of operation
    Brunch Sat, Sun 10:00 am–2:00 pm Lunch Mon–Fri 11:00 am–2:00 pm Happy Hour Mon–Fri 2:00 pm–6:00 pm Mon–Thu 9:00 pm–12:00 am Fri, Sat 9:30 pm–1:00 am Dinner Mon–Thu 2:00 pm–12:00 am Fri, Sat 2:00 pm–1:00 am Sun 2:00 pm–11:00 pm
  • Phone number
    (208) 922-6511
  • Payment options
    AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, Mastercard, Visa
  • Dress code
    Casual Dress
  • Catering
    Catering available for delivery or pickup through EZ Cater at: https://www.ezcater.com/catering/kona-grill-meridian
  • Neighborhood
    Meridian
  • Cross street
    Eagle Rd & Fairview Ave
  • Parking details
    Public Lot
  • Additional
    Bar/Lounge, Beer, Cocktails, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Delivery, Full Bar, Gluten-free Options, Happy Hour, Late Night, Outdoor Smoking Area, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Takeout, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine
Gift card

Gift card

Send gift cards instantly by email or print to present in person.

Send a gift card

What 2,147 people are saying

Overall ratings and reviews

Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant

3.7
3.7 based on recent ratings
  • 3.8Food
  • 4Service
  • 4Ambience
  • 3.3Value

NoiseModerate

Loved For

  • Boise

    Great for outdoor dining

  • Boise

    Most Booked

2,147 Reviews
  1. TimJ

    Boise

    1 review

    2.0

    1 review

    Dined 7 days ago

    1. Overall 2
    2. Food 1
    3. Service 2
    4. Ambience 2
    Both steaks had NO seasoning. No flavor. My 12oz New York strip had 8oz of inedible fat. Both steaks were under cooked. My wife ordered medium rare and if I had an cattle prod, I could have brought it back to life. I ordered medium well and it was closer to medium rare than my wife's. Hollandaise sauce that came with the steak was rancid. Waiter tripped and spilled Coke all over my wife. They offered nothing for the trouble, no desert no discount nothing. I received an email offer from the website before we went for a free drink and even the manager knew nothing about it or how to make it work so no free drink. $120 for two of us with no desert or appetizers. We will not be back .

    Is this helpful?

  2. OpenTable Diner

    Boise

    2 reviews

    2.0

    2 reviews

    Dined on February 15, 2024

    1. Overall 2
    2. Food 3
    3. Service 2
    4. Ambience 2
    We got there early for our reservation and waited in the front to be seated by the hostesses. After waiting our hostess walked us over to outside seating. I don't know if in our reservation when it said if we had any special requests, if I should've put, please sit inside, but I didn't even know they had an outside seating that is partially covered up. Earlier that afternoon, it started raining and by that time, it was very wet outside. Now, on managements part, or whoever was in charge of the seating for the evening should've accounted for the weather and adjusted to it. Before the hostess went to sit us down at our table, she noticed that the mesh wall that separated us from the outside, kept being blown up against our table from the wind. She went over and moved our table, even closer to the tables around it. The space is very cramped now and when we sit down, I'm instantly met with water on my seat, and on the table making my clothes wet. I asked them to wipe the table down but even after that, it's still somewhat wet. Our waitress comes by and asks how our evening is going and tell her we are getting wet from the mesh wall and the rain coming through it. She find us a spot at the sushi bar which is a very cramped space. There were two groups of people on either side of our seats. We had to sit so close to each other that our thighs and arms were touching the whole time. We couldn't get out of our seats to go to the bathroom without it being a big problem for the people on either sides of us and the table behind us. We waited an hour and half for our food to come out and when we got our food we just wanted to eat as quickly as possible to get out of there from the frustration of the evening. Knowingly, sitting people outside while it's raining and allowing them to get wet is wrong. The only reason I am even giving any stars is for how polite our waitress was. I am posting this wherever I can because Kona needs to make a change about the outside seating.

    Is this helpful?

  3. OpenTable Diner

    Boise

    1 review

    3.0

    1 review

    Dined on February 15, 2024

    1. Overall 3
    2. Food 5
    3. Service 1
    4. Ambience 4
    Food was amazing, drinks were amazing, server was upstanding but when I make a reservation at 7pm, I expect to be seated with a table at 7pm…not 7:30pm Always seem to overbook their seats, I’ve had this issue multiple times, frustrating.
    Kona Grill - BoiseResponded on February 15, 2024
    We're thrilled to hear that you enjoyed the amazing food and drinks during your visit. Your satisfaction is our priority, and we're delighted that Rhianna provided exceptional service, ensuring you felt well taken care of throughout your meal. We'll pass along your compliments to our bartender for crafting top-notch whiskey sours. Regarding the seating delay, we apologize for the inconvenience and will address this issue to ensure a smoother experience for our guests in the future. Thank you for your feedback, and we hope to welcome you back soon for another outstanding dining experience!

    Is this helpful?

  4. Enrique

    Boise

    10 reviews

    5.0

    10 reviews

    Dined on February 15, 2024

    1. Overall 5
    2. Food 5
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 5
    Kona was hit or miss for a while but last two times have been hits. Very busy Valentine’s Day and they were really on their game. Had to wait maybe 10 minutes past our reservation but no big deal. Very pleased.
    Kona Grill - BoiseResponded 7 days ago
    The entire team at Kona Grill would like to thank you for your Review! We take pride in providing the best possible experience. Your positive review means a great deal to us. We hope to see you again soon!

    Is this helpful?

  5. IvanG

    Boise

    1 review

    3.0

    1 review

    Dined on February 15, 2024

    1. Overall 3
    2. Food 4
    3. Service 4
    4. Ambience 4
    Waited at least 1 hour for food other than that it was good
    Kona Grill - BoiseResponded on February 15, 2024
    We sincerely appreciate you choosing to dine with us, especially on our busy Valentine's evening. Your presence means a lot to us, and we're grateful for your understanding and patience despite the hustle and bustle. Thank you for your support, and we hope to welcome you back soon for another memorable dining experience. Kona Grill management

    Is this helpful?

  6. cynthiaa

    Boise

    2 reviews

    2.0

    2 reviews

    Dined on February 15, 2024

    1. Overall 2
    2. Food 1
    3. Service 3
    4. Ambience 2
    My kids bento boxed were the best thing about any meal that was ordered.
    Kona Grill - BoiseResponded on February 15, 2024
    We're thrilled to hear that your kids enjoyed the bento boxes! With our wide selection of menu choices, we're committed to wowing your senses on your next visit. Your feedback is invaluable, and we appreciate the opportunity to serve you and your family. We look forward to exceeding your expectations next time!

    Is this helpful?

  7. OpenTable Diner

    Boise

    1 review

    1.0

    1 review

    Dined on February 15, 2024

    1. Overall 1
    2. Food 1
    3. Service 4
    4. Ambience 3
    The waiter was great. Everything else was a disappointment. The food was overpriced for what you got, and the quality was really lacking. Neither steak for my wife or myself was cooked correctly. The portions were very small for the cost.  the table iPad reminded me of a much lower quality dining experience. 

    Is this helpful?

  8. DarinH

    Boise

    12 reviews

    5.0

    12 reviews

    Dined on February 15, 2024

    1. Overall 5
    2. Food 4
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 4
    Been here 4-5 times over the last several years. Servers have been good every time. The food is great and the ambience is spot on. We'll be back.
    Kona Grill - BoiseResponded 1 day ago
    Darin H, Thank you so much for the 5 star review and we look forward to seeing you again soon!

    Is this helpful?

  9. ElaineN

    Boise

    1 review

    3.0

    1 review

    Dined on February 14, 2024

    1. Overall 3
    2. Food 2
    3. Service 3
    4. Ambience 3
    Our Valentines dinner was a disappointment. The lobster was tiny and the fillet was small and not tender. Was not like the picture on Facebook. Bad advertising. We expected a much better dinner for the price. We wish we had gone somewhere else

    Is this helpful?

  10. CherylG

    Boise

    1 review

    3.0

    1 review

    Dined on February 14, 2024

    1. Overall 3
    2. Food 3
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 5
    Had a reservation for 2 weeks with 8 guests. Was 40 degrees outside was taken to a table 1 foot from wide open patio door. Asked if they could close door. Was told No. they did reseat us in the back. NO ONE wants to sit outside in Idaho in February. Waiter was great. Food mediocre for price. $27 hamburger Really in Idaho. This is not NYC
    Kona Grill - BoiseResponded on February 15, 2024
    We apologize for the inconvenience during your visit. It's disappointing to hear about the seating issue. Your feedback is important, and we'll address this with our team to ensure better guest experiences in the future. We appreciate your kind words about the waiter. Thank you for sharing your concerns; we hope to have the opportunity to serve you better in the future. Kona Grill Management

    Is this helpful?

  11. terrys

    Orange County

    1 review

    5.0

    1 review

    Dined on February 12, 2024

    1. Overall 5
    2. Food 5
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 5
    Always a fun place to eat, happy hour is great with many choices to try
    Kona Grill - BoiseResponded on February 13, 2024
    Thank you for the 5 stars! We appreciate your positive review and look forward to seeing you again!

    Is this helpful?

  12. OpenTable Diner

    Boise

    1 review

    5.0

    1 review

    Dined on February 11, 2024

    1. Overall 5
    2. Food 5
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 5
    My partner and I go here about once a month for date nights and we always get the crab crunch and the bama roll and it hits every time, kona margaritas are the best margs i’ve ever had. definitely worth coming here during their happy hour!
    Kona Grill - BoiseResponded on February 13, 2024
    We are thrilled to hear that you had a great time! We truly enjoyed your company and it’s guests like you who help us keep the remarkable experiences going. Thank you for creating memories with us and we hope to see you again, soon!

    Is this helpful?

  13. TomP

    San Francisco

    4 reviews

    5.0

    4 reviews

    Dined on February 4, 2024

    1. Overall 5
    2. Food 5
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 5
    Food and ambience was great. We always have a great time at Kona Grill!
    Kona Grill - BoiseResponded on February 4, 2024
    Thanks for the feedback, Tom P! We're thrilled to hear that you always have a great time at Kona Grill - Boise. We take pride in our food and ambiance, and it's wonderful to hear that you enjoy them as much as we do. We look forward to serving you again soon!

    Is this helpful?

  14. OpenTable Diner

    Boise

    1 review

    5.0

    1 review

    Dined on February 3, 2024

    1. Overall 5
    2. Food 5
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 5
    Ashley was an amazing server and trainer during our dine-in experience! She did amazing with providing an overview and recommendations of the menu! I will love to keep ordering my drinks with her too!
    Kona Grill - BoiseResponded on February 3, 2024
    Thank you for giving Ashley the props that she deserves!

    Is this helpful?

  15. Azman

    Phoenix

    95 reviews

    5.0

    95 reviews

    Dined on February 3, 2024

    1. Overall 5
    2. Food 5
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 5
    Great experience with both food and service! Ivan was very good, providing recommendations and overall great dining experience!

    Is this helpful?

  16. OpenTable Diner

    Boise

    5 reviews

    4.0

    5 reviews

    Dined on February 2, 2024

    1. Overall 4
    2. Food 5
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 3
    Nice place to eat, a little pricey, but then it’s at the village, so to be expected, the music pipped in is way too loud, depending where you’re sitting it’s hard to have a conversation with the person next to you. But great service and tasty food

    Is this helpful?

  17. OpenTable Diner

    Upstate NY

    1 review

    4.0

    1 review

    Dined on January 27, 2024

    1. Overall 4
    2. Food 5
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 5
    Food was great! The cost was just more then I had expected per other reviews but it was still worth it!

    Is this helpful?

  18. micheler

    San Diego

    3 reviews

    5.0

    3 reviews

    Dined on January 22, 2024

    1. Overall 5
    2. Food 5
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 5
    Great food and service is always is 5 star. Love the specials and happy hour is always a plus!
    Kona Grill - BoiseResponded on January 25, 2024
    Thank you so much for the 5 stars. we can't wait to provide excellent service to you on your next visit!

    Is this helpful?

  19. OpenTable Diner

    Boise

    1 review

    5.0

    1 review

    Dined on January 21, 2024

    1. Overall 5
    2. Food 5
    3. Service 4
    4. Ambience 4
    Exellent Sushi , great Ambiance , prices are a little high but food is delicious Anna & Freddie
    Kona Grill - BoiseResponded on January 22, 2024
    Thank you so much for the 5 stars, we look forward to seeing you again soon!

    Is this helpful?

  20. OpenTable Diner

    Orange County

    1 review

    4.0

    1 review

    Dined on January 21, 2024

    1. Overall 4
    2. Food 5
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 5
    Food was good as always. Our waitress was delightful. I don’t understand the price points on several of there items. For example a bowl of Miso soup is 13$? Same for Edamame? Not sure why the “poor man’s soup” is so pricey. I have been to some pretty top notch sushi joints and even on the high end the basic Miso soup is usually less than 10$.
    Kona Grill - BoiseResponded on January 26, 2024
    The entire team at Kona Grill would like to thank you for your Review! We take pride in providing the best possible experience. I would like to hear more about your experience and try to win that last start back. Please reach out to us at 208-922-6511. Your review means a great deal to us. We hope to see you again soon!

    Is this helpful?

  21. ChristinaZ

    Boise

    1 review

    3.0

    1 review

    Dined on January 21, 2024

    1. Overall 3
    2. Food 2
    3. Service 3
    4. Ambience 5
    I have been to Kona Grill several times over the last 10 years but unfortunately this time was probably the last. Which is sad to me because I usually suggest Kona grill when someone asks about a place to eat in the village. My husband ordered a medium rare steak that was rare and cold, the butter that was on top did not even melt it was so cold, my cilantro chicken was more ginger than cilantro and there was wilted cilantro thrown on top. My kids food was decent and the kids box had a cute teddy bear made from an orange. They were happy enough so that is why it is 2 stars on food. Our server was friendly but possibly overwhelmed? He just got several things wrong, like bringing regular soy sauce to our celiac child and the wrong soda. It seems that the quality is going down and the prices are going up. I don’t mind paying $230 for a great meal but not for a subpar meal.

    Is this helpful?

  22. AprilS

    Boise

    2 reviews

    3.0

    2 reviews

    Dined on January 21, 2024

    1. Overall 3
    2. Food 2
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 4
    Staff were fabulous, food was just ok. For the price, we could have gone to Crave or a different place and I feel the food would have been better. Had the starter of yellowtail jalapeno sashimi. The smell of vinegar was overwhelming when delivered to the table and completely overpowered the taste of the yellowtail. Big disappointment. Order the specialty roll of Spicy Tuna and the tuna was minced, which makes me wonder if it really was tuna. It looked more like salmon. Sent it back and got the tuna sashimi which was better but not fresh tasting. My friend got the chicken stir fry and for $28 it was scant on the chicken and mostly rice. Disappointing meal all the way around. Waitress was great and made the evening bearable.
    Kona Grill - BoiseResponded on January 22, 2024
    Dear Guest, We value your detailed feedback on your recent dining experience at Kona Grill. Apologies for the disappointments with the yellowtail jalapeno sashimi, spicy tuna roll, and chicken stir fry. Your insights are crucial, and we're addressing these concerns with our culinary team to improve food quality and presentation. We appreciate your honest feedback and are glad to hear that your waitress provided great service, making the evening bearable. For further comments or specific details, feel free to reach out to us at Boise@konagrill. Thank you for your feedback, and we look forward to the opportunity to provide an enhanced dining experience in the future. Sincerely, Kona Grill Management

    Is this helpful?

  23. Mick

    Boise

    59 reviews

    vip
    5.0

    59 reviews

    Dined on January 20, 2024

    1. Overall 5
    2. Food 5
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 5
    Kona Grill is a favorite of ours and reliable place for our date night. Very nice central location in The Village at Meridian and patio backs up to the fountain. Food is always good. Inflation is pushing prices up. Reasonable value if you go for Happy Hour.
    Kona Grill - BoiseResponded on January 26, 2024
    Thank you for the 5 stars! We appreciate your positive review and look forward to seeing you again!

    Is this helpful?

  24. FredD

    Phoenix

    154 reviews

    5.0

    154 reviews

    Dined on January 15, 2024

    1. Overall 5
    2. Food 5
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 5
    Went in for lunch and decided to just try appetizers from the menu. Fabulous! My friend got the fish and chips and was very happy with his meal as well.
    Kona Grill - BoiseResponded on January 16, 2024
    Thank you for the 5 stars! We appreciate your positive review and look forward to seeing you again!

    Is this helpful?

  25. OpenTable Diner

    Portland

    1 review

    2.0

    1 review

    Dined on January 15, 2024

    1. Overall 2
    2. Food 2
    3. Service 2
    4. Ambience 4
    It wasn’t very busy. Our waiter stood against the wall and stared at us the whole time. It was very awkward. They were very attentive. If our water went down by two drinks they came and filled it up. It just felt like someone was looking at us the whole time. Our waiter told us items not to order off the menu because they were mediocre which I thought was weird. Our ribs were over cooked, but the sauce was great. The manager came by two different times and he was super friendly.
    Kona Grill - BoiseResponded on January 16, 2024
    We want to extend our sincerest apologies for the negative experience that you had with us. Although we try to make every experience exceptional sometimes we fall short. Please contact us at 208-922-6511 at your convenience so we can try to make this right. We look forward to hearing from you.

    Is this helpful?

  26. MelB

    San Francisco

    6 reviews

    vip
    4.0

    6 reviews

    Dined on January 14, 2024

    1. Overall 4
    2. Food 4
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 5
    I am very thankful for a wonderful experience at Kona Grill. Jessica, the manager is excellent! Very kind and helpful! We had terrific service and a nice meal. Thank you Jessica!!
    Kona Grill - BoiseResponded on January 16, 2024
    I am thrilled to hear that you had a great time!! It was a pleasure meeting you and I'm so happy you gave us another try. Thank you for taking the time to leave such a thoughtful review! Our motto is Make Every Experience Exceptional, and I am so pleased we seem to have done our job! I will pass your note on to our team, I know it will make their day to read your review. -Jessica

    Is this helpful?

  27. IzzyK

    Boise

    1 review

    5.0

    1 review

    Dined on January 14, 2024

    1. Overall 5
    2. Food 5
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 5
    Our waitress (I don't know her name but she had a lot of cool tattoos) was AMAZING. So speedy, well-informed, and kind. Give her a raise. 1000/10 will come again.
    Kona Grill - BoiseResponded on January 20, 2024
    It is always amazing for us to hear that our team is doing an exceptional job with our guests here at Kona. It's no secret around here that Katie is an all-star thanks to those like yourself who are kind enough to reach out to us and let us know that our team members are crushing it. Thank you for your kind words, and please come on back soon!

    Is this helpful?

  28. Rhet

    Boise

    4 reviews

    4.0

    4 reviews

    Dined on January 14, 2024

    1. Overall 4
    2. Food 5
    3. Service 4
    4. Ambience 4
    OpenTable said I would get a free appetizer but I didn't get it. They charged me full price.

    Is this helpful?

  29. EdwardC

    Boise

    1 review

    5.0

    1 review

    Dined on January 13, 2024

    1. Overall 5
    2. Food 5
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 5
    Awesome ghhhhhuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuu
    Kona Grill - BoiseResponded on January 16, 2024
    Thank you for the 5 stars! We appreciate your positive review and look forward to seeing you again!

    Is this helpful?

  30. RobertM

    Dallas

    2 reviews

    vip
    5.0

    2 reviews

    Dined on January 13, 2024

    1. Overall 5
    2. Food 5
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 5
    Returned for another visit by invitation from Jess the manager. Our visit on Christmas day wasn't a good experience and Jess wanted us to give them another chance. Jess explained that Christmas was a learning experience for them and they plan to do better going forward. They didn't disappoint this time, everthing was excellent and we really appreciate the hospitality. Yes, we'll be back!
    Kona Grill - BoiseResponded on January 16, 2024
    Thank you so much for giving us another try!! We are glad to hear that you got to experience what we are acclaimed for. Your experience is what makes it all count and we are thankful to hear that we lived up to those expectations! We look forward to enjoying your company, again, soon! -Jessica

    Is this helpful?

  31. TomS

    Boise

    1 review

    1.0

    1 review

    Dined on January 7, 2024

    1. Overall 1
    2. Food 3
    3. Service 2
    4. Ambience 1
    Took over an hour to get our food Very loud Drinks were ok at minimum

    Is this helpful?

  32. AlexG

    Boise

    1 review

    5.0

    1 review

    Dined on January 7, 2024

    1. Overall 5
    2. Food 5
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 5
    Great night out! We love coming here and then a movie.
    Kona Grill - BoiseResponded on January 8, 2024
    Dear Alex G, Thank you for taking the time to review your experience and for the 5 stars. We appreciate you!

    Is this helpful?

  33. Linda

    Boise

    30 reviews

    vip
    4.0

    30 reviews

    Dined on January 4, 2024

    1. Overall 4
    2. Food 4
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 5
    We have always enjoyed going to Kona. However, they have raised their prices and portion sizes are smaller. Now we just go for happy hour which is still a pretty good value although their portion sizes have been reduced too. We especially like sitting out on the patio. The server we had last night was outstanding
    Kona Grill - BoiseResponded on January 6, 2024
    Hamid and the rest of us here really appreciate the 5 star review! We are proud to have such a wonderful team here at Kona Grill! We hope to make another exceptional experience with you again soon!

    Is this helpful?

  34. OpenTable Diner

    Boise

    8 reviews

    vip
    4.0

    8 reviews

    Dined on January 3, 2024

    1. Overall 4
    2. Food 4
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 3
    Food and service were excellent and the happy hour value is great. Table was a little chilly under a vent, but will be back for sure.
    Kona Grill - BoiseResponded on January 16, 2024
    The entire team at Kona Grill would like to thank you for your Review! We take pride in providing the best possible experience. Your review means a great deal to us. We hope to see you again soon!

    Is this helpful?

  35. CharlesS

    Boise

    1 review

    3.0

    1 review

    Dined on January 1, 2024

    1. Overall 3
    2. Food 4
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 3
    Don't run out of items during a holiday. Serve ALL the food HOT when suppose to be that way. Staff was great. Food was "OK" service by waitress was exceptional. We would have left when we received word they were out of entrees we wanted, except waitress made everything tolerable. We have visited this location since the doors were open for business...and 8 out of 10 visits have issues. I stopped taking clients there and scaled back on family visits as well. Returning hoping for better experiences. GM and employee turnover is ridiculous. Training by experts would definitely be a plus!
    Kona Grill - BoiseResponded on January 2, 2024
    Hi CharlesS, We appreciate your loyalty as a long-time customer and sincerely apologize for the issues you've encountered during your visits. Your comments regarding the availability of items and the temperature of the food have been duly noted, and we understand the importance of consistent quality. We're pleased to hear that your waitress, provided exceptional service. We appreciate your understanding regarding the challenges our team faced on New Year's Eve. Your patience during this busy celebration are truly valued. Your satisfaction is our priority, and we're committed to addressing the challenges you've mentioned. We understand your concerns about turnover and training, and we are actively working on improving our processes to enhance both staff continuity and service quality.

    Is this helpful?

  36. DrewM

    Boise

    67 reviews

    2.0

    67 reviews

    Dined on January 1, 2024

    1. Overall 2
    2. Food 4
    3. Service 2
    4. Ambience 3
    Unfortunately, after a year break, Kona wasn’t able to meet expectations that they held for so many years. We again left disappointed and feeling like we don’t need to go back any time soon. The service continues to be sub-par with a lack of detail and situational awareness. For the third consecutive visit, our entrees came out before the appetizers. Mind you, the entrees were great, but to have that happen regularly says a lot about management / organization and the lack thereof. Food prices have gone up quite a bit and portions are smaller. We ended up cancelling one of the appetizers, kept the calamari but it was a tiny portion for what was a $23 dish. Drinks were great, they did a good job of taking care of our kids but just can’t handle the basics of what a mid / mid upper restaurant should be.
    Kona Grill - BoiseResponded on January 2, 2024
    We want to extend our sincerest apologies for the negative experience that you had with us. Although we try to make every experience exceptional sometimes we fall short. Please contact us at 208-922-6511 at your convenience so we can try to make this right. We look forward to hearing from you.

    Is this helpful?

  37. Kelsey

    Boise

    3 reviews

    5.0

    3 reviews

    Dined on December 31, 2023

    1. Overall 5
    2. Food 5
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 5
    Went to Kona for happy hour and was not disappointed. The sushi chef, Alina, made us some amazing rolls. And our server was great!
    Kona Grill - BoiseResponded on January 3, 2024
    Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your positive experience at Kona Grill! We're delighted to hear that you enjoyed happy hour and that Alina, the sushi chef, prepared some amazing rolls for you. We're also glad to know that your server provided great service. We appreciate your kind words and look forward to welcoming you back for more delightful experiences. Best regards, Kona Grill Management

    Is this helpful?

  38. OpenTable Diner

    Boise

    2 reviews

    5.0

    2 reviews

    Dined on December 31, 2023

    1. Overall 5
    2. Food 5
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 4
    Food and drinks were very good, the service was great, Ashley, our waitress was awesome
    Kona Grill - BoiseResponded on January 2, 2024
    Thank you for the 5 stars! We appreciate your positive review and look forward to seeing you again!

    Is this helpful?

  39. GilL

    Sacramento

    1 review

    2.0

    1 review

    Dined on December 27, 2023

    1. Overall 2
    2. Food 2
    3. Service 1
    4. Ambience 2
    We’ve visited here before and were impressed… not this time. The service was poor with a long wait for our food after the order was taken. The music was way too loud and belonged in a rave, not in a restaurant. We won’t be returning here, ever.

    Is this helpful?

  40. CharlotteS

    Boise

    1 review

    5.0

    1 review

    Dined on December 26, 2023

    1. Overall 5
    2. Food 5
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 5
    Thank you Sam! We appreciate you for your time and care treating us as valuable and adored beings.

    Is this helpful?

Safety precautions

  • Cleaning & sanitizing

    • Surfaces sanitized between seatings
    • Digital, disposable or sanitized menu provided
    • Common areas deep-cleaned daily
    • Sanitizer or wipes provided for customers
    • Contactless payment available
  • Screening

    • Sick staff prohibited in the workplace

FAQs

You can order delivery directly from Kona Grill - Boise using the Order Online button. Kona Grill - Boise also offers takeout which you can order by calling the restaurant at (208) 922-6511.

Kona Grill - Boise is rated 3.7 stars by 2147 OpenTable diners.

Kona Grill - Boise does offer gift cards which you can purchase here.

Yes, you can generally book this restaurant by choosing the date, time and party size on OpenTable.

Make a reservation

2 people

7:00 PM


Booked 18 times today

Order delivery or takeout

Google Map for Kona Grill - Boise

3573 E Longwing Lane #140, Meridian, ID 83646

Additional information

  • Cross street
    Eagle Rd & Fairview Ave
  • Neighborhood
    Meridian
  • Hours of operation
    Brunch Sat, Sun 10:00 am–2:00 pm Lunch Mon–Fri 11:00 am–2:00 pm Happy Hour Mon–Fri 2:00 pm–6:00 pm Mon–Thu 9:00 pm–12:00 am Fri, Sat 9:30 pm–1:00 am Dinner Mon–Thu 2:00 pm–12:00 am Fri, Sat 2:00 pm–1:00 am Sun 2:00 pm–11:00 pm
  • Price
    $30 and under
  • Cuisines
    Contemporary American, Sushi
  • Dining style
    Casual Elegant
  • Dress code
    Casual Dress
  • Parking details
    Public Lot
  • Payment options
    AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, Mastercard, Visa
  • Additional
    Bar/Lounge, Beer, Cocktails, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Delivery, Full Bar, Gluten-free Options, Happy Hour, Late Night, Outdoor Smoking Area, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Takeout, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine
Gift card

Gift card

Send gift cards instantly by email or print to present in person.

Send a gift card
Discover
OpenTable
  • About Us
  • Blog
  • Careers
  • Press
More
Businesses
  • Restaurant reservation software
  • Industry insights
  • Hospitality resources
  • Marketing resources
  • Operation resources
  • How to open a restaurant
  • For restaurants
  • For restaurant groups
Join us on
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Cookies and Interest-Based Ads
  • Do Not Sell or Share My Personal Information
  • Cookie Preferences
Copyright © 2024 OpenTable, Inc. 1 Montgomery St Ste 500, San Francisco CA 94104 - All rights reserved.
OpenTable is part of Booking Holdings, the world leader in online travel and related services.
Booking Logo
Priceline Logo
KAYAK Logo
Agoda Logo
Rentalcars Logo
OpenTable Logo